Moslems in Ghana should contribute to buy stones to build schools and hospitals not but ticket and stones to mecca and stone themselves to death
Dr Mumbi Seraki 2 weeks ago
Hello people of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine ......... For instance 15 paracetamol at once. Or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
Kwaku Tee 2 weeks ago
I believe this suit is from the NDC Muslims meant to destroy to destroy Dr Mahamudu Bawumia's chance of becoming President of Ghana. I will advise all NPP Muslims not to support them.We have lived as one nation for years without these Hijabs,why now? 3 decades ago, when we had O & A Levels there were even matured Muslims girls who never used the Hijab and it did not destroy them.
Bomsaka 2 weeks ago
Thank you. This is the underlying objective of the the suit and it will succeed. I am sorry for Dr. Bawumia.
Kwaku Tee 2 weeks ago
Is that the reason why President John Dramani Mahama has packed the SC? We shall see that will be the premature end to the careers of most of those judges. They will forcefully retire with Corrupt John Mahama.
prophet mohammed was a sick dog 2 weeks ago
Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper..........Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe.......you are not alone..
Eric Ofosuhene 2 weeks ago
Don't support that nonsense and eradicate politics from this. Will the missionary institutions accept government subventions (from public taxes) and impose their own laws ? Tell them to be rather fully autonomous. Thereby, they can apply their laws.
Goodman 2 weeks ago
The Christians pay more taxes than any other group in Ghana
Crush 2 weeks ago
Neither can government impose its own laws. Government used tax payers money to send Muslims to Mecca instead of building schools for them. School that they can cover their head, face and legs.
NO HIJAB, NO MOSQUE 2 weeks ago
NO Christian Mission should ever allow the wearing of HIJAB or the construction of MOSQUES on their campuses. That HARUNA IDDRISU Islamic Idiot must be constantly watched by Christians. IDIOTS!!. Build your own Islamic Schools!!.
Eric Ofosuhene 2 weeks ago
Tell your Christian institutions then to stop accepting government subventions, and then stop receiving students from the Moslem community.
Do you know the dangers of religious conflicts and how they start and end ? Think w ... read full comment
Tell your Christian institutions then to stop accepting government subventions, and then stop receiving students from the Moslem community.
Do you know the dangers of religious conflicts and how they start and end ? Think we'll.
Korbla 2 weeks ago
Kwasia like Eric. Is it the schools that receive the students or it is the Muslim students that chose wesley girls. The Mission schools are ready to take full control of their schools
Truth 2 weeks ago
You’re just foolish. This is common sense. Right to religion. A school chooses this is my religion and as an institution it must rather accept an entire religion because of one person? Who chose who. Did the school choose the students or they chose the school. And you guys should let us breath about that takashie fear that Muslims put in people cos they fight in groups as they’ve always been advised by their own leaders to help their brothers or sisters when ever they’s a fight. Me personally I grew up with them and they’re the least people I fear as a child of God and an Nzema.
Sul 2 weeks ago
YOU ARE MORE STUPID LIKE YOUR FATHER
Ahmaddiya moslems are very refined people 2 weeks ago
Moslems do not even consider the Ahmaddis as fellow moslems meanwhile the Ahmaddis are those who build schools in ghana you can never see an Ahmaddiya moslem involving himself in terrorist acts or violent acts
COD 2 weeks ago
That move is part of the larger world-wide islamization agenda of the Shia Moslems heavily funded by UAE, Iran, and others.
They will soon begin to kill people if the necessary conditions are not put in place to stop them.
... read full comment
That move is part of the larger world-wide islamization agenda of the Shia Moslems heavily funded by UAE, Iran, and others.
They will soon begin to kill people if the necessary conditions are not put in place to stop them.
Mohammedanism now called Islam is purely Satanic and human bloodthirsty religion.
No religion or faith on earth kills people more than Mohammedanism and we must wake up against it.
Rose 2 weeks ago
This is just the tip of the iceberg
Very soon the military and police will have to dress in hijab
Asakramitoga 2 weeks ago
They should go to Islamic institutions to practice their religion. Nobody should come wasting our time with religious bigotry
Nana 2 weeks ago
Our biggest mistake would be to make a Muslim a president of Ghana, impossible, practical cursing to even contemplate. See the terrorists acts they've been committing but we keep allowing them. Enough is enough. The death of one Christian means these muslims must pay back in 10 fold. Look at Nigeria and see the effect of Islam
Nana 2 weeks ago
That is the agenda of very wicked and backward NDC. Ghanaian Christians are wise enough to select who they want irrespective of his religious faith.Luckily Dr Bawumia had most of his education in Canada & the UK,where Moslems kids do not practice those Osama Bin Ladin induced Islamic traditions.
Kwame Sampson 2 weeks ago
Joker
Joker
Osman Abdul Aziz 2 weeks ago
Is that the teachings of your religion not to tolerate or accommodate non christians? If that is so, how then do you bring someone closer let alone convince him or her to join your religion? I'm very sure that this is not the teachings of Jesus Christ. So please come again.
Jamil @Iran 2 weeks ago
@Osman Abdul. Certainly our Lord Jesus never thought intolerance. But we are learning it from you Muslims. I hate to speak ill about people left alone religion. But look within your faith. Religion that imposes everything on its followers to the point of killing them. God has absolute power to impose everything on humanity but he never did.
Addom Ye 2 weeks ago
Let me warn non-Muslim landlords: Never entertain a Muslim tenant in your property. They come as Wolfs in sleep skin. They never stop at dictating to everybody in every situation. My elder brother was right when he said, world leaders should be bold and tell Muslims that their religion is not good. I pray that Trump should break loose one of these days and tell them exactly that. Every Muslim is a potential threat to non-Muslim.
Addom Ye 2 weeks ago
Let me ask ooo. Can non-Muslim students in a Muslim school be allowed to perform pork rituals as part of a certain religious festival I'm the school premises? The demand is that the pork should be cooked in the school utensil in the school kitchen.Haram!! No be so? Leave Christian school alone. The suite by this extremist Muslim lawyer is a veiled declaration of war on Christianity in Ghana. I urge our Christian leaders to stand firm.
Nana 2 weeks ago
I don't even understand why Muslims want to attend a Christian schools and wants the Christian values of those schools be changed. There are many Muslim schools in Ghana, shouldn't they be attending that. Besides, they could build schools with the money sent to Mecca
Bitter truth 2 weeks ago
Because from my little understanding these Muslims especially Ghanaian Muslims don’t have brains to think..they have been deceived that if they don’t go to Mecca, they cannot make it in life..they have been indoctrinated from infancy that if they don’t travel to Mecca in Saudi Arabia, their lives will not be complete..imagine if all the money spent on hajj annually to go to Mecca is used to build better schools, standard hospitals, educate the zongo youth to become useful to society but nope, they will rather use that money to go to Mecca because they have been told that if they don’t go there, they cannot make it to heaven..indeed one of Africans biggest problem is religion..zongo’s are dirty, but they have money to travel to Saudi Arabia that’s already super rich..Africans when will Africans wake up..
Jamil Extremist 2 weeks ago
@Nana. Muslims in Ghana get alot of support from Arab countries. Instead of building schools they build Mosques. And the agenda is to build more mosque to indoctrinate unlike school where other subjects are thought.
Jamil Extremist 2 weeks ago
Bitter truth 2 weeks ago
This is why Bawumia the biggest liar in Ghanaian politics becoming a president is a threat to national security..As a matter of fact, Akans need to start using our heads and flush out all these uncivilized Muslims from our political space..is this even debatable..why do u go to a Christian school and expect them to change their rules and regulations for u just because u are a Muslim.?huh.why don’t u just send your daughter to the many Muslim schools in Ghana..these Muslims are threat to humanity and must be checked and out at the right place..this is the reason why the wicked Mahama put a Muslim haruna idrissu in education ministry so he could be changing the laws regarding religious beliefs in school..but am glad the Christina council is standing up to those nonesense..why don’t u just send your ward to a Muslim school to avoid all these nonesense..the biggest mistake Ghana will make is to allow a Muslim president..they are gradually trying so hard to penetrate into the political space..Muslims are the only group of people who go put their religion ahead of their common sense..sometimes u wonder how they think..
Bitter truth 2 weeks ago
I sometimes wonder if most of these Muslims have brains or it’s just that their religion makes them refuse to think? To avoid all these rubbish, why don’t u just send your kids to Muslim school where they will feel comfortable..why do u go to a Christian school that was established by missionaries and expect them to change their values and rules just because u are a Muslim..like if this is not madness? Then it’s what?the Ghana govt use tax payers money to sponsor these uncivilized Muslims to Mecca yet no Ghanaian even complain..why is it that these Muslims always think they are special and should be treated special..Mahama the wicked president intentionally put haruna iddrisu as education minister so he could be doing all these rubbish all in the name of religion..if a group of people refuse to think and always put religion ahead of their common sense, poverty will be the end result..that’s why most zongo’s are poor and disorganized..the northern part of Ghana is so poor all because their religion is more important to them than using their common sense..if u are a Muslim and want your kids to enjoy full Islamic teachings and conduct, use your brains as a parent and send those kids to Islamic schools..this is called common sense..chai
Osei Kwabena 2 weeks ago
We are tired of these moslems. Nobody is forcing them to attend Christian mission schools. If they can't follow the policies or doctrines of the mission schools they intend to attend they should attend a moslem school. Why bothering mission schools to create tensions in the country? Enough is enough. We are tired of them with all the threats and court sues. Wake up christians. Don't allow moslems to dictate to you since christians can't dictate to moslems in their schools. Are they better than christians? It is simple as ABC. Go find a moslem school to attend where you can wrap your head and face. This kind of dressing is not entertained in christian mission schools. Period.
Bitter truth 2 weeks ago
Because I have said it here that Christian’s in Ghana are just coward and sorry to say the most stupid people ever..why is it that a country of over 70% Christian majority, we always allow these uncivilized minority Muslims to be dictating for the majority simply because we have cowards leading the Christian council..When Ghanaians start to be bold and stop their cowards behavior, all these nonesense will stop..the worse thing Ghana can do is to elect an uncivilized Muslim president..they always put their religion ahead of their common sense..that’s their behavior all over the world..why don’t u send your kids to Muslim school if u want them to have full Islamic teachings and doctrine but go to a Christian school and be challenging them on their own values and doctrines..this is insane Charlie..
If Christians unite against Muslims that will be their end 2 weeks ago
Bawumia should declare that each mission school should be allowed to maintain their religious values whether Muslim or Christian. If you want your ward to imbibe certain values send them to the mission school of your choice. We need unity in diversity
....Dr Joojo deHeer 2 weeks ago
Mission schools were founded on certain specific Christian values, mandate and goals with the institutions' own resources. Government later came in to ASSIST and not take over. The reason why they are Govet Assisted Secondary Schools speaks to its nature. They are not owned by the state. They are semi autonomous and indeed exist without any government support as other private schools. Non Christians are at liberty to attend other wholly state owned schools where such constraints dont exist. Such denominations have also the right to exercise their freedom of religion within their invested institutions.
Johnny 2 weeks ago
Why shd the use of Hijabs and fasting of female minors be an issue to a certain group of ppl in this period?Galamsey, unemployment, lack of good drinking water and our poor roads shd have been their major concern.I will advise those Moslem clerics to drop their demands,those little girls are to young to let them go through those stress.Decades ago we had matured ladies who were spiritually pure in secondary schools who never used Hijabs or forced to fast.They occupied big positions in our society today, without their faith taken from them.
DONGOBE 2 weeks ago
Search for the pictures of the biblical characters.
Mary the mother Jesus
Sara the wife of Abraham
Jacob and his wives
Elizabeth the mother of John the baptist
Rebecca the wife of Isaac.
Tell us if Christianity is from ... read full comment
Mary the mother Jesus
Sara the wife of Abraham
Jacob and his wives
Tell us if Christianity is from God and not western region that promotes morality like
Same sex marriage
Corruption Etc.
UK-GHANA Shopper 2 weeks ago
UK-GHANA SHOPPER gets you whatever you need from UK or Ghana in just days. Both personal and trade goods are couriered both ways. Talk of convenience where u live in Ghana and shop in the UK and pay cedis to get your UK goods delivered straight to you or you live in the UK and get your Ghanaian foodstuff n clothing without any hassle. WhatsApp or call us on 07557990912 with your request
Thou Shall Not bear false witness against thou neighbour 2 weeks ago
Why all these lies. Not Muslim girl has sought to wear the hijab at the school. The recent discourse was triggered by a law suite initiated by a Muslim lawyer against the school because of its most recent draconian rules to prevent Muslim students from practicing their faith, like their 5 daily prayers and fasting during the month of Ramadan. And also to stop the school from converting these teenage girls to Christianity by forcing them to attend the so called power night where Muslim students are targeted for special prayers to cast out the devils in them. This is a constitutional right guaranteed in our constitution and also
Crush 2 weeks ago
It is a mission school. If you do not like their values, take your children out of that space.
God of Mercy 2 weeks ago
This is why we would NEVER allow any Muslim either from the NDC or the NPP to be a president in Kwabena Nkrumah’s Ghana. The most they would get is a vice president. Period.
Jake 2 weeks ago
The Vice President'd position for a Muslim is even dangerous. You can imagine if JM wasa Muslim when President Mills passed on. We must've careful
Thou Shall Not bear false witness against thou neighbour 2 weeks ago
Dear Presiding Bishop and Chairman of the Wesley Girls' High School Board,
I would have greeted you with the peace, mercy and blessings of Allah (Assalamu alaikum wa rahmatullah wa barakatuh), but since you never believed in my basic right to freedom of worship, let us just get on with why I am writing this open letter to you today.
For a leader of the board which oversees the school with a motto that says "Live Pure, Speak True, Right Wrong, Follow the King", I find it rather unfortunate and disappointing that you had to actually deny allegations of discrimination against Muslim girls in Wesley Girls' High School. It appears the "Speak True" in your motto is only a joke. From my understanding of "Follow the King", the King in question is Jesus Christ. Would he have orchestrated, supported and condoned the oppression of teenage girls for the mere reason that they were of a different faith?
As an alumna and a Muslim woman myself, I am actually impressed by your attempt to throw dust in the eyes of the general public through your communiqué. In fact, I may have been swayed if only the discrimination in question, which you vehemently deny, was not my lived experience.
What actually triggered this write-up is your claim in the 7th paragraph of your press release that "We recognise and respect the constitutional right of every student to practise her faith or non-faith within the framework of WGHS traditions. However, to create a parallel system where some students of different faith groups eat, sleep, wake, study and live separately would inevitably lead to segregation and undermine the cohesion and collective traditions of the school".
Sir, it seems to me that your only problem is the "students of different faiths" because we all know that WGHS has made and continues to make concessions for different groups of girls to eat, sleep, wake and study separately.
Sir, as the board chairman, I would be very surprised if you claim to not know about the crafted exceptions to your most-cherished parallel system through the granting of special privileges to the following groups of girls. In case you are not aware of these special accommodations, let me list a few that immediately come to mind below:
1. It is no secret that whenever there are preparations towards the inter-colleges and super zonals athletics competitions, WGHS sports girls are allowed to abandon their cleaning duties and prioritize their training sessions. These girls aren't only allowed to be on special tables in the dining hall, but they are also given more nutritious meals and are allowed to wake up earlier than the rest of the school. They even sometimes had their meals reserved for them to eat at a different times than the regular dining hall times.
2. Members of the NSMQ team, popularly referred to as "Brilla Girls", are known to be on special tables (eating special food, of course). In a school where electronic devices are banned, Brilla girls are allowed to have and use laptops these days.
3. While preparing for WGHS' annual speech day celebrations, girls in the cadet are allowed to eat supper at a later time than the rest of the school. Their meals are literally reserved for them! This is something that can be easily replicated for fasting Muslim girls.
With the exception of maybe the Brilla girls, all other groups mentioned above outnumber the school's total population of Muslim girls. So, why has this been made to seem like an insurmountable task?
4. The final group I would like to bring up had the special privilege of worshipping separately. Sir, I am reminding you of the Anglicans and Catholics who were graciously given the honour of organised mass on Sunday mornings. Since the compulsory Wesleyan church service on Sundays in WGHS were almost always held in the evenings, students who professed Catholicism and Anglicanism were allowed to join the morning mass with priests from their churches, who came to the campus to worship with them.
I am reliably informed that those masses ceased during the COVID-19 pandemic, and are yet to make a comeback, so I guess we can pretend you forgot about this.
It would have been more credible if you had stuck to your unyielding stance about not allowing Muslims the opportunity to pray in non-disruptive ways (like on our beds and in small corners of our dorms) in your press release, instead of wasting our time with your half-baked story of "recognising and respecting the constitutional right of every student to practice her faith".
WGHS has always done well with managing special situations like those mentioned above. The Ramadan fast lasts for only thirty (30) days, similar to the preparation period for the annual inter-colleges competitions. Sir, you know and I (as well as all other Muslim students -present and past ) know that it is not that WGHS cannot put in place some minor accommodations for Muslims. The undeniable truth is that our beloved school just refuses to do it because Islam is where it draws the line.
You are free to believe what you want to believe about how you respect the Constitution of Ghana as it pertains to the rights guaranteed for Muslim students, but kindly abstain from making claims that we all know are outright mistruths.
I humbly plead with you to follow the motto of the school, which admonishes us to "Live Pure, Speak True, Right Wrong and Follow the King".
Shalom!
Fawziyya Suleman
Class of 2011.
Charles 2 weeks ago
Too long. Who read it?
Genocide in Nigeria interpreted as Allah’s will 2 weeks ago
@Thou Shall Not bear false witness against thou neighbour: I'm a Christian. After going through you article, I believe you are making some interesting points
Yahaya 2 weeks ago
You can't dictate to the school. Follow the King doesn't mean follow Islam. If you want a school with all those accommodations probably you should go to an Islamic school. When you are the minority then you know about rights. Can a Christian go to Iraq or Iran or Afghanistan and dictate for them?
Christians Beware 2 weeks ago
A female student, Deborah Samuel, was gruesomely murdered in Nigeria’s northwestern Sokoto state after she said “Jesus Christ is the greatest. He helped me pass my exams.” For this message, she was murdered.
Accordi ... read full comment
A female student, Deborah Samuel, was gruesomely murdered in Nigeria’s northwestern Sokoto state after she said “Jesus Christ is the greatest. He helped me pass my exams.” For this message, she was murdered.
According to media reports, unidentified assailants hunted down and killed Samuel after she sent a WhatsApp voice note to her classmates that some of them deemed to be insulting to the Prophet Muhammed.
In one of several videos that have gone viral and caused uproar, men with sticks can be seen beating the lifeless, bloodied body of a woman, reported to be Samuel. The video also showed young men celebrating, with one man holding up a match box and saying that he used it to set her on fire and kill her.
Korbla 2 weeks ago
Too long. Just attend your Muslim schools where u can wash your toto 10 times a day. Nobody cares
Nyamekeh 2 weeks ago
The minister of education is a hypocrite, when the girls hair cut issue came to the media, He said we would allow it happen in the school because the school has rules. But when this issue came he said school has no right. My question is, is it because he is a Muslim? The so called Christian don't read the Bible and the understanding of the Holy Spirit. According to the Bible teachings a woman should not cut her hair, because the hair is her glory. (1 corinthians 11:1-15) and it also said a woman should not put on dress like a man and man also not like a woman. (Deuteronomy 22:5). Now what do we see in the so called Christian Churches? I have always asked this question, at what time do we see someone is Man or woman? Is it at birth? If so from that time that woman should not cut hair or put no anything like a man. The Same as a man. If I am Judge, my Judgment will be if you are Muslim or Christian and you want to go to missionary schools or Muslim schools then you have to be a day student so that you can practice your faith. I rest my case...
SURVIVAL. 2 weeks ago
Mahama is more Moslem than Bawumia.His first term he help them built a mosque.Now he is helping them to built a university.He has built hajj village for them,he also gave them additional holiday.Ghanaian Christians aren't you people seeing what is going on?Mahama is a Moslem wearing Christian clothes.So pathetic.Nobody should allow anything Islamic in our Christian schools.
Christian Genocide in Nigeria interpreted as Allah’s will 2 weeks ago
Mahama's mother is a Muslim. He will forever support the growth of Islam. Christians can't trust him 100 percent
123 2 weeks ago
He is a 'Jihadist' holding the Bible.
Lion 2 weeks ago
Nothing like this has happened in Wesley Girls since it's founding in the 1800s so why now and where from all this.
NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 2 weeks ago
ARE GHANAIANS MOSLEMS?. MOSLEMS SHOULD BUILD THEIR OWN SCHOOLS AND PRACTICE THEIR FAITH THERE. THIS HAS BEEN THE PRACTICE SINCE INDEPENDENCE.
Christian Genocide in Nigeria interpreted as Allah’s will 2 weeks ago
Mohammed will mislead many
Baras 2 weeks ago
Dis can’t happened in Adventist institutions..even ear rings we won’t permit u to wear na u come wear hijab..u wear those items when u home but not in our schools..the Methodist church must be bold to sanction their beliefs..
Helen 2 weeks ago
Let's watch the minister of education closely. He is a hypocrite and a threat to national security. He is working with Mahama to diabolically increase the population of moslems in Ghana by granting citizenship to fulanis. We need to shine our eyes and start interrogating this dangerous practice. These fulanis have a social media platform which they're using to facilitate acquisition of Ghanaian citizenship with support of the president.
Bbk 2 weeks ago
We shall not allow any group impose their faith practices in our schools to the discomfort of our own interest in our own space.
Thomas Agyemang 2 weeks ago
They're only testing the waters. If they think the hijab is the optimum or they cannot do without the hijab, why wouldn't they go to a school that has hijab as part of their dress code? We have Moslems in the military. Why don't they insist that they would put on the hijab and not the military cap or the berret? The Moslem lawyers and judges also abide by their prescribed dress codes why not the students?
Austin Mikaay 2 weeks ago
Please wearing of hijab doesn't make some of them virgin before getting married.
Protocol 2 weeks ago
When you go to Rome.........
Quadjo Bedu 2 weeks ago
Muslims in Ghana must let sleeping dogs lie. This agitation can damage the peace that Christians and Muslims have enjoyed over the years. Can you imagine the chaos in schools if adherents of evety religious faith is permitted to practice their faith? Even among Muslims there are sects. How would schools' authorities supervise diverse religious activities? The call by the Muslims is at best a recipe for disorder and indiscipline.
Muslims, Mohamed is stealing your money 2 weeks ago
Islam itself is a disordered religion
Esi 2 weeks ago
Moslems please go to islamic schools!!!
King 2 weeks ago
Most of this so called Muslims creating problems in Ghana are not Ghanaians they are from Nigeria, Niger, Mali etc.
By the way Muslims do not consider Ahmadiya as Muslims so why are they referencing their schools
Most of this so called Muslims creating problems in Ghana are not Ghanaians they are from Nigeria, Niger, Mali etc.
By the way Muslims do not consider Ahmadiya as Muslims so why are they referencing their schools
Arrow 2 weeks ago
This is foolishness. Christian school should stop admitting Muslim kids. They created this problem for themselves. It's obvious both religion are rivals. Muslim wants to turn Ghana into Nigeria and it won't happen. A Muslim must never be allowed to get close to our presidency again, never because Ghana is a Christian country and must never allow boko haram on our soil.
Ch.ristian Gen.ocide in Nig.eria approved by Mohamed 2 weeks ago
Mohamed will mislead many
Yoo 2 weeks ago
Students seeking to wear hijab? Your evil agenda against muslims will never succeed not to talk of Islam. FOR ALLAH SAID "THEY (PPLE LIKE YOU) ARE PLOTTING A PLOT AND I (ALLAH) AM PLANNING A PLAN. Your Time will come......
Ch.ristian Gen.ocide in Nig.eria approved by Mohamed 2 weeks ago
Ch.ristian Gen.ocide in Nig.eria approved by Mohamed
Concern 2 weeks ago
Master through worship is in heart not in dress code.
Why are Muslims so self centered 2 weeks ago
Muslims think that they are the only religion that matters in this world. Very soon they'll demand that Friday should be declared a resting day even though they're only a few in the midst of a larger Christian community
Charles oppong 2 weeks ago
Why should We waste our time as a nation on this "stupid" thing like hijab,while there are major important things to think about?
Observer 2 weeks ago
Our institutions are making children. The Bible says train up a child the way he should go. Why should the admission of a group of children seek to change the institution which is to make them rather than change. Please leave the mission schools alone, don't come and change them. Please go to your Muslim schools if you so desire. Leave the Christian mission schools alone.
Onua Francis 2 weeks ago
If you go to Rome, do what the Romans do. Period! Why do you send your kids to the mission schools in the first place?
Its the principles that the school has relied on all along which has brought to the school to this far.
... read full comment
If you go to Rome, do what the Romans do. Period! Why do you send your kids to the mission schools in the first place?
Its the principles that the school has relied on all along which has brought to the school to this far.
We cant impose one religious rights on another religion.
Kwaku 2 weeks ago
A mission school whose students are fed by tax payers? Teachers in these so called mission school are paid with tax payers money. When taxes are being collected, do you ask of someone's religious affiliation Religious people are losing their minds in Ghana.
Cental gospel have their own private schools. Ask. the so called mission schools to pay their teachers and feed their students. Nonsense dey Ghana too much
Korbla 2 weeks ago
Your name is not Kwaku. You are called Mohammed. Aboa!
Gugaì 2 weeks ago
Don't allow Our Muslim Brothers and sisters to ask for more concessions. They should rather build their schools just as the Churches did to benefit all Ghanaians
Kwaku 2 weeks ago
Nonsense!!!
Nonsense!!!
Justrac Africa LTD 2 weeks ago
Protect your home and property with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870.
Uueyegg
Protect your home and property with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870.
Uueyegg
I believe this suit is from the NDC Muslims meant to destroy to destroy Dr Mahamudu Bawumia's chance of becoming President of Ghana. I will advise all NPP Muslims not to support them.We have lived as one nation for years with ...
Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper..........Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe.......y ...
Don't support that nonsense and eradicate politics from this. Will the missionary institutions accept government subventions (from public taxes) and impose their own laws ? Tell them to be rather fully autonomous. Thereby, th ...
NO Christian Mission should ever allow the wearing of HIJAB or the construction of MOSQUES on their campuses. That HARUNA IDDRISU Islamic Idiot must be constantly watched by Christians. IDIOTS!!. Build your own Islamic School ...
Do you know the dangers of religious conflicts and how they start and end ? Think w ...
You’re just foolish. This is common sense. Right to religion. A school chooses this is my religion and as an institution it must rather accept an entire religion because of one person? Who chose who. Did the school choose t ...
Our biggest mistake would be to make a Muslim a president of Ghana, impossible, practical cursing to even contemplate. See the terrorists acts they've been committing but we keep allowing them. Enough is enough. The death of ...
That is the agenda of very wicked and backward NDC. Ghanaian Christians are wise enough to select who they want irrespective of his religious faith.Luckily Dr Bawumia had most of his education in Canada & the UK,where Moslems ...
Joker
Is that the teachings of your religion not to tolerate or accommodate non christians? If that is so, how then do you bring someone closer let alone convince him or her to join your religion? I'm very sure that this is not the ...
@Osman Abdul. Certainly our Lord Jesus never thought intolerance. But we are learning it from you Muslims. I hate to speak ill about people left alone religion. But look within your faith. Religion that imposes everything on ...
Let me warn non-Muslim landlords: Never entertain a Muslim tenant in your property. They come as Wolfs in sleep skin. They never stop at dictating to everybody in every situation. My elder brother was right when he said, worl ...
Let me ask ooo. Can non-Muslim students in a Muslim school be allowed to perform pork rituals as part of a certain religious festival I'm the school premises? The demand is that the pork should be cooked in the school utensil ...
I don't even understand why Muslims want to attend a Christian schools and wants the Christian values of those schools be changed. There are many Muslim schools in Ghana, shouldn't they be attending that. Besides, they could ...
Because from my little understanding these Muslims especially Ghanaian Muslims don’t have brains to think..they have been deceived that if they don’t go to Mecca, they cannot make it in life..they have been indoctrinated ...
This is why Bawumia the biggest liar in Ghanaian politics becoming a president is a threat to national security..As a matter of fact, Akans need to start using our heads and flush out all these uncivilized Muslims from our po ...
I sometimes wonder if most of these Muslims have brains or it’s just that their religion makes them refuse to think? To avoid all these rubbish, why don’t u just send your kids to Muslim school where they will feel comfor ...
We are tired of these moslems. Nobody is forcing them to attend Christian mission schools. If they can't follow the policies or doctrines of the mission schools they intend to attend they should attend a moslem school. Why bo ...
Because I have said it here that Christian’s in Ghana are just coward and sorry to say the most stupid people ever..why is it that a country of over 70% Christian majority, we always allow these uncivilized minority Muslims ...
Bawumia should declare that each mission school should be allowed to maintain their religious values whether Muslim or Christian. If you want your ward to imbibe certain values send them to the mission school of your choice. ...
Mission schools were founded on certain specific Christian values, mandate and goals with the institutions' own resources. Government later came in to ASSIST and not take over. The reason why they are Govet Assisted Secondary ...
Why shd the use of Hijabs and fasting of female minors be an issue to a certain group of ppl in this period?Galamsey, unemployment, lack of good drinking water and our poor roads shd have been their major concern.I will advis ...
Mary the mother Jesus
Sara the wife of Abraham
Jacob and his wives
Tell us if Christianity is from ...
UK-GHANA SHOPPER gets you whatever you need from UK or Ghana in just days. Both personal and trade goods are couriered both ways. Talk of convenience where u live in Ghana and shop in the UK and pay cedis to get your UK goods ...
Why all these lies. Not Muslim girl has sought to wear the hijab at the school. The recent discourse was triggered by a law suite initiated by a Muslim lawyer against the school because of its most recent draconian rules to p ...
I would have greeted you with the peace, mercy and blessings of Allah (Assalamu alaikum wa rahmatullah wa barakatuh), but since you never believed ...
Too long. Who read it?
You can't dictate to the school. Follow the King doesn't mean follow Islam. If you want a school with all those accommodations probably you should go to an Islamic school. When you are the minority then you know about rights. ...
Accordi ...
The minister of education is a hypocrite, when the girls hair cut issue came to the media, He said we would allow it happen in the school because the school has rules. But when this issue came he said school has no right. My ...
Mahama is more Moslem than Bawumia.His first term he help them built a mosque.Now he is helping them to built a university.He has built hajj village for them,he also gave them additional holiday.Ghanaian Christians aren't yo ...
Dis can’t happened in Adventist institutions..even ear rings we won’t permit u to wear na u come wear hijab..u wear those items when u home but not in our schools..the Methodist church must be bold to sanction their belie ...
Let's watch the minister of education closely. He is a hypocrite and a threat to national security. He is working with Mahama to diabolically increase the population of moslems in Ghana by granting citizenship to fulanis. We ...
They're only testing the waters. If they think the hijab is the optimum or they cannot do without the hijab, why wouldn't they go to a school that has hijab as part of their dress code? We have Moslems in the military. Why do ...
Muslims in Ghana must let sleeping dogs lie. This agitation can damage the peace that Christians and Muslims have enjoyed over the years. Can you imagine the chaos in schools if adherents of evety religious faith is permitted ...
This is foolishness. Christian school should stop admitting Muslim kids. They created this problem for themselves. It's obvious both religion are rivals. Muslim wants to turn Ghana into Nigeria and it won't happen. A Musl ...
Our institutions are making children. The Bible says train up a child the way he should go. Why should the admission of a group of children seek to change the institution which is to make them rather than change. Please leave ...
A mission school whose students are fed by tax payers? Teachers in these so called mission school are paid with tax payers money. When taxes are being collected, do you ask of someone's religious affiliation Religious people ...
Nonsense!!!
Uueyegg