Mahama third-term agenda could spark military takeover in Ghana - ADAM-GH warns

Read Comments Comments (89)

• Stomach Chief 3 weeks ago

Was the law made for man or was man made for the law. . You Have a president who is delivering , then you say he cannot run again, so change him for someone who is going to start everything afresh. Was the law made to make ou ...

• Jaffaru 3 weeks ago

@ Stomach Chief. The Law was made for your mother not for man. Aboa bi ba. Damn fool. You people think you are wise. We know you idiots are NPP elements thinking you can lure Mahama into a trap and quickly turn round your hip ...

• Aanyooh Smith 3 weeks ago

No wonder Freddie Blay was among the first to support that gyimie gyimie third term stupid talk. Then Akufo Monkey should also run again. We want a competition between Mahama and Akufo Monkey Addo for that NPP Nkwasea keka ...

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 3 weeks ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine. For instance 15 paracetamol at once. Or... combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• OKK 3 weeks ago

Is there anybody in your IMBECILE FAMILY who is better than NANA ADDO? GYMIFOBA

• Strange World 3 weeks ago

What an insult. Some of us have family dogs better than addo. He is an evil man. Government bonds are the safest in the world but this evil man stole from us. My dog won't do that

• Kweku 3 weeks ago

Fool like your mother

• Democracy is not government of the people by campaign teams! 3 weeks ago

The appropriately styled Stomach Chief is obviously too young to remember what happened to Col Acheampong and his attempt to turn Ghana into a one party dictatorship. In the end, it the average Ghanaian, particularly the Asha ...

• HE SHOULD REMEMBER WHAT HAPPENED TO NKRUMAH! 3 weeks ago

Not Acheampong. A better example is what happened to Nkrumah when he declared to impose himself on Ghanaians

• Yaa Asantewaa 3 weeks ago

Has he declared to impose himself on Ghanaians? Stop talking like an idiot who has eaten shit. Where did he say it? Your mother is a prostitute. Her vaginah smells like my toilet

• Strange World 3 weeks ago

Acheampong never wanted a one party state and Nkrumah this is what he did
    1960 Presidential Election (Ghana’s first)

Kwame Nkrumah: ~89% of the vote
    Dr. J.B. Danquah: ~11%.
    Subsequently he was between 65 and 75% perce ...

• Peter 3 weeks ago

The man was not born by 1978 so he saying sth that he read from uninformed person somewhere

• GHANAIANS MISS A MILITARY COUP, AND IT WILL CERTAINLY HAPPEN IN GHANA. NO IFS OR BUTS. 3 weeks ago

I REALLY CAN NOT FATHOM WHY CORRUPT MAHAMA STILL HAS THIS AKUFO-ADDO AKAN APPOINTEE KISSI AGYABENG STILL IN OFFICE.

WHAT REALLY MAKES MAHAMA THINK AN AKUFO-ADDO TRIBALISTIC AKAN APPOINTEE LIKE OSP KISSI AGYABENG WILL EVER ...

• JOJO 3 weeks ago

THERE IS NEVER GOING TO BE ANY COUP IF THE PEOPLE WANT PRESIDENT JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA TO CONTINUE AS PRESIDENT FOR A THIRD TERM, A FOURTH TERM AND EVEN FOREVER!!! GHANAIANS HAVE ENDURED THE TERRIBLY HORRIBLE 8 YEAR RULE OF A W ...

• THAT WAS WHAT NKRUMAH THOUGHT! 3 weeks ago

That is what Nkrumah thought and decided to impose himself as President fir life. 7 months later he foubd out he was very wrong!

• ANOTHER KWASIA GHANA LEADER. FARMING IS CAPITAL INTENSIVE AND THE YOUTH HAVE BEEN BANKRUPTED BY DECADES OF GHANA'S LEADERSHIP THIEVING FREELOADING CREATE LOOT AND SHARE. 3 weeks ago

ANOTHER KWASIA GHANA LEADER. FARMING IS CAPITAL INTENSIVE AND THE YOUTH HAVE BEEN BANKRUPTED BY GHANA'S THIEVING FREELOADING LEADERS.

THE YOUTH WHO HAVE TO ENGAGE IN FARMING ARE OVERTAXED BY GHANA'S LOAN-DRENCHED FOOLISH T ...

• Polish your English Grammar and come again. 3 weeks ago

Check your English language use. Illiterate fool. You don't have brains to think so simply sit on your motorbike and ride around snatching people's mobile phones.

• Reap what you sow 3 weeks ago

The man said by himself that he is not going for the third term so what is this trash coming from?

• Dr Ali Awudu 3 weeks ago

Mahama will not even dream of such nonsense. He should attempt & we will drag him from Jubilee house like a dead dog.

• zayebo 3 weeks ago

Nana Addo lost his 2nd term in office and still force and changed it.We did not drag him out so itsgoing to be same if John serves again.A referundom will give him 80 percent 2 continue another term.
    WE love JM

• Tahu 3 weeks ago

Stupid civil society. What you're saying more dangerous than those advocating for a third term for JM

• Dallas1 3 weeks ago

Predominantly, Mahama has become a grotesque nightmare for the one-corner opposition NPP and their stooges. Having realised that their party and Akufo-Addo mismanaged Ghana, they atr6sfraidtgay as long as Mahama decides to c ...

• Nana 3 weeks ago

WHY ARE YOU SAYING IT NOW LET THEM DO IT AND THEY WILL KNOW THAT WE HAVE MAN IN GHANA. WE ARE ALL HERE WAITING FOR THAT TIME

• TonyTony 3 weeks ago

@Nana. A man with a swollen kotibortor is no man biaaa ooo! Foolish boy. Go and sleep

• Naomi 3 weeks ago

Hahahaha. Hmmmm. Man with 87 seats in parliament oooo. Man whose shirt was torn by Azooka Sofo alias Your Mother at Akwatia. There will be a by-election at Winneba walahi. Where is Afenyo Markin. He was destroying our poster ...

• Rudolph 3 weeks ago

@ Nana. And who told you Mahama will do that? Are you an idiot? Didn't you hear him loud and clear when he spoke from Japan? I am sure you are an idiot. A big one for that matter. Ghana is not Francophone. Ghana is Anglophon ...

• In 2016 He Spoke It Loud and Clear That He Was Going Into Farming 3 weeks ago

In 2025 here we are!!

• Dan Yaro 3 weeks ago

Stop telling lies. Google says you NPP fools are the greatest liars in Ghana. Bawumia's mouth is like a dog shitting on an asphalt road. Walewale dancing goat. Abeka Lapaz strip dancer Mumumadu Bawumia with a lady's scarf ...

• DO NOT TRUST MAHAMA! 3 weeks ago

In 2016 at the end of the elections Mahama told the whole world inclduing the Diplomatic Community that he was done with politics and was going into farming in Bole. NDC church members went to church to pray for his success i ...

• Concrete Roads 3 weeks ago

But we should trust the dancing goat from Walewale who said Sky Train and Pwalugu Multi Purpose Dam.

• Papasi 3 weeks ago

Anka Peoplr will run away from the Jubilee House like never before, John mahama shouldn’t dare

• Gladiator Spear 3 weeks ago

Anka you fools will run away from Ablekuma North and call a Press Conference that evening calling on the police to arrest us. Akplenyo Kwasea Markin will sing the Elephanteeee by force that night. Nkwaseafour People's Party. ...

• Can Your Beat Sam George at 100m At The Ayawaso Wuogon Polling Stadium? 3 weeks ago

Are you sure you can beat the 100m Record of Sam George at Ayawaso Wuogon Polling Stadium. If you have that level of speed please then you have my permission to try it.

• Adamu 3 weeks ago

By mask wearing dictatorship soldiers wielding guns? Led by Azugu and Akufo Monkey Addo? Did you see anybody with even a catapult at Ablekuma North? When did a flying aviator become a deadly weapon?

• Gigim 3 weeks ago

Mahama declare for 3rd & let see if there is a man here?
    Mahama make life difficult for the corrupt Npp guys & they will never dream of POWER come 2028.Victor Salormey,Tsatsu,Opuni,Albert Thompson never run away but if your ...

• Let him Declare if He is a Man!!! 3 weeks ago

If he is a man let him Declare!!!

• Adwoa Tsetseba 3 weeks ago

And what can you do? Kwasea. Call a Press Conference? Or walk out from parliament? Ekorasefour

• THAT WAS WHAT NKRUMAH THOUGHT! 3 weeks ago

Nkrumah also said, what can Ghanaians do if ge declares hinself President for life. He soon foubd out what Ghanaians could do. But then it was too late.

• Encourage him to Do So! 3 weeks ago

He has to declare first and then he will get his due response. So please encourage him to declare so the game can start.

• Naomi 3 weeks ago

We have to start killing the NPP animals on the streets. They are very foolish villagers. Stop the Father for All.

• "Anomaa Dzina Eduaso Tsea Oji Boe!! 3 weeks ago

To wit the bird that stays too long on a tree invites a stone. Even the Opeemu himself Kwame Nkrumah realised how true this saying is and did not survive it. A word to the wise is in the Bole North!

• Disgruntled Elements 3 weeks ago

Okatakyi Afrifa the fool with a palm wine sieving moustache tried it and what happened? Nana Konadu Agyemine Rawlingses husband disected him like a pig for a Pork show

• Achakanapaya 3 weeks ago

JDM have come out to say he is not interested in 3rd term ooh Ghanians.
    Leave JDM alone because he is a Man of his words.

• Eastern North was shared three three between NPP and NDC 3 weeks ago

NPP rats thinks this infantile propaganda will make their dancing goat Mumumadu Bawumia come to power. His Walewale ass will be spanked severely for Kennedy Agyepong to laugh some.

• PAUL BIYA OR YOWERI MUSEVENI OF GHANA?'--Ghanawatch 3 weeks ago

Mahama will definately not be the Paul Biya of Cameroon or Yoweri Museveni of Uganda. He will serve his two terms and no more.

• KWAKU BADU (THE MAN HIDING IN THE SPIDER'S WEB) 3 weeks ago

WHICH MILITARY TAKEOVER!!
    Why will the military TAKEOVER if the masses of the people decide that Mahama has performed exceedingly well and on that basis he should continue in office?

THE CONSTITUTION WAS PUT IN PLACE TO G ...

• ..cat 3 weeks ago

Why always creating impression that jdm will go for a third term .jdm has

stated emphatically in many news platforms that he will not go for a third term.why are u scare about this . ......look, we those who voted fo ...

• Joe P 3 weeks ago

the man said he will not run. And your peanut brains don't get it? Foolish man

• Agbeli Kumordziì 3 weeks ago

Silly civil society where we're you people Akuffo Addo took Ghana like his personal property borrowed money in the name of Ghana and shares among his so called NPP friends
    No body speak out
    Talking about democracy do we hav ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 3 weeks ago

We don’t need any Third Term from any individual even if that person can rule better than Almighty God. After two terms, any average Ghanaian would have stolen more than enough for himself, family, and friends up to the Ten ...

• Joe 3 weeks ago

A word to the wise is enough.

• Obrempong 3 weeks ago

Military Administration is not encouraging and I
    will not advise. However, Mahama is not
    Resourceful only he is ruling for his family and
    Self. What knowledge does he has ? What
    Acedamic prowess and Political expertise ...

• Solomon Owusu 3 weeks ago

@ Obrempong. So who do you suggest will be a good ruler. Please do not feel shy. Be bold and tell us. Is it the dancing goat?

• Why assume this person wants Bawumia?. 3 weeks ago

We don’t even need a president. Parliament should be able to govern Ghana without a president.

• s))mli 3 weeks ago

The fact that this is even an issue, tells me Mahama is doing something right. He does not need to be the president to have an idea germinate and propagate. If this good trajectory of NDC continues, I will vote anyone they br ...

• Kojois 3 weeks ago

Jokers. Ghana for the dead goat and family. Useless comment. He should try and see.

• Paapa 3 weeks ago

These idiots, they are fighting for their stomach and not ghana

• Raphael Abeam US 3 weeks ago

The NPP party which through them we have had a lot of social interventions didn't opt for third term governance but not Mahama. During the reign of Kuffour we had a lot from him but he was voted out. Is it because of the do ...

• FACT 3 weeks ago

PRESIDENT MAHAMA SWORE AN OATH WHICH EXPIRES AT MIDNIGHT 6TH JAN 2029
    1. Mahama took an oath on the 1992 Constitution which allows maximum 2 terms of 4 years each.
    2. Amendments by the Constitution Review Committee (if app ...

• Kojo Bonsoe 3 weeks ago

Nonsense

• james A 3 weeks ago

WHAT NONSENSE IS THIS? WASTING TIME ON THIS FOOLISH THING OF THIRD THIRD?

• Ken 3 weeks ago

Foolish propaganda organization, didn't u hear Mahama say that he won't run for a third term?

• Bi so 3 weeks ago

You've hit the harmer right on the head of the nail. I don't know how some Ghanaians are still so damned living in the dark past. Are they so brainless, hence oblivious to the fact that it is unconstitutional for a president ...

• Leonidas 3 weeks ago

The first time in a long while that I am hearing wisdom again.

• Teddy more 3 weeks ago

Not in ghana. Military are happy with mahama anyway.

• Kwame Nkrumah 3 weeks ago

Foolish violent ADAM GH. The only thing he sees his violence. Foolish

• Bazz 3 weeks ago

I am one of the people who want Mahama's 3rd term bid, let the military take over and let's see

• Kk 3 weeks ago

The ndc is made up of idiots. What they are telling us with the so called 3rd term agenda is that they don't have anyone to take over from Mahama. These are the bunch of rogues ruling us. A party that has only one person qual ...

• Kaakeiku 3 weeks ago

What is even very worrying is the fact that Archbishops have also joined the crusade now

• Fd 3 weeks ago

Mabodam! We’re closely watching. Most of all the developed countries were not practicing democracy during the development of their countries.

• We are already organising for a coup if 3 weeks ago

We are ready for anyone who will try to change the terms set by the constitution. Let anyone try and see. That will end the 4th republic.

• Kweku 3 weeks ago

He shouldn't tell...fool

• Nonsense 3 weeks ago

Why does anyone want to draw the military into their nonsense talk? What coup? If you don’t have any good analysis to make then don’t talk. Ah….Ghanaians are stuck with this democracy they have chosen for themselves, wh ...

• Kwamejazi 3 weeks ago

This is absolute nonsense. The constitution states 2 terms. JM has said he will on stand for 2 terms. So why all this speculation.

• NPP NO MORE ATTRACTIVE TO THE NEUTRALS!! 3 weeks ago

Who is ADAM-GH??

• Shaiman 3 weeks ago

If Mahama can do better than God , his 3rd term should not be allowed. Ndc can find somebody to continue . Don't let the man lose focus .You are just inviting trouble .

• Analyst 3 weeks ago

Those who are imagining a third term for JM seem to be out of their minds. It's as if JM is the first president in the 4th republic. Even JJ Rawlings did not attempt a 3rd term because the constitution forbids it. Why would s ...

• Concerned Citizen 3 weeks ago

Why the cry about a 3rd term president? I don't get it. If the constitution is changed for Mahama to run again, it means Akufo-Addo or Kufuor can equally come and contest for presidency again. Either can come back to contest ...

• asonaba asiedu 3 weeks ago

it`s the military who is pushing the agenda so don`t worry but the sad thing is mahama is not interested.

• Pelicles. 3 weeks ago

My simple message to those interested to see Mahama running for another term is, they should advice Mahama to swallow Ghana into his belly to make those who love him feel at ease inside his belly.

Yes, that is my message b ...

• OSAFO KANTANKA 3 weeks ago

I am Not sure why someone should ADVOCATE a Third Presidential Term for president MAHAMA when the guy himself has RULED OUT this extremely Dangerous path. Why are we so stupid, treacherous and MISCHIEVOUS? Why??!

• Obroniba 3 weeks ago

You lie bad. We vehemently want JDM to continue. Only idiots with no manners and dignity don't like good things. JDM all the way to a third term uninterrupted

• You finish 3 weeks ago

We like it
    We won't take over

• Jim 3 weeks ago

This guy is talking about democracy, but what is democracy? what is his understanding of democracy?

• Concerned- Tema 3 weeks ago

Another useless talk. If the Military take over did not take place four years ago, it will not happen in the next four years. Mahama can go the fourth and the fith. The Ghana Army does not take orders from you.

• Sam Fante warrior. 3 weeks ago

What about if Ghanaians want him for a third term, and care about military take over, only criminals will suffer.

• Azubila Emmanuel Salam 3 weeks ago

Anchoring Democracy Advocacy movement Ghana (ADAM-GH) is what we know best.

• Man 3 weeks ago

The military are even in support of it

• Mac 3 weeks ago

Very silly group. Just saying something to be seen as relevant, nonsense!