President John Dramani Mahama's actions and inactions, perfectly prove that he has legalised Galamsey. Why would he even listen to someone like Tsatsu Tsikata and Dormaahene not to declare a State of Emergency? Are they good statesmen for him to even accept their advice?What has been their contribution towards the building of a better Ghana for our kids?
BITTER TRUTH 2 weeks ago
@ PROF. EMERITUS STEPHEN ADDAI, YOUR OPINION IS INDEED THE ONSET OF TYPE 3 DIABETES!
NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 2 weeks ago
This Oluman thwart and mentally challenged old man Adei still dey.. When he was appointed by
Well, Both Wise And Fool grows old .Akuffo Addo and NPP criminal organisation government he was quite when corruptions, stealing ... read full comment
This Oluman thwart and mentally challenged old man Adei still dey.. When he was appointed by
Well, Both Wise And Fool grows old .Akuffo Addo and NPP criminal organisation government he was quite when corruptions, stealing, Looting, embezzlement and money laundering etc going on. This old man just hates John Mahama And NDC since ages and that is leading him to graves. Adei you and your son appointed at SSNIT and stole enough and still talking rubbish. Well
prophet mohammed was a sick dog 2 weeks ago
Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper..........Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe..........you are not alone...
John Martin 2 weeks ago
Another addicted dirty idiot
Rex 2 weeks ago
He has commenced again,his unintelligent thieving bastard Akufo Addo, committed all forms of atrocious sins,it was until he had already destroyed the nation b4 I heard this shameless buffoon, pretentiously and shamefully criticizing him, galamsayers are being apprehended,day in and out,this old baby snake disciple of the mother serpent of corruption,doesn't seem to see it.Will anyone be arrested for engaging in something that has bn legalized?Old rat.
Goodman 2 weeks ago
Government must arrest this idiot too assist in investigation. All the npp is doing is to weaponised the West to ban our gold because it it making the government too popular. They did same to nkrumah. They are traitors and must be treated as such. Such a stupid old shit.
Goodman 2 weeks ago
KWASIAPENI. SUCH A STUPID OLD MAN. TRIBAL BIGOT.
Atta 2 weeks ago
If President John Mahama cannot stop galamsey, he shd suspend the activities of GoldBod. We expect a more sensible way of trading in our minerals.That reckless way of managing our forex is unsustainable. A critical look at our economy shows that there's no positive effect. If it was production would have gone up and some jobs would have been created.
Stick to the rules or you'll be talked down!° 2 weeks ago
What hole did you just crawl out of? Please go back in, it's safer for you, than this senseless bs you're churning here!! NPP AKRONFUOR abusuafuor!!!
Kweku Agyari 2 weeks ago
Do you realise that it’s the gold that is pushing Ghana economy now. Yes, it should be environmentally sustainable mining but to say no mining would be dangerous to Ghana Economy now. It’s responsible mining that we all want not total ban. At least we are not borrowing money abroad every month, are we ? .
Idiot is the only word known by the low IQ NDC brigade 2 weeks ago
Ey3 asem ooooo. Always idiot. What a class of dumbest low stupid imbeciles who follow that satanic NDC cult
Stephen Adei, Shameless Man 2 weeks ago
He's the last person who should be speaking in Ghana. What did he do at GRA with the opportunity GIVEN him. They plunge this country into deep debt. Haircut, PDS, SML corruptions were some of their legacy. Crime scene was what they left us.
JOJO 2 weeks ago
THEY SAY WE SHOULD NOT INSULT THEM BUT THEY ARE JUST SOME OLD, DEMENTED,GORMLESS IDIOTS!!!! NO MORE TOLERANCE FOR THESE DISCREDITED NANA ADDO PIGS!!!
John Martin 2 weeks ago
Another addicted dirty fool. No wonder ur addiction to stupidity has no cure.
MAKE MONEY WITH THIS SKILL & CHANGE YOUR LIFE - START WITH THIS NOW!!! 2 weeks ago
TIME is your greatest asset. Get the RESOURCE U need, lock yourself in, TRAIN - After 30 days, a new giant will emerge! That's the secret of winning. Have you given up on 2025 already? There's still what you can do to change things; Take a bet on yourself now by investing into your future before the end of 2025!.Where capital for business could stop you, a skill you learn & apply can elevate you! You EARN from what U LEARN & APPLY to solve problems; and what you earn in just one day with this skilled-service business will far outweigh the token you pay to learn this skill. The smartphone repairs & accessories business is a daily cash flow hub — a true beehive of opportunity: Fix, Flash, Sell accessories.That's raw cash changing hands every day. With everyone owning a smartphone, and problems always arising, this is a never-ending opportunity stream. Learn This Skill. Launch Your Own Business. Start Earning Daily. Don’t just scroll comment threads— invest in knowledge, and reap financial rewards. Whether you're looking to:* Earn daily cash, *Start this service-based business, *Or even break into high-paying IT careers .Get Chukky Oparandu’s Guidebooks: Perfect for you — or someone close who's just idling around. Join the thousands who’ve transformed their lives by following this proven path. NOW Search "Chukky Oparandu" on Amazon Or visit [selar.co/m/chukky). French Edition Available! "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes". Don’t miss his blockbuster career guide:“IT Career: A Roadmap”. Have you read Bill Gates' AI forecast on future jobs? This is one of the future-proof skills! Jobs would be lost.ACT NOW! #SmartphoneRepair #FlashPhones #Job.seeker$ vcr
Asakramitoga 2 weeks ago
This old fool is getting mad as he is not being sensible since he was booted from the chairmanship of the Ghana Revenue Authority
A SICK NATION 2 weeks ago
Comment on the topic and stop the personal attacks. That's why the website was created. If you don't have any intelligent contribution stay away from Ghanaweb.
The Devil’s Advocate 2 weeks ago
Ghanaweb allows all serial pests repeatedly to insult all and sundry as long as they are NPP fanatics that contribute nothing sensible like the fool that constantly insults Islam.
Why is he not blocked for good?
Ghanaweb allows all serial pests repeatedly to insult all and sundry as long as they are NPP fanatics that contribute nothing sensible like the fool that constantly insults Islam.
Achakanapaya 2 weeks ago
Did Npp legalize Gold when they had Gold for Oil??? .
I wonder how this Idiot aquire his academic credentials.
School en pe pa gyemie.
Ken 2 weeks ago
Stupid old idiot
Sense 2 weeks ago
Mr, ADEI your stupidity brought us Akufo Addo to create doom in our country so you better stop your nonsense and leave this government alone
CKO 2 weeks ago
Mumu prof we hear you
MO KWAME NKRUMAH NO 2 weeks ago
"Akokorabone"professor Adai who haven't said sensible things in his life eventhough he is a political science professor who supposed to impact knowledge in his lectures to undergraduates to become good leaders in society always spreads false allegations against his political opponents.BAD OLD MAN IN SOCIETY is NPP affiliated professor Adei!
Agbeli Kumordziì 2 weeks ago
That stupid old man is out of his sense
David 2 weeks ago
Is this guy really a Professor? He talks a lot of rubbish.
David 2 weeks ago
Fd 2 weeks ago
Ah! Ah! Ah! Ah! Old man
Kofi 2 weeks ago
This are the old fools and enemy of the state inpeed our progress. When Alistair Martis or what his name is called out Akuffor Addo as a gold mafia, you old enemy was mute. What wrong has this generation done to you profesor enemy sense, did gold for oil legalized galamasy. Why should you always fight against every good intiative when it come from NDC, is it becos its from your clan party. Old witches and wizards
..cat 2 weeks ago
When u have an emeritus with grey hair speaking like this that should tell u education has no value in ghana.
Atom 2 weeks ago
Leave this man. He always get his voice when ndc is power.
Prof, you're too wise 2 weeks ago
I like such wise brains. They see clearly where others are blind
Another fool calling himself wise!! Nkwasiafuor nkwasias3m no, nkwasias3m nkoaaa!!!
Funny 2 weeks ago
Finally finally some people miraculously healed from being dumb
Kwame Charles 2 weeks ago
Professor Stephen Adei alleges President Mahama has ‘legalised galamsey’ through GoldBod
The Dr Stephen Adei is not a professor. No University has conferred Professorship on him. He proclaimed himself a professor. So, ... read full comment
Professor Stephen Adei alleges President Mahama has ‘legalised galamsey’ through GoldBod
The Dr Stephen Adei is not a professor. No University has conferred Professorship on him. He proclaimed himself a professor. So, the media must not be using the title Professor for him. He is only a PhD holder. So the illegality of calling himself a professor or professor emeritus must stop. He the Ghana Tertiary Education Commission (GTEC) must stop from throwing dust into the eyes of the people. Dr Adei is not a professor.
All those insulting him are dumb fools 2 weeks ago
Cockroaches
Cockroaches
Naasei 2 weeks ago
Not all grey-haired people are signs of wisdom ooo,massa...
Some ibi poor dieting n wickedness
Sul 2 weeks ago
HW3 NO GYIMII.
Forlifive 2 weeks ago
Hmm 3y3 as3m oo. Prof Prof. I remember as soon as mahama took over there was dumso left over by npp but they(npp) suddenly after loosing power went agog accusing mahama of bringing back dumso but as we speak today Where's dumso. So shall galamsey also come to past as God through Mahama has banished dumso
Kirii 2 weeks ago
Adei wo maame twe kan kan kan kan kan. Stupid man. Demented old fool. A jackass. Wo maame twe paaaa kwasiaaaaa gyimigyimi.
Min DSTV 2 weeks ago
Argue your case, no insults
Nathaniel hanson 2 weeks ago
Look at another fool from animal kingdom of akuffo addo 's
Rory 2 weeks ago
Old fool.
Old fool.
For_Shege_Reasons 2 weeks ago
This old man has no shame
You lost ut 2 weeks ago
SHUT UP. We saw what you did during Akufo Addo regime. You have no integrity now. Just keep quiet
Nana 2 weeks ago
Useless old fool. You just woke up from bed. Hatred will kill you. You were part of the previous administration that took us through hell. Useless professor. Your grey hair hasn’t taught you any sense. Edey pain you say Mahama is the president. Even toilet job you no go get. Fooool
Amidu 2 weeks ago
Professor Stephen Adei you have disappointed me ah. A whole professor spewing garbbage. Were you thinking? You have disappointed gray hairs. There is no wisdom in what you said at all. Full of crap
Quame 2 weeks ago
The last time I checked this man has never said anything sensible to improve the economic life of our country.
We were all in this country and saw the things that happened. You failed to speak truth to power because your cro ... read full comment
The last time I checked this man has never said anything sensible to improve the economic life of our country.
We were all in this country and saw the things that happened. You failed to speak truth to power because your cronies were in the helm of affairs. Today, you have the voice to speak.
Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 2 weeks ago
And he is also a professor? Ugly, useless, senseless, shameless, gormless, lawless, corrupt, ignorant, divisive, arrogant and primitive fool. Useless PhD holder and a cheap popularity person. Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu.
Ayitey 2 weeks ago
He is an associate professor. And can never become an Emeritus professor. It is reserved for a Full professor only. Even his title should be "Prof", not "professor".
Ayitey 2 weeks ago
GTEC should take this matter up and investigate. Although their boss (Pro. Ahmed Jinpor) is facing a similar problem. Thus, they should assess all the dossiers submitted by Prof. Addai for his promotion to the rank of associate professor at that Tanzanian university. And also, establish whether the GIMPA council rectifies the promotion or not. Moreover, they should brief Ghanaians on whether the council's decision was the right move.
Musa 2 weeks ago
100% agree with u professor. After all the noise against Npp now the menace has been commercialized.
What a shame
100% agree with u professor. After all the noise against Npp now the menace has been commercialized.
What a shame
STUPID CRIMINAL PROFESSOR ADEI 2 weeks ago
Where were idiots like you when the stupid president Akuffo Addo were issuing licence to his NPP party members to destroy our forest???. Foolish old man and where were you when Ekow Ewusi was caught on tape saying NPP members are doing galamsey because the party needed money???. Shut up kwasiapanin.
Ewvevi 2 weeks ago
Look at this ugly smelly mouth. His face a typical replica of a hooting monkey. Nonsense.
Muha 2 weeks ago
Idiot fool you were in government for the past 8 years we didn't hear you speaking
Peter 2 weeks ago
Adei, behave
LUNCH PAD 2 weeks ago
DEAR PRO,YOUR VIEW IS DEAD,WHEN YOUR BOSS WAS SERIOUS SPONSOR THE MINER. WHAT DID YOU SAID. YOUR PROFESSORSHIP IS ON PENSION
Dread 2 weeks ago
I stopped listening to old fools ages ago.
TT 2 weeks ago
He's not happy about the stability of the cedi at all. Look at the impact of Goldbod this short period since it's inception, fantastic. Fire burn them all.
NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 2 weeks ago
USELESS OLD FOOL
NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 2 weeks ago
STEPHEN ADEI IS NOT A PROFESSOR. STOP REFERRING TO HIM AS SUCH. THIS IS DEMENTED OLD FOOL WHO IS SO POMPOUS AND ARROGANT. IGNORE THIS FOOL
Min DSTV 2 weeks ago
Na true true
Kwasi 2 weeks ago
This oldie has resurface again with his idiotic comments? Where was he when the npp incuding ministers were involved and gave an open door policy to galamsey? Sick psychophant.
Justrac Africa Ltd 2 weeks ago
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. dsfgere
Mazola 2 weeks ago
Shut the up, you good for nothing old junkie Professor
Oklemekuku 2 weeks ago
Onukpa buulu
SEE ME 2 weeks ago
THIS PROF CALLED HIMSELF STEPTHEN IS THE MOST STUPID CREATURE MANUFACTURED BY NPP. FOOLISH ASSHOLE
Onipanua 2 weeks ago
Greyhairedness for some like Stephen adai is a disgrace he never made sense
Nanaba Amoako 2 weeks ago
Please don't insult the Professor he has spoken the truth
Kodjo 2 weeks ago
Shut up you old goat
WW 2 weeks ago
Stephen Adei is a hypocrite and a fool. Sometimes I am tempted to believe he has a mental sickness in addition to the level of hypocrisy he exhibits.
Francis Boateng 2 weeks ago
I have already said what the Prof is saying . The President and all those involved in the Goldboard should be seen as galamseyers and one day they will prosecuted for destroying the country's environment and water bodies. They are using the board to steal our gold and Ghanaians will never forgive them. Infact, the President has no moral right to prosecute galamseyers who have been arrested or are standing trial for engaging in galamsey. They are hypocrites
Ker 2 weeks ago
Is this man a real Professor?
When has he suddenly had the voice to speak?
Hypocrisy
Hypocrisy
Zargon 2 weeks ago
This is easy, he should be called to assist with investigation, and provide proof or prosecuted
These old folks need to be gotten rid of! They churn out rubbish in their youth and still churning out rubbish in their old age. What a waste of precious life!!! Gyimii saa until the end of the world!°
Dormaahene is Kingpin 2 weeks ago
Dormaahene owns several Galamsey sites in Bono region.
Godwin Tosu Kumashie 2 weeks ago
Really,? Is this man OK,?
Kojois 2 weeks ago
You dont need any one to tell you becos ghanaians are fools only interested in bread and butter not the future of their country.
S3s3 2 weeks ago
. Madman
. Madman
Romajeo Aaninna 2 weeks ago
Prof. Stephen Adai has misfired by seeing two components of the mining industry as one. The mining industry has:
1. The extractive industry made up of registered mining firms, both small-scale and large-scale mining orga ... read full comment
Prof. Stephen Adai has misfired by seeing two components of the mining industry as one. The mining industry has:
1. The extractive industry made up of registered mining firms, both small-scale and large-scale mining organisations. Unfortunately, illegal miners like galamsay also operate in this industry.
2. The gold trading industry has nothing to do with gold mining. Godbod does not carry out mining pactivities. They only regulate the buying and selling of gold and ensure fair play in gold dealings in Ghana.
Illegal mining (Galamsay) is a disease like maleria that has come to stay and affect human lives. The government has put in place the relevant tasks force to act like medical doctors to deal with this disease called Galamsay. There is illegal activity in all industries, but we don't stop buying the products and services of these industries. Do Ghana need to stop buying fish because of illegal fishing? No! Should Goldbod stop buying gold because of illegal mining? No. Goldbod has come to stay:
1. Ghana is in full control of all gold mined in Ghana.
2. Ghana gold reserves have increased.
3. Ghana foreign exchange transactions have improved through our gold reserves.
4. Gold smuggling in Ghana is now strictly under control.
One thing is sure. The disease called "Galamsay " will continue to affect us even if Goldbod stops buying gold in Ghana. What Ghana needs is a workable and sustainable way of preventing this illegal mining groups from destroying our forests and water bodies.
Malik 2 weeks ago
Utter Stupidity on Auto-Pilot & a Disgrace To Grey Hairs
Charles Acheampong 2 weeks ago
I can somehow agree with you on this score for once because, it's very intriguing for Goldbod to differentiate illegally- mined gold from legally -mined gold. Though there's no silver bullet solution to fight galamsey but the NDC in 2024 in opposition, prevailed on then Akuffo Addo's government to declare a state of emergency on water bodies and forest reserves so why is Mahama dragging his feet to declare a state of emergency?
KofSam 2 weeks ago
Professor Adei is a confused academician. He must retire from public engagements. Most of the times he does not make any sense in his opinion.
TT 2 weeks ago
He has become irrelevant since the day NDC decided not to invite him to the economic forum and most especially he's confused about how NDC is able to raise money to stabilise the cedi. The man is confused la.
ASEMPA 2 weeks ago
This opportunist senseless unkempt silly unattractive old fool has never uttered anything sensible in his entire life. When he was part of the Akuffu Addo's wicked and corrupt Govt he kept quiet gathered some cool moneys before he bowed out of the role he was given. He's talking foolishly as if he would have rejected an appointment in the Goldbod, stupid submissions from an old fool grown without wisdom.
meee 2 weeks ago
This man , I now understand why that man pull him to court to explain how he got his phd
And old Idiot.
President John Dramani Mahama's actions and inactions, perfectly prove that he has legalised Galamsey. Why would he even listen to someone like Tsatsu Tsikata and Dormaahene not to declare a State of Emergency? Are they good ...
Well, Both Wise And Fool grows old .Akuffo Addo and NPP criminal organisation government he was quite when corruptions, stealing ...
Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper..........Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe....... ...
He has commenced again,his unintelligent thieving bastard Akufo Addo, committed all forms of atrocious sins,it was until he had already destroyed the nation b4 I heard this shameless buffoon, pretentiously and shamefully crit ...
Government must arrest this idiot too assist in investigation. All the npp is doing is to weaponised the West to ban our gold because it it making the government too popular. They did same to nkrumah. They are traitors and ...
If President John Mahama cannot stop galamsey, he shd suspend the activities of GoldBod. We expect a more sensible way of trading in our minerals.That reckless way of managing our forex is unsustainable. A critical look at o ...
Do you realise that it’s the gold that is pushing Ghana economy now. Yes, it should be environmentally sustainable mining but to say no mining would be dangerous to Ghana Economy now. It’s responsible mining that we all w ...
He's the last person who should be speaking in Ghana. What did he do at GRA with the opportunity GIVEN him. They plunge this country into deep debt. Haircut, PDS, SML corruptions were some of their legacy. Crime scene was wha ...
TIME is your greatest asset. Get the RESOURCE U need, lock yourself in, TRAIN - After 30 days, a new giant will emerge! That's the secret of winning. Have you given up on 2025 already? There's still what you can do to change ...
School en pe pa gyemie.
Stupid old idiot
Mumu prof we hear you
"Akokorabone"professor Adai who haven't said sensible things in his life eventhough he is a political science professor who supposed to impact knowledge in his lectures to undergraduates to become good leaders in society alw ...
Ah! Ah! Ah! Ah! Old man
This are the old fools and enemy of the state inpeed our progress. When Alistair Martis or what his name is called out Akuffor Addo as a gold mafia, you old enemy was mute. What wrong has this generation done to you profesor ...
The Dr Stephen Adei is not a professor. No University has conferred Professorship on him. He proclaimed himself a professor. So, ...
Cockroaches
HW3 NO GYIMII.
Hmm 3y3 as3m oo. Prof Prof. I remember as soon as mahama took over there was dumso left over by npp but they(npp) suddenly after loosing power went agog accusing mahama of bringing back dumso but as we speak today Where's dum ...
Old fool.
Useless old fool. You just woke up from bed. Hatred will kill you. You were part of the previous administration that took us through hell. Useless professor. Your grey hair hasn’t taught you any sense. Edey pain you say Mah ...
We were all in this country and saw the things that happened. You failed to speak truth to power because your cro ...
GTEC should take this matter up and investigate. Although their boss (Pro. Ahmed Jinpor) is facing a similar problem. Thus, they should assess all the dossiers submitted by Prof. Addai for his promotion to the rank of associa ...
What a shame
Where were idiots like you when the stupid president Akuffo Addo were issuing licence to his NPP party members to destroy our forest???. Foolish old man and where were you when Ekow Ewusi was caught on tape saying NPP members ...
Adei, behave
USELESS OLD FOOL
Na true true
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. dsfger ...
Onukpa buulu
Shut up you old goat
I have already said what the Prof is saying . The President and all those involved in the Goldboard should be seen as galamseyers and one day they will prosecuted for destroying the country's environment and water bodies. ...
Hypocrisy
. Madman
1. The extractive industry made up of registered mining firms, both small-scale and large-scale mining orga ...
I can somehow agree with you on this score for once because, it's very intriguing for Goldbod to differentiate illegally- mined gold from legally -mined gold. Though there's no silver bullet solution to fight galamsey but the ...
This opportunist senseless unkempt silly unattractive old fool has never uttered anything sensible in his entire life. When he was part of the Akuffu Addo's wicked and corrupt Govt he kept quiet gathered some cool moneys befo ...
Is this man sane????
Is this one too Professor?