Why Randy Abbey didn't attend Farmers' Day Celebrations - COCOBOD PRO explains

Read Comments Comments (61)

• The Bee 12 hours ago

Just say he attended the world cup draw. Nonsense

• Saul 10 hours ago

But the idiot will used Our money to go watch the World Cup.Aboa bi ba

• FRANKIE 6 hours ago

How long has Randy been in office to take an annual leave? Despite that he was able to take time off his leave to attend the World Cup draw in the United States, sacrificing the National Farmers' Day. He just wants to be insu ...

• Nii 5 hours ago

This is the 5th time Ghana has qualified to the WC, and Randy Abbey has been present at every single draw since WC2006. What prevents him from delegating his deputy to represent him? Pure Greed, he would have been loud if it ...

• CLIFFORD 6 hours ago

Saul super idiot. FIFA sponsored it so how can you say it's your money. Do you even have a dinner plate. Stupid super idiot.

• Kwaku Tee 6 hours ago

Asamoah Gyan was also at the WC Draw but serious as he is with his businesses, he took the first available flight to Accra .What prevented Randy Abbey from doing same if he values the CEO's position the President has given hi ...

• Kwadwo 1 hour ago

The reason why the COCOBOD organization continues to systematically let our country down as far as our position as a major world producer is concerned, is because they continue to employ wrong people in that institution - bot ...

• GHANAWEB ADVERT 8 hours ago

Get connected to rich sugar mummies and sugar daddies in Ghana and Nigeria that can make you rich, chat me on WhatsApp via +2348080471602 to Link up with your heart desire, i'm an onLine matchmaker, i can connect you to any t ...

• WHAT ARE NACOB, ORAL, ETC DOING ABOUT GHANA'S CHIEFS, POLITICIANS, PASTORS AND PROMINENT AZAA "BUSINESS" PEOPLE WHO SNEAK OUT OR SMUGGLE OUT GHANA'S GOLD AND DIAMONDS IN THE THOUSANDS OF TONNES ON PRIVATE JETS? 5 hours ago

WHAT ARE NACOB, ORAL, ETC DOING ABOUT GHANA'S CHIEFS, POLITICIANS, PASTORS AND PROMINENT AZAA "BUSINESS" PEOPLE WHO SNEAK OUT OR SMUGGLE OUT GHANA'S GOLD AND DIAMONDS IN THE THOUSANDS OF TONNES ON PRIVATE JETS?

ARE THESE ...

• cxxx 8 hours ago

Sack Randy Abbey Now. Has he worked for 12 months before taking his annual leave ? you must have worked for 12 months before taking an annual leave. Did JM take his annual leave ? what of his ministers ? these opportunistic a ...

• Shimo 4 hours ago

There is no wisdom in what he did. Look at fhe energy you are using to defend him

• Alloy 12 hours ago

Randy Abbey is not fit to manage COCOBOD.
    He likes football more than the position Mahama has given him so Mr President take the position from him.
    Can’t NDC appointment someone who can manage that portfolio.

• Fui 11 hours ago

Own goal,by Randy

• Boss 12 hours ago

Farmers Day in Ho would not yield enough per diem comlared to Wolrd Cup draw in Washington, I guess.

• John,Tema 6 hours ago

I heard Kofi Adams promising Ghanaians that the govt will not pay that appearance allowance of 100,000 USA Dollars this WC. It will be good he keeps to his promise but I'm afraid Randy Abbey will not agree. He is very close ...

• Kojo Sromani 20 minutes ago

Tha appearance fee does not come from government coffers. It comes from the money FIFA gives to Federations of all qualified countries to prepare for the tournament, which also includes appearance or motivation fees for playe ...

• Boss 12 hours ago

Farmers Day in Ho would not yield enough per diem compared to Wolrd Cup draw in Washington, I guess.

• AM 6 hours ago

Boss you are spot on. Randy you know lthat is the truth. You are found of this

• AM 2 hours ago

Boss may i please add something. I am sure randy is already planning how he would be at the world cup next year to collect the per diem. Chief of staff take note. Dont grant him permission

• Kwadwo 12 hours ago

How irresponsible of Randy Abbey. If he really opted to attend a mere world cup draw event instead of being at the National Farmers Day event, then there is something seriously wrong with him. In addition, since he took up th ...

• Kwame Angel 12 hours ago

Who made this loose-talking idiot PRO?

• PO 11 hours ago

IS THIS RANDY ABBEY. MY GRANDPARENTS FROM AHAFO REGION SUFFERED FOR NOTHING. THEY HAD THEIR OWN COCIA SHEDS. TODAY,PEOPLE WHO DONT KNOW ANYTHING ABOUT PUTTING A COCOA BEAN INTO THE SOIL ARE THE ONES REAPING THE BENEFITS. DEMO ...

• Akans who votes for NDC are the most foolish low IQ people in Ghana 3 hours ago

This is why Akans who votes for NDC are cursed and fools. This position occupied by this Ga man who has no idea of a Cocoa farm and never even been to the farm before could have been given to a real educated son of a cocoa fa ...

• Kwadwo 2 hours ago

@ Akans who votes for NDC are the most foolish low IQ people in Ghana. Going by your own primitive tribalistic logic, perhaps the reason why they didn't give the COCOBOD CEO job to an Akan person is probably because they coul ...

• Mystique 11 hours ago

Randy has not committed any crime.
    Ghanaians always want to do propaganda.
    I don't see why this will be topical for a journalist simply because he attended a world cup draw.
    Mtcheew

• KO 6 hours ago

You see yourself? How do you take leave just after 9months in office. Is this the kind of resetting we voted for?

• True Ghanaian 1 hour ago

Which law forbids that?

• Kojois 11 hours ago

Nonsense. NDC is not serious. Less than 1 year appointment on leave. Ghana has a long way to go.

• Bobby J jr 11 hours ago

JM appoint another person & allow this guy to concentrate on Black Stars.
    From GFA PRO to Cocobod ceo nooooo.
    Mahama please appoint another Ndc person to manage the Cocobod we beg you.
    Asiedu Nketiah & Julius Debrah please ...

• Charles 11 hours ago

Please the man was outside the country to witness the world cup draws . He wants to eat with both hands. It is as simple as that. To say what difference would his presence have made if he were at the farmers day event is bogu ...

• Zigs 10 hours ago

Lame excuse massa!!

• Sebastian Deh 6 hours ago

Was it an annual leave, casual leave or leave of absence?
    Will he take another leave in June when the world cup starts?
    We are watching.

• Eric Mensah 9 hours ago

NPP idiots will grumble taya. Ghanaians will not vote to that idiot called Bawumia. Randy Abbey has improved the fortunes of COCOBOD since he was appointed. In Akufo Monkey Addo's time what happened to Produce Buying Agency ...

• On your mark 1 hour ago

@ eric dab) Mensah, still you haven't realized that you are an idiot, where does Bawumia comes in here, perhaps your imbecile parents conceived you in a cocoa sack, odwan

• BLACK MOSES (USA) 9 hours ago

IDIOT MR P.R.O. PROFESSIONALLY IS THIS HOW TO ANSWER SUCH AN IMPORTANT ISSUE.? STUPIDLY SAYING RANDY ABBEY’S PRESENCE OR ABSENCE WOULD NOT CHANGE ANYTHING ON FARMERS DAY. NONSENSE P R O. BOW DOWN YOUR HEAD IN SHAME. TELL ME ...

• Donald Trump 9 hours ago

@ BLACK MOSES. You are big fool. In fact you are an idiot. Why didn't you come with Aboboyaa from that your ( USA) to come and open your 32 teeth at the National Farmers Day ? Your presence would have induced a bumper harves ...

• Nii Adjei 9 hours ago

That greedy Randy Abbey he went to world cup draw

• Nii Adjei 9 hours ago

That greedy Randy Abbey he went to world cup draw. He is eating with his everything this government came because of him

• Paul Adom Otchere 8 hours ago

Kwasea. You would have been supporting him if he is like Kwame Sefa Kaye. Hypocrite

• JOHN THE BAPTIZED 8 hours ago

CRO CRO THE JOHN NDC GOVERNMENT, THE HEAD OF COCOA BOARD IS ON VACATION DURING NATIONAL FARMERS DAY,HMMMMMM!!!’

• Achakanapaya 8 hours ago

Saying Randy was on leave doesn't make sense to me.

• Opoku 7 hours ago

This P R O is not good koraaaaaaaa. The best thing to say is he is in US for the world cup draw period. Mr P R O please up your game u are not good

• Djabaah Nima 7 hours ago

Nonsense and foolish talk. He is on? It not the farmers who are feeding him and his family?
    Common sense should tell him to attend the celebration but chose to go watch football. Gyimi saa

• The world cup draw has big per diem 6 hours ago

...and John Mahama is watching this conflict of interest and double / triple obs of randy Abbey. What a shame ! Then Abeku Santana should also go work with Okay fm and serve as deputy tourism miniter as the zame time . Nonsen ...

• GH8 5 hours ago

No Abeeku Santana is not deputy minister of Tourism, rather he is deputy CEO OF GHANA TOURISM BOARD/AUTHORITY. So yea he can continue to do his media work

• Koti 6 hours ago

This is proper resetting! People now take their annual leave after working for less than 12 months. Didn't he know the date of the Farmer's Day? If he is really interested in Cocoa famers and the industry, he could have postp ...

• GH8 6 hours ago

Mr PRO get the he'll off our faces with your lies. Everybody knows that he prioritised attending the World Cup draw over the National Farmers Day celebrations simplicita. So stop the lies.
    Yes NFD is not organise by COCOBOD ...

• Smh 5 hours ago

Randy Abbey, u , u are 'smelliing ' and still shitting inside your attire . Your fake doctorate degree for whatever reason GTEC has not revoked it and u are still making headlines for all the wrong reasons . Smh

• Emma 5 hours ago

Hahahahahahaa

• Kwasi 5 hours ago

It would have been better if you had not given explanation to his absence. We are not zombies to take this nonsense explanation. He is on leave but can be at the world cup draw.

• SAP 5 hours ago

Randy is too greedy!
    He will definitely get the $100,000 black Stars qualification money for each EXCO member.
    Couldn't he forgo this per diem?

Me president, Randy's diabolical ideas and actions helped your 2012 electio ...

• KUMI K 5 hours ago

If he is on leave, can't he take a couple of hours and engage in the event? What kind of useless excuse is this?

• Oyo 4 hours ago

This Damage control won't wash

• Kwame Charles 3 hours ago

Why Randy Abbey didn’t attend Farmers Day Celebrations - COCOBOD PRO explains

He is a sports, he hasn't got the interest of cocoa farmers. The President should relieve him of his duties, so that he can focus on his sport ...

• Kofi 3 hours ago

Misplaced priority

• Dave 3 hours ago

Very greedy and selfish guy... ofui randy

• King Deed 3 hours ago

Common sense should inform PRO and CEO that he can't take leave on Farmers' Day when he works for COCOBOD!!! Nonsense!!

• Yaw 2 hours ago

On leave within just 10-11 months into office n still gets monthly salary which is more than a year's cumulative salary of a teacher of more 20 years in service. Hmmmm.....enjoy!!!

• FANTEKENKEY 2 hours ago

MR PRO you did not try koraaaa.Pls go back SHS. Your brain is full of frog eggs. Anyway Randy Abbey is not the qualified person for that strategic area called COCOBOD.Hes just having fun.No function is more important than Far ...

• Akajatayogogo 1 hour ago

CEO of Cocobod,?didn't attend farmers day? he didn't know farmers day is coming and he took leave? Ghana, we're not serious.

• KG 1 hour ago

Nation of lies. He was on leave so he went with his own money? That is how Lordina Mahama collected $80, 000 and went to watch women's soccer which Ghana was not participating.