Bawku Conflict: Details of Asantehene's final mediation session

Read Comments Comments (32)

• Nana Addo 1 week ago

So do u mean those chiefs are so brainless that, they have to get someone to mediate for them? Ei chale some people Dey o… children in adult body paa

A whole chief , you can’t even think, unless someone think for you? ...

• JB 1 week ago

Ghana is so lucky to have Otumfuo, the only king who’s capable of bring two dangerous rivals together, God bless the king piaawwww

• Nana 1 week ago

As part of the peace deal, EC shd stop holding elections in the various Bawku Constituencies for the next 50yrs.Until they are able to maintain that peace deal we don't need them in Ghana's Parliament.

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 week ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine ........... For instance 15 paracetamol at once. Or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• K K Akoto 1 week ago

@ Dr. Mumbi Seraki you’re very stupid paa.

• Dungeon Master 1 week ago

I hope this jubilation about the terms for peace is true.

• Minority and dwindling fast! 1 week ago

You are giving him what he wants-, just ignore

• hmm 1 week ago

by this time Dormaahene is pouring libations to the gods it doesn't work.

• hmm 1 week ago

by this time Dormaahene is pouring libations to the gods it doesn't work.

• Kojo 3 days ago

Dormaahene has rented a space in your microsomal brain hahaha

• Bb 1 week ago

He’s not thinking for them. He’s mediating. Land and sovereignty issues have plagued the world over. Russia and Ukraine is one. Niger’s and Cameroon. UK and Ireland. UK and Ireland took a long mediation to settle the ma ...

• Paa Rasta 1 week ago

@NANA DONT BE A DUMBASS . CONFLICTS HAPPENS ALL OVER THE WORLD. NOT ONLY IIN BAWKU. THE FACT THAT THERE IS MISUNDERSTANDING OR WAR BETWEEN KUSASI AND THE MAMPRUSI DOESNT MAKE YOU SMARTER THAN THEM.

• Oprege 1 week ago

From time immemorial , the Northern region of Ghana has cause Gh so much trouble it’s about time we calve them from our map

• Oppong Nkrumah's head 1 week ago

hmmmmmmm, say it again oo

• Sm 6 days ago

You are just stupid and ignorant buffoon who doesn't understand the dynamic of human behavior.

• Obiba 1 week ago

Do I need glasses or what; which of these three is the ugliest?

• EMP 1 week ago

The media! You have started again: So one sided..so you could not get the views of the other side(the mamprusis).

• Makus 1 week ago

Just look at ntafo3 king at the left side every evil man paa

• Yelemengedana 1 week ago

Ashantihene should solve it in favor of the Kusasi, Manprusi cannot occupy or have two districts in Ghana

• Kojo 3 days ago

You don’t want the truth? We need a longstanding victory where their descendants won’t wake up one day to destroy the peace we are enjoying in this country.

• Charles oppong 1 week ago

Nobody can restore peace at Bawku unless the Mamprusi & Kusasi people themself,not even Donald Trump or Prince Charles.. Otumfo)
    's effort "ll be in vain.mark my words!

• Maguy 1 week ago

God bless the great King Otumfuo!!

• Yao 1 week ago

A successful normally results in a settlement with an agreement signed by both parties. Has a settlement been reached which is being forwarded to the President or its just a report from Otumfuo to the President ?

• Yao 1 week ago

I meant to type a "successful mediation"

• CHRISTOKPAT OGUDU ABIMBOLADE 1 week ago

AFTER THIS MIGHTY SUCCESS, PLEASE ASK ASANTEHENE TO INTERVENE IN THE NKONYA-ALAVANYO LAND MATTER. BRINGING PERMANENT PEACE TO THE AREA WILL BE A PLUS FOR JDM.

• Justrac Africa LTD 1 week ago

Website could help you get more customers and look more professional. At Justrac Africa we build clean, quality websites for small businesses like yours. Cost:1,500Gh. Domain, hosting & designing. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 Ja ...

• The Emperor Balin 1 week ago

The Kausasis submissions were simple and precise. They are of the view that:
    ‎1. They are the Tidanas and as such they must enjoy any proceeds from their lands.
    ‎2. They are never related to Mamprusis and are of differe ...

• Kojo 3 days ago

Great. You see why Dormaahene and people of Bono region don’t have much respect for Asantehene? Same way Otumfour is doing to Bono lands.

• Joseph 1 week ago

Y did you not interview the mamprusi? Hypocrates

• Joy 1 week ago

The fight won't end

• Agoli 1 week ago

This fight will never end until all Mamprusis leave Bawku. This is just the beginning of the war.

• Kwame 1 week ago

Colonialism has been the cause of much of the land tenure issues in Africa. The people who were willing to collaborate easily with the whiteman was given "overlord" powers over vast territories.