Police arrest Democracy Hub member over galamsey allegations against regional ministers

Read Comments Comments (21)

• Enoch 2 weeks ago

Does he needs to be arrested? The complainants should go to court for a redress. Or is it because they are in position of authority they are treated differently? Wow

• SANDRA 2 weeks ago

PLease SAVE me my feLLow Ghanaians, i'm a 24 years oLd Ghanaian Lady that was scammed by some Nigerians, i'm currentLy stranded in Nigeria, it aLL started few months ago when i got a WhatsApp message that a traveL agency in L ...

• Anans 2 weeks ago

Yes Enoch.
    He needed to be arrested and be forced to bring out the evidence to support his claim.
    Ghana is not like Akuffo Ado ‘s Government where people say anything and go free with their lies.
    He should proof it.

• KBM 2 weeks ago

Learn the law and how to apply it. NDC fools are using brute force instead of the law. You can only arrest people on criminal charges not defamation which is a civil case. When will NDC stop fooling?

• Achakanapaya 2 weeks ago

Good one there Ghana Police.
    Npp and lies. This time around you can't lie to the Public on live TV and go free ooh.
    Reset agenda Apiiiki bassaa.

• John Martin 2 weeks ago

Another dirty idiot, everything politics.

• Ogidigidi 2 weeks ago

Guinea coup is loading in Ghana..........

• Kokroko 2 weeks ago

Try it, and see where your carcass will be found.
    Kwasia, you think the NDC of today is the same as yje NDC of yesterday?
    Lessons have been learned, and you stupid nation wreckers will be dealt with drastically.

• Ray 2 weeks ago

Freedom of speech is not absolute. You just can't wake up and spew nonsense expecting society to smile with you. Galamsey is a security issue. One can just not accuse people without providing a shred of evidence. You tarn ...

• Hypocrites NDC members would never enter heaven. 2 weeks ago

Fools like you told lies and propaganda to the ghanains about the NPP and even accused Akuffo Addo of doing galamsey in his own backyard. Hypocrite evil dirty party NDC would never be attractive to real Gods children in this ...

• KBM 2 weeks ago

Birds of the same feathers, when is somebody arrested on defamation charges.

• That’s very good. NDC silence everyone in this country. 2 weeks ago

Infacts that’s a good news. Silence everyone in this country so they can’t speak against our god Mahama and our party leaders. Infact I’m very proud of our NDC police officers doing our bidding for us. Jail all Akans es ...

• Nkrabea 2 weeks ago

And Sammy Gyamfi said a company related to electricity meters or so belonged to Dr Bawumiah.

• Mummies 2 weeks ago

Akkuffo Addo really had patience. Now members of democracy hub are being arrested for saying a minister is a galamsayer?

• Jimbo 2 weeks ago

Do, the NDC can not stand the heat and so they are reacting with intimidation , harassment and unnecessary arrest and detention. Right? Hahahaha.

• Jimbo 2 weeks ago

So, the NDC can not stand the heat and so they are reacting with intimidation , harassment and unnecessary arrest and detention. Right? Hahahaha.

• Kooo 2 weeks ago

Don’t allow urself to be manipulated by fooools in NPP or else they will leave u to suffer alone when the need arise..

• Kojois 2 weeks ago

Stupid time will tell

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 2 weeks ago

KOJOIS: WHAT TIME WILL TELL?. WITH JEAN MENSA NOT AROUND TO RIG ELECTIONS FOR NPP, THE NEXT NPP GOVERNMENT WILL BE AFTER YOUR DEATH

• Cc 2 weeks ago

Gyimii sei. We behave as if a different being created us but not the same God who created the Whites.

• Nyameba 1 week ago

Power is a temporary thing not a permanent thing.Fools in NDC wise up.Yamin is a galamsey king pin,Mahama and his brother Ibrahim are galamsey king pin’s.Major Mahama was guarding Ibrahim Mahama concession and as soon as th ...