I attended Prempeh College but I was a Roman Catholic. I attended every School Assembly and Sunday morning and evening Church service under the Methodist/ Welseyan methodology-because Prempeh College is a Methodist Missionary school. I did NOT complain and so when in Rome-Do as the Romans do. Why is Bawumia-the MUSLIM KING hiding from the Wesley Girls Muslim terrorist and unprincipled demands????? Bawumia is a NATIONAL SECURITY THREAT TO GHANA. Apart from Bawumia being a COLLATERAL DAMAGE MUSLIM, Bawumia is a Mamprusi who are fighting the KUSASIS. WE want peace in GHANA. A WORD TO THE WISE IS ENOUGH. Ghana Electorate-BE WARNED. NPP Delegates-BE WARNED. I blame the Akyem Abuakwa Akuffo Addo Tiny population from the Eastern region of Ghana. Alan Kyerematen was sacrificed for a MUSLIM, who is a NATIONAL SECURITY THREAT TO GHANA.
You are a TERRORIST. Your bloody FANATIC ISLAM attacked and slaughtered to death innocent Jews in Israel in October 2023. Are you NOT ashamed of your SUICIDE BOMBERS killing innocent God chosen Jews in Israel. Your Islam is a FRUSTRATED Religion. Your bloody Islam is creating havoc currently in Nigeria. Your bloody Islamic blood thirsty animals are abducting innocent school children in Nigeria only last week about 600 innocent school children in their Boarding houses. Are you mad? Are you NOT ashamed? Nigeria is in State of EMERGENCY because of Islam. We do NOT need Instability in Ghana. Islam-GO AWAY, ISLAM IS A SHAMEFUL ANCIENT Religion. ISLAM IS A BACKWARD Religion. We need freedom not coercion where girls are forced to wear HIJAB. Instability in Niger, Mali and Baukina Faso because of Islam. Instability in Sudan because of Islam-GO AWAY-GO-AWAY.
Ghana IS A CHRISTIAN NATION and we the CHRISTIANSB ARE THE MAJORITY. We cannot let the MUSLIMS come and control the NATIONs AGENDA with supporting MUSLIM nations by force because they are MUSLIMS but have got bad GOVERNANCE. You cannot practice your CHRISTIAN religion in Saudi Arabia, Iran, Iraq, Qatar, UAE, Kuwait etc etc-So Ghana voters be warned. Muslims will kill or stone you to death if you go to their countries to even read the Bible. You the Christian will die.
The NPP MPs have ignored the sentiments and the sensitivities of a certain number of VOTERS. These types of VOTERS are the FLOATING VOTERS. Without the support of these FLOATING VOTERS, you cannot easily win elections and that was why NPP AKYEM Abuakwa CRIMINALS Akuffo Addo tried THREE TIMES. The FLOATING VOTERS DID NOT WANT AKUFFO ADDO ARROGANCE AND DISRESPECT. WAIT AND SEE HOW MANY TIMES BAWUMIA WILL BE REJECTED. ASHANTIS WILL NOT VOTE FOR BAWUMIA MASSIVELY BECAUSE BAWUMIA IS SEEN AS AN AKYEM ABUAKWA TINY POPULATION STOOGE.
THE BATTLE LINES ARE DRAWN AND WE WILL SEE HOW MANY TIMES BAWUMIA WILL BE DEFEATED. BAWUMIA WAS THE HEAD OF THE NPP GOVERNMENT ECONOMIC MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE. Therefore,
Bawumia cannot claim innocence of Ken Ofori Atta borrowing over £51 billion dollars and looted and looted them all. Bawumia professed himself as an economic messiah and he brought Ghana economy to its knees with the masses suffering and Ghana defaulting on it's international loans and interest payments obligation. That was why Ken Ofori Atta went to the IMF and the World Bank Cup in hand begging and the NPP AKYEM Abuakwa CRIMINALS instead of bringing their looted money devised a plan to STEAL GHANA POOR PENSIONERS MONEY AND GOVERNMENT BOND HOLDERS. BAWUMIA WAS TOUTED AS THE ECONOMIC MESSIAH. UNDER THE ECONOMIC MESSIAH GHANA BECAME A FAILED STATE. HMMMMM. COUPLED WITH TANI EASTERN REGION AKUFFO ADDO ARROGANCE AND DISRESPECT IN REFUSING TO REMOVE KEN OFORI ATTA WHO WAS A FAILURE.
Exactly-But who was the NPP Economic Messiah? It was DR Bawumia. Who was the Chairman of the National Economic Committee? It was Dr Bawumia- Who was the Vice President for 8 years-IT was Dr Bawumia-HE IS A FAILED ARTICLE.
The TRUTH hurts. That is THE SILENT TRUTH. ASHANTIS WILL NOT VOTE FOR BAWUMIA. Even USA vote on tribal lines. White men and most especially white women refused to vote for Kamala Harris because she is black and Indian heritage. The USA whites voted for Trump even though they knew that Donald Trump is a racist and a bigot. We all vote on tribal lines and so be warned the SILENT MAJORITY SHOULD NOT BE IGNORED. DR Adutwum is the best person. In the USA-the Democratic Party gave Kamala Harris one chance and she LOST to Donald Trump very badly and so the DEMOCRATIC PARTY are looking for a new CANDIDATE. Kamala Harris has moved and she now wants to be the Governor of the State of Carlifornia. Bawumia was given the same chance as Kamala Harris and he BLEW IT. Because Bawumia was part of the corrupt NPP Akuffo Addo government- Bawumia was the Vice President- Chairman of the National Economic Management Committee and he failed with the collapse of the Ghana economy, hardships everywhere, pensioners money stolen by force etc etc. Bawumia IS A FAILED ECONOMIC MESSIAH. Bawumia to go to WALEWALE like Kamala Harris as Vice President of the USA-gone to Carlifornia. Bawumia-you are a LIAR, you are corrupt as Akuffo Addo. In the UK, it is the same-they VOTE ON TRIBAL LINES AS IN THE USA. Ghana VOTE on TRIBAL LINES
Excuse me- Bawumia HAD THE chance- He was the Vice President for 8 years but he performed VERY POORLY. NDC Mahama won 57% and Bawumia 43%. The North opf Ghana Regions DID NOT VOTE FOR HIM. The reason why Bawumia had the chance in 2024 was the Akuffo Addo bribing Chairman Wontumi with JUICY CONTRACTS, 450 Million US dollars free loan from AXIM bank, Roads Contract etc-then Wontumi being a fool ditched ALAN KYEREMATEN with the Akuffo Addo Akyem Abuakwa plan-BREAK THE 8 YEARS- It did NOT work. NPP lost in HISTORICAL TERMS. Bawumia IS A COLLATERAL DAMAGE- HE is A MAMPRUSI AND THE BAWKU CONFLICT IS BETWEEN THE MANPRUSIS AND THE KUSASIS- BAWUMIA IS A THREAT TO GHANA NATIONAL SECURITY. BAWUMIA IS ALSO A MUSLIM. THEN DR ADUTWUM IS THE NEXT BEST ALTERNATIVE.
Obama mother is A WHITE WOMAN. It is because Obama mother is white, that white people considered him as closer to a white tribal line than Kamala Harris whose father is a Jamaican black man and her mother is a black Indian woman. White people saw that Obama was a moderate person and very well educated with a Harvard Masters Law Degree. White people saw that Obama did not have any small bad record. Like Obama is like a SAINT. White people saw a certain good and moderate trait inherited from Obama white mother and white grandmother who actually brought Obama up. These are the reasons why the whites voted for Obama party coupled with the fact that Goerge Bush junior has made USA go bankrupt for the Iraq war and the Afghanistan war. America economic problems started with the over spending in these unnecessary wars. It ballooned the USA national debt and made the USA GDP to Debt ratio for the first time passed 80% Mark. The Republican party unpopularity and other factors helped Obama with his smooth talking and no bad background record allowed Obama to win. The WHITEMAN and woman in the USA did not want the Republican party again at that time in history.
Let me answer this plainly, without dancing around the issue:
You cannot enter a Christian institution and then demand that the Christian institution stop being Christian. That is the heart of this debate.
Methodist schools ... read full comment
You cannot enter a Christian institution and then demand that the Christian institution stop being Christian. That is the heart of this debate.
Methodist schools were founded by Christians, funded by Christians, built on Christian doctrine, and designed to shape Christian values.
They were not established as neutral grounds.
They were established as mission fields of the church.
So when someone says,
“Give us Islamic prayer space inside your Christian system,”or "give us special treatment because of Islam"
the answer is simple:
You are not being denied education—you are being denied the power to rewrite the ethos and culture of a Christian institution.
And that is a rightful denial.
1. If Muslims want Islamic schools, nobody stops them. In Ghana, Moslems have Islamic schools
Islamic colleges Islamic training centers etc, and Christians do not walk into those spaces demanding:
“Let us preach Christ in your classrooms.”
“Allow morning devotion in the name of Jesus.”
“Change your rules for us.”
Because we know the institution is Islamic, and we respect that.
So why is that respect not mutual?
Why should Christians surrender the identity of schools they built?
2. If Methodists give in today, they will lose the schools tomorrow
History has shown this pattern too clearly:
First comes the request for space.
Then the request becomes an expectation.
Then the expectation becomes a demand.
Then the demand becomes the norm.
Then the institution loses its Christian identity entirely.
You do not protect a Christian institution by slowly removing the Christianity from it.
3. Christianity is not “anti-Muslim”—but Christianity is not confused.
Christians love Muslims.
They respect Muslims.
They live in peace with Muslims.
But they will not hand over Christian institutions because someone quotes “religious freedom” selectively.
Religious freedom means you can start your own school— not that you can force another religion’s school to change its character.
4. The theological core cannot be ignored.
Muslim apologists know this:
Islam rejects the Trinity.
Islam rejects the deity of Christ.
Islam rejects the crucifixion.
Islam rejects salvation by grace.
So why should Christian institutions—built to teach these doctrines — bend to accommodate a worldview that denies them?
No faith on earth builds institutions so that another faith can dominate them.
5. A strong but respectful message to Muslim leaders. If you want Islamic schools with Islamic culture, nobody is stopping you.
Build them, strengthen them, support them.
But do not attempt to redefine Christian institutions from the inside.
That is not coexistence. That is encroachment.
And Christians are not obligated—spiritually or constitutionally—to participate in their own dilution.
6. A clear message to the Ghanaian church.
This is not the time for weakness.
Guard what your fathers built.
Guard the institutions.
Guard the doctrine.
Guard the culture.
Respect everyone, but surrender nothing that belongs to the house of Christ.
As Christians your institutions must remain Christian—fully, unapologetically, and confidently.
#ITISASERIOUSMATTER
Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 week ago
Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine ......... For instance 15 paracetamol at once. Or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
MC 1 week ago
So, this is what the likes of muntaka want to be encouraged i Christian schools? Preaching and teaching suicide?
Osei Kwabena 1 week ago
Frankie, you have said it all.
I LOVE MY NDC 1 week ago
Will the Muslim community gladly accommodate a Christian, get to the Muslim Nigeria and you will understand. Any Muslim who chooses to study from a Christian college should be ready to abide by the rules for in that particular institution. Muslims are just doing all possible to bring in their demonic BOKO HARAM into our society by all means but will never be. Wicked and barbaric religion, always shedding innocent blood.
Martin A 1 week ago
Simply put, Wesley Girls is a public high school founded by christian missionaries and funded by taxpayer money. As such it cannot discriminate against students who are moslems. No one's primary objective of enrolling in that school is to be educated in christianity, but rather to receive quality education. All the moslem students are asking for is to be allowed to pray in peace. That is not much to ask for. As long as the school is publicly-funded, it cannot discriminate against the moslem students. If it wants to be strictly a christian school that doesn't tolerate religious practices of non-christian students, then it should eschew public funds and become a private school.
Mk 1 week ago
In the first place nobody asked the government to support any mission school. The mission has always made their intentions clear to take their institutions back but government has refused. It’s because the mission can take better care of their schools than the government support. So the mission should refuse the useless tax money and handle their property. Tell me how many of your Ahamadiyas or your Muslim school’s have produced better Muslim scholars than Wesley girls? It’s this very mission discipline that has made it possible. This nonsense needs to seize and let’s get wiser people to advise them to stop this. Ghana needs to move forward. Blacks cannot always keep pleasing foreigners especially those who have so much hatred for the Blackman,
Jack Toronto 1 week ago
Christmas also pay taxes
Anonymous 1 week ago
They ceased being private schools having government funding.All students be allowed to practice their faith without being forced to practice Christianity.Muslims aren't asking that Christian students should not practice their religion against their wish.What muslims are asking is that unto muslim students is our religion and unto Christian students is their religion.
If Christians want such they should have private schools without government funding and no single muslim student will step there as a student.
SD.com 1 week ago
Stop the nonsensical comment. I went to Abetifi Presbyterian secondary many years ago; we all had to obey the rules including going to church on Sundays.,and evening that same day. Your faith didn't matter.
Cole 1 week ago
That is stupid. The popes enter mosques and the chief imams enter churches. It's not a fight. The Bible and a Christ did not preach forcing people to be Christian or practice Christian faith . God gave us free will and human beings should not upend what God himself has granted
Kojo 1 week ago
Well said.
Well said.
Complete BS ** 1 week ago
You are genuinely smart and eloquent. Well done . I love your small write up . Well done again .
SIGMA, LONDON 1 week ago
Please let the court decide for amicable settlement. For a Minister taking sides is like Israel v Gaza war!
Anonymous 1 week ago
Stupid fool! Who made Ghana a Christian country? Does Ghana having Christians as majority mean it is a Christian country? Ghana existed before the Europeans came with slave trade hidden as Christianity.
Another thing you s ... read full comment
Stupid fool! Who made Ghana a Christian country? Does Ghana having Christians as majority mean it is a Christian country? Ghana existed before the Europeans came with slave trade hidden as Christianity.
Another thing you should know is that muslims do not joke with our faith.We at no point believe in Christianity and have to practice it to conform.We do not at any point have to stop practicing our faith for any reason.
If a an Educational Institution has government funding in it, every citizen can attend as it isn't private and have the right to practice our faith.
Muslims are not asking Wesley Girls School to stop Christian students from practicing.
Muslims are asking that muslim students be allowed to practice our religion without fear or in hiding and not be forced to practice any aspect of Christianity.
Everyone be allowed to practice their religion.Period.
How annoying when seemingly educated people talk rubbish!
Mk 1 week ago
Kwasia and who also made Ghana an Islamic country? Whether you like it or not Ghana is more Christian and a Christian country even though I hate church and don’t believe in church. Wesley girls will remain Wesley girls. Just stop this foolishness
SANDRA 1 week ago
PLease SAVE me my feLLow Ghanaians, i'm a 24 years oLd Ghanaian Lady that was scammed by some Nigerians, i'm currentLy stranded in Nigeria, it aLL started few months ago when i got a WhatsApp message that a traveL agency in Nigeria is recruiting Ghanaians and Nigerians for job openings in Canada, i soLd everything i had and borrowed from a Lot of peopLe and kept sending them money for the traveL to Canada, when i ran out of money to send to them, they invited me to Nigeria that my visa is ready, when i got to Lagos Nigeria they took the remaining money i had on me and my phone and refused to give me my passport that i posted to them earLier from Ghana, i was Left stranded, i sLept on the streets for few days before i got a restaurant that accepted me to be working for them so i can be eating and have a pLace to sLeep, they don't pay me, what i gain is the free food and sLeeping in the restaurant, pLease i need heLp of around 100,000 naira which is around 800 cedis so i can go back to Ghana, my transportation back to Ghana is expensive because i'm not with my passport, the transport companies here charge more for passengers traveLing without passport, i promise to pay back the money once i'm back to Ghana and start working, i can aLso work for anyone that heLps me with the money so the 800 GHS can be deducted from my saLary, i know it might be hard to get 1 person that can heLp me with 800 GHS so i wiLL appreciate any amount sent to me and be gratefuL, even if i receive 50 GHS or Less i can be saving up untiL i compLete the money to 800 GHS, i can be reached on WhatsApp via +2348080471602, this is my workmate's number, i don't have a phone, when you chat, teLL him you want to chat with Sandra, pLease heLp make my story go viraL so i can get heLp faster by posting my story on your Facebook and WhatsApp groups, i need to return to GH as soon as possibLe, i'm suffering a Lot here.
Emmanuel 1 week ago
Why do we have Islamic schools? I believe they are there to take care of Muslim students so that they can practice their religion freely without any hindrances.
In the same vain, Christians have their schools where they wan ... read full comment
Why do we have Islamic schools? I believe they are there to take care of Muslim students so that they can practice their religion freely without any hindrances.
In the same vain, Christians have their schools where they want every student there to follow their Christians doctrines.
In order not to create any tension, let you Muslim children attend your Islamic schools. Period.
Tex 1 week ago
Hey Mr. Hon Minister please don’t fan the fire. Where is the tension coming from. I’m beginning to understand that your agenda was to pack Wesley Girls with muslem girls. Stop this indirect attack.
Kwaku Tee 1 week ago
Muntaka Mohammed is part of those Criminal Moslems turned politicians ,packing the mission schools with their kids.I understand 2 of his sons went to PRESEC Legon even though they had weak Grades. His colleagues have also taken advantage of their political positions to send their girls to Wesley Girls. Authorities of these Mission schools shd rise up and sack the children of these Criminals from their schools. Their kids morally are already rotten and no moral education can change them.
Suweba 1 week ago
What an absolutely idiotic and Islamophobic rhetoric is this? Is your faith so weak that you have to attack small girls going to school? What are you threatened by? Absolutely boggles the mind.
The Spear 1 week ago
Get away! What's islamophobic in what he wrote? We're frustrated! Build your own islamic schools and leave us alone, and in peace.
If you go to Senegal, it's the same nonsense. 97% muslims against less-than-3% Christians, ... read full comment
Get away! What's islamophobic in what he wrote? We're frustrated! Build your own islamic schools and leave us alone, and in peace.
If you go to Senegal, it's the same nonsense. 97% muslims against less-than-3% Christians, but they still flock to the Christian Mission Schools and ask for the rules and principles to change for their comfort.
What the hell is your problem in this world? What is islam? You don't know God than anyone.
My friend, a priest, had his arm severed in full mass by a muslim, in the name of religion. Stop gaslighting and begin to grow a head.
Take it from me, next time you will not have even a muslim Vice President in Ghana. Yeabre!
Martin A 1 week ago
You danced around the subject and said nothing of substance. The so-called christian schools are funded by taxpayer money and therefore it's unconstitutional to discriminate against students based on their religious beliefs. They can become private schools and not accept public funds and then they can do as they please.
The Spear 1 week ago
Very lazy Martin, I won't help you to think. You're as lazy as Muslims who's rather use their money to marry or go to Mecca instead of building schools.
Who's running about looking for a way to stampede fundamental precepts ... read full comment
Very lazy Martin, I won't help you to think. You're as lazy as Muslims who's rather use their money to marry or go to Mecca instead of building schools.
Who's running about looking for a way to stampede fundamental precepts of a Christian Mission School?
Truth 1 week ago
Such a foolish comment. I’m waiting for the day the so called Islamic clerics will issue a statement to say “Now Christians can also marry Muslim girls” there’s where you will see your foolishness that if these girls are forced to accept a religion they want or not. One man married 4 and barely takes care of them.
Accra 1 week ago
First check who made him a minister. That person claims he's a Christian, but all his children have Muslim names, so.....
mohammed mutallah 1 week ago
calling this dirty animal honourable
aboabo arm robbers chief,what tension aboa ba go and build your terrorist schools .stinking animals
FACT 1 week ago
That is the big lie from the Muslim liar.
God is not even a Muslim or a Christian.
It is simple... You are a Muslim: Don't go to a Christian school. Simple commonsense.
EEdward 1 week ago
Ah! This minister is one among the lot l admire in this government but this utterance from him....l had wished he quickly join the rest to find amicable solution to this issue. This is a mission school. It's not a state school. Mr. Minister, advice your students to choose schools where they can confirm to the tenets underlying the establishment of the school. Mission schoolls will remain mission schoolls. You choose an Islamic school, be ready to conform to the rules and regulations in the school. Period!
Che Andrew 1 week ago
Absolutely! Muntaka and Haruna are disappointly many of us who though they were beyond this level of childishness. This so-called Muslim discrimination is Christian schools is a new agenda some Muslim intelectuals are trying to set for the country. It beats my imagination that these well educated brothers are behaving this way. Hey, with 70% Christians can they attend a Muslim School and make such demands as our Muslim compatriots and making? We are just waiting for the SC decision to guide our actions. I can asure Muntaka and Haruna that Catholic Masses will be celebrated in Catholic Churches in Muslims run SHSs. Latin and Greek will be subjects of study and Bible chanting will be introduced for Catholic Students. If this is acceptable to Muslims, then Mosques will be built and Arabic language studied in Christian Schools. We will see who will blink first in such as situation.
KAAKU 1 week ago
Minister i want to ask you a question?
If we should accept what you are saying is logic and we wouldnt need an investigation of any suspicion of to know what will Wesley Girls authorities achieve if they set students as spy to ensure oother Muslim student dont observe islamic prayers and practice.Will Islam prayers stop Wesley GIRLS FROM THE LEVEL IT IS NOW AND THE FAME OR ITS ACHIEVEMENT AND AFTER ALL HOW MANY MUSLIMS POPULATE WESLEY GIRLS TO UNDERMINE ITS SUCCESS.THIS IS OT LOGIC COMING FROM AN EXPERIENCED MINISTER,I EXPECT THE MINISTER TO REVIEW SUCH CONTENT OF WHOEVER GAVE HIM SUCH IMFORMATION SINCE IT HAS EXPOSED YOUR LEVEL OF DIPLOMACY,KNOWLEDGE CONTENT ANALYSIS SKILLS AND COMMONSENSE TEST REASONING ALL BECAUSE YOU ARE A MUSLIM AND YOU HAVE TAKEN A POSITION WITH EMOTIONS THAN THINKING THROUGH ISSUES TO ANALYZE THE LOGIC BEHIND AN ACTION AS WELL AS TO KNOW THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN A CONJOURED STORY AND TRUTH
Methodist Boys Brigade 1 week ago
Journalists please go and interview Bawumia. Why is the dancing goat hiding his face like he did when inflation hit 54%. The kwasea goes silent since he is a hypocrite. An Arab
Enyo 1 week ago
Silence is golden!! Foolish man!!
KAAKU 1 week ago
If we should accept what you are saying is logic and we wouldn’t need an investigation of any suspicion to know what will Wesley Girls authorities achieve if they set students as spy to ensure other Muslim student don’t observe Islamic prayers and practice? Will Islam prayers stop Wesley girls from the level it is now and the fame or its achievement? My next question is that how many Muslims populate Wesley girls to undermine its success? This is not logic coming from an experienced minister, I expect the minister to review such content of whoever gave him such information since, it has exposed his level of diplomacy, knowledge content analysis skills and commonsense test reasoning all because, you are a Muslim and you have taken a position with emotions than thinking through issues to analyze the logic behind an action as well as to know the difference between a conjured story and truth
Nana 1 week ago
This is a blatant lie Mr minister!
Kwame 1 week ago
Muntaka is lying through his teeth. I attended a catholic school, muslims could pray by their beds in the dormentry. But were told not to ever leave classes in the name of prayers. They were even allowed to fast. But i can assure you that their early morning woke at 03:30 disrupted the sleep of we those who were ideally to wake up at 5:00 AM. Thus we were loosing 1.5 hours virtal sleep each day for 30 days. Islam allows for the fast to be postponed to another time. We see players in Europe doing that every year.
12345 1 week ago
this interior minister must be reshuffled. An asawase man must not lead such a sensitive position as interior ministry,he's going to instigate and forment troubles oo
Apo 1 week ago
Is this one fit to be a minister? An Interior worth his sort should know the sensitive nature of religious topics like this. How do you step in and resolve this if some dickhead misinterprets what you saying? It is their land, their school, their money and you do what they do or build yours. Tell us what happens at TI Ahmass or Anbariya Schools, all Islamic schools, if a christian can go there and do that? Put your money where your mouth is, build your schools and at least a hospital to your name, it doesnt make sense to preach covering for women, only for Mrs Muntaka to walk into a hospital and Dr. Ben says Mrs Muntaka, take off your clothes and wait for examination.
GOLDEN 1 week ago
MUSLIM STUDENTS ARE SUPPOSED TO ATTEND ONLY MUSLIM SCHOOLS,PERIOD!!!!!!!! WHY IS IT SO DIFFICULT TO UNDERSTAND THIS SIMPLE LOGIC???????????????????
GHANA IS A PEACEFUL CHRISTIAN COUNTRY AND SHOULD REMAIN LIKE THAT,MUSLIMS
S ... read full comment
MUSLIM STUDENTS ARE SUPPOSED TO ATTEND ONLY MUSLIM SCHOOLS,PERIOD!!!!!!!! WHY IS IT SO DIFFICULT TO UNDERSTAND THIS SIMPLE LOGIC???????????????????
STUDENTS WHO ARE NOT SATISFIED WITH THEIR MUSLIM SCHOOLS SHOULD LEAVE OUR MOTHERLAND GHANA ASAP,AND NOT TRY TO DICTATE THE EXISTING RULES!!!!!!!!!!
Methodist 1 week ago
With a Muslim leader? Fine case. A peaceful Christian country with an Islamic president from the Sokoto Caliphate? Wonderful Jesus. Hehehehe
Yoo 1 week ago
Pathological Liar of a minister of state. What a jon!
Kwabena 1 week ago
There is a hidden agenda and a coordinated effort by Islam to use Wesley girls school to achieve their diabolic agenda Mr muntaka ur agenda will not work
FRANKIE 1 week ago
Thank you Bro. Kwabena. I'm happy smart people like you are reading through the lines. But they'll fail.
Adwoa 1 week ago
This is way below you, Mr. Minister.
ADZO 1 week ago
CHRISTIANS SHOULD COME TOGETHER AND DON'T MAKE IT SEEM ITS A METHODIST AND WESLEY GIRLS ISSUE. TOMORROW IT WOULD BE OPOKU WARE, HOLY CHILD, ST. ROSES. POPE JONES. WHY CIULDNT THESE GOOD FOR NOTHING FOOLS BUILD THEIR OWN SCHOOLS. WHEN THESE SCHOOLS WERE BEEN CONSTRUCTED, THEY WERE BUILDING MAKARANTAS FOR BAWUMIA AND MUNTAKA. TODAY,THEY WANT GOOD SCHOOLS. IF THE SCHOOLS HAD BEEN RUN ANY HOW WOULD YOU HAVE SENT YOUR CHILDREN THERE. ITS BECAUSE OF THESE STRICT SYSTEMS BUILT IN PLACE THAT HAVE MADE THEM WHAT THEY ARE. THAT'S WHY YOU WANT YOUR CHILDREN THERE.THERE ARE ISLAMIC SCHOOLS. WHY DONT YOU SEND THERE. DID YOU EVER CARE ABOUT EDUCATION. KWAME NKRUMAH HAD TO EVEN GIVE YOU FREE EDUCATION. VERY PATHETIC. WE ARE THE MAJORITY AND SHOULD NOT ALLOW THEM TO DICTATE ANYTHING TO US. THE MISSION SCHOOLS SHOULD STOP RECEIVING GOVERNMENT FUNDING INCLUDING PAYMENT OF SALARIES AND START CHARGING FEES TO RUN THE SCHOOLS. DO YOU SEE WHY IT WOULD BE VERY DANGEROUS AND DISASTROUS TO ELECT BAWUMIA AS THE FLAGBEARER OF NPP. CHRISTIANS DON'T VOTE FOR A MUSLIM TO BECOME CANDIDATE LET ALONE PRESIDENT. WE RESIST BAWUMIA BECOMING PRESIDENT. THEY ARE TESTING THE WATERS. WE ARE THE MAJORITY. TOMORROW, IT WOULD BE ST. AUGUSTINES. LET US RISE UP AGAINST THIS DANGEROUS DEVELOPMENT.
OTREBOR 1 week ago
THIS PUBLIC COMMENT FROM THE MINISTER OF THE INTERIOR, AND ALSO OF NATIONAL SECURITY, ON SUCH A SENSITIVE NATIONAL ISSUE IN TOTALLY UNNECESSARY.
Kweku 1 week ago
Please, Ghanaian politicians, don't take your NDC and NPP politics to Wesley Girls High school and destroy the school for Ghanaians. The Methodist Church of Ghana has been able to develop this prestigious girls school with its Christian values and traditions without the influence of politicians and so we should not allow religious doctrines to destroy our only Wesley Girls High school for us
Send your religious bigot girls to makaranta ok? 1 week ago
Massa muntakar, stop that bullshit talk and unfounded statements and send your moslem girls to makatanta ok? Leave the Wesley girls ,Methodist church , and Christian’s alone . Nobody forced your religious bigot girls to focus on their education and finish the school peacefully. Wesley Girls shs is founded on Methodist principles and must stay like that
Star from the North 1 week ago
No mission school should never make a mistake of allocating a place of worship on campus to these Muslim terrorists. Because of their bad behavior, they will assume ownership of the particular spot allocated to them and never want to see anyone around there. So the school authorities should not be pressured to give them allocations they will soon regret. They should pray by their bedsides if need be. Wearing hijab should be a NO NO to all mission schools.
Truth 1 week ago
U are lying...give us evidence? Stop these things
Nana yaw 1 week ago
Eiii muuuuntaaakaaa, eiii eiii eiii
Adante 1 week ago
I believe the minster is trying to overly defend the Muslim religion. If christians could a wonderful school like Presec and wey get hey, why can't the Muslims also built one?.
You only build wonderful mosques and leave edu ... read full comment
I believe the minster is trying to overly defend the Muslim religion. If christians could a wonderful school like Presec and wey get hey, why can't the Muslims also built one?.
You only build wonderful mosques and leave education for who?.
Che Andrew 1 week ago
Fact is that they haven't been able to establish a single prestigious school in Ghana. Why is that so? That's what Muslim leaders should be asking themselves and finding answers for, instead of crying like babies who want to seize the beautiful dolls from other children.
Koti 1 week ago
And you are a minister? You are told and you believe in hearsay! Why these threats? When the Churches were collecting monies from their members to build these schools your men were buying cows and sheep and your women were buying colourful bowls; why do you always want to have your ways?
Alhaji Buga Buga 1 week ago
Mohammadu Bawumia will be president of Ghana. Insha Allah
Nana 1 week ago
THE METHODIST CHURCH HAVE TO OPEN THEIR EYES BECAUSE THIS TWO MINISTERS CAN BRING PEOPLE TO COME TO BONB ANY OF SCHOOL OR THE CHURCH. NEVER TRUST MUSLIM.
Is this not MP Pampers? 1 week ago
Mr. Pampers, you have been stealing from us for how many decades now? Do you think we have forgotten when you went on a shopping spree for pampers and made Ghana pay for it?
The Presbyterian congregation in my poor village h ... read full comment
Mr. Pampers, you have been stealing from us for how many decades now? Do you think we have forgotten when you went on a shopping spree for pampers and made Ghana pay for it?
The Presbyterian congregation in my poor village has just had a harvest to raise money to support the primary and JHS. schools in the village.
Why do you and your colleagues never do anything to help pay for the education of your children?
All you want to do is to go to Mecca. Nonsense!
Muntakar has started fooling again 1 week ago
Gyimisem nkoaa na these people dey do . They should come and see how as a member of the Methodist church Ghana member I have to pay Methodist development fee . This fee helps finance all Methodist schools in Ghana , and we surprisingly don’t see that from Muslims . All you people build is dirty makaranta so that you can control the minds of your followers and marry underage girls. Stupid
Akosat 1 week ago
Mr. Minister, I believe that is monitoring from the seniors and not spying....the next moment Muslim girls will ask to get a prayer spot and time to pray. "..Teach the child how you want them to be and they would never depart from it." I am yet to hear that " A Muslim student converted into Christian, after SHS . So please allow the school to govern by their principles, because 3 years can't change anything in your child when it comes to worshipping God. Let's thank Wesley Girls school for their rules which has made a lot of Ghanaian girls who they are now. I would also love to boast of any Muslim School, if anyone can point 1 out for me, I will appreciate
Asakramitoga 1 week ago
Muntaka don't waste our ears
If you want est you will have it
Why don't you build your Madrasas for your Muslim students.
Thomas 1 week ago
When they are a minority they talk about religious tolerance but when in the majority tolerance is replaced with sharia. Hypocrites.
Accra 1 week ago
Yes oooo
Yes oooo
Marquis 1 week ago
Nonsense Mr Minister. Be moderate as a leader and ensure we live in peace
Augustina Quayson 1 week ago
Please Muntanka, please as for this spy thing it is out of the ordinarily. Please how would a school set up spies on other's Please Muntaka, we are living in peace
Please don't bring conflict when there is none
Please Muntanka, please as for this spy thing it is out of the ordinarily. Please how would a school set up spies on other's Please Muntaka, we are living in peace
Fk 1 week ago
Nobody will breach and cannot breach the constitution.
If you cannot fund a mission school that was built by missionaries and handed the school to government to be resources you cannot impose your regious norms on the students.
What the Christian council cannot do is what they will put on social media that they doing and when you dig deep about their you end up realising that they tell lies.
I pity them and how they can form lies to look like the truth
Akosat 1 week ago
That's the more reason why, you should establish Muslim High School. Don't go causing trouble in someone's home.
Wasteman 1 week ago
FOOOL WHAT IS THE MEANING OF CRIMINALISATION?!!…
Buluu 1 week ago
Minister this is not true. The last PTA meeting it was mentioned that they can pray by their bedside individually. However there is not time and space to have an organise prayer for all.
Ayitey 1 week ago
Master, what tension are you talking about? You and Haruna Iddrisu shouldn't use your position to impose things on us. If you and your identity groups think that you are extreme muslims, please kindly relocate to Saudi Arabia or Turkey to practice.
Kwabee - shai 1 week ago
What are these politicians trying to achieve. It is said that politicians start wars......... let's beware!
Buluu 1 week ago
This debate will ruin the chance of Moslem becoming a president in Ghana
Truth Table 1 week ago
Jesus is the ONLY way to heaven.
This is the good news for all mankind.
The rest are fake.
ABC 1 week ago
Why didn't the Minister tell us about how the Muslim Schools like T.I. Ahymadiyya are providing prayer space and time for the Christians there.
Aba Sam 1 week ago
Why is this an issue, Mr Interior Minister. The school has its rules and regulations so when you choose WGHS, you must know that you are going to abide by those rules. If you are a Muslim student, don't choose WGHS, rather choose TI Ahmediya and the other Islamic schools.
Che Andrew 1 week ago
Oooh! Minister for Interior should go beyond this babish "hear-say" mentality. It is shameful. As the Minister for Interior when you hear such things you pay an unofficial visit to the schools, talk with the authorities about your concern and monitor the situation so that when you are going public it no longer beconme "I heard....." but "I know for certain....." You Montaka is rather the problem with this childish behaviour. It tells us how our Muslim fellow citizens want to impose your way of life on all of us. We expect more maturity from people like Muntaka than they are currently doing. He even admitted that such prohibitions, if they are true could be restricted to Wesely Girls SHS and not all Christian SHSs. So why the fussing and fassing over something that can be handled among reasonable adults?
Rasta 1 week ago
You're a minister please stop the lies.!!!
What you are saying is hear say. Don't aggravate issues.!!!!
Send your child to Islamic schools. Simple.
Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 week ago
Muntaka is such a stupid fool. I don't know why John Mahama has given him this sensitive ministerial appointment. Such a senseless and gormless fool.
Never 1 week ago
How can a minister speak this way. I don’t blame you, I blame Akuffo Addo for his shambolic performance which has led to people like you becoming a minister
kulbogo 1 week ago
Seriously as a minister of security affairs he was not suppose to make such irresponsible statement at all, If moslems wanna practice their religion it's better to choose islamic schools, As ghanaians we must live in peace and harmony. we don't need these religious division in the country.
Kwame Nkrumah 1 week ago
This is to target women Muslim leadership. Are there no Wesley girls old girls who are in leadership positions?
T-Pain 1 week ago
Fucking asshole, dirty Muslim minister.
Never 1 week ago
I will not take this man serious again. Your religion has marginalized the female to the extent that even in the mosque they are relegated to the back. You should be thankful for having education for your female children, elsewhere you would have educated them in your home.
TRUTH STANDS 1 week ago
All christian mission schools should add CHRISTIAN to their names:
Example: PREMPEH CHRISTIAN COLLEGE,
MFABTSEPIM CHRISTIAN COLLEGE
etc.
This would clearly tell you that CHRISTIANITY is practised in th ... read full comment
etc.
This would clearly tell you that CHRISTIANITY is practised in that institution. Period.
Secondly the government should give the schools back the missionaries, and we CHRISTIANS are prepared to foot the salaries of the workers.
Why are CHRISTIANS being kidnapped by the fulani MOSLEMS in NORTHERN NIGERIA?
Sooner or later fulanis would praise same here. Mark it.
Nsia 1 week ago
Useless Muntanka is sitting in Ghana doing bugger-all about the heinous crimes being committed by Nigerians on our soil. Yet, this hopeless Minister of Interior is spitting feathers about some utterly useless Arab culture which has been of no benefit to us as Africans for centuries. Muntaka, cut the crap!
nii ga 1 week ago
FOOOOLS JUST STOP ATTENDING CHRISTIAN SCHOOLS
OR GO TO MAKARANTA...NKWASIAFUO
Be Serious 1 week ago
There's no need coming out with this. You're an educated politician and had to act as one. Such pronouncements will only worsen the issue.
Aboa 1 week ago
This stupidity from a so called honorable minister should stop. Wesley girls has been there since time immemorial. Since the advert of Bawumia then moslems start trying to jostled Christians aside. They are trying to overrun the country. CHRISTIANS SHOULD TAKE CAUTION. Bawumia is making another bid he must be nip in the bud.
BE REASONABLE 1 week ago
And so?
And so?
Quadjo Bedu 1 week ago
Hon. Muntaka, you are the one fanning religious tension in Senior High Schools. Be prepared to take responsibility if the seeds of discord you are sowing begin to bear fruits. Let mission schools be what they are meant to be.
Maame 1 week ago
Simple and short!!! Go to your school. Makalanta is there, TI is there. You'll feel accommodated and free to cover your face, and say Alhakubare ten times a day. The dance we know how to dance is Christian dance.
What ... read full comment
Simple and short!!! Go to your school. Makalanta is there, TI is there. You'll feel accommodated and free to cover your face, and say Alhakubare ten times a day. The dance we know how to dance is Christian dance.
What is spying on you.
9/11 in the USA - when you flew a plane into the Twin Towers
Emmanuel Macron of France has begun cracking down on Islamic extremist
NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 1 week ago
NO MOSLEM WILL EVER RULE GHANA. SIMPLE!
You can't fixed stupid for real !!! 1 week ago
This is what happened for electing a slow person like mahama as a president .. how in the hell that this person became a minister??? now this N'tafour have a nerve to tell Christians what to do... Ghana can never move forward with all these low IQ illiterate N'tafour in mahama's cabinet... that minister of education needs to go now!!!!
Who 1 week ago
foolish Minister, why do Muslims always want to use force in anything they want. will the Muslim allow Christian students hosting church service in the Islamic schools??
God of Mercy 1 week ago
This is one reason we can never allow a Muslim to be a president in Ghana never would that happen in the Mighty Name of Jesus Christ our Lord and Savior. Amen. It’s a Christian school and let be so. Stop the nonsense.
Paa Pee 1 week ago
Can a Christian girl go to a Muslim school and not wear a Hijab and wear mini skirts? Muntaka and his team want to turn all religions to open schools with equal rules for everybody becuase they are supported by the Government. Can the Islamic schools even accept girls who are not ready to follow the Islamic dress code for girls? Have they forgotten how a girl was lynched in the north for talking about Christ in a Muslim school?
Ever since mahama became the president we have all type of nonsense going on in this country... they started with;;; from Akwaaba to Obaak3 and now they want to force Christians to do the will of Muslims ... what the heck is going on mahama??? Enough with this nonsense,,, Wake up JDM
Samad Dimbie 1 week ago
People are are posting a lot of stupid comments only because they're so ignorant of the substantive issue.:
1. Nobody is saying Gey Hey is not a Methodist school.
2. The Muslims in the school did not refuse to follow the Me ... read full comment
People are are posting a lot of stupid comments only because they're so ignorant of the substantive issue.:
2. The Muslims in the school did not refuse to follow the Methodist tennets of the school.
3. The Muslims dis not ask for any special favors that go contrary to the Methodist doctrines.
4. Muslims in the school are simply seeking permission to practice their Islamic faith in the most humble and quiet way.
5. Now, the most important part you ignoramuses are missing is that all the faith based schools agreed to the conditions of the government when they WILLINGLY applied to partner with the government for public subvention. This includes allowing every student to freely practice his/her faith.
You all need to understand that the Gey Hey authorities are recalcitrant religious bigots who shouldn't be allowed space to operate in our peaceful, tolerant, loving country. Why is that Gey Hey is the only one with such extremist behavior among all the Christian faith based schools? They're not above the law, and you should rather condemn instead of your bandwagon posture. Complete BS.
Is it by force to go to Christian school as a Muslim in Ghana??? Massa, shift !!!
When you go to Rome do what they do 1 week ago
Do what the Romans do when in Rome
Yellow man 1 week ago
Voting for Bawumia will make things worse in ghana. Conflict will start between Christians and minority Muslims and the terrorists in the region who are looking for a port to capture will take advantage and decend to the south. We shouldn't allow this religious nonsense to destroy our country. Instead of begging for foreign support to build mosque use that to build first class schools. Those of us who have visited Arab countries know that a moslem man will prefer the wife in labour to die than to be attended to by a male Doctor .no proper moslem will send his or her child to a Christians school.
Kwam 1 week ago
Why are we doing these to ourselves. Is the Hon Minister telling Ghanaians there is not a single First Class Moselm SHS in the country? That is a big shame to all Moselm scholars in Ghana. Ideally if we had enough of these religious supported schools, we will not be where we are today.
I agree we have to coexist as one people. ., but we have
to torelet and respect each other
Asakramitoga 1 week ago
You are a liar. Not fit to be a minister for the interior
he free all moslem arm robbers also incite violence behaviour on their youth together his chief imam.terrorest group
Peace First 1 week ago
I least expected this from Muntaka. You're the interior minister and you're making these allegations? Are you making them as a Muslim or the Interior Minister? Are you by this escalating the situation or calming nerves down? Should all the Christian ministers of state also make comments in support of Wesley Girls especially the President and the Vice President because they are Christians?Please, you're the Interior Minister and your position is a sensitive one. You should be the last person talking about this. The matter is in court, the court process play out smoothly.
You think we are fools? Today you are preaching religious tolerance because you are in the minority. It was the same with your prophet Mohammed. When Islam was in the minority, he preached religious tolerance to the Jews and the Christians, when the Islamic population grew to a sizeable crowd, he encouraged Muslims to fight back when attacked by Jews and Christians. When Islam became the dominant religion in Arabia, he encouraged them to attack and kill Jews and Christians. It is the same play book being played out in Ghana right now. When you dominate Ghana, we know what you would do. Muntaka should give us a break. Islam has track record of violence since its inception.
Pressman 1 week ago
So this government wants to tell us that they don’t know what it takes to do to an institution receiving subvention or financial aid from the government, and refuses to abide by the laws of the land or abuses the fundamental human rights of others.
The government must immediately withdraw its support and the state’s financial assistance to the school so that they can do their parochial “thing “.
Peace First 1 week ago
And you think the Mission schools can't take care of themselves if the government withdraws? Let them try it and see. They would even do better than what they are doing right now. When Notre Dame in Navrongo was in the hands of the catholic church solely, they were one of the best schools in Ghana. When government partnered them, go and see the pathetic state of the school now. Reason small before you post things
KOFI 1 week ago
This statement from a Minister is rekless. Spying on who for what!
Kojo 1 week ago
This is preposterous Minister. Are you saying it's Wesley Girls official policy that Muslim student must be spied on. Peer bullying even if that is the case cannot be labelled an official of Wesley Girls. In your submission on Joy NewsFile yesterday you were honest to admit that the large majority, you put the percentage at 70% were compliant of the MoU and Wesley Girls was "thee" problem. In that case why aren't you in dialogue with them but brewing this brouhaha. You also were honest to acknowledge dialogue between Wesley Girls and Nana Addo's administration, so again in that wise why aren't you using dialogue in resolving this matter?
Towncrier 1 week ago
LIAR!!!
LIAR!!!
Know your boundaries 1 week ago
Leave Wesley girls alone
Muslim girl dont choose Wesley as the name denotes its not Muhammad whose name is on it
Leave Christians alone
Leave Wesley girls alone
Muslim girl dont choose Wesley as the name denotes its not Muhammad whose name is on it
Leave Christians alone
Towncrier 1 week ago
I like NDC but Mahama got it wrong by putting you in that most sensitive ministry as Minister of Interior. May Jehovah turn His anger on you such that all Ghana shall know that He, the LORD, has dealt with you!
Koppong 1 week ago
We are all correcting pretty colonial mistakes. allow the poor minority to have their freedom
Christian 1 week ago
I encourage the Christian based schools to start rearing pigs and using pork to feed the students, and I bet you the so-called Muslims who desire for Christian schools instead of their Muslim schools will run away
Kofi Sam 1 week ago
Mr minister you should've been diplomatic a bit in your pronouncements. I think you should have met the relevant stakeholders and thrash things out. Your comments may not help either way.
galamsayer 1 week ago
dont encourage civil war and you will be the first to be killed.
Oko 1 week ago
Ahmadiyyas who have schools are quite on this matter but Sunis and Shias you don't have. Please don't bring religious conflict. Asked the security services to wear your hijab. Don't try to dilute what Wey Gey has taken years to achieve. Why now
Onipaba 1 week ago
And so bloody what.Just get lost with your bloody Naabugashi Moslem sentiments.
King Deed 1 week ago
So even within your religion, there's discrimination against some group of people(women) yet you are allegedly fighting discrimination of another form!!! Nkramofoɔ ankasa, you be trouble.! We traditional african religion will also demand a place for our shrines and invoke the gods right in Front of every body
Nihoa 1 week ago
Master learn how to talk, no more propaganda. Why must Muslims have their way through in everything thing in Ghana? The mission schools have their tradition once you decide to go there, it very simple follow their rules, that is their identity.
Nuumo 1 week ago
Unintelligent statement.
Trouble maker.
Unintelligent statement.
Trouble maker.
Ozymandias 1 week ago
Muntaka, encourage your fellow Muslims to advise their children not to choose Christian schools, and for them to build their own schools. That will solve the problem once and for all. You can’t eat your cake and have it at the same time.
Mi 1 week ago
If you're very religious, then you should go to the school that cater for your needs. That is what religious schools are about. Don't go to Islamic school and not wear the hijab.
Mk 1 week ago
Is this guy in that position to serve Ghana as or serve a particular religion. He should be immediately removed from that position. Is this the reason we put him there? Why all this nonsense. Wesley girls will remain firm with the support of many Ghanaians. Does he think he will be in that position forever? Why as a minister creating all this confusion? Ghana should wake up.
NII 1 week ago
Haruna and Muntaka your comments are not the best in reference to the subject matter. Please respond taking off your religious cap.
Aziz 1 week ago
they went to school to study or to pray??
foolishness
foolishness
Godfred 1 week ago
The confusion of definition of public. For something to be public, it must be owned by the public. If another entity can challenge it, it’s not public. Public funding does not equate public owned. Financial aide throughout the world is available even in private schools. That has never made it public. The minister should have just kept quiet, the school should sue him personally so he can bring his evidence. If there was discrimination, they would be denied right from the point of selection. Stop painting a picture that is not there. In the world today, it’s only Muslims that complain of discrimination. Groups of people who throw away their own ethnic identity to practice Arabic ethnicity and language, has no right to even complain of discrimination.
Kanawu 1 week ago
We can never allow a Muslim to be president.
Birry Wade 1 week ago
People like Muntaka Mohammed, are some of the so-called educated Muslims, who cannot think straight. If he hasn't heard of the saying 'If you go to Rome, you do what the Romans do'. Didn't that student who chose to go to Wey Gey Hey know that WGHS wasn't an Islamic institution? And that if dinner is at 6.00pm, every student has to go to the dining hall at that time, and that no-one can say that she eats at 9.00pm and therefore would go to the dining hall then. Every institution has rules that must be followed by all who join it. Guys like this Muntaka man should not be in Parliament representing Ghanaians in his region. Like Trump would say, his IQ is low.
Asamoah 1 week ago
Muntaka, stop this foolishness. Can a christian attend makranta to read the Bible? Get real and let's focus on whjat unites us as a peolpe
Kojo 1 week ago
Please can those attended or atend Muslim schools weigh in with examples of their schools who give Christians or other religions a place or room to also practice their faith. What I have so far read is Christian faith schools give this spaces.
Francis Boateng 1 week ago
A minister of Interrior should not talk like Mr Muntaka is doing.It is a shame.What does he want to achieve with his silly talk? He should know that SHS are not universities where students are at liberty to do what they like eg - when to sleep,when to wake up ,go the dinning hall ,go to prep go to church or morning assembly etc.All students follow same rules and regulations no matter your religion. Muslim students who want to practice their religion should go to muslim school, period.
Muslim parents who want their children to practice their religion are free to withdraw them from Wesley Girls and for that matter all christian mission schools.At SHS parents should rather encourage their children to take advantage of good schools like Wesley Girls to pass well in their final exams rather than agitating about practice of their religion.After SHS they can even sleep in the mosque nobody cares.The current govt should be very careful not to extend their dirty politics into our SHS.It is not about freedom of religion or human rights.
awaret 1 week ago
Muslim mosque loudspeaker noise at 4 am is senseless and is disturbing Christian's when they are sleeping. A lawsuit should be filed against such mosque noise.
Colo islam 1 week ago
Let the STUDENTS go to the mosque and fight for their rights, and come back . Why don't they stand and worship together with the men???? Why can't they worship together like Christians do ? Islamic religion is not tobhe tolerated anywhere in this modern world #££%&!@
I attended Prempeh College but I was a Roman Catholic. I attended every School Assembly and Sunday morning and evening Church service under the Methodist/ Welseyan methodology-because Prempeh College is a Methodist Missionary ...
Methodist schools ...
Will the Muslim community gladly accommodate a Christian, get to the Muslim Nigeria and you will understand. Any Muslim who chooses to study from a Christian college should be ready to abide by the rules for in that particula ...
Simply put, Wesley Girls is a public high school founded by christian missionaries and funded by taxpayer money. As such it cannot discriminate against students who are moslems. No one's primary objective of enrolling in that ...
In the first place nobody asked the government to support any mission school. The mission has always made their intentions clear to take their institutions back but government has refused. It’s because the mission can take ...
Christmas also pay taxes
They ceased being private schools having government funding.All students be allowed to practice their faith without being forced to practice Christianity.Muslims aren't asking that Christian students should not practice their ...
That is stupid. The popes enter mosques and the chief imams enter churches. It's not a fight. The Bible and a Christ did not preach forcing people to be Christian or practice Christian faith . God gave us free will and human ...
Well said.
Another thing you s ...
Kwasia and who also made Ghana an Islamic country? Whether you like it or not Ghana is more Christian and a Christian country even though I hate church and don’t believe in church. Wesley girls will remain Wesley girls. Jus ...
PLease SAVE me my feLLow Ghanaians, i'm a 24 years oLd Ghanaian Lady that was scammed by some Nigerians, i'm currentLy stranded in Nigeria, it aLL started few months ago when i got a WhatsApp message that a traveL agency in N ...
In the same vain, Christians have their schools where they wan ...
Muntaka Mohammed is part of those Criminal Moslems turned politicians ,packing the mission schools with their kids.I understand 2 of his sons went to PRESEC Legon even though they had weak Grades. His colleagues have also ta ...
If you go to Senegal, it's the same nonsense. 97% muslims against less-than-3% Christians, ...
You danced around the subject and said nothing of substance. The so-called christian schools are funded by taxpayer money and therefore it's unconstitutional to discriminate against students based on their religious beliefs. ...
Who's running about looking for a way to stampede fundamental precepts ...
Such a foolish comment. I’m waiting for the day the so called Islamic clerics will issue a statement to say “Now Christians can also marry Muslim girls” there’s where you will see your foolishness that if these girls ...
Ah! This minister is one among the lot l admire in this government but this utterance from him....l had wished he quickly join the rest to find amicable solution to this issue. This is a mission school. It's not a state schoo ...
Absolutely! Muntaka and Haruna are disappointly many of us who though they were beyond this level of childishness. This so-called Muslim discrimination is Christian schools is a new agenda some Muslim intelectuals are trying ...
If we should accept what you are saying is logic and we wouldnt need an investigation of any suspicion of to know what will Wesley Girls authorities achieve if they set students as spy ...
If we should accept what you are saying is logic and we wouldn’t need an investigation of any suspicion to know what will Wesley Girls authorities achieve if they set students as spy ...
Muntaka is lying through his teeth. I attended a catholic school, muslims could pray by their beds in the dormentry. But were told not to ever leave classes in the name of prayers. They were even allowed to fast. But i can as ...
Is this one fit to be a minister? An Interior worth his sort should know the sensitive nature of religious topics like this. How do you step in and resolve this if some dickhead misinterprets what you saying? It is their land ...
S ...
CHRISTIANS SHOULD COME TOGETHER AND DON'T MAKE IT SEEM ITS A METHODIST AND WESLEY GIRLS ISSUE. TOMORROW IT WOULD BE OPOKU WARE, HOLY CHILD, ST. ROSES. POPE JONES. WHY CIULDNT THESE GOOD FOR NOTHING FOOLS BUILD THEIR OWN SCHO ...
Please, Ghanaian politicians, don't take your NDC and NPP politics to Wesley Girls High school and destroy the school for Ghanaians. The Methodist Church of Ghana has been able to develop this prestigious girls school with it ...
Massa muntakar, stop that bullshit talk and unfounded statements and send your moslem girls to makatanta ok? Leave the Wesley girls ,Methodist church , and Christian’s alone . Nobody forced your religious bigot girls to foc ...
No mission school should never make a mistake of allocating a place of worship on campus to these Muslim terrorists. Because of their bad behavior, they will assume ownership of the particular spot allocated to them and never ...
You only build wonderful mosques and leave edu ...
Fact is that they haven't been able to establish a single prestigious school in Ghana. Why is that so? That's what Muslim leaders should be asking themselves and finding answers for, instead of crying like babies who want to ...
And you are a minister? You are told and you believe in hearsay! Why these threats? When the Churches were collecting monies from their members to build these schools your men were buying cows and sheep and your women were bu ...
The Presbyterian congregation in my poor village h ...
Gyimisem nkoaa na these people dey do . They should come and see how as a member of the Methodist church Ghana member I have to pay Methodist development fee . This fee helps finance all Methodist schools in Ghana , and we su ...
Mr. Minister, I believe that is monitoring from the seniors and not spying....the next moment Muslim girls will ask to get a prayer spot and time to pray. "..Teach the child how you want them to be and they would never depar ...
Yes oooo
If you cannot fund a mission school that was built by missionaries and handed the school to government to be resources you cannot impose your regious norms on the studen ...
Master, what tension are you talking about? You and Haruna Iddrisu shouldn't use your position to impose things on us. If you and your identity groups think that you are extreme muslims, please kindly relocate to Saudi Arabia ...
The rest are fake.
Why is this an issue, Mr Interior Minister. The school has its rules and regulations so when you choose WGHS, you must know that you are going to abide by those rules. If you are a Muslim student, don't choose WGHS, rather ch ...
Oooh! Minister for Interior should go beyond this babish "hear-say" mentality. It is shameful. As the Minister for Interior when you hear such things you pay an unofficial visit to the schools, talk with the authorities about ...
Seriously as a minister of security affairs he was not suppose to make such irresponsible statement at all, If moslems wanna practice their religion it's better to choose islamic schools, As ghanaians we must live in peace an ...
I will not take this man serious again. Your religion has marginalized the female to the extent that even in the mosque they are relegated to the back. You should be thankful for having education for your female children, els ...
etc.
This would clearly tell you that CHRISTIANITY is practised in th ...
Useless Muntanka is sitting in Ghana doing bugger-all about the heinous crimes being committed by Nigerians on our soil. Yet, this hopeless Minister of Interior is spitting feathers about some utterly useless Arab culture whi ...
This stupidity from a so called honorable minister should stop. Wesley girls has been there since time immemorial. Since the advert of Bawumia then moslems start trying to jostled Christians aside. They are trying to overrun ...
And so?
What ...
This is what happened for electing a slow person like mahama as a president .. how in the hell that this person became a minister??? now this N'tafour have a nerve to tell Christians what to do... Ghana can never move forward ...
Can a Christian girl go to a Muslim school and not wear a Hijab and wear mini skirts? Muntaka and his team want to turn all religions to open schools with equal rules for everybody becuase they are supported by the Government ...
Ever since mahama became the president we have all type of nonsense going on in this country... they started with;;; from Akwaaba to Obaak3 and now they want to force Christians to do the will of Muslims ... what the heck is ...
2. The Muslims in the school did not refuse to follow the Me ...
Voting for Bawumia will make things worse in ghana. Conflict will start between Christians and minority Muslims and the terrorists in the region who are looking for a port to capture will take advantage and decend to the sout ...
Why are we doing these to ourselves. Is the Hon Minister telling Ghanaians there is not a single First Class Moselm SHS in the country? That is a big shame to all Moselm scholars in Ghana. Ideally if we had enough of these re ...
I least expected this from Muntaka. You're the interior minister and you're making these allegations? Are you making them as a Muslim or the Interior Minister? Are you by this escalating the situation or calming nerves down? ...
So this government wants to tell us that they don’t know what it takes to do to an institution receiving subvention or financial aid from the government, and refuses to abide by the laws of the land or abuses the fundamenta ...
And you think the Mission schools can't take care of themselves if the government withdraws? Let them try it and see. They would even do better than what they are doing right now. When Notre Dame in Navrongo was in the hands ...
This is preposterous Minister. Are you saying it's Wesley Girls official policy that Muslim student must be spied on. Peer bullying even if that is the case cannot be labelled an official of Wesley Girls. In your submission o ...
LIAR!!!
Leave Wesley girls alone
Leave Christians alone
Ahmadiyyas who have schools are quite on this matter but Sunis and Shias you don't have. Please don't bring religious conflict. Asked the security services to wear your hijab. Don't try to dilute what Wey Gey has taken years ...
So even within your religion, there's discrimination against some group of people(women) yet you are allegedly fighting discrimination of another form!!! Nkramofoɔ ankasa, you be trouble.! We traditional african religion wil ...
Master learn how to talk, no more propaganda. Why must Muslims have their way through in everything thing in Ghana? The mission schools have their tradition once you decide to go there, it very simple follow their rules, that ...
Unintelligent statement.
Trouble maker.
Muntaka, encourage your fellow Muslims to advise their children not to choose Christian schools, and for them to build their own schools. That will solve the problem once and for all. You can’t eat your cake and have it at ...
Is this guy in that position to serve Ghana as or serve a particular religion. He should be immediately removed from that position. Is this the reason we put him there? Why all this nonsense. Wesley girls will remain firm wit ...
foolishness
The confusion of definition of public. For something to be public, it must be owned by the public. If another entity can challenge it, it’s not public. Public funding does not equate public owned. Financial aide throughout ...
People like Muntaka Mohammed, are some of the so-called educated Muslims, who cannot think straight. If he hasn't heard of the saying 'If you go to Rome, you do what the Romans do'. Didn't that student who chose to go to Wey ...
Please can those attended or atend Muslim schools weigh in with examples of their schools who give Christians or other religions a place or room to also practice their faith. What I have so far read is Christian faith schools ...
A minister of Interrior should not talk like Mr Muntaka is doing.It is a shame.What does he want to achieve with his silly talk? He should know that SHS are not universities where students are at liberty to do what they lik ...
Let the STUDENTS go to the mosque and fight for their rights, and come back . Why don't they stand and worship together with the men???? Why can't they worship together like Christians do ? Islamic religion is not tobhe tole ...