'Don't elect a leader that will embarrass Ghana at the UN' - Atta Akyea cautions NPP delegates

Read Comments Comments (81)

• Klaase Klose Marfhen 1 month ago

Very useless statement. Do you mean former Ghanaian presidents have ever insulted leaders at the UN?

• K opoku-London-UK 1 month ago

Why is Bawumia-the MUSLIM KING hiding from the Wesley Girls Muslim terrorist and unprincipled demands?????
    Ghana IS A CHRISTIAN NATION and we the CHRISTIANSB ARE THE MAJORITY. We cannot let the MUSLIMS come and control the N ...

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 month ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine ..... For instance 15 paracetamol at once. Or... combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• P Djamgbe 1 month ago

Atta Akyea should have just mentioned names, because his insinuations are quite obvious. Anyway, Atta Akyea should just relax, whoever gets elected as NPP flag bearer wouldn't have to deliver any speeches at any UN gathering ...

• Aba Sam 1 month ago

@ K Opoku - London- UK, how many days did you use in writing this piece? I guess you have free data bundle.

• kojo 1 month ago

One Adisco oldboy betrays another Adisco oldboy. This was never taught on the Santa-Hill...smh

• Saeed osman 1 month ago

Amazing, who told them they are coming to power in their lie time.

• Ben 1 month ago

@ K Opoku, please get your facts right. In Iraq, Christians are allowed to practice their faith. The Catholic Church is in Iraq and no one prevents them from practicing their faith. That is why the Pope visited Iraq in 2021. ...

Akuffo Addo used us ASHANTIS 8000% for the 8 YEARS. Yesterday- I WAS VERY SAD. IF I GET THE CHANCE TO MEET TANI, ARROGANT, WEE SMOKER DISMISSED FROM THE OXFORD UNIVERSITY IN HIS FIRST SEMESTER, After attending Lancing College ...

• JESUS IS GOD 1 month ago

Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...

• Queen 1 month ago

Honorable Atta Kyea; 'insult' is an understatement. If he has enough energy at that time, he might BEAT THEM UP & tell them he's an African Tiger

• Yaa Yaa 1 month ago

UN Speech? Please. Ghanaians Want Hospitals, Not Hollywood!”
    Atta Akyea says a future leader might embarrass Ghana at the UN. But honestly—
    what’s more embarrassing: a spicy speech in New York or a whole district shar ...

• Fire for fire 1 month ago

Hey Klaase
    would you shut up .Do you understand what Atta Akyea is trying to imply? Of course some of the aspiring NPP Presidential candidates spew rubbish; don't know how to communicate decently and intelligently
    They are ...

• REBECCA 1 month ago

That is why it is abomination to allowed that kotokoli muslim lair and that fulani prostitute to lead NPP. we ashantis are not fools. Never.
    we must never make that abomination mistakes.

• K. Opoku-London-UK 1 month ago

Why is Bawumia-the MUSLIM KING hiding from the Wesley Girls Muslim terrorist and unprincipled demands????? Bawumia is a NATIONAL SECURITY THREAT TO GHANA. Apart from Bawumia being a COLLATERAL DAMAGE MUSLIM, Bawumia is a Mamp ...

• SANDRA 1 month ago

PLease SAVE me my feLLow Ghanaians, i'm a 24 years oLd Ghanaian Lady that was scammed by some Nigerians, i'm currentLy stranded in Nigeria, it aLL started few months ago when i got a WhatsApp message that a traveL agency in L ...

Why is Bawumia-the MUSLIM KING hiding from the Wesley Girls Muslim terrorist and unprincipled demands?
    Ghana IS A CHRISTIAN NATION and we the CHRISTIANSB ARE THE MAJORITY. We cannot let the MUSLIMS come and control the NATIO ...

Akuffo Addo used us ASHANTIS 8000% for the 8 YEARS. Yesterday- I WAS VERY SAD. IF I GET THE CHANCE TO MEET TANI, ARROGANT, WEE SMOKER DISMISSED FROM THE OXFORD UNIVERSITY IN HIS FIRST SEMESTER, After attending Lancing College ...

• Bbk 1 month ago

Truth be told ken is not a character that should be considered for presidency at all.

• Bernado 1 month ago

Bam!

• GOLDEN 1 month ago

GHANA NEED GOOD TRUSWORTHY LEADERS,THAT IS A FACT,EVERYBOBY KNOWS IT!!!!! TRUE,OUR MOTHERLAND GHANA IS A PEACEFUL CHRISTIAN COUNTRY,AND SHOULD REMAIN LIKE THAT,DO NOT ALLOW ANY RELIGIOUS GROUP TO DICTATE TO US,THOSE
    WHO ARE ...

• Kwadwo Djan 1 month ago

Gyae wɔn. Abɔdamfo ase fo.Mobae no, dɛn na moyɛe?

• Nana 1 month ago

Very childish and foolish comment. It’s longer about alleviating poverty in Ghana but rather pride. Careless and useless talk.

• Koo 1 month ago

So sad that such an astute lawyer will say such. He is sounding like an illiterate. God have mercy on him.

• Bernado 1 month ago

I don't like Atta Akyea, I'm not a fan of his, but this time round, I agree 100% with him.

• ABU,USA 1 month ago

ATTA AKYEA IS A FOOL AND USELESS MAN...THIEFS AND GALAMSEY FAMILY

• Annaman 1 month ago

Can't you see his ears are like a rabbit. Atta Akyea kwasea bi ba. Bugri Naabu/ COP George Alex Mensah/ Dampare leaked tape conspirator. What a useless lawyer. Borla self is better

• Dr. Bawumia 1 month ago

Bawumia will bring hardship back to Ghana. We don't want him

• JOYCE-UK 1 month ago

ATTA AKYEA-ANIMAL

• Lucky 1 month ago

Atta Akyea is spewing Nonsense. Why should Bawumia the Liar represent Ghana on the world stage?

• judamujata 1 month ago

QUITE THE TRUTH--- STRAIGHT SHOT AT KEN AND I SECONDED KENKENTBPREZ

• VIDA-UK 1 month ago

ATTA AKYEA IS A USELESS MAN.YOUR FATHER AND YOUR MOTHER WILL EMBARASS GHANA AT UN...

• MONICA-USA 1 month ago

SHUT UP,INCOMPETENT LAWYER

Why is Bawumia-the MUSLIM KING hiding from the Wesley Girls Muslim terrorist and unprincipled demands?????
    Ghana IS A CHRISTIAN NATION and we the CHRISTIANSB ARE THE MAJORITY. We cannot let the MUSLIMS come and control the N ...

• Kojo sam 1 month ago

@opoku, London, l use to like ur comments but today ur far from reality, terrorist don't hv religion, infact the first people to terrorize aren't Muslims, christians n Muslims hv lived peacefully because our constitution stat ...

• Kk 1 month ago

And who is going to vote for your npp candidate for him to be president to represent Ghana at UN... twaaaaa....cheap talk..

• KING SOLOMON 1 month ago

GHANA IS A CHRISTIANS COUNTRY,NOT A MOSLEMS COUNTRY...FOOL

• KING DAVID 1 month ago

CHRISTIANS SHOULD VOTE FOR KENNEDY AGYAPONG AND MOSLEMS SHOULD VOTE FOR BAWUMIA

• Hmmm 1 month ago

Akai…is he Christian himself? What is Christian about Kennedy Agyapong…ofui

• Albert 1 month ago

Is that your main concern with all the problems we have in Ghana? Some of you are so far away from the realities confronting most Ghanaians. Did you see the number of people who turned up few weeks ago to join the army becaus ...

• Fiifi Acquah 1 month ago

Hahaha Atta Akyea you are bad paa, though you've not mentioned any name i know who you were referring to,Kennedy Agyepong p3333

• John 1 month ago

Charlie, this is a direct unprovoked attack on Agyepong. It is direct and targeted to precision. Very punchy

• Isaac Ntsiful 1 month ago

Pls do this man have political brain?
    Ghanaian said Nana Addo was short can't be president,
    Others said if Mahama collapse the economy and is a corrupt man so can't be in the office the 2nd term but he did.
    Look if as law ...

• Isaac Ntsiful 1 month ago

Pls do this man have political brain?
    Ghanaian said Nana Addo was short can't be president,
    Others said if Mahama has collapse the economy and was a corrupt man so can't be in the office the 2nd term but he did.
    Look if as ...

• Atta akyem is another akyem sakawa mafia 1 month ago

What does this akyem sakawa man ,nana akomeah, and all the akyem mafias want again ? Why are the akyem sakawa mafias supporting only one candidate who is Bawumia ? The other ethnic groups must be worried about the desperation ...

• Kwadwo 1 month ago

How can you make such a fatuous comment against your own party member. You dont deserve to be called Honourable. Very useless man

• Bentum 1 month ago

Elect Dr Bawumia to cover your corruption when he wins, tofianko

• dog meat 1 month ago

good one they are all fools!

• ANDY,iNDIA 1 month ago

ATTA AKYEA HAVE LOW MENTALITY

• Justrac Africa LTD 1 month ago

Website could help you get more customers and look more professional. At Justrac Africa we build clean, quality websites for small businesses like yours. Cost:1,500Gh. Domain, hosting & designing. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 Su ...

• KONFANKO 1 month ago

GJON talk - NO KEN NO VOTE

• Hmmmmm 1 month ago

All this people call themselves leader's of our Party. Very, Very, Very Sad. Never will i and my family Vote for Greedy, Corrupt Bawumia, and Jonky Bawumia. That won't happen. We will rather vote for the NDC instead. He's t ...

• The Don 1 month ago

He is talking about Kennedy Ohene Agyapong

• Samira is PNC 1 month ago

Who Sponsored her Brother to win the Adenta Seat for NDC.

• KWAME NKRUMAH NOA NA OMPER YASEM NO 1 month ago

"Akutia biaaa nim ne wura,me mmor obi din na yabo media!

• Achakanapaya 1 month ago

This is a complete upper cut blow to Kennedy Agyapong ooh.

• Obi 1 month ago

OPPORTUNISTIC, GREEDY POLITICIANS

• AYIM 1 month ago

THOSE THAT DIDNT INSULT UN OFFICIALS ARE THE CORRUPT, THIEVES AND IMBECILES. THE AKUFFO ADDOS, ATA AKYEAS, KEN OFORITAS, YOU NAME IT. THESE STUPID MORON AKYIM AND AKUAPIM CRIMINALS WANT THEIR MORON AND STOOGE BAWUMUA SO THEY ...

• Jkmee 1 month ago

What kind of message is this
    NPP delegates must not elect someone who has collapsed the economy giving the haircut to everybody

• Moda 1 month ago

Don't elect a person who will run the economy down like he has done before.

• Jordan 1 month ago

No wonder your uncle Akuffo Addo mess up Ghanaian economy, and you guys afraid of Kennedy Agyapong because he will not spare anybody who misused Ghana money. Mind the way you talk because Kennedy Agyapong has contributed huge ...

• Kwadwo Barwuah 1 month ago

Look at what this theft and corrupt man is saying do Chinese and Japanese and Latin America leaders speak English at the UN who told you English matters at the UN, you see the reason why we can't develop in Ghana when people ...

• Alex Owusu 1 month ago

Another loose talker who contributed to NPP' defeat
    The party needs a new leader .

• Carefull 1 month ago

We all know Ken is a loud mouth with little class but the whites would love bawumia because he's weak. So no Ken or Bawumua. Adu Twuwn does have the class and he ability to surpass k4

• Konfo 1 month ago

Nonsense. Even Idi Amin who has been to school, spoke at the UN. This is a dirty propaganda.

• Fredopapa 1 month ago

Trump insulted de whole Africa yet he is American president......Atta Akyea woyale paa

• Truth 1 month ago

Mention name if you have balls... coward

• Kaakyire Kwasi 1 month ago

KWASEA SHUT UP WHAT WHERE WAS UN WHEN YOUR COUSIN MESSED GHANA UP PLEASE I ALWAYS THOUGHT YOU ARE SMART BUT MAY ITS ABOUT TIME UN SHOULD BE PUT IN THEIR PLACE YOU ARE A FOOL

• Kuu 1 month ago

Who cares about un apart from you traitor lot. Gh does not even have a seat. You are just sponge that is used to wipe the back side at the un sittings.
    Stop the nonsense already.

• Kuu 1 month ago

Who cares about un apart from you traitor lot. Gh does not even have a seat. You are just sponge that is used to wipe the back side at the un sittings.
    Stop the nonsense already.

• Obey yenkee 1 month ago

If have to say just keep quiet is not by force the public must hear you not all comments make sense

• DAWDA=TAMALE 1 month ago

ATTA AKYEA IS AN EMPTY HEADED MAN,USELESSS LAWYER

• Alokoto 1 month ago

Iraq was formerly called BABYLON. That name was later changed because nothing good was coming from there. Just like Iran, they also changed their name from Persia to Iran. The colour of the rainbow never changes

• Like OFORI ATA BEING FUGITIVE 1 month ago

Let’s avoid who will steak and allow others to steal like Ofori Ata who is now in exile

• FOSTER-ITALY 1 month ago

LOOK AT YOUR FACE,ANIMAL

• SERWA 1 month ago

ABOA BA,ABOA BA..ANIMAL,ANIMAL

• Truth stands 1 month ago

Hmmmmmm! NPP should account for the loot first, and those that have absconded be brought back into the country to face justice!
    I don't trust anyone of their presidential candidates.
    The NPP has lost its lustre this time. ...

• Nye bro 1 month ago

Atta Akyea is a useless lawyer! Ofui of a man!!!

• Atta Akyea wants a puppet! 1 month ago

Of all the presidents which Ghana has had, no one spoke English like Akuffo Addo who speaks the English language better than English royals. But look at the mess which he has left us.
    Speaking English is for the English peo ...