It is in the interest of the Buga buga party to have the whole population stay uneducated because that is where their support come from. The more the population stay ignorant, the longer they stay in power. Nkwaseafour political party.
Nii 1 month ago
NDC followers don't have interest in going to school.That is why most of their members go out to buy Certificates. GTEC is now their No 1 enemy.
BECE aggregate 49 is allowed 1 month ago
Wontumi, Gifty Oware and Adu Boahene did very well in school only to become thieves. What a calamity. Ooh what a sorrow
Johnny 1 month ago
President John Dramani Mahama cannot escape blame for this massive failure. His party brought BECE & WASSCE to replace O & A Levels. The consequence is the students who are half baked and cannot pass Pre-University exams.
Apraku 1 month ago
We had the most competitive educational system in the world, which bred brilliant people. Then came someone who thought it wise to change our educational system.The end results is what we are witnessing now.
John Mahama mu ... read full comment
We had the most competitive educational system in the world, which bred brilliant people. Then came someone who thought it wise to change our educational system.The end results is what we are witnessing now.
John Mahama must not come here with their bogus explanation about vigilance. If it's all about vigilance, the students should have
failed in all other subjects.
They must go back into the statistics and trace students performance over the past years and apply the methods that were put in place which helped the students to excell.
Free SHS 1 month ago
@ Apraku. Apor kooonkrong? That is the best method you this kwasea fool. Stop your party propaganda
Pelicles. 1 month ago
Can you tell us about NDC's records on education before the introduction of free SHS? As far as the 60's, past questions are bought for the students to study. If you criticize what your opponent is doing as bad then come in and do the worse, what do you think?
Any government that toy with education is not fit to govern because without education, we cannot visit this site and comment.
Oprege 1 month ago
Our president is an A Whole !
Kwaku Tee 1 month ago
Stupidly the President is also using political lense to look at this embarrassing problem.Why shd he use the word vigilance over candidates writing exams?Does it mean there was no vigilance in the previous yrs?This President is a huge problem to this nation.His remarks shows he can't solve this huge education problem.
Truth 1 month ago
Is it the vigilance that made them fail the subjects? This is myopic thinking.
NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 1 month ago
BLAME AKUFFO ADDO!. HE IS SO USELESS!. HE NEVER PASSED ANY EXAMS IN HIS LIFE SO HE BOUGHT PASCO FOR STUDENTS BUT IT BACKFIRED. THE FORMER RIGGING COULD NOT BE REPEATED BECAUSE THE DRUG ADDICT WEE SMOKING IDIOT WAS NO MORE PRESIDENT
New Ghana 1 month ago
NPP would have bought questions for them and in the end they will destroy their ives. Under Mahama students have to sit down and learn hard for themselves so that at the end these young students will be proud of themselves. NPP should stop the noise.
Nobloso 1 month ago
Then why is the President concerned about this massive failure. I'm responding to your submission of the President remarks. Then there's no need to task the education minister to look into the examiner report. There's something not right about the policy this government is rolling out.
FACT 1 month ago
STOP THE BLAME GAME
Neither NDC nor NPP can solve any problem in Ghana.
We the citizens must identify our problems.
We the citizens must decide on what we want.
We the citizens vote the NPP or the NDC into power to impl ... read full comment
STOP THE BLAME GAME
We the citizens vote the NPP or the NDC into power to implement the collective decisions of the citizens. ( comprehensive long-term National Development Plan )
That's the best way Ghana can progress effectively.
FACT 1 month ago
Does the Ghana Education Service not know that the foundation of learning must be solid at Primary Class One?
Everything rests on PRIMARY CLASS ONE.
READING. WRITING. ARITHMETIC.
We the citizens have to decide on what we ... read full comment
Does the Ghana Education Service not know that the foundation of learning must be solid at Primary Class One?
We the citizens have to decide on what we want and we direct the political parties to implement them. What Education System do we want?
When citizens let Political Parties do the thinking and decision making the results shall always be the blame game that is going on in Ghana.
Kay 1 month ago
Boss, it seems some people at the Ghana Education Service don’t truly prioritize the success of our students, especially those in public schools. My recent experience with a few staff members while submitting a proposal left me completely shocked. God help this country.
kulbogo 1 month ago
If i may suggest mr, president the education minister must be sack, He is only good in talking good English but not good in performing, his deputy must be made the education minister period, Haruna must be send to the Defence ministry period
Pelicles. 1 month ago
Ghanafuo, Mahama had said that "Decision taken is the toughest thing for him", so why are you blaming him? He is the only president whose government did not include teachers, nurses in the national budget but expect the teachers to go to the classroom and teach.
Recently, what did we hear from teachers and nurses concerning their pay? Also, what was John Mahama's records on education when he was president from 2012-16, good or bad so, why are we blaming the school children?
NDC have no interest in education rather, they prefer the children to be wayward so that giving 20 cedis, they can use them as "Human Rags" during crises.
Wesley Girls High School 1 month ago
@ Pelicles. And so what? Go straight to the point by saying Ghanafuo, vote for Mumumadu Kotokoli Bawumia the dancing goat from Iran to replace Mahama. Coward stop hiding your wish by beating about the bush. Idiot
Pelicles. 1 month ago
Look at times, I try to stay away from those who sniff Mahama's urine to help them think because from their comment, they are easily spotted.
Planned failing cos he can’t fulfill his fake promises 1 month ago
Its a lie.. You just played politics with our kids.. This is a true political wickedness.. .You promised first year free tertiary tuition fees which you have no budget for it. No money for such gargantuan bill. Even free shs you inherited you are struggling to sustain it. .. Why so if you want to cut down university qualifications must you fail this kids by hook or crook. . .. .. Its okay. We deserve it.. Now all this failed kids will end up on the street again.. . Amen.
Free Radical 1 month ago
Sweet,It is satisfying to hear parents are jubilating our president John Dramani Mahama administration failure to give schools money to host science and math quiz to prepare them both physical and psychological and deliberate fall their children to make them miserable for them not to continue higher education because Mahama has not paid them 10 months salaries.We warned them but they refused to listen and now they are very happy Mahama failed their children in exams.Ghanaians we warned you about Mahama but you didn’t listen and you said Mahama na ye p3.you folks have not seen anything yet from Mahama.so enjoy Mahama.
Kofi BA 1 month ago
The poor results should remind president Mahama of his own poor grades at the A levels and the university. If he expresses any worries about the current situation, he's only shedding crocodile tears
Kojois 1 month ago
Better shut up. Only ghana becos of illiteracy else where you and your vice both were trash to lead. History and communication president in 2025th century what do you expect. Jokers
Ben 1 month ago
For the population of Ghana number of university graduates is low We need varsity and relevant technical education to develop Ghana.
Pelicles. 1 month ago
NDC is anti-education government because they prefer some people in Ghana to be like human rags to be used to clean dirt. Look at their education's records from 2012-16, and that is a testament of what they do with education.
In opposition, NDC criticized anything the NPP government was doing about education for them to come and make sure Ghanaians accept failure as the best option.
UK boy 1 month ago
Empty head president, still incompetent
Mohammed Tolon. 1 month ago
Your Excellency, cause the continuous assessment system to be abolished. It's the number one killer of students performances.
Lazy teachers use it to deceive parents and guardians as well as the WAEC. 2.Call for views from ... read full comment
Your Excellency, cause the continuous assessment system to be abolished. It's the number one killer of students performances.
Lazy teachers use it to deceive parents and guardians as well as the WAEC. 2.Call for views from the general public rather than the Ghana Education Service. They will gloss over the problem to shield themselves from blame. Divergent views relating to teaching in the GES is considered an act of arrogance especially when it comes from a junior staff. Ban the 'best teacher award' and replace it with a 'best performed school award'. End mass promotion and the the results will be better. Sieve the teaching staff at the basic and secondary levels many are there by virtue of having the certificates. You had the idea about this during your first term by initiating the Licensure Examination unfortunately you turned against it to win political points this time round.
Shakara 1 month ago
President Mahama came to power less than a year ago. The mass failure is attributable to the fact that they were unprepared at the time they sat for the exams. The three years in SHS must be collectively looked as the period of preparation. Thank God the results have sifted the wheat from the chaff, and those who can gain entrance into universities are the best cream.
Justrac Africa LTD 1 month ago
Track your car with our GPS vehicle tracking systems. Stop engine and monitor voice with your phone. Prevent car theft now. Cost; 850Gh. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Wuywgwbb
Wiseone 1 month ago
It is a deliberate attempt by waec to collapse the private senior high schools in the county. Just imagine this. About 90%of the candidates who sat this year's wassce have had their integrated being withheld.
In ever ... read full comment
It is a deliberate attempt by waec to collapse the private senior high schools in the county. Just imagine this. About 90%of the candidates who sat this year's wassce have had their integrated being withheld.
In every school, everyone's integrated science is being withheld.
How ? So how can everyone write the same thing? This is done to reduce the number of students who will be applying to go to do nursing
Jimbo 1 month ago
This mass failures will persist if GES continues to mix brilliant and poor students in big schools like Prempeh, Opoku Ware, Mfantsipim, Achimota, Adisadel and the rest. The more brilliant ones can grasp faster making the poor students to lag behind. And if half of the class are able to grasp their lessons quickly, the teacher moves along with them meanwhile the poor students won't be able to catch up with them. Let the poor students be in the classes B and C schools to be nurtured gradually. They can't cope with the speed in the Class A schools. As for this one, l said it when Dr Adutwum decided to mix the brilliant students with the poor students.
Mahama y3 otetah fo) 1 month ago
Mahama is too 9ls now to lead the country, he must resign, so far we don't see any improvement from him. He should go.
Wo t 1 month ago
Mahama is good for nothing.
Wo tetah Ba. 1 month ago
Mahama is making the economy worse than before, kenkey price is sky rocketing , l cannot afford kenkey in his time now.
Agbeli Kumordziì 1 month ago
Blame corrupt teachers that assisted students in the past years without a honest supervising
A failed is a failed
Blame corrupt teachers that assisted students in the past years without a honest supervising
A failed is a failed
Shai 1 month ago
Good governance. Waec must applauded for their stance on exam malpractices. It is due to this that the real verdict is realised. We are not honest with ourselves. We have normalised cheating. Teachers, school owners who wants good rating for their schools are the biggest culprit here. If we are able to crack or minimise practice, the children will learn to earn what they deserve.
Ogbanje 1 month ago
Akuffo Addo and his cohorts who supported examination malpractices are gone and that is the real end result of it. Even after the University education, the graduates cannot find work to do due to their low standards. We truly need a reset.
Pelicles. 1 month ago
Unemployment graduate association was formed under what government and political party? As if every Ghanaian was employed under John Mahama when he was president from 2012-16? Are some of us normal or just playing the usual political gimmick?
Koni 1 month ago
You said it all!
They don't come with prerequisite knowledge and yet people expect magic
You said it all!
Efo 1 month ago
You made too much in opposition and you are going round and round.
SANDALWOOD 1 month ago
It makes perfect sense to avoid unnecessary blame. Inherited problems often needs long-term planning in order to be rectified to function properly.
Mame Ama 1 month ago
SHAME ON YOU MAHAMA!!
NDC NPP SAME DEVILy 1 month ago
U give workers 9% and expect them to kill themselves for success? U have the power to do what U like and they also have the know how to teach students to fail. There was a technical problem that's y they failed maths and social but it has been rectified so next year they will do better.
Newself 1 month ago
Very well said, Mr President. Tackling and improving basic education is a sine qua non in this effort. I'm also most pleased that improved invigilation will remain. For both basic and secondary levels, there is the need to improve quality contact hours between the teacher and the student during school time. Also improve teachers salary and cancel payment to the teacher for extra classes so that they teach well during school time.
Mahma 1 month ago
Rate of failure has nothing to do with invigilation, it has all do do woth weak incompetent managers.
Mahma 1 month ago
You started your term by messing with their feeding and welfare, what result were you expecting. Hypocrite
AMEGAHTSE YAO 1 month ago
WHEN ARE WE GOING TO GET OUR FIRST BIG-HIT AS A RULING GOVERNMENT , BROWN RIVERS , GALAMSEY , OH! OUR HERLIPCOTER THING , SHOOTING OF GALAMSEY WORKERS , CHILDREN LOOSING LIVES, FEMALES DEATH AT ELWAK AND MANY MORE . ANYTIME WE GET IT WRONG , IT IS NPP WHO DID NOT DO SOMETHING RIGHT . WE ARE LUCKY THAT OUR FOUR YEAR MANDATE IS STANDING , NOT MOVING .
Sack the EDUCATION MINISTER, fool.
It is in the interest of the Buga buga party to have the whole population stay uneducated because that is where their support come from. The more the population stay ignorant, the longer they stay in power. Nkwaseafour polit ...
John Mahama mu ...
Can you tell us about NDC's records on education before the introduction of free SHS? As far as the 60's, past questions are bought for the students to study. If you criticize what your opponent is doing as bad then come in a ...
Stupidly the President is also using political lense to look at this embarrassing problem.Why shd he use the word vigilance over candidates writing exams?Does it mean there was no vigilance in the previous yrs?This President ...
BLAME AKUFFO ADDO!. HE IS SO USELESS!. HE NEVER PASSED ANY EXAMS IN HIS LIFE SO HE BOUGHT PASCO FOR STUDENTS BUT IT BACKFIRED. THE FORMER RIGGING COULD NOT BE REPEATED BECAUSE THE DRUG ADDICT WEE SMOKING IDIOT WAS NO MORE PRE ...
NPP would have bought questions for them and in the end they will destroy their ives. Under Mahama students have to sit down and learn hard for themselves so that at the end these young students will be proud of themselves. ...
Then why is the President concerned about this massive failure. I'm responding to your submission of the President remarks. Then there's no need to task the education minister to look into the examiner report. There's somet ...
STOP THE BLAME GAME
We the citizens vote the NPP or the NDC into power to impl ...
We the citizens have to decide on what we ...
Boss, it seems some people at the Ghana Education Service don’t truly prioritize the success of our students, especially those in public schools. My recent experience with a few staff members while submitting a proposal lef ...
If i may suggest mr, president the education minister must be sack, He is only good in talking good English but not good in performing, his deputy must be made the education minister period, Haruna must be send to the Defenc ...
Ghanafuo, Mahama had said that "Decision taken is the toughest thing for him", so why are you blaming him? He is the only president whose government did not include teachers, nurses in the national budget but expect the teach ...
Its a lie.. You just played politics with our kids.. This is a true political wickedness.. .You promised first year free tertiary tuition fees which you have no budget for it. No money for such gargantuan bill. Even free shs ...
Sweet,It is satisfying to hear parents are jubilating our president John Dramani Mahama administration failure to give schools money to host science and math quiz to prepare them both physical and psychological and deliberate ...
NDC is anti-education government because they prefer some people in Ghana to be like human rags to be used to clean dirt. Look at their education's records from 2012-16, and that is a testament of what they do with education. ...
Lazy teachers use it to deceive parents and guardians as well as the WAEC. 2.Call for views from ...
President Mahama came to power less than a year ago. The mass failure is attributable to the fact that they were unprepared at the time they sat for the exams. The three years in SHS must be collectively looked as the period ...
In ever ...
This mass failures will persist if GES continues to mix brilliant and poor students in big schools like Prempeh, Opoku Ware, Mfantsipim, Achimota, Adisadel and the rest. The more brilliant ones can grasp faster making the poo ...
A failed is a failed
Good governance. Waec must applauded for their stance on exam malpractices. It is due to this that the real verdict is realised. We are not honest with ourselves. We have normalised cheating. Teachers, school owners who wants ...
Akuffo Addo and his cohorts who supported examination malpractices are gone and that is the real end result of it. Even after the University education, the graduates cannot find work to do due to their low standards. We trul ...
Unemployment graduate association was formed under what government and political party? As if every Ghanaian was employed under John Mahama when he was president from 2012-16? Are some of us normal or just playing the usual p ...
You said it all!
SHAME ON YOU MAHAMA!!
U give workers 9% and expect them to kill themselves for success? U have the power to do what U like and they also have the know how to teach students to fail. There was a technical problem that's y they failed maths and soci ...
Very well said, Mr President. Tackling and improving basic education is a sine qua non in this effort. I'm also most pleased that improved invigilation will remain. For both basic and secondary levels, there is the need to im ...
WHEN ARE WE GOING TO GET OUR FIRST BIG-HIT AS A RULING GOVERNMENT , BROWN RIVERS , GALAMSEY , OH! OUR HERLIPCOTER THING , SHOOTING OF GALAMSEY WORKERS , CHILDREN LOOSING LIVES, FEMALES DEAT ...