Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine ......... For instance 15 paracetamol at once. ....Or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
Forson 1 week ago
Idiot, do same and die first to set good example
Tiwaa 1 week ago
Exclusive Judgement.
FRANKIE 1 week ago
Thank you judge. The judge was even lenient. Akosua Serwaa should have been dumped in the Alabama trashcan. How can you go AWOL and use a piece of paper as claim to marriage while another woman acts as wife?
Kweku Tsin 1 week ago
The rest of fellow Ghanaians, take note. Do not marry/date people from these agyapadi3 minded tribes. They are bloodsuckers.
A CLEAR VICTORY FOR THE ORIGINAL WIFE 1 week ago
The Older Wife never sought anything but the recognition that the late Musician’s Family denied her. If the Abusuapanin were wiser, there would have been no need for all the drama, waste of money and time. If the Family had been fair to the woman who helped Lumba come that far, the best thing was to do exactly what the court has done: Akosua Serwah is legit.
They disowned her, pushed her aside and told the world she was nobody. The family denied her the right to call herself a widow. Today, the court has ruled in her favour. She deserves anything the other woman deserves.
Kweku Tsin 1 week ago
Only in Ghana where people with twisted minds will accuse a woman of abandoning her husband. Never mind that the so-called husband left his INITIAL German matrimonial home, wife, and children to raise a new family in Ghana. This still married woman, never re-married, or had other children with another man. So, honestly, who left who?
WELL SAID MASSA. IN GHANA THE MAN CAN DO NO WRONG. ALL THIS HASSLE WAS CAUSED BY A VERY PROMISCUOUS AND INCONSIDERATE DADDY LUMBA, NO MATTER WHAT ANYBODY SAYS. 1 week ago
No disrespect to the memory of the departed but we must call a spade a spade. All this grief and turmoil was caused by the actions of a very narcissistic, self-centred, self-pleasing and inconsiderate husband who did not take his marital vows seriously. Even as this disgraceful saga continues (and rest assured the fallout from this will last for decades) there are tens of thousands of other lesser-known Ghanaian families embroiled in the same kind of grief and trouble.
WOMEN SHOULD ALSO PAY CLOSE ATTENTION TO THE MEN THEY CHOOSE TO MATE WITH.CHARACTER IS EVERYTHING.BASING VITAL DECISIONS SOLELY ON WEALTH FAME AND POPULARITY WHILE NEGLECTING THE CHARACTER AND VALUES WHEN CHOOSING A HUSBAND WILL LIKELY LEAD TO SIMILAR GRIEF AND EVEN ABANDONMENT. SO, LET'S WISE UP.
Men who have created a similar mess should give the utmost priority to putting their house in order before their inevitable demise. Don’t leave it for another day because you may not be here tomorrow.
Kobi 1 week ago
Mr or Miss Advisor. Women who live true to their marriage do not abandon their men in times of sickness or difficulty. No men create any mess
Kweku Tsin is a Satanic Homosexual. 1 week ago
Kweku Tsin is a Satanic Homosexual
Kweku Tsin must have fvcked your father the satan. 1 week ago
Kweku Tsin must have fvcked your father the Satan. Kurasinii ba odwan.. GET LOST!!!!
THIS GHANAWEB HEADLINE IS TWISTED 1 week ago
Which of the women wanted to claim the Wife Title?Was it not the original and proper wife who was sidelined by a side chick with the support of the Family Head? Why are they now telling a different story as if it was Akosua Serwah causing misunderstanding?
VERY WELL PUT 1 week ago
You've spoken the truth.
Kweku Tsin 1 week ago
This is a shambolic pay for play judgement and a daylight robbery for ajapadi3. This is coming from the Ass-ante region where but for the intervention of the supreme court, attempted to rob Ga Mantse of his kingship. Never mind that every testimony of the abusua Panin was a lie. They could not prove Lumba and Serwa were divorced so they had to fabricate a reason to nullify a legal marriage to put side chick and the legally married on the same level. The legal wife should get the German govt involved.
Kofi Tetteh 1 week ago
Stupid Kweku Tsen. The ruling on the Ga Mantse issue was from the National House of Chiefs which has its headquarters in Kumasi. The decision has nothing to do with Ashantis. If you don’t know, shut your stinking mouth. You may enroll on the Free SHS program to get some common sense. Idiot
Kweku Tsin 1 week ago
You Still proved my point, kwasia. Your so-called ruling in Kumasi was overturned in Accra. Ogwan, what is your point? Kwasiampanii ba..
Quintavious 1 week ago
Fa wo gyimii ko! You are not making any sense! John Mahama type of idiot who wish Ashanti does not exist!
Bobby Stones 1 week ago
Akosua Serwaa selfishness is out of this world, those who are supporting and advising her should bow their head in shame. Apart from washing her dirty linens and that of her husband in public, she's accomplished absolutely zero. If the judge had upheld her line argument and declared her the sole wife, that'll have been the greatest miscarriage of justice in this unfortunate drama. Odo Broni deserves shares in Daddy Lumba's estate, bearing six kids and being by his side through his last difficult days is testament of her true loved.
KOFI 1 week ago
I WROTE THIS OVER AND OVER AGAIN THAT THE CONDUCT OF AKOSUA SERWAA ANNULLED THE MARRIAGE YEARS AGO.
SHE PRESENTED DRINKS OF HER INTENTION SO HOW APPEAR TODAY TO CLAIM A SPOUSAL POSITION?
SOME PEOPLE ON THIS ISSUE CASTI ... read full comment
I WROTE THIS OVER AND OVER AGAIN THAT THE CONDUCT OF AKOSUA SERWAA ANNULLED THE MARRIAGE YEARS AGO.
SHE PRESENTED DRINKS OF HER INTENTION SO HOW APPEAR TODAY TO CLAIM A SPOUSAL POSITION?
SOME PEOPLE ON THIS ISSUE CASTIGATED ME. THERE IS NO COURT IN THIS WORLD WHICH WILL ACCPET THIS.
Unite Africa 1 week ago
This devil fake doctor should kill himself first. Stupid fake doctor promoting suicide among innocent youths
Reap what you sow 1 week ago
Basically The judgement is based upon the customary law in Ghana that more than one wife is not illegal
KOFI 1 week ago
Please read the judgement well or get the full one. The legal reasoning is based on spousal abandonment.
The Motherland 1 week ago
The crazy idiot aka MUMBI SERAKI is still hanging onto his stupidity. How pathetic!!
Bosom ba 1 week ago
The next time you bring this here you will feel the power of Nana Antoa Nyamaa over paracetamol! I dare. You.
Brigadier Sabari v.2 1 week ago
Long live team Odo Broni. No hard feelings towards Akosua Serwaah but having the ugly motherfucker Papa Sheee and the petulant Akosua Brempomaa as your instigators have led to such a sad end.
Chris 1 week ago
Ghana laws
Ghana laws
Lord 1 week ago
Once Lumba have other children, they are also entitled to his property so if she claims to be the only one, she can keep the dead body in her room. For that matter, no one cares. Because the other children were not bought from the market or the store period.
KOFI 1 week ago
Hahahahaha. You are very funny.
If Daddy Lumba died interstate, the younger children will be considered primarily. The adult children will not be given prominence.
Short angel 1 week ago
Kofi yeiii country broke country no broke they dey inside hahahahahaha
Kwasi B 1 week ago
Hmmmmmmm, Ghana for you where a valid certificate from advanced country can be considered invalid certificate.
Joe 1 week ago
Obviously, you did not read. She doesn't have a valid marriage certificate with DL. What she produced instead of a valid certificate was an extract from somewhere nobody knows.
Joe 1 week ago
Obviously, you did not read. She doesn't have a valid marriage certificate with DL. What she produced instead of a valid certificate was an extract from somewhere nobody knows and not an original valid document. The law is the law.
KOFI 1 week ago
@Kwasi B someone can hold a duly qualified document but when the law is applied to that document, it will be as invalid as a useless paper.
One may have a British passport but it has been revoked. Of course the person has ... read full comment
@Kwasi B someone can hold a duly qualified document but when the law is applied to that document, it will be as invalid as a useless paper.
One may have a British passport but it has been revoked. Of course the person has the passport but it cannot be used to do zilch.
You can acquire land documents from the Lands people but it cannot be used in claiming title of a piece of land.
Kweku Tsin 1 week ago
Nonsense @Kofi and @Joe.. Even foreign countries contact to verify marriages in Ghanaian courts so why couldn't the court do the same if it had doubts? The funny part is they will not have doubts about any property documents from Germany.
KOFI 1 week ago
@Kweku Tsin You are ignorant of everything you argue on so i will not indulge you. Its a waste of my time.
Even comprehension kraa you no dey see top.
Thank you
@Kweku Tsin You are ignorant of everything you argue on so i will not indulge you. Its a waste of my time.
Thank you
Fire for fire 1 week ago
Oh! Kwasi B. Kwasi B. Just listen to yourself. In your wildest dream a marriage certificate is valid simply because it is from an advance country. Oh Kwasi B.
You have degraded your country as well as, that of your culture. ... read full comment
Oh! Kwasi B. Kwasi B. Just listen to yourself. In your wildest dream a marriage certificate is valid simply because it is from an advance country. Oh Kwasi B.
You have degraded your country as well as, that of your culture. Think again about what you said
EBBY 1 week ago
The judge’s reasoning for rejecting the certificate extract was totally wrong. An original certificate issued over 30 years ago may be lost but an extract issued and notarized from the court is as valid as the original. I have obtained notarized birth certificates for my older kids when I lost the originals in Canada. Every country recognizes them as true and authentic except our God-forsaken jungle country called Ghana. I never knew that the laws of Ghana allow multiple marriages for a man at the same time. This is a very dangerous precedent being set here, and it will create a lot of chaos in the marital laws and inheritance in Ghana. A man can now marry and have many side chicks. When he dies, each one of these side chicks can claim to be a wife in the traditional sense without any concrete evidence. All the women have to do is get a friend to testify that a bottle of schnapp was presented by the man at some point in their relationships. Is that where we are headed now?
Broni Panayoti 1 week ago
Thank you very much, Ebby, you're very sensible and matured. You know, some Ghanaians had not had any experience outside the shores of Ghana, therefore are still harboring this local mentality. Even, some Ghanaians in the diaspora still behave as if they're still in their village back home in Ghana. Simply because they don't mingle with their civilized countrymen abroad. Lumba's body should be repatriated to Germany, because he was German citizen who unfortunately died in Ghana. Akosua Serwaa should take this legal action as her next step.
Paa Pee 1 week ago
Well in Germany and other countries whe you abandon your wife or seperate for a long time the marriage is by default dead , over and no more. Womenuse that option to apply for welfare and baby bonus for the children and the money is good. Default marriages are very common in Europe and mostly involving citizens from Ghana, Nigeria, Kenya, Congo leading. Many men have their lives destroyed my their woman due to the system.
JULOR CAESAR 1 week ago
A marriage certificate from a foreign country has to be certified by the proper office of the country where the marriage took place if that document is to be presented to a court in Ghana as evidence of a valid marriage. Without a certification of that document, the courts in Ghana will not accept it as evidence of a lawful marriage. That useless lawyer representing Serwaa should have obtained a certified copy of the German marriage certificate, but he chose instead to make senseless noise to the media. That lawyer had enough time to obtain a certified copy of the German marriage certificate, but he apparently is well versed in the law dealing with how foreign documents can be entered into evidence in local courts. If indeed a the German marriage was never dissolved, then this lawyer engaged in outright legal malpractice for his failure to obtain a certified marriage certificate instead of trying to get an uncertified copy of the document entered into evidence. Serwaa is wasting her money in her plan to appeal the judgment.
kanawu 1 week ago
Now you know why women don't want to help men again.
Akosua Serwaa has suffered all these years to be treated like this.
Ghana laws are wicked.
Women should demand their share of property before their husband dies
Ghana laws are wicked.
Bitter truth 1 week ago
Suffered as to how? So u mean Lumba didn’t do anything for Akosua Serwaa right? U guys always talking like u have no brains..remember it was Theresa abebrese who sponsored Lumba to Germany before he met Akosua Serwaa..so what will u say to Theresa too? Some of u always talking like with emotions instead of thinking like human beings..that’s the irony of life,what will Lumba’s parents also say..so u mean since he married odo Broni, Lumba didn’t do anything when he was with odo Broni..just accept the ruling of the court and stop being over emotional..that’s life, someone starts and someone finishes it..
Sons of the late Justices Sarkodie Addo and Agyapong 1 week ago
You are wrong. Who helped Lumba to acquire his residency in Germany
Aboabo 1 week ago
I believe you have weak brain tissue. Quantify that help to acquire German documents to the emotional trauma which Lumba went through leading to his death.
Curse awaits whoever picks you as wife.
Unfortunately, you judge ... read full comment
I believe you have weak brain tissue. Quantify that help to acquire German documents to the emotional trauma which Lumba went through leading to his death.
Unfortunately, you judge on emotions
Kweku Tsin 1 week ago
Lumba does not matter in this case because he created all this mess.
Paa Pee 1 week ago
It was Daddy Lumba's testimony that settled the case. According to the Judge, Daddy Lumba mention the 2 women as his wifes and praise both all the time. In His own words not yours or mine, Papa Sheep and Bremponma or the dumb lawyer who smokes weed.
Kweku Tsin 1 week ago
That judge is not God. She may not have the last word. That's why they have appeals, and supreme courts.
DORMO JAMES 1 week ago
Demand their share of properties before their husbands die?? Like seriously. I think unless the wife is certain the husband must die first, but may be only a witch
Apo 1 week ago
Maggots have taken over your brains. 15 years of sickness in Ghana while she is in Germany, you call that what?
Kweku Tsin 1 week ago
Nonsense... Where is the best place to get treatment for serious illness, Ghana or Germany? Lumba left his German family for the wife to raise his children alone, so he can pursue another relationship in Ghana. Were you expecting her to abandon their children in GERMANY to come take care of a cheating grown man in Ghana. Why didn't he join them in Germany for treatment..
Gyasi 1 week ago
Which nonsense help? Even Theresa’s family doesn’t talk that way
Kojo poku-London UK 1 week ago
Oh God you are GREAT AND OMNIPOTENT FATHER. THANK YOU FOR LOOKING AFTER ODO BRONI PRISCILLA OFORI AND HER SIX 6 CHILDREN AS WELL. WHAT AN EVIL WOMAN IS AKOSUA SERWAA
Afia Braggo 1 week ago
Daddy Lumba was a gigolo. Porn Star. God punish am together with his ashawo pennis
Yaw 1 week ago
And what are you? Idiot !
Aboabo 1 week ago
So to your father and his entire family
Yaw 1 week ago
Sound judgment! Now Team Akosua Serwaa by this ruling must note that she does not have monopoly and in worse case scenario she stands to loose. Akosua’s lawyer is foul mouthed, bushman I should say and he did not help matters either. Odo Broni’s calmness and not being loud has paid off.
Obviously. 1 week ago
Actually do broni has been calm all these while.
Aboabo 1 week ago
I happen to meet Akosua Serwaa's lawyer in court a couple time. Any time he takes cases as business in court it goes bad. He needs to take intra audit of himself and his cases in court. He likes insulting his colleagues lawyers in court instead of focusing. Whoever who knows him knows am saying the truth.
Kweku Tsin 1 week ago
Nonsense, you don't stand a chance when the judge is against you
Alokoto 1 week ago
When Ashantis become rich the only thing they think of his women. Very soon their women will no longer marry them. They deceive the women, impregnate them and run away to look for more women. Apuuu.
Santiago 1 week ago
And how is that your worry? Leave that to the Ashantis themsleves to think about!
Santiago 1 week ago
Now the two women should work together with the family to secure a befitting burial for the LEGEND.
James 1 week ago
Well a dangerous precedent is being set and we shall pay the price if this is not corrected.Any side chick with a greedy family member can claim all your resources from your legal spouse and deny your children and spouse their due benefits.This case must be go to the Supreme Court for proper judgement
Santiago 1 week ago
So do not fgo for side chicks and you will be fine
Peter 1 week ago
I agree with you. One does not have to go a side chick. But a judgement just for convenient sake is a bad one. At the time the second customary thing was taking place was the woman legally married to Kumba? The judge who seems to be a fan of Lumba just wants peace to prevail for the mans funeral. She is not thinking of the implications of her judgement.
Foyoo 1 week ago
They should send the case to the Appeals Court
Paa Pee 1 week ago
Your are a fool. Widowhood is a customary rites performed for the man or woman who lives with a person for a long time after he or she dies. So being a legal wife or no wife, Odo Broni has to do the seperation rites to cleanse the spirit of Daddy Lumba from her. The court can not even stop that. The Judge ruled the case on Daddy Lumba's own testimony that he has two wives and even introduced Odo Broni to Nana Addo and President Mahama. The ruling is in Daddy Lumba's best interest as he loved Odo Broni and will be sad by now. For a Lawyer to challenge that peaceful ruling means the Lawyer is a big fool and unfit to be a Lawyer.
FTT 1 week ago
This ruling has settled everything. Daddy Lumba needs to go home and rest
Afia Braggo 1 week ago
Daddy Lumba was a gigolo. A he goat. Brema ashawo Malata Market . I have never seen a foolish man like Daddy Lumba in my life before. Just like that idiot Kennedy Agyepong. All his focus is etwe dea. Totto master. Drossman
Bitter truth 1 week ago
Kwasea woman@afia Brago why insult Daddy Lumba..go and ask your grandfather, probably polygamy is the reason why u are here talking trash..u probably from a polygamous family yet u refuse to accept it..it’s selfish and wicked women like u who don’t like a man to have two wives even when he can afford to cater for them..take care of your man well and he will not have the need to go for another woman..there is nothing wrong with polygamy..the Kennedy Agyapong that u are insulting even tough has many kids with different women yet he is more successful than your dad.now think about it..
An 1 week ago
What kind of ruling is this?
kwame dubai 1 week ago
if you don't understand go for an appeal . you people are blinded with foreign doctrines and are dying with one woman. God bless the judge and our homeland Ghana
Charles oppong 1 week ago
I doff my hat off 4 this judge.African men should learn frm this "stupid" civic marriages.it's not our culture.
kwame dubai 1 week ago
thanks bro
thanks bro
BOY KOFI 1 week ago
The law is the law.
The law should be the law.
The law is the law and it is the law.
Justice is not a law just like an opinion.
In Ghana,you can have more than one wife.
Ladies,get that into your heards now.Tnx.
The law is the law.
Kweku Tsin 1 week ago
In Ghana you can only have one civil court married wife. If you don't like the potential outcome. Ignore the proof and make up shit to get a desired outcome.
Tornado 1 week ago
This Judge deserves the next Chief Justice. I duff my hat to you. If Ghana had 100 of this Judge, the country will have been heaven.
Judge Neutral 1 week ago
This judge will make sure that all matches between Hearts and Kotoko will be draw games if he is a referee. Omp3 nu hu assem korakorakora.
Bitter truth 1 week ago
Every man deserves odo Broni in their lives..I was getting angry because I thought odo Broni lawyers were not working enough..I didn’t know they were working in silence..kudos to the judge and the entire court..u actually did a fair job..Odo broni is a woman who deserves to be treated fairly
Kwame Angel 1 week ago
Madam, the matrilineal burial is an Akan tradition, not a Ghanaian custom. Just to be clear about thi so nobody quotes you tomorrow.
Foyoo 1 week ago
This Judge has sent a very bad precedent. As a lady, she is telling all men that irrespective of being in an ordinance marriage, you are free to marry again and go scot free. She is justifying that having a wedding or court marriage is irrelevant and men are free to do as they wish. Shame on her and I hope her husband does same to her one day and same is also done to her daughter(s) in future, if she has any
Kk 1 week ago
Stop that nonsense. The law is not treated with emotions. Akosua Serwaa deserted her marriage
Dzibordi 1 week ago
Stop your stupidity and bush reasoning Kwasia what do you know about Lumba that his immediate family doesn't know. Next time don't rush to expose your stupidity without consultation your prostitute mother who can't tell you who your father is.
Aboa
Kweku Tsin 1 week ago
How can you accuse Akosua Serwaa, who remained single of deserting her marriage, when it was Lumba who left their matrimonial home to start a new family with another woman.
Santiago 1 week ago
IT IS A FAIR RULING. WHAT IT MEANS IS THAT IF YOU WANT TO BE CONSIDERED AS A SOLE WIFE/HUSBAND, YOU SHOULD PROVE THAT IN COURT BY TENDERING IN A MARRIAGE CERTIFICATE THAT IS GENUINE AND AUTHENTICATED.
Kweku Tsin 1 week ago
The lying court had an obligation to INDEPENDLY verify the authenticity of the document. THAT IS WHAT REAL COURTS DO. They were not interested because that will invalidate their predicted outcome.
HARD -Talk 1 week ago
At their „ Standesamt“ or „Bürgerhaus „the family in Germany could go for a certified copy of the marriage proven certificate. The record of marriage is documented. In addition, possession of a „family book“ should be at hand such was given to them after the marriage. (These are the binding documents in question). The family in Germany might be illiterate and foolish idiots !!
Dzibordi 1 week ago
Appeals Court is the next destination.
This judge is a disgrace to womanhood and the legal profession.
Maybe, she too is a SIDECHICK following someone's legally married husband.
Ashawo Judge
Anti NPP 1 week ago
you are very stupid
Dzibordi 1 week ago
Like your stupid mother who gave birth to you out of wedlock. Aboa bi ba
Dr. SAS, Attorney at Law 1 week ago
The court’s judgement should have been the position of the women from the very beginning if sound reasoning had prevailed. Why would anybody think that the court was going to put Odo Broni into the dumpster by saying that her relationship with Daddy Lumba was not marriage? Courts think first of the sound judgment to give, and then find the law to validate that sound judgment.
I don’t agree that Akosua Serwah’s marriage certificate is invalidate. But even with that certificate. I would still reach the sound conclusion that both women were Lumba’s wives. Period!
FIRE MAN 1 week ago
Great. You left your gravely ill husband in Germany to come and die in Ghana. This kind of behavior cuts accross Ghanaians in the western country. Where Broni was in Ghana and working hard for Lumba to survive, you stayed put in Germany having fun. It serves you and your colleage gold-diggers. I am happy for you Broni.
Osbon 1 week ago
Every man needs a woman like Odo Broni. God bless her. She is God sent to support Lumba. Period
Foyoo 1 week ago
And a gravely sick man was able to father 6 kids?
And did Lumba live to 100 after relocating to Ghana?
Nana 1 week ago
I wish Ghanaians will have the same energy, enthusiastic and dedication to perform our duties for the development of the nation. I can't believe this nonsense has been taken as a world cup in the country and beyond. Does it mean we don't have anything meaningful doing in the country? This is a shame and it shows where our priorities lie as citizens. After all this bruhaha, is Lumba going to come to life? Why are we so obsessed with material gains when one dies? I bet you if after his death it came out Lumba is owning $ 1 million dollars, I don't think anyone would have come out to say he or she is going to pay that money. These women would have even disown him. And so let's the family decide on what to do with their family member, to get him a befitting burial and let his soul rest in peace.
Kwame Peter 1 week ago
Those criticizing the judgement should give the judge some credit,Akosua Serwaa is lucky after neglecting her matrimonial responsibilities for 18 years,demanding divorce with a letter and returning customary drinks which was accepted by Lumber’s family signifying divorce,the family may have to show magnanimity to her after she went to court to demand sole custody of the body and failed.Akosua Serwaa appear to be dumb and has always relied on bad advice that has ended in bad decisions.
Yos 1 week ago
The judge intentionally failed to recognise the civil union between Akosua Serwah and Lumba. Just to make a case of customary marriage between the two hence odo broni being recognised as a wife.
Akosomo Nyantakyi 1 week ago
Case closed.
Ozymandias 1 week ago
Let’s wait and see if Odo Broni and her relatives will be able to go to Kumasi for Lumba’s funeral. That will be a real test of her widowhood.
Donatus 1 week ago
Fair ruling
Fair ruling
Smartman 1 week ago
I think Ghana is ready to legalize polygamy. The women and men are both ready for it. Good job to this judge.
Aboabo 1 week ago
I bet to differ, Justice Smith-Arthur in that, deceased person rest with matrilineal family. Forgotten PNDC Law 111 which over shadows matrilineal inheritance. What if patrilineal family raises concern of ownership to the deceased person. I am not a lawyer, but expecting better judgement from your conscience to serve as best case study to Ghanaian families and beyond.
Black God
In spit of the above, the women must smoke humility peace pipe to usher Daddy Lumber to his maker.
Kweku Tsin 1 week ago
In death your body belongs to God per your beliefs. No human being owns another human being in life or death. Whatever constitutes a family in different jurisdictions should ensure a befitting burial. In foreign countries, sometimes your only family turn out to be your fellow immigrant countrymen.
Kofi Ga1 1 week ago
I stand to make this correction as per the sitting high court judge's statement that burial in Ghana is matrilinial ,rather akans are Matrilinial whiles the rest of the other tribes in Ghana are patrilinial ..perhaps the judge was refering to the Akans as per her ruling
SK 1 week ago
It's good that a closure has been brought to this whole exercise. I only hope that there'll be no appeal.
I think that leaving your husband for more than 15 years is really challenging. Akosua Serwaa should agree to share ... read full comment
It's good that a closure has been brought to this whole exercise. I only hope that there'll be no appeal.
I think that leaving your husband for more than 15 years is really challenging. Akosua Serwaa should agree to share the widowhood right with Odo Broni
Francis Boateng 1 week ago
This should be the end of the pain whoever took the case to court has taken Lumba's children with the second wife through.No further disgrace to the dead,.; abusuapanyin should fix a date for the burial and final funeral rites of the legend.Anyone who wants to stay away can do so .Enough of the nonsense going on.
Fire for fire 1 week ago
Odo Broni surely deserve recognition too.
Though Daddy Lumba was married to Akosua Serwaa however, his real heart was with OdO Broni. Do you know the reason why? To answer this question ask Auntie Akosua Serwaa: possibly she was not doing something right;
Perhaps she had either become lackadaisical and nonchalant in her appearance, or not being romantic enough, or always picking up confrontation with Lumba on the slightest of provocation, or her food had lost taste.
All such lapses are the signs that side chicks smells of a married man thus paving the way for them to jump in. My advice to the so-called married women is that they must go back to the marital drawing board and get proper schooling from their mothers
This is my story and am sticking to it
KofSam 1 week ago
The rulings from the high court judge has brought finality to a trivial matter that could have been settled by the heads of both families. Is Lumba the first man to have two women in his life prior to his demise? Some men have more than two women in the lives but no confusion has emerged after their demise . This situation is out of greed . Both women have played vital roles in Lumba’s life and they must be treated equally. How do you dismiss a woman who has lived with Lumba during his most vulnerable years with six children? The legend should not have been subjected to such ridicule after his death and shame to the bloggers who have made this story their personal battles. The rulings is the best for both aggrieved parties .
Paa 1 week ago
You leave your so called lovely husband and only show up after his death to claim wifehood. Ghanafuo mbaa bi nom eni nkwasiasem . That is how God disgraces the proud and self entitled people.
Kanawu 1 week ago
Only in Ghana is a side chick declared as wife.
Paa Pee 1 week ago
Where was the wife when the side chick too over? In Germany collecting single mother cash every month to 18years and now wants the money in Ghana too. Greedy woman.
Kanawu 1 week ago
Investigate the judge!
She maybe part of the side chicks association!
Investigate the judge!
Dzibordi 1 week ago
Very true
Very true
Metatron 1 week ago
That eye red stupid akosua serwah is just a horrible human being. Prophet Badu Kobi was perfectly right. Congratulations to Odo Broni, please she should distance herself and children totally from that horrible witch called akosua serwah, a very terrible human being. I hope lumba's stupid ugly sister also seen her foolish gyimigyimi level. Mtcheew l
Bogus ruling 1 week ago
If she does not have marriage certificate why would Germany recognize them as married. Meanwhile, odo broni even failed to prove a traditional marriage. The family doesn't recognise her. Ghana for you. Corruption nkoaa.
Gyasi 1 week ago
Where is that crazy Papa Shee or what ever? I needs to be taking his medication
Short angel 1 week ago
Instantaneous ruling. That's a good one. When you advice people they don't take because of greed. One man no chop. Ghana legal institutions are just so good. Wow. Thank you great high court judge. But in all these someone will.like to appeal these at the appeals court or the supreme court. Hahahaha
Carol 1 week ago
Lumba must be very sad and probably with hindsight would not have misconducted himself so badly with these 2 poor women/victims.
3 lessons to be learnt from this.
1. Women make sure your legal marriage/court documents are ... read full comment
Lumba must be very sad and probably with hindsight would not have misconducted himself so badly with these 2 poor women/victims.
1. Women make sure your legal marriage/court documents are in order. These men are reckless and will take you for a jolly good ride if you let them. Open your eyes.
2. If you have a customary marriage, know that your spouse has carte blanche to bring as many persons into the marriage.
So think twice before you start moving blindly.
3. Men who think they can be irresponsible and reckless without consequences when they depart. This is lesson 101 for polygamous/sidechic marriages. "Animguase Akwaaba".
Kwabena Bonsu 1 week ago
Ashanti women and property grabbing is like 5&6. They don’t contribute towards your property development but always quick to demand all when the man dies and mostly killed by them
Yaw 1 week ago
If its true the Judge said in Ghanaian customary law, on death the body and burial is the responsibility of the matrilineal family then she got it wrong. Its a wrong generalisation. Its not same in the patrilineal system. What she said is just true with those who adopted matrilineal inheritance. Its not a general rule.
Akua 1 week ago
TAKISUA SRWAAH MUST APPEAL THIS JUDGEMENT
NAKA 1 week ago
A judge cannot invalidate another country’s civil registry document without due verification from the issuing authority.
NAKA 1 week ago
The judge’s decision is wrong. A marriage certificate issued in Germany should not be rejected without real proof that it is fake. Ghana’s law accepts foreign marriage documents unless there is clear evidence of fraud. The court used suspicion instead of facts, and that makes the ruling unfair and legally weak
Koo Manu 1 week ago
Ghana paa nie, so the Kumasi High Court through this judge is rubber stamping bigamy.
Nonsense, I hope that Akosua Serwaa appeals to a higher court and hopefully the appellate court will reverse this nonsense decision.
... read full comment
Ghana paa nie, so the Kumasi High Court through this judge is rubber stamping bigamy.
Nonsense, I hope that Akosua Serwaa appeals to a higher court and hopefully the appellate court will reverse this nonsense decision.
Ghana is getting really bad paa oh. Aden?
Koo Manu 1 week ago
The judge has no authority to comment on the traditional marriage customs. The court's concerns should be legal ones and not a tradition of any of the tribes of Ghana. The judge overreacted and overreached in his/her authority in coming up with this hasty decision.
Obaa Sima 1 week ago
People are writing as if Akosua Serwah lost this. She was being denied her rightful place as a wife of the deceased. If she has t taken this step, she was going to be disrespected and the family said, her name wasn’t even going to be in the brochure. Alas she remains wife number 1. Still the only legal wife because at this point, Ghana relied on customs rather than ordinance.
And it does make sense. Priscilla lived with Lumba for so many years. That is common law marriage. But still don’t understand why the certificate was ruled unacceptable.
wofa yaw 1 week ago
Did she not return the drinks to the family signifying the end to their customary marriage? Who is disrespecting her. Once the drinks are returned, in the Akan custom the marriage is over. Being away for over a decade without any interaction whatsoever is also grounds for divorce.
Obaa Sima 1 week ago
And what exactly is your problem? She did, and then the court ruled even that, she is still a wife. Are you saying Odo Broni lost in this ruling? And why are you so angry, over someone's poor judgment of how his infidelities would obliterate the contributions of the entertainment industry of his era in his native country? Side chic chompia, go sleep somewhere!
Industry player 1 week ago
Ghana Court is borla
Paa Pee 1 week ago
You are rather garbage and so stupid to understand simple reasoning. Daddy Lumba loved both women and considered them his wives. It is not our business to say who or who is not.
James 1 week ago
This is a total disgrace to the judicial s y system of Ghana
Louis 1 week ago
I've not critically followed the developments but I see now and then some women claiming to be the spouses of Daddy Lumba. If the dead could talk, the matter would have been settled long time ago. But these women are not considering the good name of the songstar. They have a different ambition altogether, thereby dragging the name of the songstar into disrepute. Whereas Daddy Lumba still lies in the cold mortuary fridges and perhaps feeling dead cold, some others are up in arms in the warmth of the living and claiming ownership of the dead. As if death is for some people only. Heh, stop this episode, get the rituals performed by all and sundry as if Lumba were a poor man. This theatrical masterpiece must end now.
Akajatayogogo 1 week ago
Both Akosua Serwaa and Odo Broni are Lumbers Wife
Obi ba.. 1 week ago
Now Ordinance marriage is no more a hinderance to polygamy. The doors are open now. Clap clap clap. Ha ha haàa..... Chooooooo boooooiiiii. ............................. are now going to lace their shoes to go «ways and means" to stick to Ordinance marriages like ticks......
Master P 1 week ago
What if the other women come for widowhood, what will the judge say?
Arugba 1 week ago
Akosua Vulture Serwah you see your life?? Poor thing. Hahaha hahaha hahaha hahaha hahaha!!!!!
Efo Yao 1 week ago
It is completely understandable that this situation has left you thinking more deeply about the role of pastors and public figures. When someone carries the title of a pastor, people expect sincerity, integrity, and a certain level of responsibility. So if Papa Shee acted with full knowledge of these issues while presenting himself as a spiritual guide, it creates a real sense of betrayal for many people. It makes others question whether his guidance was genuine or influenced by personal motives.
On the other side, Daddy Lumba sending drinks to two different families to ask for the hands of their daughters, while knowing he had younger children elsewhere, adds another layer of complexity. In Ghanaian and Nigerian cultures, the act of sending drinks is not just symbolic. It is a serious step, filled with respect and intention. When such actions are taken while important truths are hidden, it affects trust, family honor, and even community expectations.
Because of all these intertwined actions and choices, it is not surprising that the judgement feels fair to you. Situations like this reveal how fragile public trust can be, and how the actions of influential people can shape entire conversations about faith, culture, and morality.
Hmm even Christian leaders are quiet.. Defendless have no hope 1 week ago
U sit for such an institution to be ridiculed by this small judge. Then weekend u parading weddings and suits, preaching all over.. What are u doing.. No one could speak into this matter.. Cowards waiting for judgement.. Now it is settled. Let's all shut up
Kwame Amoah 1 week ago
The judge was very good paaaa. A marriage not consummated for 17 years is no marriage in law oooo. That lawyer Kusi is not a good lawyer
Kubi 1 week ago
Since when did we lose our culture and heritage. A
Man can customary marry more than one wife, according to the Akan culture. So long as he can carry out his duties fully.
Asakramitoga 1 week ago
Daddy Lumba was really an irresponsible man frolicking here and there with girls. What a human being. A very dishonourable creature
Kwame 1 week ago
So chew the body wai
Ozymandias 1 week ago
In every classroom, there are brilliant, very good, good, average and below average students. The lady judge in this case belongs to the last group. What a shame and a waste of state resources used to educate her. It’s also very likely that she was one of the protocol students who replaced the better qualified candidates who were displaced due to their not knowing any godfathers and godmothers in the selection process to the Law School.
Citizen 1 week ago
Is Daddy Lumba an angel? Is he a man of God? Did you not listen to him and the lyrics of the songs he sang? Why then, at his demise do you want to treat him like a reverend minister. As a man lays his bed, so he must be allowed to lie on it. Stop wasting our ears.
Ohene Gyamfi 1 week ago
Now those that called themselves senior Wife should take care of their husband very well. Or else we the men will always go for Odo Broni women and not Akosuaserwaa women
BOY KOFI 1 week ago
The law is the law.
The law should be law.
The law is the law and that’s the law.
Both women were not able to prove how Daddy Lumber married them.
The families of these 2 women couldn’t also prove anything credible b ... read full comment
The law is the law.
The law should be law.
The families of these 2 women couldn’t also prove anything credible by law.
The judge made the right judgement because in the absence of credible evidence the status quo remains. Tnx.
Hamila 1 week ago
Useless ordinance marriage should be stopped in Ghana and African. It is turning many foolish women into rebels in their marriages which is fueling too many divorces. God created women to submit and support to their husbands for peace and unity.
school drop-outs 1 week ago
who advised the old lady to takre this to court ? i dont think she has any love in her heart, she didnt only sue/hate odo broni but her 6 kids too. greedy, now we know why DL run away from u and didnt look back. she better wake up from hatred to redeem the little resperct left. so anka who should take care of these kids, me ?
I'm disappointed in Christians supporting the old lady, check David, Japheth, Solomon, Gideon, all are sidechhick children wai. etc. they were born out of wedlock however God loved them. wives can be horrible when sidechicks are ready to save you, kiss u every morning etc. wives stop wickedness' if not team side chicks forever. stop being hypocrites and follow truth and what God approves, real wife is the one that makes u feel life a husband not odartey lamptey type.
Ozymandias 1 week ago
If it Southis proven that Lumba’s marriage in Germany was not officially terminated, then his marriage to Odo Broni will be tantamount to Bigamy which is against the Family Law system in Ghana. That also means Odo BRONI’s marriage is illegal in Ghana. Secondly, if Abusuapanin Kofi Owusu is an Elder in the Church of Pentecost, then we understand his weird behaviour. He is a member of one of the most hypocritical religious groups in the world.
Exclusive Judgement.
The Older Wife never sought anything but the recognition that the late Musician’s Family denied her. If the Abusuapanin were wiser, there would have been no need for all the drama, waste of money and time. If the Family had ...
Only in Ghana where people with twisted minds will accuse a woman of abandoning her husband. Never mind that the so-called husband left his INITIAL German matrimonial home, wife, and children to raise a new family in Ghana. T ...
No disrespect to the memory of the departed but we must call a spade a spade. All this grief and turmoil was caused by the actions of a very narcissistic, self-centred, self-pleasing and inconsiderate husband who did not take ...
Which of the women wanted to claim the Wife Title?Was it not the original and proper wife who was sidelined by a side chick with the support of the Family Head? Why are they now telling a different story as if it was Akosua S ...
You've spoken the truth.
This is a shambolic pay for play judgement and a daylight robbery for ajapadi3. This is coming from the Ass-ante region where but for the intervention of the supreme court, attempted to rob Ga Mantse of his kingship. Never mi ...
Stupid Kweku Tsen. The ruling on the Ga Mantse issue was from the National House of Chiefs which has its headquarters in Kumasi. The decision has nothing to do with Ashantis. If you don’t know, shut your stinking mouth. You ...
Akosua Serwaa selfishness is out of this world, those who are supporting and advising her should bow their head in shame. Apart from washing her dirty linens and that of her husband in public, she's accomplished absolutely ...
SOME PEOPLE ON THIS ISSUE CASTI ...
Ghana laws
Once Lumba have other children, they are also entitled to his property so if she claims to be the only one, she can keep the dead body in her room. For that matter, no one cares. Because the other children were not bought fro ...
Obviously, you did not read. She doesn't have a valid marriage certificate with DL. What she produced instead of a valid certificate was an extract from somewhere nobody knows and not an original valid document. The law is th ...
One may have a British passport but it has been revoked. Of course the person has ...
Nonsense @Kofi and @Joe.. Even foreign countries contact to verify marriages in Ghanaian courts so why couldn't the court do the same if it had doubts? The funny part is they will not have doubts about any property documents ...
Thank you
You have degraded your country as well as, that of your culture. ...
The judge’s reasoning for rejecting the certificate extract was totally wrong. An original certificate issued over 30 years ago may be lost but an extract issued and notarized from the court is as valid as the original. I h ...
Thank you very much, Ebby, you're very sensible and matured. You know, some Ghanaians had not had any experience outside the shores of Ghana, therefore are still harboring this local mentality. Even, some Ghanaians in the dia ...
Well in Germany and other countries whe you abandon your wife or seperate for a long time the marriage is by default dead , over and no more. Womenuse that option to apply for welfare and baby bonus for the children and the m ...
A marriage certificate from a foreign country has to be certified by the proper office of the country where the marriage took place if that document is to be presented to a court in Ghana as evidence of a valid marriage. With ...
Ghana laws are wicked.
Suffered as to how? So u mean Lumba didn’t do anything for Akosua Serwaa right? U guys always talking like u have no brains..remember it was Theresa abebrese who sponsored Lumba to Germany before he met Akosua Serwaa..so wh ...
Unfortunately, you judge ...
It was Daddy Lumba's testimony that settled the case. According to the Judge, Daddy Lumba mention the 2 women as his wifes and praise both all the time. In His own words not yours or mine, Papa Sheep and Bremponma or the dumb ...
Nonsense... Where is the best place to get treatment for serious illness, Ghana or Germany? Lumba left his German family for the wife to raise his children alone, so he can pursue another relationship in Ghana. Were you expec ...
Sound judgment! Now Team Akosua Serwaa by this ruling must note that she does not have monopoly and in worse case scenario she stands to loose. Akosua’s lawyer is foul mouthed, bushman I should say and he did not help matte ...
I happen to meet Akosua Serwaa's lawyer in court a couple time. Any time he takes cases as business in court it goes bad. He needs to take intra audit of himself and his cases in court. He likes insulting his colleagues lawye ...
Well a dangerous precedent is being set and we shall pay the price if this is not corrected.Any side chick with a greedy family member can claim all your resources from your legal spouse and deny your children and spouse thei ...
I agree with you. One does not have to go a side chick. But a judgement just for convenient sake is a bad one. At the time the second customary thing was taking place was the woman legally married to Kumba? The judge who seem ...
Your are a fool. Widowhood is a customary rites performed for the man or woman who lives with a person for a long time after he or she dies. So being a legal wife or no wife, Odo Broni has to do the seperation rites to cleans ...
Kwasea woman@afia Brago why insult Daddy Lumba..go and ask your grandfather, probably polygamy is the reason why u are here talking trash..u probably from a polygamous family yet u refuse to accept it..it’s selfish and wick ...
thanks bro
The law is the law.
Every man deserves odo Broni in their lives..I was getting angry because I thought odo Broni lawyers were not working enough..I didn’t know they were working in silence..kudos to the judge and the entire court..u actually d ...
This Judge has sent a very bad precedent. As a lady, she is telling all men that irrespective of being in an ordinance marriage, you are free to marry again and go scot free. She is justifying that having a wedding or court m ...
Stop your stupidity and bush reasoning Kwasia what do you know about Lumba that his immediate family doesn't know. Next time don't rush to expose your stupidity without consultation your prostitute mother who can't tell you ...
At their „ Standesamt“ or „Bürgerhaus „the family in Germany could go for a certified copy of the marriage proven certificate. The record of marriage is documented. In addition, possession of a „family book“ shou ...
Ashawo Judge
you are very stupid
The court’s judgement should have been the position of the women from the very beginning if sound reasoning had prevailed. Why would anybody think that the court was going to put Odo Broni into the dumpster by saying that ...
Great. You left your gravely ill husband in Germany to come and die in Ghana. This kind of behavior cuts accross Ghanaians in the western country. Where Broni was in Ghana and working hard for Lumba to survive, you stayed put ...
I wish Ghanaians will have the same energy, enthusiastic and dedication to perform our duties for the development of the nation. I can't believe this nonsense has been taken as a world cup in the country and beyond. Does it ...
Those criticizing the judgement should give the judge some credit,Akosua Serwaa is lucky after neglecting her matrimonial responsibilities for 18 years,demanding divorce with a letter and returning customary drinks which was ...
Case closed.
Fair ruling
I bet to differ, Justice Smith-Arthur in that, deceased person rest with matrilineal family. Forgotten PNDC Law 111 which over shadows matrilineal inheritance. What if patrilineal family raises concern of ownership to the dec ...
In death your body belongs to God per your beliefs. No human being owns another human being in life or death. Whatever constitutes a family in different jurisdictions should ensure a befitting burial. In foreign countries, so ...
I stand to make this correction as per the sitting high court judge's statement that burial in Ghana is matrilinial ,rather akans are Matrilinial whiles the rest of the other tribes in Ghana are patrilinial ..perhaps the j ...
I think that leaving your husband for more than 15 years is really challenging. Akosua Serwaa should agree to share ...
This should be the end of the pain whoever took the case to court has taken Lumba's children with the second wife through.No further disgrace to the dead,.; abusuapanyin should fix a date for the burial and final funeral r ...
Though Daddy Lumba was married to Akosua Serwaa however, his real heart was with OdO Broni. Do you know the reason why? To answer this question ask Auntie Akosua Serwaa: possibly ...
The rulings from the high court judge has brought finality to a trivial matter that could have been settled by the heads of both families. Is Lumba the first man to have two women in his life prior to his demise? Some men hav ...
Investigate the judge!
Very true
That eye red stupid akosua serwah is just a horrible human being. Prophet Badu Kobi was perfectly right. Congratulations to Odo Broni, please she should distance herself and children totally from that horrible witch called ...
Instantaneous ruling. That's a good one. When you advice people they don't take because of greed. One man no chop. Ghana legal institutions are just so good. Wow. Thank you great high court judge. But in all these someone wil ...
1. Women make sure your legal marriage/court documents are ...
If its true the Judge said in Ghanaian customary law, on death the body and burial is the responsibility of the matrilineal family then she got it wrong. Its a wrong generalisation. Its not same in the patrilineal system. Wha ...
The judge’s decision is wrong. A marriage certificate issued in Germany should not be rejected without real proof that it is fake. Ghana’s law accepts foreign marriage documents unless there is clear evidence of fraud. Th ...
The judge has no authority to comment on the traditional marriage customs. The court's concerns should be legal ones and not a tradition of any of the tribes of Ghana. The judge overreacted and overreached in his/her authorit ...
People are writing as if Akosua Serwah lost this. She was being denied her rightful place as a wife of the deceased. If she has t taken this step, she was going to be disrespected and the family said, her name wasn’t eve ...
Did she not return the drinks to the family signifying the end to their customary marriage? Who is disrespecting her. Once the drinks are returned, in the Akan custom the marriage is over. Being away for over a decade without ...
And what exactly is your problem? She did, and then the court ruled even that, she is still a wife. Are you saying Odo Broni lost in this ruling? And why are you so angry, over someone's poor judgment of how his infideliti ...
Ghana Court is borla
I've not critically followed the developments but I see now and then some women claiming to be the spouses of Daddy Lumba. If the dead could talk, the matter would have been settled long time ago. But these women are not cons ...
Now Ordinance marriage is no more a hinderance to polygamy. The doors are open now. Clap clap clap. Ha ha haàa..... Chooooooo boooooiiiii. ............................. are now going to lace their shoes to go «ways and me ...
It is completely understandable that this situation has left you thinking more deeply about the role of pastors and public figures. When someone carries the title of a pastor, people expect sincerity, integrity, and a certain ...
U sit for such an institution to be ridiculed by this small judge. Then weekend u parading weddings and suits, preaching all over.. What are u doing.. No one could speak into this matter.. Cowards waiting for judgement.. Now ...
So chew the body wai
In every classroom, there are brilliant, very good, good, average and below average students. The lady judge in this case belongs to the last group. What a shame and a waste of state resources used to educate her. It’s also ...
Is Daddy Lumba an angel? Is he a man of God? Did you not listen to him and the lyrics of the songs he sang? Why then, at his demise do you want to treat him like a reverend minister. As a man lays his bed, so he must be allow ...
The law is the law.
The law should be law.
The families of these 2 women couldn’t also prove anything credible b ...
Useless ordinance marriage should be stopped in Ghana and African. It is turning many foolish women into rebels in their marriages which is fueling too many divorces. God created women to submit and support to their husbands ...
who advised the old lady to takre this to court ? i dont think she has any love in her heart, she didnt only sue/hate odo broni but her 6 kids too. greedy, now we know why DL run away from u and didnt look back. she better wa ...
If it Southis proven that Lumba’s marriage in Germany was not officially terminated, then his marriage to Odo Broni will be tantamount to Bigamy which is against the Family Law system in Ghana. That also means Odo BRONI’s ...