Populism . This levy could have been used at other health sectors bcoz it's difficult introducing new ones.
Benji 2 weeks ago
Skin pain.
Skin pain.
Dr Mumbi Seraki 2 weeks ago
Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine ....... For instance 15 paracetamol at once. Or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
The new taxes alone is more than the COVID levy 2 weeks ago
The D levy and increase in VAT is 100% more than the COVID levy.
Kwasi Addai 2 weeks ago
Kwasea, do you pay taxes? Are you one of the stupid people being used by the Nkwaseafo People's Party to mislead vulnerable readers? You buffoons can fool only Ashantis.
Kwaku Tee 2 weeks ago
@ Kwasi Addai
USSR leaders used to tell the masses Taxation was a sin and that the Western world leaders were cheats & wicked ppl.After the collapse of Soviet Union,Russia quickly started taxing its citizens. The Western wor ... read full comment
@ Kwasi Addai
USSR leaders used to tell the masses Taxation was a sin and that the Western world leaders were cheats & wicked ppl.After the collapse of Soviet Union,Russia quickly started taxing its citizens. The Western world came back to Russia and ask them, why have you joined Sinners?Raising revenue is not a bad idea it depends on how well they use it.This Levy could have been changed to Ambulances procurement and Maintenance.
No nails 2 weeks ago
Aboooaaaaa bi ba. If you ever imported a vehicle you would have understood that.
SANDRA 2 weeks ago
PLease SAVE me my feLLow Ghanaians, i'm a 24 years oLd Ghanaian Lady that was scammed by some Nigerians, i'm currentLy stranded in Nigeria, it aLL started few months ago when i got a WhatsApp message that a traveL agency in Lagos Nigeria is recruiting Ghanaians and Nigerians for job openings in Canada, i soLd everything i had and borrowed from a Lot of peopLe and kept sending them money for the traveL to Canada, when i ran out of money to send to them, they invited me to Lagos that my visa is ready, when i got to Lagos they took the remaining money i had on me and took my phone and refused to give me my passport that i posted to them earLier from Ghana, i was Left stranded, i sLept on the streets for few days before i got a restaurant that accepted me to be working for them so i can be eating and have a pLace to sLeep, they don't pay me, what i gain is just the free food and sLeeping in the restaurant, pLease i need heLp of around 100,000 naira which is around 800 cedis so i can transport myseLf back to Ghana, my transport back to Ghana is expensive because i'm not with my passport, the transport companies here charge more for passengers traveLing without passport, i promise to pay back the money once i'm back to Ghana and start working, i can aLso work for anyone that heLps me with the money so the 800 GHS can be deducted from my saLary, i know it might be hard to get a singLe person that can heLp me with 800 GHS so i wiLL appreciate any amount sent to me and be gratefuL, even if i receive 50 GHS or Less i can be saving up untiL i compLete the money to 800 GHS, i can be reached on WhatsApp via +2348080471602, this is my workmate's number, i don't have a phone now, when you chat, teLL him you want to chat with Sandra so he can give the phone to me.
Obroniba 2 weeks ago
I dey fear for some people the way this government is threading with Ghanaians. Things are becoming more easier than before. From 2020 - 2024 was real hell. If this government continues on this tangent Ghanaians shall have a special way of rewarding JDM. The best so far. Changing and reshaping good governance. So far so good.
Bravo JDM and NDC
Nii 2 weeks ago
I will clap for John Mahama , if by 2028 he's also able to procure another 320 units of brand new Mercedes Benz Ambulances to add to the old fleet.But he shouldn't fail to maintain the old ones.
No nails 2 weeks ago
Nii, so you could use them to carry cement.
Koo Manu 2 weeks ago
Thank God. The Covid vaccination cost was a scam. The penalties paid by traveler's lined up in some people's pockets.
Kwasi Addai 2 weeks ago
Please Speaker of Parlament, explain this to the illiterate Trobu MP, otherwise, she will go on demonstration, saying that Parliament has cancelled her allowances. She doesn't understand what goes on in parliament. Afenyo Markin is playing on her illietracy and the little wisdom she has for her to be present at every press conference. By the way, is she married? And is her husband also an illiterate?
Kwam 2 weeks ago
We thank God. Hon Afenyo Markings and his team will never see this one and tell Ghanaians the NDC government has done well. Shame unto them !
Skin pain.
@ Kwasi Addai
USSR leaders used to tell the masses Taxation was a sin and that the Western world leaders were cheats & wicked ppl.After the collapse of Soviet Union,Russia quickly started taxing its citizens. The Western wor ...
PLease SAVE me my feLLow Ghanaians, i'm a 24 years oLd Ghanaian Lady that was scammed by some Nigerians, i'm currentLy stranded in Nigeria, it aLL started few months ago when i got a WhatsApp message that a traveL agency in L ...
I dey fear for some people the way this government is threading with Ghanaians. Things are becoming more easier than before. From 2020 - 2024 was real hell. If this government continues on this tangent Ghanaians shall have a ...
Please Speaker of Parlament, explain this to the illiterate Trobu MP, otherwise, she will go on demonstration, saying that Parliament has cancelled her allowances. She doesn't understand what goes on in parliament. Afenyo Mar ...