Watch as Takoradi mourners bathe dead body in river as ritual for ‘water spirit child’

Read Comments Comments (24)

• SANDRA 1 week ago

PLease SAVE me my feLLow Ghanaians, i'm a 24 years oLd Ghanaian Lady that was scammed by some Nigerians, i'm currentLy stranded in Nigeria, it aLL started few months ago when i got a WhatsApp message that a traveL agency in N ...

• DotCom 1 week ago

Get off your lazy ass and look for a job. Stop scamming people you criminals. We are sick and tired of you.

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog. 1 week ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper..........Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe.. ...

• Trotro Ambassador 1 week ago

This water pollution is more dangerous than galamsey

• Nana 1 week ago

Ooooooh Africa! Infecting the river with this foolishness is criminal

• Truth Table 1 week ago

For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life..
    .. .... John 3:16 . ...

• King Anwar Sadat 1 week ago

Primitive mentality. How can someone be a rivers son/daughter? They're call them autistic children. It's a neurological disease.

• MAYOR 1 week ago

You idiot, your stupid civilized world came to meet tradition, to hell with you. You kept mute whenever your stupid kotibotor asantehene is using fellow asante people heads to burying his useless families.

• Enoch 1 week ago

Archaic ideology. It is a condition from birth called Downe syndrome

• Remy 1 week ago

This same water they will go and carry to cook soup wat a mess.

• Soso 1 week ago

Oh Ghanaians we have been drinking somethings. Ooooo called water

• Barko osae twum 1 week ago

This is got to stop. Imagine this petson died of tuberculosis, etc. You will find the very same people in the river going home,not having a bath and sleeping. Or even going back to the very same place to get water to cook , w ...

• BB 1 week ago

When will some ghanaians be civilized. They dont seem to know that the same flowing river they are batheing the dead child, is the same river that will flow downstream for some people to drink.

• Kwamina 1 week ago

This is a river which probably is used by some households for cooking and drinking. Where is the Ministry of Health? Are we applying the Public Health Act in Ghana? Why are we so poor in implementing the laws guiding us? What ...

• Albert 1 week ago

Mahama is this what the resetting of the country is all about? When are you going to start resetting our mindset? If I were you all those people involved in this ritual will be arrested, prosecuted and jailed to deter others ...

• Patricia Appiah 1 week ago

This is not Takoradi. What village is this

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 week ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. yuiytu ...

• Kweku Sarpong 1 week ago

Where in Takoradi is this river, there is no place like this in Tadi

• Bishop 1 week ago

When will we leave our silly superstitions behind. We got a long way to go

• Ozymandias 1 week ago

Until I watched this disturbing video, I never knew that Downe Syndrome children came from a fetish in a river. When will some Ghanaians ever get rid of their superstition beliefs?

• JULOR CAESAR 1 week ago

A health hazard that the Ministry of Health needs to address. No dead bodies should be washed in any river or in any public setting.

• T-Pain 1 week ago

Motherfucking, dirty, filthy people of Takoradi.

• Sojourner Truth 1 week ago

Nonsense and stupidity of the highest order. If the first man, Adam,was made in God's image and likeness, how can any human being be produced by a water deity? A marine spirit, demon for that matter. After all this foolishnes ...

• Acragirly 1 week ago

These Akans are a big problem in our country. Brain dead !