Ghanaians and tales. If you cannot name that individual, STFU!
Atta Kay 2 months ago
The books of 31st December Women Movement were never audited in the entire 19yrs of its existence. Millions of Ghana Cedis from the state were pushed into this NGO, but was stolen by NDC members. They didn't want anyone to see their crime that's why they collapsed it.
Original Sniper 2 months ago
@Atta Kay, Wo maame tw3 wati , , , , , , if you knew how millions were stolen into their accounts, what did you ask your 2-feet pocket-sized thief Akuffo Addo to do about it? Didn't you see them dancing together like a boy and his new girlfriend at the Banquet Hall? Don't you know Akuffo Addo went in to Konadu and collected his share of the stolen money you are talking about?
Dr Mumbi Seraki 2 months ago
Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine ......... For instance 15 paracetamol at once. ....Or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
Asedu Keta 2 months ago
I don't think 15 paracetamol tablets will kill anybody
John Martin 2 months ago
Another addicted dirty idiot.
Kk 2 months ago
What has Akuffo Addo got to do with this? Keep using the small kenkey money ur poor and illiterate dad gave to u but credit and type nonsense ok? Ayigbe-Nkran ni kromfo. Aboa
NEVER TRUST COMMUNIST-SOCIALIST SLOGANS 2 months ago
They claim that capitalists are the bad guys but when they taste power and money, they are worse. Nana Konadu getting contracts to supply Ghana Army and Ghana Police with food? Meanwhile the women producing the food we’re getting only a quarter, the millions flowing into the accounts of the Boss.
Asem 2 months ago
@ NEVER TRUST COMMUNIST-SOCIALIST Slogans.
People who stupidly think they are capitalists but can't even marshal GHC200, 000 in their bank accounts are so ignorant and dumb that it is not funny. Their only understanding of socialism and communism is the twisted misinformation that our capitalist oppressors have fed into their dead brains by means of direct intravenous infusion. And this is because they try to either defame or hide everything that is good for Africans, away from them. It is as simple as that.
For your information, Nana Konadu and her husband, Jerry Rawlings, were neither socialist or communist inclined and that is not to say that socialism and communism were good or bad.
All that needs to be done to open the beclouded eyes of idiots like you, is to point to the huge successes of the Peoples Communist Republic of China who without kidnapping millions of slaves, without stealing infinite amounts of the mineral and human resources and raw materials from vulnerable countries, has single-handedly become the world's No. 1 country without invading and colonizing other countries and also having no hands in causing the two world wars that left a bloody trail of several hundreds of millions of dead human beings.
If you do not want to use your brains to think for your own benefit, other will use your idle brains to think for their benefit. What a moron.
Muntum Banza 2 months ago
Baboon! You see Nana Addo in your akpeteshie.
Navapio 2 months ago
Wo ma'am tw3,
Adagba 2 months ago
Is only fake stories that come without the mentioning of names
..cat 2 months ago
So the big question is who masterminded the collapse off the 31st Dec Movement?
..cat 2 months ago
So the big question is who masterminded the collapse of the 31st Dec Movement?
Konfo 2 months ago
WOI Segbefia, your account is full of lies. Nana Konadu was sacking her lieutenants for reasons best known to her. And the fact remains that she was managing the Movement as a bonafide property, with the support of the husband. Segbefia, Nana did not quit the NDC because the Movement collapsed, but because her bid to be the presidential candidate for the NDC failed.
The supply of food stuffs to the Armed Forces stopped because the deals in the supply system was discovered and halted by a patriotic citizen. Period! The Movement could have survived by selling their food stuffs in the markets in Ghana, which is a bigger system than the Armed Forces.
Akronfo Addonothing-Mumu Bawuliar- Ofui AtaaAyi the fugithief 2 months ago
Cock and bull storey from Borlaweb
Achakanapaya 2 months ago
Look. We all knew the fact behind Nana Konedu s fall out from the NDC.
It was Greed.
Mr. Smith 2 months ago
Yes, it was greed indeed because she had a beef with the late former AMA boss Nat Nunoo Amarteifio that teachers of the 31st December schools should draw salaries from AMA accounts which the late former AMA boss refused and was targeted. Greedy woman indeed!!
Nii Aryee 2 months ago
Oh yes, Nat Nunoo Amarteifio was targeted by that greedy woman and put pressure on Rawlings to sack Amarteifio and replace him with the late Samuel Addokwei Addo. Selfish and greedy woman paaa!!!
Alokoto 2 months ago
She was truly a greedy woman who always wanted the husband to be slave to her but all failed to materlise. She thought she could be the next President after her husband but Ghanaians quickly saw her intentions and boycotted her.
Populist 2 months ago
Oh Betrayal.hmnn
Kwame 2 months ago
Bullshit completely moronic. Someone with a skull believes this ? Is that how things work l? This ex soldier is hopelessly moronic. After, NDC left office in 2001, the movement survival was going to be difficult. And then someone invents this idiotic story? Even a toddler will not tell this crap
Ojatanaa 2 months ago
This woman is a devil and a murderer stop glorying her
Ghanaweb and stupidity.. anything nonsense dey will publish.... kwaaaaa....
Dundu Banza 2 months ago
How many Ghanaian businesses were annihilated during the 31st December revolution?
Atta 2 months ago
This is what we have been doing to each other since 1957. Trying to obliterate and erode the gains of each other when power changes hands. NPP did it to NDC. Now NDC is looking for a way to payback.
Why can’t we support ... read full comment
This is what we have been doing to each other since 1957. Trying to obliterate and erode the gains of each other when power changes hands. NPP did it to NDC. Now NDC is looking for a way to payback.
Why can’t we support our own
SIR LEONARD 2 months ago
Dear WO,if you are not courageous enough to mention the name,if you don't have balls to do so,respectfully ,shut up, to avoid people making useless and baseless allusions .Thanks
Santiago 2 months ago
THE TRUE CHARACTER OF THE NDC AND THE 31ST DECEMBER WOMENS'S MOVEMENT BECAME CLEAR WHEN THE RAWLINGS' WERE NO MORE AT THE HELM OF POLITICAL POWER
Rekado 2 months ago
This story does not make any sense and we don't need it , in Ghana here if u are a first lady with an NGO when leaves office either it collapse or it becomes un relevant this goes to all first lol ladies, and this happens due political interferences .
Justrac Africa LTD 2 months ago
Protect your home and property with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870.
Sjiehebbb
Protect your home and property with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870.
Sjiehebbb
Abi 2 months ago
Why are saying this now? Ghanaians are found of doing this too much.if u know how to fight ur fight God will not fight for u so let's let go of the past and move on.what is the way forward? Nana didn't take GH with her so we can start again wie my p3 saa do do
Danbgweshe 2 months ago
And who cares anyway. She's dead now and so nothing bothered now.
Npp armed robbers party 2 months ago
So up till now no prosicution has made!
Aww president Mahama.
When many were victims
Napo
Kwaku Agyeman Manu
Wuntumi
Aww president Mahama.
When many were victims
Napo
Kwaku Agyeman Manu
Wuntumi
Nyameba 2 months ago
Original Sniper you are a fool and will die in your sleep.That’s why you and your entire family are so poor and corrupt,without NDC party you Ewes and Northerners can’t even put food on the table.AHIAFO TRIBE WITH FULL OF JEALOUSY AND HATRED.Idiot what does 31st December Movement got to do with Nana?.ABOA BIBA
AK 2 months ago
No wonder she left the NDC and nobody could convince her to rejoin.
Another issue was how NDC people hooted at her at Sunyani. This was during NDC presidential primaries.
Ujah 2 months ago
See, Segdefia you doing us a great diservice. The very reason that we as a country can't develop as expected. We hide facts truth from each other. Tell us who this individual is, then we contact that individual to also tell us what brought that. The problem in Ghana is, not getting facts truth n treating the problem. Everyone is busy hiding n pretending n all come back to light after the damage.
Ozymandias 2 months ago
Who was that individual? Why can’t the name be revealed? All the same, the 31st December Women’s Movement was a ploy used by Nana Konadu to enrich herself and her friends, it is alleged.
Asedu Keta 2 months ago
It must be the minister of defence at the time EKT Donkor? He is the one who must have canceled the contract and asked for competitive bidding
Eric Banarjee 2 months ago
Konadu Rawlings never forgot NDC names those who hooted and booed at her husband JJ RAWLINGS at the Sunyani presidential primaries. Those people know themselves.
NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 2 months ago
GHANAWEB IS AGAINST NDC BUT YOU WILL NOT SUCCEED.
NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 2 months ago
KONADU WAS EVIL AND GREEDY. SHE WAS VERY ARROGANT AND SHE LURED HIS HUSBAND TO BE INJECTED BY AKUFFO ADDO AND DIED
Yaw Ohene 2 months ago
What is the meaning of this? This man just led us to wild goose chase. The individual has no name? Let’s stop such thing.
Chief 2 months ago
So are you telling me Nana konadu told you all these without telling her husband
Otto Fister 2 months ago
It was kuffuor who said it should be collapsed its a political wing of the NDC
Annan 2 months ago
How could they have collapsed 31 when they were in opposition. It was her own ambition. She thought the women who followed her when they were in power were going to continue to be with her. But power is transient
Kwame 2 months ago
What is a revolution? A revolution is a social change that uproot the old and bring in a new and improved way of socioeconomic activities.
That is the reason why I don't want to hear anything about the 31st December, 1981 r ... read full comment
What is a revolution? A revolution is a social change that uproot the old and bring in a new and improved way of socioeconomic activities.
That is the reason why I don't want to hear anything about the 31st December, 1981 revolution, because it was not a revolution, but a devolution.
Its members did not come to better the economic situation of the poor in Ghana, rather they made life horrible for the poor.
Yes, 31st December, 1981 was a nightmare for the overwhelming majority of Ghanaians.
From this article we are told that the intervention of 31st December Women Movement lead to someone receiving medical care.
But, wait, that medical care was free for every citizen of Ghana until 1987 when PNDC under Flt. Lt. Jerry John Rawlings under arm-twisting of the Bretton Wood institutions abolished it.
That is what the socialist call little deeds, because those who do not approach 31st December for assistance will not receive such medical attention.
Which before 31 December was available for every Ghanaian.
So the matter is that its not NDC that made 31st December collapse, but the movement that was not ahead of time to make itself relevant.
The books of 31st December Women Movement were never audited in the entire 19yrs of its existence. Millions of Ghana Cedis from the state were pushed into this NGO, but was stolen by NDC members. They didn't want anyone to se ...
@Atta Kay, Wo maame tw3 wati , , , , , , if you knew how millions were stolen into their accounts, what did you ask your 2-feet pocket-sized thief Akuffo Addo to do about it? Didn't you see them dancing together like a boy an ...
They claim that capitalists are the bad guys but when they taste power and money, they are worse. Nana Konadu getting contracts to supply Ghana Army and Ghana Police with food? Meanwhile the women producing the food we’re ...
People who stupidly think they are capitalists but can't even marshal GHC200, 000 in their bank accounts are so ignorant and dumb that it is not funny. Their only understanding o ...
Wo ma'am tw3,
WOI Segbefia, your account is full of lies. Nana Konadu was sacking her lieutenants for reasons best known to her. And the fact remains that she was managing the Movement as a bonafide property, with the support of the husban ...
It was Greed.
Yes, it was greed indeed because she had a beef with the late former AMA boss Nat Nunoo Amarteifio that teachers of the 31st December schools should draw salaries from AMA accounts which the late former AMA boss refused and w ...
She was truly a greedy woman who always wanted the husband to be slave to her but all failed to materlise. She thought she could be the next President after her husband but Ghanaians quickly saw her intentions and boycotted h ...
Oh Betrayal.hmnn
Bullshit completely moronic. Someone with a skull believes this ? Is that how things work l? This ex soldier is hopelessly moronic. After, NDC left office in 2001, the movement survival was going to be difficult. And then s ...
Fake news, complete lies, lousy write up. cowards mention the name.
Why can’t we support ...
This story does not make any sense and we don't need it , in Ghana here if u are a first lady with an NGO when leaves office either it collapse or it becomes un relevant this goes to all first lol ladies, and this happens ...
Sjiehebbb
Why are saying this now? Ghanaians are found of doing this too much.if u know how to fight ur fight God will not fight for u so let's let go of the past and move on.what is the way forward? Nana didn't take GH with her so we ...
Aww president Mahama.
When many were victims
Napo
Kwaku Agyeman Manu
Wuntumi
Original Sniper you are a fool and will die in your sleep.That’s why you and your entire family are so poor and corrupt,without NDC party you Ewes and Northerners can’t even put food on the table.AHIAFO TRIBE WITH FULL OF ...
See, Segdefia you doing us a great diservice. The very reason that we as a country can't develop as expected. We hide facts truth from each other. Tell us who this individual is, then we contact that individual to also tell ...
That is the reason why I don't want to hear anything about the 31st December, 1981 r ...