But Kissi Agyebeng has overstayed his usefulness! needs to go...playing games with Ghanaians' minds
Dr Mumbi Seraki 5 days ago
Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine. For instance 15 paracetamol at once........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
Karikakchar 5 days ago
The only basis for calls to scrap is lack of results after so many years of establishing the office. If the incumbent is inefficient at post let's see the necessary changes
DEMONIC HIVE 5 days ago
1.That money-guzzling monstrosity called the Office of the Special Prosecutor has NOT come to stay!
2. Kussei Agyebeng must NOT be allowed to complete his term because we the people did not elect him!
1.That money-guzzling monstrosity called the Office of the Special Prosecutor has NOT come to stay!
2. Kussei Agyebeng must NOT be allowed to complete his term because we the people did not elect him!
Kwaku Tee 5 days ago
I completely agree with Mr Edudzi Tamakloe, the OSP shd stay. Our problem is we've not been able to get a brave independent minded person yet to occupy that seat.Our Criminal politicians will be that office is collapsed. Both Martin Amidu and Kissi Agyebeng were not the right personnel to be given that job.
iAESOP 5 days ago
The Office of Special Prosecutor has no constitutional basis' - Speaker Bagbin
Mr. Smith 5 days ago
Kwaku, that office was not created for independent minded people. It was, and still is, meant for puppets to obey the president and shield corrupt practices and officials. And that's exactly what is happening.
cxxx 5 days ago
what has the OSP achieved since its establishment apart from using brute force ?
GhanaWebAD 5 days ago
A traveL agency in Nigeria is recruiting Ghanaians and Nigerians for jobs in Canada, aLL the traveL Logistics wiLL be taken care of by the agency for aLL appLicants on the condition that the appLicants wiLL start paying back once they start working in Canada, if you know peopLe that might be interested in Living and working in Canada, teLL them to contact the traveL agency on WhatsApp via +2348080471602
ABDUL-WADUD ACHANSO JNR 4 days ago
Scam alert ⚠️
Duka days 5 days ago
Edudzi the devils advocate.
iAESOP 5 days ago
"The Office of Special Prosecutor has no constitutional basis'' - Speaker Bagbin
Andropov 5 days ago
Kisi is not on on top of the game. We need our monies stolen by Ken OFORI ATTA and with kisi at the helm, it will be difficult
Opoku Amsterdam 5 days ago
@Andropov.Which court of law in Ghana has proved beyond reasonable doubt that Ofori Atta has stolen money?I think it is your biased and jaundiced mentality that is telling you so.
K..P. US of A 5 days ago
Eeeiisshhh Ghana.. some of the lawyers always have something to say in the media and in the public but can't do s**t in the courtroom.
Dave 5 days ago
Who's this fool too
Batuta 5 days ago
He is among the top three big fools in NDC. How did he even become a lawyer?.These are the people who will send the NDC back to opposition.
Ghanaba KK 5 days ago
Why seven years? Which people did that ?
Is it value for money? Or just an institution pretending to check corruption.Ten or more years Lifestyle audit is the way forward.
Ghanaba KK 5 days ago
Edudzi you're destroying your credibility. Both your party ndc and the opposition npp are calling it to be scrapped. Why is your position different? Or you didn't laise with your party?
Star from the North 5 days ago
This guy has become something else after assuming the role of NPA boss. He cannot be trusted to hold the values of the party and the country at large. I will not be surprised that he is hit with a scandal by the time he finish serving in the office. Monies are pumped into this OSP office without any results and you are here saying it shouldn’t be scrapped. That money being wasted on the OSP can help some of his poor people in his constituency. If the OSP cannot prosecute politicians and retrieve stolen money from them, then the government has no business in giving a mere 9% salary increase to workers with the excuse that there’s no money. Black people needs reorientation in lifestyle audits.
King P 5 days ago
I couldn't agree more with you. Mr. Edudzi Tamekloe has become arrogant after his appointment as the NPA boss, and I won't be surprised if allegations of corruption are levelled against him in the near future
Justice One 5 days ago
Very sensible submission. It is apparent a long of commentators (even the ESQs) are not well vested in the OSP law and the support it got from Parliament.
Asakramitoga 5 days ago
Edudzi don't annoy Ghanaians. Period. If the OSP was established by parliament it is the same parliament that can abolish it. Your argument us just a pure toilet paper.
Tamale North Boy 5 days ago
NDC vs NDC. Ayariga vs. E. Tamakloe
Don 5 days ago
What nonsense
ONLY THIEVES ARE AFRAID OF THE WATCHMAN 5 days ago
They have started their chop chop thief thief so they want to put the watchman to sleep. Lalai! We no go gree ara da. See how they are trying to thief thief the Lithium Concession. Oya! OSP should go there sharp sharp.
Tou ... read full comment
They have started their chop chop thief thief so they want to put the watchman to sleep. Lalai! We no go gree ara da. See how they are trying to thief thief the Lithium Concession. Oya! OSP should go there sharp sharp.
Touch One touch all my foot. Shameless thieves in government. Each one of you will pay a high price if you joke with Ghana again. Our tolerance has run out.
Adam 5 days ago
Politicians are all the same.
In opposition you talk differently and in power too differently
THE OSP IS NOT ONLY A POLICEMAN. HE IS A DETERANT FOR THE CRIMINAL MINDED 5 days ago
Anyone attacking and calling for the abolition of the OSP is either a thief or is planning to steal. Tell John Manama that enough is enough.
Korbla 5 days ago
Thank u. The thieves want the OSP office scrapped so that they can have the freedom to steal
Asare 5 days ago
This mature reasoning. Thank you Counsel Tamakloe
Asantehene ba 5 days ago
Wrong reportage by Ghanaweb...poor journalism by stupid ghanaweb journalists. I listened to the interview. He never said the SP should be allowed to complete his term. Nkurasi journalism
Truth 5 days ago
Supported!
Supported!
rEgImE 5 days ago
This boy must learn to shut up sometimes. Mtcheew
Fiifi Duku Woode 5 days ago
Foolish man, how can such a person like Edudzi hold this office? Government is pumping millions of our money into people like you and the OSP. If we are not attaining results does it mean we should stomach it because it was established by parliament? Is parliament God? Cant the same parliament reverse its decision? Even the supreme court? Don't they reverse their own decisions under review? Foolish man
Nana @Kumasi 5 days ago
IF EDUDZI IS THE ONE IN BED WITH THE CRIMINALS,THEN SO BE IT
WHAT IS KISSI AND OSP??????
IS OSP FOR HIM? WHICH TERM ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT IF THE PERSON IS NOT GIVING EXPECTED RESULTS????????
AI 5 days ago
Scrapping the office doesn’t mean the corrupt cases shall be closed no.
However ,what makes you think the state should allow this office to continue to stay without seeing any better results from them.
The existence of th ... read full comment
However ,what makes you think the state should allow this office to continue to stay without seeing any better results from them.
The existence of the office even propels politicians & state employees to be more hardened in their corrupt practices
Per our information there are a lot of corruption practices going on at the NPA now but is the OSP capable of investigating you?
If EOCO can’t do same OSP can’t do.
Everything Bawumia/Akufo initiated was a scam & never meant well for Ghanaians
Yushawu 5 days ago
Remember you're sitting there talking on behalf of NDC and not all the party gurus reason with you.
The speaker says they need to crap it and you're here contradicting him. You're not an MP and have no hands when it goes to ... read full comment
Remember you're sitting there talking on behalf of NDC and not all the party gurus reason with you.
The speaker says they need to crap it and you're here contradicting him. You're not an MP and have no hands when it goes to parliament to scrap the law.
Some of you still need coaching on communication as ruling government. You were good communicator in opposition but now seek government position first.
Justrac Africa Ltd 5 days ago
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. dgfdretrt
Sule 5 days ago
Foolish edudzi shut up. We need to remove them
Please Let’s Cherish Up And Coming Brains. 5 days ago
Please people, Mr Edudzi Tamakoe said what he said and backed it with an explanation as to why he said that. More so he added that given the fact that the petitions have been issued to the president the president on his part has forwarded them accordingly to the appropriate authorities for redress and will be the basis to which processes can commence to deal with the SP impeachment and removal.
On the hand, he said that office will remain because it will still be like a ‘scarecrow’ as it were, in its existence and deter corruption significantly.
Mr Tamakloe is a fine gentleman and being a lawyer argues and provides legal facts to support his claims most of the time.
This young man is one of the very good communicators of our time, in our present political dispensation. He always makes his points clearly, calmly, cool and collected with verbal aggression to his opponents. Such a gem we can be proud of. I have watched him for all those years on media platforms and has been fantastic. Him, Sammy Gyamfi etc have been spots on when it comes to communicating ideas and information.
Please, it’s not good to use such unprinted words and language on him which is not acceptable and unnecessary.
These are the few up and coming brains we have in this country so we should cherish their efforts and inputs.
God bless Ghana our homeland.
Achakanapaya 5 days ago
Never. I disagree with you Massa. Seriously I disagree totally. OSP is part of the npp Nation wreckers organization.
What? 5 days ago
Tamakloe what at all is wrong some of you.
What has been the benefit of this office?
We are not talking about permanency but the impact. OSP is a scam, can't you see that?
What is wrong with you?
We are not talking about permanency but the impact. OSP is a scam, can't you see that?
What is wrong with you?
E. E 5 days ago
But you are not the one to decide whether staying or not staying, Ghanaians will decide. You guys talked too much whiles in opposition but when power was given to u, everyone is playing his or her selfish interest. God dey
Niiblue 5 days ago
Lawyers with big brains. NDC have come to stay
Stick to the rules or you'll be talked down!° 5 days ago
Fools in suits!!!
Leonidas 5 days ago
See their tricks: from now on, they always present a "divided front" so that when the issue fails, it would be hard to blame them en block.
Evans Sarfo Adu 5 days ago
Small boys are young! This matter is sure beyond your pay grade….
NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 5 days ago
YOU THEY CRAZE?
jjjjjjjjjjjjyyyyyyyyylkkkkkkkk 5 days ago
THEN FIRED CHIEF JUSTICE TORKONOO, ELECTORAL COMMISSIONER MUST COMPLETE THEIR TERMS.
Watchman 5 days ago
Parliament has the right to undo the OSP if there are good reasons to do so. I live in England where the CPS the Crown Prosecution Service is fully independent to prosecute all cases from the Magistrate to the Crown Court. The Attorney General is the government’s lawyer with no prosecutorial powers. The AG advises the government over legalities. We need to decouple the office of the AG’s from the Prosecution Service.
sosu 5 days ago
another sensible man.
KofSam 4 days ago
Is Edudzi Tamaklo happy with the work of Kissi Agyabeng regarding the task to prosecute all those who have looted the state during the NPP government under Akuffo Addo? The answer is emphatically No. Why should he want Kissi Agyabeng to complete his term of office? Many Ghanaians including notable people like Mike Oquaye, Speaker Bagbin, some people within the NPP and the NDC , Captain Smart, Martin Kpebu and others have called for the draping of the OSP and it is a betrayal by Edudzi Tamaklo to suggest otherwise. The OSP under this SP has not lived up to the task imposed on them by the President and Ghanaians and it is time to either abolish the office and dismiss Kissi Agyabeng or keep the office and replace the SP . The OSP has been appropriated with enough funds but not doing a damn thing. The magnitude of state looting under the NPP and Akuffo Addo has never happened in our history since independence and these people must be held accountable.
K K 4 days ago
Don't worry the same parliament that passed law to create the OSP will pass law to scrap it. What benefits have the nation gotten from the OSP?
Also does kisi agyebeng have specific time period that he should be allowed to f ... read full comment
Don't worry the same parliament that passed law to create the OSP will pass law to scrap it. What benefits have the nation gotten from the OSP?
Also does kisi agyebeng have specific time period that he should be allowed to finish his term?.
Sallana 4 days ago
-- Hot girls are waiting for you on ~~> www.Sex24.Fun
Abotsi 4 days ago
Confusin?
Confusin?
Kk 4 days ago
I could see sense in this man for the first time.....
Asakramitoga 4 days ago
Edudzi stop this nonsense. Who gave you that authority to be saying those shit promouncements
ray 2 days ago
Tamakloe, u are wrong. No one is above the law. Do nt impose this nonsense 7 year tyranny on us. This is what the OSP using to exhibit arrogance and self aggradizement on us. Yeah we may keep the OSP office but the individual must held acvountable to ghanaians if they dont the job or divert from their mandate.
See mumu! Another supercilious hollow cylinder with more power than sense!
I completely agree with Mr Edudzi Tamakloe, the OSP shd stay. Our problem is we've not been able to get a brave independent minded person yet to occupy that seat.Our Criminal politicians will be that office is collapsed. Both ...
A traveL agency in Nigeria is recruiting Ghanaians and Nigerians for jobs in Canada, aLL the traveL Logistics wiLL be taken care of by the agency for aLL appLicants on the condition that the appLicants wiLL start paying back ...
Scam alert ⚠️
Who's this fool too
This guy has become something else after assuming the role of NPA boss. He cannot be trusted to hold the values of the party and the country at large. I will not be surprised that he is hit with a scandal by the time he finis ...
What nonsense
Tou ...
Supported!
Foolish man, how can such a person like Edudzi hold this office? Government is pumping millions of our money into people like you and the OSP. If we are not attaining results does it mean we should stomach it because it was e ...
The existence of th ...
The speaker says they need to crap it and you're here contradicting him. You're not an MP and have no hands when it goes to ...
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. dgfdre ...
Please people, Mr Edudzi Tamakoe said what he said and backed it with an explanation as to why he said that. More so he added that given the fact that the petitions have been issued to the president the president on his part ...
What is wrong with you?
Fools in suits!!!
YOU THEY CRAZE?
Parliament has the right to undo the OSP if there are good reasons to do so. I live in England where the CPS the Crown Prosecution Service is fully independent to prosecute all cases from the Magistrate to the Crown Court. Th ...
another sensible man.
Is Edudzi Tamaklo happy with the work of Kissi Agyabeng regarding the task to prosecute all those who have looted the state during the NPP government under Akuffo Addo? The answer is emphatically No. Why should he want Kissi ...
Also does kisi agyebeng have specific time period that he should be allowed to f ...
Confusin?
Tamakloe, u are wrong. No one is above the law. Do nt impose this nonsense 7 year tyranny on us. This is what the OSP using to exhibit arrogance and self aggradizement on us. Yeah we may keep the OSP office but the individual ...