'Religious intolerance in schools could threaten Ghana's social cohesion' - Ablakwa

Read Comments Comments (53)

• Jack Toronto 1 month ago

Let JHS students be aware of what pertains in mission schools before they choose them.

• K Poku-London-UK 1 month ago

Why is Bawumia-the MUSLIM KING hiding from the Wesley Girls Muslim terrorist and unprincipled demands????? Bawumia is a NATIONAL SECURITY THREAT TO GHANA. Apart from Bawumia being a COLLATERAL DAMAGE MUSLIM, Bawumia is a Mamp ...

• Hughes 1 month ago

Ndc is pushing this moslem dominance agenda, Christians wake up!

• Malam Mumumadu John Methodist Boys Brigade 1 month ago

@ Hughes. Yes with Bawumia poised like a cat watching fish between Christians

• don`t care !!! © 1 month ago

Ablakwa! The very problem threatens Ghana's social cohesion, "what the muslim ward wants in the Christian Mission school and what the Christian ward wants in the muslim mission school"!
    our parents observe this protocol, and ...

• don`t care !!! © 1 month ago

Proverbs 22:28 ►
    Audio Cross Study Comm Heb
    Verse (Click for Chapter)
    New International Version
    Do not move an ancient boundary stone set up by your ancestors.

New Living Translation
    Don’t cheat your ne ...

• We are sick and tired of the moslem sense of entitlement! 1 month ago

Moslems, you want to go to the ivy league schools. Get funding from your slave masters and build your own. You can still get the same funding which the Christian schools enjoy. Your religion is a rather intolerant and narrow ...

• Chris 1 month ago

Love for one another? 'Allow homeless people into your abode because they have a right to decent accommodation.'

• K Poku-London-UK 1 month ago

Why is Bawumia-the MUSLIM KING hiding from the Wesley Girls Muslim terrorist and unprincipled demands????? Bawumia is a NATIONAL SECURITY THREAT TO GHANA. Apart from Bawumia being a COLLATERAL DAMAGE MUSLIM, Bawumia is a Mamp ...

• MELO 1 month ago

Cos he has that Ian idiot like u don’t deserve his attention mmoa

• Cc 1 month ago

These things have been there since the beginning of mission schools, if you have nothing to do just sleep and stop all these nonsense talks. If you can't obey the rules, don't go there.

• Kumawu 1 month ago

The computer placement placed a juju student at Islamic SHS

• Tolerance indeed 1 month ago

This man should tell the Islamic terrorists Boko Haram of Nigeria this. Why are Muslims intolerant of the Christian religion and still want their children to attend Christian schools in Ghana?

• Ozymandias 1 month ago

If you want to stay in Rome, what do you do, Mr Buckteeth?

• Owan Yaw aka Lisiemine Ubi 1 month ago

Nonsense. Appears that the NDC has some hidden agenda. The party should beware what it wishes for. This will come back to bite them big time. The party better wake up and call a spade for what it is. Mission schools do not be ...

• Moslems, build your own schools and get government support like Christian schools! 1 month ago

When serious nations are preparing their youth and opening their eyes to go to mars and beyond, we are busy indoctrinating ours with other people’s religion. Both Christianity and Islam are foreign religions.
    There should ...

• Ghanaweb 1 month ago

Boss you made propaganda out of it. Resolve it

• Jack 1 month ago

What are you talking about? Do we go to school to learn or we go there to practice one's religion? Fasting is not good for a student at school learning. If they want to do Ramadan, then they should take long exact to come hom ...

• GENERAL BUTT NAKED 1 month ago

Mr minister, am surprised you talk like this, or is it that you have been giving something by the those controlling the world, because Nigeria is majority Christians and majority Muslims, they are operating on those levels, b ...

• Kanawu 1 month ago

Do not select a Christian school and demand Muslim practices.
    We will resit this...if Muslims want a war with Christians in Ghana we are ready for them.

• Kanawu 1 month ago

Go to a Muslim school if you want to practice Islam the correct way.
    You purposely select schools created by missionary Christians to push your bogus assumptions.

Freedom of religion also applies to the school.
    The scho ...

Braaa Muslim e go and build your own secondary schools and practice your ideology there, government will still come to support you to, we can't tolerate your stupid ideology in our schools anymore, if you mean western cultur ...

• Obarima 1 month ago

Who forced the Muslims to pick the Christian missionary schools?
    They pick Christian schools and then complain about nonsense.

Do they serve pork in Muslim schools?

• Yabi Yabi 1 month ago

There's absolutely nothing wrong with being a Muslim, a Christian, an Atheist or whatever one chooses to be in Ghana but what we cannot must not allow to take hold in Ghana is intellectual dishonesty and unprincipled applicat ...

@mr yabi yabi, like wise the missionary schools also have their right, values and norms, so what we are saying is simple since Muslim are intolerant, that Christians can not go in to mosque, or their brainwashing and ideology ...

• The Truth 1 month ago

Where's the religious intolerance????

• Kanawu 1 month ago

Freedom of religion also applies to missionary schools.
    They have the right to determine how their schools should be run according to their religion.
    Muslims create nothing but confusion....I now understand why Netanyahu i ...

• Kwabena 1 month ago

You people in leadership who behaved as if you know but you are more ignorant of Issues should be careful just tell the Muslims to go and build their own schools or the government build more schools so that they can attend th ...

• Descartes 1 month ago

Kwabena, hipocrates and opportunists at work

• God of Mercy 1 month ago

This idiotic mis- ministers should stop provoking the public because of their political parochial interests. Are the mission schools the only schools in the country? Nonsense. We will never allowed any Muslim to lead this cou ...

• William HK Sorkpor -- Boston USA 1 month ago

I URGE MY HONORABLE FELLOW GHANAIANS TO RISE UP WITH A STAUNCH GHANAIAN LOYALTY -- INDIVISIBLE BY ANY FORM OF BIGOTRY -- TO RIDE THIS UGLINESS OUT. GHANA DOES NOT HAVE ANY FORM OF SYSTEMIC BIGOTRY ISSUE IN ANY AREA OF OUR ACA ...

• Ama 1 month ago

Build a first class girls school for moslims gird and stop
    Your Taliban attitude. We don’t want you the NDC baby
    With teeth to turn Ghana to Nigeria.

• Ok 1 month ago

Okujeto be specific , this narrow minded moslems if allowed by the church, they will soon distroy the image of the school with that satanic faith. The school also has right to practice their faith within their campus so if ...

• MELO 1 month ago

Kwasea who is fighting who ? Always want to play the populace card . Always making false claims, God will deal with you one by one . Who called u here

• Fiddy 1 month ago

This minister must be watch carefully by christians, he pretend to be one of us but he's not. This are wolves in the sheep clothes. Any time issues about the church come up see how he behavior, no true believer in Christ will ...

• Ansu 1 month ago

He publicly opposed the NATIONAL CATHEDRAL but never said a word when the HAJJ VILLAGE was build, it should tell you the kind of person he is, Christians better woke up before it is too late.

• Kofi 1 month ago

Religious intolerance? Try to enter any Mosque with your shoes and see

• KOFI Acheampong --Kai --Ganyo =bi--AMARTEIFIO AMARKAI 1 month ago

RELIGIOUS INTOLERANCE IN our schools --? why should it be of concerned to you----No need to comment on it---DID it ever dawn on you guys that -the fact that in GHANA there are more people of the CHRITIAN FAITH than of the ot ...

• SUPREME COURT'S DECISION - Kwabena Ohemeng,londonn 1 month ago

Stop the unhealthy debate and wait for the decision by the Supreme Court. The Supreme Court's decision will settle the issue.

• Koo Boire 1 month ago

Fellow Ghanaians our schools have been around all these years without this problem. Why now. I think the ministry of education should look at what happens in other schools and come out with a solution. After all these studen ...

• COLLEGES & UNIS MUST HAVE ROOMS OF WORSHIP 1 month ago

THERE SHOULD NOT BE ANY ANIMOSITY BETWEEN CHRISTIAN AND MUSLIM STUDENTS IN GHANA SECONDARY SCHOOLS, COLLEGES AND UNIVERSITIES. WHERE THE EDUCATIONAL.INSTITUTIONS ARE FOUNDED BY CHURCH THERE SHOULD BE PROVISION 9F A SPACE OR R ...

• Moslems, start building your own schools by yesterday! 1 month ago

Then let them go to moslem schools because most of those prayer times are either study times or times set aside for other school programs.
    Moslems really need to start building their own schools….by yesterday!

• Bylon 1 month ago

What quality of education? The mass failures at WASSC?

• SURVIVAL. 1 month ago

Mahama is more Moslem than Bawumia.His first term he help them built a mosque, now he has built hajj village for them,he has given them additional holiday,and he is planning to build a university for them.All this thing at We ...

• Citizen8 1 month ago

I'm not sure this guy understands what's really at stake.

• Firing Squad 1 month ago

Who is Okudjeto to tell Missionary Shools what to do. There is a saying that , when you go to Rome do what the Romans do. How can a Muslim go to Christian school and want to impose their religion upon a missionary school, it ...

• Allow Wesley Girls 1 month ago

Please with all due respect. Let Wesley girls be the Wesley girls we know from the past.
    We don’t eat pork in the mist of Moslems and call it our right.
    When in Rome, we do what the Romans do. Else we don’t go to Rome.

• Kwame 1 month ago

Keep religion out of state educational institutions, then we shall have peace.
    The Abram religions are aggressive religious institutions that took up arms and are taking arms today to fight each other.
    For peace sake, let ...

• Mensa 1 month ago

Well said,Sir.
    Yes,the Rastafarians ,Traditional Religion practitioners will send their ward to school in dreadlocks and cowries and bells.Very,very interesting times ahead

• Ansu 1 month ago

The church must be very careful with these politicians, they are hypocrites, they do everything for their favor. When they were building the national cathedral, this guy was all over the place condemning it but I never heard ...

• ABLAKWA. THE SAME MAN WHO TOLD LIES TO STOP A CHRISTIAN CATHEDRAL IN GHANA. HOW MUCH BRIBE WAS HE PAID? 1 month ago

Ablakwa after telling lies to stop a Christian Cathedral in Ghana sits quiet while his government boasts with building a Hajj Village for Moslems on pilgrimage. Why won't we suspect you took big money from Moslems? Have you e ...

• NART 1 month ago

BE CAREFUL OF THE NIGERIANS, ESPECIALLY THE IGBOS AND THE FULANIS THESE GUYS ARE THE MOST DANGEROUS TO OUR NATIONAL SECURITY.
    KILLINGS, KIDNAPPING, RITUAL MURDERS, ETC ETC ETC.

• GHANA HERE WE WON'T SIT DOWN FOR THEM TO KILL US. WE WILL KILL THEM TOO 1 month ago

We are Ghanaians, our ancestors were warriors. We won't sit down like Nigerians for Jihadis to kill us at will. We will arm and meet them boot for boot; we will kill them too. All bullies are just COWARDS.