Perfecto! Build your own school and set your rules. Thank you so much, Senior Counsel. It is common sense!
Tyrone Marguy and Achimota school comes to mind 2 weeks ago
Why was a rasta imposed on Achimota school which is also a Christian school?
ACHIMOTA NOT A FAITH SCHOOL- Ghanani 2 weeks ago
Achimota is not a faith based schools. Build your islamic schools and send your children there. Or send them to government schools.
Bernado 2 weeks ago
Will Shafic Osman be okay if pork is served in an Islamic SHS Dining Hall? He should give us a break!
Cooon 2 weeks ago
Islamic people dont even want Christians to pray. They are abducted children in boarding schools in Nigeria and killing Christians. If you are not a Muslim you are not allowed to visit mecca. Christians have tolerated nonsense for far too long.
Dr Mumbi Seraki 2 weeks ago
Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine. For instance 15 paracetamol at once. Or....... combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
Strange World 2 weeks ago
People deserve to be treated with consistency and respect. It is difficult to watch institutions enforce strict rules about things like hairstyles or religious appearance, while much larger issues — like corruption, fairness, and accountability — go unaddressed. Many countries allow police officers, soldiers, and students to wear religious or cultural items without it affecting their professionalism. That shows it is possible to balance identity with discipline.
Religious tolerance should be a basic principle. A Christian is not harmed because a Muslim prays nearby, and a Muslim is not harmed because a Christian chooses a different path. Excluding someone from an institution, especially an educational one, simply because they don’t share the majority’s religion or appearance, contradicts the very values of compassion, humility, and tolerance that faith is supposed to teach.
If we want a better society, we should focus less on policing harmless personal choices and more on building fairness, honesty, and mutual respect.
Joe P 2 weeks ago
Does Wesley Girls take tax Payers Money? If yes,the religious argument is BS.
Frank Agyena-Karikari 2 weeks ago
Wesley Girls as a school does not take Tax Payers money directly. The school may take the PTA Dues that have been approved by the Government for the betterment of students in the school. The school is financed by the Government. It still remains as a Religious school. If Parents and Students cannot obey the Religious rules of the school, parents and guardians can find another school for them.
I taught at SDA Teacher Training College for many years. All students were required to attend School morning Christian worship, and obey the Sabbath Rules of the school. The Principal at that time was Mr. Kuma Korankye was very flexible and allowed students who were Moslems to have their Friday worship but all students had to attend the Sabbath Worship. The school worked in harmony with the students of other faiths and everything went on peacefully. If a student attended PTC, Kibi Teacher Training Colleges, they had to worship on Sundays as Presbyterians do. That is the system and it works for the students and administrators. Can I attend TI Ahmadiya school and bulldoze my Christian worship there? That can never happen. When you go to Rome, you do what the Romans do.
Sulemon 2 weeks ago
When you come to your senses that God Almighty is not a human being who ate and slept then we will allow you to pray.
Allow yourselves to be civilised by Christian Schools. 2 weeks ago
There are many of these Islamic schools around. Why don't they go there? The Buko Haram lecturers are waiting for them there. Lawyer, find something better to do and allow the school to put some sense in their brains.
Karikakchar 2 weeks ago
This argument can go on and on but at the end of the day why do you take your ward to a school clearly marked as a religious school if you don't believe in the religion?
Peter 2 weeks ago
Karikchair, I think you made a point. The schools Methodist identity has not been lost all these years though it is very significantly supported by Government.
Frank Agyena-Karikari 2 weeks ago
Men, you are perfectly right. IF YOU GO TO ROME, YOU DO WHAT THE ROMANS DO.
I understand Freedom of Religion but the Moslems can build their own schools and practice their Islamic faith. There will be no quarrel about that. So long as the school is Faith based school, students who decide to go there to continue their education should be prepared to adhere to the religious requirements of the school. That is plain and simple.
This Frank can sound very stupid at times. Is Ghana Rome? What an idiot. Do you even know Christ? Do you think Jesus would have stopped these girls from attending school in order to become citizens of good standing? Nothing annoys me more than a nasty person preaching about standards. You have too much hatred in your body. Fck some pssy. It's a good way of reducing those nasty thoughts. Following white man blindly is stupid. A lot of the jews at the time of Jesus had dreadlocks and beard. And where in the bible does it say Christians can't mix with others. Brainless idiot. Don't blindly copy broni. Foolish man with inferiority complex.
MATHEW 2 weeks ago
We allow Caucasians and Arabs to rob us of our dignity, to turn against each other because of religion. Meanwhile, these Arabs and Caucasians don't anyone who is not like them.
The Spear 2 weeks ago
You must be some airhead to not understand that this is a proverb or a general saying, I mean figuratively.
97%Why do we say, "Rome was not built in a day?" They're all general saying, the Rome in it doesn't matter. It just ... read full comment
You must be some airhead to not understand that this is a proverb or a general saying, I mean figuratively.
97%Why do we say, "Rome was not built in a day?" They're all general saying, the Rome in it doesn't matter. It just means, wherever you go or find yourself, behave like the people you came to meet!
A wiser person who doesn't understand will try to find out instead of uselessly demonstrating his idiocy.
Very discriminatory and lazy Muslims are very fond of bulldozing their way into everything. 97% Muslims in Senegal always bully less than 3% Christians by sending all their kids to Christian Mission Schools which are the best and try to impose their will on the Schools. In Senegal, the Government has no hands in the finance of those schools.
The problem is exactly the same in Nigeria, and the fight is every year. Why is it difficult to build and maintain Islamic Schools for Muslims and stop trying to stampede their way in?
The Mission Schools in Ghana aren't for the Government even though they're subsidized. Who made life difficult for the Christian Mission Schools in the first place to require assistance if it's not due to Government's colossal mismanagement and robbery?
We have religions for reasons we all know. If one religion (Christians would never do so) could bully its way into others' Mission Schools and want their idiosyncrasies upheld why not ban religions altogether so we do things in common? This are some of the reasons we will never accept a Muslim to be a president in Ghana. That won't happen.
The Spear 2 weeks ago
Sorry for the errors, I am in a haste to go.
Sulemon 2 weeks ago
Per your warped logic. All Christians in Tamale should be forced to pray 5 times because that's their territory and they built the town with their sweat and resources and same should apply to Muslims in the South.
The Spear 2 weeks ago
Maybe you have the lowest IQ in the whole Ghana. Who declared Tamale islamic town?
This nonsense by muslims to stampede everything Christian isn't only in Ghana. In Senegal, Christian Missionary Schools are the best becaus ... read full comment
Maybe you have the lowest IQ in the whole Ghana. Who declared Tamale islamic town?
This nonsense by muslims to stampede everything Christian isn't only in Ghana. In Senegal, Christian Missionary Schools are the best because of the consistency of the discipline and principles they're anchored in. Management oversight and responsibility is optimal in those schools. They also have the best examination results all years round.
Mind you, Senegal is about 85% Islamic. Now, majority of the muslims chose to send their kids to the Christian schools and force the school administrations to allow their kids to do things their way, contrary to the regulations and rules in force in those schools, and this always creates problems for the schools.
It was happening the same way in Nigeria.
The Spear 2 weeks ago
NB: Senegal is 97% Islamic.
Crushes 2 weeks ago
Temale is like any town in Ghana. It was not built by moslems. It was built with taxes generated in the south through cocoa, timber and gold. They kill each other and taxes collected from the South is used to bring peace through the Great Ashanti King.
Hamid 2 weeks ago
Well let apply ur logic is Methodist a Ghanaian creation or it came from somewhere Methodist as a church came from England and does the laws of any organization override our own constitution use ur brains
TRUTH BE TOLD 1 week ago
HAMID LETS PLAY YOUR LOGIC IS ISLAMIC SCHOOLS A GHANAIAN CREATION?? OR ITS A RELIGION THAT WAS CREATED OUT OF VIOLENCE? I ASKED THIS QUESTION BECAUSE YOU ARE ASKING A VERY STUPID QUESTION. WHY CAN'T YOU GUYS SIMPLY UNDERSTAND. MUSLIMS ARE ALWAYS TROUBLE MAKERS AND VIOLENCE IS IN YOUR DNA. JUST A FEW DAYS AGO A MUSLIM FROM AFGHANISTAN SHOT TWO INNOCENT GUARDS AT THE WHITE HOUSE IN THE USA WHY BECAUSE YOU MUSLIMS HAVE THE PER CHANT TO CAUSE VIOLENCE WHERE EVER YOU ARE AND AS A RESULT OF THAT STUPID ACT PREZ TRUMP HAS CANCELLED MILLIONS OF GREEN CARD AND CITIZENSHIP APPLICATION. AS DESCENDANTS OF ISHMAIL ALL YOU GUYS KNOW IS VIOLENCE. WE AA CHRISTIANS KNOW YOUR HISTORY VERY VERY WELL. YOU TRY TO IMPOSE YOUR RELIGION ON PEOPLE WITH BRUT FORCE. BUT LET ME TELL YOU GUYS, THAT WILL NEVER HAPPEN HERE IN GHANA.
Naya 2 weeks ago
And you think Wesley is not a government school. Rather tell them to stop receiving funds from the government and operate only on their IGF. That way no one would complain.
Mr Red 2 weeks ago
Build ur Islamic schools and also receive funds rubbish
I challenge u to night that u cannot force ur self on some people and their schools it is the same methodist beliefs that helps build that school
Why csnt u use ur ... read full comment
I challenge u to night that u cannot force ur self on some people and their schools it is the same methodist beliefs that helps build that school
Why csnt u use ur Islamic beliefs to build similar schools first ur kids ? U know it eint help
We shall introduce pork eating in ur Islamic schools soon
Crushes 2 weeks ago
All the school buildings are for the church. How do you propose to put knowledge in the religious brains of Muslims without assistance from the church? Quoran says treat Christian as enemies, now you want them to educate you. Funny illiterate people
Kwabena D Odame-Darkwa 2 weeks ago
Achimota School is a non-denominational Christian and non-sectarian institution Please check your facts
Buidam 2 weeks ago
Tyrone's parents knew Achimota is not a religious-based institution that is why they selected it. Otherwise he is an excellent student and could have gained admission at Presec, Adisadel, Mfantsipim, Accra Aca, Augusco, etc. His parents knew that nonsense will not be tolerated in these schools.
JESUS IS GOD 2 weeks ago
Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal life! (John 3:16)..okzfbf
Nanaba1 2 weeks ago
For this I support you 100% .
This makes the school different from other schools.
I think my people (the church of PENTECOST will learn from this and establish their own schools.
Ashley6 2 weeks ago
@Nanaba1, Are you sure you are a Church of Pentecost member? The Church of Pentecost has many schools and University !!
Blue Pen 2 weeks ago
Hahaha. Isn't it clear why certain senseless wars start and rage on endlessly over several generations among some of our compatriots?
That is when very simple and straightforward matters become extremely complicated and unso ... read full comment
Hahaha. Isn't it clear why certain senseless wars start and rage on endlessly over several generations among some of our compatriots?
That is when very simple and straightforward matters become extremely complicated and unsolvable in the minds of some people.
Maybe the Missions should take their schools back from the State and run their own institutions. After all, for the likes of Adisadel, Mfantsipim, (John) Wesley Girls, Holy Child, Augusco, etc, infrastructural development and most facilities are provided mostly by old students.
NoNonsenseMan 2 weeks ago
you knew definitely that it's a Christian mission school and you chose it and now you want them to bend the rules for you? how do these people even think? do they allow Christians to have Gospel rock shows at the assembly halls of Ahmadiyya schools??
Adagba 2 weeks ago
Since the school didn't denied Muslims the opportunity to enrolled, i think is good. All they want is don't practice your religion there. A Christian can go to a mosque in Ghana by can't practice Christianity in the mosque
Sulemon 2 weeks ago
Is the school a church? Silly arguments
TRUTH BE TOLD 1 week ago
SULEMAN OR WHATEVER YOU CALL YOURSELF. BECAUSE YOUR MINDS ARE BEREFT OF THE ABILITY TO UNDERSTAND SIMPLY THINGS AND ALL YOU CHOOSE IS TO MAKE SENSELESS ARGUMENTS THAT'S WHAT MAKES YOU GUYS JIHADIST AND EASILY KILL INNOCENT LIVES. DESCENDANTS OF ISHMAIL, BY THEIR FRUITS YOU SHALL KNOW THEM. VIOLENCE IS ALWAYS IN YOUR DNA
dovi 2 weeks ago
These people want to have their way everywhere they find themselves and will never tolerate such from other faiths hmmm ISLAM
Maame 2 weeks ago
I live and teach in a school on Wa, and I know the dress code of the all girls in the Islamic school here. Wearing of the Hijab is compulsory. These Muslims want to rule our world. They don't like their schools and flood to Christian schools, and when they get there, they try to bend the rules towards their direction. The next court case will be to build a mosque on the school's compound very soon. I was a student at the Jahan Teacher Training College in Wa. Christians were not allowed to worship on campus. Christian's awake! Shine your eyes! The Muslim agenda is broad.
Building a mosque in a Christian is a very good idea. It would show tolerance and love of neighbour as preached by the same Jesus you guys claim to worship. Minorities have always enjoyed certain privileges. Sometimes even girls do have special programmes and the minority moslems were allowed to build schools to teach the kids in an Islamic manner. I am not sure these so called christian schools specifically teach kids the christian way. If so where is the compassion. Where is the love for thy neighbour? Where is the tolerance. I will not go to a moslem school or make my children attend one but there is nothing stopping you from going to court to force some of these Islamic schools to allow you to educate your children there if you want. But don't stop others from attending Christian schools. Atheist too can attend wherever they want
Maame 2 weeks ago
What about building a church on an Islamic school's campus? Treat others as you'll like to be treated.
Blue Pen 2 weeks ago
@Strange world. You really have a strange mind and very strange reasoning. Who need tolerance lessons.
For the enlightenment of your strange mind, Christians are not demolishing mosques, buddhist temples, shrines, etc arou ... read full comment
@Strange world. You really have a strange mind and very strange reasoning. Who need tolerance lessons.
For the enlightenment of your strange mind, Christians are not demolishing mosques, buddhist temples, shrines, etc around the world. Go to northern Nigeria and find out who destroying church buildings and murdering Christians. The minority privileges you talk about, do they include privileges of Christian students to build churches in government assisted islamic schools? What about the basic human rights of minorities in Somalia, northern Nigeria, Afghanistan, Iran, Egypt, Turkey, etc?
SEND THEM TO ISLAMIC SCHOOLS - Ghanani 2 weeks ago
The lawyer who filed the legal suit and moslems should send their children to muslim schools and not christian schools..Will islamic schools allow pork to be eaten in such schools?
Justrac Africa LTD 2 weeks ago
Protect your home and property with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Skuhennn
I won't protect feeee 2 weeks ago
If you're illegally advertising your business here by spamming the comments section, then you're 100% garbage and cheap. Your products and services will be garbage and cheap .
Ghanabi Kofi 2 weeks ago
Islamic shs across the country should also permit scripture union and christian prayer meetings and other 'chrife' activities on their campuses. What is good for the goose is good for the....
NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 2 weeks ago
NKWASEASEM!. TAKE YOUR CHILD TO A MOSLEM SCHOOL
Jac 2 weeks ago
it's even surprises me self when the Muslims are saying book is Haram, they want to disrupt the Christian schools. the Christian council should maintain their identity
Issah Sharaihu 2 weeks ago
I am a Muslim, I don't understand what my Muslim Children want at Wesley Girls school. It's a Christian school.
Go and find an Islamic school. I did not attend Christian school. I attended public/government school and I did ... read full comment
I am a Muslim, I don't understand what my Muslim Children want at Wesley Girls school. It's a Christian school.
Go and find an Islamic school. I did not attend Christian school. I attended public/government school and I did very well. School does not decide your future.
If education is only what makes one rich, professors would have been billionaires.
Chris 2 weeks ago
Can a Christian get into a mosque and start Christian worship without permission just because the constitution guarantees Freedom of worship?
Santiago 2 weeks ago
Will Islamic schools allow non-Muslim girls not to wear hijab and also tolerate the eating of pork in such schools?
Islam is bad 2 weeks ago
I don't know why this religion called Islam is very violent everywhere. There is no single country in the world where these terrorists don't cause mehem. Every evil act, their name is associated with it. It seems it is a religion without morality. They kill, kidnap, steal, destroy while chanting allakubaru.
Obiba AA 2 weeks ago
AG
You are wrong paa
AG
You are wrong paa
GOLDEN 2 weeks ago
WHAT IS THIS WASTE OF TIME AND SPACE,WHO IS TRYING TO CHANGE THINGS??????
MAJORITY OS GHANANAINS ARE CHRISTIANS,THE FACT THAT WE HAVE RELIGIOUS TOLERANCE,DOES NOT GIVE MUSLEMS THE RIGHT TO MAKE SUCH DEMANDS,THEY SHOULD JUST ATTEND THEIR OWN MUSLEM SCHOOLS,PERIOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Crown 2 weeks ago
The one who file the suit is fool. This is the more reason why I don’t subscribe to one of his kind becoming a president in Ghana. You are not under any obligation to send your ward to Christian schools, there are equally other schools you could send them to. Wesley Girls needs to be firm on some of these issues
Rasta 2 weeks ago
TI Ahmadiya and other Islamic schools are there. Send your girl child there. You cannot impose your religion in another religious school. What kind of stupidness is that?
Will you allow Christians to practice and establi ... read full comment
TI Ahmadiya and other Islamic schools are there. Send your girl child there. You cannot impose your religion in another religious school. What kind of stupidness is that?
Will you allow Christians to practice and establish Scripture Union in your Islamic schools?
Note: Islamic religion is a peaceful religion, don't let it sound like domineering and violence religion, please!!!
Gay pee 2 weeks ago
Trumutu Rasta despicable gayfool you and your homosexual prostitute pee, George, solo, on this blog. Is very insulting and ironic for 30% madness homosexuals of your kind to judge me probably you think is your secret but I know just i decided not to say anything and laugh you in my head. Maybe you forgot your despicable acts so let remind you small. As a male you go lie down with your dick protruding scrotum like female for your fellow male to penetrate you through your anus and your anus basaaa with all the faces smear on you basaaa what a despicable fool you even suck dicks too you have the guts to insult me kwasea wo ho se bolaa so even if you wear best clothes you will look thrash aboa gyimigyimi let me tell you life is not all about having money through stupid means kwasea gyimigyimi now you can you better know I'm not in your gay club to talk shit to me wo maame twe
Gay pee 2 weeks ago
Trumutu Rasta despicable gayfool you and your homosexual prostitute pee, George, solo, on this blog. Is very insulting and ironic for 30% madness homosexuals of your kind to judge me probably you think is your secret but I know just i decided not to say anything and laugh you in my head. Maybe you forgot your despicable acts so let remind you small. As a male you go lie down with your dick protruding scrotum like female for your fellow male to penetrate you through your anus and your anus basaaa with all the faces smear on you basaaa what a despicable fool you even suck dicks too you have the guts to insult me kwasea wo ho se bolaa so even if you wear best clothes you will look thrash aboa gyimigyimi let me tell you life is not all about having money through stupid means kwasea gyimigyimi now you can you better know I'm not in your gay club to talk shit to me wo maame twe
Ozymandias 2 weeks ago
If Muslim students want to practise their religion in a Christian school, they should be told point blank that they cannot impose their will on any Christian school. They should withdraw from the Christian schools and go to their Muslim schools. Very simple and logical.
Holy Sinner 2 weeks ago
This Boko Haram ideology which some Muslims want to impose forcefully on our religious schools should never be accepted by the Christian schools. If the want they should build their Makaranta schools for their children. Why is it that to them everything is BY -FORCE.
BULLSHIT....MPONKYE-BIN.
Sulemon 2 weeks ago
Is Jesus God or the Son of God? How can grown up thinking men be fooled by the whites to accept that Jesus who was created by the Almighty is himself God and at the same time the son of God. ? Laziness and the love of material things is what is preventing many Christians from accepting Islam because in their hearts of hearts they know that Islam is the only true religion of Almighty God.
Anonymous 2 weeks ago
No one cares after all is not a force to follow your religion. Besides if you claim your religion is true is it a force for someone to follow it. It's only a false religion that will be forcing people to follow it. Christians don't force anyone to follow Jesus but they preach the good works of Jesus and why one must follow Christ. A false god or religion forces people to accept him. What then is the essence of judgment Day?
TRUTH BE TOLD 1 week ago
SULEMAN OR SULEMON OR WHATEVER YOU CALL YOURSELF, NOBODY IS FOOLED BY WHITES, AND IF YOU THINK WE CHRISTIANS ARE FOOLED BY WHITES THEN YOU MUSLIMS ARE ALSO FOOLED BY YOUR ILLEGITIMATE ARABS WHOSE ANCESTORS COMES FROM ISHMAIL. YOU MUSLIMS AND ARABS HAVE AN AGENDA TO IMPOSE YOUR STUPID ISLAMIC DOCTRINE ON OUR SCHOOLS AND THAT WILL NOT BE TOLERATED. YOUR RELIGION IS BUILT ON VIOLENCE AND WE ALL KNOW THAT VERY WELL. SO YOU BETTER SUT YOUR.MOUTH AND YOUR KIDS TO YOUR JIHADIST SCHOOLS
Osman Adam Bangaham 2 weeks ago
The legendary Dr KB ASANTE, was quite brilliant when he posited in his writing years back that "every good Christian has a Muslim friend and every good Muslim has a Christian friend". This is what peaceful Ghana stands for and that's what I believe in as a Muslim Ghanaian. What's the meaning of Christmas lunch when there's no Muslim family on your table? And equally What's an Eid dinner if there is no Christian family on the table?
Every Christian in Ghana is welcome to my house tomorrow and everyday to pray, eat with me etc. That's the legacy I want to leave my children and their Christian friends. If faiths cannot unite us to promote faithful practices then non faith wins. We all have a common enemy, the shaytan/devil. He's interested in our children regardless of their faith. Let's unite on our common good than those perceived differences.
God knows best.
Wa salaam
Pouv: Divided we fall 2 weeks ago
The black man has become his own worst enemy. Together as one, took our freedom from the wretched oppressors, and then turned on each other.
Divided along all lines, ethnicity, education, religion,
Politics.
Always focuse ... read full comment
The black man has become his own worst enemy. Together as one, took our freedom from the wretched oppressors, and then turned on each other.
Politics.
Always focused on things that pushes us away from each other. Our song.
ABREWA 2 weeks ago
I dawn my hat for you Ayine. First wise decision by you.
Let them go to their Islamic Schools to practice their religion there.
123 2 weeks ago
Sometimes too much pride, and 'I know my rights' are not good. This is not a matter that should have been sent to court. Persuasion and diplomacy would have settled it.
My concern, however, is that many within the Muslim com ... read full comment
Sometimes too much pride, and 'I know my rights' are not good. This is not a matter that should have been sent to court. Persuasion and diplomacy would have settled it.
My concern, however, is that many within the Muslim community tend to prioritize building grand mosques over investing in schools. It would be more constructive if equal effort were devoted to establishing educational institutions, rather than depending on others to build them and later seeking religious privileges within those spaces.
Ashantiman 2 weeks ago
This is the reason why Christians should never entertain a muslim president. If we allow these people to lead our country Ghana, they will ammend the rules to favour their evil religion. I pray that Bawumia should not win the upcoming primaries
Now Now 2 weeks ago
Kindly Browse
" ISLAMIC countries that have banned the use of the hijab"
You would be surprised
Please Browse
Tunisia: Use of hijab banned in ALL PUBLIC INSTITUTIONS
Kindly Browse
You would be surprised
Please Browse
Now Now 2 weeks ago
Kindly Browse
You would be surprised
Please Browse
1.Tunisia: Use of hijab banned in ALL PUBLIC INSTITUTIONS
Kindly Browse
You would be surprised
Please Browse
Alidu 2 weeks ago
This is Ghana our Homeland pls pls let us all tolerant each as one people. Religion should not divide us now. As a Moslem, l see Allah through Muhammed (SWS) equally Christians see God through Christ. We are cousins for God's sake.
Sulemon 2 weeks ago
You are wrong my brother. Christians don't see God through Jesus. They see Jesus as God. Only muslims and Jews believe in the Only One True monotheistic God.
Alidu 2 weeks ago
This is Ghana our Homeland pls pls let us all tolerate each other as one people. Religion should not divide us now. As a Moslem, l see Allah through Muhammed (SWS) equally Christians see God through Christ. We are cousins for God's sake.
Dr Ali Awudu 2 weeks ago
A useless arranged suit just to make the AG, the lawyers in the suit and Judiciary popular. Ghanaians should expect nothing but a supreme Court decision that Muslims can wear hijab in all schools. This is a prearranged suit. Bakavamawor who is in the handbag of the AG a right hand man to the deputy AG is now joining as a Amicus for the applicant. Loll an arrangement to fool the Public. Nonsense suit throw it into dustbin.
Baaba (Aflao) 2 weeks ago
So why is the AG waisting out precious time & money even when they know the outcome. Just a political suit to make themselves popular. What nonsense is going on in Ghana?
KL 2 weeks ago
HYPOCRICY AT ITS HIGHEST LEVEL. MUSLIMS CRITICEZED BAWUMIA FOR GOING TO CHURCHES AND OBSERVING CHRISTIAN PRACTISES. WHAT HAS GHANGED SO MUCH. YOU CHASTISED HIM FOR GOING TO CHURCHES. BAWUMIA AGAIN,ALSO CALLED PRESIDENT MAHAMA ALHAJI OR MALLAM MAHAMA. DO YOU SEE YOUR HYPOCRICY. BUILD YOUR SCHOOLS AND SENT YOUR CHILDREN THERE. IT WOULD BE BETTER FOR MUSLIMS TO ATTEND THEIR OWN SCHOOLS.
PK 2 weeks ago
CAN YOU IMAGINE WHAT WOULD HAPPEN IN GHANA IF BAWUMIA BECOMES THE PTESIDENT. A WORD TO THE WISE,IS ENOUGH
Agyeman 2 weeks ago
NONSENSE, WHY DON'T THE MUSLIMS CREATE THEIR PWN KIND OF WESLEY GIRLS. CAN CHRISTIANS SAY THIS KIND OF GABAGE IN SAUDI. GEYHEY IS A CHRISTIAN SCHOOL IF YOU DON'T UNDERSTAND GO TO HELL WHAT IS THIS IRONY
BOYIIMEN 2 weeks ago
Dr.Dominic Ayine is fooling too much
Kwabena 2 weeks ago
What a stupid fool called strange world why are you insulting him you are so dull that you don't even understand ' when you go to Rome you do what the Romans do' and you are asking is here Rome stupidity will kill you let the Muslims who abuse everyone and see themselves as first class people who shouldn't be abused go to hell none of our business in their communities u can't even worship ur God there they want to sit on ur nose and serve their allah go to hell
They save to go to mecca 2 weeks ago
The Arabs have deceived our moslem brothers they encourage them to save money to travel to mecca to enrich their economy but never to save to build schools
Moore Manny 2 weeks ago
If you go to Rome, you do what the Romans do! Simple
Tax payers Money Built Most Christian Schools 2 weeks ago
Free Educational Facts for those who have Brain
1. Our colonial masters were Christians- they applied state funds to build most schools to propagate Christianity prior to independence
2. The government has since independen ... read full comment
1. Our colonial masters were Christians- they applied state funds to build most schools to propagate Christianity prior to independence
2. The government has since independence tripple the sizes of these schools through resources like GETFUND, donor support, world Bank etc
3. The running of the schools and payment of eachers a and administrative support staff are 100% funded by government
4. All Ghanaians r thus entitled to be given equal opportunity /these facilities.
5.Tax payers money oooooo
Gh 2 weeks ago
Because of school, someone can take someone fundamental right of worship..Christians oppress Muslims, call them names, and turn around to call them violent people..are the school laws higher than the constitution giving right to people to worship? Rastafarians were allowed to keep their hair and Muslims will not be allowed to practice..
C.Y. ANDY-K 2 weeks ago
What a foolish statement and position by the AG? Has the school not been taken over by the state? Is the Methodist Church paying the cost of running the school?
The Spear 2 weeks ago
Cut the crap, Andy!
The basic tenets of the school still holds, and it is METHODIST and Christian, even though the Government subsidies the running.
There are countless Muslims schools in Ghana. Parents can still find ... read full comment
Cut the crap, Andy!
The basic tenets of the school still holds, and it is METHODIST and Christian, even though the Government subsidies the running.
There are countless Muslims schools in Ghana. Parents can still find their way where rules and regulations don't have to get bent to suit anyone's caprices.
Sparks Tona 2 weeks ago
We should not allow them to start their liberal nonsense in Ghana. Build your sch and do as you wish
Ben Western Region 2 weeks ago
The key question is: Does Wesley Girls gets funding from the govt? I’m a Christian but I’ll defend the religious rights of the moslem students. Does the govt use the taxpayers money (which includes taxes also from the parents of these students) to fund Wesley girls? If it’s yes then AG can’t justify the suit - unless Wesley girls rejects the taxpayer’s money.
Son of sons 2 weeks ago
I hate all these division that has been brought about by religion. However, I would like to ask oooo, will a Muslim faith school allow Christians to practice the religion like the way they try to practice theirs wherever they finds themselves?
WHERE THE CHILDREN OF GOD GATHERS, THAT'S WHERE THE DEVIL WANT TO ROAST HIS SALTED FISH. 2 weeks ago
WHERE THE CHILDREN OF GOD GATHERS, THAT'S WHERE THE DEVIL WANT TO ROAST HIS SALTED FISH. Why this patapaa life always?
Tweaa 2 weeks ago
Does the school receives tax payer grants ?
Guy Jesus 2 weeks ago
Honestly, the response from the attorney general is so weak and wobbling that this case will be thrown out in the window within a minute.most of you are talking and attacking without thinking for a minute. You can throw those jabs but when an institution draws their funding from the government coffers, i.e the taxpayer ( which also includes moslems, Christians, Animists Buddhist, Traditionalists etc) that institution-no more have rights to discriminate against the same people whose tax money funds your activities. I see most of the people are just responding ignorantly but mind you, in the court, ignorance is no excuse. Unless you are saying the Methodist church funds the school 100%. By the way I am here watching this Attorney General’s public show and you guys will soon know how his moves and publicity stunt will be exposed in the real court.
Hmmm 2 weeks ago
I think this our Moslems people are really disturbing us,there is a Moslem school at Kamgbunli in the ellembelle district of the western region
Every Friday all activities is stopped bcos students have to follow islamic pri ... read full comment
I think this our Moslems people are really disturbing us,there is a Moslem school at Kamgbunli in the ellembelle district of the western region
Every Friday all activities is stopped bcos students have to follow islamic principles and it cut across all islamic schools
Why do they think they can apply their laws at their schools and think they should be made to do anything at other schools
Stupidity at it hest
We have entertained them for long
Don 2 weeks ago
This is pure violation to right/freedom of worship.
Nihoa 2 weeks ago
lawyer just apply common sense man! Its not everything that is the law ok. Give us a break and let peace prevail. Time for subtle introduction of unnecessary drama on person religious affiliation is long overdue. Send your girl child to Muslim based schools.plain and simple.
yaw 2 weeks ago
The question is will the gentleman allow Christians in AMASS, Kumasi ask for pork still at lunch time at the D. Hall? The answer is a BIG NO
Agbeli Kumordziì 2 weeks ago
Western religion came to Africa with colonization
Today we had independence why worry ourselves with Western religions that stole our gold and diamonds
Kwame 2 weeks ago
Attorney General Ayine is not right when he claims that Wesley Girls' was established by the Methodist Church,thus other people with different religious orientation cannot practice their religions there.
Wesley Girls, is a ... read full comment
Attorney General Ayine is not right when he claims that Wesley Girls' was established by the Methodist Church,thus other people with different religious orientation cannot practice their religions there.
Wesley Girls, is a state school, managed with the taxpayer's money, thus every taxpayer whose child attends that school have the right to practice his or he religion in there.
On the other hand if we are to talk about the real sense of Freedom of Conscience in accordance with the United Nations Conventions, then no religion must be practiced in any state educational institution.
It means that the authorities in state founded educational institutions are forcing a religion on students, which should not be the case.
According to Ghana's 1992 Constitution religion is the private affair of a Ghanaian citizen who decides to be religious. He cannot force any other Ghanaian overtly or covertly to worship his religion.
Mj 2 weeks ago
Rules are rules dont play the religious card that school old pass you sef
Kwabena Boadu Anafo 2 weeks ago
While religion is a source of personal meaning for many, its formal integration into schools can sometimes deepen societal divides. To prevent these divisions from escalating, we should consider phasing out mandatory religious practices in educational institutions. Transitioning to a system of entirely state-owned schools could be a powerful step toward building a more integrated and harmonious society for all students, regardless of their background
Islamic people dont even want Christians to pray. They are abducted children in boarding schools in Nigeria and killing Christians. If you are not a Muslim you are not allowed to visit mecca. Christians have tolerated nonsens ...
People deserve to be treated with consistency and respect. It is difficult to watch institutions enforce strict rules about things like hairstyles or religious appearance, while much larger issues — like corruption, fairnes ...
Wesley Girls as a school does not take Tax Payers money directly. The school may take the PTA Dues that have been approved by the Government for the betterment of students in the school. The school is financed by the Governme ...
I understand Freedom of Religion but the Moslems can build their own schools and practice their Islamic faith. There will be no quarrel about that. ...
This Frank can sound very stupid at times. Is Ghana Rome? What an idiot. Do you even know Christ? Do you think Jesus would have stopped these girls from attending school in order to become citizens of good standing? Nothing a ...
97%Why do we say, "Rome was not built in a day?" They're all general saying, the Rome in it doesn't matter. It just ...
This nonsense by muslims to stampede everything Christian isn't only in Ghana. In Senegal, Christian Missionary Schools are the best becaus ...
Temale is like any town in Ghana. It was not built by moslems. It was built with taxes generated in the south through cocoa, timber and gold. They kill each other and taxes collected from the South is used to bring peace thr ...
HAMID LETS PLAY YOUR LOGIC IS ISLAMIC SCHOOLS A GHANAIAN CREATION?? OR ITS A RELIGION THAT WAS CREATED OUT OF VIOLENCE? I ASKED THIS QUESTION BECAUSE YOU ARE ASKING A VERY STUPID QUESTION. WHY CAN'T YOU GUYS SIMPLY UNDERSTAND ...
Why csnt u use ur ...
All the school buildings are for the church. How do you propose to put knowledge in the religious brains of Muslims without assistance from the church? Quoran says treat Christian as enemies, now you want them to educate you ...
Tyrone's parents knew Achimota is not a religious-based institution that is why they selected it. Otherwise he is an excellent student and could have gained admission at Presec, Adisadel, Mfantsipim, Accra Aca, Augusco, etc. ...
Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...
That is when very simple and straightforward matters become extremely complicated and unso ...
you knew definitely that it's a Christian mission school and you chose it and now you want them to bend the rules for you? how do these people even think? do they allow Christians to have Gospel rock shows at the assembly hal ...
SULEMAN OR WHATEVER YOU CALL YOURSELF. BECAUSE YOUR MINDS ARE BEREFT OF THE ABILITY TO UNDERSTAND SIMPLY THINGS AND ALL YOU CHOOSE IS TO MAKE SENSELESS ARGUMENTS THAT'S WHAT MAKES YOU GUYS JIHADIST AND EASILY KILL INNOCENT LI ...
I live and teach in a school on Wa, and I know the dress code of the all girls in the Islamic school here. Wearing of the Hijab is compulsory. These Muslims want to rule our world. They don't like their schools and flood t ...
Building a mosque in a Christian is a very good idea. It would show tolerance and love of neighbour as preached by the same Jesus you guys claim to worship. Minorities have always enjoyed certain privileges. Sometimes even gi ...
For the enlightenment of your strange mind, Christians are not demolishing mosques, buddhist temples, shrines, etc arou ...
Go and find an Islamic school. I did not attend Christian school. I attended public/government school and I did ...
I don't know why this religion called Islam is very violent everywhere. There is no single country in the world where these terrorists don't cause mehem. Every evil act, their name is associated with it. It seems it is a reli ...
AG
You are wrong paa
MAJORITY OS GHANANAINS ARE CHRISTIANS,THE FACT THAT WE HAVE RELIGIOUS TOLERANCE,DOES NOT GIVE MUSLEMS THE RIGHT TO MAKE SUCH DEMANDS,THEY SHOULD JUST ...
The one who file the suit is fool. This is the more reason why I don’t subscribe to one of his kind becoming a president in Ghana. You are not under any obligation to send your ward to Christian schools, there are equally o ...
Will you allow Christians to practice and establi ...
Trumutu Rasta despicable gayfool you and your homosexual prostitute pee, George, solo, on this blog. Is very insulting and ironic for 30% madness homosexuals of your kind to judge me probably you think is your secret but I k ...
If Muslim students want to practise their religion in a Christian school, they should be told point blank that they cannot impose their will on any Christian school. They should withdraw from the Christian schools and go to t ...
This Boko Haram ideology which some Muslims want to impose forcefully on our religious schools should never be accepted by the Christian schools. If the want they should build their Makaranta schools for their children. Why i ...
Is Jesus God or the Son of God? How can grown up thinking men be fooled by the whites to accept that Jesus who was created by the Almighty is himself God and at the same time the son of God. ? Laziness and the love of materia ...
No one cares after all is not a force to follow your religion. Besides if you claim your religion is true is it a force for someone to follow it. It's only a false religion that will be forcing people to follow it. Christians ...
SULEMAN OR SULEMON OR WHATEVER YOU CALL YOURSELF, NOBODY IS FOOLED BY WHITES, AND IF YOU THINK WE CHRISTIANS ARE FOOLED BY WHITES THEN YOU MUSLIMS ARE ALSO FOOLED BY YOUR ILLEGITIMATE ARABS WHOSE ANCESTORS COMES FROM ISHMAIL. ...
The legendary Dr KB ASANTE, was quite brilliant when he posited in his writing years back that "every good Christian has a Muslim friend and every good Muslim has a Christian friend". This is what peaceful Ghana stands for an ...
Politics.
Always focuse ...
My concern, however, is that many within the Muslim com ...
This is the reason why Christians should never entertain a muslim president. If we allow these people to lead our country Ghana, they will ammend the rules to favour their evil religion. I pray that Bawumia should not win the ...
Kindly Browse
You would be surprised
Please Browse
Kindly Browse
You would be surprised
Please Browse
This is Ghana our Homeland pls pls let us all tolerant each as one people. Religion should not divide us now. As a Moslem, l see Allah through Muhammed (SWS) equally Christians see God through Christ. We are cousins for God's ...
This is Ghana our Homeland pls pls let us all tolerate each other as one people. Religion should not divide us now. As a Moslem, l see Allah through Muhammed (SWS) equally Christians see God through Christ. We are cousins for ...
A useless arranged suit just to make the AG, the lawyers in the suit and Judiciary popular. Ghanaians should expect nothing but a supreme Court decision that Muslims can wear hijab in all schools. This is a prearranged suit. ...
HYPOCRICY AT ITS HIGHEST LEVEL. MUSLIMS CRITICEZED BAWUMIA FOR GOING TO CHURCHES AND OBSERVING CHRISTIAN PRACTISES. WHAT HAS GHANGED SO MUCH. YOU CHASTISED HIM FOR GOING TO CHURCHES. BAWUMIA AGAIN,ALSO CALLED PRESIDENT MAHAMA ...
What a stupid fool called strange world why are you insulting him you are so dull that you don't even understand ' when you go to Rome you do what the Romans do' and you are asking is here Rome stupidity will kill you let the ...
2. The government has since independen ...
Because of school, someone can take someone fundamental right of worship..Christians oppress Muslims, call them names, and turn around to call them violent people..are the school laws higher than the constitution giving righ ...
Cut the crap, Andy!
There are countless Muslims schools in Ghana. Parents can still find ...
The key question is: Does Wesley Girls gets funding from the govt? I’m a Christian but I’ll defend the religious rights of the moslem students. Does the govt use the taxpayers money (which includes taxes also from the par ...
I hate all these division that has been brought about by religion. However, I would like to ask oooo, will a Muslim faith school allow Christians to practice the religion like the way they try to practice theirs wherever they ...
Honestly, the response from the attorney general is so weak and wobbling that this case will be thrown out in the window within a minute.most of you are talking and attacking without thinking for a minute. You can throw those ...
Every Friday all activities is stopped bcos students have to follow islamic pri ...
lawyer just apply common sense man! Its not everything that is the law ok. Give us a break and let peace prevail. Time for subtle introduction of unnecessary drama on person religious affiliation is long overdue. Send your gi ...
Wesley Girls, is a ...
While religion is a source of personal meaning for many, its formal integration into schools can sometimes deepen societal divides. To prevent these divisions from escalating, we should consider phasing out mandatory religiou ...