SAVE me my feLLow Ghanaians, i'm Sandra, a 24 years oLd Ghanaian Lady that was scammed by some Nigerians, i'm currentLy stranded in Nigeria, it aLL started few months ago when i got a WhatsApp message that a traveL agency in Lagos Nigeria is recruiting Ghanaians and Nigerians for job openings in Canada, i soLd my business and everything i had and kept sending them money for the traveL to Canada, when i ran out of money to send to them, they invited me to Lagos that my visa is ready, when i got to Lagos they took the remaining money i had on me and took my phone and refused to give me my passport that i posted to them earLier from Ghana, i was Left stranded, i sLept on the streets for few days before i got a restaurant that accepted me to be working for them so i can be eating and have a pLace to sLeep, they don't pay me, what i gain is just the free food and sLeeping in the restaurant, pLease i need heLp of around 100,000 naira which is around 800 cedis so i can transport myseLf back to Ghana, my transport back to Ghana is expensive because i'm not with my passport, the transport companies here charge more for passengers traveLing without passport, i promise to pay back the money once i'm back to Ghana and start working, i can aLso work for anyone that heLps me with the money so the 800 GHS can be deducted from my saLary, i know it might be hard to get a singLe person that can heLp me with 800 GHS so i wiLL appreciate any amount sent to me and be gratefuL, even if i receive 50 GHS or Less i can be saving up untiL i compLete the money to 800 GHS, i can be reached on my private emaiL via sanw47354@g m a i l.com as i don't have a phone now, i'm Lucky there's a cyber cafe beside the restaurant i work so i go there whenever i'm free from work to check my maiLs and seek for heLp on Ghanaweb.
Ijorr 2 weeks ago
Thief. Go to the Ghana embassy if you believe what you are saying here. No easy money for any scammed at all
CK 2 weeks ago
Criminal fraudster. Send your message to your family people in Ghana. Or you don't have a family? And where is your husband or boyfriend? If you are some "correct" person, your family would have brought you back within a day. Nobody should mind this FAKE & CRIMINAL #SANDRA
Dr Mumbi Seraki 2 weeks ago
Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine ..... For instance 15 paracetamol at once. Or... combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
Edmond 2 weeks ago
You this thing always posting nonsense telling youth that they can take paracetamol. If you dont stop we will wipe you spiritualy and you will regreat saying such thing
Ghanaian 2 weeks ago
They collected your phone so now yiu are typing and reading messages on billboards? How did you get the data?
What Made K Prat Thinks He's Wiser Than Everyone 2 weeks ago
Mission School Is Mission School Period!
This is the grand agenda of Arabic countries that this NDC government is seriously flirting with.
It's crazy for anyone to think that Mission School like my own alma matter, Mawuli S ... read full comment
This is the grand agenda of Arabic countries that this NDC government is seriously flirting with.
It's crazy for anyone to think that Mission School like my own alma matter, Mawuli School, founded by EP Church would allow certain group of people to wear hijab and also congregate five times in a day for prayers whiles others are in class. And the Traditional believers will also pour libation, slaughter fowls and spread the blood all over. Whoever is thinking of this madness should be hanged.
Angel Afenyo Markin 2 weeks ago
SO SORRY....
I sent you A MILLION DOLLARS a few seconds ago...... The money is from the magnanimous Akuffo Addo, the Kyebi angel. It may delay a little cos it is coming from Ken Ofori Atta's DATABANK.....currently bigger tha ... read full comment
SO SORRY....
I sent you A MILLION DOLLARS a few seconds ago...... The money is from the magnanimous Akuffo Addo, the Kyebi angel. It may delay a little cos it is coming from Ken Ofori Atta's DATABANK.....currently bigger than BOG in terms of capitalization
So don't worry.....wae
Chris 2 weeks ago
Let the president decide. There's always room for improvement. Dampare did his best, but institutions are not static.
J 2 weeks ago
Mr Yohuno's highest position shd have been the Deputy he got to under Akuffo Addo. He was not competent enough to have been promoted to IGP. His presence in Ghana Police Service is demotivating his men & women
The Spear 2 weeks ago
Decide what? Only Mahama knows why he dropped Dampare otherwise, the guy was really very good.
Personally, I completely lost trust in the Police Administration and how they carried on with their services and thought they ... read full comment
Decide what? Only Mahama knows why he dropped Dampare otherwise, the guy was really very good.
Personally, I completely lost trust in the Police Administration and how they carried on with their services and thought they lost the sense of direction until Akuffo Dampare happened, and my perceptions changed.
snake eyes 2 weeks ago
Cuz Dampare was giving you police fuel for free.
NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 2 weeks ago
IN THE END DAMPARE FAILED. HE SHOULD HAVE DISOBEYED JEAN MENSA AND AKUFFO ADDO WHEN HE WAS GIVEN ORDERS TO GIVE PROTECTION TO JEAN MENSA AND HER COHORTS WHEN ALREADY DECLARED RESULTS WERE CHANGED AGAIN WITH POLICE PROTECTION. AT THE TIME, AKUFFO ADDO HAD LOST POWER AND COULD NOT DO FOKO. PROVIDING POLICE PROTECTION FOR JEAN MENSA TO CHANGE RESULTS CAUSED DAMPARE HIS POSITION
Nii Odoi 2 weeks ago
Go and see a doctor. I think you are going mental.
Bug baba 2 weeks ago
Dampare is number Igp since.
Concerned- Tema 2 weeks ago
Massa, you are not a politician so you cannot see the colours of Yohonu's performance. Ask a politician.
Odo 2 weeks ago
KP you are right
Nana 2 weeks ago
BUT KWESI YOHUNO IS YOUR PARTY MEMBER AND THE PARTY MEMBERS HAVE TO ENJOY BECAUSE THIS IS YOUR TIME.
Ayoma 2 weeks ago
Yes, we have slaughtered the criminal NPP animals. They came and destroyed our country. We shall keep them away for at least 42 years
Paa Rasta 2 weeks ago
KWASI PRATT IS WICKED . HE DIDN'T SEE ANYTHING GOOD ABOUT AKUFFO ADDO AND HIS REGIME. I BLAME AKUFFO ADDO. HE DIDN'T LEARN FROM RAWLINGS AND KOJO TSIKATA. HE DIDN'T PUT HIS TRIBESMEN IN THE SECURITY SERVICES. HE ONLY PUT THEM INCHARGE OF THE MONEY. HE WAS LUCKY YORHONU DIDN'T OVERTHROW HIM. TIME WILL TELL , WE ARE DOOMED.
Drogba 2 weeks ago
With this kind of rotten head, why should you be allowed to rule a country. Opposition forever
Kwam 2 weeks ago
The former IG , Dampare did his best, but most police officers believed he his was too authoritarian.
He leaves no room for divergent views or consultation.
The former IG , Dampare did his best, but most police officers believed he his was too authoritarian.
Ghana make hard 2 weeks ago
Dampare name will never be forgotten mark my words. How many IGP do u remember? I'm sure not more than 2 apart this last 2 and u here saying blabla best IGP ever
Jack 2 weeks ago
Bam!! I don't see the why he should be given 2yrs contract
Albert 2 weeks ago
For once I fully agree with Kwesi Pratt. Dampare was a very good IGP. Up till now I can not understand why he had to leave his position.
Fd 2 weeks ago
Why not this one Albert? Hypocritically. that’s how some of are; once it’s in your favor then it’s wrong. It’s about strong institutions and not personalities because the latter don’t last
TAB 2 weeks ago
a step future igps should buld upon dampare would be remembered as one of ghanas best.
Ben 2 weeks ago
We resetting policing in Ghana
Citizen8 2 weeks ago
Mr Kwesi Pratt, if you care to know, Mr Yohuno is a professional police officer not a colourful person. Mr Yohuno gets the job done. He isn't interested in public relations as Dr Dampare was noted for. The two men have different leadership styles.
Kay De 2 weeks ago
What happened to the president promise of not extending tenure in the public services. What has changed. Now the police openly collect bribes from motorists. The okada, tricyclists and the aboboyaa are the worst victims. Dampare restored respect to the police. How can others being expectants become a cause for extension. Kwesi Pratt the hypocrite theory.
SIMON 2 weeks ago
DAMPARE WAS NOT CLEAN HE LEAD A FORCE WHICH DISREGARDED LENGTH OF SERVICES AND EXPERIENCE. HE USED HIS OFFICE OR POWER IN SUPPORT OF FOREIGNERS INCLUDING NIGERIANS AGAINST GHANAIANS.
Agyeman 2 weeks ago
THANK YOU KWESI. IS THAT YOU REFUSE TO SPEAK THE TRUTH OR YOU BLINK OVER TRUTH. THIS IGP IS THE MOST PATHETIC SIGHT OF AN IGP..... 85 AND MAHAMA LIKES THIS ONE. KWESI, FOR ONCE YOU SAY ALL. MAHAMA SOLD A COMPLETE 2025 TV FOR A SEPIA 1925 TV IN THIS AGE WHEN FRANKO DAMPARE IS ON STILL ON THE MARKET..... KWESI, I BEG ASK YOUR DAUGHTER'S BOSS THE HYPOCRITIC JANE TO EXPLAIN WHY? THAT LADY AN OLD GAL OF GEYHEY IS CREATING PROBLEMS FOR MAHAMA. SHE'LL SOON CREATE RELIGIOUS RANCOUR AND REAL PHYSICAL FIGHT IN THE POLICE SERVICE. KWESI YOU'RE NOW ON THE CORRIDOR OF POWER SO WE BEG TELL THEM SOME WAI
Ibrahim Saani 2 weeks ago
For the first time, I do agree with K. Pratt
Asemoooooo 2 weeks ago
Sir Kwesi Pratt--you are perfectly right and this is what politics does to our country ---nothing good comes from opposition --and your political opponents are regarded as your enemies --so talent is lost in opposition
Justrac Africa LTD 2 weeks ago
Website could help you get more customers and look more professional. At Justrac Africa we build clean, quality websites for small businesses like yours. Cost:1,500Gh. Domain, hosting & designing. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 Sytwfwgg
Stupid fool 2 weeks ago
Nowadays Ghanaians do not listen to your nonsense noise anymore. Yohuno cannot be like Dampare and Dampare cannot be Yohuno. likewise Akuffo Addo cannot be like Mahama. This nonsense of colourful has to stop
Oblense Mbedwo 2 weeks ago
The devil has spoken with his fangs no wonder. Pratt ayikoo
Kojo sam 2 weeks ago
Dampare was a media boy, even if he sneezes the media must hear n announce, Yohuno is using the undercover tactics to do the
Work, can't u see crime in Accra is down
Dampare was a media boy, even if he sneezes the media must hear n announce, Yohuno is using the undercover tactics to do the
OPPONG 2 weeks ago
WHEN PRATT ,D3FENDS NDC ON SO MANY ISSUES ,HE IS A HERO. ANYTIME, HE DISAGREES WITH NDC OR THEIR GOVERNMENT POLICY ,HE IS THE DEVIL. IS HE AND HIS DAUGHTER NOT NDC. POLITICIANS HATE THE TRUTH. THATS WHY THEY BECOME COMPLACENT AND BEFORE THEY REALISE,THEY ARE IN OPPOSITION.
Kwame panin 2 weeks ago
a very useless igp , I agree
Baba Siaka Stevens 2 weeks ago
AtingaNaba and Dampare are the only serious IGPs Ghana Police Service has ever had, and don't forget those opposed to Dampare are the criminals in the service who are the shareholders of extortions, bribery, and even aiding abetting, shedding, condoning all negative and bad name of the noble police service, Dampare we salute your good works for mother Ghana
TAB 2 weeks ago
mr pratt dont worry when they start seeking shelters, there they will know their equals.
Kweku 2 weeks ago
Mr Kwesi pratt is right,100%
TT 2 weeks ago
Kwasi we're not small baby for you to use your old tactics to fool people it's just not good enough for new appointment they're people who can do better job than him so he has to go and new one comes bring Dampare way of discipline and order in police force
Samurai 2 weeks ago
Well said!!!
IGP BEGINNING TO LOOK LIKE A LIFE-SIZED CARDBOARD "CUT-OUT" 2 weeks ago
The IGP is increasingly resembling a life-sized cut-out when compared to his predecessor. Let's hope that President Mahama is paying close attention to the performance of this IGP.
Former IGP for sure made some missteps but ... read full comment
The IGP is increasingly resembling a life-sized cut-out when compared to his predecessor. Let's hope that President Mahama is paying close attention to the performance of this IGP.
Former IGP for sure made some missteps but he was the first IGP in a very long time to inspire public confidence in the Ghana Police. Under Dampare we began to see the first green shoots of Respect for the Rule of Law in Ghana. That momentum appears to have fizzled out already.
LIFE-SIZED CARDBOARD "CUT-OUT" :A life-sized, often cardboard, cutout of a person, typically a celebrity or important person.Term used to imply an individual is occupying a position of authority but has little to show for it.
Felix 2 weeks ago
I'm NDC, but this decision is below the belt. Yohuno should have been released from the position. Come to his home town, somanya. His brother is using the police commander to intimidate land owners. His position is use to grab land in somanya. I'm disappointed to the reappointment
SAVE me my feLLow Ghanaians, i'm Sandra, a 24 years oLd Ghanaian Lady that was scammed by some Nigerians, i'm currentLy stranded in Nigeria, it aLL started few months ago when i got a WhatsApp message that a traveL agency in ...
Criminal fraudster. Send your message to your family people in Ghana. Or you don't have a family? And where is your husband or boyfriend? If you are some "correct" person, your family would have brought you back within a day. ...
It's crazy for anyone to think that Mission School like my own alma matter, Mawuli S ...
SO SORRY....
I sent you A MILLION DOLLARS a few seconds ago...... The money is from the magnanimous Akuffo Addo, the Kyebi angel. It may delay a little cos it is coming from Ken Ofori Atta's DATABANK.....currently bigger tha ...
Personally, I completely lost trust in the Police Administration and how they carried on with their services and thought they ...
IN THE END DAMPARE FAILED. HE SHOULD HAVE DISOBEYED JEAN MENSA AND AKUFFO ADDO WHEN HE WAS GIVEN ORDERS TO GIVE PROTECTION TO JEAN MENSA AND HER COHORTS WHEN ALREADY DECLARED RESULTS WERE CHANGED AGAIN WITH POLICE PROTECTION. ...
KP you are right
KWASI PRATT IS WICKED . HE DIDN'T SEE ANYTHING GOOD ABOUT AKUFFO ADDO AND HIS REGIME. I BLAME AKUFFO ADDO. HE DIDN'T LEARN FROM RAWLINGS AND KOJO TSIKATA. HE DIDN'T PUT HIS TRIBESMEN IN THE SECURITY SERVICES. HE ONLY PUT T ...
Mr Kwesi Pratt, if you care to know, Mr Yohuno is a professional police officer not a colourful person. Mr Yohuno gets the job done. He isn't interested in public relations as Dr Dampare was noted for. The two men have differ ...
What happened to the president promise of not extending tenure in the public services. What has changed. Now the police openly collect bribes from motorists. The okada, tricyclists and the aboboyaa are the worst victims. Damp ...
THANK YOU KWESI. IS THAT YOU REFUSE TO SPEAK THE TRUTH OR YOU BLINK OVER TRUTH. THIS IGP IS THE MOST PATHETIC SIGHT OF AN IGP..... 85 AND MAHAMA LIKES THIS ONE. KWESI, FOR ONCE YOU SAY ALL. MAHAMA SOLD A COMPLETE 2025 TV FOR ...
Website could help you get more customers and look more professional. At Justrac Africa we build clean, quality websites for small businesses like yours. Cost:1,500Gh. Domain, hosting & designing. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 Sy ...
WHEN PRATT ,D3FENDS NDC ON SO MANY ISSUES ,HE IS A HERO. ANYTIME, HE DISAGREES WITH NDC OR THEIR GOVERNMENT POLICY ,HE IS THE DEVIL. IS HE AND HIS DAUGHTER NOT NDC. POLITICIANS HATE THE TRUTH. THATS WHY THEY BECOME COMPLACEN ...
AtingaNaba and Dampare are the only serious IGPs Ghana Police Service has ever had, and don't forget those opposed to Dampare are the criminals in the service who are the shareholders of extortions, bribery, and even aiding ...
Kwasi we're not small baby for you to use your old tactics to fool people it's just not good enough for new appointment they're people who can do better job than him so he has to go and new one comes bring Dampare way of disc ...
Well said!!!
Former IGP for sure made some missteps but ...
I'm NDC, but this decision is below the belt. Yohuno should have been released from the position. Come to his home town, somanya. His brother is using the police commander to intimidate land owners. His position is use to gra ...