ONLY Jesus saves.
He is the Prince of peace.
Seek Him and enjoy eternal peace.
ONLY Jesus saves.
YOH 9 hours ago
JM. WHY ARE SO AFRAID OF KUSEI AGYEBENG? What has he got on you?
Afia 9 hours ago
You are a fool. Stop asking stupid questions.
COFFEE SANG 9 hours ago
Why is a toerag like you still allowed here?
Ogidigidi 8 hours ago
The office is not the problem but Kissi Agyebeng and Sammy Darko.
Till we know the seventeen police officers who beat Sammy Darko and whoever attempted to assassinate the SP we will not keep quiet.
How can you investigate o ... read full comment
Till we know the seventeen police officers who beat Sammy Darko and whoever attempted to assassinate the SP we will not keep quiet.
How can you investigate others but no one can investigate yours?
Apraku 7 hours ago
Double standard, snake tongue, hypocrite John Mahama. They must abolish ORAL too.You have dismissed a whole lot of people, why don't you add Kissi Agyabeng to the numbers?
Benji 6 hours ago
Foolish man. Petitions for Kissi removal was forwarded to CJ. What Mahama is talking about is the bill to abolish the office.
THE CORRUPT POLITICIANS ARE AFRAID 6 hours ago
We all know that the AG will not prosecute his own people who engage in corruption and claim that they are party financiers. The only body that can deal with corrupt politicians is the OSP. MARTIN AMIDU used the office to prosecute mahama Ayariga the current majority leader who is leading the call to scrap that office. Reason is simple. They are afraid of their own deeds so now they want to abolish the office that can haunt them.
I feel sad for Ghana.
Osika 6 hours ago
Is not stupid question please, what happened between him (jm) and (osp) during the Airbus issue
Benji 6 hours ago
Get it into your thick head that petitions for removing Kissi have already been forwarded to CJ. What Mahama is opposing is the scrapping of the OSP. How hard is it to understand? Kissi is out, the institution stays.
Bosby 8 hours ago
An Ignoramus you think fighting white collar crimes is a cheap talk?
Put your credentials here and let us recommend you are taking up for the post.
Talk us cheap
Khadinal 6 hours ago
Do you how to play Chess Game or draft, that's how I see things now. There's trap and schemes for everyone.
Rockson Nelson Defeamakpor 9 hours ago
Mahama you are God sent. Ghanaians love you master.
Nana 8 hours ago
President Mahama shd send Alcoholics Mahama Ayariga and Dafeamekpor to psychiatric hospitals for mental examination. They have been taking in too much Akpeteshie for the past 11mths.
Emperor Balingma 9 hours ago
It is time we, the family and children of Gurma people, maintain and promote unity among ourselves.
We humbly welcome you to the big family of the Gurma people:
1. Bassare
2. Bimobas
3. Bulsa
4. Chambas ... read full comment
It is time we, the family and children of Gurma people, maintain and promote unity among ourselves.
1. Bassare
2. Bimobas
3. Bulsa
4. Chambas
5. Dagari
6. Gurn
7. Gurma
8. Kausasis
9. Kombas
10. Konkombas
11. Kotokuli
12. Moo
13. Mobas(Gurmas in Togo)
14. Sisala
15. Wala
16. Many more ..
Let's live as brothers and sisters wherever we find ourselves.
mat 6 hours ago
one love my dear
We are NPP 8 hours ago
Lets allow JDM to do his work Ghanaians voted for him for
Nii 8 hours ago
They've lost focus. Any serious President would have started sacking most of them.The President himself is confused. He didn't learn anything in his 8yrs in opposition. The SAME OLD VISIONLESS JOHN MAHAMA
Nzema K 8 hours ago
Diabolic Ghanaweb. The headline is totally different from the central message.. Bill seeking to withdraw the OSP is different from Bill seeking to withdraw the OSP ACT . Ghns don't read...
Kay 8 hours ago
What is the difference? Nobody would have challenged them if they were spending that precious time in preparing the grounds for 24hrs Economy. Ofui brainless MPs plus their President.
Abotsi 7 hours ago
Confusion no ye basaa
Kweku Asare 7 hours ago
President Mahama request but if it is NPP , it will be NPP demand or Dr Bawumia demand as if they own Ghana. Opposition saaaa
ST GHFUO: gh leaders don't have sense 6 hours ago
Mt friend just traveled to Ghana all.his underwear, boxers are all gone stolen from his luggage..smh all he has is just the boxers he has on. What a country
Jack 9 hours ago
Concert........
Gilbert 9 hours ago
God bless you so much
JESUS IS GOD 9 hours ago
For God so loved the world”— John 3:16.
Believe in Jesus today and step into the life He freely offers.
New order 8 hours ago
JM I swear if this true paaa, then I am so done with you . How can you be this blind not seeing what is going with this criminal OSP? Eh? In fact you shock not only me but millions of us voters . You started the dead goat thing again?
Sia 8 hours ago
@ New Order. Funny liar. You are NPP. Stop telling lies. You think we are in primary 2 claaroom. Stop the childish pranks
Nzema K 8 hours ago
Diabolic Ghanaweb. The headline is totally different from the central message..
Is Bill seeking to withdraw the OSP the same as Bill seeking to withdraw the OSP ACT . Ghns don't read...
Open your eyes
Is Bill seeking to withdraw the OSP the same as Bill seeking to withdraw the OSP ACT . Ghns don't read...
Open your eyes
DANIEL 8 hours ago
Ok, Einstein, enlighten us, tell us the difference!
Truth 9 hours ago
Lock the thieves.
Onion Chicken 9 hours ago
idiot, which thieves,
John,Tema 8 hours ago
CroCro De Jon Govt. John Mahama Govt is not living up to expectation and his appointees and MPs are finding means to distract the attention of ignorant Ghanaians. Nobody cares as to what they will handle OSP
sosu 9 hours ago
ayariga now you have seen your stupidness,next you will loose the majority leader and your seat as an mp,go back to north and settle the war fractions there and comforted in accra to talk nonsenses to good ghanaians.
Indelible ink 9 hours ago
@ sosu. Your kwasea Bawumia will not come to power. If you like vote twice. You will be arrested
sosu 9 hours ago
@ indelible ink, animal from animal home Bawumia is coming like a wolf.
Nana 8 hours ago
Very Dangerous and a Complete waste of time to deal with Two Alcoholics. One a Northerner and another an Ayigbe. They are more often Confusionists and very violent. APIO AYARIGA VRS AKPETESHIE DAFEAMEKPOR
CHANGE MOFF 9 hours ago
Look here Mr President! If you play with your promise to us regarding ORAL, we will never forgive you!
Mr Smith 9 hours ago
Yes, JM is not interested in seeing the OSP work effectively. The same OSP cleared him of the Airbus scandal so what should we expect? Both NDC and NPP are a huge problem for this country. Our bogus constitution gives the president enormous powers to lock up any corrupt officials from both parties. He even has (a God given) two thirds majority but is not using it to the advantage of making things easy for himself and the country. He appointed Martin Kpebu to be on the ORAL team. How come the president sat aloof and allowed the OSP to arrest Martin Kpebu?? JM's real agenda is gradually emerging.
The Truth 9 hours ago
What is wrong with what the guy doing?
Akoti 9 hours ago
confused people in government
Salim 9 hours ago
It is not about the office but rather the special prosecutor him is the problem
Kwame Amoah 9 hours ago
The special prosecutor bailed Mahama out of the AIRBUS ooooo. HAND GO HAND COME. Ghana for you!!!!
FACT 9 hours ago
The fear of the OSP.
THE OSP WAS GOING TO SPILL THE ROTTEN BEANS SO THE SHIVERING WRONGDOERS ARE NOW PROTECTING THE CORTUPTED OSP.
The fear of the OSP.
THE OSP WAS GOING TO SPILL THE ROTTEN BEANS SO THE SHIVERING WRONGDOERS ARE NOW PROTECTING THE CORTUPTED OSP.
FACT 9 hours ago
The fear of the OSP.
THE OSP WAS GOING TO SPILL THE ROTTEN BEANS SO THE SHIVERING WRONGDOERS ARE NOW PROTECTING THE CORRUPTED OSP.
The fear of the OSP.
THE OSP WAS GOING TO SPILL THE ROTTEN BEANS SO THE SHIVERING WRONGDOERS ARE NOW PROTECTING THE CORRUPTED OSP.
Truth 9 hours ago
This is not the deal. What Ghanaians want is for you to re-instate the unlawful removal of the Chief Justice and to withdraw the petitions against the removal of the Electoral Commissioners to bring peace in the country. Mahama should stop the hypocrisy and hit the nail on the head.
Silver 9 hours ago
Ony3gbemi aye
Truth 2 hours ago
what is the insult for? are you on drugs? engage in constructive discussions and stop the buffoonery
Kofi 9 hours ago
@ Truth. So that your Nkwaseafour People's Party get the upper hand isn't it. Aboa bi ba. You think we are fools
Truth 2 hours ago
Am not affiliated to any political party. Am speaking the truth that can bind Ghana together. You are very young and doesn't know the political history of Ghana. We don't want to repeat the past mistakes and send Ghana into quagmire.
So disappointed 9 hours ago
Why has Mahama chosen this path? Now a perception might arise that the NDC is as disorganised in government as they were in opposition. This same "independent prosecutor" has revealed his inability to be independent under certain circumstances. So, what is really going on?
Kwam 9 hours ago
Good to hear, it was a trap to accused your government into inaction against corruption related cases. Instead of abolishing it , let's sit up as a country and fine tune OSP to the expectations of all Ghanaians.
Adako 9 hours ago
No hope in Mahama’s government.He has a soft heart for the OSP after he cleared him as government official 1.
Mahama has no credible plans for Ghana!!!!
No hope in Mahama’s government.He has a soft heart for the OSP after he cleared him as government official 1.
Efo 9 hours ago
Some stupid ndc lawyers and sympathisers are putting Mahama under stress.Personally Mahama would not like to be associated with anything associated with judges knowing ndcs history with judges but was forced to do the unthinkable. He would not like to leave a legacy of a president who came to destroy public institutions.
Nobody knows Tomorrow 9 hours ago
Shame into you Martin Kpebu.
You see where your too knowing have landed you
Kojo poku-London UK 9 hours ago
Strong Leadership. The Attorney General Office is NOT independent of EVERY Ghana Government. So that is why the Office of the Special Prosecution was created. It has NOT delivered because of the intransigence and stupidity of the first OSP Martin TANI Amidu. Martin Amidu was a disappointment and disgrace. Leave Kissi Adjabeng alone. Another TANI Martin Kpebu. off you bloody Northerners. Go away you bloody useless Northerners. You are causing innocent people too much aggravation.
Charles 8 hours ago
Hypocrisy. What about desires to remove the EC ?
Paa Rasta 8 hours ago
PALESTINIAN MAHAMA SHOULD STAY OUT OF THE ISRAELI PALESTINIAN ISSUE. THE BIG COUNTRIES ARE DEALING WITH IT , WHY SHOULD SMALL GHANA GET INVOLVED ? WHAT DO WE GAIN FROM PALESTINIAN INDEPENDENCE?
Koppong 8 hours ago
Ayariga was a victim of OSP under Amidu, so he has never like OSP. It’s just that citizens, leaders are not transparent and honest, because they are always thinking of what to eat tomorrow
Recent encounter at the airport ... read full comment
Ayariga was a victim of OSP under Amidu, so he has never like OSP. It’s just that citizens, leaders are not transparent and honest, because they are always thinking of what to eat tomorrow
Recent encounter at the airport , is that workers are very hungry and dishonest
THE CORRUPT POLITICIANS ARE AFRAID 6 hours ago
Good point
Good point
Apostle Mawuli Pama Agbegbor 8 hours ago
King Jesus reigns forever. Repent and be saved now!!!
Concerned- Tema 8 hours ago
Is the President interfering in the work of an arm of Government the Legislature?
FACT 8 hours ago
POWER TO THE PEOPLE: PARLIAMENT MUST IGNORE THE PRESIDENTIAL REQUEST
President must not interfere in Parliamentary Duty.
Executive ought not suppress the Legislature.
Now the NDC Majority shall be bogus if it does not shr ... read full comment
Now the NDC Majority shall be bogus if it does not shrug off the Presidential request.
FACT 8 hours ago
TUG OF WAR: REPEAL OSP--OSP PULLS THE ROPE
The OSP Kissi Adyebeng appears to be holding a strong rope on which the NDC hangs.
Let the NDC make the attempt to repeal the OSP. The OSP shall promptly pull the rope for the who ... read full comment
The OSP Kissi Adyebeng appears to be holding a strong rope on which the NDC hangs.
Let the NDC make the attempt to repeal the OSP. The OSP shall promptly pull the rope for the whole NDC to collapse.
Saaayooo...Charlie versus Oga.
Buga buga versus Knockout.
Who is the Champion Atta in Corruption Politics?
Atta 7 hours ago
OSP will disgrace John Dramani Mahama and NDC if they push him out. He will tell the whole world that his Report on the Airbus SE bribery case was not conclusive. That Mahama shd be investigated again.
King 8 hours ago
Highly disappointed in the president for his action. Very needless request by the president. Why should you allow the OSP to exist. The majority should ignore the president and go ahead because the whole nation is behind them.
Cooli0 8 hours ago
Comedy party
Bosby 8 hours ago
NDC collapse all state institutions by removing them cos you are in power The CJ,The EC boss,Everybody.
With Kissi Agyebeng those who are fotmr his removal ask FBI who have top notch investigators how difficult it is to get ... read full comment
NDC collapse all state institutions by removing them cos you are in power The CJ,The EC boss,Everybody.
With Kissi Agyebeng those who are fotmr his removal ask FBI who have top notch investigators how difficult it is to get a white collar crime unearthed!!
Majority leader is a lawyer he knows this
Kofi 7 hours ago
Mahama is a true democrat and statemen. If it were to be that vindictive lilipult, he will have used his majority to scrap that non-functioning OSP. We are giving that useless OSP 2 more years. If he does not produce results beyond poor civil servants plea bargain, we will scrap that office completely.
Kwame Amoah 7 hours ago
Mahama gyeiiimeiiii saaaa no sense of direction
Nipaba 7 hours ago
Have the same strength to withdraw that of the ec,
Kofi 7 hours ago
The EC's own is not a bill but a litigation petition. President has been enjoined by the constitution to follow specific steps if a petition is received. And exactly that he will do.
Aaa 6 hours ago
No need for explanation. People just comment without having no understanding of the write-up. Let them pour out their foolishness
Boune 7 hours ago
Majority leader and his chief whip should be ashamed of themselves. They should know the power is transient.
He is flexing his muscle in parliament but not a man enough to visit his constituency. It’s only Ndc that this ma ... read full comment
Majority leader and his chief whip should be ashamed of themselves. They should know the power is transient.
He is flexing his muscle in parliament but not a man enough to visit his constituency. It’s only Ndc that this man can be made a leader.
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 7 hours ago
Bank ... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
[1/16, 12:59 AM] Oxford: Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries
We have a very experienced engineer t deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
Jay Swiss 7 hours ago
The President should get serious now. We are tired of all these nonsense. The best solution here is to reduce the power of the president by working on the constitution. The AG and CJ should not be appointed by the president but the public through the parliament. It should be a secret vote in parliament. This will serve a unique independent of the judiciary.
Achakanapaya 7 hours ago
JDM is a very cleaver politician, the npp Nation wreckers are trying hard to set a trap for the NDC government. If that bill is passed, the npp will start shouting that the NDC is not interested in fighting corruption. The OSPS office will stay but Kissi Agyabeng will go nicely.
There is a petition for Kissi Agyabeng s removal from office.
He won't survive that petition.
Npp is a complete criminal organization,
Never again Allah.
Richy 7 hours ago
THIEF MAHAMA IS INTERVENING ONLY IN HIS APPRECIATION TO THE OSP FOR EXONERATING MAHAMA ON HIS DUBIOUS AIRBUS SCANDAL.,SHORT MEMORY PEOPLE, HOW LONG WILL CONTINUE TO STAY ON THIEF MAHAMA TRCK,DECIET AND LIES????WISE UP
AAA+ 7 hours ago
These are all smart plan by NDC and Mahama to sack EC chairman and the deputies.
But the fool will never know this.
These are all smart plan by NDC and Mahama to sack EC chairman and the deputies.
Osika 6 hours ago
What about ec
Asakramitoga 6 hours ago
Then sack Kiisi Adjabeng and Amoah for competent and independent personnel to be appointed for the positions. It's because of these two persons that Ghanaians are calling for the scraping of that office
CAPTAIN 6 hours ago
MAHAMA PAAAAAA THEN SACK THIS OSP
This clearly shows the OSP cleared Mahama of the AIRBUS 6 hours ago
Clear me of the AIRBUS scandal and you keep your job,
Joyfulness 6 hours ago
Somehow a good decision. The OSP can be changed but keep the institution
Kofi 6 hours ago
The point is Ayariba and Dafeamekpor are seeking for the entire Office of Special Prosecutor as an institution to be scraped.
What JDM has done means that the office can stay but Kissi Agyabeng can be removed for some one e ... read full comment
The point is Ayariba and Dafeamekpor are seeking for the entire Office of Special Prosecutor as an institution to be scraped.
What JDM has done means that the office can stay but Kissi Agyabeng can be removed for some one else to takeover.
Polinus 6 hours ago
Incredible sentiment to withdraw the bill from parliament. There are many reasons why the OSP remains relevant to our democracy today. Delays, prolonged investigations, and untimely prosecutions are the genuine concerns of the people. More importantly, the OSP should be encouraged to diligently work their case up to the Supreme Court for judgment. If abolished, politicians can get away with corruption and embezzlement of national funds.
Nii 5 hours ago
The president is creating opposition in the NDC,be careful. Policies is not one man show.
KofSam 5 hours ago
The office of the OSP is not the problem. The problem is Kissi Agyabeng who needs to be replaced. That is exactly what Captain Smart and other concerned citizens suggested .
Pretend to be working 5 hours ago
You send it to parliament, then I write to repeal it to let the public know that we are working; this is what you do to make yourself shine. On this world
Maame Akosua 5 hours ago
GREAT
GREAT
Nii 5 hours ago
THIS IS WHY PARLIAMENTARIANS SHOULD NOT BE MINISTERS AT THE SAME TIME
Baba 4 hours ago
Just why?
Just why?
Kona 2 hours ago
This is subtle way of pressuring the OSP to spend up the persecution of the govt opponents.
ONLY Jesus saves.
How can you investigate o ...
We all know that the AG will not prosecute his own people who engage in corruption and claim that they are party financiers. The only body that can deal with corrupt politicians is the OSP. MARTIN AMIDU used the office to pr ...
Talk us cheap
1. Bassare
2. Bimobas
3. Bulsa
4. Chambas ...
one love my dear
Confusion no ye basaa
Concert........
God bless you so much
JM I swear if this true paaa, then I am so done with you . How can you be this blind not seeing what is going with this criminal OSP? Eh? In fact you shock not only me but millions of us voters . You started the dead goat thi ...
Open your eyes
Lock the thieves.
idiot, which thieves,
Yes, JM is not interested in seeing the OSP work effectively. The same OSP cleared him of the Airbus scandal so what should we expect? Both NDC and NPP are a huge problem for this country. Our bogus constitution gives the pre ...
The fear of the OSP.
This is not the deal. What Ghanaians want is for you to re-instate the unlawful removal of the Chief Justice and to withdraw the petitions against the removal of the Electoral Commissioners to bring peace in the country. Maha ...
Ony3gbemi aye
Am not affiliated to any political party. Am speaking the truth that can bind Ghana together. You are very young and doesn't know the political history of Ghana. We don't want to repeat the past mistakes and send Ghana into q ...
Why has Mahama chosen this path? Now a perception might arise that the NDC is as disorganised in government as they were in opposition. This same "independent prosecutor" has revealed his inability to be independent under cer ...
Some stupid ndc lawyers and sympathisers are putting Mahama under stress.Personally Mahama would not like to be associated with anything associated with judges knowing ndcs history with judges but was forced to do the ...
Strong Leadership. The Attorney General Office is NOT independent of EVERY Ghana Government. So that is why the Office of the Special Prosecution was created. It has NOT delivered because of the intransigence and stupidity ...
Recent encounter at the airport ...
Good point
Now the NDC Majority shall be bogus if it does not shr ...
Let the NDC make the attempt to repeal the OSP. The OSP shall promptly pull the rope for the who ...
Highly disappointed in the president for his action. Very needless request by the president. Why should you allow the OSP to exist. The majority should ignore the president and go ahead because the whole nation is behind the ...
Comedy party
With Kissi Agyebeng those who are fotmr his removal ask FBI who have top notch investigators how difficult it is to get ...
Mahama is a true democrat and statemen. If it were to be that vindictive lilipult, he will have used his majority to scrap that non-functioning OSP. We are giving that useless OSP 2 more years. If he does not produce results ...
He is flexing his muscle in parliament but not a man enough to visit his constituency. It’s only Ndc that this ma ...
Bank ...
The President should get serious now. We are tired of all these nonsense. The best solution here is to reduce the power of the president by working on the constitution. The AG and CJ should not be appointed by the president b ...
JDM is a very cleaver politician, the npp Nation wreckers are trying hard to set a trap for the NDC government. If that bill is passed, the npp will start shouting that the NDC is not interested in fighting corruption. The OS ...
What about ec
What JDM has done means that the office can stay but Kissi Agyabeng can be removed for some one e ...
Incredible sentiment to withdraw the bill from parliament. There are many reasons why the OSP remains relevant to our democracy today. Delays, prolonged investigations, and untimely prosecutions are the genuine concerns of th ...
GREAT
Just why?