'God will deal with you' - Bishop Owusu Ansah fires judge over Lumba funeral verdict

Read Comments Comments (134)

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 2 days ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine ........... For instance 15 paracetamol at once. Or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Kwasi amoani Okanta 2 days ago

Your allah will punish you to hell for sending those messages . You're the most stupid person on this planet earth. stand in the mirror and see how dirty you look

• Game Changer +447935009178 2 days ago

Osofo, you can disagree with the judgement but cannot curse the judge. The judge can haul you before the courts for contempt.

• Truth be told 2 days ago

Osofo is my own Osofo, I have known him from the days when he had the green VW at Living Bread Church, but he is totally wrong on this one. Whether we like it or not Odo Broni was also married to Lumba per the evidence presen ...

• ASEMPA 1 day ago

Perfect comment and answer from that illiterate charlatan who has no knowledge about anything yet won't keep quiet but would always talk to display his naivety ignorance stupidity and any negative adjectives that can expose h ...

• Karikakchar 5 hours ago

Some good advice for the Bishop to stay clear off matters he doesn't understand!

• Nana Malik 2 days ago

He's a fool, we are Africans. Kwasia sofo

• ASEMPA 1 day ago

Please don't mind this illiterate pastor, some of us know his beginning, when he started he couldn't write a simple sentence in English let alone read the English Bible. He can now speak some small small brofo courtesy his li ...

• Unfortunately lacks proper education...Dr Joojo deHeer 2 days ago

Unfortunately most of these charismatic pastors have not had the benefit of sound education and analytical thinking processes. They are prone to oversimplification and hasty logic. Having access to microphone with some degre ...

• Samuel 1 day ago

As to why Ghanaweb allowed this message to be posted and has kept this post still is what shocks me.

• Kwasi amoani Okanta 2 days ago

Dear Owusu Ansah, you are a total disgrace to the clergy. God is a God of Peace, What Her Ladyship did was the right thing . Please remove the title BISHOP from yourself with immediate effect. You dont deserve it and i dont e ...

• Kent Village 2 days ago

@Owusu Ansah Why is the Bishop a total disgrace to God? You have been spewing out rubbish in any article regarding Madam Akosua Serwaah and Lumba sister, Ernestina Brempomaa.You are a shallow minded person. Where do you live ...

The previous comment was directed to Kwame Amuani Okata rather. A person with such low IQ and poor judgement like you should not be commenting on this forum. It is beyond your intellect. "A wise man speaks because he has some ...

• aka 2 days ago

so i want to know how come a married woman did not care to take care of his sick husband and allow some one to do that

@Aka. You know what, the whole thing has been misconstrued. Germany is world known for its best medical system and even homeless is enjoying free Universal Health Insurance. Tell me, Why in the name of God for Lumba to fly to ...

• K. Opoku-London-UK 2 days ago

@ Kent Village
    GET LOST WITH YOUR INFERIORITY COMPLEX. Akosua Serwaa is a hypocrite and a jilted woman causing rampage like a MAD BULL. Akosua Serwaa abandoned Daddy Lumba for 19 years without SEX-therefore-there WAS NO MARR ...

Have you taken your medication today?

@ Kent Village

GET LOST WITH YOUR INFERIORITY COMPLEX. Daddy Lumba was born in Ghana and is alwalys a Ghanaian. ARE YOU MAD? Do you know these COLONIALISTS EUROPEANS? I live in UK. These British Citizenships and German and ...

@K Opoku. Define inferiority complex. I dont think you even understand it. You just use it.I have been drumming into your ears to stop advertising your ignorance and foolishness. Do you stupidly know the difference between a ...

@ Kent Village

By the way Kent is a County in England-UK. There is also a Kent County in the USA, Canada, Australia, New Zealand etc because the English-Kings or Queens ruled or colonised USA, Canada, Australia, New Zealan ...

• Hmmm 1 day ago

Thank you for telling them the TRUE racism in Europe. Many people don’t know because our people pretend these things never happen.

• Yaw oduro 23 hours ago

You are right, we have the borrow, new England etc in the USA

• Nyansa 2 days ago

Only shallow minds will characterize Odo Broni as a side chick. Odo Broni at the time of Lumba's death was the real wife. She was the one doing wifely duties. Our culture and our heritage is greater than any German citizenshi ...

@ Nyansa Since when a mere girlfriend becomes a wife? She is a mother of Lumba`s children which Americans call it " Baby Mama" How old are you? It is never done anywhere customarily nor Marriage of Ordinance.In the eyes of th ...

• BB 2 days ago

Indeed I see the shallow mindedness in your per your write up. If you have ever lived or living in Germany, you would know why some couples may be separated or divorced but on paper, they are still married. There's a lot you ...

• Akosua 2 days ago

The is very right, God bless him for standing with the truth

• Tony 2 days ago

This is an unfortunate statement from a respected Clergy. In Court we talk Law and not emotions. If Pastor Owusu Ansah has read the judgement, he wouldn't have made this pedestrian judgement and course.
    All the witnesses use ...

@ Tony ooooooooooh oooooh Tony. You have proven that Ignorance is indeed a disease. What is more authentic than an official letter from German embassy in Accra confirming that Lumba and Madam Akosuah Serwaah were officially m ...

@ Kent Village

GET LOST WITH YOUR INFERIORITY COMPLEX. Akosua Serwaa DESERTED the man for 19 years WITHOUT SEX or comfort and therefore-ANY UNION OR MARRIAGE BECAME NULL AND VOID. Daddy Lumba was born in Ghana and is alwal ...

• GH8 2 days ago

@Kent village on this issue it seems to me that anybody who has divergent views of yours is no intelligent. Why? You seem to insult everybody who does not support Akosua Serwaa. Why? The judge has made her ruling and me as a ...

@GH8

Well Done-Well Spoken- We are talking about common sense. In the UK-we have COMMON LAW as well as English Law. Common Law is like our Traditional Laws in Ghana. Is Kent Village MAD. He or she is insulting everybody wh ...

@K Poku You are a very funny man but dont label all the Africans or foreigners living Germany as cleaners.Arguably, there might be majority who are doing decent job in the conventional sense. It is fallacy. You see where I a ...

• Django 2 days ago

I’m sure you look like a criminal? I have lived over 40yrs in Germany and have never been controlled of my passport. Don’t tell stupid lies bro

@GH8. Sorry to have got the wrong impression. Iam being objective and hate injustice. I dont support Madam Akosuah Serwaah neither do I support the Priscilla girl. It is a miscarriage of justice. How could the whole HIGH COUR ...

• Tony 2 days ago

This is an unfortunate statement from a respected Clergy. In Court we talk Law and not emotions. If Pastor Owusu Ansah has read the judgement, he wouldn't have made this pedestrian judgement and curse.
    All the witnesses used ...

@Tony. Oh Tony! You are a disgrace to your family. I have been advising you to stop advertising your ignorance. How could you say that the witnesses were not truthful. If the corrupt judge stupidly think they were not truthfu ...

• Jah Alone 2 days ago

Bishop Owusu Ansah , this is below the belt.Why didn't you preach to Lumba when he was alive?
    Having 5 or 6 kids with the woman ( Odo Broni) ,should the woman being thrown over board?
    Bishop,don't ever forget ,the proces ...

@Jah alone Please could you tell us why the comment from the bishop is below a belt. As a clergyman, he was just interpretating the bible. I dont care a hoot who does a widowhood and I dont think a mere girlfriend should be a ...

• GAD 2 days ago

Ah, everybody takes the Bible and claim he's a Bishop, pastor, evangelist, man of God and what have you. Almost all of them are liars, going round enriching themselves and exploiting the vulnerable ones instead of helping the ...

• Kwaku Boateng 2 days ago

This an unfortunate statement from a Man of God I respect soo much ,if Priscilla is your relative and I live with him for past 17years will you have said this? Disappointed in him

• Jacob 2 days ago

You are now reiterate according to the Christian perspective as far as your anger is concern, now as a man of God are correcting the judge with the truth or cursing her because of you are furious? Your office a

• Nana Asempa 2 days ago

go sit somewhere you think God meddle in trivial matters even in the Bible the Divine Creator walked with polygamous men. For decades you people been scaring us with the name of God, who are you to speak against the judgement ...

• Kevin USA 2 days ago

LOOK AT THIS STOMACK PASTORS WHO THINKS THEY ARE SO PERFECT, ELOQUENT IN ENGLISH ON RADIO OR TWI DOEST NOT MAKE YOU HOLY, WHY THE BOOK OF THOMAS WAS TAKING FROM THE BIBLE AND YOU NEVER TALKS ABOUT IT. WHY DAVID MARRIED MANY W ...

• Jay 2 days ago

Arrest this Man immediately and get him charged for contempt...... AT contempt hearing he should be made to read and translate Judgement or ruling in Akan dialect he speaks. Ashole

@Jay. What is your definition of contempt? Please tell us.It looks you dont understand what is contempt. As a clergyman, he was just interpretating the bible and relating it to this case. This judge is unequivocally a corrupt ...

• Phil McCaulley 2 days ago

Kent, good morning from cold Duisburg, in Germany. I have my life story to tell the whole world. I am looking for a story writer. phil.mccaulley@web.de is my email address is.
    I would be delighted to hear from you.
    Kind gr ...

• Who is this lunatic, Kent Village? 2 days ago

No wonder your name tells it all. You are a “villager”. Very uncivilised.

Hahahahahah.... Then enlighten yourself about Kent Village. You are a funny guy

• Akosua 2 days ago

Ignorant what contempt

• Justice 2 days ago

Bishop blessings. You are on point.

• Jan 2 days ago

God does not use his word like that osofo. Comot for there make we think and leave the wise judge alone

• Intellectual deficit...Dr Joojo deHeer 2 days ago

I know Owusu Ansah had no formal education but that doesn't mean he should not seek knowledge and understanding from those who can help him understand the issues at stake in Lumba's saga. By his hasty pronouncements, he has e ...

@Intellectual deficit...Dr Joojo deHeer I think your name alone has said it all. You are the one that lack the God given six senses and the intellectual deficit.Your arrogance is simply disgusting and nauseous.As a clergyman, ...

• Kwesi 2 days ago

Please Bishop alone, did MOG prophesied? His reaction to the judge shows probably the prophecy failed. Ah what kind of HolySpirit do these people have?

• Kwame 2 days ago

It's a matter of head of family to decide and not any stranger.

• PROF. 2 days ago

MR.HOOLIER THAN THOU,YOUR SUBMISSION CURSONING THE JUDGE IS NEEDLESS DO YOU YOURSELF KNOW THE DYNAMICS OF THE LORD WE ALL SERVE ALWAYS ACTING AS IF VERY HOLY,FIRST REMOVE THE SPECK IN YOUR EYES BEFORE ANOTHER.

• Paa Pee 2 days ago

The wise judge used Daddy Lumba's own evidence that Odo Broni and Akosua Serwaa are his wifes. Lumba said that over and over again. The Judgement is in the best interest of Daddy Lumba and takes into conderation the children ...

@ Paa Pee What kind of strange mindset and poor judgement is this. You lack the objectivity, common sense and the critical thinking to analyse the issue at stake.The corrupt judge instead of interpretation the law, chose to e ...

• Paa Pee 2 days ago

Your are the fool for taking this case too serious and you can go to Kumasi and fight the judge if you do not agree. Lumba had 9 children with both women and how can she say one is not a wife after Lumba himself confirm the r ...

• Jack 2 days ago

This is contempt of court

• Dread 2 days ago

Is the Bishop high on something?

• Hyundai 2 days ago

I am struggling to believe he actually said that.

• ROGUE LAWYER 2 days ago

how many wives do David in the Bible have ? more than 2 right ? yet still God described David as a man of HIS heart and a friend.
    mr Bishop read your Bible
    The Trial jUDGE WAS EVEN VERY SYMPATHETIC TO AKOSUA SERWAA.
    let ...

OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOHHHH Rogue Lawyer Drop this Lawyer from the name you are using here. You lack the objectivity and critical thinking to be adding the lawyer to your name. You are ignorant posing to know much or all. That is qu ...

• Yaa Pompor 2 days ago

Would Jesus have said what Bishop Owusu Ansah said?

Get Lost-Akosua Serwaah abandoned Daddy Lumba for 19 years. ARE YOU MAD-so-called corrupt and sleeping with other peoples WIVES Bishop? There WAS NO MARRIAGE between Lumba and Akosua Serwaah. Lumba left her. Akosua Serwaa IS ...

@K Opoku. Here we go again with another shallow minded and ignorant who are in this forum to advertising their ignorance, spewing out rubbish and displaying blind hatred to Madam Akosua Serwaah which they hardly know. You are ...

@ Kent Village

I can finally see your intellectual deficit and legally ignorant. It is NOT the duty of the TRIAL JUDGE anywhere in the world to VERIFY any documents presented by the Defence or the Plaintiff. Both the Plain ...

• Kaklo 2 days ago

That was the best judgement ever
    Odo broni also served the man for 17years

GET LOST WITH YOUR INFERIORITY COMPLEX. Daddy Lumba was born in Ghana and is alwalys a Ghanaian. ARE YOU MAD? Do you know these COLONIALISTS EUROPEANS? I live in UK. These British Citizenships and German and French citizenshi ...

@K. Opoku. How come you are ignorant and arrogant as well. Nobody can revoke your citizenship in Germany and USA. Once the your previous nationality is renounced , it becomes impossible anywhere around the world. Know the dif ...

• Kwmae Burnes 2 days ago

what man of God is this? have you read the judgement to understand it?The Judge was right, di you understand the word deserting? Akusua Scienider deserted Lumba for 17 years, the last 17 years she has visited Ghana once, is t ...

@Kwame Burnes. The trial judge is a corrupt local judge and a disgrace to Ghana Judiciary.Please could you call a family man or family head with German passport who left Germany on his own volition or on his own accord with t ...

GET LOST WITH YOUR INFERIORITY COMPLEX. Daddy Lumba was born in Ghana and is alwalys a Ghanaian. ARE YOU MAD? Do you know these COLONIALISTS EUROPEANS? I live in UK. These British Citizenships and German and French citizenshi ...

Ignorance is indeed a disease."A wise man speaks because he has something to say; a fool speaks because he has to say something," Cheers!

• Ignorant Pastor, acting Emotionally. 2 days ago

Was Daddy Lumber a Pastor or a Deacon in your Church?
    Are you also as greedy as the first wife? or are you promoting women abandoning their husbands to leave their own lives and wait for their death so they can harvest prope ...

• John kingsford Mensah 2 days ago

Owusu Ansah, rule of law is not bible, but principles and characteristics. The judge demonstrated wisdom of God as king Solomon did in the holy scriptures. In a conflict resolution, there must be a sacrifices from each party ...

• So called Bishop 2 days ago

How can you curse someone’s daughter for doing her work?
    Do you understand the law more than her (the judge)? Your curses will come back to you and your family. Don’t display your ignorance publicly. When you don’t ha ...

• Obroniba 2 days ago

Weddings are useless now so let's stop bragging " I'm a wedded wife/husband". I'm truly surprised at the judgement. Please they should make such documents public for us to know what went wrong or what constituted the judgemen ...

• Bitter truth 2 days ago

Are you God's commander to instruct Him? Do you think God is manipulative like you do to poor church members to enrich yourself? David who deserved to die was even spared. He shows mercy at His own Will.

• Koi Nimo 2 days ago

This so-called bishop is quark, a fool, an illiterate scammer who is one of those who uses the name of God to steal from the gullible people in our society… such an ugly person would only think and say ugly things… he mus ...

• Ei Rev ceasing 2 days ago

The first wife left the marriage and the side chick took care of lumba. In my opinion, by law serwah is the wife. Widowhood can be performed by many.

• Firing Squad 2 days ago

This judge is corrupt, she should be fired and ban from practicing law in the country.on what basis did she came with the verdict. Shame on you .

• Jesus Christ our Established Alter ! 2 days ago

Ghana koraa Mahon dod) !!!!! Intent judged AS! The judge handled the issue exactly Lumba wanted it . Gods people should stay out of this .

• Derrick Agyen-Berko 2 days ago

Osofo or Bishop, did God punish Jacob for marrying four. You are killing yourself with unnecessary dogma. Who even made this man bishop. RWKSP.

• Joy 2 days ago

Owusu ansah is a shallow minded person

• 123 2 days ago

Charge him with contempt of court.

• Apostle Mrs Ida Boateng 2 days ago

Bishop, I am sorely disappointed in your you for making this public declarations. I expected you to know better. Did you take your time to understands the facts if the case? Or you just took a stance thinking AS is DL's known ...

• Koa 2 days ago

I just don't understand this. This is a case of a woman who left her responsibility as a wife to lumba for more than fifteen years when things were tough lumba and another woman who embraced him during those hard times and ev ...

@Koa. Please get the facts before you comment. How could Madam Akosua Serwaah fight for what is hers? All the properties bears her name.The trial judge is a corrupt local judge and a disgrace to Ghana Judiciary.Please could y ...

• Nana Kyeamee 2 days ago

Another ignorant guy, full of himself. He thinks God is a God of emotions.

• NDC slayqueen judge. Appointed by Mahama as usual.papano chop 2 days ago

Now John Mahama has appointed slay queens and criminals to be judges. Eiii this country has really gone to the dogs. Look at this woman and her makeups. Everything shows she’s a slay queen who got to that stage by sleeping ...

• Dzokoto 2 days ago

Such is the problem of so-called pastors who are dead on wisdom. A word of what? If i were the judge i would charge the sheep for contempt..

• Smartman 2 days ago

Deserting a man for 19 years is enough to say the marriage was abandoned. Shame on this woman who abandoned Lumba and left him to die at a time he needed her most. The judge was even good. if I were the judge, she will not g ...

@ Smartman. I dont think you are smart as you claim and bears the name. Shame on yourself? Where do you base your argument on ? The cooked story? .The trial judge is a corrupt local judge and a disgrace to Ghana Judiciary.Ple ...

• MELO 2 days ago

Massa What do you know about law? You speak from your narrow ignorant perspective. You can threaten your village congregation with curse not the enlightened. Kuraseni

• Koa 2 days ago

@kent. In all my presentations, I never insulted anyone. I wrote what I wrote base on issues on the ground. I have stayed in Germany precisely in Achen and knew lumba although he was not a friend. It was dada kd who in Dusel ...

• Kojo Kankam 2 days ago

Bishop
    You are confused. Pray for life

• Nana Addo 2 days ago

Which god is he referring to even - lazy ass .

• Truth 2 days ago

As in...look at all these characters

• Truth 2 days ago

Am sorry did lumbar married in church? So you telling us all those who married as such will go to hell? Then Abraham and co are all in hell...pls let's stop these things ok...and leave judgement to God and stop these things. ...

• Puuu 2 days ago

Foolish bishop. You are part of the problems in Ghana.

• Nana 2 days ago

No use in getting marriage and adultery is not a sin. Bishop Owusu Ansah, is that what the judge said as quoted by you? You guys should stop this God this, God that and face reality. There's the law,and judges don't give judg ...

• Brigadier Sabari v.2 2 days ago

Aaah osofo this is below you

@ KENT Village

We are talking about common sense. In the UK-we have COMMON LAW as well as English Law. Common Law is like our Traditional Laws in Ghana. Is Kent Village MAD. He or she is insulting everybody who DO NOT tak ...

@ Kent VILLAGE

I can finally see your intellectual deficit and legally ignorant. It is NOT the duty of the TRIAL JUDGE anywhere in the world to VERIFY any documents presented by the Defence or the Plaintiff. Both the Plain ...

• Kojo 2 days ago

The curses will rather come back to you in multiple folds. The Judge was very wise in her ruling. Think of the children as well. You are a man of God and I respect you a lot so I don’t want to use some words

• Bishop Bossman 2 days ago

Haha this so called men of God thinks Jah is like their smaller gods where they can put apkyeteshie in their mouth spit on them to work for them. Is akosua serwaa single after lumber left Germany?

• Nii Adjei Sowa 2 days ago

An Illiterate Bishop with a big mouth. Does God support a married woman to abandon her husband while sick? Does your church and God support forged marriage certificate?

• Samuel 2 days ago

Is the courts now a church? Courts use the constitution not Bible.The judge is not a pastor,why compare her with Bible? This pastor has a problem.

• Mavis 2 days ago

You are the foolosh idiot pastor in the world.l use to listen to you till todayif indeed you said this then you are the moost foolish person in the world

• FTT 2 days ago

This is pure contempt of court. Bishop Owusu Ansah has questions to answer

• Kwame Appiah 2 days ago

Owusu Ansah, I feel bad calling you bishop. Who gave you the title bishop? You guys take titles just like that, then feel so entitled that, you understand everything in the world. What’s your knowledge of the law concerning ...

• she is a spy 2 days ago

another stupid man you God/Allah will deal with.

• Steven Asare 2 days ago

This this self seeking man who used to insult JJ RAWLING fir many years in his radio show

The Judge used wisdom and you here insulting her. NOTHING will happen to her infavt the Lord us with her

• wiswise 2 days ago

Foolish Bishop, Abraham had a side chick,
    Jacob had a side chick,
    Judah had a side chick
    David,Solomon and other.
    Will they go to he'll because of that?
    Bishop my foot

• Yes... 1 day ago

Abraham married his sister Sarrah, from the same father but different mothers. Jacob married Sarah's uncle's two girls ( Leah and Richle) . yet God did not say they have son evil. What has pastor got to say about that?

• Kolos 2 days ago

Instead of letting the MAN REST.....

More victims are. Been CREATED

• JULOR CAESAR 1 day ago

A quack pastor making useless noise. What exactly does this quack pastor mean by adultery? Lumba had two wives, compared to many polygamists in Ghana with with four or more wives. This pastor has never attacked customary marr ...

• Miss Mae 1 day ago

God doesn’t deal with this nonsense,maybe lumba was not even a born again Christian,and God is not as wicked as some so called men of God

• KOFI 1 day ago

Personally, I don't like this matter is being handled. This should have been out of course case. Oh Pastor why? You have gone too far? Why not say the laws that allowws the judgement rather than attacking the judge. The decis ...

• Nat Ebenezer 1 day ago

If his wife left him for seventeen years
    Would he be able to wait for that years
    This Bishops are problems to this country

• Dzokoto Kwame 1 day ago

Where is this coming from, BISHOP, please don't go to that area,it's not your territory, pls,pls,we love you, but please again, what has HER LADYSHIP, done,know that's her work, right or wrong, that's it....pls again.....

• Kwsei 1 day ago

Is this man alright?

• Yes... 1 day ago

raham married his sister Sarrah, from the same father but different mothers. Jacob married Sarah's uncle's two girls ( Leah and Richle) . yet God did not say they have done evil. What has pastor got to say about that?

• Yes... 1 day ago

Abraham married his sister Sarrah, from the same father but different mothers. Jacob married Sarah's uncle's two girls ( Leah and Richle) . yet God did not say they have done evil. What has pastor got to say about that?

• oh lets pray for osofo 1 day ago

because the comment is unfortunate

• KofSam 1 day ago

The judge should report Bishop Owusu Ansah to the police and charge him with threatening the judge using the scriptures to curse the judge.

• FAKE PASTOR 1 day ago

If the issues were about the Bible why did Akosua Serwaa go to court and not to the church perhaps to shallow minded people like this pastor Bishop? In court it is about law and procedures. It is not about the Bible. Until no ...

• Yaw oduro 23 hours ago

Yaw Owusu Ansah you got it wrong this time, and your words are hash, and serious institution would have grounded you like, can remember the name a media institution that grounded a Ghanaian American journalist over comment on ...

• Ggg 19 hours ago

Contemptuous comment

• JDM 11 hours ago

idiot fool.....they should sermon him for contempt sef!!

• Asem beba dabi 10 hours ago

Woa Ara look. You wanted the judge to grant that useless plea be the first wife? You don't realize that the judge is even, more Osofo than you. You think your wayside bishop makes you God's mouth piece? Retract and apologize ...

• Aboa 2 hours ago

Hey master, SHUT UP OVER THERE. Go back to the Bible you fake people usually quotes and read about Abraham, Jacob/Israel, David, Solomon etc etc . Fake people and pretenders. You twisted the Bible and twisted the words today ...