AG's witness confirms cash movements in 'Ghana-Must-Go' bag as lawful, routine practice

Read Comments Comments (73)

• Martin Amidu Citizen Vigilante 10 hours ago

Political thieves and the use of technicalities through corrupt lawyers to chop huge amounts of our tax money free, whilst children write on the floor. Africa we are doomed

• Bosby 9 hours ago

That is all some of us know roof top basterdisation of people.

Go to court well prepared cos every bit of evidence you tell her will be cross examined because the burden of Proof must be on the Prosecution to proof beyond ...

• Amicus Curia 6 hours ago

Hey, NPP brainless thieves! Is the AG's witness the one who declares any transaction as being "lawful.??" And who gave that Kromfuor Kwabena Adu-Boahen the authorization to deposit those huge state monies into his personal ac ...

• Gov 1 8 hours ago

This the reason why many people were saying that the AG was wrong in prosecuting the young man and passing judgement over him in public. The AG may have fed all of us with wrong information that has made our mouth watered.

• Alomo Jata 7 hours ago

Onyaaye gbemi, @Gov 1. Has the case come to an end...??????

• Murphy 6 hours ago

Just because she says so n an outlet gleefully publishes that?
    Corruption is fighting back without let!!
    She must be in cahoots definitely n agreed to be AG 's witness only to backstab him.
    We keep forgetting agyapadie n ...

• K Poku-London-UK 5 hours ago

===AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £900 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

KEN OFORI ATTA STOLE GHANA MONEY £400 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

ATTA KYEA-AKUFFO ADDO BROTHER STOLE GHANA MONEY £650 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

EDWARD AKUFF ...

• K Poku-London-UK 4 hours ago

What a disgrace. All die be die Akyem Abuakwa CRIMINALS led by Akuffo Addo are not ashamed of their historic NPP electoral loss to the NDC in the 2024 elections. The Ghana electorate cannot be fooled. Akuffo Addo plotted with ...

• ZUMAN OF TOGOLAND 4 hours ago

Who would get time to read all this NON-FA from you?
    Buuuulu

• Opoku Amsterdam 1 hour ago

@K Poku.Your comments shows how depraved you are mentally.Go and sleep,scumbag.

• MASSIVE DISCOUNT SALES ONGOING!!! PREPARE TO MAKE MONEY IN 2026. THIS IS THE SEASON TO CHANGE LIVES 4 hours ago

Don't miss the opportunity of this season...XMAS GIFT FOR YOURSELF or that idle FRIEND, RELATIVES, NEIGHBOURS or COMMUNITY YOUTHS you would like to EMPOWER this season. Get the RESOURCE U need to MAKE MONEY in 2026 NOW - not ...

• K. Opoku-London-UK 1 hour ago

WICKED AND SELF CENTRED-TRAITOR-J B Danquah was the Eastern Region chairman of the UGCC like Chairman Wontomi of NPP in the Ashanti region. J B Danquah stood for elections at Akyem Abuakwa for UGCC and he lost to his nephew w ...

• Abotsi 10 hours ago

What’s happening to AG and his witnesses?

• Opi London6 9 hours ago

AG has misfire by taking in Akufo Addo appointee as prosecuting witness, she must be very close to the accused without AG knowledge

• Geng 1 hour ago

Truth is truth anaaa

• cxcc 9 hours ago

how go you doll out monies to unknown persons as an accounting officer .

• You don't understand security operations 7 hours ago

You want to do wire transfers to informants? By the time this case ends the operations of intelligence agencies in ghana will be very tough. The peace we have been enjoying in Ghana is due to the work of these intelligence ag ...

• Amicus Curia 6 hours ago

NPP brainless thieves! Is the AG's witness the one who declares any transaction as "lawful.??" And who gave that Kromfuor Kwabena Adu-Boahen the authorization to deposit those huge state monies into his personal account and b ...

• Opoku Amsterdam 1 hour ago

Amicus,did you read the article at all?It's no wonder most Ndc supporters don't read.Go back and read before coming to exhibit your ignorance.

• Nzema K 6 hours ago

I suggest you did not read to understand the article. Go back and read well.

Carrying cash in bags to where?? That must be the question

• Awine 10 hours ago

Classic case of money laundering. In this era of cashless societies globally, why would anyone move such large sums of money in bags if not for corruption

• GOOD QUESTION 3 hours ago

• Yok 2 hours ago

You don't understand anything, I do you understand what money laundering is? The institution you are talking about is national security, can you probe CIA finances in a day light. Security dealings and quite different from O ...

• Nana Asare 9 hours ago

It's almost one year since this NDC administration took over the reigns of governance. Failure to successfully prosecute and secure jail terms for crimes against the state will surely affect the chances of the NDC from retain ...

• Gov 1 8 hours ago

My brother if you think sending innocent individual to prison is good to keep NDC in power, then wait for someone to accuse you wrongly. We all believe that corrupt officials must face the law but not someone who has not done ...

• Anona Ebusua 6 hours ago

Kwasiampanin ba kromfuor @Gov 1. You have all graduated from the NPP School of Criminal Bandits, so you are here talking nonsense from your anus. Who is that innocent person you are referring to? Kwaseato boy. Your thieving l ...

• Kwesi Afari 8 hours ago

Trial by media . Winning the case in media will not spare your client going to jail .

• TRUST IN THE LORD 8 hours ago

All answers provided by the witness are correct but what defense counsel is failing to know is how to defend the rational behind operational monies credited into the accused’s company and personal accounts.
    Let none assume ...

• BLUE ELEPHANT 7 hours ago

My brother say that again. This report is so biased against the prosecution but the fact still remains that the national signals bureau is a security organisation and so cash can be moved for covert operations but how does Ad ...

• GH8 4 hours ago

Done better in what way? Ghanaweb reported verbatim of what transpired in court so what else do you want?
    You know one case the NDC govt discontinued when they assume power and I was happy about was the Opuni's and Seidu Ag ...

• . 8 hours ago

Whoever wrote this piece is pushing an agenda. What is the legal basis to conclude that the cross examination of one witness collapsed the State case?

What is the writer’s legal background? LLB? BL? or LLM?

Corrupt jo ...

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 8 hours ago

GHANA- A VERY CORRUPT COUNTRY

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 7 hours ago

NPP WOMAN AS WITNESS?

• Is everything npp ndc stupid! 1 hour ago

Why do you think she's npp and ndc? Is this about politics?? Lets be serious as a country.

• Kofi Ashanti 7 hours ago

Lack of legal reasoning
    In as much that monies taking in cash and in Ghana must go as the constant done procedures does not defeat the purpose for the usage of such cash or monies.
    The basic question is,was the money used f ...

• Agyemang 6 hours ago

That's my thought. I don't understand how accepting that moving large amounts of money in Ghana must go is legal means when a thief does so, he did no wrong. If taking a taxi to work is right, does that mean when a thief take ...

• Bentum 7 hours ago

But where did he got money to buy all this mansion and expensive cars ,political thieves, thieves always have their way by coaching witnesses

• Papa 7 hours ago

These day the lawyers also employ media reportage as part of their legal strategy. This is a paid for article by Attah Akyea and his team. Don’t stress.

• Cosey 6 hours ago

My brother is it not what transpired in court that he reported? Or anything else?
    Reporting court proceedings is not passing judgement. Unless you want to tell us that what the reporter put forth was not what transpired in c ...

• This matter won't end up anywhere 7 hours ago

This matter won't end up anywhere. Even Woyome is a free man and was a polling agent for a party

• Kk 7 hours ago

At the end we shall all see if it's a routine practice.....Des kinds of writeup will not save anyone.

• DECEMBER OFFERS 7 hours ago

Kindly Check Out Our December Special Offers Below:

1. Get 10,000 Instagram Facebook, Tiktok followers for GHC550
    2. Get 5,000 Instagram, Facebook, Tiktok Followers for just gh300
    3. Get 100k Tiktok Video views for just ...

• Abroampa 7 hours ago

Thats how they are looting the state,moving huge sums of state monies in " Ghana must go" bags, some stashing it under their beds and some loading it into poly tanks.We aare juust doomed with all these our elites as rogue thi ...

• Francis Mccarthy 7 hours ago

What about the LUXURY HOUSES.This is just the beginning

• Nabilla 6 hours ago

You are just a fool.. This Adu Boahenne worked in Big institutions in London and USA.. Built his houses even before he worked for Ghana..

• Bontefufuo 3 hours ago

Wo maame tw3 kankaen wati, @Nabilla. Was that not what you NPP gangsters told us about Cecilia Abena Dapaah when she was caught with all the billions hiding under her bed? Up to now, has she been able to tell you fools which ...

• Murphy 6 hours ago

Corruption fights back twice as hard!!

• Pris 6 hours ago

Useless news...ITS NOT A MATTER OF WHETHER PHYSICAL CASH IS MOVED OR NOT...ITS A MATTER OF WHETHER WHAT THE CASH IS SUPPOSED TO BE USED FOR IS REALLY WHAT IS WAS USED FOR...THAT IS THE MAIN ISSUE....SO IF ADU BOAHEN MOVED HUG ...

• Kwame Angel 6 hours ago

Kwasea! That is money laundering.

• Democracy 5 hours ago

Is early days. Let's hasten slowly in celebrating a win for Adu Boahene. The are other pieces of evidence that are yet to be interrogated. The process will eventually unveil surprises along the line.

• Donatus 5 hours ago

The AG is not in court because of the lawfulness or otherwise of carrying money in Ghana must go. Millions of Ghanaians would have been prosecuted if that was the case.

• K Poku-London-UK 5 hours ago

===AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £900 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

KEN OFORI ATTA STOLE GHANA MONEY £400 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

ATTA KYEA-AKUFFO ADDO BROTHER STOLE GHANA MONEY £650 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

EDWARD AKUFF ...

• JDM 5 hours ago

Black Rasta, abi your eye die! kwasia panin! always telling lies and shouting for nothing! fooool!!!

• Andropov 5 hours ago

It is the destination that matters and not how it is carried

• Momo 4 hours ago

90% of the comments here show how rotten Ghanaians are. So deep in corruption

• K Poku-London-UK 4 hours ago

What a disgrace. All die be die Akyem Abuakwa CRIMINALS led by Akuffo Addo are not ashamed of their historic NPP electoral loss to the NDC in the 2024 elections. The Ghana electorate cannot be fooled. Akuffo Addo plotted with ...

• Nje 3 hours ago

When prosecutioni is talking about cash stashed in his personal accounts the lawyer is talking about general operations of the entity. How does carrying cash in Ghana must go by an entity got to do with cash stashed in adu bo ...

• atia 3 hours ago

This case has woefully exposed the operations of the National security apparatus to the whole world.
    This is a vulnerability because of sheer propaganda value by NDC.
    NDC is only good at propaganda. Even those who claim to ...

• Yok 2 hours ago

If you appoint clueless A.G's. this exact humiliation you concede at court. Brainless and absolute incompetence. Read through IQless NDC commentators here and you can relate to their sector of understanding.

• Sam young 2 hours ago

Hhanawen Jandam. Is it lawful to carry illegal money in Ghana must go bags?

• Joy 1 hour ago

Mahama is fooling on his mandate in corruption fight that he preached with his guys to win power

• Sappey Agboh 1 hour ago

Is this report by classfm.com a true reflection of what transpired in court or they are doing a hatchet job for the defence. Which law stipulates that transportation of huge amounts of money in bags is lawful? In law, anywher ...

• Kofi 1 hour ago

A hostile witness indeed but it doesn't determine the fortune of the matter. More so, other witnesses may be available for the prosecution as time goes on. Let's all wait for the final judgement

• K. Opoku-London-UK 1 hour ago

WICKED AND SELF CENTRED-TRAITOR-J B Danquah was the Eastern Region chairman of the UGCC like Chairman Wontomi of NPP in the Ashanti region. J B Danquah stood for elections at Akyem Abuakwa for UGCC and he lost to his nephew w ...

• Mac 49 minutes ago

This ghanaweb reporter is a criminal, intentionally trying to skew the story to favour Adu Boahene

• Opi London6 24 minutes ago

Imagine the headline has been left unchanged since yesterday?

• Asonaba kofi 30 minutes ago

A year ago, her ladyship would've stopped the trial and transferred the judge to no man's land!!

• Opi London6 25 minutes ago

Ghana web, kindly change the headline which has been there since yesterday or is it the only news that is available?

• Citizen Watch 22 minutes ago

People are so daft that their stupidity and foolishness can’t be described. Did the charge against Adu Boahen states that he is guilty because money was moved in a Ghana must go bag? This particular write up here by Ghanawe ...

• Kate Asantewaa Oppong 18 minutes ago

This clearly means Adu Boahene didn’t do anything wrong.

• Benjamin Frimpong 17 minutes ago

This case is a total waste of public resources. Everyone knows that National Security’s account is not audited. And that they deal with cash. Even the current national security deals in cash so what’s the issue here

• Ibrahim idrisu 15 minutes ago

Maybe it is about time we start auditing national security. All future national security Cordinators may be prosecuted

• George Archer 14 minutes ago

This is a very good story from Ghana web
    Thanks for educating us.