Haruna Iddrisu reacts to Wesley Girls SHS religious discrimination suit

Read Comments Comments (132)

• Osei Kwabena 1 week ago

Where is Ghana education heading to with all these suits? What are the policies of the school? Do students sign any proxy before they are admitted? It is becoming too much of a Muslim and Christian in the country. We need pea ...

• Blade 1 week ago

No one can bring down Islam. Islam is the truth and no wonder it's the fastest growing religion in the world both through birth and conversion. Come to England and see how people are converting to Islam every day. Wesley Girl ...

• No church allowed in saudi 1 week ago

Idiot you have the mayor or new york and England being moslems in a population where moslems are less than 5 percent in New York is it Christians who voted him to office that should tell u how tolerant Christians are

• don`t care !!! © 1 week ago

Religion is always a matter that can`t be intertwined but rather respected by each other...likewise, schools, foods, because the school will surely teach the school the doctrine of their Faith as their belief...

For the sa ...

...Pinpointing precisely how many religions there are in the world today is next to impossible, although some estimate the number exceeds 4,000. The vast majority of those faiths are contained within a handful of major religi ...

This religious school has a doctrine, rules, and beliefs that make it proud and admired by many. That is why many wards wanted to enroll their children in the school.

meaning of convert: to change the form, character, or ...

• Akiti 1 week ago

@ No church allowed in saudi It seems like what you have just stated above rather tells us all how tolerant we should all be towards each other despite evident cultural differences.

So after all the paa-paa prestige statu ...

• gh leaders dont have sense LIKE ROBOT 1 week ago

pleaase, can you send achristian kid to a islam high school in saudi arabia and tell the kid to pray to jesus? some will say saudi is a muslim nation but gh is both. well, wesley girls is a missionary sch. i dont even under ...

Yes, Muslim students can attend Catholic schools in Canada, and many do, especially in provinces like Ontario where publicly funded Catholic schools are common. Admissions are often based on space availability, and while stud ...

• MOSES FOH AMOAHNING GOTTA NOTICE AND STOP FOOLING AROUND 1 week ago

STUPID FOOLISH EDUCATION MINISTER.YOU RESPONSIBLE FOR THIS STUPID BEHAVIOR OF SCHOOL AUTHORITIES,WAS YOU NOT THE ONE WHO SAID SCHOOL AUTHORITIES SHOULD APPLY RULES, EXAMPLES STUDENTS WITH LONG HAIR EVEN RASTAS SHOULD DARE .NO ...

• Bbk 1 week ago

Same way we won't allow you bring that your dirty so called ultimate practice to destroy our schools. It is the ultimate yet you can't build proper schools, hospitals etc but you want to use others own. This is the reason you ...

• Stitches 1 week ago

Mohamed was a pedophile. Fucking 9 years old girl and old women's tot

• Kojo poku-London UK 1 week ago

@ Blade

We do NOT want your terrorists and violent and unprincipled behaviour in Ghana. Go and attend Islamic school. Why is the Government of Ghana paying for your Muslim HAJJ every year? Is it NOT discrimination and too ...

• Peace 1 week ago

Haruna Iddrisu should be careful ooo.

• Blue Pen 1 week ago

Don't mind him. If they don't take care, we will send them back to opposition pɛɛɛɛɛɛɛ in 2028. Does he thinks this is why we put them in government? What does he have to say about non-muslin students who are forced t ...

• Solomon Owusu 1 week ago

And bring kotokoli Bawumia the Presbyterian p3333333. The Fulani fucker

• Kwame 1 week ago

That will be fine. We will know we have a muslim president descriminating openly against the Christians.

• Wow 1 week ago

Please Wesley girls is not the only high school in Ghana but it’s a missionary school and a government assisted school but not a government owned school.
    It was established to train students who wish to be part of the inst ...

• Yaw 1 week ago

Excellent

• Maadwo 1 week ago

I live in the United States and my kids go to a Christian school. As part of the requirements for admission, at least, one parent must be born again. There's no way around it. You'll even have an interview to proof you're bor ...

• Kofi 1 week ago

Thy kingdom will fall. Because you force your kids to join. I know guys who send their kids out of home or kill them because they refuse to join Islam. My sister is Christian but happily married with a Muslim the man go to mo ...

• Asantehene 1 week ago

You are a fool ,read your Quran well and you will see that your so called prophet is fake. Jesus is the way ,truth and life . Ghana is not Nigeria

• Bbk 1 week ago

No one wants to bring your religion down but we shall never allow anyone to attend our schools and practice your faith there. Since you are the fastest growing religion kindly invest in establishing your own mission schools t ...

• Antwi 1 week ago

Foolishness, how many schools do Muslims have in Ghana? Christians should build the schools and hospitals for you to come and dictate to them.

• ARNOLD ARYEE 1 week ago

Do you know any Muslim who has ascended to heaven and come back to tell who is in Charge in Heaven.

Christianity was around at least 500 years before Islam came.

Judaism was around many more years before Islam .

• Navapio 1 week ago

With the satanic verses as the Holy book ?

• Moslems 18 percent of gh population 1 week ago

Moslems always want to have their way when living or in community with other religions bodies they are the only people complaining the school was not built by government it was built by the church and have their rules save th ...

• Blue Pen 1 week ago

NDC people, you better choose your next carefully. And never think that 2028 election is guaranteed bcuz the 2024 victory was massive. Religious extremists and confusionists must be set aside. Unfortunately, the one who would ...

• Christians let's wake up 1 week ago

Any political party that sides with Islam must be voted out of office we are the majority by far all moslems can decide to vote for another party and they can't even get 10 percent of votes Christians let's be wise otherwise ...

• Bbk 1 week ago

Yes, I totally agree with you.

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 1 week ago

Kudos

• This is why I will always support isreal 1 week ago

All Christians swill always support Isreal because these moslems can never live in peace with another religion is a religion of Satan anti christ when white man says is fastest growing religion they like it when he says a dif ...

• Nkrumalisim 1 week ago

I believe we should dialogue these matters amicably and I believe creating comfortable Zones within the society to enjoy its peaceful living as humans , we must accept to continuous co existence of humanity, thus , all thos ...

• Koti 1 week ago

The school was built with money from the Methodist church to propagate the vision mission of the church. So why should Muslim students choose a Methodist school knowing very the can not conform to the internal school rules an ...

• K. Opoku-London-UK 1 week ago

Enough is Enough. Christians cannot read the bible in Muslim countries like Saudi Arabia, Kuwait etc. Muslims would put Christians in prison for reading the Bible. Muslims should attend Islamic schools. We do NOT want terrori ...

• Dawa 1 week ago

Hmm i wonder o.

• Maestro 1 week ago

If you are a moslem and Islamic why are you even forcing yourselves on Christian schools. Islamic and moslems also have makaranta schools that you can attend. If you want to attend wesley college as a moslem then you have to ...

STOP-YOUR-BLACKMAIL-BLACKMAIL-NORTHERNERS.-These-former-Presidents-were-NOT-MUSLIMS.-John-Kuffour,-Jerry-Rawlings-Prof-Atta-Mills-John-Mahama-were-CHRISTIANS.-Bawumia-IS-A-MUSLIM.-Ghana-is-A-CHRISTIAN-COUNTRY.GET-LOST-YOU-ARE ...

We want DEMOCRACY-Let ALL THE NPP Members decides who should lead the NPP. It is the people who will vote the President not the NPP Elite. Consider the FLOATING VOTERS. The Floating VOTERS do not support any party but vote on ...

2 face haruna iddrisu. he said kids cant go to school with rasta and cron rows kwasia but now you think its aainst the human rights of the muslim child if they are not allowed to attend gey hey foolish confused man you iddris ...

• K Poku-London-UK 1 week ago

Ghana IS A CHRISTIAN NATION and we the CHRISTIANSB ARE THE MAJORITY. We cannot let the MUSLIMS come and control the NATIONs AGENDA with supporting MUSLIM nations by force because they are MUSLIMS but have got bad GOVERNANCE. ...

• SANDRA 1 week ago

PLease SAVE me my feLLow Ghanaians, i'm a 24 years oLd Ghanaian Lady that was scammed by some Nigerians, i'm currentLy stranded in Nigeria, it aLL started few months ago when i got a WhatsApp message that a traveL agency in L ...

Why is Bawumia-the MUSLIM KING hiding from the Wesley Girls Muslim terrorist and unprincipled demands?????
    Ghana IS A CHRISTIAN NATION and we the CHRISTIANSB ARE THE MAJORITY. We cannot let the MUSLIMS come and control the N ...

• Blade 1 week ago

No one can bring down Islam. Islam is the truth and no wonder it's the fastest growing religion in the world both through birth and conversion. Come to England and see how people are converting to Islam every day. Wesley G ...

• Islam is bad 1 week ago

Everyone who wants to become a criminal, first joins Islam. That's the reason why Islam is the fastest growing religion in the world. But you must know that dawn comes after the darkest hours. Also quantity doesn't mean quali ...

• Kwaku 1 week ago

He should give us a break, has he forgotten that, the schools were built by these missions?

• Jake 1 week ago

These are the pronouncements from the muslims that will not make us the Christians to vote them to become president of Ghana. They will destroy this beautiful country. Hon. Haruna, you're treading on dangerous grounds as this ...

• Islam is bad 1 week ago

These Muslim, this is how they started in Nigeria and turn the country into a banana state. Islam has become a cancerous tumor to the world peace. One can seldomly see a peaceful Muslim dominated country in the world. They ar ...

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 1 week ago

Bank ...

• Dn 1 week ago

Contact for all your bulk t shirt printing, caps, banners, flyers etc....We also have a strong marketing team for all activities....0244605868

• Baba Siaka Stevens 1 week ago

I don't think Muslim schools will allow a pork meat vendor to sell their products there just because there are non Muslim students who want to patronize it in the name of freedom of anything

• Nkrumalisim 1 week ago

Wow this is a real case scenario….

I am stunned by the scenario raised here..

Will a Muslim school compound allow a pork vendor to exhibit pork meat ; and a pork entices marketing messages to lure Muslims students to ...

• Bbk 1 week ago

There is no any discrimination anywhere. These Muslims don't have any respect for others faith but they always want to others to discomfort themselves for their interest. It is not force to attend Christian mission schools. W ...

fool. you know why. the mission schools have good teachers and the education is much better. allow the muslim students and stop the dogma. i dont even understand why ...this same foolish education minister was against kids ha ...

• Guy guy 1 week ago

Is a Christian establishment, go to Islamic school if u want to fuckn do your own shit. The Islamic schools do everything to conform to Islamic laws and no Christian student complains. Ain’t this some bullshit….

• Abinziki 1 week ago

It is my man.

• Kojo poku-London UK 1 week ago

What about the Government of Ghana paying for the Muslim HAJJ? Is it NOT discriminatory?

The government of Ghana was even paying Islamic teachers at the Makaranta but was not paying Sunday school teachers yet no one was complaining.

• Nkrumalisim 1 week ago

Hummmmm
    Another scenario here…. Well, the question of government funding to schools use as a parameter to challenge this case of the Wesley girl’s situation , raises another scenario whereby the government funding the h ...

• Dn 1 week ago

Do You want to reach more customers on Facebook, Instagram, Facebook, YouTube, Google, Tiktok etc...Then contact us for the best Advertising Packages..We also help setup your social media pages, design your flyers and marketi ...

• Stitches 1 week ago

This religious suits you people are joking with, are you ready for what us ahead? Yooooo. If this thing is not handled well, it might escalate and become too complicated to handle. It is a warning.

• The Truth 1 week ago

Mustapha Kemal Atatùrk, the founder of modern Turkey established the country strictly as a secular state.
    Ghana is a secular state and we have to be careful about this Muslim issue.
    It will open a floodgate which will cr ...

• Hunts Mann 1 week ago

Who cares about Haruna Idrisu? Wesley girls is Wesley girls because of the principles of the the church. Is it by force to go to a Christian school? We will deal with them if they bring any nonsense. Islam is not a religion I ...

• Truth Table 1 week ago

From archaeology to zoology, ONLY Jesus saves.
    Everywhere you go, ONLY Jesus saves.
    The rest are fake.

• Citizen 1 week ago

Muslims in Africa must reason a bit. Saudi Arabia is investing billions of not trillions in America but build mosques in Africa. Muslims in Africa should tell their Saudi Arabia partners to invest in education and factories i ...

• Nana otu 1 week ago

Exactly my brother. Ghana is peaceful country Muslims leaders in this country should build more schools for their children. You can go to Saudi Arabia, Kuwait and any other Islamic countries to preach in public..Haruna iddris ...

• Citizen8 1 week ago

Mr Minister you know very well that rights come with responsibilities. If you want to uphold the rights of Muslim girls in high schools, please build more of such schools for Muslims. You don't insist on your rights to religi ...

So, is the Supreme Court going to order the management of Wesley Girls to build a mosque fo Muslim girls?

• Blue Pen 1 week ago

How absurd. Like others will also demand that shrines be built for them on school campuses. This whole confusion is unnecessary. Do they want to bring northern Nigeria to Ghana too?

• Haruna is behind the suit.. Imagine he or bawumai leads Ghana 1 week ago

Look don't give the country to these bawumai and haruna guys.

The Nigerian Muslims have already arrived and let's be very careful

• Maadwo 1 week ago

I live in the United States and my kids go to a Christian school. As part of the requirements for admission, at least, one parent must be born again. There's no way around it.

• Build your own school 1 week ago

Schools established by any mission belong to that mission. Government support to those Schools does not change the identity. What the plaintiff is requesting can work only in the Schools established by the state.

Are we sa ...

• Kofi 1 week ago

GOOD MAN, GOD BLESS YOU

• Abinziki 1 week ago

Mr. Haruna, civilian rights doesn't work in this situation. You sponsor moslems to go for Haj. There are Muslim schools in Ghana and none of them entertain Christian worship on their campus. Nowadays most moslems prefer takin ...

• Justrac Africa LTD 1 week ago

Track your car with our GPS vehicle tracking systems. Stop engine and monitor voice with your phone. Prevent car theft now. Cost; 850Gh. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Ijbvvv

• Efo 1 week ago

Haruna should go and pay teachers ALLOWANCE AND STOP THAT LAZY RELIGIOUS TACTICS...
    LAZY MINISTER OF Education

• Antiba 1 week ago

I blame Christian’s for all these bullshit going on around us. Muslims think they are loud and crazy and therefore they can get whatever they want. It’s about time we have to show them we are not cowards in situations lik ...

• Kofi 1 week ago

This a school, they have, their rules. If you like go there or forget. The school was like this before government took over

• JULOR CAESAR 1 week ago

Funny. This Minister of Education wants students to comply to orders on haircuts, but doesn't recognize the right of a school to enforce dress requirements for its students. Schools operated by religious groups should reserve ...

• Koppong 1 week ago

God loves All

• FRANK 1 week ago

I dare you to try to change the status quo Haruna. You will understand that the missionary schools are not your property and that it is the good will of Ghanaians that brought NDC back to power. Bawumia isn't president becaus ...

• Bolt 1 week ago

Masa tread causiiiusly because Ghana is not a Muslim country

• Pee 1 week ago

You can send the Muslim girls to Muslim schools period. The Church can start paying their teachers and take government out of their schools

• Akwasince 1 week ago

Why not we put it like this no national cathedral no hajj support with the tax payers money, who even introduced this hajj thing?? These guys are all over thinking that they are more Ghanaians than others. Don't go to Wesley ...

Enough is Enough. Christians cannot read the bible in Muslim countries like Saudi Arabia, Kuwait etc. Muslims would put Christians in prison for reading the Bible. Muslims should attend Islamic schools. We do NOT want terrori ...

• May. 1 week ago

This is a case where I build my school and an idiot walks in to tell me how to run it. Hi and build your makaranta schools and practice your religion in there. Leave the Christian mission schools alone.

• GH 1 week ago

PLEASE KNOW WHAT THE STANDS FOR AND ITS RULES AND REGULATIONS BEFORE APPLYING TO GO THERE. CAN A MUSLIM GO INTO THE GHANA ARMY AND AND DECIDE TO WEAR THE HIJAB BECAUSE IT IS HIS/HER BELIEF AND BE TOLERATED?? WHATS ALL THIS NO ...

STOP-YOUR-BLACKMAIL-BLACKMAIL-NORTHERNERS.-These-former-Presidents-were-NOT-MUSLIMS.-John-Kuffour,-Jerry-Rawlings-Prof-Atta-Mills-John-Mahama-were-CHRISTIANS.-Bawumia-IS-A-MUSLIM.-Ghana-is-A-CHRISTIAN-COUNTRY.GET-LOST-YOU-ARE ...

We want DEMOCRACY-Let ALL THE NPP Members decides who should lead the NPP. It is the people who will vote the President not the NPP Elite. Consider the FLOATING VOTERS. The Floating VOTERS do not support any party but vote on ...

• Abinziki 1 week ago

NDC CAMPAIGNING FOR ASHANTI REGIONAL VOTES....Sounds nice though. What of Naana Jane with Haruna Iddrisu. If we vote for Naana as President for the NDC, that means we voted for Haruna Iddrisu. So ASHANTIS think very well

• CURTICE RICARDO 1 week ago

Ghana should be very careful about this religious rivalry in recent times; I am not speaking against the stand of the Wesley girls. Neither l am speak in support of the pressure of the Islamic religion is putting on well est ...

• CURTICE RICARDO 1 week ago

Ghana should be very careful about this religious rivalry in recent times; I am not speaking against the stand of the Wesley girls. Neither l am speak in support of the pressure of the Islamic religion is putting on well est ...

• Onipaba 1 week ago

Islam is the curse of this world.The world would have been a better place without Islam.it’s difficult to reason with them.They should have their own school where they can do their nonsense.Leave Christians alone .Enough of ...

• Nana 1 week ago

If the court rules in favour of the Muslim man, and they begin to wear hijab and practise their Islamic rituals will that same courtesy be extended to idol worshipers to offer fowls and small gin to the idols on days each wor ...

• School 1 week ago

Don't try,can a Christian eat Pork in a muslim school? Are they in the school to practice religion or to learn, leave the muslim girls alone Haruna.

• Buluu 1 week ago

Be careful you don't damage your political ambition. Your position is not in Christian's interest and they may use it against you

• Ghana Ghana Wake up 1 week ago

This is exactly what happened when you appoint Muslims man as Minister for Education. I thought you would plan to build Muslims school in Ghana. I have nothing against Muslims but I don't like the idea of this people forcing ...

• Kofi Mensah 1 week ago

The Education Minister should be advised to desist from rushing to make statements which appear personal and autocratic.

• ISLAMISTS COMMITTING GENOCIDE AGAINST CHRISTIANS IN NIGERIA 1 week ago

They are targeting Wesley girls because it is the best girls school in the country and it is run by women. Muslim men cannot take NO for an answer from women because Muhammad the PAEDOPHILE FALSE PROPHET taught them that wome ...

• That’s a good observation 1 week ago

Very smart one there. You’re right

• ISLAMISTS COMMITTING GENOCIDE AGAINST CHRISTIANS IN NIGERIA 1 week ago

Muslims typically don't educate girls, they rather 'marry' then and sleep with them. This is what their paedophile false prophet has to say about women.

1. This is the PAEDOPHILE FALSE PROPHET MUHAMMAD teaching his compani ...

• Kk 1 week ago

Someone tell the minister that it’s an infringement on my rights that I must go through protocol for him to decide whether to see me or not, but kind courtesy to both of us, I must submit to the laid down procedures by goin ...

• Nobody knows Tomorrow 1 week ago

Please Ghanaian never think of electing any Moslem to become a president of Ghana
    Otherwise their 15 percent population will take over Ghana

• Helen 1 week ago

I thought this minister was intelligent not knowing he argues from one angle. He fails to understand that the church also has the right to setup schools to propagate their religious faith. Mr. Minister, those schools are not ...

• Nii 1 week ago

Very unfortunate to hear this from Haruna, a man I respected so much. As the Education Minister why won't you encouraged the Muslims to also build strong educational institutions that others will won't to attend. Why are Musl ...

• Don 1 week ago

This matter seriously violate Muslims students their rights of freedom to religion. I stand with all Muslims.

• Abinziki 1 week ago

Keep standing with your Muslims and you will drop unconsciously. Stand up with them to build their own quality schools, and reign upon them, don't infiltrate into the Christian domain to raise the flag of Human Rights

• Maa Braa 1 week ago

If you Muslims could be tolerant as Christians this world would have been a better place...

• Mk 1 week ago

Is the education minister there for Ghana or Islam?
    Is he there to improve our education or fight or waste our resources in fighting a borrowed religion which has not helped us in any way. What benefits will Ghana derive fro ...

• Ama Kesse Ibrahim 1 week ago

Your pastors know that islam is better than christianity! Go to the West (those who brought christianity) they have abandoned churches for moslems to convert to mosques. It's only in 3rd world countries that Christianity is p ...

• Abinziki 1 week ago

I can see ,you're fast dreaming

• K Poku-London-UK 1 week ago

Ghana IS A CHRISTIAN NATION and we the CHRISTIANSB ARE THE MAJORITY. We cannot let the MUSLIMS come and control the NATIONs AGENDA with supporting MUSLIM nations by force because they are MUSLIMS but have got bad GOVERNANCE. ...

• Kweku 1 week ago

Moslem students should not destroy Wesley Girls High school for us with their cry of discrimination and exclusion

• Otuvass 1 week ago

I think we should prevent the government from using tax payers money to sponsor haji travelling..it’s very absurd….Haruna Iddrisu and Bawumia will never be Ghana’s

• Augustina Quayson 1 week ago

Please if you go to Wesley Girls High School, you must obey the School rules. If you are a Moslem and you can't obey the School rules then send your child to a Moslem school

Why is Bawumia-the MUSLIM KING hiding from the Wesley Girls Muslim terrorist and unprincipled demands?????
    Ghana IS A CHRISTIAN NATION and we the CHRISTIANSB ARE THE MAJORITY. We cannot let the MUSLIMS come and control the N ...

• Esi 1 week ago

It's because Bawumia hasn't invaded the privacy of Christians. Leave Bawumia out of this nonsense

• Gigim 1 week ago

Haruna must be careful how he handles this issue.
    You came to meet the Mission schools & Ghana.
    Ask how they have sustained this all these years & continue with it period.

• Very soon, prayers will be banned in public and private places as a right. 1 week ago

That's how the nonsense on gay rights etc started in the western world. Can a Christian enjoy full rights at a makaranta school. Aren't those schools publicly funded?

• Kwame Amoah 1 week ago

This is apolitical strategy engineered by NDC. NDC and its fake and charlatan pastors are using this to bring down DMB who is a Muslim. Ghanaian fake and charlatan pastors are very pathetic in their world view.

• Kari Jewel 1 week ago

Says the guy who demands all girls shave their heads. What a clown.

• Nana k. 1 week ago

If everyone have his or her own right in school then there should be fetish priest children to practice their religion and Krishna should do as well n this sakawa boys also chant in school period..cos that is their believe n ...

• Nana k. 1 week ago

Even the school has it oat that they swear when u are given admission.,and u will sign to agree and abide by their rules and regulations so am very much surprised about all these brouhaha.

• Enyo 1 week ago

Foolish minister!!

• Critical observer 1 week ago

Has the headmistress of Wesly Girls been attending CHASS meetings?, are the foods, teaching materials, salaries of the masters and most buildings of the school provided by the Methodist churh or the government of Ghana ?. Who ...

• Nyamekeh 1 week ago

The minister of education is a hypocrite, when the girls hair cut issue came to the media, we will not allow it happen in the schools because the schools has rules so what has changed?

• Kwabena Boadu Anafo 1 week ago

Embedding rigid religious observance in public schools deepens social fault lines. A secular, state-funded system, modeled on Cuba’s strictly academic model, would curb sectarian friction and strengthen national cohesion. L ...

• STOP THE MISINFORMATION 1 week ago

After this case we the traditionalists are coming out:

We will set up our shrines on various campuses

We will pour libations

We will perform animal sacrifices

We will be beat our drums and dance

What will hap ...

• Yaw Bio 1 week ago

Christians and Crusaders all over again.
    We don't want flaming passions, or burn zKwame Nkrumah' Ghana.

• Kwaku Mensah 1 week ago

This is a Christian school. They have their doctrines
    beliefs and nurturing their own to take over in the
    near future.Arabic and Muslim schools are solely
    religious. No Christian will be allowed to dictate in
    those sch ...

• Kwame 1 week ago

This suit is an activist suit engineered by Hon. Haruna Idd4isu and Hon. Muntaka.

• Kwaku Adom 1 week ago

We may need to tread cautiously as a nation over the Wesley Girls issue. If every student is given a space to practice his or her religion in their various schools, soon we will have students requesting for space to build shr ...