Go to your Islamic schools and leave us alone. No one forced you to select a Christian institution where there are rules and regulations governing the schools just like what pertains in Islamic institutions
Gh 3 weeks ago
I feel ashamed when blackmen fight each other over islam and Christianity..all your forefathers were idol worshippers and today u are fighting each other because of religion, why will u have problem with little girls in shs praying, fasting and dressing decently...Your jesus christ in the bible fasted, prayed, and encouraged women to cover their heads..why do reverend sisters cover their heads and u have problem with Muslims do same...pure discrimination..
Togbe Kporwomordzikpo KpornugloAvumako 3 weeks ago
Next time another idiot can also go to court challenging single sex schools for gender discrimination
Dr Mumbi Seraki 3 weeks ago
Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine ....... For instance 15 paracetamol at once. Or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
Kwaku 2 weeks ago
Why would such a person be an idiot? What really is the point of a single sex public school?
Yaw 3 weeks ago
One fundamental principle in law that has helped Ghana to maintain peace is the criminalization of discrimination. Children from different religions backgrounds were made to live together in same neighborhoods and played together and grow together. They learn tolerance right from infancy. Our current constitution even gives children the full right to government funded education. Nobody is stopping Wesley girls from preaching their doctrines. It is so wrong to prevent children attending that school from practicing their faith. Even a private restaurant has no right to admit and serve food to only whites. That will be a clear act of racism. So the fact of private schools with private laws is null and void so far as the constitution remains. There is nothing like private law. Every policy in Ghana must align with the constitution and that is it.
Ghanaman 3 weeks ago
I understand the Ahmadiyya secondary school, which is a private school, set up and funded by Ahmadiyya muslims, though some of them are funded by the state, allows its christian students to practice their christian faith, including having church services and SU meetings etc. I am not drawing any conclusion, but it's just an observation.Maybe the school board just decided to allow that, and it wasn't forced on the school.
Cobby 3 weeks ago
Exactly!..Religion itself is not forced., but education is seriously compulsory. If the child feels a particular school is best academically she qualifies academically and morally, no amount of religious this or that can restrain her. We have gone past the Stone age.
gh leaders don't have sense 2 weeks ago
Cobby, thays you but these afuom ppl in Gh its like they have rocks for brains..see how they chastised Marguy the kid with dreadlocks and still.preventing kids with dreadlocks, braids from going to school..its mind-boggling. Marguy could have easily.even helped achimota school with another nsmq trophy. Today, the boy is an UPENN. Ghanaians and dogma smh. Don't do this. Don't do that. You can't do this....meanwhile Cecilia dappah and Co are stealing portorrr and teachers are having sex with the teenage students..
Tanko 2 weeks ago
You should be the last one to identify someone as afuoni! You still have a major problem with writing. Instead of you focusing on how to get that together, you rather disclose your stupidity to the Ghanaweb.
Kwesi 3 weeks ago
This is not ture please
Atta Kay 3 weeks ago
Saudi Arabia and other Islamic govts have sent more monies to Ghana, to build schools ,hospitals, mosques etc in the past 50yrs than what the Colonial Missionaries gave Methodist Church.Why can't Moslems build a similar school like Wesley Girls?Ghanaian Moslems have embezzled and stolen most of these funds that came from the Arab world.Wesley Girls in not preventing any Moslem girl from coming to their, what they are against is the Hijabs.
Cobby 3 weeks ago
Muslims do not receive money on behalf of the government. The government might have received donations as you claim, but Muslims understand clearly that they must obey the government and support the government by paying all their taxes. They also understand that these taxes are what is used to build schools and to fund so called mission schools. Muslims are full Ghanaians and they know what is due them. I am a proud Christian and I have lived with Muslims nicely and peacefully. This is what uniquely defines us as Ghanaians. The discrimination and the indiscriminate denial must stop. Nothing should separate us as Ghanaians. Not religion nor tribe nor ethnic group.
Johnny,Oyarifa -Madina 3 weeks ago
@ Cobby
Don't comment on issues you don't have information on.I was a witness to a Communal fight in Madina in the 80s.My friends brothers stole several thousands of Dollars sent by various Arab govt meant for the constructi ... read full comment
@ Cobby
Don't comment on issues you don't have information on.I was a witness to a Communal fight in Madina in the 80s.My friends brothers stole several thousands of Dollars sent by various Arab govt meant for the construction of Madina Main Mosque and schools.They fled the country with the monies to USA & Europe .Their parents who are Dagombas supported them, so other members got infuriated and it became a big fight.Rawlings sent the Military during those revolutionary days to stop the fight.
@ Cobby
Don't comment on issues you don't have information on.I was a witness to a Communal fight in Madina in the 80s.My friends brothers stole several thousands of Dollars sent by various Arab govt meant for the constructi ... read full comment
@ Cobby
Don't comment on issues you don't have information on.I was a witness to a Communal fight in Madina in the 80s.My friends brothers stole several thousands of Dollars sent by various Arab govt meant for the construction of Madina Main Mosque and schools.They fled the country with the monies to USA & Europe .Their parents who are Dagombas supported them, so other members got infuriated and it became a big fight.Rawlings sent the Military during those revolutionary days to stop the fight.
Pastors & Christian Government officials stole from Cathedral 2 weeks ago
Crime including corruption is not limited to Muslim or Christian. We are all witness to how Pastors and Christian government officials recently stole from National Cathedral. So should that justify the denial of education to Christian children?
Jessica 3 weeks ago
Jonny, is this your justification for supporting religious discrimination??? A criminal be it Christian or Muslim must be made to face the law. Our current children should not be made to pay for past crimes. Some Christians change their religion to become Muslims and Muslims also become Christians. The right to education in any government funded school must not be denied because of religious switch. Your reference to some Muslims squandering money from Saudi does not make sense. Pastors also squandered money meant for churches and schools and other social amenities, a typical example is the national cathedral. Must our children be separated because of these crimes committed by irresponsible adults? It’s clear you are able to make references to history as information but it’s unfortunate you are not able to analyze it.
Ghanaians don't like change..it will be forced down their throats by any means foolish stubborn people allow the hijabs into wesley.girls lol
OGyam 2 weeks ago
@Jonny, What has wearing hijabs and cutting clitorises of women, which is nothing but Arab Cultural Vanity got to do with education? Until useless Ayatollah Khomeni brought his brand of Islamic crap which has infected most muslims around the world.it was even illegal for women to wear hijabs in Turkey. Yet, we have idiotic Africans who think folliwing Arab cultutral nonsense as some kind of elevation. Name any prominent school built by the Arabs for all the centuries that they were Ghana? These bunch of Arab fools do not even considerr the Indian muslims who came up with Ahmadiya as muslims. What good has Islam done for us as Africans. I can see what the missionaries did but try as I might , I cannot see a good out of the Arab crap called Islam in Africa.The govt should stop pandering to these medieval nonsense.
Nana Kwaku 2 weeks ago
Has Wesley Girls School authorities denied any Muslim girl admission to their school?What they saying is every student shd comply to the school's rules period. No Hijab and No Fasting in the school.
Yes WG are constructively denying Muslim girls education 2 weeks ago
Yes, they’re constructively denying Muslim, by law. They make life so difficult for Moslem students that some of us have refused to send our children their because of the discrimination even though the children are fully qualified to attend
OGyam 2 weeks ago
What has the nonsensical hijab wearing crap got to do with education?
Who created the Fiscal Crisis 2 weeks ago
You buying into the propaganda of the few extremist at Wesley Girls go and read the main law suits of the plaintiff Hijab is not a complaint. The main issue is Muslim girls being prevented from performing their 5 daily prayers. In fact, those prayers have been banned from the school campus even though the girls wish is to pray at their own private times that does not conflict with school programs. They are not allowed to fast during Ramadan which is an important pillar of Islam. In the meantime they’re forced to attend all church services on campus including a program called Power Night, where these little Muslim students are singled out by teacher pastors to cast out devils in them. Wesley Girls has not always been like this. In past, no accommodation was made for Muslim girls to practice their faith but nobody restricted from doing so in their private time and space. Other Christian mission schools make accommodation for Muslim to perform their daily prayers but is compulsory for them to attend church services regarded as part of school programs. Nobody complains about that. The issues in Wesley Girls is simply unacceptable religious discrimination that should not be tolerated in modern Ghana.
OGyam 2 weeks ago
Turkey, who run the Ottoman empire ctually banned all those nonsensical Islamic crap in state institutions in the 1980s. And, they were strictly enforced. What fucking prayers?
Pastors & Christian Government officials stole from Cathedral 2 weeks ago
We are all witness to how pastors and government officials who are Christians stole from the national cathedral. So should we use that as justification to denied education to Christian children
GHANA 1ST 3 weeks ago
He who comes to the court of equity must come with clean hands. Do the Muslims themselves believe in tolerance. Is it not their religion that practices the killing of infidels. Can Christians go to Saudi Arabia without hijab?
The mission schools are not for government. Government decided to partner them but not to own them. If they want to practice their faith there are lot of non mission schools they can attend.
If there is freedom of religion and association, it doesn't mean I can enter into a mosque.and pray to Jesus Christ because it is my right.
Nii 3 weeks ago
I’m a Christian but can you mention a case in mother Ghana where Muslims discriminate and go round to kill people? Ghana is a unique country. Respect the good name we have made for ourselves as a country. We are made up of Muslims and Christians and Traditionalists and non religious people yet we have proven to the world that we can peacefully co exist. STOP THIS NONSENSE and let love lead.
Nii 2 weeks ago
Even if mission schools are own 100 percent by the missionaries, and they are situated in Ghana and the school is opened to the Ghanaian public there is no way their policies can rightly supersede or override the constitution of Ghana. The same way no one can open a private restaurant in public and declare that it seeves food to only Akans, or Gas, or Krobos. It may be privately owned but it’s situated in Ghana and falls within the jurisdiction powers of the constitution. No one can go beyond the constitution. Discrimination is a serious crime. Think about this very well. If Wesley girls are not able to prove that the Muslim girls are preventing them from preaching their doctrine then they have no case at all.
OGyam 2 weeks ago
@ Nii... What has the Arab crap of wearing hijabs got to do with education.. When the muslims came to Northern part of Ghana centuries ago and saw the women stark naked , did they provide them with clothings or built schools, hospitals etc for them? No. All these nonsense started in 1979 by a useless religious zealot called Ayatoallah Khomeni which has infected all muslims around the globe. What good is that friggin hijab anyway?
Education for these white folks begun as a means for them to study the Bible and congregation and that led to the formation of universities. I'm sure the notion of universities, admitting students from various socio economic backgrounds, religions and cultures, races posed a challenge back then but today look.....Wesley girls is a school supported with govt funding..allow the Muslims.to.attend if they wish. I went to a catholic high school and you had Muslims with hijabs in my school. I think the gh education service shoukd contact the catholic school board in Ontario Canada they might learn a few things
F wills 2 weeks ago
But you can not force a private restaurant to serve snails and ebunu-ebunu simply because it is some people or residents’ delicacy
Do you think one can attend Ahmadiya Islamic school (Mohammedan) and practice Pentecostal ... read full comment
But you can not force a private restaurant to serve snails and ebunu-ebunu simply because it is some people or residents’ delicacy
Do you think one can attend Ahmadiya Islamic school (Mohammedan) and practice Pentecostal beliefs (praying in tongues) in the middle of the night? Calling Jesus Jesus Jesus
This issue of law this and law that seem to be derailing our common sense
Star from the North 3 weeks ago
@GH You must know that everyone is running away from your Islamic religion because it is becoming a terrorist organization across the globe. Most of the Muslim dressing styles were copied from the Christian religion but the Islamic people are over doing it by covering all their faces. Muslim culture can only function in a shit hole countries in sub Sahara Africa. I have never seen a Muslim woman dressed with hijab in any work place in America. Ghana must be careful because the Muslim will bring their dirty culture to Ghana like what’s happening in Nigeria. It’s not by force to go to Wesley girls school.
The fact that you haven't seen a hijabs wearing woman working in America does not mean it does not exist I saw a few Muslim.women in New Jersey with hijabs who work on college campuses..look well
H. T. K. 2 weeks ago
@Star, please just google to find out the fastest growing religion in the world today despite all the false propaganda, it is Islam. It is estimated that by 2050, the population of Muslims will equal that of Christians. This research was not conducted by a Muslim.
Mind you, it is not about forming fortresses (ie Muslims should go to Islamic schools and Christians to Christian mission schools) that will get as stronger as Ghanaians, it's about togetherness, it's about tolerance and the like. Form fortresses, then become a clear target for the enemy. Note; every human being is related to the other in one or two ways, either you are my brother/sister in both humanity and faith or you are my brother/sister only in humanity (which is constant because we're all humans )
Carlos 3 weeks ago
Dressing decently but sinful as hell,islam and christianity is foreign, thise who brought it to us even dont like our skin colour,Aficans have lost our God that is why we are suffering,the school shd start serving pork
Meanwhile the Chinese, Indians etc continue to follow and worship their idols you even see them in their places of business
Hayford 2 weeks ago
Paul issues an imperative to women in 1 Corinthians 11:6, saying, “let her cover her head.” Then, in verse 15, he says, “For her hair is given to her for a covering.” That seems clear enough: A woman should cover her head during worship, and her hair is that covering and nothing else.
Tee Kay 2 weeks ago
Mr Gh, you stated your comment pretending you are neutral, but your ending clearly exposed where you belong. It came out very clear that you are a muslim.
My question to you is, can anyone, let's say a Christian, enrol into ... read full comment
Mr Gh, you stated your comment pretending you are neutral, but your ending clearly exposed where you belong. It came out very clear that you are a muslim.
My question to you is, can anyone, let's say a Christian, enrol into a typical Islamic school and try to fully and freely practice his or her belief there?
The answer we all know is a BIG NO.
God bless our homeland Ghana, and make us great and strong.
FRANKIE 3 weeks ago
One critical question remains unanswered. Why were so many Moslems with very poor grades posted to Grade "A" schools like Wesley Girls, Legon Presec, Achimota etc? Colleagues in those schools complained about these strange postings over a month ago. Now here we are. What is the agenda? Is the protocol placement deliberately being manipulated to favour Moslems? To what end? Let us all think critically and analytically. What is happening this year regarding these unusual placements in our top grade schools is not accidental. I personally know a friend's daughter who was posted to Achimota with an aggregate of 26 as well as others with 28 to Adisco etc. An investigation is certainly needed.
Johnny 3 weeks ago
@ FRANKIE
Ghana has 71% Christians & 20% Moslems.Proportionately we expect more Christian criminals to go to prison than those who are Moslems.Unfortunately it's the reverse. That explains your puzzles FRANKIE. Check our po ... read full comment
@ FRANKIE
Ghana has 71% Christians & 20% Moslems.Proportionately we expect more Christian criminals to go to prison than those who are Moslems.Unfortunately it's the reverse. That explains your puzzles FRANKIE. Check our political scene there are more Moslem Criminals in both NDC & NPP than Christians
Kwaku Tee 3 weeks ago
When a political party engages in too much populism and propaganda, you will encounter some of these problems.President Mahama has the power to direct these Moslem kids to abide by the school rules.These kids are minors and we shd not allow these Islamic clerics to confuse them.
Think deep 3 weeks ago
The only time the average Ghanaian thinks and reason like humans is when they are the victims of the abuse.
I did my secondary and A level education in a Christian managed school. I had the freedom to do my Salat and Ramad ... read full comment
The only time the average Ghanaian thinks and reason like humans is when they are the victims of the abuse.
I did my secondary and A level education in a Christian managed school. I had the freedom to do my Salat and Ramadan. It didn't make the school less Christian. Teresa are tens of thousands of Christian students in Islamic schools like TI Ahmadiya, Holy Quran secondary, Ubaish, Ghana Lebanon Secretary sch. No one will ever force them to go to mosque. This is called inclusion or using the brain.
Kwaku Tee 3 weeks ago
@ Think deep
Our year group in Accra Academy 6th Form 1988 had female Muslim students, none of those ladies used Hijabs.We left the school in 1990 when they were 20 or 21 so just imagine their appearance. They were Day stude ... read full comment
@ Think deep
Our year group in Accra Academy 6th Form 1988 had female Muslim students, none of those ladies used Hijabs.We left the school in 1990 when they were 20 or 21 so just imagine their appearance. They were Day students so I can't comment on how they did their fasting. Imagine a Boys school with those numbers of ladies moving around on campus without a Hijab but nobody made any complaint. Some of us feel Osama Bin Ladin and other Islamic clerics brought these harsh rigid rules.
TWEAA DC 3 weeks ago
THESE MUSLIMS TOO....WHY DON'T YOU DO WHAT ROMANS DO WHEN YOU GO TO ROME?...YES, WHY?...WHY? ...ABBA!...TWEAA.
Ashantiman 3 weeks ago
Because muslims are dirty that is why Our president decided to convert to christianity.
Christians let's vote any party who rules against us 3 weeks ago
I blame Rawling for giving moslem who are only 18 percent of the population a holiday mahama is now also promising them an additional holiday hypocrites calling themselves Christmas Egypt has about 20 percent Christians but they are always being persecuted
Chris 3 weeks ago
I think the state must stop financial support to all faith based schools and instead, use the money to build very good state schools. Faith based schools must be for people who want to practice their religions.
Maestro 3 weeks ago
Why are Christian school while there are so many Islamic and non denominational schools in Ghana. Imagine if wesley girls allows adventist, jahevah witness, traditional, Buddhist, aetthist, charismatic, pentecostal, al madina, Judaism etc to practice their obligated rules in their faith.
Just imagine the chaos. All others are abiding by the rules if the school, why us it that's its only moslems who feel they are being discriminated against. Moslems and Islam wants to always dominate other religious bodies. They must build their own faith based schools and stop worrying others. Can someone point to a top moslem school in Ghana...NONE. their aim is to bring down the Christian based schools..period.
Kojo 2 weeks ago
Take Ghana as an institution housing all the religious groups you mentioned under one law-the constitution. In reality that is so. Now show me the chaos. Ghana is rather seen as one of the peaceful countries in Africa where people of different religions live harmoniously. How did you come by this argument?
Enough stones in Ghana 3 weeks ago
When will moslems in Ghana save enough money to build a decent school instead of using their money to travel to Saudi to stone themselves to death at least there are enough stones in Ghana
FRANKIE 3 weeks ago
Hahaha..... @STONES, it is called religio-cultural imperialism. In fact the Whiteman and the Arab man did a freakin fvcken good job on the mind of the African. Why must one dress like an Arab to be a Moslem? Why must one learn Arabic to be a Moslem? Is God/Allah an Arabian?
K. Opoku-London-UK 3 weeks ago
Why is Bawumia-the MUSLIM KING hiding from the Wesley Girls Muslim terrorist and unprincipled demands????? Bawumia is a NATIONAL SECURITY THREAT TO GHANA. Apart from Bawumia being a COLLATERAL DAMAGE MUSLIM, Bawumia is a Mamprusi who are fighting the KUSASIS. WE want peace in GHANA. A WORD TO THE WISE IS ENOUGH. Ghana Electorate-BE WARNED. NPP Delegates-BE WARNED. I blame the Akyem Abuakwa Akuffo Addo Tiny population from the Eastern region of Ghana. Alan Kyerematen was sacrificed for a MUSLIM, who is a NATIONAL SECURITY THREAT TO GHANA.
Ghana IS A CHRISTIAN NATION and we the CHRISTIANSB ARE THE MAJORITY. We cannot let the MUSLIMS come and control the NATIONs AGENDA with supporting MUSLIM nations by force because they are MUSLIMS but have got bad GOVERNANCE. You cannot practice your CHRISTIAN religion in Saudi Arabia, Iran, Iraq, Qatar, UAE, Kuwait etc etc-So Ghana voters be warned. Muslims will kill or stone you to death if you go to their countries to even read the Bible. You the Christian will die.
The NPP MPs have ignored the sentiments and the sensitivities of a certain number of VOTERS. These type of VOTERS are the FLOATING VOTERS. Without the support of these FLOATING VOTERS, you cannot easily win elections and that was why NPP AKYEM Abuakwa CRIMINALS Akuffo Addo tried THREE TIMES. The FLOATING VOTERS DID NOT WANT AKUFFO ADDO ARROGANCE AND DISRESPECT. WAIT AND SEE HOW MANY TIMES BAWUMIA WILL BE REJECTED. ASHANTIS WILL NOT VOTE FOR BAWUMIA MASSIVELY BECAUSE BAWUMIA IS SEEN AS AN AKYEM ABUAKWA TINY POPULATION STOOGE.
THE BATTLE LINES ARE DRAWN AND WE WILL SEE HOW MANY TIMES BAWUMIA WILL BE DEFEATED. BAWUMIA WAS THE HEAD OF THE NPP GOVERNMENT ECONOMIC MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE. Therefore Bawumia cannot claim innocence of Ken Ofori Atta borrowing over £51 billion dollars and looted and looted them all. Bawumia professed himself as an economic messiah and he brought Ghana economy to its knees with the masses suffering and Ghana defaulting on it's international loans and interest payments obligation. That was why Ken Ofori Atta went to the IMF and the World Bank Cup in hand begging and the NPP AKYEM Abuakwa CRIMINALS instead of bringing their looted money devised a plan to STEAL GHANA POOR PENSIONERS MONEY AND GOVERNMENT BOND HOLDERS. BAWUMIA WAS TOUTED AS THE ECONOMIC MESSIAH. UNDER THE ECONOMIC MESSIAH GHANA BECAME A FAILED STATE. HMMMMM. COUPLED WITH TANI EASTERN REGION AKUFFO ADDO ARROGANCE AND DISRESPECT IN REFUSING TO REMOVE KEN OFORI ATTA WHO WAS A FAILURE.
Exactly-But who was the NPP Economic Messiah? It was DR Bawumia. Who was the Chairman of the National Economic Committee? It was Dr Bawumia- Who was the Vice President for 8 years-IT was Dr Bawumia-HE IS A FAILED ARTICLE.
The TRUTH hurts. That is THE SILENT TRUTH. ASHANTIS WILL NOT VOTE FOR BAWUMIA. Even USA vote on tribal lines. White men and most especially white women refused to vote for Kamala Harris because she is black and Indian heritage. The USA whites voted for Trump even though they knew that Donald Trump is a racist and a bigot. We all vote on tribal lines and so be warned the SILENT MAJORITY SHOULD NOT BE IGNORED. DR Adutwum is the best person. In the USA-the Democratic Party gave Kamala Harris one chance and she LOST to Donald Trump very badly and so the DEMOCRATIC PARTY are looking for a new CANDIDATE. Kamala Harris has moved and she now wants to be the Governor of the State of Carlifornia. Bawumia was given the same chance as Kamala Harris and he BLEW IT. Because Bawumia was part of the corrupt NPP Akuffo Addo government- Bawumia was the Vice President- Chairman of the National Economic Management Committee and he failed with the collapse of the Ghana economy, hardships everywhere, pensioners money stolen by force etc etc. Bawumia IS A FAILED ECONOMIC MESSIAH. Bawumia to go to WALEWALE like Kamala Harris as Vice President of the USA-gone to Carlifornia. Bawumia-you are a LIAR, you are corrupt as Akuffo Addo. In the UK, it is the same-they VOTE ON TRIBAL LINES AS IN THE USA. Ghana VOTE on TRIBAL LINES
Excuse me- Bawumia HAD THE chance- He was the Vice President for 8 years but he performed VERY POORLY. NDC Mahama won 57% and Bawumia 43%. The North opf Ghana Regions DID NOT VOTE FOR HIM. The reason why Bawumia had the chance in 2024 was the Akuffo Addo bribing Chairman Wontumi with JUICY CONTRACTS, 450 Million US dollars free loan from AXIM bank, Roads Contract etc-then Wontumi being a fool ditched ALAN KYEREMATEN with the Akuffo Addo Akyem Abuakwa plan-BREAK THE 8 YEARS- It did NOT work. NPP lost in HISTORICAL TERMS. Bawumia IS A COLLATERAL DAMAGE- HE is A MAMPRUSI AND THE BAWKU CONFLICT IS BETWEEN THE MANPRUSIS AND THE KUSASIS- BAWUMIA IS A THREAT TO GHANA NATIONAL SECURITY. BAWUMIA IS ALSO A MUSLIM. THEN DR ADUTWUM IS THE NEXT BEST ALTERNATIVE.
Obama mother is A WHITE WOMAN. It is because Obama mother is white, that white people considered him as closer to a white tribal line than Kamala Harris whose father is a Jamaican black man and her mother is a black Indian woman. White people saw that Obama was a moderate person and very well educated with a Harvard Masters Law Degree. White people saw that Obama did not have any small bad record. Like Obama is like a SAINT. White people saw a certain good and moderate trait inherited from Obama white mother and white grandmother who actually brought Obama up. These are the reasons why the whites voted for Obama party coupled with the fact that Goerge Bush junior has made USA go bankrupt for the Iraq war and the Afghanistan war. America economic problems started with the over spending in these unnecessary wars. It ballooned the USA national debt and made the USA GDP to Debt ratio for the first time passed 80% Mark. The Republican party unpopularity and other factors helped Obama with his smooth talking and no bad background record allowed Obama to win. The WHITEMAN and woman in the USA did not want the Republican party again at that time in history.
Why is Bawumia-the MUSLIM KING hiding from the Wesley Girls Muslim terrorist and unprincipled demands????? Bawumia is a NATIONAL SECURITY THREAT TO GHANA. Apart from Bawumia being a COLLATERAL DAMAGE MUSLIM, Bawumia is a Mamprusi who are fighting the KUSASIS. WE want peace in GHANA. A WORD TO THE WISE IS ENOUGH. Ghana Electorate-BE WARNED. NPP Delegates-BE WARNED. I blame the Akyem Abuakwa Akuffo Addo Tiny population from the Eastern region of Ghana. Alan Kyerematen was sacrificed for a MUSLIM, who is a NATIONAL SECURITY THREAT TO GHANA.
Ghana IS A CHRISTIAN NATION and we the CHRISTIANSB ARE THE MAJORITY. We cannot let the MUSLIMS come and control the NATIONs AGENDA with supporting MUSLIM nations by force because they are MUSLIMS but have got bad GOVERNANCE. You cannot practice your CHRISTIAN religion in Saudi Arabia, Iran, Iraq, Qatar, UAE, Kuwait etc etc-So Ghana voters be warned. Muslims will kill or stone you to death if you go to their countries to even read the Bible. You the Christian will die.
The NPP MPs have ignored the sentiments and the sensitivities of a certain number of VOTERS. These type of VOTERS are the FLOATING VOTERS. Without the support of these FLOATING VOTERS, you cannot easily win elections and that was why NPP AKYEM Abuakwa CRIMINALS Akuffo Addo tried THREE TIMES. The FLOATING VOTERS DID NOT WANT AKUFFO ADDO ARROGANCE AND DISRESPECT. WAIT AND SEE HOW MANY TIMES BAWUMIA WILL BE REJECTED. ASHANTIS WILL NOT VOTE FOR BAWUMIA MASSIVELY BECAUSE BAWUMIA IS SEEN AS AN AKYEM ABUAKWA TINY POPULATION STOOGE.
THE BATTLE LINES ARE DRAWN AND WE WILL SEE HOW MANY TIMES BAWUMIA WILL BE DEFEATED. BAWUMIA WAS THE HEAD OF THE NPP GOVERNMENT ECONOMIC MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE. Therefore Bawumia cannot claim innocence of Ken Ofori Atta borrowing over £51 billion dollars and looted and looted them all. Bawumia professed himself as an economic messiah and he brought Ghana economy to its knees with the masses suffering and Ghana defaulting on it's international loans and interest payments obligation. That was why Ken Ofori Atta went to the IMF and the World Bank Cup in hand begging and the NPP AKYEM Abuakwa CRIMINALS instead of bringing their looted money devised a plan to STEAL GHANA POOR PENSIONERS MONEY AND GOVERNMENT BOND HOLDERS. BAWUMIA WAS TOUTED AS THE ECONOMIC MESSIAH. UNDER THE ECONOMIC MESSIAH GHANA BECAME A FAILED STATE. HMMMMM. COUPLED WITH TANI EASTERN REGION AKUFFO ADDO ARROGANCE AND DISRESPECT IN REFUSING TO REMOVE KEN OFORI ATTA WHO WAS A FAILURE.
Exactly-But who was the NPP Economic Messiah? It was DR Bawumia. Who was the Chairman of the National Economic Committee? It was Dr Bawumia- Who was the Vice President for 8 years-IT was Dr Bawumia-HE IS A FAILED ARTICLE.
The TRUTH hurts. That is THE SILENT TRUTH. ASHANTIS WILL NOT VOTE FOR BAWUMIA. Even USA vote on tribal lines. White men and most especially white women refused to vote for Kamala Harris because she is black and Indian heritage. The USA whites voted for Trump even though they knew that Donald Trump is a racist and a bigot. We all vote on tribal lines and so be warned the SILENT MAJORITY SHOULD NOT BE IGNORED. DR Adutwum is the best person. In the USA-the Democratic Party gave Kamala Harris one chance and she LOST to Donald Trump very badly and so the DEMOCRATIC PARTY are looking for a new CANDIDATE. Kamala Harris has moved and she now wants to be the Governor of the State of Carlifornia. Bawumia was given the same chance as Kamala Harris and he BLEW IT. Because Bawumia was part of the corrupt NPP Akuffo Addo government- Bawumia was the Vice President- Chairman of the National Economic Management Committee and he failed with the collapse of the Ghana economy, hardships everywhere, pensioners money stolen by force etc etc. Bawumia IS A FAILED ECONOMIC MESSIAH. Bawumia to go to WALEWALE like Kamala Harris as Vice President of the USA-gone to Carlifornia. Bawumia-you are a LIAR, you are corrupt as Akuffo Addo. In the UK, it is the same-they VOTE ON TRIBAL LINES AS IN THE USA. Ghana VOTE on TRIBAL LINES
Excuse me- Bawumia HAD THE chance- He was the Vice President for 8 years but he performed VERY POORLY. NDC Mahama won 57% and Bawumia 43%. The North opf Ghana Regions DID NOT VOTE FOR HIM. The reason why Bawumia had the chance in 2024 was the Akuffo Addo bribing Chairman Wontumi with JUICY CONTRACTS, 450 Million US dollars free loan from AXIM bank, Roads Contract etc-then Wontumi being a fool ditched ALAN KYEREMATEN with the Akuffo Addo Akyem Abuakwa plan-BREAK THE 8 YEARS- It did NOT work. NPP lost in HISTORICAL TERMS. Bawumia IS A COLLATERAL DAMAGE- HE is A MAMPRUSI AND THE BAWKU CONFLICT IS BETWEEN THE MANPRUSIS AND THE KUSASIS- BAWUMIA IS A THREAT TO GHANA NATIONAL SECURITY. BAWUMIA IS ALSO A MUSLIM. THEN DR ADUTWUM IS THE NEXT BEST ALTERNATIVE.
Obama mother is A WHITE WOMAN. It is because Obama mother is white, that white people considered him as closer to a white tribal line than Kamala Harris whose father is a Jamaican black man and her mother is a black Indian woman. White people saw that Obama was a moderate person and very well educated with a Harvard Masters Law Degree. White people saw that Obama did not have any small bad record. Like Obama is like a SAINT. White people saw a certain good and moderate trait inherited from Obama white mother and white grandmother who actually brought Obama up. These are the reasons why the whites voted for Obama party coupled with the fact that Goerge Bush junior has made USA go bankrupt for the Iraq war and the Afghanistan war. America economic problems started with the over spending in these unnecessary wars. It ballooned the USA national debt and made the USA GDP to Debt ratio for the first time passed 80% Mark. The Republican party unpopularity and other factors helped Obama with his smooth talking and no bad background record allowed Obama to win. The WHITEMAN and woman in the USA did not want the Republican party again at that time in history.
PLease SAVE me my feLLow Ghanaians, i'm a 24 years oLd Ghanaian Lady that was scammed by some Nigerians, i'm currentLy stranded in Nigeria, it aLL started few months ago when i got a WhatsApp message that a traveL agency in Lagos Nigeria is recruiting Ghanaians and Nigerians for job openings in Canada, i soLd everything i had and borrowed from a Lot of peopLe and kept sending them money for the traveL to Canada, when i ran out of money to send to them, they invited me to Lagos that my visa is ready, when i got to Lagos they took the remaining money i had on me and took my phone and refused to give me my passport that i posted to them earLier from Ghana, i was Left stranded, i sLept on the streets for few days before i got a restaurant that accepted me to be working for them so i can be eating and have a pLace to sLeep, they don't pay me, what i gain is just the free food and sLeeping in the restaurant, pLease i need heLp of around 100,000 naira which is around 800 cedis so i can transport myseLf back to Ghana, my transport back to Ghana is expensive because i'm not with my passport, the transport companies here charge more for passengers traveLing without passport, i promise to pay back the money once i'm back to Ghana and start working, i can aLso work for anyone that heLps me with the money so the 800 GHS can be deducted from my saLary, i know it might be hard to get a singLe person that can heLp me with 800 GHS so i wiLL appreciate any amount sent to me and be gratefuL, even if i receive 50 GHS or Less i can be saving up untiL i compLete the money to 800 GHS, i can be reached on WhatsApp via +2348080471602, this is my workmate's number, i don't have a phone now, when you chat, teLL him you want to chat with Sandra so he can give the phone to me.
Bobby Stones 3 weeks ago
Stop the scamming business, where did you get teacher Adamu Wariso number from, go to the Ghana High Commission in Lagos if you're serious.
hans 2 weeks ago
Molems should build quality schools and then their wards attend....
Methodist school is for Methodist people...they saying no hijab....
Yaa Yaa’Commentary 2 weeks ago
The lawsuit against Wesley Girls’ High School—now before the Supreme Court—has cracked open a deeper national conversation about what it means to balance religious identity with constitutional rights in a pluralistic society.
At the heart of the dispute is a simple, uncomfortable question: Can a publicly funded mission school insist on its religious traditions even when they conflict with the faith practices of some of its students?
Legal practitioner Shafic Osman believes the answer is no. His suit argues that Wesley Girls’ rules—prohibiting Muslim students from praying, fasting, wearing the hijab, or organizing as a religious group—violate core constitutional protections. In his view, public education must be guided not by any denomination, but by Ghana’s own secular principles and its obligation to protect every citizen equally.
On the other side, the school and the Attorney General present an argument rooted in history and identity. Wesley Girls’, they contend, was founded by the Methodist Church for a reason: to shape young women through its Christian ethos. Any attempt to force the school to dilute its heritage, they argue, risks erasing the very character that has made it one of the country’s most respected institutions.
Both positions hold weight—and both reflect genuine anxieties.
For many Muslims, this lawsuit represents a long-overdue challenge to entrenched practices that sideline minority faiths in public institutions. For the school’s supporters, it feels like an attack on tradition and the right of voluntary associations to define themselves.
But beyond the legal battle lies a broader national test. Ghana prides itself on tolerance—a country where mosques and churches stand side by side, and where interfaith harmony is the norm, not the exception. The Wesley Girls’ case will reveal whether our institutions can uphold that spirit when the issues become complicated and emotionally charged.
Regardless of how the Supreme Court rules, this moment calls for maturity, not defensiveness; dialogue, not entrenchment. It challenges us to reexamine how mission schools, public policy, and constitutional freedoms can coexist in a rapidly diversifying society.
If handled thoughtfully, the case could become a turning point—not a division. It offers Ghana the chance to reaffirm its commitment to both religious liberty and institutional identity, without sacrificing one for the other.
The nation now waits for a judgment that will shape the future of public education—and perhaps redefine the boundaries of religious accommodation in Ghana for years to come.
Blade 2 weeks ago
Wesley Girls is a public school funded by taxpayers. Some of us attended Catholic School where we were compelled to practice paganism (christianity) but God being good we are STILL MUSLIMS and our children are also Muslims. No matter what the INFIDELS do Islam will continue to grow exponentially as it's currently THE FASTEST GROWING RELIGION IN THE WORLD both by birth and by conversion. Nothing can stop this.
K. Opoku-London-UK 2 weeks ago
You are a TERRORIST. Your bloody FANATIC ISLAM attacked and slaughtered to death innocent Jews in Israel in October 2023. Are you NOT ashamed of your SUICIDE BOMBERS killing innocent God chosen Jews in Israel. Your Islam is a FRUSTRATED Religion. Your bloody Islam is creating havoc currently in Nigeria. Your bloody Islamic blood thirsty animals are abducting innocent school children in Nigeria only last week about 600 innocent school children in their Boarding houses. Are you mad? Are you NOT ashamed? Nigeria is in State of EMERGENCY because of Islam. We do NOT need Instability in Ghana. Islam-GO AWAY, ISLAM IS A SHAMEFUL ANCIENT Religion. ISLAM IS A BACKWARD Religion. We need freedom not coercion where girls are forced to wear HIJAB. Instability in Niger, Mali and Baukina Faso because of Islam. Instability in Sudan because of Islam-GO AWAY-GO-AWAY.
The NPP MPs have ignored the sentiments and the sensitivities of a certain number of VOTERS. These types of VOTERS are the FLOATING VOTERS. Without the support of these FLOATING VOTERS, you cannot easily win elections and that was why NPP AKYEM Abuakwa CRIMINALS Akuffo Addo tried THREE TIMES. The FLOATING VOTERS DID NOT WANT AKUFFO ADDO ARROGANCE AND DISRESPECT. WAIT AND SEE HOW MANY TIMES BAWUMIA WILL BE REJECTED. ASHANTIS WILL NOT VOTE FOR BAWUMIA MASSIVELY BECAUSE BAWUMIA IS SEEN AS AN AKYEM ABUAKWA TINY POPULATION STOOGE.
THE BATTLE LINES ARE DRAWN AND WE WILL SEE HOW MANY TIMES BAWUMIA WILL BE DEFEATED. BAWUMIA WAS THE HEAD OF THE NPP GOVERNMENT ECONOMIC MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE. Therefore,
Bawumia cannot claim innocence of Ken Ofori Atta borrowing over £51 billion dollars and looted and looted them all. Bawumia professed himself as an economic messiah and he brought Ghana economy to its knees with the masses suffering and Ghana defaulting on it's international loans and interest payments obligation. That was why Ken Ofori Atta went to the IMF and the World Bank Cup in hand begging and the NPP AKYEM Abuakwa CRIMINALS instead of bringing their looted money devised a plan to STEAL GHANA POOR PENSIONERS MONEY AND GOVERNMENT BOND HOLDERS. BAWUMIA WAS TOUTED AS THE ECONOMIC MESSIAH. UNDER THE ECONOMIC MESSIAH GHANA BECAME A FAILED STATE. HMMMMM. COUPLED WITH TANI EASTERN REGION AKUFFO ADDO ARROGANCE AND DISRESPECT IN REFUSING TO REMOVE KEN OFORI ATTA WHO WAS A FAILURE.
Clearly the gh attorney general.is stupid..how can you make such a ruling? Wesley girls is a TAX FUNDED funded institution and.this makes it unlawful for the school to disallow students based on religion..in Ontario Canada, the catholic school board allows muskim.kids with hijabs to attend catholic schools for this same.reason..the fact that catholic schools are tex funded institutions therefore the catholic school board can not discriminate based on religion..did the gh attorney General consider this assertion before making his/her ruling?
Gh 3 weeks ago
Dominic Ayine is a bastard, look at the serious corruption cases in ghana and u going after Muslims students..if the court rule against Muslims, all Muslims should boycott NDC, there are over 10 million Muslims in ghana..the NDC should know that..from now going i seizes to be NDC...I supported NDC with my money in 2024, but I regret so...the national chief imam should speak..
Nana Kwaku 3 weeks ago
Wesley Girls School authorities have not said they are sacking Moslem girls or would not admit them.What they are saying is they would not allow those kids to wear Hijabs. Again they would not allow them to fast bcoz it would affect their health, forcing them not to fully engage in school activities.Why shd Islamic clerics in Ghana be mad at this?Why are Islamic clerics so strict on some of requirements on their kids?These 11 to 16year old are innocent and ignorant why are they punishing them with those rigid laws? As for your political support, some of us don't care.You can't force President John Dramani Mahama to do things beyond his control.
That's bull..why don't you want tonsee muskim girls wearing hijabs? Let them.wear their hijabs, provide them with a space to worship and pray and leave their fasting to them..its their choice..their parents pay taxes and as a right must have equal access to all the benefits this country and school provides without discrimination..what do you mean you don't want them to wear hijabs and you don't want them.to fast? What kind of deal is that?.wesley.girls will accept the muslim.girls for all they are 100 percent no deal..the white person who brought this stuoid missionary position religion to Ghana go to their countries today. They have catholic uniform wearing high schools that admit muskim.students hijabs and all so why are tou in Africa saying you can't do that? Kwasia, the obroni who brought religion to Ghana has moved on and admitted Muslim kids to their catholic schools..you are in Africa Ghana saying no this is wrong no hijabs, no fasting lol look at this confusion? Is this madness or brain disease fools go and find some money to make..Wesley girls is a govt FUNDED institution..they better talks sense or else those foolish school administrators better start packing their things like Joe tana go to gis or those some.private school and do your buga high shoulders over there
Asiedu Nketiah 3 weeks ago
What nonsense are you trying to bring to our mission schools. The plaintiff can send his wad to TI Alhamadiyya school
Appiah Asare Mensah 3 weeks ago
They should go to their Islamic schools where they can enjoy their right and left.Ghanaians are pampering nonsense too much.
Gh 3 weeks ago
They will not, so far as the schools admit them, we are in ghana, and constitution says u cannot stop anyone from practicing his or her religion..can someone stop u from saying in the name of jesus? Even though is a serious sin in islam ? Same way is a serious sin not to pray in islam
Nana 3 weeks ago
There's freedom of worship in our constitution, but you are not allowed to advertise your religious practices in the midst of where a particular religion iis dorminant .Methodist Church has the right to insist that Moslem don't wear Hijabs in their schools. If you can't do go to Islamic schools.
Kojo 2 weeks ago
Define ‘advertise’. As used in your submission. Total disregard to the constitution is a crime, mind you.
Nana 2 weeks ago
Advertise means display.You can't display your religious dress in the different from the school prescribed. Girls can put on their Hijabs in the Mosque provided by the school but can't take it to the classroom or dinning hall How can the school P.E. Instructor tell tell a 14 or 15 year Muslim girl fastong to tp take part in any sporting activity?
Wesley.girls high school is a GOVT FUNDED INSTITUTION. money talks.bullshit runs marathons..until this school become a private funded institution they can not bar anyone from.attending and celebrating their culture religion etc meaning allow 10 muslim.girls with hijabs into the school asap and if any school administrator wants to challenge fired them.immediately!
Yaw 3 weeks ago
Who are the Ghanaians you are talking about. Remember, Ghanaians are Muslims too. Not all of us are Christians. Not all of us are Muslims, even not all of us are religious. But our nationality remains the same, we are all Ghanaians. So you see, the most important is the principle and law that holds us together, and our constitution safeguards those principles. We are free to practice our faith wherever we find ourselves within the boundaries of Ghana. This is education we are talking about and if a child feels that Wesley Girls has the best education and she chooses that school she cannot be denied based on religion of tribe or race.
Most Ghanaian Moslems are Criminals and Thieves. The Arab World have sent billions of dollars to Ghana, that they could have used to build 20 Grade A schools like Wesley Girls.They embezzled & stole these monies to private use.I remember in the 80s,when some Dagomba boys stole several thousands of Dollars meant for Madina Main Mosque and Schools.They ran away with it to Germany, Holland & USA.Their parents supported them and this brought a serious fight among Moslems for several days. Thank God Rawlings was the Head of State, he brought the Military and they came and killed those that they could and arrested most of their leaders. No Christian shd cry for any Moslem they don't deserve mercy
MoreFire 3 weeks ago
The defendant should should also withdraw from government support. Mission schools are not purely private. Why others don't have problem but only Wesley shs. The world "DISCRIMINATION" is the only reason why Ghana can never develop until we change our mindset.
Koo Manu 3 weeks ago
Wherever muslims find themselves they don't follow the prevailing laws. They refuse to submit to the prevailing authority but when it is the other way around they'd kill you even if you don't pay the tax imposed on non muslims living amongst them.
This case has to be dismissed.
Gh 3 weeks ago
Which Muslim has killed u? U just learn lies in the media and take it to heart, u live with Muslims around your area, which of them ever hurt u? Or u think if islam says we should hurt Christians they will not hurt u?
Nkontompo 3 weeks ago
Because they are in the minority otherwise they would have done their worst
Donatus 3 weeks ago
Massa, let's give the schools back to the churches.
Owan Yaw aka Lisiemine Ubi 3 weeks ago
Minister of Education Haruna Iddrisu is the one causing all this nonsense and the Mission schools should fight back strong. As a past student of a Catholic mission school in the Volta Region, there is everything to stand for to preserve the identity and uniqueness of these schools. There are great schools in the Northern Region to enroll moslem students if they so want to practice their faith without hindrance. Haruna Iddrisu is not as clean as many see him and Ghanaians are watching. He should forget any dreams of higher office.
Andrew - 3 weeks ago
Interetsing times, if the court rules against Wesley Girls that will also means all religious schools in Ghana are unlawful. Careful what you wish for
Kojo 2 weeks ago
They are already unlawful and they know. Religion and secular education should never come together. The churches and mosques should focus on what they do. Once a church set up a school, the main aim is to teach the GES syllabus. Why should schools be teaching Bible and Quran depending on who built the school? Then what will the churches and mosque also be doing. This is the foundation of all the problems.
Agyeman 3 weeks ago
YOU'RE NIGERIAN YOU COME TO GHANA AND YOU WANT GHANA TO ENTERTAIN YOUR NONSENSE IS THAT WHAT THESE PEOPLE ARE TELLING CHRISTIAN SCHOOLS. THEY SHOULD SHUN THEIR DIRTY LIFESTYLES AND BUILD QUALITY BEHAVIOURS. WE DON'T WANT KNIFE WIELDING STUDENTS IN OUR SCHOOLS. IF YOU'RE MUSLIM WHAT THE FCK DO YOU WANT ON OUR SCHOOLS COMPOUNDS WHEN YOU REGARD US AS INFIDÈLES IN YOUR KORAN.... SOMEBODY SHOULD EXPLAIN TO ME, THAT MUSLIMS NOW WANT TO BE INFIDELS AS THEIR KORAN POTRAY US CHRISTIANS. CHRISTIANS ACCEPT THEIR INFIDELITY WHICH YOUR ISLAMIC YOUTH HAVE OVERTAKEN.... WEE SMOKING, STEALING, MALE AND FEMALE GANGSTERISM, CHAOTIC MENTALITY AND BRAZEN LACK OF CONTROL. THESE ACTS ARE UNACCEPTABLE IN CHRISTIANITY SO IF YOU'RE AN ACTING NOT EVEN CERTAIN YOU'LL BE CONFIRMED SHUT UP BEFORE YOU INVITE CHAOS ON OUR SCHOOLS. ISLAMIC SHS IS THEM ALL GO THERE WAI
Star from the North 3 weeks ago
Haruna Iddrissu is a very dangerous politician from the north and we must be very careful with him. He always rush to speak on issues of national importance. He should forget about any ambition to contest for the presidency of the NDC party because many Christians will vote against him. It will be a very big mistake if NDC nominate such a person as a running mate. If that happens, the NDC majority votes from the two upper regions will be slashed by half. Haruna Iddrissu must be told to exercise restraint in rolling out policies at the ministry without due diligence.
The Spear 3 weeks ago
Absolute nonsense!
Lazy, very exceedingly hypocritical muslims should go to Islamic schools and stop worrying our peace in Ghana!
The only reason Christians have peace with them in Ghana because they're in the minorit ... read full comment
Absolute nonsense!
Lazy, very exceedingly hypocritical muslims should go to Islamic schools and stop worrying our peace in Ghana!
The only reason Christians have peace with them in Ghana because they're in the minority.
It is the same problem in Senegal: A 97% Islamic country, muslims all the years round, foist their children onto the less-than-3%-Christians' disciplined Mission Schools and push to be allowed to subvert law and order prevailing in those Mission Schools. They want to turn the Missions Schools into situations that made them avoid their Islamic institutions in the first place!
Christian Mission Institutions in Senegal, like Ghana, are very organized, disciplined and academically performing due to their faith-based principles and orientation.
It is like muslims fleeing Islamic majority countries and avoiding Middle-Eastern muslim countries for Christian West, then push to turn these countries into situations that made them flee their countries.
This is the reason Bawumia will NEVER be president in Ghana. We will never vote for a muslim president.
Kojo 3 weeks ago
Ghanaians must be definite in what they want their country to look like in the eyes of others.
First, we prepared a constitution which apperently is a republican in nature, but we have given recognition to chieftsincy, makin ... read full comment
Ghanaians must be definite in what they want their country to look like in the eyes of others.
First, we prepared a constitution which apperently is a republican in nature, but we have given recognition to chieftsincy, making the republican status virtually meaningless. Again we have turned religious institutions ibto pinlic schools and we still expect the schools to have a religious identity meanwhile the country's condtitution declarezs Ghana a secular state. Public schools must run as such, with no religious programnes orgsnized by school authority, thst is what secularism means. The religious bodies can establish privste schools where they can practice their religion but public schools must remain secular with no religious undertones. Religion mudt remain ptivste snd must be keot out of the school ptogrammes.
Zamata 3 weeks ago
This social cohesion has kept us together and made us unique. You find a mosque and a church in close proximity to each other. We shouldn't allow ourselves to be used to divide us.
If it's a mission school, it should be full ... read full comment
This social cohesion has kept us together and made us unique. You find a mosque and a church in close proximity to each other. We shouldn't allow ourselves to be used to divide us.
If it's a mission school, it should be fully funded and operated by a church. In that case only Methodist can attend
OGyam 3 weeks ago
Muslims do not understand social cohesion. It is either their way or nothing. Anyway, did they even had the brains to establish any decent schools i. Ghana , Nigeria, Mali, Niger etc long before the missionaries came to our shores? No!
They just gave idiotic Afticans their perverted nonsense called Koran for memorisation.What good came out of their shitty "Makaranta" schools scattered all over Africa. The first Aftican fool to fall for their Nkwaseasem was Mansa Musa. And, African have been dying for Muhammed who married Aisha as 6 years old and had sex with her at the age of 9 when he was 54. How can any sane person even follow such a vile and despicable man"s teachings.
Kojo 2 weeks ago
Your choice of words reveals who you are. People like you have reduced Christianity into a religious bandit. Asking if your fellow human has brains? You have aggressively taken this debate like World Cup, insulting who ever does not stand with you, in the name of Christianity. Real Christians are decent in their speech.
OGyam 2 weeks ago
@Kojo...Cut the crap! The Koran confirms Muhammed married Aisha at 6, had sex with her at 9. So, what exactly is your problem?
Ogyam were you there when Muhammad married aisha at 6yrs old omg lol if you weren't there ad you heard this from.someone please don't believe the lie
OGyam 2 weeks ago
@Gh, it is all in the false prophet called Muhammeds own Koran as well as their bogus Hadiths. Failing to use your head, just google Aisha, Muhammed wife and the facts will be starrng you in the face.Think, will you?
Kojo 3 weeks ago
First, we prepared a constitution which apperently is republican in nature, but we have given recognition to chieftsincy, making the republican status virtually meaningless. Again we have turned religious institutions ibto pinlic schools and we still expect the schools to have a religious identity meanwhile the country's condtitution declarezs Ghana a secular state. Public schools must run as such, with no religious programnes orgsnized by school authority, thst is what secularism means. The religious bodies can establish privste schools where they can practice their religion but public schools must remain secular with no religious undertones. Religion mudt remain ptivste snd must be keot out of the school ptogrammes.
Nkontompo 3 weeks ago
Then no non Muslim girl should be forced to wear hijab and can freely and in the open eat pirk meat on any Islamic school funded by the government such the Islamic girls at Suhum. I have been to that school and wearing of a hijab is non compromising even for non Muslims
Nkontompo 3 weeks ago
Pork meat
Pork meat
The Don 3 weeks ago
Will a Christian child attending a Moslem school, be allowed to take and consume pork in the Moslem school? Will you say the Moslem school is discriminating against the Christian child because they forbid pork?
Dandura 3 weeks ago
A nonsense case. Is it by force to go to Gey Hey?
Mandela 3 weeks ago
This case is just like a Muslem running into a church and shouting Allah huakbar and expects the freedom to operate without respecting the rights of the history congratulations.
Anyway, A traditional can equally wear beads ... read full comment
This case is just like a Muslem running into a church and shouting Allah huakbar and expects the freedom to operate without respecting the rights of the history congratulations.
Anyway, A traditional can equally wear beads and and other regalia to secondary school without challenge from school authorities.
Why are Muslims always creating trouble???
Dom 3 weeks ago
What will happen, at the end, is that all the Mission Schools will limit the admission of Muslims into their schools. Watch it.
Christians this is our last chance 3 weeks ago
If we Christians compromise on this and allow moslems to have their way we are doomed no political party will ever take us seriously and Ghana will become like Nigeria
Facts 3 weeks ago
Facts…
Facts…
Komfo Kwaa’ante 3 weeks ago
Religious freedom should prevail everywhere in Ghana except in private homes. Wolsey Girls is a public school mainly funded with taxpayers money and not a religious parochial seminary or institution, so muslim girls should be allowed to attend wearing the hajab and the pagans their straw skirt. Hurray for religious freedom!
Your Fellow Moslems stole all the Billion of Dollars sent by the Arab for Grade A school. Methodist Church used their own judiciously to build Wesley Girls.They say they don't want Hijabs on their compound what is your problem problem me
Ashantiman 3 weeks ago
Wesley Girls school is on a mission to transform and mould the ladies to become Christians. So if you are a muslim and you decide to attend Wesley Girls it means you want to renounce your faith and follow methodist, so why are you complaining. Even the Muslim ladies like christian brothers because they know christians are gentle and clean but their own muslim brothers are dirty and uncivilised. So far all the muslim girls I know who attended mission schools, half have converted to christianity that is why their dirty brothers are serious about the situation.
AK 3 weeks ago
The one who filed the case is fighting a lost battle. He must identify all the Islamic schools where we have Scripture Unions, PENSA, APOSA, CATHOLIC CHARISMATIC, ETC. He cannot, in fact he can never change the status quo. We are watching the judges who will sit on the case.
North tongu 3 weeks ago
Ghana is at peace with each other I mean Christians and Muslims and this foolish lawyer is coming to create confusion in Ghana. Can Christian go to makalanta and do what he or she wants there? I support Dr Bawumia to become president I began to think twice. Even now look at what they are doing
Graphics 3 weeks ago
Contact us for all your Logo designs, flyers, brochures,banner designs, call cards and video commercials. We also offer quality printing services with nationwide delivery: 0244605868
Ben Teye D. 3 weeks ago
Islam that's fighting for human rights. Islam is collapsing. Praise Jesus
Michael 3 weeks ago
So those who are traditional worshippers should be allowed to go to school with their masquerade attires and masks, because they have ''freedom'' to practice their faith?
The religious schools are for teaching, based on the ... read full comment
So those who are traditional worshippers should be allowed to go to school with their masquerade attires and masks, because they have ''freedom'' to practice their faith?
The religious schools are for teaching, based on the principles and values of those who established it. If you want to wear additional religious attires, then go to govt-established schools where it is permitted
AFISA DAUDA 3 weeks ago
Have you guys noticed the sudden spring up of mosque in the country.The agenda is to islamatize the country when BAWUMIA BECOMES PRESIDENT
PaulDavid. 3 weeks ago
I agree totally agree with u but why north? NPP should be wise. They have spoilt the case for moslem presidency. It's regretable.
Mohammed Tolon. 3 weeks ago
We Muslims caused ourselves the denial. I taught in a makeshift structure school under the Islamic Education Unit for 12 years. Despite the the school being the oldest Islamic school in Tamale, starting from the 'hall' of the founder till reaching out to an open space in a makeshift structure made of zanamats it has not seen any meaningful developement to date. It's common to see Alhajis and Hajias transporting their wards to Christian schools such as the Presby, Catholic, Methodist, Anglican and other christian basic schools in the Tamale Metropolis bypassing their own religion's established schools. At these christian schools they pay delopment fees for the schools development as well for non government salary staff employed by the schools. What if we also do like the Christians by establishing our own schools and nurturing them to the level the Wesleyan and other christian schools have reached. I read the Christians Council response and found their arguments very reasonable but cannot say if it is legal as I am not a lawyer. It's not late for us to start charting our own path. Afa Basha is doing it without external support, Ambariya is going far and the possibility of the two establishing tertiary institutions in the near future is not in doubt. The Tijanias are however lacking behind despite being the first in establishing Islamic schools. He who pays the piper they say directs the tune.
Apuuuh. 3 weeks ago
This is shameful. We have thrown away our religion and fighting each other over lies the white man brought to us. Both Christianity and Islam are aliens to the African so please let co exist peaceful and should not allow religion the origin of which we don’t know to divide us.
Otonte Williams 3 weeks ago
Ghana, Ghana, Ghana be very very very very careful! This is how Nigeria’s problems started, now they are in extreme chaos. I don’t want that for Ghana. Be very careful. It starts with little things like these and then turns into something more serious.
The Spear 3 weeks ago
The only reason some crazy things happening in Nigeria can't happen in Ghana is that, muslims are in the minority. And it will be difficult to have a muslim president in Ghana.
An3lka 3 weeks ago
You carry millions of cedis to mecca just to stone your stupid allah. Use that money to build schools and hospitals. Stupid muslims who follow a rapist mohammed and a mad idol called allah.
Kwame 3 weeks ago
Completely nonsense why don’t u stay home and fast or wear ur letter box nonsense
K. Opoku-London-UK 3 weeks ago
Imagine a Muslim is a president and education minister is also a Muslim too? Trouble Trouble Trouble
The Spear 3 weeks ago
NO one's going to vote for a muslim president.
Two Causes 2 weeks ago
But that is exactly what we have now. Mahama is just pretending to be a christian. All his children have moslem names. And don't forget about his brother, Ibrahim Mahama. He is only pretending for political gain.
kanawu 3 weeks ago
Muslims will cause a civil war in Ghana.
They are barbarians
kanawu 3 weeks ago
Ghana is a majority Christian nation.
If the Muslims want a religious war we are ready for them.
Fucking terrorist religion
Alhaji Jihad Mohammed Khalifa 3 weeks ago
ISLAMIC REPUBLIC OF GHANA.
Allaaaaaahu Akbar. Insha Allah.
We have taken over.
Hmmm!!! 3 weeks ago
WOW!!! So much hate speech from people on the religions which says love thy neighbor! Hypocritical and deceit to self. Reading comments from multiple platforms, what comes to mind is the song "there is fire on the mountain, by ASA". Most comments show that people are not discerning and are just commenting from stored or hidden hate which actually doesn't relate to the issue at hand. Our tolerant and envious co-existence that other African countries use so much in examples is fragile after all.
Ben Teye D. 3 weeks ago
The reason is that Islam has a bad image. Look at what Muslims are doing in northern Nigeria: massacre, rape, stealing, etc. And you think the 71% Ghanaians belonging to Christianity will be lenient with the Muslims in Ghana. Islam is rape, stealing, suicide bombings, etc. Osama bin laden, Boko Haram ,etc
Kwasia and Christians don't commit rape, crime, robbery etc are confused or stupid?
Hmmm!!! 2 weeks ago
Islam doesn't have a bad image. The WEST and the media indoctrinated you about Islam. Know Christianity and Islam by reading, researching and observing for yourself. Nigeria's example is not Islam, it is a remake and repeat of an illusion only a few can see.
Dondon 3 weeks ago
The Christians should fight for the right of eating of porks in our various schools because no constitution bares that
Dr who 3 weeks ago
For Shafic Osmas to evoke Article 130(1) of the 1992 Constitution of Ghana to bring a constitutional matter of this nature directly before the Supreme Court. Shows he lacks the true interpretation of the law and should go back to law school. Faith Schools are Faith School go there if you have faith in the basic principles of the faith in question. In short off
Tintempa 3 weeks ago
The last time I visited the butcher's shop in kaneshie market and asked if I could get pork the butcher spat on the ground got angry and when I asked they drew their daggers
Waiting for the outcome of this suite we shall adv ... read full comment
The last time I visited the butcher's shop in kaneshie market and asked if I could get pork the butcher spat on the ground got angry and when I asked they drew their daggers
Waiting for the outcome of this suite we shall advise ourselves
Some would not just let sleeping dogs rest
Hope this time no one would draw daggers
kanawu 3 weeks ago
Do they cook pork at TI AMASS?
Can Christians start requesting port food at Muslim schools now?
Omar 2 weeks ago
Hi, can somebody tell me if there is any code or article That says Ghana is a Christian country or secular country?
Kwame Nkrumah 2 weeks ago
Will Wesley girls do same with Muslim doctors and teachers
Philla philla 2 weeks ago
As paul Grugger,the president of then Transvall republic said, THIS IS MY COUNTRY AND THESE ARE MY LAWS, THOSE WHO ARE NOT READY TO OBEY MY LAWS CAN LEAVE MY COUNTRY
The Great 2 weeks ago
I'm a Christian and a Methodist. I attended sixth form at T.I Ahmediyya Secondary School in Kumasi and Christians were allowed to practice their Christian beliefs. So in this case I would side with the plaintiff.
Honest 2 weeks ago
In fact am at a loss on how to develop Ghana why has this become an issue to attract attention
Too many dumb lawyers who don’t has anything sensible to do
Too many politicians with diabolic minds and agenda setting
By t ... read full comment
In fact am at a loss on how to develop Ghana why has this become an issue to attract attention
By the child practicing his or her religion at a tender age alone does not improve our standard of living
Let people sit down and discuss these issues
Ghana has become a shit hole truly
Nana Asempa 2 weeks ago
I think muslims must learn to respect the rules and regulations of wesley girls senior high school. the best option is for them is they move to islamic schools where they can practice their religion freely. how many Christians will be allowed to practice their religion in islamic schools. muslims have caused enough problems in the world, Ghana doesn't have any religious frictions thank God so they should maintain that peace we all enjoying in Ghana.
Mk 2 weeks ago
Africans will continue to be slaves for good. These kids from all these schools are sleeping on the floor, till now have not started full classes due to broken curriculum, no text books, no proper diet at school, no water, fluctuating power crisis during prep and schools gradually failing and lack of discipline. We have ministers and people who call themselves educated fighting and wasting time on this nonsense. If not a false agender why will people waste time on such nonsense. We are not our own selves, we are being controlled by people who hate the black race.
Wesley girls should stay on its grounds and even if Supreme Court comes out with whatever. The churches must also wake up. It was a promise that they are trying to fulfill, expense of others. They can go to hell. Churches take your school back. We will not accept the second coming of slavery.
Kwaku 2 weeks ago
What an idiotic statement. Are they going to reimburse the tax payers if they take their schools back?
Mk 2 weeks ago
@Kweku
Don’t hide behind that name Kweku to talk nonsens. Uncivilized fools like you are selling us for peanuts. You think we don’t know who you are. You go and collect money from these Arabs and come here and impose the ... read full comment
@Kweku
Don’t hide behind that name Kweku to talk nonsens. Uncivilized fools like you are selling us for peanuts. You think we don’t know who you are. You go and collect money from these Arabs and come here and impose their wishes on us. Address the factor of the kids not enjoying better school life and stop this nuisance of borrowed religion. We have Wesley girls in Accra, Kumasi and cape. Why are you willing to kill yourself on that of cape. The answer being a good school due to their values that does not permit certain unnecessary practice. We will support Wesley girls with all they strength and thy might not to allow your children wish but allow a wish that will serve everyone as at has always been and helpful to society. Your agender of enslaving the majority will not work will fail.
ISLAMIC JIHAD 2 weeks ago
Qur'an Chapter 9 "Kill Christians and Jews, they are friends and protectors of each other, Allah hates them, they are Scoundrels and infidels"
John 2 weeks ago
You prioritize building mosques and investing in Mecca, yet overlook the importance of building schools to nurture the next generation of faithful leaders.
Nunu 2 weeks ago
It's unfortunate our Muslim brothers are driving this issue to this point.
The muslim lawyers championing the matter should themselves be grateful to the Christians who established schools that educated most of them.
Tho ... read full comment
The muslim lawyers championing the matter should themselves be grateful to the Christians who established schools that educated most of them.
Those who introduced Islam to ghana only introduced Quranic recitation schools, popularly known as mankaranta in Ghana. If most of them can read and write today, they should be grateful to the Christian schools and not to fight them.
Nothing prevents them from building schools where government can pay teachers to teach there.
They can at best send their wards,who are being enlightened and empowered via Christian institutions, to Boko Haram- controlled enclaves, where western education is forbidden. Better still, the most puritanical Islamic country is Afghanistan, they can send their daughters there to learn Quranic education, marry, die and go to eljana.
Koolo 2 weeks ago
As a non Islamic person you will be required to convert to islam before you can marry an islamic lady. This same People wants Christian mission schools to bend over backwards for them. Go figure.
Carly Ahiable 2 weeks ago
I want to gently wade into the ongoing debate on the Wesley Girls-Muslim Students lawsuit. Is a country that bans all churches violating religious freedom? Most would agree it is. But what about a country that supports faith-based schools that enforce their own religious codes?
In Ghana, should a Christian student be allowed to wear a cross in a government-assisted Muslim school, when its doctrine rejects the crucifixion? Should a Muslim school be forced to host a Christian church on its campus? Conversely, should a Christian mission school be required to permit the hijab, even if it conflicts with its uniform policy?
The issue of religious expression in state-supported institutions often creates complex dilemmas. Critics point to Saudi Arabia's total ban on churches as a clear infringement on religious rights.
Meanwhile, Ghana employs a different model for its faith-based schools. The government provides assistance but explicitly allows these schools to maintain their religious character and rules. Consequently, a Christian student may not be permitted to wear a cross in a Muslim school, and a Muslim student may not wear a hijab in a Christian mission school.
Proponents argue this system protects the unique identity and founding principles of these institutions, and families exercise choice during enrollment.
Detractors, however, could view it as a state-sanctioned restriction of religious expression within schools that receive public funds. Ghana's policy thus strikes a balance, but one that inherently privileges institutional religious freedom over that of the individual student in a specific, chosen context.
Ghana's policy is not an outright ban on religious practice like Saudi Arabia's, but a system of institutional religious freedom.
The state supports faith-based schools on the condition that they can maintain their religious character, and individuals are expected to conform to the rules of the institution they choose to attend. This creates a clear distinction between a national prohibition and a conditional, school-specific code of conduct.
The government´s policy supports these schools financially without altering their core identities. The principle is that students and parents choose a school knowing its rules, and those rules—which uphold the school's faith—are what they agree to abide by.
Carly Ahiable
Free Thinkers Journalism Forum (FTJF)
OSAFO KANTANKA 2 weeks ago
I don’t believe our courts are entertaining this kind of nonsense. WESLEY Girls School was established within the Methodist traditions And those who admire the METHODIST culture and Traditions. It was seriously NOT Established for others to come in to change or force their Religious identity ,beliefs and culture into the WORLD of The METHODISTS. No!! These Muslims are free to build their own religious based schools. They should be grateful that they have been given a chance to build a Better FUTURE For themselves in CHRISTIAN schools .
The Spear 2 weeks ago
If you think judges are intelligent, think of Torkonoo. They're very selfish and stupid.
Kofi Virginia 2 weeks ago
The peace of the country is grounded on the integration of our institutions. Education is critical to be integrated. The Peace Council was supposed to address this conflict the last time around when the hijab question came up.
A good place is knowledge of both religions. Did the Chief Imam not attend a Church service once? It is not service attendance that is at stake, but more important for the schools to support Muslim students to observe Ramadan fasting and other obligations.
Islamic Janjaweed Militia 2 weeks ago
We will go to Ghana and Bomb Churches.
As-Salaaam-Alaikum La illa illa la alhahu.
K. Opoku-London-UK 2 weeks ago
You are a TERRORIST. Your bloody FANATIC ISLAM attacked and slaughtered to death innocent Jews in Israel in October 2023. Are you NOT ashamed of your SUICIDE BOMBERS killing innocent God chosen Jews in Israel. Your Islam is a FRUSTRATED Religion. Your bloody Islam is creating havoc currently in Nigeria. Your bloody Islamic blood thirsty animals are abducting innocent school children in Nigeria only last week about 600 innocent school children in their Boarding houses. Are you mad? Are you NOT ashamed? Nigeria is in State of EMERGENCY because of Islam. We do NOT need Instability in Ghana. Islam-GO AWAY, ISLAM IS A SHAMEFUL ANCIENT Religion. ISLAM IS A BACKWARD Religion. We need freedom not coercion where girls are forced to wear HIJAB. Instability in Niger, Mali and Baukina Faso because of Islam. Instability in Sudan because of Islam-GO AWAY-GO-AWAY.
The NPP MPs have ignored the sentiments and the sensitivities of a certain number of VOTERS. These types of VOTERS are the FLOATING VOTERS. Without the support of these FLOATING VOTERS, you cannot easily win elections and that was why NPP AKYEM Abuakwa CRIMINALS Akuffo Addo tried THREE TIMES. The FLOATING VOTERS DID NOT WANT AKUFFO ADDO ARROGANCE AND DISRESPECT. WAIT AND SEE HOW MANY TIMES BAWUMIA WILL BE REJECTED. ASHANTIS WILL NOT VOTE FOR BAWUMIA MASSIVELY BECAUSE BAWUMIA IS SEEN AS AN AKYEM ABUAKWA TINY POPULATION STOOGE.
THE BATTLE LINES ARE DRAWN AND WE WILL SEE HOW MANY TIMES BAWUMIA WILL BE DEFEATED. BAWUMIA WAS THE HEAD OF THE NPP GOVERNMENT ECONOMIC MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE. Therefore,
Bawumia cannot claim innocence of Ken Ofori Atta borrowing over £51 billion dollars and looted and looted them all. Bawumia professed himself as an economic messiah and he brought Ghana economy to its knees with the masses suffering and Ghana defaulting on it's international loans and interest payments obligation. That was why Ken Ofori Atta went to the IMF and the World Bank Cup in hand begging and the NPP AKYEM Abuakwa CRIMINALS instead of bringing their looted money devised a plan to STEAL GHANA POOR PENSIONERS MONEY AND GOVERNMENT BOND HOLDERS. BAWUMIA WAS TOUTED AS THE ECONOMIC MESSIAH. UNDER THE ECONOMIC MESSIAH GHANA BECAME A FAILED STATE. HMMMMM. COUPLED WITH TANI EASTERN REGION AKUFFO ADDO ARROGANCE AND DISRESPECT IN REFUSING TO REMOVE KEN OFORI ATTA WHO WAS A FAILURE.
Omar 2 weeks ago
Gh belongs to everyone not one religion right so why are we doing this to ourselves
Kwame Amoah 2 weeks ago
This is a political strategy engineered by NDC. NDC and its fake and charlatan pastors are using this to bring down DMB who is a Muslim. Ghanaian fake and charlatan pastors are very pathetic in their world view.
MELO 2 weeks ago
That Azar man is an idiotic fool who follows any useless thing in the name of human right
ABREWA 2 weeks ago
Totally Rubbish case. Are these Muslims in school to learn for a good career or
they are just there to practice Islamic rituals?
Esi 2 weeks ago
The Muslim girls knew perfectly well, Wesley girls is a mission school foundedd by the Methodist Church. If they wish to insist on Islamic rites they should have selected Islamic schools. There are a lot of Muslims girls who have passesd through mission schools without problems. All one has to do is to comply with school rules and regulations and other principles once you are in the confines of the school walls each academic term.
I am not a Catholic, but all my children attended catholic SHS. They had to attend mass service and use the rosary as per school rules. Let us leave the mission schools to maintain their principles that has kept standards high and not destroy them with such suits.. If Muslims are not ready to accept the schools principles they should choose others. Likewise, if a non Muslim decides to attend an Islamic school, he or she should be prepared to abide by existing rules, principles and practixes existing is such school.
UK-GHANA Shopper 2 weeks ago
UK-GHANA SHOPPER gets you whatever you need from UK or Ghana in just days. Both personal and trade goods are couriered both ways. Talk of convenience where u live in Ghana and shop in the UK and pay cedis to get your UK goods delivered straight to you or you live in the UK and get your Ghanaian foodstuff n clothing without any hassle. WhatsApp or call us on 07557990912 with your request
Test2 2 weeks ago
THESE GUYS THEY HAVE AN AGENDA
THESE MUSLEMM SCHOLARS IF THEY ARE REFUSED THEY WILL START KIDNAPPING AND BURNING OF THE SCHOOLS AS HAPPENING IN NIGERIA RIGHT NOW
WHT CANT THEY BUILD A SIMILAR SCHOOL LIKE WESLEY GIRLS IN TH ... read full comment
THESE MUSLEMM SCHOLARS IF THEY ARE REFUSED THEY WILL START KIDNAPPING AND BURNING OF THE SCHOOLS AS HAPPENING IN NIGERIA RIGHT NOW
WHT CANT THEY BUILD A SIMILAR SCHOOL LIKE WESLEY GIRLS IN THE NORTH
IS MAHAMA BEHIND ALL THESE?
BECAUSE HE HAS SAID SOMETHING LIKE THIS BEFORE IN HIS 2013 CAMPAIGN
MOSLEMS WILL SOON START KIDNAPPING AND BURNING OF CHURCHES
judischrislam 6 days ago
Whereas women in Islamic Countries are fighting to get rid of Hijab, we in Ghana are fighting to introduce it.
Wesley girls high school is school of relevance to many ghanaian women, please muslims nobody begged you to send ... read full comment
Whereas women in Islamic Countries are fighting to get rid of Hijab, we in Ghana are fighting to introduce it.
Wesley girls high school is school of relevance to many ghanaian women, please muslims nobody begged you to send your daughter to Wesley girls, your daughter chose this school for what she stands to benefit from attending this great Institution.
Rule in schools are designed for uniformity of code of behavior. Wesley girls is a paroquial institution founded on the principles of Methodism. Just like Mfantsipim, it is a methodist school.
Please muslims send your girls to government institutions and not the paroquial schools.
Our methodist schools have trained the great minds in the likes of Ibn Chambas, Mould Iddrisu and many more great muslims scholars.
Safic, stop that nonsense
I feel ashamed when blackmen fight each other over islam and Christianity..all your forefathers were idol worshippers and today u are fighting each other because of religion, why will u have problem with little girls in shs ...
One fundamental principle in law that has helped Ghana to maintain peace is the criminalization of discrimination. Children from different religions backgrounds were made to live together in same neighborhoods and played toge ...
I understand the Ahmadiyya secondary school, which is a private school, set up and funded by Ahmadiyya muslims, though some of them are funded by the state, allows its christian students to practice their christian faith, inc ...
Exactly!..Religion itself is not forced., but education is seriously compulsory. If the child feels a particular school is best academically she qualifies academically and morally, no amount of religious this or that can rest ...
Cobby, thays you but these afuom ppl in Gh its like they have rocks for brains..see how they chastised Marguy the kid with dreadlocks and still.preventing kids with dreadlocks, braids from going to school..its mind-boggling. ...
This is not ture please
Saudi Arabia and other Islamic govts have sent more monies to Ghana, to build schools ,hospitals, mosques etc in the past 50yrs than what the Colonial Missionaries gave Methodist Church.Why can't Moslems build a similar schoo ...
Muslims do not receive money on behalf of the government. The government might have received donations as you claim, but Muslims understand clearly that they must obey the government and support the government by paying all t ...
@ Cobby
Don't comment on issues you don't have information on.I was a witness to a Communal fight in Madina in the 80s.My friends brothers stole several thousands of Dollars sent by various Arab govt meant for the constructi ...
@ Cobby
Don't comment on issues you don't have information on.I was a witness to a Communal fight in Madina in the 80s.My friends brothers stole several thousands of Dollars sent by various Arab govt meant for the constructi ...
Crime including corruption is not limited to Muslim or Christian. We are all witness to how Pastors and Christian government officials recently stole from National Cathedral. So should that justify the denial of education to ...
Jonny, is this your justification for supporting religious discrimination??? A criminal be it Christian or Muslim must be made to face the law. Our current children should not be made to pay for past crimes. Some Christians c ...
@Jonny, What has wearing hijabs and cutting clitorises of women, which is nothing but Arab Cultural Vanity got to do with education? Until useless Ayatollah Khomeni brought his brand of Islamic crap which has infected most ...
Yes, they’re constructively denying Muslim, by law. They make life so difficult for Moslem students that some of us have refused to send our children their because of the discrimination even though the children are fully qu ...
You buying into the propaganda of the few extremist at Wesley Girls go and read the main law suits of the plaintiff Hijab is not a complaint. The main issue is Muslim girls being prevented from performing their 5 daily prayer ...
He who comes to the court of equity must come with clean hands. Do the Muslims themselves believe in tolerance. Is it not their religion that practices the killing of infidels. Can Christians go to Saudi Arabia without hijab? ...
I’m a Christian but can you mention a case in mother Ghana where Muslims discriminate and go round to kill people? Ghana is a unique country. Respect the good name we have made for ourselves as a country. We are made up of ...
Even if mission schools are own 100 percent by the missionaries, and they are situated in Ghana and the school is opened to the Ghanaian public there is no way their policies can rightly supersede or override the constitution ...
@ Nii... What has the Arab crap of wearing hijabs got to do with education.. When the muslims came to Northern part of Ghana centuries ago and saw the women stark naked , did they provide them with clothings or built schools, ...
Education for these white folks begun as a means for them to study the Bible and congregation and that led to the formation of universities. I'm sure the notion of universities, admitting students from various socio economic ...
Do you think one can attend Ahmadiya Islamic school (Mohammedan) and practice Pentecostal ...
@GH You must know that everyone is running away from your Islamic religion because it is becoming a terrorist organization across the globe. Most of the Muslim dressing styles were copied from the Christian religion but the I ...
@Star, please just google to find out the fastest growing religion in the world today despite all the false propaganda, it is Islam. It is estimated that by 2050, the population of Muslims will equal that of Christians. This ...
Paul issues an imperative to women in 1 Corinthians 11:6, saying, “let her cover her head.” Then, in verse 15, he says, “For her hair is given to her for a covering.” That seems clear enough: A woman should cover her ...
My question to you is, can anyone, let's say a Christian, enrol into ...
One critical question remains unanswered. Why were so many Moslems with very poor grades posted to Grade "A" schools like Wesley Girls, Legon Presec, Achimota etc? Colleagues in those schools complained about these strange po ...
@ FRANKIE
Ghana has 71% Christians & 20% Moslems.Proportionately we expect more Christian criminals to go to prison than those who are Moslems.Unfortunately it's the reverse. That explains your puzzles FRANKIE. Check our po ...
When a political party engages in too much populism and propaganda, you will encounter some of these problems.President Mahama has the power to direct these Moslem kids to abide by the school rules.These kids are minors and w ...
I did my secondary and A level education in a Christian managed school. I had the freedom to do my Salat and Ramad ...
@ Think deep
Our year group in Accra Academy 6th Form 1988 had female Muslim students, none of those ladies used Hijabs.We left the school in 1990 when they were 20 or 21 so just imagine their appearance. They were Day stude ...
I blame Rawling for giving moslem who are only 18 percent of the population a holiday mahama is now also promising them an additional holiday hypocrites calling themselves Christmas Egypt has about 20 percent Christians but t ...
Why are Christian school while there are so many Islamic and non denominational schools in Ghana. Imagine if wesley girls allows adventist, jahevah witness, traditional, Buddhist, aetthist, charismatic, pentecostal, ...
Take Ghana as an institution housing all the religious groups you mentioned under one law-the constitution. In reality that is so. Now show me the chaos. Ghana is rather seen as one of the peaceful countries in Africa where p ...
Hahaha..... @STONES, it is called religio-cultural imperialism. In fact the Whiteman and the Arab man did a freakin fvcken good job on the mind of the African. Why must one dress like an Arab to be a Moslem? Why must one lear ...
Why is Bawumia-the MUSLIM KING hiding from the Wesley Girls Muslim terrorist and unprincipled demands????? Bawumia is a NATIONAL SECURITY THREAT TO GHANA. Apart from Bawumia being a COLLATERAL DAMAGE MUSLIM, Bawumia is a Mamp ...
PLease SAVE me my feLLow Ghanaians, i'm a 24 years oLd Ghanaian Lady that was scammed by some Nigerians, i'm currentLy stranded in Nigeria, it aLL started few months ago when i got a WhatsApp message that a traveL agency in L ...
The lawsuit against Wesley Girls’ High School—now before the Supreme Court—has cracked open a deeper national conversation about what it means to balance religious identity with constitutional rights in a pluralistic so ...
Wesley Girls is a public school funded by taxpayers. Some of us attended Catholic School where we were compelled to practice paganism (christianity) but God being good we are STILL MUSLIMS and our children are also Muslims. N ...
Clearly the gh attorney general.is stupid..how can you make such a ruling? Wesley girls is a TAX FUNDED funded institution and.this makes it unlawful for the school to disallow students based on religion..in Ontario Canada, t ...
Dominic Ayine is a bastard, look at the serious corruption cases in ghana and u going after Muslims students..if the court rule against Muslims, all Muslims should boycott NDC, there are over 10 million Muslims in ghana..the ...
Wesley Girls School authorities have not said they are sacking Moslem girls or would not admit them.What they are saying is they would not allow those kids to wear Hijabs. Again they would not allow them to fast bcoz it would ...
That's bull..why don't you want tonsee muskim girls wearing hijabs? Let them.wear their hijabs, provide them with a space to worship and pray and leave their fasting to them..its their choice..their parents pay taxes and as a ...
They will not, so far as the schools admit them, we are in ghana, and constitution says u cannot stop anyone from practicing his or her religion..can someone stop u from saying in the name of jesus? Even though is a serious ...
There's freedom of worship in our constitution, but you are not allowed to advertise your religious practices in the midst of where a particular religion iis dorminant .Methodist Church has the right to insist that Moslem do ...
Advertise means display.You can't display your religious dress in the different from the school prescribed. Girls can put on their Hijabs in the Mosque provided by the school but can't take it to the classroom or dinning hal ...
Wesley.girls high school is a GOVT FUNDED INSTITUTION. money talks.bullshit runs marathons..until this school become a private funded institution they can not bar anyone from.attending and celebrating their culture religion e ...
Who are the Ghanaians you are talking about. Remember, Ghanaians are Muslims too. Not all of us are Christians. Not all of us are Muslims, even not all of us are religious. But our nationality remains the same, we are all Gha ...
Most Ghanaian Moslems are Criminals and Thieves. The Arab World have sent billions of dollars to Ghana, that they could have used to build 20 Grade A schools like Wesley Girls.They embezzled & stole these monies to private us ...
The defendant should should also withdraw from government support. Mission schools are not purely private. Why others don't have problem but only Wesley shs. The world "DISCRIMINATION" is the only reason why Ghana can never ...
Wherever muslims find themselves they don't follow the prevailing laws. They refuse to submit to the prevailing authority but when it is the other way around they'd kill you even if you don't pay the tax imposed on non muslim ...
Minister of Education Haruna Iddrisu is the one causing all this nonsense and the Mission schools should fight back strong. As a past student of a Catholic mission school in the Volta Region, there is everything to stand for ...
They are already unlawful and they know. Religion and secular education should never come together. The churches and mosques should focus on what they do. Once a church set up a school, the main aim is to teach the GES syllab ...
YOU'RE NIGERIAN YOU COME TO GHANA AND YOU WANT GHANA TO ENTERTAIN YOUR NONSENSE IS THAT WHAT THESE PEOPLE ARE TELLING CHRISTIAN SCHOOLS. THEY SHOULD SHUN THEIR DIRTY LIFESTYLES AND BUILD QUALITY BEHAVIOURS. WE DON'T WANT KNIF ...
Haruna Iddrissu is a very dangerous politician from the north and we must be very careful with him. He always rush to speak on issues of national importance. He should forget about any ambition to contest for the presidency o ...
Absolute nonsense!
The only reason Christians have peace with them in Ghana because they're in the minorit ...
First, we prepared a constitution which apperently is a republican in nature, but we have given recognition to chieftsincy, makin ...
If it's a mission school, it should be full ...
Muslims do not understand social cohesion. It is either their way or nothing. Anyway, did they even had the brains to establish any decent schools i. Ghana , Nigeria, Mali, Niger etc long before the missionaries came to our s ...
Your choice of words reveals who you are. People like you have reduced Christianity into a religious bandit. Asking if your fellow human has brains? You have aggressively taken this debate like World Cup, insulting who ever d ...
First, we prepared a constitution which apperently is republican in nature, but we have given recognition to chieftsincy, making ...
Then no non Muslim girl should be forced to wear hijab and can freely and in the open eat pirk meat on any Islamic school funded by the government such the Islamic girls at Suhum. I have been to that school and wearing of a h ...
Pork meat
Anyway, A traditional can equally wear beads ...
Facts…
Religious freedom should prevail everywhere in Ghana except in private homes. Wolsey Girls is a public school mainly funded with taxpayers money and not a religious parochial seminary or institution, so muslim girls should be ...
Your Fellow Moslems stole all the Billion of Dollars sent by the Arab for Grade A school. Methodist Church used their own judiciously to build Wesley Girls.They say they don't want Hijabs on their compound what is your proble ...
Wesley Girls school is on a mission to transform and mould the ladies to become Christians. So if you are a muslim and you decide to attend Wesley Girls it means you want to renounce your faith and follow methodist, so why a ...
The one who filed the case is fighting a lost battle. He must identify all the Islamic schools where we have Scripture Unions, PENSA, APOSA, CATHOLIC CHARISMATIC, ETC. He cannot, in fact he can never change the status quo. We ...
Ghana is at peace with each other I mean Christians and Muslims and this foolish lawyer is coming to create confusion in Ghana. Can Christian go to makalanta and do what he or she wants there? I support Dr Bawumia to become ...
The religious schools are for teaching, based on the ...
We Muslims caused ourselves the denial. I taught in a makeshift structure school under the Islamic Education Unit for 12 years. Despite the the school being the oldest Islamic school in Tamale, starting from the 'hall' of the ...
This is shameful. We have thrown away our religion and fighting each other over lies the white man brought to us. Both Christianity and Islam are aliens to the African so please let co exist peaceful and should not allow rel ...
Ghana, Ghana, Ghana be very very very very careful! This is how Nigeria’s problems started, now they are in extreme chaos. I don’t want that for Ghana. Be very careful. It starts with little things like these and then tur ...
They are barbarians
We have taken over.
WOW!!! So much hate speech from people on the religions which says love thy neighbor! Hypocritical and deceit to self. Reading comments from multiple platforms, what comes to mind is the song "there is fire on the mountain, b ...
The reason is that Islam has a bad image. Look at what Muslims are doing in northern Nigeria: massacre, rape, stealing, etc. And you think the 71% Ghanaians belonging to Christianity will be lenient with the Muslims in Ghana. ...
Islam doesn't have a bad image. The WEST and the media indoctrinated you about Islam. Know Christianity and Islam by reading, researching and observing for yourself. Nigeria's example is not Islam, it is a remake and repeat o ...
For Shafic Osmas to evoke Article 130(1) of the 1992 Constitution of Ghana to bring a constitutional matter of this nature directly before the Supreme Court. Shows he lacks the true interpretation of the law and should go ba ...
Waiting for the outcome of this suite we shall adv ...
By t ...
I think muslims must learn to respect the rules and regulations of wesley girls senior high school. the best option is for them is they move to islamic schools where they can practice their religion freely. how many Christian ...
Africans will continue to be slaves for good. These kids from all these schools are sleeping on the floor, till now have not started full classes due to broken curriculum, no text books, no proper diet at school, no water, fl ...
@Kweku
Don’t hide behind that name Kweku to talk nonsens. Uncivilized fools like you are selling us for peanuts. You think we don’t know who you are. You go and collect money from these Arabs and come here and impose the ...
Tho ...
I want to gently wade into the ongoing debate on the Wesley Girls-Muslim Students lawsuit. Is a country that bans all churches violating religious freedom? Most would agree it is. But what about a country that supports faith- ...
I don’t believe our courts are entertaining this kind of nonsense. WESLEY Girls School was established within the Methodist traditions And those who admire the METHODIST culture and Traditions. It was seriously NOT Establ ...
The peace of the country is grounded on the integration of our institutions. Education is critical to be integrated. The Peace Council was supposed to address this conflict the last time around when the hijab question came up ...
The Muslim girls knew perfectly well, Wesley girls is a mission school foundedd by the Methodist Church. If they wish to insist on Islamic rites they should have selected Islamic schools. There are a lot of Muslims girls who ...
UK-GHANA SHOPPER gets you whatever you need from UK or Ghana in just days. Both personal and trade goods are couriered both ways. Talk of convenience where u live in Ghana and shop in the UK and pay cedis to get your UK goods ...
WHT CANT THEY BUILD A SIMILAR SCHOOL LIKE WESLEY GIRLS IN TH ...
Wesley girls high school is school of relevance to many ghanaian women, please muslims nobody begged you to send ...