'Pure' water seller killed by speeding vehicle

Read Comments Comments (21)

• NAMELESS 2 weeks ago

Very sad story. May God strengthen her bereaved family.

It is now time for Ghana to stop people from trading on the roads. So many of the traders have died in similar incidents.

• gh leaders don't have sense 2 weeks ago

Failed brakes. Gh leaders are beyond stupid..who inspected these trotros before they could go on the road. The transport minister, and the various regional gprtus must urgently bring every trotro driver to book. They must all ...

• GH8 2 weeks ago

They all have ROAD WORTHY CERTIFICATE but those cars have not been to DVLA OFFICES FOR YEARS. My brother that is Ghana. If these cars are to go for proper checks before issue with Road Worthy CERTIFICATE, about 50% of them wi ...

• Chris 2 weeks ago

It's just a case of incompetent driver. He could have used the engine brake to atleast reduce the speed or stop the vehicle

• Kwakuvi 2 weeks ago

When Asiedu Nketia is giving a slaughter sign of killing people for blood to win power, this is what happens daily on our roads

• Amazonia 2 weeks ago

Was it not your certificateless & lunatic chimpanzee ex-president from Kyebi... (Nana Akuffo Addo) who finished smoking three rolls of wee within one hour and started barking... "all-die-be-die..????" Kwaaaasia...............

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 2 weeks ago

Akuffo Addo joined your Julor Jeremiah Rawlings who had smoked ten rolls of the OBONSAM TAWA and had become stupidly drunk and couldn’t reason beyond his nose. Talk about the murderous AYIGBE smoking chimney first. He was a ...

• Al 2 weeks ago

I am deeply moved by this sad situation.May the Lord bless her soul.May her family be comforted.

• Ghanaman 2 weeks ago

Firing squad

• DEEPLY SADDENED - Kwabs,london 2 weeks ago

I am deeply saddened by the woman's sudden death. I wish i could donate some few pounds to the husband and the children. My deepest condolences to the husband and two children.

• Obrrmpong 2 weeks ago

Traffic Motor Accident very rampant in Ghana
    ever since. Human errors, technology at ebb,
    the nature of the road and the lack of adequate
    Road Signs. Finally the modern use of brain strain
    like illicit drugs that reduc ...

• Raphael Abeam US 2 weeks ago

Its time the government deals mercilessly with drivers who kills any innocent person .There is lot of accidents and killing of people too much

• Accra is dirty.com 2 weeks ago

Drivers in Ghana and speeding is like a hubby,we have advised and advised to reduce speeding but they don't listen especially those commercial Drivers loads passengers are always in a rush to destinations quickly loads again ...

• Many Ghanaians won't comment on serious issues 2 weeks ago

Very few will comment on issues bordering on road safety which has killed and continue to kill many ghanaian all they want is politics

• Obrrmpong 2 weeks ago

Traffic Motor Accident very rampant in Ghana
    ever since. Human errors, technology at ebb,
    the nature of the road and the lack of adequate
    Road Signs. Finally the modern use of brain strain
    like illicit drugs that reduc ...

• Koti 2 weeks ago

Our beloved country Ghana is on autopilot. We have not solved one national problem since independence. This is not the first and would not be the last. After police investigations what next?
    I recently travelled on the Kumas ...

• MO KWAME NKRUMAH NO 2 weeks ago

Why is it allowed for hawkers sell goods along commercial road sides in Africa, particularly in Ghana which is an eyesore ? Can't the government institute a total ban on trading along road sides?Parliament where the laws of t ...

• Ed 2 weeks ago

rakes just don't fail like that. Eeeeeiii. Hmmm.

• Charles 2 weeks ago

Only a lawless country will allow people to be selling in the middle of the street. We have normalized lawlessness in Ghana. John Mahama I thought you said you have come to reset the country?

• Teddy more 2 weeks ago

That's why I keep telling the government about creating pedestrians crossing. Very necessary.
    Every iner cities needs perdistrans crossing.
    Is not expensive. What you need to do is mark the crossing then put two poles op ...

• kulbogo 2 weeks ago

Such a stupid driver, why chose to kill the lady instead of crashing into the car in front, lack of experience is making the useless driver to kill innocents souls.