'Follow school rules or stay away' - KNUST UTAG President on Wesley Girls brouhaha

Read Comments Comments (241)

• Peter 2 weeks ago

Is this a matter for UTAG? Is it that the country is not confronted with serious problems that is why so much time is devoted to matters that some amount of quite engagement can resolve?

• THANK YOU PROFESSOR ! 2 weeks ago

WHEN IN ROME DO AS THE ROMANS DO AND WHEN IN SAUDI ARABIA DONT KISS OR HUG YOUR WIFE IN PUBLIC! NO BENDING OR TWISTING THE RULE.SIMPLECITA

• Redemption Kwaku Asante 2 weeks ago

This is the best argument on the matter so far..

• FRANKIE 2 weeks ago

These are the men of spine and steely balls we need to shape and sharpen society by saying it as it is in a straightforward no holds barred fashion. Not the hypocrites who fail to say the truth because of political expediency ...

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 2 weeks ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper..........Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe.......you ...

• What are you scared of? 2 weeks ago

Why the insults? You need your heard to be examine.. Whats wrong with you?

What has some bodys believes got to do with their education? FOOL

• Kofi 2 weeks ago

I always like to read your comments... your diction is on another level and on point

• Zionism is racism 2 weeks ago

I don't see how this has become as professor. The schools have the obligation to abide.by the provisions of the constitution and international human rights conventions. Using the armed forces as an example is stupidly fallaci ...

• Fawzan Hassan 2 weeks ago

Oh no, he's wrong. Prof should first of seek the understanding of the matter and comeback.

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 2 weeks ago

These are all the dirty works of the OIC (Organisation of Islamic Conference). They did the same thing in Nigeria and now look at the confusion in that country. Why is it that this matter resurrects when NDC is in power. It a ...

• Accra 2 weeks ago

True. Best argument thus far. Islam plays victim when it's in the minority. It's been like that with them since it's inception. Remember, Egypt and Turkey were not originally Islamic nations. They were Christian. They played ...

• Rash 2 weeks ago

Do you say minority ? Do u know the havoc that minority can caused ? U won’t talk about peace here thinking about majority or minority

Central African Republic showed the way with their antiBalaka movement. So, nobody fears your threat of violence which you people have been using to intimixate people.

• Blue Pen 2 weeks ago

NO MORE DILUTION, POLLUTION AND DESTRUCTION OF OUR EXCELLENT INSTITUTIONAL CULTURES AND DISCIPLINE

Excellent analysis and submission by the Prof. The Churches accepted state assistance for the schools so that the schools ...

• babs 2 weeks ago

Massa, that's not true! Go and read the relevant MOUs from the colonial days through our independence on the conditions precedent for the government support for assisted secondary schools.

• babs 2 weeks ago

Which kinda prof be dis? We should be very careful of external influences in our education sector. If the school accepted to be public in order to access public support, it must go with its accompanying baggage! Such an unin ...

• Muniru A.bdul-Rahaman 2 weeks ago

That is Saudi's Constitution. But, Ghana 's one say no!

• Naasei 2 weeks ago

That is great , you have made my day. Why not go to Saudi and infront of the kaba ,kiss your wife or any opposite sex and tell them that ,the country should allow you to do so, because you have the right to do so. If it is a ...

• Aminu Ahmed 2 weeks ago

But you can practice your faith in Saudi Arabia as you can practice your faith in Rome or Jerusalem.

• Kwaku Tee 2 weeks ago

This case shd be withdrawn from court.. Authorities involved can sit down and settle it amicably.

• ABUSUAPANIN KWAKU PE BIRIBI ADIA WUO 2 weeks ago

Reasonable comment, Mr. Tree. A court decision could set a precedence that will have implications for all types of policies in our country. The KNUST UTAG president should devote his time to improving education in the count ...

• Blue Pen 2 weeks ago

@Peter and Abusuapanin. Are you trying to suggest that you can comment on an education issue as this but the KNUST UTAG president cannot? That he should limit his comment to only UTAG or university matters? Are you GNAT or NA ...

• Joko 2 weeks ago

@Blue Pen some people make very silly comments, I wish I can get those two to answer the questions you posed to them.

• James Ohiovi 2 weeks ago

The rules in the Mission schools is what is keeping them attractive and because these Boko Haram doesn't like anything good, they're burnt in destroying the gains. If their reset judiciary/ court approves their demands, there ...

• Jack Toronto 2 weeks ago

You are right Kwaku

• The Spear 2 weeks ago

He is talking from his personal perspective, which fortunately reflects what we Christians all believe. Basic precepts edifying an institution defines the identity of that institution and can't be bent to suit the capricious ...

• Yusuf Owusu Ansong 2 weeks ago

Where did The Quran say a Muslim should not take a Christian as a friend.why will Quran say a Muslim can marry Christian woman then.The hatred against Muslims is driving most of u crazy .Islam has come to stay and forever n ...

• Dankwansere 2 weeks ago

Tell us what happens when a Muslim decides to marry Christian..... At least from your own family as an example..... What a cheeky lie???

• Apuuuuuu 2 weeks ago

....if a Muslim can marry a Christian woman, why the same Quran doesn't allow a Christian man to marry a Muslim woman? You are always forcing to spread your numbers. Who doesn't understand the reasons of the marriage rules in ...

• Otinton 2 weeks ago

Because your religion is too violent. Anywhere you go people are complaining.

For Ghana, you guys should forget because it cannot work.

• SANDRA 2 weeks ago

PLease SAVE me my feLLow Ghanaians, i'm a 24 years oLd Ghanaian Lady that was scammed by some Nigerians, i'm currentLy stranded in Nigeria, it aLL started few months ago when i got a WhatsApp message that a traveL agency in N ...

• OGyam 2 weeks ago

@SANDRA..... you are part of the scammers and nobody will take you serious.

• Madridista 2 weeks ago

The best place to go is the embassy of Ghana in Lagos plz

• Michael 2 weeks ago

Send email or phone call to the Ghana High Commission in Nigeria or the Police or Immigration in Nigeria

• Apuuuuuu 2 weeks ago

Start walking to your destination. This is the advice I can give you. Nigeria scammers are everywhere. What a stupid country is this?

• Karikakchar 2 weeks ago

Which ever way you looked at it UTAG has made very cogent point that puts the matter to rest. Obey school regulations and that's all

• Day schooling for moslems. 2 weeks ago

Parliament still sits on Friday though it does not sit on Sundays. Are the moslem MPs going to demand that there be no more Friday sittings?
    The school has rules. There are active hours and sleeping hours. What the moslems a ...

• KOFI 2 weeks ago

What do you mean is this a matter for UTAG? Who will be dealing with the students produced by the various SHS’s ? If they don’t ensure that quality students are being produced , wouldn’t that mean they will have to deal ...

• Kay 2 weeks ago

Ths is a matter of national security do understand the gravity of this issue. I know u are educated be constructive in your thinking and approach to national issues these are faith based issue and has destabilise many countri ...

• Stay away from Christian schools 2 weeks ago

Get the fu*k off if you don’t have anything sensible to say . The Utag president is on point and nothing else . Stay away from missionary schools if you’re not ready to abide by their rules .

• M.T 2 weeks ago

That's what happens when people argue based on their desire, and not the law. The constitution already says any rules made by any organization in Ghana that are against the constitution shall be declared null and void. It's u ...

You are right on point. These mission schools have been asking the government to hand over their schools back to them but it is the government who is refusing because the government fears when it hands over, cost of education ...

• Esi 2 weeks ago

Perfectly YES....it is

• Isaac 2 weeks ago

He hit the nail on the right point. When in Rome do as the Romans do. Any student who prefer religion to education should choose schools where his or her religious beliefs are practice.

I think the churches have sacrificed a lot for Muslims to take them for granted. Most of the mission schools are funded with church money yet some of the faithfuls of those churches don't get admissions to those schools becau ...

• TELL THE TRUTH 2 weeks ago

WELL SPOKEN, SIR

• Peter 2 weeks ago

You are not worried about the overcrowding in the universities where so many students use one toilet and one bathroom. UTAG,this is what you should be worried about. The dirty environment your students live in and the dirty c ...

• Seidu 2 weeks ago

Rules and regulations are always the number one concerned! You don't have to send your child to a dirty school. You can even keep your child at home to avoid dirty environments. If not, then your child must advise and train h ...

• gh leaders don't have sense 2 weeks ago

All I have to say to this idiot professor is this. Once upon a time other tribes couldn't sit in the same class with other tribes in Ghana..then boarding schools came around and parents didn't want certain tribes mingling wit ...

• Nnamdi 2 weeks ago

This is not about tribes. It is about rules.

No difference. Yesterday it was about tribes and we know what problems it created. Today it is about rules, tomorrow it could be about how one looks! The KNUST professor should not open a Pandora's box. All Ghanaians should ...

• The Spear 2 weeks ago

What tribe?

No tribal problem happened in any schools in Ghana. That's a huge, fat lie. Otherwise, cite any example in support of your assertion.

• Manu 2 weeks ago

Its a Christian school. Don't go to a Christian school and ask for Islamic exceptions.
    Should Muslims schools cook pork for Christian students?

• Blue Pen 2 weeks ago

@Abusuapanin. Are you okay? Do you understand the expression you used? Who is opening the pandora box? The people who went to court have not opened the pandora box? Many other people who have commented on the issue have not a ...

Where from the issue of tribe. Leave the professor alone.

• Maame 2 weeks ago

You've schools! Go there! Stop grumbling and changing rules

Ghanaians remember and watch out so that the day of "Alhakubar" does not visit us by surprise. They want to take over. That's where what's happening in some ...

You can't just insult your way out when confronted with truth and reality. The point has been well made beyond religious bigotry

• ARNOLD ARYEE 1 week ago

Hi : You are lying . When I went to School, my classmates were from all tribes .

So where dis you get your above story from.

• Peter 2 weeks ago

Seidu, what are school rules? That is why Ghana has so many rules and yet has no capacity to enforce them. That is why so many Ghanians live in dirty and filthy neighborhoods full of mosquitoes and don't see anything wrong. ...

• FRANKIE 2 weeks ago

Hey Mohammed aka Peter, which environment in Ghana is dirtier, filthier and stinkier than your sprawling and spanning and spawning zongo? Puta madre!

• Peter 2 weeks ago

Seidu, what are school rules? That is why Ghana has so many rules and yet has no capacity to enforce them. That is why so many Ghanians live in dirty and filthy neighborhoods full of mosquitoes and don't see anything wrong. ...

• Fiifi Abrantie 2 weeks ago

Masa every institution have rules and regulations..
    Students must obey it.. Nobody should disrespect it

• Agya Ntow 2 weeks ago

Plain and simple. "Obey before complain" or GTFO! Don't come mess up our Wey Gey Hey for us!

• Mohammed 2 weeks ago

Sir you had it wrong the girl was not voileting school rules rather denied to practise her religion

• Koo 2 weeks ago

Is that the place to practice religion? Then tell them to stay home and practice their religion. WEY GEY HEY is. It training ground to practice religious affairs

• Peter 2 weeks ago

All the white colour crime are committed by people from the so called mission schools. A country full of crooks majority of them being Christians.

• FRANKIE 2 weeks ago

@Mohammed, aka Peter, yet the prisons are full of minority Moslems.

• Reasonable 2 weeks ago

For your records,

A 2021-study of inmates in one facility (Ankaful Prison Complex) found 68.8 % identified as Christians, 25.9 % as Muslims, and 5.3 % as Traditionalists.

A broader survey of 2,443 Ghanaian prisoners fo ...

• Blue Pen 2 weeks ago

@Mohammed. If you attended an excellent school that you would want your children to attend as well, then you should know some of these rules.

Dining hall is compulsory for all students at all times.
    All school gathering ...

• Koo 2 weeks ago

Is that the place to practice religion? Then tell them to stay home and practice their religion. WEY GEY HEY is not a training ground to practice religious affairs

• Mohammed 2 weeks ago

This simple thing too must I tell you

• kanawu 2 weeks ago

Who told her to go to Christian missionary school?
    Can I go to a Muslim boarding school.and demand pork for Lunch?

• Nnamdi 2 weeks ago

Is the school a religion practising grounds?

Then let's allow Muslims at Wey Gey Hey, start shouting Alaaaa- hu - Akbar during call for prayer in the various hours.... What kind of rubbish is this koraa ?

• Apuuuuuu 2 weeks ago

Is the school now religious grounds or a place to aquire scientific knowledge?

• Kayeh 2 weeks ago

Is saying your prayers in a hijab a problem in a Christian school?Even what the catholic sisters wear is more hijab than the Muslim hijab. To me there is no difference between the two. So allow the girls pray in their hijabs. ...

• Oko 2 weeks ago

Masa send your hijab to the security service

• kanawu 2 weeks ago

Catholic nuns are paid to wear head covering. Its their job...its not the same as a hijab.
    Why are Muslims going to Christian schools demanding special treatment?

• Peace First 2 weeks ago

You see where this is going now. If Haruna and Muntaka had shut their mouths I am not sure we would have had people like Prof also commenting. Christians are standing up for their identity because we can see what these Muslim ...

Very articulate and and reasonable comments. The truth is one

• Mohammed 2 weeks ago

We can equally see the motive of AG

• mosese 2 weeks ago

some Uncultured educated elites are Ghana problem. Any education institution in the world that take and accept fund from the Government follow that country human right constitution. Wesley Girls can stop taking taxpayers mone ...

• Oko 2 weeks ago

The churches also fund the mission school that is why the government has allowed churches to select the school board. I pay government and mission tax. Masa do you pay the mission tax to school. The schools were established f ...

• Shock 2 weeks ago

Then tell lazy Muslims to build their schools for government to fund them. A cheek of it.

• kanawu 2 weeks ago

Freedom of religion also applies to Mission schools.
    They have the right to dictate which religion they practice at the school.
    Don't go to a Christian school and complain about the laws.
    Foolish Muslims

• Adom 2 weeks ago

Though I am a Christian, the next time I travel to Accra and am stranded I will go and take refuge at the Hajj village because that village is sponsored by my tax. Whiles there I will practice all my faith in full until I lea ...

• Man pass Man 2 weeks ago

He said something very sensible here "this could lead to further demands" If this is accepted, they'll wake up one day and demand a mosque in the school. If u decide to choose a missionary sch why go fight for your personal n ...

Demand a mosque in a school? And who will put up that money to build a mosque in a high school? Does the high sch even have land to build a mosque on? If the high sch does not have a church built what makes you think a mosque ...

• Blue Pen 2 weeks ago

Absolutely true. They first demand one inch of undeserved space. And then demand another inch, and another... then they demand a mile.

If you allow them to pray as they wish, even if their prayer times coincide with lesso ...

• UTAG PRESIDENT IS A USELESS ANIMAL 2 weeks ago

UTAG PRESIDENT IS THE MOST FOOLISH AND STUPID PERSON ON EARTH!! ENFORCING A COLONIAL , RACIST SLAVERY ERA RULES ON UR PPL AND HAVE THE NERVES TO EVEN COME OUT ON THE MEDIA TO UTTER SUCH STUPID,DISCRIMINATORY,DIVICIVE LANGUAGE ...

• Oko 2 weeks ago

Masa that is his opinion why this insults. You always refer to Constitution and do this.

• Peace First 2 weeks ago

Dead brain. Unfortunately, your type are becoming many in this country

Can you hear yourself..... The world's largest in number of prigrims to Mecca, is from Ghana. Do they think of human development and that of society. When they return too most of them try to swim in their titles. You think Ch ...

• Otinton 2 weeks ago

You guys are not thinking. When did Islam come to Ghana? You never thought of the future for your children? Building mosque and you want a better school now!

And you will.not humbly stay at where you never sown.

If you ...

• Mensahoo988 2 weeks ago

My question is why select a school if you know their norms, practices and traditions are not in line with yours? Choose other schools that you feel comfortable with. Simple. Let's get on with more pressing issues.

• Raphael Abeam US 2 weeks ago

The President is right because if your doctrine is different to that of your religion why did you choose that school. If you go to Rome do what the Roman's do.To live in peace in the school obey their rules and regulations ...

• Bk man 2 weeks ago

Well done prof. Abavare Christians go to Islamic schools we don't hear all these nonsense because they obey the rules in the schools.why Muslims go to Christians schools and want to bend the laws to suit them.Then why not go ...

• Eeiiiiiiiiiiiiii 2 weeks ago

Gradually Ghana has become an Islamic country. Christians should open their eyes before they regret very it very soon.

This is all because of the infiltration of migrants from Niger, Mali ,Sudan and Nigeria who have established themselves in Ghana here, to the extent of joining politics. Otherwise Ghanaian native moslems weren't aggressive at ...

• Saved 2 weeks ago

Islam is bad for humanity

• Kwasi 2 weeks ago

There is no Institution or organisation anywhere which does not have a system in place to plant their beliefs in you if you choose to train or work with them. That is called 'culture of the organisation'. It gives you an ide ...

• Kwame Nkrumah 2 weeks ago

Follow the constitution

This empty wheelbarrow calls himself toilet professor? A fucking idiot..Western nations more civilized than this that allow Muslim kids in CATHOLIC.high schools because the aim is to educate the entire population well.so they ...

• Oko 2 weeks ago

Masa will allow your cherished Moslem girls to marry non Moslem boys.

• Ghana.oooo Ghana 2 weeks ago

Over there the Muslims are law abiding and in the lowest of minority, the Catholic Church is rather in a silent crusade with what they are doing

If a school is subsidized by the tax payer it should be willing to accept all students regardless of their religious affiliations. If a Christian school requires all students to attend mass on Sundays, of course Muslims shoul ...

• Ok 2 weeks ago

Stop going to Mecca and use the money to build secondary schools.

• Kobina Ebo 2 weeks ago

LORD HAVE MERCY

• Ghana.oooo Ghana 2 weeks ago

They have realized that one way to quietly islamise the Ghanaian population is to dent rules governing the educational system, if not are Muslims the only ones who pray? What is it about prayer that because of which you want ...

• Nurse Ridge Hospital 2 weeks ago

Everyday of the year, I have been wondering why Muslims wash their anus? Why ?

• kanawu 2 weeks ago

Muslims go to Christian missionary schools and demand Islamic treatment.
    Foolish people...now you know why Israel has to deal with them in a violent manner

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 2 weeks ago

Prof., I concur. Those foolish Muslims should go away. In Japan, foreign (turned citizens) Muslims wanted to build cemeteries for the burial of their dead people but Japan said no way because they practice cremation. If Musli ...

• OBarima 2 weeks ago

Did the Muslim parents know they were selecting a Christian missionary school when they selected Wesley girls?
    Muslim create nothing but trouble everywhere they go.

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 2 weeks ago

MOSLEMS SHOULD NOT BE ALLOWED TO TAKE THE LAW INTO THEIR OWN HANDS. TAKE YOUR CHILDREN TO MOSLEM SCHOOLS. SIMPLICITA!.MUNTAKA DONT BRING CONFUSION INTO OUR SCHOOLS.

• Peter 2 weeks ago

Obarima you are a fool. In the sixties and before where on the Common Entrance Card did any school indicate wether it was a missionary school.

• OBarima 2 weeks ago

Kwasia where do you think the name Wesley come from?

• OBarima 2 weeks ago

Muslims create trouble everywhere they go.
    Its a supremacist religion...they selected a Christian school and then turn around and demand Islamic exemptions knowing very well these are Christian missionary schools

• Bb 2 weeks ago

Very simply and sensible statement. All these problems are caused by some stupid politicians, sometimes I wonder the kind leaders that are voted for and put into sensitive positions.

• Esi 2 weeks ago

CASE CLOSED. OBEY SCHOOL RULES

Oh My God, is this comment coming from a professor from KNUST? I doubt it because most of the cases listed contradict each other. For example, the choice to join the armed forces is a personal decision made to serve the coun ...

• OBarima 2 weeks ago

Mission schools are not 100% government funded. The church also has input. Should Christians who attend Muslims schools demand pork food?
    The school is also protected by freedom of religion.
    It was setup us a missionary sc ...

• I bet 100% that’s not your real name. 2 weeks ago

You’re a radical Islamic extremist pretending to be an Akan. You sound very indoctrinated and commenting the same childish propaganda slogan. Everywhere islam goes they destroy there. The church would be the last people to ...

• Mk 2 weeks ago

The professor has spoken sense and these guys should simply listen. There is no time to waste. We need quality time to address better issues. Wesley girls will stay firm. The money they took from the Arabs should be taken bac ...

• Nuumo 2 weeks ago

The mission schools must simply detach themselves from the government and effectively manage their status properly per their respective doctrines to avoid infitrations or otherwise contrary to their Beliefs.
    Respect our spa ...

• OBarima 2 weeks ago

The Christian schools should take back their schools and run it themselves. They should not be forced to acquiesce to the needs of the crazy Muslims.

• Never 2 weeks ago

Thank you Mr President

• KofSam 2 weeks ago

Will an Islamic schools permit Christian students in their school to even mention the name Christ or allow them to pray to God on their school premises and not lunch them ? Have Ghanaians soon forgotten about the burning of t ...

• KofSam 2 weeks ago

and not lynch them .

• MAAME 2 weeks ago

EXACLY!

I PRAY GOD OPENS THE EYES OF THE UNDERSTANDING OF GHANAIANS TO UNDERSTAND THE EVILNESS OF ISLAM AND PRAY AGAINST IT. THEY COME AS A WOLF IN A SHEEP'S CLOTHING BUT EVEN EVIL THAN SATAN!

LOOK AT THE EVIL ISLAM IS ...

• GD 2 weeks ago

Well spoken Sir

• Manu 2 weeks ago

This is why Bawumia cannot become president.
    Very soon the Muslims will demand mosque in every school and hijabs for every woman in the country.
    We need Netanyahu to deal with these barbarians.
    They purposely choose a Chri ...

• Nkwasia keka 2 weeks ago

This Prof is a patriot!!
    Why choose to go to a Christian school as a Muslim or a Muslim school as a Christian if not willing to respect the religious values of those schools?
    Yes,the constitution supreme and must be held to ...

• ODK 2 weeks ago

F.o.o.l.i.s.h society where people are given several choices of schools and students/ parents select/ chose a school out of several alternatives but decides to say no to the culture or tenets of the school. NA WHO FORCED the ...

• Manu 2 weeks ago

They are agent of chips.
    They chose Christian schools to force their Islamic doctrine on them

• Koppong 2 weeks ago

Government should be bold and withdraw taxpayer’s money from these schools

Christians also pay taxes.

• mohammed mutallah 2 weeks ago

thank you sir well said

• Kwaku 2 weeks ago

Prof, this is the exact truth that people want to run away from.
    Religious organizations established educational institutions with the aim of seeking to broaden their beliefs and practices. So why should we hide behind freed ...

• T.T 2 weeks ago

I have belittled this so called professor's level of reasoning.

• BB 2 weeks ago

I agree with prof. If you go to Rome,...........

• Sul 2 weeks ago

WE ALL KNOW HOW STUPID SOME PEOPLE IN OUR UNIVERSITIES ARE, SO WE ARE NOT SURPRISED BY THIS FOOL'S COMMENT

• Ofori 2 weeks ago

Christians chose to build secondary schools to teach their religion.
    Muslims on the other hand opted to build makarantas for the same course.

So why this argument?

• Hajj 2 weeks ago

Extremism on the horizon... in the 21st century this is what a Prof can advise... we are not serious enough as a country.
    No wonder what they think about is to go on strike.
    A professor should be well aware that no rule be ...

• nii ga 2 weeks ago

KWASIA JUST GO TO YOUR MAKARANTA...ODWAN

• nii ga 2 weeks ago

KWASIA JUST GO TO MAKARANTA,,,SIMPLE

• Nana 2 weeks ago

The two ministers education and intiearl are planning something against Christian in Ghana with the help of some people in the NDC. Ghanaian and Christian watch out. OPEN YOUR EYES OOOO GHANA

• POWERFUL 2 weeks ago

A colleague once drew my attention to this UTAG boy and requested that I monitored him because it appeared he had problems "up stairs" I now understand his request.

Build your own SHS and leave the Christian mission schools alone Mr. Monitor

You see, their SHSs are not doing well. If their SHSs are doing well, they would not have allowed Christians to even attend those schools.

• dandurawa 2 weeks ago

Damn right Prof! Right on point. If you choose to go there, you must abide by the rules there. Otherwise, go where the rules suit you. Go to your Muslim institutions.

• Koppong 2 weeks ago

Colonial mindset, wickedness, pettiness,
    Taxpayers money and you want to exclude, this is not the way to develop a nation, let’s all have his or her freedom to do anything that is permissible

• Samiullah Quaidoo Adams 2 weeks ago

I believe you are a well read person and you know very well that rules of an institution, association, clubs and groups can never contradict the supreme law and such rules must necessary operate within the supreme law.

• Giant 2 weeks ago

WELL SAID,THAT IS ALL,IS SHE THE FIRST MUSLIM STUDENT ATTENDED THAT SCHOOL

• Asabee 2 weeks ago

Perfectly so.....School selection is a choice and individuals cannot force their desire on an institution.

• Donatus 2 weeks ago

Why choose a Christian school, why?

• Mi 2 weeks ago

Well said Sir. This should end this debate.

• Koti 2 weeks ago

I am a Christian and would not choose an Islamic school for my kids! Why would a Muslim choose a Christian school for their kids are demand the school to bend its rules to accommodate them? There are government schools which ...

As u can also allow Alcohol to be sold in classrooms. We talking sense and you are talking garbage. Think b4 u right on issues which are unrelated

You, who cannot spell write asking someone to think before writing. Please, don't follow blindly. It is the Christian doctrine that has made the school what it is today and not the effort of the government. Muslims are destro ...

If you want to correct someone, at least make sure your own writing is clear. Let’s focus on facts, not emotions. Yes, Christian doctrine shaped the identity of some schools, but government and taxpayers have also contribut ...

• Dallas1 2 weeks ago

On the the matter of the Wesley Girls School I can confidently say that almost every intellectual has lost their sense of reasoning and they are all arguing from their asses. The question is n; are mission schools' regulation ...

.... and Mary, the mother of Jesus was a Hebrew.

• James Ohiovi 2 weeks ago

The attitude of the Muslims is part of the Reset Agenda. They have first fully reset the judiciary/courts and now running to it for solace

• Mk 2 weeks ago

It’s only a fool that will see this professor as a fool. The fact that he failed to support your nonsense makes him a fool than you. It is clear that these group of people have underlying intentions sponsored by foreign Ara ...

• McCoy 2 weeks ago

The Muslims themselves are not finding their Islamic schools even attractive hence their preference of the Christian faith based schools. Because the Christian faith based schools have proven to be a very good place to mould ...

• Muniru A.bdul-Rahaman 2 weeks ago

KNUST UTAG President got it all wrong. No school is an Island
    What is Gjana's constituency say? Any school rules which contradict our Constitution cannot Stand. Go and abreast our mine on it.
    I expect UTAG to do an inter ...

• Botwe 2 weeks ago

This issue eerrr,there is one muslim school in a muslim town that I know in Nzema,the school does not accept Christians or any other religion but Muslims all because of this issues.....I even went further to purchase a plot ...

• ISLAMISTS COMMITTING GENOCIDE AGAINST CHRISTIANS IN NIGERIA 2 weeks ago

Watch Christian Prince and Godlogic Apologetics on YouTube to learn more about the Cult of Islam.

• ENOUGH IS ENOUGH 2 weeks ago

Leave the Prof alone

The Prof is speaking from precedence and experience. Somewhere around 2018/2019 academic year, KNUST went on an indefinite suspension over a case involving a student and a security man. The security m ...

• Obiba AA 2 weeks ago

Another mumu of a salt
    New crop of profs
    UTAG should be the higher agent of peace, unity and development

• Cliff, 2 weeks ago

3h33 The Ghana army is a state institution, there are so many religious faith in the barracks, but u can't put a turban or hijab on your Head in uniform, u can't also hang cross chain on top of your uniform,and you can't lea ...

• Kenneth 2 weeks ago

The question here should be,whether putting on hijab,wearing chains and having dredlock affect the work that they do negatively?if it does not then the military is wrong not to allow them to do it.we should be preaching for r ...

• Muha 2 weeks ago

Because you hate Islam nothing else

• Evans 2 weeks ago

My point: I blame the journalists that raise such sensitive issues in social media. This could lead to a religious desaster in a very near furure. We have a unique tradition that needs to be protected. "ACHIMOTA SANDAL". It d ...

• Helen 2 weeks ago

Without Christianity and Islam, there cannot be a Christian and Moslem. How can one enjoy the Constitutional Freedom of Worship when the two doctrines do not exist? For Christianity and Islam to exist, they must first have an ...

• WOULD YOU FORO 2 weeks ago

This Agenda is stern from some individuals who have decided to bring confusion in the country, to create war against Christians and MOSLEMS as is being done in Nigeria: But may God forbid and reward those wicked with the wick ...

Thank you. There was a nice school in Kaduna called Our Lady of Fatima. They forcefully changed the name to Queen Amina and finally collapsed that school. Christian must rise up and resist Muslims on every path of the way sin ...

• Mohamed will mislead many 2 weeks ago

They're not happy in their own Muslim majority countries. They're not happy in Muslim minority countries like Ghana. They are only happy when they commit suicide bombings for 72 virgins. Islam is evil.

• Nkontompo 2 weeks ago

This os pure common sense

• Patrick amoah 2 weeks ago

That’s why NPP should be careful not to try bringing Bawumia, if we elect any moslem as a president, Ghana will turn like Nigeria, they’ll destroy none moslems privacy. It’s written in their Quran, that… kill whoever ...

• Zak 2 weeks ago

Look at this fool if that school is is not been paid by our tax it's wouldn't have been a problem you can't eat your cake and still have it

That’s why NPP should be careful not to try bringing Bawumia, if we elect any moslem as a president, Ghana will turn like Nigeria, they’ll destroy none moslems privacy. It’s written in their Quran, that… kill whoever ...

• Esi 2 weeks ago

It sounds like, you are suffering in silence. Don't get BP becos of Bawumia

• @Asempa 2 weeks ago

Please stop typing rubbish.Is not compulsory to have an opinion in very subject matter.

• Kenneth 2 weeks ago

Wesley girls is a public school not a private one.in public schools the laws should be consistent with the constitution of ghana.in the constitution of ghana,freedom of worship is allowed.a particular religions values should ...

• Daniel Jagri 2 weeks ago

If you go to Rome do what the Romans do. I second.

• Aaba 2 weeks ago

Very simple

• Hamsa 2 weeks ago

When you follow what's happening in Nigeria, you'll understand that ISLAM is a Political Conquest Movement. The NDC learnt in opposition that Haruna Iddrisu and Muntaka were traitors hence the coup which brought Ato Forson a ...

• Ibrahim Abdul rahaman 2 weeks ago

Some of these Professors are just poor in communication.Moslems in Wesley Girls obey school rules and regulations.The issue is about praying and fasting according to his faith.A professor is saying Missions schools came befor ...

• Kwame Dubai 2 weeks ago

Prof I disagree with you on this one because unlike our days. This system is computerised and no student knows where she or she will be posted to and for that matter has no choice . So pro come back and say something convinci ...

• Jake 2 weeks ago

Such an idiot can be called a prof. Indeed Ghana is deep trouble. Those schools are public schools. A dog headed professor. A shithole professor

• Concerned Citizen 2 weeks ago

Wise counsel .... it is either you take it or leave it. Muslim lawyers should not come to disturb our peace if their children are not prepared to comply with regulations that were in existence in Mission Schools long before t ...

• Zionism is racism 2 weeks ago

The schools must respect the constitution and international human rights conventions. There are churches and mosques in military camps. This socalled professor is an idiot.

• nii ga 2 weeks ago

ANOTHER FOOL JUST GO TO MAKARANTA...SIMPLE

• Uniforms are now prescribed at some Unis 2 weeks ago

If anybody could wear whatever they prefer and behave anyhow, then there won't be uniforms in schools nor occupations such as Police and the army. Also beards, masks, etc could be worn by security services personnel. It's a ...

• Allah is a Bloodthirsty Demon 2 weeks ago

Muslims living with Hindus = Problem

Muslims living with Buddhists = Problem

Muslims living with Christians = Problem

Muslims living with Jews = Problem

Muslims living with Sikhs = Problem

Muslims living with B ...

I like that.

• Otinton 2 weeks ago

Sarah has really planted a monster

• Agboglimate Wolefiatem Zuborborm 2 weeks ago

This school rules, norms and regulations are far far far older than our constitution

• This man should rather be the president of Ghana not the drunkard John Mahama 2 weeks ago

#copied
    These are the men of spine and steely balls we need to shape and sharpen society by saying it as it is in a straightforward no holds barred fashion. Not the hypocrites who fail to say the truth because of political e ...

• Ama 2 weeks ago

You are not Prof. for nothing. Your logic is sound

• Islamic Janjaweed Militia 2 weeks ago

Qur'an Chapter 9 "Kill Christians and Jews, they are friends and protectors of one another, Allah hates them, they are Scoundrels and infidels, strike Terror into their hearts until they pay the Tixzar"

• Mohamed will mislead many 2 weeks ago

Islam is a massacre organization. Allah sent a pedophile prophet

• AA 2 weeks ago

This one calls themselves a Proff. No critical thinkers in Gh when you sprinkle a bit of religion into a situation. No principles

• Highly unfair from the Moslem brothers!! 2 weeks ago

This is why students are given opportunity to have choices of schools. At the point of choice, they didn't know what Wesley girls meant or what?
    This is nonsense to the core and the Methodist school must sit up to any indis ...

• Osei 2 weeks ago

Lol: Imagine going to KFC and demanding to buy what's only served from McDonalds

• Jk 2 weeks ago

This man is perfectly right but politics is the root of all these let's blame Npp and ndc

• Mohammed Nurideen Abubakar 2 weeks ago

You are intentionally mixing up the issues. Muslims never said they are breaking or should be allowed to break school rules. If the rules of the school is that, Muslim students should not pray, then that rules is not in tande ...

• nii ga 2 weeks ago

KWASIA JUST GO TO MAKARANTA

• Fawzan Hassan 2 weeks ago

Prof got it all wrong. Nobody is asking the School to bend any rule, just allow them to pray and fast as Muslims. We all attended mission schools and abided by all tje rules including going to Chapel, but we were not stopped ...

• nii ga 2 weeks ago

KWASIA JUST GO TOMAKARANTA

• Reasonable 2 weeks ago

When you don't have a case or can't reason properly, then you resort to insults. Eii! Nii Ga

• Justrac Africa LTD 2 weeks ago

Track your car with our GPS vehicle tracking systems. Stop engine and monitor voice with your phone. Prevent car theft now. Cost; 850Gh. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Heygegg

• Florida it is 2 weeks ago

Where did this illiterate get his doctorate? The dust bin I guess!!! If so-called Christian or Muslim schools want to insist on their religious practices, they should make them private. What a bunch jokers!!! How difficult is ...

• Demetrius 2 weeks ago

Soon Traditional African worshippers will also demand their share in these institutions. In my estimation, we choose a school based on their academic performance, etc etc including their beliefs, rules and regulations etc and ...

• Afua Iceland 2 weeks ago

If Wesley Girls is a day school this wahala will not have come up. It think it time to make all SHS day schools. The boarding houses can be converted to classrooms to accommodate more students and no more teacher backlogs. Th ...

Muslims are not asking to “Islamize” any school.
    What we are asking for is simple: the basic freedom to pray our daily prayers when classes are not in session, and the right for students to fast during Ramadan, just as t ...

• nii ga 1 week ago

JUST GO TO YOUR MAKARANTA AND BE FREE

• Otinton 2 weeks ago

Ghanaians should be careful about Islam. They are deceptive and dangerous when they get root. I am not instigating that they should exist but do not let them deceive you in the name of constitution and.rights. it is their str ...

• Reasonable 2 weeks ago

Prof. Eric Kwabena Kyeh Abavare is an Associate Professor in Physics. He think and reason as such so no wonder KNUST has introduced some social courses to such departments and faculties for proper social thinking and reasonin ...

• Otinton 2 weeks ago

Ghanaians should be careful about Islam. They are deceptive and dangerous when they get root. I am not instigating that they should not exist but do not let them deceive you in the name of constitution and.rights. it is their ...

• Cynthia 2 weeks ago

Very true. Islam in subtle in deceiving, and after it has gained root, destroys

• Charles 2 weeks ago

If the schools accept to be financed by government with tax payers money, then they have no choice than to obey the constitution. Muslims students are not asking for Mosque in the schools. We all remember what happened at Ach ...

• Hmmmmmmmmmmmmm 2 weeks ago

Follow school rules or stay away! Period. if you cannot follow the rules at where you are, bolt out

• Reasonable 2 weeks ago

Go sole proprietorship and avoid government partnership and funding using taxpayers money

The churches are even ready to take back their schools but it is the government that is resisting. These schools can be on their own without government funding.

• KOJO MENKAH, BREMEN 2 weeks ago

This brouhaha is not necessary at all. Our brothers are going to make it tough for Bawumia, should citizens run on this tangent. Who dare you to go to Islamic Girls School and say you would not wear the hijab, that is an abom ...

• This is a case of bullying and human rights violation 2 weeks ago

The issue at WGHS is that of abuse and bullying not religion. No Muslim has complained about conventional religions schools rules. Old Muslims students of schools such as presec, holy child etc has praised the way their schoo ...

• Otinton 2 weeks ago

Masa build your schools and go there period. We are not interesting in your commentary. Why do you want to go to christian schools to disturb people's peace? You have your practice and the mission schools have their practice. ...

• Mj 2 weeks ago

Simple and on point .Thanks

• Dan 2 weeks ago

Is it the case that the girls want to wear thier own uniform or just wear a veil on top of the uniform?
    How difficult is this?
    For the education of most people schools outside the country especially europe where we are all ...

• K. Opoku-London-UK 1 week ago

@ Dan

What about the Government of Ghana paying for the Muslim HAJJ? Is it NOT discrimination? So what is good for the goose-is also good for the Gander. Muslims have schools as well-like T I Ahmmadia etc where Teachers ar ...

• Northern Boy 1 week ago

Fucking idiot called profesor. Why don't you question why christian schools accept government funds that come from muslim tax payers? This idiot needs sone caning

• Nana 1 week ago

You speak English but you don’t understand. Fool

• TRUTH BE TOLD 1 week ago

YES IT'S ABSOLUTELY A MATTER FOR UTAG.

THIS NONSENSE MUST STOP.
    IS ISLAM THE ONLY RELIGION IN GHANA? ISLAM LIKE ANY OTHER RELIGION IS A MINORITY RELIGION AND MUST IMPOSE THEIR BELIEFS AND CUSTOMS AND PRACTICES ON THEIR O ...