Education: Focus on the real issues, not doctrines and hairstyles - Ablakwa

Read Comments Comments (37)

• Nihoa 1 week ago

keep quite, you are a living testimony of the same doctorinal and hairstyles you are rubishing today.minister when you were in presec tell us if academic was not the real deal. You can do better than this!

• FRANKIE 1 week ago

Excellent observations from Hon. Okudzeto Ablakwa. The minister in charge must listen. Instead of packing Moslems to Wesley Girls and other Grade 'A' schools to achieve a parochial religious agenda and focussing on students h ...

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 week ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine ......... For instance 15 paracetamol at once. Or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Kwaku Tee 1 week ago

Presbyterian Church is regretting for accepting this Ablakwa Okudjeto to attend one of their best schools.Their moral teachings did not go thru him.I understand Ablakwa was SU President at PRESEC Legon, he's a big Disgrace to ...

• Jerusalem 1 week ago

But kotokoli Bawumia says he is Akwapim Presby Chorister by day and a Malam Mumumadu John by night. Tweaaa. I am sure the dancing goat is about to wash his anus with Boko Haram Jihadist water in a kotokoli tea kettle as we ...

• ruks 1 week ago

You are stupid.

• SANDRA 1 week ago

PLease SAVE me my feLLow Ghanaians, i'm a 24 years oLd Ghanaian Lady that was scammed by some Nigerians, i'm currentLy stranded in Nigeria, it aLL started few months ago when i got a WhatsApp message that a traveL agency in N ...

• Kay Adu 1 week ago

This is coming from an MP (representing people), and a Minister of State. Not surprise that the country can't develop. What have been your contribution to stop illegal mining? Is your government not promoting illegal mining? ...

• Johnny 1 week ago

Formal education is meant to train the brain on how to think,, but in addition to that mission schools decided to add religious education and moral training. If former CHRIFE Ablakwa has decided to drop his moral training it' ...

• Tolerance is Also an Objective! 1 week ago

One of the objectives of our educational system and especially the boarding school system is to promote tolerance of other minority groups, tribes etc.

• Lance 1 week ago

No Wesley girls person will do galamsey.

• Ama 1 week ago

Former good students of PRESEC Legon and Wesley Girls, would never steal the state to rent an 8 000 USA Dollars per month flat at Airport Hills.Morally Corrupt Students who completed those schools became Thieves.

• Jaaflo 1 week ago

Except Cecilia Dapaah and Gifty Oware, the two NPP julor kwakwes

• FACT 1 week ago

RAWLINGS CALLED THE LIKES OF ABLAKWA "BABIES WITH SHARP TEETH" BUT HAVE NO BRAINS TO THINK.

• Nana 1 week ago

Ayigbe Ablakwa Okudjeto can never survive another Jun 4th 1979 Coup Detat. This Ayigbe boy never allowed the good Presbyterian teachings go thru him. The Ayigbe kleptomaniac behaviour is in his DNA. Thief

• Che Andrew 1 week ago

The holy Bible says that, "by their fruits will you know them". Mr. Minister, by these visible signs of religious fanatism or wayward dresscodes and wierd hairstyle shall you know the kind of adult Ghanaians they will turn ou ...

• Jan 1 week ago

Massa, how will you feel if you are a teacher and a student enters the class with hair painted in rainbow colours. Let us stop all these nonsense and allow the educators do their work in ensuring uniformity and discipline in ...

• galamsayer 1 week ago

now you see the looming dangers of you ndc leaders propaganda and lies to win power you people havent seen something yet,and you people will be caught in red-handed.

• 123 1 week ago

Moslems by their actions have made it clear that they are school to worship Allah. So I think the best way forward is that when it is Ramadan, Gey Hey should allow them to go home and do the fast. After the Ramadan then they ...

• 123 1 week ago

*are in school

• Rash 1 week ago

I would order sense for u form Temu

• ABLAKWA STAY IN YOUR LANE! 1 week ago

The Education Minister may have made a comment subject to different interpretations. Its not for you to use subtle means to attack him.

As a Minister the most you can do if you disagree with him is to raise the issue at Ca ...

• Former Dining Hall Prefect 1 week ago

The courts have spoken. It is final. Ablakwa should focus on galamsey. That is what is killing Ghanaians.

• Onyame 1 week ago

New curriculum has been introduced at JHS and SHS levels from last year yet No text book for students are ready for them to prepare for the exams that will set based on new syllabus. Oman Ghana. Adehye man Ghana

• GOLDEN 1 week ago

KNOWLEDGE IS POWER,GHANA IS UNIQUE IN SO MANY WAYS,THE DEVIL IS A LIAR,DO NOT FALL FOR THEIR ATTEMPTS TO DICTATE THE FUNCTIONING EXISTING RULES,AS SOME POLITICIANS ARE PUPPETS,GHANAIANS SHOULD WAKE UP AND RESIST TEMPTATIONS F ...

• Kp 1 week ago

The country is very sick. Where's the religion that was born from the womb of Ghana's culture before the Whiteman and the Arab brought their religions to brainwash the Ghanaian?. A genuine religion isn't copied from another ...

• Truth Table 1 week ago

For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life...
    . .. .... John 3:16 ... .....

• Well 1 week ago

Dear minister, let's be serious academic work goes with discipline. The Wesley Girls' issue goes with choice, if you want your daughter go observe their rules and regulations, if you don't, don't choose the school.

• Kwaku 1 week ago

Well said, Sir. We need teachers who are proficient in English and at least TWO Ghanaian languages. We have a national problem of many Akan speaking teachers hidding their linguistic infelicitations behind Akan. And it is the ...

• Hmm 1 week ago

Still talking rubbish.

• Gabriel Narh @Labadi 1 week ago

God bless this guy for his sensible reasoning bringing to the reasoning table

• Justice 1 week ago

Mr minister, look at the caliber of people engaged in galamsey and the schools attended!
    Nobody from Presec, st Peter’s,Gey Hey or any of the Christian established schools will be found wanting when it comes to some of th ...

• Nana Yaw 1 week ago

Guys, hold your fire. Very soon these ministers will account for their stewardship to Ghanaians.

• Jack 1 week ago

And what are the real issues? We don't only go to school to learn for exams. We learn for life. The school must go through the students, not the students just going through the school.......

• Nuumo 1 week ago

You are becoming untrustworthy and untruthful.
    I used to trust this guy so much.
    Mr President please be careful of this man.
    No wonder you keep condemning everything.
    Mr President please be very weary of him before he ...

• ruks 1 week ago

Education: Focus on the real issues, not doctrines and hairstyles? Simple, because you MPs are enriching yourselves and leaving all other persons to wallow in poverty.

• SD.com 1 week ago

Because the rastafarian broke the rule in Achimota by some silly judge who ruled in his favour, another ass is trying to see they the moslems will also get same, by rushing to the courts