I welcome the coup in Guinea-Bissau and predict more that will reset Africa – Lawyer

Read Comments Comments (54)

• Kwaku Tee 1 week ago

Factors prevailing in most of these countries are so attractive to Coup plotters.Change of term limit unemployment, high cost of living, terrorism(galamsey) etc could all be exploited by potential Coup plotters.

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 week ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine ......... For instance 15 paracetamol at once. Or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Bosby 1 week ago

K.T. today I say bam to your submission and support with 100 bags on Dzata cement

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 1 week ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper..........Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe..... ...

• MAKE MONEY WITH THIS SKILL & CHANGE YOUR LIFE - START WITH THIS NOW!!! 1 week ago

XMAS GIFT for yourself or that idle friend, relative, neighbour or community youths you would like to EMPOWER this season. Get the RESOURCE U need to MAKE MONEY in 2026 NOW - not in January. Lock yourself in & TRAIN - After ...

• SANDRA 1 week ago

PLease SAVE me my feLLow Ghanaians, i'm a 24 years oLd Ghanaian Lady that was scammed by some Nigerians, i'm currentLy stranded in Nigeria, it aLL started few months ago when i got a WhatsApp message that a traveL agency in L ...

• Barko osae twum 1 week ago

You should find the ghana high commission in nigeria to report your case for help. Have you reported your case to the nigerian police? They can liaise with the ghana police to investigate your case and also help you contact t ...

• K. Opoku-London-UK 1 week ago

Why is Bawumia-the MUSLIM KING hiding from the Wesley Girls Muslim terrorist and unprincipled demands????? Bawumia is a NATIONAL SECURITY THREAT TO GHANA. Apart from Bawumia being a COLLATERAL DAMAGE MUSLIM, Bawumia is a Mamp ...

• John Martin 1 week ago

Another addicted dirty idiot

• JJ AND HIS JEZEBEL WIFE WERE IN POWER FOR 19 FUCKED UP YEARS. THEY GOT VERY RICH AND PRETENDED THEY WERE POOR. 1 week ago

IN GHANA, CRIMINALS GET STATE FUNERALS WITH THE BANKRUPTED HIGHLY TAXED TAXPAYERS MONEY, WHILE THE BANKRUPTED POOR TAXPAYING CIVIL SERVANTS GETS BURRIED ON TOP OF EACHOTHER LIKE A DOGS IN GHANA'S BUSHY OVERGROWN CEMETERIES L ...

• Reap what you sow 1 week ago

This man can relocate to Guinea - Bissau and do his politics overther since he is happy with the military rule there

• Holy Sinner 1 week ago

KWASIATO, why didn't this idiot mention Ivory Coast lying close to his door steps?'Abronye's uncle indeed. By the way he is far couth as compared to Abronye.

• John,Tema 1 week ago

Many Ghanaians have lost an appetite for a Coup Detat bcoz, we've have had so many in the past which did not solve our problems. But conditions may change if we sleep and refuse to improve our democracy. The thuggery during ...

• Tayam c 1 week ago

Hypocrisy when you were in government you and your president NANA ADDO promised to clean the root the NDC commit did you clean it before living office you rather loot to the last penny.

• GHANA NEED ONE 1 week ago

Ghana ALSO NEEDS ONE TO PROPERLY RESET OUR MIND.

• See me 1 week ago

Foolish man and foolish talk. Military are more dangerous and criminals than our criminal politicians. Just to reset your old memory. The Guinea Bissau coup was not a coup. The president rather invited the military to take ov ...

• Achakanapaya 1 week ago

Akuffo Addo was just lucky.
    Ghanians and the Military were only waiting for JDM and the NDC .

• Kwame 1 week ago

For once, i agree with you. Thrre is moral justification for a coup in a failed state like Guinea-Bissua. Democratic leaders in Africa have not worked for the interest of its citizens.
    Nigeria must be nrxt. The last elrctio ...

• Nana 1 week ago

Nigeria has completely lost it.Check the sequence of events in their leadership since the death of Abacha.They had a nice opportunity to Reset their country but they've failed.For 25yrs many Nigerians have become refugees

• Dundu Banza 1 week ago

People are resetting their BANK ACCOUNTS!

• Obrempong 1 week ago

Immediately he ascended to the first throne,
    Merchant Bank got broke as brother took loans
    and did not paid off. Who owned the bank ?
    Few weeks before his Presidency ended he
    awarded about 68%~75% of Ghana’s Bauxite
    De ...

• Ikemefuna 1 week ago

Heyy, @Obrempong kwasiampanin ba! At your age, look at your horrible writing. Foolish boy! Leave the page and go and fetch your primary school English language books and learn

• Mahama 1 week ago

Speak to the issue and stop the insults. You said a lot about nothing. Take your before you comment

• Obrempong 1 week ago

Immediately he ascended to the first throne,
    Merchant Bank got broke as brother took loans
    and did not paid off. Who owned the bank ?
    Few weeks before his Presidency ended he
    awarded about 68%~75% of Ghana’s Bauxite
    De ...

• Ikemefuna 1 week ago

Hey, @Obrempong kwasiampanin ba! At your age, look at your horrible writing. Foolish boy! Leave the page and go and fetch your primary school English language books and learn

• Peace 1 week ago

Nyame ntua woka for saying this

• Opeadex@gmail.co from Nigeria 1 week ago

All we need is heard prying be you a Christian, Muslim, traditional religion we all need to come together chear bee. According to how we deed to get our independence from the listed heroes we can never forget, aw ...

• CHILLY PEPPA 1 week ago

Why are these Nkwasiasem Party People so ugly? BORLANEWS from Ghana's borlaweb

• Togbui 1 week ago

Yes I support the coup in African because this really good we need to unite african.this African leadership is satanic organization in African to killing African citizens.this evil leadership in African must change because ev ...

• Is this guy a Lawyer???? 1 week ago

Don't you know that what happened in Bissau wasn't a Coup? The President, sensing that he would loose the elections, invited his criminal General to take the government? You can call it a Palace coup or whatever
    Please leav ...

• The Truth 1 week ago

The President is in Senegal enjoying his loot

• KWAME NKRUMAH NOA NA OMPER YASEM NO 1 week ago

Why are you instigating coups in Africa Obiri Boahen?Why don't you ask China to make coup?

• She is Better than your useless Mother 1 week ago

Look at his face very useless person Because your useless NPP party is in opposition

• Akwasi 1 week ago

Funn, some people who were calling for Coup in Ghana about 2 years ago are now afraid to hear the word. Those who were afraid of the word then are now calling for it.

• Nana K 1 week ago

Fool.
    It was not a genuine coup.

• K. Opoku-London-UK 1 week ago

Why is Bawumia-the MUSLIM KING hiding from the Wesley Girls Muslim terrorist and unprincipled demands????? Bawumia is a NATIONAL SECURITY THREAT TO GHANA. Apart from Bawumia being a COLLATERAL DAMAGE MUSLIM, Bawumia is a Mamp ...

• James 1 week ago

Obiri Boahen please get your facts right before coming out to speak...there is nothing of that sort in Benin as you speak of

• ObuasiMan 1 week ago

Hello Obiri Boahen, please move to Guinea-Bissau if you love coups that much.

• galamsayer 1 week ago

well said sir,a word to the wise is enough.

• Stick to the rules or you'll be talked down!° 1 week ago

Nation wreckers!!!

• Asakramitoga 1 week ago

Another stupid fool bushman of the criminal gang npp. How can a sane person talk like this. He should us for his beliveg Guinea Bissau

• OBIRI YEBOAH, OFUI BI BA KWASIA GIMIGIMI 1 week ago

Foolish and RETARDED IDIOTS LIKE OBIRI YEBOAH can only be part of NPP party but never in the NDC. This idiot talks like he has no brain simply because Ghanaians have rejected their foolishness while in power. Looking at his f ...

• Jonathan 1 week ago

Has the Nigerian government refused to peacefully hand over power?

• Puuu 1 week ago

Foolish man. Stop the nonsense. You are part of the problem in Ghana.

• AyyBeeCee 1 week ago

Coup was, at first, more common in English speaking countries in Africa.
    Now the French and Portuguese speaking countries have taken over.
    AU and ECOWAS must cease being association of presidents.

• Danny hayes 1 week ago

I support your view Lawyer. I will be glad if the same coup happens in Ghana.

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 1 week ago

OWUDINI FAKE LAWYER: YOU RESEMBLE ODUM NI

• Pelicles. 1 week ago

Lawyer Obiri Boahen, I disagree with you.

• Speak Wisely 1 week ago

Sad. Are unelected coup leaders and regimes more accountable, sustainable, fair and transparent? Is that the final verdict based on object facts and history? It is disappointing that even older intellectuals and "historians" ...

• Barko osae twum 1 week ago

Clown obiri boahen,you are such an idiot, how do you support a coup that was planned by the sitting president with his military appointees just to keep him in office. This sort of coup should never ever happen anywhere on th ...

• Minority and dwindling fast! 1 week ago

Fool. What happened to NPP was a coup by the people, of the people and for the people. Such coups are globally acceptable and keeps thieves at bay.

• Grandmaster. 1 week ago

Guinea Bissau has had a checked history of military coup after military coup sponsored by drug Lords. Nothing has unfortunately changed

• Kwaku A. Danso 1 week ago

Eeei! Asem paa ni oo! You may be a prophet of the times!

• Ghanaba 1 week ago

How many coups will reset Africa? Exactly how many junta revolutions across the continent will reset Africa.is coup d’état the solution?