A fairly good draw! Win against Panama and Croatia. The Croatian golden generation of Modric, Kovacic, Periodic are all old men now. It should be a cool chop as long as Otto Addo allow the boys to play the Ghana ball.
Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 week ago
Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine. For instance 15 paracetamol at once........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide. .
Kweku Tsin 1 week ago
" We are go-i-n-g, heaven knows where we are go-i-n-g, we know we will"
"It will be hard we know
And the road will be muddy and rough
But we'll get there
Heaven knows how we will get there
We know we will"
Osibisa
"It will be hard we know
But we'll get there
We know we will"
Osibisa
Apraku 1 week ago
Gone are those real Black Stars days ,when other teams start to shake when they hear the name Ghana Black Stars.Even qualifying wasn't an easy tax, with teams like Sudan, Cape Verde , making it tough for Ghana.So this is BS , i'm sad.
But football, like always is undeterminable game.Lets hope for the best.
FRANKIE 1 week ago
@Kweku Tsin, you're a gem. Indeed we are going.............. We know we will!
The Motherland 1 week ago
The sickling styling himself as MUMBI SERAKI is still missing a few marbles upstairs
P Djamgbe 1 week ago
My only doubt/problem is the coach - all things being equal, we could win the group. Come on guys, we could go far in this tournament, fingers crossed
Cooon 1 week ago
My problem is the coach. The guy is clueless,lol
Kweku Tsin 1 week ago
England is one of the best options we can get from pot one besides Canada, US, and Mehico. The Good news is we've played against England before and it wasn't a walk-over. This may be their game, but we have to take it to them. We have a lot of experienced English premiership players like Partey, Kudus, Jordan, Issahaku, Salisu, Kamaldeen, Tariq, and Semenyo who are familiar with Premiership players. Croatia is my biggest concern. Probably the top team in pot 2. They are a resilient team from start to finish. However, they can also take points away from England to give us a foot-hold. Panama is definitely a team we can beat. If we lose against Panama, we are definitely out.
OBSERVERS WITHOUT BOADERS 1 week ago
Cooon or whatever!!!! YOU CAN GO AND TAKE OVER AS THE GHANA BLACK STAR COACH TO THE WORLD CUP TOURNAMENT.
ELVISCO 1 week ago
Write your commentMORE HOPE GHANA. this mahamah year
Kwame 1 week ago
Ghana can beat England. England is just a paper tiger.
Kay 1 week ago
Saka vrs Gideon Mensah, Cole Palmer vrs Alidu Seidu. We die finish no hope for Ama Ghana
IT IS ESTABLISHED 1 week ago
Cole Palmer vrs Alidu Seidu. We die finish no hope for Ama Ghana
Kweku Tsin 1 week ago
If we play three back, Palmer will have to deal with no nonsense Jonas Adjetey. Personally, i think if adjetey is not needed for central Defense, he should play right back. Alidu is getting too Shaky for me.
Kweku Tsin 1 week ago
"It will be hard we know
But we'll get there
We know we will"
Osibisa
... read full comment
"It will be hard we know
But we'll get there
We know we will"
Osibisa
By Sol Amarteifio
Star from the North 1 week ago
Our guys can matchup with any of the top teams in the tournament, but we will loose to all these teams because of lack of intelligence. The African teams don’t normally play with intelligence and end up getting red cards that weaken their chances. Ghana can easily get a red card playing against England or Croatia. Morocco players played with aggression in the last World Cup and that propelled them to the semifinals. I think the coaching staff needs to sit down with our players and teach them common sense before the tournament starts. Croatia alway wins their games after the opponent is tired and they did that to England in the last World Cup. Ghana can only manage Croatia and Panama but not England due to football politics.
Kweku Tsin 1 week ago
Nonsense!! Please educate us on how many red cards Ghana got during the qualifies. Better yet give me the names of Euro BS players who consistently get red cards.
Oklemekuku 1 week ago
You think so?
Emperor Rasheed 1 week ago
Randy Abbey is bad luck.
ELVISCO 1 week ago
Write your commentTHERE IS HOPE
Kojo 1 week ago
That is because you do not have tv in your house to watch blackstars match
GhanaWeb Advert 1 week ago
i'm an onLine techie/marketer,i can be reached on WhatsApp via +2348080471602 Listed beLow are the services i offer.
(1)i can Link your husband,wife,girLfriend,boyfriend's WhatsApp to your WhatsApp and you wiLL be getting ... read full comment
i'm an onLine techie/marketer,i can be reached on WhatsApp via +2348080471602 Listed beLow are the services i offer.
(1)i can Link your husband,wife,girLfriend,boyfriend's WhatsApp to your WhatsApp and you wiLL be getting their chats secretLy on your phone.
(2)i can broadcast your goods,products,services and offers to miLLions of peopLe via EmaiL,SMS,WhatsApp and Facebook to heLp you get cLients and customers faster.
(3)i seLL onLine marketing tooLs Like miLLions of worLdwide phone numbers and emaiL addresses,webmaiLs,maiLers, SMTP's,buLk WhatsApp and SMS senders.
Cc 1 week ago
Straight qualification. 7 points.
A 1 week ago
We've never beaten a World Cup winner b4, so we shd be fortunate to get 4pts.
Mahama Ba 1 week ago
The most important thing is to represent.... definitely we're not going to bring the trophy home. It's only an access to aid the young ones seek greener pastures out there
Nana Boat 1 week ago
I don't think we can beat England or Croatia to qualify to the next stage.
Kweku Tsin 1 week ago
Massa the match will be played on the pitch not in your brain.
HARD -Talk 1 week ago
Vow, not a good choice for our Ghana black star’s boys . Good Luck
Countryman Songo 1 week ago
Easy call.
Just beat Panama in the first game. England vs Croatia might be a draw. You can easily win against England if we are tactical and disciplined enough. Croatia might be crucial with the likes of Modric etc. but we c ... read full comment
Easy call.
Just beat Panama in the first game. England vs Croatia might be a draw. You can easily win against England if we are tactical and disciplined enough. Croatia might be crucial with the likes of Modric etc. but we can draw (worst case). If Ghana plays a well-disciplined game devoid of defensive errors, we can sail through.
Trump 1 week ago
With God all things are possible.
KKKK 1 week ago
Yes, God has nothing to do than to take sides in a soccer competition. What a smart God!!!
Sethoo 1 week ago
Ghana is going to take 8.5 million Dollars appearance fee from Ghana. Why bring in God? We better refund their money to them if we are afraid.
Fd 1 week ago
We shouldn’t go to waste our money
Kweku Tsin 1 week ago
FIFA IS FUNDING EVERYTHING.
Fd 1 week ago
Good to know, thanks
Kwakwa 1 week ago
We can qualify as one of the best 3rd placed teams.
The draw was predetermined to me. Things were fixed before the draw
Benny 1 week ago
Any team is beatable..we may even beat England
Akua Mansa 1 week ago
FEAR NOT!
IT IS POSSIBLE PAAAA FOR GHANA TO SAIL THROUGH WITH ALL THE WINNERS TO ASTOUND THE WORLD
FEAR NOT!
IT IS POSSIBLE PAAAA FOR GHANA TO SAIL THROUGH WITH ALL THE WINNERS TO ASTOUND THE WORLD
E.K. 1 week ago
God is good, we will be writing a story in the world Cup !
Kwaku 1 week ago
This is a good draw actually.
ASEMPA 1 week ago
I think with a lot of encouragement, motivation and focus our boys will go far, lets start talking positive about what we have, because what i know is that almost all these boys play in the same leagues in Europe. With the right selection of players courage i know Ghana will go far,
Dr. Joseph Addae-Mensa, USA 1 week ago
I guess you’re from Nigeria
Ghana’s track record in the FIFA World Cup appearances speaks for itself.
Ghana is one of two African countries to ever reach the quarter final stage of a FIFA World Cup tournament.
Vibbie 1 week ago
4 teams made it to the quarterfinals: Cameroon, Senegal, Ghana and Morocco.
Kanawu 1 week ago
A3m aba!
Ay3 ka!
A3m aba!
Ay3 ka!
Nice one 1 week ago
Cool drawn
Cool drawn
Justice 1 week ago
An open group!
It’s anyone’s game!! Go Black Star!!!
An open group!
Kk 1 week ago
That's a difficult group but we can qualify.
kudus 1 week ago
hahahaa good one
Nene Bi 1 week ago
Fair draw!!!
Appiah Derrick 1 week ago
Go Ghana. We'll surely qualify, i believe in my country. we're the Black Stars..Am Appiah Derrick from Bono Region Dormaa Ahenkro.
kwaku-t 1 week ago
Hmmmm
* Ghana will draw with Panama (1-1; 0-0; 2-2)
* Ghana will lose heavily against England (0-4)
* Ghana will lose narrowly against Croatia (1-2)
* So Ghana will end at the bottom of the group table (with 1 point, ... read full comment
Hmmmm
* So Ghana will end at the bottom of the group table (with 1 point, same as Panama but with a heavier goal deficit)
We don't have a team, and we will be diluting the current squad with last minute additions of strange players who did not struggle with us during the qualifying stages. So Antoa Nyamaa will come in for revenge --- unless Kwaku Bronsam intervenes
Dungeon Master 1 week ago
Your analysis seems probable.
We believe in God, but it would be anathema to drag His holy name into football.
kwaku-t 1 week ago
UNLESS GOD INTERVENES WE WILL BE IN BIG TROUBLE, since the lesser gods will be against us from day 1 of the tournament
AI 1 week ago
GOING THERE IS THE MOST IMPORTANT THING
Once we are going and Nigeria is not going to the World Cup, it is more than winning the trophy. Let’s celebrate!
Abroampa 1 week ago
Its better be sent home by England and Kroatia than by Cape Verde or Curacao
Agropa 1 week ago
To me, this is the easiest group Ghana have been drawn. Why? Most of the Ghanaian players are professionals in Europe and understand or know very well how they play. I think they can handle Egland and Croatia. My problem is the South American team. I think they can handle England and if they can have a draw and take a win from Croatia and probably take a draw or win from Panama, we are good to go. Don't forget Ghana can even win against England because most of the players are in the English Premier league. Mark my words.
NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 1 week ago
GHANA COMING HOME FIRST ROUND. BASE ON FACTS AND NOT CURSING THE TEAM. THE AZAA PASTORS CANNOT DO FOKO ABOUT IT. ENGLAND WILL BE LAUGHING AND THERE IS NO WAY WE CAN BEAT CROATIA
NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 1 week ago
SACK THE COACH!. HE IS THE MOST USELESS COACH OF ALL THE COACH GOING TO AMERICA
Joy 1 week ago
Which players does Ghana has to pkay these 3 strong teams? Hahahaha. Look mahama should learn sense not to put much money in their hotel accommodation and fright. Because Ghana has no players to play these 3 teams to qualify to the money zone.
Ghanaman 1 week ago
With the right mindset and attitude, Ghana can get through this group and go on to do great things. We need to do our homework, train well and be very disciplined. No unnecessary fouls and red cards. Yes, we can do it ! One game at a time and a professional approach !
If you do good you do for... 1 week ago
The truth is bitter but I know we may go with $100m which is bigger than the world cup winners prize and get kicked in the knockout stages and will not account for the rest of the money.
Kudos....
The truth is bitter but I know we may go with $100m which is bigger than the world cup winners prize and get kicked in the knockout stages and will not account for the rest of the money.
Kudos....
If you do good you do for... 1 week ago
Saka, Cole palmer, Bellingham, Declan Rice, Alex T Arnold, Harry Kane, ewurade atasaaa
Efo 1 week ago
I think is ok
JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO ADDO 1 week ago
Dead on arrival. Sorry.
ELVISCO 1 week ago
LAMINE IS GOING TO DO SHOW IN THE WORLD CUP.so barca` fan get ready
truth 1 week ago
Senegal handed England their butts on their home soil with all their big names present earlier this year. Go and watch the video and see for yourself. England had no answers. Yes, it was a friendly but trust me they were trying to save face but were outplayed in all aspects of the game.
Right now, yes Senegal may be a touch above Ghana, but Ghana is reviving and come June could be a different team. We have to believe. If Senegal beat them in their own backyard and we also played a draw with them in their own backyard some years ago, what is to fear if we are playing on neutral ground? They have no psychological advantage over us. None!
The worst thing that happened to Ghana was failing to qualify for the African cup. If we were playing at AFCON later this year it would give us the intense preparation we need for the World Cup. It would also allow us to build the team chemistry but we are still in a good place.
Kojo 1 week ago
If ghana does not win this world cup i will leave this country
Kojo 1 week ago
I no the final will be between ghana vs portugal
ELVISCO 1 week ago
Write your commentGHANA WILL QUALIFY FOR THE NEXT STAGE
Kakadinho 1 week ago
I doubt if we could beat Panama sef. Our players are not bad individually, but when I watch them play as "Black Stars", it appears to me as one of the weakest national teams on this planet. I don't know exactly what we are good at. We can't defend well, can't keep the ball or put a few forward passes together, our attack is so easy to defend against, our player selection and tactics always bad, jambling with our goalkeeping postion and etc.
No hope for Black Stars in this world cup
"It will be hard we know
But we'll get there
We know we will"
Osibisa
Gone are those real Black Stars days ,when other teams start to shake when they hear the name Ghana Black Stars.Even qualifying wasn't an easy tax, with teams like Sudan, Cape Verde , making it tough for Ghana.So this is BS , ...
England is one of the best options we can get from pot one besides Canada, US, and Mehico. The Good news is we've played against England before and it wasn't a walk-over. This may be their game, but we have to take it to them ...
"It will be hard we know
But we'll get there
We know we will"
Osibisa
Our guys can matchup with any of the top teams in the tournament, but we will loose to all these teams because of lack of intelligence. The African teams don’t normally play with intelligence and end up getting red cards th ...
You think so?
Randy Abbey is bad luck.
(1)i can Link your husband,wife,girLfriend,boyfriend's WhatsApp to your WhatsApp and you wiLL be getting ...
Easy call.
Just beat Panama in the first game. England vs Croatia might be a draw. You can easily win against England if we are tactical and disciplined enough. Croatia might be crucial with the likes of Modric etc. but we c ...
Good to know, thanks
FEAR NOT!
I think with a lot of encouragement, motivation and focus our boys will go far, lets start talking positive about what we have, because what i know is that almost all these boys play in the same leagues in Europe. With the ri ...
A3m aba!
Ay3 ka!
Cool drawn
An open group!
hahahaa good one
Fair draw!!!
Hmmmm
* So Ghana will end at the bottom of the group table (with 1 point, ...
To me, this is the easiest group Ghana have been drawn. Why? Most of the Ghanaian players are professionals in Europe and understand or know very well how they play. I think they can handle Egland and Croatia. My problem is ...
Which players does Ghana has to pkay these 3 strong teams? Hahahaha. Look mahama should learn sense not to put much money in their hotel accommodation and fright. Because Ghana has no players to play these 3 teams to qualif ...
With the right mindset and attitude, Ghana can get through this group and go on to do great things. We need to do our homework, train well and be very disciplined. No unnecessary fouls and red cards. Yes, we can do it ! One g ...
Kudos....
I think is ok
Dead on arrival. Sorry.
Senegal handed England their butts on their home soil with all their big names present earlier this year. Go and watch the video and see for yourself. England had no answers. Yes, it was a friendly but trust me they were tryi ...
I doubt if we could beat Panama sef. Our players are not bad individually, but when I watch them play as "Black Stars", it appears to me as one of the weakest national teams on this planet. I don't know exactly what we are go ...