Since you are making the increase you will find ways to justify it. What the minority and TUC are saying make sense. First manage your ministry to eliminate waste and corruption. Second, we need to think of the people and how they can afford.
Mr. Smith 1 day ago
Kwabena, it's not his fault ooo. He's supposed to earn his salary. The main problem is his employer, the minister who knows that as per the IMF agreement, there should be tariff adjustments EVERY four months!! Who employed the PURC boss and his/her deputies?
KB. 10 hours ago
It's all lies, if it wast imf agreement, how come npp wasn't increasing utility charges every three months. John mahama and his ndc ndc doesn't care we Ghanaians but themselves
Efo 1 day ago
Another foolish justification
John Martin 1 day ago
The same old story
Chris 1 day ago
How come these adjustments are not announced before salary/minimum wage negotiation but afterwards. Isn't that round robbery.
Managers of the country should not think they are smarter than the citizens but the main challenge ... read full comment
How come these adjustments are not announced before salary/minimum wage negotiation but afterwards. Isn't that round robbery.
Managers of the country should not think they are smarter than the citizens but the main challenge is our hypocritic union leaders.
Posterity will judge us all.
Demetrius 1 day ago
Hmmm have seen Article 71 holders complaining about anything? Fat salaries. Only TUC and their cohorts complain. Once the PURC is the one making the adjustments they will find all means to justify it.
Abusuapanin 1 day ago
The AZAAR NDC government started by removing E-levy and Betting Tax just to deceive gullible Ghanaians. From January till date, how many times have electricity and water tariffs been increased? Then dumsor levy. For eight years in power, how many times did Nana Addo increase electricity and water tariffs? Workers got 25% salary increase under NPP; now they are getting 9%. Teachers' allowances cancelled. What a government. Where is the Aban papa? Instead we see NDC AZAAR government. Aban FOO! Aban BONE!! Aban TANTAN!!
DID THE GOVERNMENT CONSIDER WORKERS ABILITY TO PAY WITH THAT 9% PAY RISE IN 2026 ? 1 day ago
9% pay rise for the already poor civil servants and public workers but 60 million dollars for a presidential jet ? Where is TUC , CLOGSAG and other Labour Unions in GHANA. Is UTAG dead or alive ?
EKOW MARK 1 day ago
The 1ghs tax on a litre of petrol must be cancelled then. We were made to understand that the 1ghs tax on a litre of petrol was going to help keep our lights on.What has changed now. ?' Was that introduced just to hoodwink gullible Ghanaians ?' We are watching and waiting.
GHANABA KWAKU 1 day ago
9 percent salary increment and 9 percent tariff increment what is the sense in this?
NDC/ NPP same same same!!
9 percent salary increment and 9 percent tariff increment what is the sense in this?
Adam 1 day ago
But when we explain to you why salaries adjustment should be more than 9% you think we don’t have the right..keep fooling and taking Ghanians for granted.just because we have you supper majority.The polls are just at the corner.you think you are bejond loosing elections now Abi!
Kwame 1 day ago
Last time I went to the market to buy a thing that I bought in October this year at the cost of GHC150.00. The same thing was sold to me at GHC 200.00, though the Cedi has appreciated against the Dollar since I bought he item two months ago.
That make me think that those who sell commodities in Ghana and provide services are of the view that their goods and services grow in height and size as living things, thus they must increase the prices of their goods and services automatically every year.
We are in 2025, so the price of electricity and water must go up because electricity and water in Ghana have put on some height and weight since 2025.
Since the Cedi has appreciated the the price of crude oil and gas around the world has decreased, rather than being increased. Meaning that the cost of producing power has decreased and since the cost of producing power has decreased, the same applies to the cost of pumping water from the Ghana Water Company from pumping stations to homes.
This high utility prices must be withdrawn immediately because there is no argument for their increment.
Moda 1 day ago
But you have recently taxed us 1 cedi on every litre of fuel bought. Why tax us dry for ECG and politician galamseyers?
Agyeman 1 day ago
WHO'S THAT IDIOT? MAHAMA IS PAYING ORDINARY STAFFER 65,000.00 A MONTH, DCES ET AL 35,000.00 NOT TO TALK ABOUT SAMMY GYAMFI 125,000.00 PER MONTH WHEN THE AVERAGE LOW INCOME IS JUST ABOUT 2,000.00. YOU DEFENDING THIS NONSENSE I CAN JUST IMAGE HOW DUMB YOUR FACE LOOKS. BUULUU
A Ghanaian. 23 hours ago
Kwasea minister your head like coconut. We are paying ghc 1 per litre of petrol and diesel. Prices of oil will fall in 2026. How can you justify the energy increase. Secondly Mahama has refused to declare state emergency with the galamsay fight. Now he wants us to pay more for water treatment and those in politics abd in power schop gold money yafuyafu. Ei ABAN papa aba ampa
Since you are making the increase you will find ways to justify it. What the minority and TUC are saying make sense. First manage your ministry to eliminate waste and corruption. Second, we need to think of the people and h ...
Kwabena, it's not his fault ooo. He's supposed to earn his salary. The main problem is his employer, the minister who knows that as per the IMF agreement, there should be tariff adjustments EVERY four months!! Who employed th ...
The same old story
Managers of the country should not think they are smarter than the citizens but the main challenge ...
The AZAAR NDC government started by removing E-levy and Betting Tax just to deceive gullible Ghanaians. From January till date, how many times have electricity and water tariffs been increased? Then dumsor levy. For eight yea ...
The 1ghs tax on a litre of petrol must be cancelled then. We were made to understand that the 1ghs tax on a litre of petrol was going to help keep our lights on.What has changed now. ?' Was that introduced just to hoodwink gu ...
But when we explain to you why salaries adjustment should be more than 9% you think we don’t have the right..keep fooling and taking Ghanians for granted.just because we have you supper majority.The polls are just at the co ...
Last time I went to the market to buy a thing that I bought in October this year at the cost of GHC150.00. The same thing was sold to me at GHC 200.00, though the Cedi has appreciated against the Dollar since I bought he item ...
WHO'S THAT IDIOT? MAHAMA IS PAYING ORDINARY STAFFER 65,000.00 A MONTH, DCES ET AL 35,000.00 NOT TO TALK ABOUT SAMMY GYAMFI 125,000.00 PER MONTH WHEN THE AVERAGE LOW INCOME IS JUST ABOUT 2,000.00. YOU DEFENDING THIS NONSENSE I ...
Kwasea minister your head like coconut. We are paying ghc 1 per litre of petrol and diesel. Prices of oil will fall in 2026. How can you justify the energy increase. Secondly Mahama has refused to declare state emergency w ...
Where are the missing containers?