Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine. For instance 15 paracetamol at once. Or... combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
New order 3 weeks ago
Your morda is dog !
Karikakchar 3 weeks ago
What's the interest of the family in this matter? Look at the picture withe the man holding the child, he accepted and named the child in his lifetime so what's the beef of the family
FRANKIE 3 weeks ago
@Karikakcher, you might not have followed this story fully. The husband, during his lifetime confessed to his family about his doubts regarding his paternity of the child. The woman further compounded the matter when she refused to hand over the child for a DNA test to identify the remains of the late husband. Suspicion given more fuel. Every utterance of the wife since this DNA issue came up suggests that she's an unfaithful, ungrateful, disloyal, dishonest and a treacherous bastard. His other child with another woman was graciously presented by the woman for the DNA test which helped to identify our late compatriot. What is Madam hiding?
Ukay ustruum 3 weeks ago
Frankie wo ye aboa agyimifoc the woman owes no greedy bastards family any DNA so far as their marriage was not in divorce means there was no issue between their marriage. Those greedy family is making stories up to deny the woman's rights to the man's inheritance mmoaaa they should go court with their DNA nonsense agyimifoc
Strange World 3 weeks ago
In Ghana, if a man dies while married to a child’s mother, there’s a strong legal presumption that the child is his. But the deceased’s family can go to court and ask for a DNA test — it’s possible, though not easy to overturn that presumption. For example, in Sarah Pinto vs Ayiku Pinto & 5 Ors (High Court, 2019), the court ordered a DNA test even though the father was dead and there were legal questions about how to do the testing.
KOFI 2 weeks ago
Thank you. Please explain to the ignoramuses that jurisprudence on which the case was based on.
Small mind 3 weeks ago
Frankie, the law is different from native wisdom. It’s also not the same as common sense. In your case, you are obviously not endowed with any significant degree of either. The law doesn’t require a wife to be an angel. Her child may be born out of infidelity. If the husband has a problem with that, he can go to court to settle it DURING HIS LIFETIME. Complaining to anyone is not enough.
No court should even order DNA test after the father has passed on.
It is not the fault of the child. The father chose to marry an unfaithful person. Blood and DNA are not necessarily required for proof of fatherhood. The child may be conceived with an anonymous donor sperm. The child may even be adopted. If the man holds himself out as the father, he is legally the father.
You keep posting about matters which your rather superficial knowledge can’t clarify in your small mind. Stop doing that. It makes you look like a keen idiot!
FRANKIE 3 weeks ago
And your small mind puts you in the league of morons and imbeciles and fickle minded simpletons who are intellectually bankrupt and emotionally undercooked. Puta madre!
KOFI 3 weeks ago
@FRANKIE, don't mind @Small Mind. Small mind for sure.
In Africa, marriage is BETWEEN families. Even in Ordinance marriages, the family is considered. Considered in particular pertaining to the BLOOD LINE of the children
... read full comment
In Africa, marriage is BETWEEN families. Even in Ordinance marriages, the family is considered. Considered in particular pertaining to the BLOOD LINE of the children
An illegitimate child can never be enthrone as a chief in any part of Africa.
Stop this Western thinking and think like an African. If there is a dispute in regards to paternity, it is fiercely deliberated upon even in the days that DNA was not a thing. That is why African women are expected to be pure. It is reflected in our laws my friend.
See, there is a royal lineage in that family also so they will have to be very sure that the bloodline of all children is clear and legitimate.
Please stop this Western thinking.
Of course there is an ordinance certificate but when it comes to recognition of a child or children, the bloodline is important in our context.
Strange World 3 weeks ago
Some ashawo women are against DNA . Men with asawo women in their families like protecting such women. They bring inheritance home.
Thomas 2 weeks ago
So you intend for a family to just accept a child form another bloodline into the family on deceit? The deceased was in doubt and the only honourable thing to do is to clear the air. Women are becoming too unfaithful to their husbands. I pray DNA even becomes cheap enough so this evil menace can be dealt with entirely. Many men are killing themselves for children born out of unfaithfulness.
JESUS IS GOD 3 weeks ago
Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal life! (John 3:16)..ihgfvgh
Asem oo. Every guy should do a DNA for children at birth 3 weeks ago
And it should be paid be insurance.
THE TROOTHSAYER 3 weeks ago
Did your father do a DNA for you? Massa, stfu make think! Our children are our children period!
New order 3 weeks ago
The family have to do the DNA out corrupt Ghana. When something looks like a fish ,smells like fish,than it is definitely a fish . That MP can pay for the DNA to be changed..this is girl is not truthful. Do the DNA again . Send the samples to USA and also to South Africa..if the samples have different numbers,you will know that is not truthful
Man water. 3 weeks ago
Is this MP not behind the misinformation?
I think the lady in question has something to hide.
Karikakchar 3 weeks ago
Is it relevant? The man accepted the child till death and should be left at that!
Ama 3 weeks ago
To hide from who. First of all the marriage was between the guy and his woman. Just playing the devil's advocate what of if the guy knew the woman was pregnant and still decided to adapt the child and baby.
2. The man is Ak ... read full comment
To hide from who. First of all the marriage was between the guy and his woman. Just playing the devil's advocate what of if the guy knew the woman was pregnant and still decided to adapt the child and baby.
2. The man is Akan and the woman is of northern extraction which has implications for which family the child actually belongs to.
3. The begging question is, what is the actual interest of that so called family, is it about money? Is it culture? Or is it witchcraft. Do they even have locus legally, cultural or social. Is it about morality, then let's request for DNA for each of them too. Have they considered the implications for the child involved?
Thomas 2 weeks ago
The guy had doubts after seeing his wife with another man and the family has valid reasons to conduct DNA.
Ama 3 weeks ago
Who is she accountable too. You? Or who
Kay 3 weeks ago
Ghanaian politicians are criminals ,foolishly they extend their bad behaviour to their private life.Late Aboagye may be a womaniser to have gone in for that cheap girl who had slept with many Ashanti MPs.
Aba Sam 3 weeks ago
And that bad luck arising out of the wife's infidelity might have contributed to the helicopter crash. I am only sharing my opinion.
Musa 3 weeks ago
A very wicked woman
Peter 3 weeks ago
Would the family just stay out of the media?
Kwame Peter 3 weeks ago
Aba Sam,you’re a genius.a wife or even girlfriend who sleeps with other men brings bad luck to brotherhood,but Aboagye contributed to it because he was living his life in the US but decided to come to Ghana to do politics because it is the easiest way to wealth now this.
SO SO NKASEASEM NKWAA WO GHANA! 3 weeks ago
This coubtry is not a serious country! Too many jokes!
Kk 3 weeks ago
Misinformation as usual.....
Revelation + Rationality = Truth 3 weeks ago
Take this away from the media and arbitrate with family members . It's not healthy to discuss such matters in the public domain. Not good for the mental health of the widow & not good for the reputation and legacy of the of the diseased. Thanks
Honest 3 weeks ago
Very disgraceful family why can’t u allow the woman and the child to live peacefully wat do they intend to gain by this action
If I was the woman I will also demand a DNA from the family members to indicate they were all f ... read full comment
Very disgraceful family why can’t u allow the woman and the child to live peacefully wat do they intend to gain by this action
If I was the woman I will also demand a DNA from the family members to indicate they were all fathered by the aboagye father to show they are related
KOFI 3 weeks ago
I don't know if you people are happy she use an illegitimate child to acquire property that should be reserved for the legitimate children of the man.
If this child grows and find out, which he will, you have not thought ... read full comment
I don't know if you people are happy she use an illegitimate child to acquire property that should be reserved for the legitimate children of the man.
If this child grows and find out, which he will, you have not thought about how it will adversely affect him.
Have you averted your minds t this?
Agbelimor Paris 3 weeks ago
As a man,it is an abomination to have a bastard child.Bastard children are bad luck and nothing better come out of them.They may even kill you the man one day when realities set in.
With or without a child the woman has to marriage estate 3 weeks ago
They were no divorce.. They could have no children or even adopt child doesn't take away her right to any estate in her marriage.... It's irrelevant case
.. She doesn't need to prove anything to any family... The court will ... read full comment
They were no divorce.. They could have no children or even adopt child doesn't take away her right to any estate in her marriage.... It's irrelevant case
.. She doesn't need to prove anything to any family... The court will rule in her favour based on her marriage
KOFI 3 weeks ago
You are joking aren't you?
Please do not bring US and European jurisprudence here. Our culture is totally different. We see our children as our BLOOD
Our ancestry is traced from bloodlines.
In those countries, women are ... read full comment
Please do not bring US and European jurisprudence here. Our culture is totally different. We see our children as our BLOOD
In those countries, women are allowed to another man and bring illegitimate children into the home and the man is forced to accept that child by dint of marriage.
Child support and Child maintenance is forced on the man. Even in those societies, the men are fighting these interpretation of the law. On many occasions, the courts are not tolerating illegitimate children.
Despicable gayfool 3 weeks ago
Kofi wagyimi abodam why didn't the man or his family raised that issue of paternity while he was alive? Demanding DNA now is insulting to the woman that she's a prostitute and that's why the woman shouldn't do any DNA. They should go to court with that nonsense
KOFI 3 weeks ago
Hahahahaha, YOU ARE A VERY IDIOTIC IMBECILE. YOU INSULT FIRST, THEN ASK A QUESTION.
BULU.
YOU HAVE NO CLUE ABOUT WHAT IS GOING ON ALSO SO I DON'T HAVE TO INDULGE YOU.
KWASIA BA.
Hahahahaha, YOU ARE A VERY IDIOTIC IMBECILE. YOU INSULT FIRST, THEN ASK A QUESTION.
BULU.
KWASIA BA.
Citizen Vigilante 3 weeks ago
Please the elder brother is only the former chief of Kwpia, Hes been destooled by the Otumfour.
OKK 3 weeks ago
Shameless Ghanaian media.
Tex 3 weeks ago
Mind your own business and stop meddling in other people’s private matters GhanaWeb and all those of you there insulting .All you people there indulge in infidelity likewise,but you‘ll jump to talk about other people‘s issues which do not concern you. Leave that for the families and court to decide.
Kod 3 weeks ago
Entire family and properties if the child is not your family blood forget and focus on your entire family issues ok, or you think the lady kill him or what maasa, the person who did the property koraa he pass out and you fighting with empty calabash
Justrac Africa LTD 3 weeks ago
Protect your home and property with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Witwgwgwb
The Truth 3 weeks ago
Hmmmmmmm, this really empty "korkornsa" from a section of the media. Tweaaaaaa.
The Truth 3 weeks ago
Hmmmmmmm, this is really empty "korkornsa" from a section of the media. Tweaaaaaa.
Dboyy 2 weeks ago
Litigating with someone who resides in USA. I wouldn’t be surprised if this child is even a USA citizen. If that’s the case the family should forget about conducting DNA test on the child.
FACT 2 weeks ago
The easily verified truism is that nothing can cover up the truth.
Your morda is dog !
@Karikakcher, you might not have followed this story fully. The husband, during his lifetime confessed to his family about his doubts regarding his paternity of the child. The woman further compounded the matter when she refu ...
Frankie wo ye aboa agyimifoc the woman owes no greedy bastards family any DNA so far as their marriage was not in divorce means there was no issue between their marriage. Those greedy family is making stories up to deny the w ...
In Ghana, if a man dies while married to a child’s mother, there’s a strong legal presumption that the child is his. But the deceased’s family can go to court and ask for a DNA test — it’s possible, though not easy ...
Frankie, the law is different from native wisdom. It’s also not the same as common sense. In your case, you are obviously not endowed with any significant degree of either. The law doesn’t require a wife to be an angel. H ...
So you intend for a family to just accept a child form another bloodline into the family on deceit? The deceased was in doubt and the only honourable thing to do is to clear the air. Women are becoming too unfaithful to their ...
Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...
The family have to do the DNA out corrupt Ghana. When something looks like a fish ,smells like fish,than it is definitely a fish . That MP can pay for the DNA to be changed..this is girl is not truthful. Do the DNA again . Se ...
2. The man is Ak ...
A very wicked woman
Aba Sam,you’re a genius.a wife or even girlfriend who sleeps with other men brings bad luck to brotherhood,but Aboagye contributed to it because he was living his life in the US but decided to come to Ghana to do politics b ...
Take this away from the media and arbitrate with family members . It's not healthy to discuss such matters in the public domain. Not good for the mental health of the widow & not good for the reputation and legacy of the of t ...
If I was the woman I will also demand a DNA from the family members to indicate they were all f ...
If this child grows and find out, which he will, you have not thought ...
.. She doesn't need to prove anything to any family... The court will ...
In those countries, women are ...
Kofi wagyimi abodam why didn't the man or his family raised that issue of paternity while he was alive? Demanding DNA now is insulting to the woman that she's a prostitute and that's why the woman shouldn't do any DNA. They s ...
BULU.
KWASIA BA.
Mind your own business and stop meddling in other people’s private matters GhanaWeb and all those of you there insulting .All you people there indulge in infidelity likewise,but you‘ll jump to talk about other people‘s ...
Entire family and properties if the child is not your family blood forget and focus on your entire family issues ok, or you think the lady kill him or what maasa, the person who did the property koraa he pass out and you figh ...