Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper..........Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe.........you are not alone..
NARO 2 weeks ago
Good! This is the type of government we want. The thieves should never be allowed to come near power to steal our money to buy cars
Capricorn 2 weeks ago
Yeah, there's nothing wrong with attending to parliament with Uber. The Scandinavian countries where there're abundance of blessings go to parliament with Uber, and sometimes bicycles. How can you live in largesse to serve people in poverty? Mr Markins, you're gradually becoming more frustrated. Your brain needs to be examined
THEY MAY BE SUFFERIING BECAUSE THEY ARE NOT THIEVES LIKE YOU 2 weeks ago
Listen to this arrogant thief. Yes they may be suffering and it is because they doing their work diligently and honestly and not stealing
Dr Mumbi Seraki 2 weeks ago
Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine ........... For instance 15 paracetamol at once. Or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
Kweku Tsin 2 weeks ago
Was that supposed to be an insult. This guy exposed his own criminal mindset.
No nails 2 weeks ago
That is better than the V8’s. And, we are happy for the use of Uber like everyone else. This is better Governance and we like it that way.
The Motherland 2 weeks ago
That Ankaful day student aka MUMBI SERAKI has had a relapse. All join again in the prayers for this demented soul from hell!!
Nurse Bintu 2 weeks ago
Exactly what I was about to say. Scandinavian countries who give us financial assistance have their leaders riding bicycles and trains to work, and here you are making a case the the opposition MP's are taking Uber. Entitled and corrupt!
Asempah 2 weeks ago
Some even go to work on bicycles. That's modesty and sacrifice.
Solomon Pobee 2 weeks ago
Please, let Afenyo Markin understand that Tony Blair of UK was riding a bicycle to work, while Nana Akuffo Addo was going to him for loans riding with motor-cade.
I BLAME JM AND HIS MINISTER OF JUSTICE. JAIL THE THIEVES SO THEY CAN SHUT THE F UP 2 weeks ago
NDC MPs are not thieves like you and your NPP crooks. They may be coming to Parliament in Uber because they are being real. They are living within their means like any other ordinary Ghanaian and not stealing like NPP.
You ... read full comment
NDC MPs are not thieves like you and your NPP crooks. They may be coming to Parliament in Uber because they are being real. They are living within their means like any other ordinary Ghanaian and not stealing like NPP.
You must be ashamed for making such remarks
Quintavious 2 weeks ago
But NDC President and his entire family are thieves and murderers! How about the babies with sharp teeth? Kwaku Djato Ablakwa is a minister with NDC! Cut off your nonsense! NDC known as stupid criminal organization that comes and terrorizes, stealing and tears the country apart! Screw the NDC!
DotCom 2 weeks ago
What have you smoked?
Observer 2 weeks ago
I heard supper glue and cow dung has been added to the list of substances they take and smoke, maybe he has combined both
Bobby Stones 2 weeks ago
Ghanaweb should add thumbs up and down to the comments section, some comments deserves thumbs up, super glue and cow dung indeed.
Oklemekuku 2 weeks ago
Nice try
Nice try
Yaw 2 weeks ago
U will fool like forever
Maame 2 weeks ago
I remember as a student in New York, I used to ride on the same bus with the Mayor of New York, Mayor Bloomberg. This is a very rich man who owns planes. He could afford the latest and most expensive cars, but did not see the need.Elorm Musk, the richest man on earth, the only Trillioneerer on the universe - owns no house and lives in a rented prefab home in Texas. Show off church mouses. Using stolen money to make yourself important. Thieves!!!
Sammy 2 weeks ago
It is Elon Musk not Elorm.. He is not Ayigbe man
Game Changer +447935009178 2 weeks ago
@Sammy, you're clearly obsessed with Ewes and could trigger your BP into an early grave. Moron!
Tt 2 weeks ago
Macron uses a bicycle sometimes,mps use buses and bicycles,no wonder ghana is lacking seriously behind those countries in development
Ogyam 2 weeks ago
When Afenyo speaks it becomes a news.
When Ayariga speaks no one cares.
Who is the majority leader?
Ghana 2 weeks ago
Evil diabolical news spreads fast whilst good sensible news always gets little attention
MAKE MONEY WITH THIS SKILL OR USE THIS SEASON TO CHANGE SOMEONE'S LIFE IN 2026 - ORDER NOW!!! 2 weeks ago
XMAS GIFT for yourself or that idle friend, relative, neighbour or community youths you would like to EMPOWER this season. Get the RESOURCE U need to MAKE MONEY in 2026 NOW - not in January. Lock yourself in & TRAIN - After 30 days, a new giant will emerge! That's the secret of winning. Have you given up on 2025 already? There's still what you can do to change things; Take a bet on yourself now by investing into your future before the end of 2025!.Where capital for business could stop you, a skill you learn & apply can elevate you! You EARN from what U LEARN & APPLY to solve problems; and what you earn in just one day with this skilled-service business will far outweigh the token you pay to learn this skill. The smartphone repairs & accessories business is a daily cash flow hub — a true beehive of opportunity: Fix, Flash, Sell accessories.That's raw cash changing hands every day. With everyone owning a smartphone, and problems always arising, this is a never-ending opportunity stream. Learn This Skill. Launch Your Own Business. Start Earning Daily. Don’t just scroll comment threads— invest in knowledge, and reap financial rewards. Whether you're looking to:* Earn daily cash, *Start this service-based business, *Or even break into high-paying IT careers .Get Chukky Oparandu’s Guidebooks: Perfect for you — or someone close who's just idling around. Join the thousands who’ve transformed their lives by following this proven path. NOW Search "Chukky Oparandu" on Amazon Or visit [selar.co/m/chukky). French Edition Available! "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes". Don’t miss his blockbuster career guide:“IT Career: A Roadmap”. Have you read Bill Gates' AI forecast on future jobs? This is one of the future-proof skills! Jobs would be lost.ACT NOW! #SmartphoneRepair #FlashPhones #Jo.b.seeker$ etz8
Kojo sam 1 week ago
Your prostitute mother slept with a pig n u came with animal brain, cursed are you n ur children
Blema 2 weeks ago
Another foolish comment from the much I do about nothing member of Parliament. Please cry your own cry.
Coby 2 weeks ago
The UK speaker of parliament goes to the Commons on in a taxi and sometimes on a train
Sultan 2 weeks ago
That is not bad....in the UK the the MPs ride bicycle to parliament......
K. Kusi 2 weeks ago
THEY ARE BEING REAL TO THEMELVES. THEY HAVE NOT STOLEN LIKE YOU GUYS DID SO THEY ARE LIVING THEIR HONESTB AND HUMBLE LIVES. PRESIDENTS AND PRIME MINISTERS ELSEWHERE WALK AND RIDE BICYCLES. BUT ARE YOU SUGGESTING YOU MPs ARE BETTER THAN THE MAJORITY OF GHANAIANS WHO USE UBER AND THE REST? THIS IS THE MENTALITY OF THIEVES. THEY HIPE THEIR LIVES AND STEAL IN PUBLIC OFFICE TO SUPPORT THAT HIPE. MASONIC THIEF!!!
Asem 2 weeks ago
That outdated neocolonialist oriented constitution has misled many people, including the parliamentarians themselves, to think that being called to duty and service to one's nation elevates one to the status and perks of royalty. That is why all sorts of clowns find themselves in positions of authority with zero results.
Asem 2 weeks ago
Again, one just needs to compare the ambiance and the settings between for example the British parliament and the Parliament of Ghana to understand where we got it all wrong.
Idiot is uber wrong? 2 weeks ago
In Europe most ministers even use bicycle to work and parliament.. What is wrong with u.. U are out of touch with reality. U prefer to ride in jeeps and horses and mock uber users.. I stopped voting npp for my 40years of elections and will never vote you again unless such stupid mentality changes..
Asem 2 weeks ago
Afenyo Markin again! Let it be known to all and sundry that 80% of the people who voted for those parliamentarians, have to make meticulous calculations on their meagre salaries before they can get by on a daily basis, on tro-tro. For them, the mention of Uber is a distant luxury that is way beyond their means.
It should not be seen that having been voted for as parliamentarians is an automatic elevation of class to an elite status above those who vote. It is a call to duty on behalf of those whose votes made them parliamentarians.
Opanka 2 weeks ago
That's the problem with our politics, we appointment to offices as our a pay checks not call to service... shame on us
SURVIVAL. 2 weeks ago
It looks as if nobody is taken this minority leader serious nowadays. So so foolish talk talk.
Rose 2 weeks ago
Remove this man as minority leader fast or forget 2028 e no get public speech sense
Cat 2 weeks ago
That is what we we call sacrifice to reset the Ghana
Ayitey 2 weeks ago
Afenyo again! Hmmm, first, where is their car loan to purchase the vehicle of their choice? Second, serving on public boards as a member: what is the sitting allowance, and how many sittings per year are allowed? I know that for public universities, the chairman takes Gh 2,500 per sitting, which is four times a year. Afenyo, the attention seeker, how much do parliamentarians take in a month as a salary? It is not more than a year-round sitting allowance for such a public board. Unless the person is going there to award himself contracts and other stuff. You are creating another trouble for yourself by initiating further investigation under your stewardship as the board chairman of the Electricity Company of Ghana (ECG). Your performance over there was abysmal. Over to you, Ghanaians!!!
Kofi 2 weeks ago
Npp should never come near power again. Is clear they came to power to enjoy our money. Been an mp should not make you rich but rather to serve the people. this Afenyo should be ashamed of himself. This the kind of mps we want. Never will npp come to power again thieves
Sammy 2 weeks ago
NDC had been in power before. Some were theives and were jailed.
Asakramitoga 2 weeks ago
And do what. Is this your concern. Actually this Efuyu rat is really mad and needs immediate hospitalization
Ayitey 2 weeks ago
Afenyo thinks that he is a wiser person than anyone on this planet. Ghanaians, we should forget about his leaked audio concerning the $5 million bribe that he wanted to take. Kennedy Adjapong said that is why President Akufo-Addo doesn't want to hear his name for a ministerial appointment. We should start playing the audio so he can see his real size. He thought that Ghanaians have short memories, which is why he began again. You are a corrupt person and not fit to lead a group.
Arkhosua 2 weeks ago
What about NPP MPs, are they also suffering because they don't have appointments??? Oh, I forgot. The loot is still there, ko?
Cool 2 weeks ago
This guy...
This guy...
Obeng 2 weeks ago
The most idiot minority leader npp has ever have. It is better for them to use Uber or trotro then been corrupt and suffer at the end of their terms.
HOLALA 2 weeks ago
Afenyo thinks he is making sense, i would not surprise if he loses his seat 2028.
Obeng 2 weeks ago
You can see big politicians using Train, bike and motorbike even some walk to their offices here in Germany.
Teddy more 2 weeks ago
Because they are not corrupt like you
They're genuine people
Day 2 weeks ago
As for you, you fool too much !!!!
Name William 2 weeks ago
Yes afenyo they are hiring Uber because they don't steal government lands, awi
Ike ike 2 weeks ago
They should even come with bikes . There’s nothing wrong with that
George 2 weeks ago
Foolish talk, using Uber doesn't make you a poor man
Pee 2 weeks ago
Because they are not stealing money like NPP did
Achakanapaya 2 weeks ago
Is very okay with Ghanians. The MP's are not super humans. Nothing wrong with an MP using Uber to Parliament.
So far as they are not stealing from the poor tax prayers finito.
Npp are all known Nation wreckers.
Thieves and ... read full comment
Is very okay with Ghanians. The MP's are not super humans. Nothing wrong with an MP using Uber to Parliament.
Thieves and lair's brigade.
Nana 2 weeks ago
So NPP MPs for 8 years enjoyed under your corrupt leadership...using state resources and funds to enriched themselves...u want the NDC to do same to equalize right .stupid fool ..are they not being paid for their services as MPs ?
Daniel 2 weeks ago
What is wrong if they come in Uber? In Europe some parliamentarians and ministers go to work on a bicycle. To hell with you people and your pomposity. He have elected you to serve us. Afterall many Ghanaians go to work using trotro. You should be grateful that you come to work in an Uber. So please stop provoking us.
Quabina-Apontua Yeboah, California USA. 2 weeks ago
What’s wrong with MP’S riding in uber for work?
In most advanced countries, most parliamentarians go to work with bicycles, taxis, buses and trains.
Who’s Afenyo Markin Koraa with this childish stupidity and ignorance ... read full comment
In most advanced countries, most parliamentarians go to work with bicycles, taxis, buses and trains.
Who’s Afenyo Markin Koraa with this childish stupidity and ignorance?
Does the nation build involve riding a luxury vehicle to work?
No wonder why Ghana is ranked among the top ten best advanced countries in the world-with good infrastructures with no mosquitoes, good health care system, best roads, best housing, corruption free, no armed robberies and lawlessness.
Daniel :Addendum 2 weeks ago
What is wrong if they come in Uber? In Europe some parliamentarians and ministers go to work on a bicycle. To hell with you people and your pomposity. We have elected you to serve us. Afterall many Ghanaians go to work using trotro. You should be grateful that you come to work in an Uber. So please stop provoking us.
AI 2 weeks ago
Afenyo always make infant statements & that is not a good mark of a leader.
If they take Uber & so what?You childish stuff in you is getting bored.
You said Mahama can’t ran the government with only 60 ministers so he should come & beg & add more.
Do you think about prudent management of public purse or you think about your pockets.
Afenyo get serious for ones because you’re destroying the NPP & the NPP true colors is wickedness Kai
JB 2 weeks ago
It means they are not getting to steal. Nana addo gave his MPs free range.
Kwasi 2 weeks ago
Foolish Afenyo, my MP in the UK goes to parliament using the train. She drives a KIA saloon car. I meet her at the supermarket shopping together with her husband. Bori Johnson sometimes goes to parliament on bicycle. The MPs here don't steal like you lots. You can give the suffering MP's some of your stolen monies your NPP party government stole.
BB 2 weeks ago
They are riding in ubers to cut down on their expenses. No more extravagance.
Gbetia 2 weeks ago
Sakawaboy that your business? Nation looters halling corrupt wealth Shut up! Look your occult freemason can't help Some are viewing most of you with corner eye
Robert 2 weeks ago
This kind of statement can only come from a shallow minded person. Unfortunately, these are the kind of people who are leading us. Africa has leadership problem.
the Villager 2 weeks ago
WHY DON'T WE LEARN? WERE WE NOT IN THIS COUNTRY WHEN THE BRITISH HIGH COMMISSIONER WAS RIDING A BICYCLE?
LITTLE WONDER THAT THEY EVEN MOUNTED SIRENS ON THEIR CARS. USELESS MPs.
WHY DON'T WE LEARN? WERE WE NOT IN THIS COUNTRY WHEN THE BRITISH HIGH COMMISSIONER WAS RIDING A BICYCLE?
Dread 2 weeks ago
This fool can be so petty.
Zubs 2 weeks ago
This man is becoming a campus leader rather than a minority leader. Logically you are not credible.
Abrefa 2 weeks ago
We will forever remain underdeveloped with this kind of people in leadership positions. Afenyo Markin is a typical example of a person who should not be in politics.
Zubs 2 weeks ago
They were voted to serve not to enjoy any or participate in any opulence life style contest.
Sappey Agboh 2 weeks ago
Is this article also newsworthy? What did the MPs use their vehicle loans for? Aƒenyo Markin is gradually majoring in trivialities. Did the electorate force any MP to contest the elections? Nonsense
Jkmee 2 weeks ago
This braggart thinks he is teasing the NDC mps who use Uber to Parliament in fact Ghanaians are expecting their mps to live within their means
Rocky USA 2 weeks ago
Stupid afenyo Markin just talking empty trash shit. What is wrong by using Uber to parliament as an mp?.
Even Japanese rich people wear coats and put on kambo and sit on bicycle and go to work. It's only in Ghana Africa peop ... read full comment
Stupid afenyo Markin just talking empty trash shit. What is wrong by using Uber to parliament as an mp?.
Even Japanese rich people wear coats and put on kambo and sit on bicycle and go to work. It's only in Ghana Africa people take car as Dimond because they never see cars before
Is only the criminals always talking empty bullshit like afenyo Markin mother fucker nega talking shit
Nana Addo 2 weeks ago
Is Uber not a car?
Nonsense comment indeed.NDCs are not looters like you, aboa ba.
Is Uber not a car?
Observer 2 weeks ago
K.T Harmond shaded the youths, and you know the story
I will keep this for campaigning purposes among commercial drivers and passengers come 2028 general elections.
Kwesi 2 weeks ago
Afenyo Markin is doing more harm than good to his party. This kind of statement only makes Ghanaians to doubt the seriousness of NPP as a political party.
Demetrius 2 weeks ago
Afenyo you're not in parliament to be worshipped like Arabian King. I was in Vancouver, Canada recently and I was in a bus with the Major. He is a business man and a major that he can afford a car but he chose to travel around in a bus. What is wrong with us?
In Rwanda, all MPs do not own state sponsored vehicle like we do here. If you want to travel to your constituency you go by Hiring hearse by the parliament with a sealing. In Ghana, we go into government to steal, nonetheles, we go into government to serve.....
Justrac Africa LTD 2 weeks ago
Track your car with our GPS vehicle tracking systems. Stop engine and monitor voice with your phone. Prevent car theft now. Cost; 850Gh. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Jeggwbvbn
Peter 2 weeks ago
This guy is so so so so stupid
Joy 2 weeks ago
Stupid guy. To serve is not to make money but live a honest lives to add your name to the good not the bad. Markins what about the assembly men? Look our local government is the best serving governance in Ghana. Markin shut up and serve than thinking of riches
Kojo Kankam 2 weeks ago
Eii Afenyo
Are you endorsing wrong doing? Who is Wontoni? Ghana politicians?
Eii Afenyo
Kay 2 weeks ago
IS THIS MAN OKAY?THIS SHOWS THAT THEY'RE NOT LIVING ABOVE WHAT THEY EARN I THINK NPP NEEDS A NEW LEADER NOW AT PARLIAMENT
Jude 2 weeks ago
What's wrong with MPs using UBER to work? They can even use trotro and heaven wouldn't fall down to earth. This entitlement syndrome is a bane to our development. So Afenyo-Markins wants government to give them another $100,000 vehicle loans out of which they pay back ONLY $30,000? No, dabi da. We need money to buy equipment for the hospitals not to give car loans to USELESS and RETARDED MPs who can't even express themselves in the lingua franca. Ghana's parliament is a useless institution populated by a lot of morons and illiterates.
NART 2 weeks ago
AFENYO, this means the NDC is a PARTY of DISCIPLINE AND HONESTY,;
THE NDC HAS PATIENCE AND ALSO THINKS ABOUT THE FUTURE.
EYE ZU
EYE ZA
TILL 3028
EYE ZU
EYE ZA
TILL 3028
Tosh 2 weeks ago
In some of the most rich countries in the world, they go by train, and bicycles, yet we go borrow money from them, so you buy your V8
Atikpadza 2 weeks ago
And so what
What's your point here
And so what
What's your point here
Alley 2 weeks ago
Oooh Afenyo Markin has scored own goal. Great points for ndc. Haha
Peter 2 weeks ago
Humility, is the for leadership. In africa people count on material things and that is why mps steal to impress the public. When the King is visiting any city he goes in the train and when he gets there. He is driven in a taxi to the place for the ceremony. Yet he owns a lot of wealth. Afenyo, learn
OkkO 2 weeks ago
Afenyo and papa shee are having the same sickness. Both are dr Lamptey's patients who escaped. Chaii Afenyo Emolakpaa Monkey gyimigyimi yakame.
Frank Talk 2 weeks ago
Afenyo Markin is mischievious, what would he have said if all of them NDC MPs were on Boards. He's praying for scandals to rock the NDC like in the days of Addo Guy Guy.This is just the way we want them. Our MPs are no better than other citizens, in fact those of them who live close to Parliament House should go to work on bicylces. Many European parliamenmtarians and Prime Ministers go to work on bicycle. Someone going to work by Uber doesn't mean he/she is broke.
La Pleasure man 2 weeks ago
So MP's have to drive expensive petrol guzzling V8's right? You miserable Efuttu Rat..
KGB 2 weeks ago
Educated fool. In some advance countries MP don't even own a car. They ride bicycle to parliament.
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 2 weeks ago
Bank ... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
[1/16, 12:59 AM] Oxford: Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Mtdeposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
kr 2 weeks ago
And what's wrong with going to work with taxi or uber?? Lol..
Agbeli Kumordziì 2 weeks ago
Afenyo Is in Bed with NPP thieves with Big SUV cars
The Honest MPS use Uber to parliament nor like the NPP thieves
De Don 2 weeks ago
So what's your problems with that
Sir
Sir
Kwami - US 2 weeks ago
Afenyo-Markin has confirmed how corrupt and dishonest NPP looters had mismanaged and ruined motherland Ghana
Eugene 2 weeks ago
This shows how discipline the NDC political party is. Members in that political party are well nurtured unlike yaanom
Afenyo is uncivilized dog 2 weeks ago
Come to Europe or America and see MPs that goes to parliament with taxi public buses and bikes and some even walk .
Tweaa 2 weeks ago
Boris Johnson a past mayor of London used to ride a bicycle to work , Mr Afenyo was something wrong with that ?
Big joe 2 weeks ago
And so what? Tell how could this worry
YYY 2 weeks ago
That is the stupid and stealing mindset of idiot NPP
Nyameye 2 weeks ago
This Effutu guy makes too much noise
Kwame Angel 2 weeks ago
I am not sure what point Afenyo Markins was trying to make, but if NPP MPs come to parliament in the private jets, it is because they had 8 years in government - long enough to steal to live and move around more comfortably. It's only a matter of time before the NDC MPs start doing the same. This is the Ghana we live in.
Freedom and justice 2 weeks ago
Afenyo - Markin is a big liability to the NPP. He exhibits arrogance and absurdity
Kk 2 weeks ago
Stupidity had clothed him from head to toe.
KK 2 weeks ago
What is wrong using Uber? And this man is the leader of the main Opposition party? Enough said!
Paa Rasta 2 weeks ago
IAM A STRONG NPP SUPPORTER , MY GREAT GRANDFATHER WAS UP . I BLEED NPP. FOR THE . AFENYO MARKINS HAVE CHANGED MY VOTE FROM NPP TO NDC . I DIDN'T KNOW THAT BOY IS AN IDIOT. MEMBERS OF PALIAMENT ARE USING UBER ? THATS EXCELLENT. THEY BEGGED US TO VOTE FOR THEM . IF THEY CANT GET PALIAMENT. THERE ARE PLENTY OF GHANAIANS WHO WILL TAKE THEIR JOBS. I KNOW SOME PEOPLE WHO WILL TSKE TROTRO TO GET . AFENYO MARKIINS KWASEA PAA.GYIMII.
Ataatse 2 weeks ago
And so what? The people who employ them use Uber as well. What really is your problem?
You see their values? 2 weeks ago
He thought he was mocking NDC MPs, but these statements show his mindset - being an MP means enriching yourself. What a disgrace this man is.
Kofi Asare 2 weeks ago
Why is that your cup of tea? Oh NPP!
KofSam 2 weeks ago
Afenyo Markin is taunting the NDC MPs who come to parliament with Uber. Maybe they are doing this out of convenience. However the NPP corrupt MPs have amassed illegal wealth during the Akuffo Addo’s tenure and they have access to the latest SUV’s to ride in them to parliament. This is the more reason why every minister under Akuffo Addo and some NPP ministers must be investigated. EOCO , OSP and the attorney general have disappointed Ghanaians in their fight to recover all the loot by these NPP officials. Afenyo Markin should know that Ghanaians do not care about what vehicles our MPs ride to parliament, we care about how the deliver in parliament and their commitment to their constituents. Even in the advanced countries, some MPs ride in public transport and bicycles to get to work and parliament. Afenyo must stop his bluff and arrogance.
George 2 weeks ago
The NPP should consider seriously the removal of Afenyo Markin from his position. He is harming the party.
LONGJOHN 2 weeks ago
GO AND SEE HOW PARLIAMENTARIANS IIN UK GO TO PARLIAMENT WITH BICYCLES
Adjoa 2 weeks ago
That is where you can go and lie and some listeners will believe you. If you doi not know, peope pack their cars and opt for urber because of traffic. It is only Ghana some of you value cars. Prime Minister of UK goes to office with bicycle. Will you send car to your grave when you die. Ghanaians are wise up.
Charles 2 weeks ago
Hmmmm, if MP's receive to GHC 15,000.00 or more every month with a huge exgratia waiting for them at the end of every 4 years and yet they are seen to be suffering. What of the nurse, teacher or civil servant who receives some GHC 2,500.00 to GHC 4,000.00 a month in same Accra where you have to pay to urinate, what will say about them too. In any case MP is not by force, it's a matter of choice. Some assembly members ride bicycles and motorbikes several kilometers to attend assembly meetings, they look for their own accomodation if they have to sleep for the next day assembly session. The interesting thing is that in 2028 you will see same " sufferers" standing for primaries again to go back to their suffering? No, something is definitely attracting people to want to go to Parliament
Kwame 2 weeks ago
Afenyo Markins is trying to wip up tribal sentimenta. Wuntomi has criminal cases to answer, in future if an NDC volta regional chairman steal from cocoa roads contract, illegally mine in forest reserves etc, then he should be arrested. Afenyo's posturing cobfirm many of us our suspicion that criminals now run to hold political offices in other to shout persection when they are asked to account for their criminal deals. Oswald construction did many roads under NPP, why has he not been arrested? Its simple...... because he is a genuine contractor who met the scope of work given to him. Politicians who take contracts as thank you for apparent financing of a political party and do not execute the contract should be arrested.
Pepenyi Mfantse 2 weeks ago
Chop your home matter
Mr. T 2 weeks ago
So
So
Jim 2 weeks ago
The NPP MPs are riding in 'rolls Royce', because tey had the chance to steal enough money under your NPP incompetent and corrupt Akkufo-Addo administration. Should this be so important to you, as the opposition leader, despite all the pertinent issues an opposition leader should be concerned with? Your intention is to falsely make mockery of the NDC government. Shame on you. Why are you always in the news for all the wrong reasons?
Cc 2 weeks ago
They only come to sleep because they can't speak English.
Sly 1 week ago
You all NDC robots are here ranting 'go to Europe, mayor is using a bicycle, mayor is walking, etc. Such an ingenious comparison! Ask your MPs using uber whether that is what they want for themselves. The examples you have cited from Europe and other continents reflect what they want for themselves and what their jobs demand not that they don't have cars or can't buy fuel. Your MPs can't buy fuel because of economic difficulties. Your finance minister is keeping the treasury because he is afraid of inflation; your bank of Ghana is busily pumping money to soar up against the dollar; government has refused to pay salaries and other emoluments of new workers including the ministers; no payment of allowances and intervention for teachers; and no payments for contractors. The cash liquidity flow is stagnant therefore causing hardship to salary only earners and your MPs. Afenyo is drawing attention to the general suffering of your MPs and you are here talking of Europe. If you don't accept the truth in the open, you will accept it in your kitchen and when you go to pay the bills.
Funny people!
Kwame 1 week ago
What is wrong with them using uber?
Proud arrogant leader.
Those you borrow from, they take public transport to work.
Proud arrogant leader.
Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper..........Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe...... ...
Yeah, there's nothing wrong with attending to parliament with Uber. The Scandinavian countries where there're abundance of blessings go to parliament with Uber, and sometimes bicycles. How can you live in largesse to serve pe ...
Exactly what I was about to say. Scandinavian countries who give us financial assistance have their leaders riding bicycles and trains to work, and here you are making a case the the opposition MP's are taking Uber. Entitled ...
You ...
But NDC President and his entire family are thieves and murderers! How about the babies with sharp teeth? Kwaku Djato Ablakwa is a minister with NDC! Cut off your nonsense! NDC known as stupid criminal organization that comes ...
What have you smoked?
Nice try
U will fool like forever
I remember as a student in New York, I used to ride on the same bus with the Mayor of New York, Mayor Bloomberg. This is a very rich man who owns planes. He could afford the latest and most expensive cars, but did not see ...
XMAS GIFT for yourself or that idle friend, relative, neighbour or community youths you would like to EMPOWER this season. Get the RESOURCE U need to MAKE MONEY in 2026 NOW - not in January. Lock yourself in & TRAIN - After ...
THEY ARE BEING REAL TO THEMELVES. THEY HAVE NOT STOLEN LIKE YOU GUYS DID SO THEY ARE LIVING THEIR HONESTB AND HUMBLE LIVES. PRESIDENTS AND PRIME MINISTERS ELSEWHERE WALK AND RIDE BICYCLES. BUT ARE YOU SUGGESTING YOU MPs ARE B ...
That outdated neocolonialist oriented constitution has misled many people, including the parliamentarians themselves, to think that being called to duty and service to one's nation elevates one to the status and perks of roya ...
In Europe most ministers even use bicycle to work and parliament.. What is wrong with u.. U are out of touch with reality. U prefer to ride in jeeps and horses and mock uber users.. I stopped voting npp for my 40years of elec ...
Afenyo Markin again! Let it be known to all and sundry that 80% of the people who voted for those parliamentarians, have to make meticulous calculations on their meagre salaries before they can get by on a daily basis, on tro ...
Afenyo again! Hmmm, first, where is their car loan to purchase the vehicle of their choice? Second, serving on public boards as a member: what is the sitting allowance, and how many sittings per year are allowed? I know that ...
Npp should never come near power again. Is clear they came to power to enjoy our money. Been an mp should not make you rich but rather to serve the people. this Afenyo should be ashamed of himself. This the kind of mps we wan ...
Afenyo thinks that he is a wiser person than anyone on this planet. Ghanaians, we should forget about his leaked audio concerning the $5 million bribe that he wanted to take. Kennedy Adjapong said that is why President Akufo- ...
This guy...
They're genuine people
Thieves and ...
So NPP MPs for 8 years enjoyed under your corrupt leadership...using state resources and funds to enriched themselves...u want the NDC to do same to equalize right .stupid fool ..are they not being paid for their services as ...
What is wrong if they come in Uber? In Europe some parliamentarians and ministers go to work on a bicycle. To hell with you people and your pomposity. He have elected you to serve us. Afterall many Ghanaians go to work using ...
Who’s Afenyo Markin Koraa with this childish stupidity and ignorance ...
What is wrong if they come in Uber? In Europe some parliamentarians and ministers go to work on a bicycle. To hell with you people and your pomposity. We have elected you to serve us. Afterall many Ghanaians go to work using ...
You said Mahama can’t ran the government with only 60 ministers so he sho ...
Foolish Afenyo, my MP in the UK goes to parliament using the train. She drives a KIA saloon car. I meet her at the supermarket shopping together with her husband. Bori Johnson sometimes goes to parliament on bicycle. The MPs ...
Even Japanese rich people wear coats and put on kambo and sit on bicycle and go to work. It's only in Ghana Africa peop ...
Is Uber not a car?
Afenyo you're not in parliament to be worshipped like Arabian King. I was in Vancouver, Canada recently and I was in a bus with the Major. He is a business man and a major that he can afford a car but he chose to travel aroun ...
Stupid guy. To serve is not to make money but live a honest lives to add your name to the good not the bad. Markins what about the assembly men? Look our local government is the best serving governance in Ghana. Markin shu ...
Eii Afenyo
What's wrong with MPs using UBER to work? They can even use trotro and heaven wouldn't fall down to earth. This entitlement syndrome is a bane to our development. So Afenyo-Markins wants government to give them another $100,0 ...
EYE ZU
EYE ZA
TILL 3028
And so what
What's your point here
Humility, is the for leadership. In africa people count on material things and that is why mps steal to impress the public. When the King is visiting any city he goes in the train and when he gets there. He is driven in a tax ...
Afenyo Markin is mischievious, what would he have said if all of them NDC MPs were on Boards. He's praying for scandals to rock the NDC like in the days of Addo Guy Guy.This is just the way we want them. Our MPs are no bette ...
Bank ...
Sir
I am not sure what point Afenyo Markins was trying to make, but if NPP MPs come to parliament in the private jets, it is because they had 8 years in government - long enough to steal to live and move around more comfortably. ...
IAM A STRONG NPP SUPPORTER , MY GREAT GRANDFATHER WAS UP . I BLEED NPP. FOR THE . AFENYO MARKINS HAVE CHANGED MY VOTE FROM NPP TO NDC . I DIDN'T KNOW THAT BOY IS AN IDIOT. MEMBERS OF PALIAMENT ARE USING UB ...
Afenyo Markin is taunting the NDC MPs who come to parliament with Uber. Maybe they are doing this out of convenience. However the NPP corrupt MPs have amassed illegal wealth during the Akuffo Addo’s tenure and they have acc ...
That is where you can go and lie and some listeners will believe you. If you doi not know, peope pack their cars and opt for urber because of traffic. It is only Ghana some of you value cars. Prime Minister of UK goes to offi ...
Hmmmm, if MP's receive to GHC 15,000.00 or more every month with a huge exgratia waiting for them at the end of every 4 years and yet they are seen to be suffering. What of the nurse, teacher or civil servant who receives som ...
Afenyo Markins is trying to wip up tribal sentimenta. Wuntomi has criminal cases to answer, in future if an NDC volta regional chairman steal from cocoa roads contract, illegally mine in forest reserves etc, then he should be ...
Chop your home matter
So
The NPP MPs are riding in 'rolls Royce', because tey had the chance to steal enough money under your NPP incompetent and corrupt Akkufo-Addo administration. Should this be so important to you, as the opposition leader, despit ...
You all NDC robots are here ranting 'go to Europe, mayor is using a bicycle, mayor is walking, etc. Such an ingenious comparison! Ask your MPs using uber whether that is what they want for themselves. The examples you have ...
Proud arrogant leader.