Zero change to infrastructure even retrogressive
Annoying when these headlines are trumpeted
Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 week ago
Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine .......... For instance 15 paracetamol at once. Or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
LEXXIS 1 week ago
@F Wills, what do you need the infrastructure for? Didn't you hear your "Economic Messiah" ... Mutum Banza Bawumia telling you that the Ghana Card is far better than any infrastructural project? Why do you want to challenge your own role model now? Dirty hypocrites........
Retarded junkie 1 week ago
Rotten fart
Rotten fart
Ghanaweb 1 week ago
How can you stop Galamsey? hmmmmmmm
The orangutan State 1 week ago
No one can stop galamsey or did not say it should be stopped but at least be controlled and brought to a level not considered a threat to water bodies. No crime can be stopped in this world but can be brought under acceptable level that it poses no risk anymore where the benefits outstrips the negative
Retarded 1 week ago
How is it not going to be a threat to water bodies when it is within the same water bodies they are digging for the gold?
Saafi 1 week ago
The GoldBod should officially publish the company names, locations, quantities, and amount of gold they had bought from each/ALL of the registered ASM and LSM (about 577 plus) in the 1st, 2nd, and 3rd quarters of 2025? Can the GoldBod do that on a consistent basis, backed by law? Ghana needs that!
Accountability and Transparency is GOLD.
Koo Manu 1 week ago
Newmont had most of that. Read their latest 10-Q or read the transcript from their last earnings report.
Boune 1 week ago
Ap)tro) wua 3na y3b3hu no tenten to wit; we will get to know the truth at the right time when Goldbod is properly audited.
Nguyen Tha Ta 6 days ago
Then, this auditing you're talking about will take place in 2096, and the party called the NPP would not be the ones who will be doing it. It would be the Butterfly Party
Asantehene ba 1 week ago
Do we need imf?
Kojois 1 week ago
Fools and you are destroying your country
COD 6 days ago
We are earning and receiving this much but look at Kumasi - Accra road and others?
Gab 1 week ago
Criminal Sammy Gyamfi, why are you not adding value to our gold before export? Asem bisa keke
Kwame panin 1 week ago
Galambod, what is tje destructive effects om thw environment. You are so shameless. Hypocrites!!
AND HOW MUCH ARE THEY STEALING 1 week ago
AND HOW MUCH ARE THEY STEALING?
Where's the money 1 week ago
Why do you need $300 million from IMF if you have this amount of money? Why should IMF be dictating to Ghana because of $300-$600 million when you have $5.4 billion?
AK 1 week ago
At the expense of our rivers and streams. Illegal mining goes on unabated. The rate of gold production is directly proportional to the rate of wanton destruction and our sense of irresponsibility. Let our politicians continue to behave like the proverbial ostrich. Farmers will continue to supply them with contaminated food from galamsey sites.
Obrempong 1 week ago
This very important prime sector of Ghana
that can fully transform the nation Socio-
economically, leading to developmental Transformation,
Human wellbeings and Social Development.
Gold Coast was our name— meaning, Gh ... read full comment
Gold Coast was our name— meaning, Ghana
was already rich before whiteman set afoot. The
Mineral Gold Ghana possesses, must not be taken
for granted.A person incharge that Sector must
be a good natured one, devoid of criminal
background, or must have good reputation, has
previous management of national enterprise or
have held previous state or national office.
That person must be older than forty years.
If Ghana allows Ndc to rule Ghana, the land
Will sink into abbeys and never resurrect.
Obrempong 1 week ago
Gold Coast was our name— meaning, Gh ... read full comment
Gold Coast was our name— meaning, Ghana
was already rich before whiteman set afoot. The
Mineral Gold Ghana possesses, must not be taken
for granted.A person incharge that Sector must
be a good natured one, devoid of criminal
background, or must have good reputation, has
previous management of national enterprise or
have held previous state or national office.
That person must be older than forty years.
If Ghana allows Ndc to rule Ghana, the land
Will sink into abbeys and never resurrect.
FAA 1 week ago
YES Galamsey is staying forever because our greedy politicians want to enrich themselves overnight. They don't think about the country or the youth. There come a time where there will be no water or land or the country Ghana
Yaa Dua 6 days ago
Where is the money? Look at our road network.
Tired of all these big $$$ numbers.
@F Wills, what do you need the infrastructure for? Didn't you hear your "Economic Messiah" ... Mutum Banza Bawumia telling you that the Ghana Card is far better than any infrastructural project? Why do you want to challenge y ...
Rotten fart
No one can stop galamsey or did not say it should be stopped but at least be controlled and brought to a level not considered a threat to water bodies. No crime can be stopped in this world but can be brought under acceptable ...
The GoldBod should officially publish the company names, locations, quantities, and amount of gold they had bought from each/ALL of the registered ASM and LSM (about 577 plus) in the 1st, 2nd, and 3rd quarters of 2025? Can th ...
Do we need imf?
At the expense of our rivers and streams. Illegal mining goes on unabated. The rate of gold production is directly proportional to the rate of wanton destruction and our sense of irresponsibility. Let our politicians continue ...
Gold Coast was our name— meaning, Gh ...
Stupid Sammy gamfi will be rich and richer.