Why over half of 2025 WASSCE candidates failed core mathematics - WAEC

Read Comments Comments (54)

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog. Kill muslims 1 week ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper..........Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe.......you are ...

• Kwasi Addai 1 week ago

The government didn't buy questions and answers for the students. The teachers were not allowed to prepare answers for the students. The invigilators were not coerced to allow students to copy from books and prepared notes. T ...

• Yaw Nkansah 1 week ago

Keep lying to yourself for your government failure in the country except pushing all dollars gained from the sales of galamsey gold into the forex market to stabilize thr cedi.

• Eric Mensah 1 week ago

They entered form one in 2022 when Akufo Monkey Addo and Minister Kentry were in power. So what government failure are you talking about. Do you think they use one year to sharpen a student's IQ?

• Pelicles. 1 week ago

And do you also think NDC can improve the economy within Ten Months with what, magical powers?

• Koku Anyidoho 1 week ago

@ Pelicles But you claimed to have solved dumsor within one week when you came to power in 2017 isn't it? Fool to exponent 25

• Game Changer +447935009178 1 week ago

The truth hurts but sacred. The previous gov't allowed for organised apor where the schools levied parents for apor just for political capital to cover up for the traffic light school curriculum.

• Thomas Aboagye 1 week ago

Stupid irrational comparison. The economy improved a lot because the looting, mismanagement and gross incompetence was stopped. Your npp ' square pegs in round holes' were removed and replaced by patriotic and competent admi ...

• Ernestine Sackey 1 week ago

Eric Mensah, try to be respectful. You are too stupid to insult people older than your father.

• The Spear 1 week ago

What Kwasi said was exactly what happened, or didn't happen. In constrast, YOU A.R.E the liar. Some of unpatriotic citizens are the reason this country might never see any changes in the near or distant future.

We were al ...

• Kobie 1 week ago

The students who passed under Nana Addo have gone through university and passed with better grades than some of you had. Did the government buy the university questions too for them?

• Pelicles. 1 week ago

Kwasi Addai, I am challenging you let Ghanaians know about Mahama and NDC records concerning education from 2012-16. If your government do not pay teachers, do you expect the teachers to swallow cement into their stomachs and ...

• Yaw 1 week ago

NPP was struggling to pay examiners and invigilators . Tot Tot release of funds to WAEC

• Wwwe 1 week ago

Kwasiman ofuibiba animal donu no when we started buying pass questions ofuibiba

• OXYGEN 1 week ago

@Kwasi Addai, the truth is that instead of learning towards their exams, they are on social media platforms attacking and insulting their elders and seniors in the name of politics. Majority are defending the gov't hoping tha ...

• MAKE MONEY WITH THIS SKILL OR USE THIS SEASON TO CHANGE SOMEONE'S LIFE IN 2026 - ORDER NOW!!! 1 week ago

XMAS GIFT for yourself or that idle friend, relative, neighbour or community youths you would like to EMPOWER this season. Get the RESOURCE U need to MAKE MONEY in 2026 NOW - not in January. Lock yourself in & TRAIN - After ...

• Charles 1 week ago

The era of AI

• Truth Table 1 week ago

For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life... .
    .. ...... John 3:16 . ...-

• Rory 1 week ago

This is a national disaster. One cannot blame only the students. There is a need for a very thorough system audit, including the GES, school administration, teachers, students and even the role of parents.
    This a national ...

• Yaw Nkansah 1 week ago

I really appreciate you for your wisdom in addressing this issue.

• Zagarolo 1 week ago

They only learn how to speak bad English in schools nowadays.Even their fathers and mother's don't speak local language with them in the house anymore.what a travedy

• Quintavious 1 week ago

What’s travedy? Did you mean tragedy? I thought you took time off from Ghana web to better your writing skills! You are still ok with me though, and I just want to welcome you back, brother Zig..!

• Tweaa 1 week ago

I miss Mr Adu Twum

• Bring back the pastco and definition questions and you will see wonders 1 week ago

Yes Adu Twum's apor koonnkroh. Who born dog. A+ in chains. Don't go there. Dutch Passport

• New order 1 week ago

See English from bat shit eaters

• Abdulai Abdul-Mumin 1 week ago

This is a credible results. No leakages less passes, leakages more passes.

• Honest 1 week ago

That is the exact reason

• Pelicles. 1 week ago

My friend let's know NDC's educational records from 2012-16. If you can produce that it will end all conversations about this test result.

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 week ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. kyuiuy ...

• Wiseone 1 week ago

Waec thinks we are all as gullible as they are. They target the core subjects and intentionally fail the students so that they( students) will register again for them to make money.
    Just look at this year's integrated Sc ...

• Alex 1 week ago

Massa it is not WAEC who marks their papers. It is their own teachers who mark

• Bakogone Tiblisi Honest VIEWS undualized intercity roads 1 week ago

History is on side of 50% failure.
    What if 70% pass Maths and Science?
    No room enough for them all.

• Kobie 1 week ago

The tempo had dropped because the SHS is no longer a priority for government.

• Edna 1 week ago

Explain. How has the tempo dropped? Review means cancellation?

• Albert 1 week ago

Meanwhile, we want to be an industrialized country. Unfortunately, I doubt if the Government will find out why our children are finding mathematics difficult and find solutions to the problem.

• Sir mawuli 1 week ago

This gives credence to the fact that, the previous successes chalked in the WASSCE results were indeed cosmetic just to gain a certain capital. Indeed the truth cannot be concealed in perpetuity.

• Pelicles. 1 week ago

So, you are happy isn't it?

• Kwamina 1 week ago

@Pelicies. Unthoughtful question. What is wrong if he is happy now. We should all be happy because the truth has come out. This will make us to find solutions to the problem instead of living in a false world.

• Araba 1 week ago

Many Ghanaian children are suffering from malnutrition as a result they have not developed their full brain potential and logical thinking. Roughly 80% of the human brain is formed by the age of 2 years. A child who suffers f ...

• Joy 1 week ago

Pono watchers can't pass mathematics and social studies

• Robert 1 week ago

@Joy. Low level and stupid argument. You're probably one of those from a low socioeconomic environment. People who don't have anything sensible to say spew out rubbish.

• ghanaba 1 week ago

Long english
    the children will pass out and graduate without understanding what they were tuaght.
    These diagram koo minini you are refering to are all needless,elswhere children are trained to learn what they will be doing ...

• Kweku 1 week ago

SHS students should the fooling at school and concentrate on their studies for improved grades

• Happy 1 week ago

Sɛ they were there saying we will dem dem, we will dii dem. Ɛnni! The end crowns the work. Instead for them to learn most of them were on tiktok and Snapchat fooling. You think WASSCE is a joke!

• Yes. 1 week ago

This truly reflects what the children know, and teachers must work on. Quality is better than mass passing, as some found themselves in medical schools but cannot perform simple mathematical expressions due to mass passing in ...

• Owura Q 1 week ago

Too much distraction from phones/ youtube etc etc.

• NDC NPP SAME DEVILy 1 week ago

Perfect explanation. If you see the questions they were not difficult . But the reason is what this man has explained perfectly

• Agbeli Kumordziì 1 week ago

Blame Akuffo Addo's government

• Quintavious 1 week ago

Stupid NDC messing up everything good in the country! I won’t trust otani to even run the zoo!

• Mj 1 week ago

Tik tok and apor generation ,there we have it .A govt printed past questionss and rich parents also buy apor from criminals.God bless Ghana.

• Kwadwo 1 week ago

could never be me

• BB 1 week ago

This is the true reflection of the students performance. No cheating, no libilibi.

• Jigsaw 1 week ago

Ndc has failed in everything, useless galamsey government.

• Former President 1 week ago

What a surprise, incompetent, lazy, arrogant teachers with a crap curriculum.