I didn't understand Akufo-Addo's leadership – Former President Kufuor

Read Comments Comments (217)

• Kele 2 days ago

Are u not the same old man who said we should vote for nana?.. U people will kill Ghanaians for ur selfish gains.Ghana first and truth my be told.
    Thanks

• Daakyehene 2 days ago

It seems you lack common reading and understanding skills

• P Djamgbe 2 days ago

@Kele, you didn't read the story, did you?

• ANTWI 2 days ago

He read the headlines Mr Phobia

• AGBESI KWASI 2 days ago

Even Kufuor did not understand what Nana Addo and his government were doing. Bond market, cathedral, PDS were all created to loot the state. It was pure daylight robbery. It is the reason the NPP is in opposition. It's not on ...

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog. Kill muslims 2 days ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper..........Search online for ways to move away from evil islam... You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe..........y ...

• EMP 2 days ago

Repent and stop your attacks on Islam..

• Muslims n Christians are friends in Ghana stop your stupidity 2 days ago

Your prostitute with a maggots smelly pu$$y must hv slept with a pig n that brought u,half human with pig brain, cursed are you n your descendants

• Ogbanje 2 days ago

Akuffo Addo will remain the most insane government that Ghanaians have ever experienced. Akyems will also be forever be remembered for their thievery and self-centered DNA. Only fools will vote for NPP that Nonsense People's ...

• Kofi 1 day ago

Lol... your mother.

• Y2K 1 day ago

You mean the Akyem Abuakwa. There are different groupings of Akyems, if you must know.

• they say they say 2 days ago

How can they rehabilitate themselves when they are vigorously protecting, shielding Ofori Atta, wontumi and all the corrupt members from prosecution, interrogation. It's a lie. They cannot rehabilitate, it's their nature...co ...

• DRAKOVICH 2 days ago

Hahahaaha...!!!! Aaajiiieeeee...!!!! Papa Kuffuor is being brutally honest & truthful here with Ghanaians!

Under the government of our Kyebi lunatic chimpanzee, there was actually... NO LEADERSHIP WHATSOEVER. It was ... "F ...

• Yaw Amankwaah 2 days ago

@Antwi,
    D'you know the reason why Akufo-Addo didn't consult Kuffour? Don't forget, he was in Kuffour's Govt. and was aware of all the thievery that went on during his time, and as if to say, "Hold on, I knew what you did whe ...

• Sua Nyansa 2 days ago

Masa komot for there. He knew all these and asked us to vote for Bawumia. Is that not hypocrisy?
    What important thing can come from him again

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 2 days ago

Hello youth of Ghana..... you can take your own life with medicine.....for instance 15 paracetamol at once. Or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

True talk

• ASEMPA 2 days ago

Thank you you've said it all in brief.

• Nii Odoi 2 days ago

Bawumia is NOT Akufo Addo.

• Bronzy 2 days ago

Onyaaye gbemi tsakaaa. We have firmly buried those two charlatans

• DRAKOVICH 2 days ago

Hahahaha...!!!! Aaajiiieeeee...!!!! Papa Kuffuor is being brutally honest & truthful here with Ghanaians!

Under the government of our Kyebi lunatic chimpanzee, there was actually... NO LEADERSHIP WHATSOEVER. It was ... "FR ...

• Kaakeiku 2 days ago

Do u really understand what he was saying?? I dont think so. Read it carefully again

• Nkwasiasem Party People's President 2 days ago

SHAMESLESS OLD LIAR! So why did you support him and campaign for him?

• cvxs 2 days ago

don’t mind this foolish old demented old corrupt man who sold ghana to multinational companies ..shut up

• BIRDS OF A FEATHER. 2 days ago

• ANKORA WASH DC 2 days ago

Name a single person in your family, dead or alive, that you can remotely compare to the former president.

• Abdulaziz--Accra 2 days ago

Certainly I don't have anyone in my family who would use Ghana's scarce resources to buy gold chain to put around his neck and be called 50CENTS.

• DRAKOVICH 2 days ago

Hahahahaha...!!!! Aaajiiieeeee...!!!! Papa Kuffuor is being brutally honest & truthful here with Ghanaians!

Under the government of our Kyebi lunatic chimpanzee, there was actually... NO LEADERSHIP WHATSOEVER. It was ... " ...

• Aponkye 2 days ago

Curse be upon you and your lineage. Retarded fool

• My point 2 days ago

Akufo Addo was just scam leader. They all knew that the man was not a leader .

• Parka 2 days ago

I am telling you!
    That's how they are!

• TWEAA DC 2 days ago

WHO IS THIS FRIMPONG MANSO?...YOUR NAME 'MANSO' PERFECTLY FITS YOU...I REST MY CASE....TWEAA.

• Fd 2 days ago

He should apologize first to Ghanaians for not being bold and principled to speak out against his party when things were going wrong. He even endorsed Bawumia over Alan because for Kuffuor, it’s party and not Ghana first. A ...

Absolutely spot on. Compare this guy to his predecessor Rawlings who spoke openly and aggressively against his own party when they were going off track. Ghana is gone wayyy past this type of old school Kufour mindset. Ghana i ...

• Yaa Yaa Breaking News 2 days ago

Kufuor Slams Akufo-Addo — But Critics Cry Hypocrisy!”
    Former President Kufuor says he “didn’t understand” Akufo‑Addo’s government, blasting projects like the National Cathedral and the debt debacle. Critics arg ...

• Yaa Yaa Replies for Akuffo Addo 2 days ago

Kufuor’s Golden Mirage: How Ghana’s “Strong Cedi” Was Just Smoke and Mirrors
    Ghana cheered when Kufuor removed four zeros from the cedi in 2007, painting a picture of a stronger, modern economy. But behind the fanfar ...

• Aponkye 2 days ago

Did you prefer people to carry money in sachs to go and make simple purchases? Some of you idiots are such retarded that your brains are just useless in your head.

• K.Opoku-London-UK 2 days ago

===AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £900 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

KEN OFORI ATTA STOLE GHANA MONEY £400 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

EDWARD AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £350 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

GABBY OTCHERE DARKO STO ...

Why is Bawumia-the MUSLIM KING hiding from the Wesley Girls Muslim terrorist and unprincipled demands????? Bawumia is a NATIONAL SECURITY THREAT TO GHANA. Apart from Bawumia being a COLLATERAL DAMAGE MUSLIM, Bawumia is a Mamp ...

• And so NDC are angels? 2 days ago

With all the lies in your long write up, what about the numerous thievery by NDC: Airbus, Nkonfem, Brazil kenkey and fish, bus branding, ambulance, YEA, Green Book, Circle interchange, Ridge hospital, oil looting, Asiedu Nke ...

• Laxonna 2 days ago

The things you have even mentioned shows that you are one of those NPP wee ration beneficiaries

• Gahana 22 hours ago

You're a fool papa...
    You still hold onto these lies by your stupid NPP nkwasiafuo... waagyemi papa

Akuffo Addo used us ASHANTIS 8000% for the 8 YEARS. Yesterday- I WAS VERY SAD. IF I GET THE CHANCE TO MEET TANI, ARROGANT, WEE SMOKER DISMISSED FROM THE OXFORD UNIVERSITY IN HIS FIRST SEMESTER, After attending Lancing College ...

Who took Ghana to the IMF in 2022? It was Dr Messiah Bawumia and Ken Ofori Atta- cum Akuffo Addo- The NPP Economic Messiah-Dr Bawumia. Ghana has been to the IMF 18 times- Ghana has spend 40 years under the IMF conditions out ...

• Wee addict 2 days ago

Kwaseato. Did you read Bawumia saying he was against Akufo Addo's government going to the IMF, and did you read Alan Kyerematin's message saying he was the one who suggested that Akufo Addo goes to the IMF after COVID hardshi ...

• Philla philla 2 days ago

Kuffour, it's better to shut up and get a with your bullshitery

• JESUS IS GOD 2 days ago

For God so loved the world…” — John 3:16.
    Believe in Jesus today and step into the life He freely offers......

• Reap what you sow 2 days ago

Supposing Akofu Addo had succeeded with his plans, who in NPP would not be rushing to lay claims. The same way he succeeded to messed up Ghana during the NPP rule, the party should collectively take responsibility

• Kwaseato 2 days ago

It is only a retard who didn't see Akufo Addo's utterances and his neglecting of projects at NPP stronghold in Ashanti Region won't land NPP in opposition. How on earth can a sitting President go to a constituency in the Cent ...

• Accra is dirty.com 2 days ago

Never, Ex President Kufour rather warned us to becareful with Akufo Ado's leadership "eno nkoaaa dierrr wo tan okwaduo na wayi ne mirika tuo

• Saul 2 days ago

Kuffour will never say Nana did well because in a way Nana erased his gd name. Nana did way better than him under the conditions Nana met the world.

• Cornelius Doyon 2 days ago

So President Kufour by your logic of your good works why did not your achievements win NPP power after your term in office in 2008 elections? By admission Akuffo Addo started very well but after Covid 19 his started having ch ...

• Joshua Iyayi 2 days ago

President Kufour what contradiction? your claim that Akuffo Addo performance caused NPP election defeat in 2024? So in inference you are also admitting that your bad performance caused NPP election defeat in 2008?

• Casoca Brew 2 days ago

If Ghanaians and President Kufour would be honest, Akuffo Addo government is the most unfortunate since Ghana gained independence.
    1. Akuffo Addo took over from Mahama when Ghana was in IMF
    2. No government has ever faced c ...

• GHANAWEB ADVERT 2 days ago

i'm an onLine techie/marketer, Listed beLow are the services i offer. 
    (1)i can Link your husband,wife,girLfriend,boyfriend's WhatsApp to your WhatsApp and you wiLL be getting their chats secretLy on your phone.
    (2)i can b ...

• Ghanaman1 1 day ago

Kufuor comes off the interview as a likable old man. Everybody’s favorite grandpa. Then you hear his confession about Akufo-Addo and you feel sorry for him. Here is a man whose loyalty to Party does not allow him to speak a ...

• Papa 1 2 days ago

YOU ARE A BIG HYPOCRITE. WERE YOU NOT THE ONE TOUTING AKUFO ADDO'S ACHIEVEMENTS DURING THE 2024 CAMPAIGN? THE PEOPLE OF GHANA WERE EXPECTING YOU TO SPEAK AGAINST THE BAD GOVERNANCE BUT YOU FAILED US. WHY ARE YOU CRITICIZING N ...

• Kwame 2 days ago

Kuffour you are a corrupt old hypocrite! Clear off! Ghana spoils because you are a key architect of corruption. Go way you

Don't mind dis old nigger, he's bitter bcos he was sidelined, nonsense

• Nii Odoi 2 days ago

Wrong. He touted the achievement of Bawumia not Akufo Addo. Don't misinformation the public.

• Alister Kojo 2 days ago

Eii Nii. He touted the gov of Bawumia. ...but the same Bawumia the Man of contradictions claimed he was just a drivers mate. Later claimed credits for unfounded achievements and ultimately apologised for many wrongs. So whic ...

• Tobi 2 days ago

NPP is finished. The party is now history. Gen Z rules!

• Poo poo 2 days ago

SNAKE. Very very very big SNAKE you are!!! Herrh !!!

• The beginning of the End 2 days ago

No further comments

• Obour 2 days ago

Kuffour himself is a thief and senseless moron. NPP as a party is full of criminals and armed robbers.

• Sage 2 days ago

If Kufour really spewed this nonsense, then he's a damn idiot.

• Kaakeiku 2 days ago

Eeih masa, pls respect the aged. You are shortening your life

• ANTWI 2 days ago

Nonsense, age? Is the same age that has killed 100s if not thousands of Ghanaians. Greedy Party.

What kind of nonsense is this ' respect the aged' when the aged is constantly killing the future of the youth with their greed. Look across Africa and say you're proud of how the aged leaders are running their countries

• Kk 2 days ago

Well said.. stay strong Papa

• KANKAN NYAME 2 days ago

You were quiet all this while sir.. does that amount to HYPOCRISY?

• Buluu 2 days ago

But you were campaigning for them to break the 8. Hypocrite!

• Nii Odoi 2 days ago

Yes, because Bawumia is better than Akufo Addo. Kufour campaigned for Bawumia, not "them".

• Summer day 2 days ago

Kuffour Greatest president of all time. You met 8 billion debt but built a resilient economy amongst other things without adding any debt in 8 years. RESPECT #

• Kofi Banza 2 days ago

Can you spell debt forgiveness, sycophant.

• Gbetia 2 days ago

Shieeeeeh Perpetual thieves! Perpetual thieves! John Agyekum Kufuor saying what? Perpetual thieves! Perpetual thieves!

• Hahahahaha 2 days ago

All those calling this gentle man of the land a hypocrite are FOOLS. Did you forget Nana was going round targeting all who stood in his way. Our Ex president is in a wheelchair now, he might just be poisoned. He is very wise ...

• Koboko 2 days ago

Very true. You hit the nail right on the head. Kuffour was afraid of Nana's vindictiveness.

• Kwame 2 days ago

At his age if he can speak truth freely, then he is really a caword. What does he fear death for at almost 100 years?

• Bob 2 days ago

Why now talking this rubbish, you did not show leadership, you fear him .
    Better keep quiet and enjoy your stolen beauty.

• musa 2 days ago

Words of wisdom indeed from a wise man

• Maame 2 days ago

All these insults, because he speaks the truth. Bitter, eh? But we all, including you, know very well that Akuffo Addo,' s government was a failure. The truth will make you free, and agyekum is free! "Na eshe ne bi". Way ...

• Atom 2 days ago

They will surely come after you

• Ken 2 days ago

Eeiii Mr Kufuot

• Donatus 2 days ago

The same, no difference.

• Mukaile Haidara 2 days ago

A very hypocrite and selfish old man.you only think about yourself not the Ghanaian citizens .

• Hmmmmm 2 days ago

The only Sensible Man left in our NPP. Not surprising Akuffo Addo Allies keeps on insulting you. Papa, pls continue to be the truthful man we all know. Very unfortunate our Party now build on insults, the NPP we all built, no ...

• EEdward 2 days ago

Papa, am not here to play blame game but the fact is that, he appointed people from his home he couldn't control and that spelt the doom of the party

• Ama 2 days ago

Why were you praising him and campaigning for him
    In his second term

• Trokosi 2 days ago

Why don't you use your Trokosi name? Did you hear him say Akufo Addo's first term was good and progressive. Did you want him to not support the good things that happened in the first term and wanted it's continuation in the 2 ...

• Eddie 2 days ago

True Akuffo Addo leadership was very very bad and did not care about Ghana but rather thievery everywhere. Citizens died during election and as a leader not a single remorse seeing in him but George Floyd silly president show ...

• Buglisongo 2 days ago

God,help me meet this former prez kuffuor n Ibrahim Mahama. 0242268955

• Kwame Peter 2 days ago

Certainly Papa,using the party as a vehicle to power and sidelining party leaders and apparatchiks was a recipe for electoral disaster as happened,a lesson for tomorrow that a party gives birth to government and not relatives ...

• George 2 days ago

You are false and a hypocrite. Your face is as ugly as the lies that you have told us over the years. How many times haven't we heard you praising the Akufo Addo's Government when he was in Power? Shame on you!!!

• Antwi 2 days ago

Koffour is handsome. As old as he is look at hom closely.

• Helen 2 days ago

@Antwi. There is not a single Ashanti man who is handsome looking and definitely not Kufuor.

• NIC 2 days ago

Bro, sorry to say, typical Akans are ugly. If you see any handsome ones, then it's a mix from our brothers from the North.

• judamujata 1 day ago

ONLY LETTER MISSING IN YOUR NAME IS D WHICH MAKES YOU MORE UGLIER

• Donkey 2 days ago

Show your photo to the World to compare with Kufour's face at almost 90yrs old. NDC idiot with morality deficit. Fool

• Parka 2 days ago

Why and how didn't you talk by then, Kufour!?
    You are now taking!?
    It's too late!

• Beautiful Nonsense 2 days ago

Mr. Kufour, you responded wisely to give Akufo-Addo at least some credit, but within you, you know Akufo-Addo led administration was very very poor in the history of Ghana!
    Let's be sincere and honest to ourselves as Ghanaia ...

• Boat. 2 days ago

Ɛna wo ankabɛsi nɛ???

• Amecole 2 days ago

African heads of state seem to lack rational thinking and are full of themselves.
    I am not supporting Akuffo Addo, but every leader has supposedly his/her vision, and as happens in Ghana, there is also a council of state to ...

• Boat. 2 days ago

Saying it now cannot change anything because you were all along in Ghana. My question is . . Why didn't you say it then?

• Agyeman 2 days ago

UNCLE KOFI DIEWUO, THIS ONE I'M DISAPPOINTED IN YOU. NEED A WHOLE PRESIDENT AKUFFO ADDO CONSULT YOU ON THIS. EVEN, EVEN MILLS SAID HE WOULD BE HIS OWN MAN. BEMAA SHUT UP. I'M SORRY MY UNCLE BUT THIS IS NEEDLESS. NANA ADDO PAR ...

• Manuel, Gh 2 days ago

Oww, Agyeman dier woegyimie. All people i know by name Agyeman, are not discerning koraa. Scape off that name. Tweaaa

• Opoku Mensah 2 days ago

Hello Akuffool Addo, are you there?

• Gbetia 2 days ago

Age of Methuselah has nothing doing with King Solomon's wisdom, judgement and punishment awaiting us on this earth planet before sojourn. Allies of Perpetual thieves corrupt wealth praisers whose end full with woes and plague ...

• Kwame 2 days ago

Hon. John Agyekum Kuffour should be bold.and state that Akuffo Addo's lack of leadership caused the massive defeat. COVID-19 was used as a ruse to start the looting of resources. He did not think COVID-19 will end soon. So hi ...

• Kwame Peter 2 days ago

To those trained to insult elders,I say you’re well done keep it up and it shall be well with you.President Kuffuor inherited a heavily indebted country and obtained debt forgiveness through HIPIC which was opposed by NDC ...

• Game Changer +447935009178 2 days ago

@Kwame Peter, how old are you? Stop lying about dumsor. It actually started during Kufour's era and he bussed pastors to akosombo dam to pray for rainfall instead of building additional capacity. He again went to import toy c ...

• Achakanapaya 2 days ago

Akuffo Addo and the Akyem Mafia's came to power to steal, rob and kill.
    Don't forget Akuffo Addo is the mother serpent of corruption description from his friend Martin Amidu.
    But Mr Kuffuor, why talking now?????
    You quite ...

• Nana wee Addo mother serpent of all corruption clearing agent 2 days ago

Eish NPPFOUR, blame games and shifting cultivation, kuffour at your age you can't gracefully say it as it is. Is Ghana the only country who suffered from covid 19. What kind of unpatriotic stateman are you kuffour.

• Akuffo Addo Is Vile Crook 2 days ago

Am Suprised That Mr Kufour Finally Relaised What Alots of Ghanaians are Complaining Comfused, Of This Akufo Addo The Crook.

• Gbetia 2 days ago

Heeii! Kwame Peter oaths buried under lndependence square arch fire your head fire your head Mad mentally derail person says what? Maggot!

• Pelicles. 2 days ago

Former President Kufuor, with all due respect, please, why this? The party is in opposition trying to reorganize so, why this? Every leader makes some mistakes, but I don't think this is the time to do this.

• Manuel, Gh 2 days ago

All your allegiance is to “ Party” not the nations Ghana and its People.” the party is in opposition “ Nonsesense. What Kuffour said is it not true. Foolish..
    No tepaect for elderly.. The party The party , studios as ...

• GhanaBoy 2 days ago

Hypocrite kwankwasa ni…. Why you didn’t say the same when nana addo was in power.. munafuki banza.

• Pluto 2 days ago

Kuffour is criminal. No wonder Rawlings hate him

• OSAFO KANTANKA 2 days ago

I have always believed that the NPP is just a useless bunch of Characters. There was absolutely no need for Akufo Addo’s government to consult KUFUOR on matters if there were properly laid out rules and systems to be foll ...

• Sua Nyansa 2 days ago

They didn't consult me, they didn't do this and that but you were on platforms campaigning for them...who called you that time? Wei

• Kwaku dua. chimpanzee 2 days ago

NPP don't respect the intelligence of Ghanaians

• Seen 2 days ago

Akuffo Addo ? We should never accord him with the title president. He’s the woree of the worst . His administration and poor leadership has never been seen before in the history of Ghana .

• Akitikiti. 2 days ago

When Atta Mills said he will not hesitate to consult his predecessor former President Rawlings, what did your foolish person say at the time. Now your same foolish person is saying somebody didn't consult you. A hypocrite lik ...

• Kwame moro 2 days ago

Why now?

• Joy 2 days ago

You are right. Because nana addo came and created to steal and chop by his boys boys

• Choice 2 days ago

The choice is Ghanaians whether going back into their hands is necessary.

• Alfred Amoah Appiah 2 days ago

Does x president Kuffour mean to say that Nana Addo should have consulted him before he made decisions?
    This is uncalled for.
    Thank you

• Kuffour is Hypocrite,Looking On Coronie,Ofori Panin HouseHolds Parasites Assults Ghana 2 days ago

Kuffour Was In Supports of His Corrpts Npp Led Akuffo Addo.With Cronies ,Akyem ofori Panin households Parasites Over Ghana.

• Karma 2 days ago

Wrong news: He said he did not understand SOME of Nana Akuffo Addo's policies NOT *HIS LEADERSHIP " bad reporting....
    I knew with this interview by" Delay" by all means these fake news reporters would twist some of the forme ...

• Kofi W 2 days ago

Ghanaians want development not a united party full of corrupt politicians and partisan hacks who want to win power so they can control the resources of the people to gain money.

Look at you Kuffuor for example? You sold ou ...

• Kofi W 2 days ago

And I almost forgot; did Kuffuor not give away our oil for cheap to muzzleman and his cronies in order for Kuffuor and his pals to obtain some shares of 3% in the Ghana deal? What equity did these crooks bring?

• Truth 2 days ago

Now you are realizing it...you could have cousel them in private don't know about it though, instead you were supporting bawumia and that was an affirmation of akuffo addo govt
    .let's be honest and stop being hypocritical

• Kofi 2 days ago

You know this but you refused to say it and why now?

• Akuffo Bawu Addo 2 days ago

President Kufuor, your years in public service earned you great respect and a lasting legacy. Like every human being, you were not without faults, but you left office with dignity, honour and the admiration of many including ...

• Nana @Kumasi 2 days ago

419 EVIL OLD MAN

WHY NOW.????

AFTER HE HAS KILLED INNOCENT people and their businesses?????????

NPP ,EVIL GROUP

• Randy 2 days ago

He didn’t say Akufo Addo’s leadership style contributed to Npp’s defeat. We all listened to the interview.

• JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO ADDO 2 days ago

And what did you say publicly about it? You're the definition of the word greedy.

• Gbetia 2 days ago

Watch NPP Perpetual thieves Politicians John Agyekum Kufour focus smoke to be on the mountain as he also partake attempting to white wash the smoke before FIRE indirectly pleading government but SP-OSP SML/Kpebu cases out com ...

• SAMUEL 2 days ago

Hi please I have non expired data bundle for sale for all networks
    10GB-30GHS
    20GB-40GHS
    30GB-50GHS
    37GB-60GHS
    CALL/TEXT 0503256521

• SAMUEL 2 days ago

I have non expired data bundle for sale for all networks
    10GB-30GHS
    20GB-40GHS
    30GB-50GHS
    37GB-60GHS
    CALL/WHATSAPP 0503256521

• PaulDavid. 2 days ago

Please stop abusing the oldman. Kuffour is one of the best leaders we've had so far:take it or leave it.

• Sultan 2 days ago

Stop that nonsense...hotel de wawa,kickback at the castle and numerous corruption under his watch .

• Gh. Citizen 2 days ago

At long last you have spoken the truth.
    As the saying goes, better late than never.

• Iyke 2 days ago

Kuffour is criminal

• Iyke 2 days ago

Bad old man

• Rocky USA 2 days ago

Please kufuor don't waste your small energy you are having. Npp party is totally dead now with their hard criminals. Don't deceive yourself kufuor nobody needs those thieves any more
    UP is the new party people and looking f ...

• SURVIVAL. 2 days ago

Don't insult Kufour, because it was Kufour's performance that made people agreed to vote for Akuffo Addo.Akuffo Addo is a criminal since infancy.He asked Ken Ofori-Attah to run away with Mother Ghana's money.

• Agbelimor Paris 2 days ago

Ghana is free forever

Don't mind this old crook, all that concerns him is to consulted. When u realised things were going wrong what did u do about. This old mafia aksed us to fix ourselves first when we the people of Ghana complained about headsh ...

• Smelly fool 2 days ago

Somebody like you who drinks water from the same source with cattle and sleeps with horses, what workable brains do you have in your ugly head. Donkey

• Winsida 2 days ago

With the National Cathedral and the Bonds ,Akuffo Addo and Ken Ofori Atta were too much and not enough to hand by the Ghanaian society at large,at a point people were thinking that there was going to be a coup if God does not ...

• Eric Akonor 2 days ago

I agreed with Sir, No NPP candidate for 2024 could’ve won the election due to what President Kuffour has said , yet they blamed Buwamia, no one can blame him but to blame Akuffo Addo and Ofori Atta.
    God bless you President ...

• WW 2 days ago

Even you, Kufuor we do not understand your administration however, I will say you made some gains though you made money for yourself at the expense of the nation. As for Akufo-Addo, he is a failure of failures. The man is a b ...

• Nuumo 2 days ago

As for you this old man the least said about you the better.
    You love your party much more than the love you have for Ghana.
    Very deceitful and untrustworthy.
    We have seen the character of you these fanatics.
    Leave us ...

• John 2 days ago

It was the most terrible leadership

• Mr. Good 2 days ago

Pres Kufour should manage his communications about the NPP well.
    What was wrong with PDS, Papa? John Mahama, after all his propaganda about it recently came out to say there was nothing wrong with PDS. It was just mere propa ...

• Anamziya 2 days ago

Look at this foolish NPP rabid dog! State the date, the media house, or newspaper in which Mahama said there was nothing wrong with the ⁶⁶SML Deal"

===AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £900 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

KEN OFORI ATTA STOLE GHANA MONEY £400 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

EDWARD AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £350 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

GABBY OTCHERE DARKO STO ...

• Accra is dirty.com 2 days ago

When I hear people use to give accolade to Akufo Ado as best president, i laugh about them, best president who demolished Ghana's Trade fair for just no reason because it was built by Dr.Nkrumah,as if it wasn't enough,d ...

• Kingsford Asiedu 2 days ago

Complete nonsense. Didn't Houphoet Boigny used government money to build a cathedral for the Roman Catholic Church in his hometown without the people of Ivory Coast complaining? Only for one Church. I understand it's the larg ...

Why is Bawumia-the MUSLIM KING hiding from the Wesley Girls Muslim terrorist and unprincipled demands????? Bawumia is a NATIONAL SECURITY THREAT TO GHANA. Apart from Bawumia being a COLLATERAL DAMAGE MUSLIM, Bawumia is a Mamp ...

• KK 2 days ago

Kufour's - account of Prempeh being the first secondary school in Asante inclusive of Bono Ahafo is false. Incontestable evidence shows that Dormaa Secondary School was even established before Prempeh.

Akuffo Addo used us ASHANTIS 8000% for the 8 YEARS. Yesterday- I WAS VERY SAD. IF I GET THE CHANCE TO MEET TANI, ARROGANT, WEE SMOKER DISMISSED FROM THE OXFORD UNIVERSITY IN HIS FIRST SEMESTER, After attending Lancing College ...

Who took Ghana to the IMF in 2022? It was Dr Messiah Bawumia and Ken Ofori Atta- cum Akuffo Addo- The NPP Economic Messiah-Dr Bawumia. Ghana has been to the IMF 18 times- Ghana has spend 40 years under the IMF conditions out ...

• Albert 2 days ago

I wonder what kept the ex-president silent during the period he's talking about. A little 'noise' from him could have changed things a bit. Maybe for party sake, he kept quiet. But the masses suffered and decided to take thei ...

• VICTOR BUAMI 2 days ago

THAT PRESIDENT DOESN'T CARE ABOUT POOR PEOPLE. OFORI ATTA AND NANA HAVE NOT PAID THE ARREARS OF NABCO TRAINEES TO THEM.
    ITS TOTAL WICKEDNESS

• Mims 2 days ago

*RHAPSODY OF REALITIES* - SUNDAY 7 DECEMBER

*SERVE THE LORD STEADFASTLY AND WITH JOY*

*Therefore, my beloved brethren, be ye stedfast, unmoveable, always abounding in the work of the Lord, forasmuch as ye know that your ...

• NADAA2 2 days ago

JAK:at this age...you should NEVER BE PARTISAN.

PARTY POLITICS should be out of your vocabularly.

You are OLD ENOUGH to realize this.....

If you refuse to do this, your legacy will be seriously DIMINISHED.

• Owusu 2 days ago

Npp, everyone is a master of himself and if the former President did not say this what would have happened?you guys are really disgusting,Ken will insult you all the time

• Stanley W. A 2 days ago

‎Kufour is refusing to accept the fact that the Crooked NPP has now metamorphosed into U.P. The NPP has colapsed. And there is nothing you can do about it. The era of misinformation is over. Your influence is also over as ...

• Citizen 2 days ago

Electing Bawumia as flag bearer is like putting old wine in a new wine skin. It will not work. I know it looks like the path of least resistance to the NPP but it will not work. A total overhaul is the only thing that will wo ...

• Tosh 2 days ago

Next time ! Elect a president who never passed an
    exam . All hype, no substance.

• Gbetia 2 days ago

Should Jehovah God send me to revisit NPP cronies mother serpent corrupt perpetual thieves now heei, more than Sedom and Gomorrah brimstone fire but l pray fervently with fast and swear God my witness that Mother Ghana Arch w ...

• Kwame Angel 2 days ago

Call a spade a spade; not a digging instrument. Talk about the gargantuan corruption. Some - in fact, most - of those NPP thieves should have been lined up and shot at close range.

• Kweku 2 days ago

Akuffo Addo misruled his own political party NPP and Ghana but people in his own political party were afraid to tell him, their defeat in 2024 general elections. In fact, it was the NPP that won the elections for the NDC

• Ben K 2 days ago

The Former president is covering up for Nana Addo. The Npp started the mismanagement of the nation way before the COVID, I will say the COVID rather gave them reasons for their mismanagement .

• Ghanaman 2 days ago

Former President Kuffour is correct. I only wish he had spoken out earlier. Ghana suffered very very badly under Akufo Addo. How could a President sit down and allow our cherished country to be destroyed as was the case ? Gha ...

• Osei Kwabena 2 days ago

The truth always hurts, but the former president is telling the truth. Akuffo Addo gave Ken Ofori -Atta more rooms to operate as a finance minister. Bogus decisions were taken by Ofori-Atta while Akuffo Addo was looking uncon ...

• Kofi 2 days ago

This thing called conflict of interest is real. How do you control your family member who financed your election campaign in three election cycles?

• Paa Pee 2 days ago

Words of wisdom from the sensible and humble man in Ghana. Hope the NPP will read between the lines and follow his advice.

• SIR LEONARD 2 days ago

President Kufuor and hypocrisy ein.For 8 years you never spoke about the bad governance of Akuffo Addo unlike Kwame Mpianim,Dr Nyaho Tamakloe and co and even on top of that you told us to vote for a liar.Hmm

• SD.com 2 days ago

Coward

• An 2 days ago

Best interview full of wisdom and knowledge

• Naaman 2 days ago

we don't want them

• Gasco 2 days ago

Covid 19 that he gave the contract to his Nigeria friend to milk Ghanaians instead of given it to the government institutions to do and make money for Ghana and build more labs in every region, is what you saying he did well?

• True talk 2 days ago

l think there should be be a huge respect for each other, the problem is in npp the talking is too much, respect and the party’s interest comes first, papa if this is said then is below the belt

• Dread 2 days ago

This is a bog blot on Akuffo Addo's presidency.

• J AJ KUFFOUR THE ALLEGATOR ARE U NOW WAKING FROM YOUR SLEEP 2 days ago

You are just a greedy careless corrupt old man. So where were you when the foolish old shit Akuffo Addo was destroying everything his predecessors has build???. At that time you were pretending to be an allegator or you were ...

• The Voice 2 days ago

Why now? You watched Nana Addo and pack of devouring devils destroying Ghana! You even urged us to vote for Bawumia, who was one of you/them! President Kuffour, do you have a conscience?

• Capt Adabuga 2 days ago

Misleading headline. Where in the interview did Mr. Kuffuor say that? Ghanaian media

• Lucio 2 days ago

The very bad character fo NPP members... Always pulling each other down.

• Lucio 2 days ago

Your achievements couldn't win power in 2008. You are rather talking of 2016. Someone should tell the former president to stop talking. . I am beginning to suspect old age symptoms

• Louis 2 days ago

What kuffour is saying about Akuffo Addo is true. Even late professor Saì and Al Asuma Banda who knew him very well warned us . His cousin Ken̈ was solely ìn charge of finance.Dr yaw Nsu and Ashong were pushed away by Ken ...

• Iyke 2 days ago

We’re suffering in Ghana here because of Kuffour 1 cedi 1 dollar,Kuffour is criminal big thief

• This old man paa 2 days ago

Kufuor you are better than this. Have you ever heard former president Obama or the democrats of the USA castigating Joe Biden for his actions and decisions that led to the Democratic Party losing the last election in the USA? ...

• Kwadwo 2 days ago

At least you are being honest. Akufo Addo was a disaster.

• Obrempong 2 days ago

Nana Akuffo first Administration— the four
    Year reign was well performed. But the second
    Term was underperformed. Ofori Atta did not
    help him which his Cabinet should have helped him.
    Nana’s first was well performed ...

• Kojo poku-London UK 1 day ago

@ Obrempong

Are you insane or what? 98 NPP MPs went to see Akuffo Addo and Akuffo Addo refused to meet the NPP MPs who wanted to tell him that the direction of the ECONOMIC governance was not good and Akuffo Addo should re ...

• Gbeho Agbo 2 days ago

Kwashia kufour is delusional he thinks he did well in government whilst destroying people's businesses and falsely claiming good governance, what a stupid idiot, he pardoned criminals whose ill gained properties were returned ...

• Abusuapanin 2 days ago

I didn't know that Kuffour had some little madness in his brain. He has disappointed me. When Nana Addo was in power, he never said any bad thing about Kuffour's past government. So why is Kuffour doing this?When he, Kuffour ...

• Ende 2 days ago

All the World Economics performed poor, after the Covid19 and Russia and Ukraine War. Even Ghana was recovering very fast. That is why Akuffo Addo left a stable economy to Mahama. Kuffour never liked Akuffo Addo. We all knew ...

• Kojo poku-London UK 1 day ago

@ Ende

You are a bloody idiot and a liar. Akuffo Addo and Ken Ofori Atta borrowed over 1.5 trillion US dollars and looted and looted. Ghana then defaulted on its international loans and interest payments to the IMF and th ...

• It's True 1 day ago

You're right, Papa.

• Truth 1 day ago

When the semi literate regional party chairman and galamsey kingpin could confidently come on TV unchecked, to brag with the nation’s gold from his bag, Ghanaians knew hundred percent that the NPP was on the wrong track.

• JULOR CAESAR 1 day ago

Mr. Corona came to Ghana and exposed Akufo-Addo for the fake leader that he is. One can't preside over a government of thieving looting liars and claim be offering sound leadership for Ghanaians. It's demonic to even claim to ...

• Akuraseni 1 day ago

He did better than you that's why.

• Andrew Rocks 1 day ago

Does the news headline match what the for president said? When you allow some journalist into your fold, this what you get.

• Omanba 1 day ago

What an absolute coward of an old man. Keep quiet and shack up with your Kenyan minister like you were doing during Nana Addo’s tenure. You campaigned for Nana Addo on multiple occasions despite “not understanding” his ...

• Kojo 1 day ago

Kuffour also contributed by not applying the break by telling akkufo addo the truth. it's uncessary now

• Naana Holdbrook 1 day ago

I knew Nana Addo was a disaster but kept quiet. So why are you speaking now

• LASISI BABALOLA. 1 day ago

AND SO WHAT? THE REST OF US UNDERSTOOD IT. SHUT YOUR MOUTH. DO NOT GIVE AMMUNITION TO THE OPPOSITION.

• PETER APIAH 1 day ago

AS FOR AKUFFO ADDO HE CAME TO DESTROY THE COUNTRY

• Sabali 1 day ago

We hear sir.

• Concern to GhanaWeb 1 day ago

Dear GhanaWeb,

Beware to place a disclaimer visible for everyone who put their comments here.

Keep in mind that every comment here associates you and is liable for legal process.

Thank you.

• Ghanaman 1 day ago

Akuffo Addo has only covered John Mahama thievery Ghanaians are now blaming him for everything

• Joseph 13 hours ago

Mr Kuffour, the most serious mistake you and Nana Addo must have made, and for which the party should hold you accountable is your failure to build an office beffiting the standard of the party. This was not done and its more ...