Here is why doctors decline rural deployment

Read Comments Comments (27)

• See me 1 week ago

Foolish doctors who doesn't know anything. Come to UK and see. Most of these so called doctors are working in care homes, warehouses and support working jobs in the NHS settings. They cannot pass the UK exams. Fools

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 1 week ago

Just revoked their licence if they refuse to go..

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 1 week ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper..........Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe..........y ...

• TWEAA DC 1 week ago

TWEAA...DOCTORS CANNOT SUFFER IN THE RURAL AREAS FOR THAT BABY WITH SHARP TEETH OFOSU KWAKYE TO BE GIVEN 78 MILLION CEDIS TO SPLASH AROUND CHASING WOMEN...TWEAA..TWEAA.

• Bobby Stones 1 week ago

A doctor's oath is to save lives, and those lives are in the rural area as well as the urban centers. Those Ghanaian doctors refusing posting to rural areas aren't living by theirs sworn professional oath. Saving human should ...

• I come your there 1 week ago

You are very stupid. I swear if a UK doctor can diagnose malaria without asking for culture and sensitivity test. Diseases that our local doctors can use eye to diagnose due to to lack of equipments and treat you have no idea ...

• Medicines San Frontieres 1 week ago

Volunteer Cops, Japanese and Cuban doctors feel excited when sent to remote villages in Ghana with challenges and inconveniences to go and serve. Not our own doctors here. They all want to be near Marina Shopping Mall and K ...

• Akua 1 week ago

Good practice to diagnose malaria is to do culture and sensitivity . The Doctor may suggest Malaria but it could be something else, maybe thyroid. No blind diagnosis please. Ghanaian doctors are killing far too many people.

• You come down and work in those regions! 1 week ago

And I know numerous doctors from Ghana who just sailed through the exams and are doing great as doctors.
    And if you don’t know, many doctors will choose to work in warehouses in the uk than to have to work in your gloriou ...

• Test2 1 week ago

FOOL IN GHANA ILLETERATES FROM THE BUSH COME TO PARLIAMENT AS MPS ENJOY TAXPAYERS MONEY LIVE IN MODERN BUILDINGS AND PLAY FOOLISH IN PARLIAMENTARY SITTINGS
    WHEN THEY FAINTED THEY CALL WHO?
    THEY WANT DOCTORS TO GO AND LIVE ...

• GhanaWebAD 1 week ago

A traveL agency in Lagos Nigeria is recruiting Ghanaians and Nigerians for job openings in Canada, aLL the traveL Logistics wiLL be taken care of by the agency for aLL appLicants on the condition that the appLicants wiLL star ...

• True Ghanaian 1 week ago

Accept work u going to be paid for is a sacrifice?

• True Ghanaian 1 week ago

Accept work u going to be paid for is a sacrifice? Over pampered and entitled miscreants.

• Kwame nkrumah 1 week ago

Really?

• Johnson Kombiem 1 week ago

Rotate them. You stay in Accra or Kumasi small you go to Nyankpanduru small.

• Nonsense!!! 1 week ago

Is unfortunate how often the Ghanaian educated talks nonsense. Then stupid media picks it up and amplify the nonsense.

• Jim 1 week ago

This is shameful. You are asking for special treatment for doctors, because they are doctors. What about all the other public officials sent to the rural areas to serve? Some teachers teach under trees. Shamefully, you are as ...

• GPU 1 week ago

Agree perfectly with your comment. These doctors think they're a special breed of people who must be treated differently from others. The minister should stand his ground and revoke appointment of any doctor who refuses posti ...

• Mensahoo988 1 week ago

Double their salaries. That's all.

• Ghanaweb 1 week ago

Prof the DHP is saying they should report ooooo

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 week ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. nrtrty ...

• Joy 1 week ago

You doctors must not go. Especially to the northern part of Ghana. Because there is no guarantee on your security. Let the citizens of north who are graduate doctors be posted to their own lands to serve their sick peoples.

• GPU 1 week ago

You sound very stupid. What is in the north that doctors shouldn't go? Are there not doctors who're working in the north? To you twerp, when you hear north is conflict. Kwasia like you. More people are being killed in the sou ...

• Ozymandias 1 week ago

Do the MPs from the “ deprived areas “ themselves go to their constituencies to find out what is happening there? They are all hiding in Accra, and only go there during campaign seasons. Do they expect the medical profess ...

• GPU 1 week ago

Shut up. You don't make any sense. The MP did not force him/herself to be in Accra. Is by virtue of being elected to the national assembly. Why do we want to always make unnecessary comparison? The doctor was trained to atten ...

• Peter 1 week ago

These doctors have nothing to lose. After all they pay very little to get their medical training. They are not in a rush to get employed to pay off any loan taking for going to school.

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 1 week ago

WHEN DID YOU FOOLS REALISE THIS?. THE TOP HIERARCHY OF GMA ARE ALL NPP SYMPATHISERS WHO WANT MAHAMA GOVERNMENT TO FAIL.