There have been attempts to remove Afenyo-Markin from leadership - Kwesi Pratt alleges

Read Comments Comments (72)

• Capricorn 3 weeks ago

The quicker they kick him out, the better for the Elephant fraternity. A word to the a man is common sense

• Johnny 3 weeks ago

Better tell your party executives to go in for the best materials among you as your MPs. Until you start doing that, you will be frustrated and hurt by the good performance of your opponents.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 3 weeks ago

MASSA!! MASSA!! PLEASE BRIEF US ABOUT THE 24HR ECONOMY, NKOKO NKETEKETE, DISCOTHEQUE FOR THE YOUTH , ICE CREAM, HOOKUP BUSINESS WITH FREE MEDICAL CARE AND LEAVE NPP ALONE. WE WANT MAHAMA TO FULFILL HIS PROMISES!!!
    GOD BLESS ...

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 3 weeks ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper..........Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. .... You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe.... ...

• Hunter 3 weeks ago

FAKE NEWS AND MISINFORMATION BY KWESI PRATT!!!

ALL GHANAIANS SHOULD IGNORE THE NUMBER 1 STOMACH DIRECTION JOURNALIST. NO ATTEMPT HAS BEEN MADE TO REMOVE ANYONE. THE PROPAGANDIST AND INWARD LOOKING KWESI PRATT IS MAKING STO ...

• Kwame 2 weeks ago

Ephesians 4:29 Don't use foul or abusive language. Let everything you say be good and helpful, so that your words will be an encouragement to those who hear them.

• Afetor Kwesi 3 weeks ago

You're not serious. Are you in a hole?

• Kwaku Tee 3 weeks ago

When you listen to the debate on the 2026 budget going on in Parliament, you would be tempted to say majority of these NDC MPs cannot pass O Level Economics. It's so sad where are they coming from ?

• Benji 3 weeks ago

Is that why there's only 87 of you? Mismanagers!

• Kobi 3 weeks ago

@Benji. The reason is that the deranged NDC misled the gullible people, including you, who believed their lies. This is why they are struggling in Parliament to answer questions about the 2026 budget. 

• Strange World 3 weeks ago

The Ga people have this wise saying. When you bend down to look at someone's ass the person behind you too would be looking at your tuflay. Yes NDC is bad but NPP led by addo was shameful. Both parties are evil and no one sh ...

• Senga 3 weeks ago

NPP MPs with degrees & phds, 38%. Shame

• Kweku Agyari 3 weeks ago

Afenyo Markin is doing university student politics in parliament. His strategy is to waste government leadership in parliament time always with unnecessary arguments . It might be good for bloggers and contents creation but n ...

• JDM 3 weeks ago

go and kick him out erh! odwen!

• MAKE MONEY WITH THIS SKILL & CHANGE YOUR LIFE - START WITH THIS NOW!!! 3 weeks ago

Time is your greatest asset. Get the RESOURCE U need, lock yourself in, TRAIN - After 30 days, a new giant will emerge! That's the secret of winning. Have you given up on 2025 already? There's still what you can do to change ...

• K.Opoku-London-UK 3 weeks ago

===AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £900 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

KEN OFORI ATTA STOLE GHANA MONEY £400 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

EDWARD AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £350 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

GABBY OTCHERE DARKO STO ...

• Senseless Nonsense. Afenyo Cutting Corners 3 weeks ago

Truth be told! The mediocrity of Afenyo-Markin, is just too off-putting

• Atta 3 weeks ago

Is Kwesi Pratt a member of the NPP caucus? Why shd a change of Afenyo Markins as Minority leader be Kwesi Pratt's problem?A very wicked and dangerous journalist trying to push the agenda of NDC.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari. 3 weeks ago

Pratt is just a demented fool in the Politics of Ghana. Why should he be concerned about issues in the NPP. He is a disgraced fool and just needs to be recognized. Everything that sprouts out from his mouth stinks like a Pigs ...

• Nii 3 weeks ago

His wife, a former employee of SSB Bank used to feed him.Late Prof Mills offered his children scholarships to go and study outside. John Mahama has employed some of the children in Jubilee House. This is the guy who wants to ...

• KING TACKIE TAWIAH IV 3 weeks ago

Aooohhh, kw3mo @Nii ganyobi kplotoo buulu kwashia. He has carefully covered up this fact, that the man Kwesi Pratt that he's Satanically lying about is a well-established journalist and private entrepreneur who owns a nationa ...

• RICHARD AHIAGBAH 3 weeks ago

Folks, now you all need to pay close attention to the mental condition of this @Frank Agyena-Karikari guy oo. I've been saying it for almost a year now that, this LUNATIC OLUMAN is becoming mentally-retarded, but you all seem ...

• Press Conference 3 weeks ago

Eeiii Epistles man Frank Agyena-Karikari. This your long essay is complete borla that should head straight into the waste bin. You are a complete fool. Even your stupid father who born you can not match Kwesi Pratts intellig ...

• Jk 3 weeks ago

This man should be beaten very well by npp people so that he learn sense , because he wants spoil npp

• Achakanapaya 3 weeks ago

Afenyo Markins should be there as the micro minority leader, because he will help the npp remain in opposition forever. Npp Nation wreckers should never be allowed near the Presidency at all.

• Nana 3 weeks ago

As usual a typical NDC fanatic, he's not concerned with his party's inability to deliver the many elections promises they made during their campaign. Why shd a change of Afenyo Markins be NDC's headache?

• AZANIA 3 weeks ago

Gyimifuor @Nana the Baby Serpent. Please, President Mahama has already over-delivered for us wae:

1) Because of Prez Mahama, we have now come to know that after all his white-white dressing & copious Bible quotations, Ken ...

• Vivacious 3 weeks ago

Changing Afenyo will be the biggest mistake of the NPP. Why would you want to change a dynamic leader ????

• Stone 3 weeks ago

Kwesi Pratt has been compromised and it's surprising that after all these years of holding governments accountable he's let his guard off...he's lost his credibility and it's unfortunate.

• Kelvin Taylor NDC propaganda secretary. 3 weeks ago

Mr kelvin Taylor Akwasi Pratt. Please give us a break. Who have appointed you as a propaganda secretary over NPP. We all know that you are a personal propaganda secretary for JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA. Please your propaganda of ... ...

• Agbeli Kumordziì 3 weeks ago

Afenyo will go down to drainage with NPP

• Asonaba asiedu 3 weeks ago

He is self centred and selfish. All his actions are to project himself. I wish they succeed. He's doing the NPP more harm than good. He's a bad leader.

• Kelvin Taylor NDC propaganda secretary. 3 weeks ago

Mr kelvin Taylor Akwasi Pratt. Please give us a break. Who have appointed you as a propaganda secretary over NPP. We all know that you are a personal propaganda secretary for JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA. Please your propaganda of ...

• Pko 3 weeks ago

Kwasi Pratt should tell us if he is still a member of the CPP and Nkrumaist. If he feels he is still a member of the Nkrumaist group let him come up to do something to revive it. Mr Pratt is interested in talking cheaply. P ...

• Koti 3 weeks ago

Kwesi is trying to put a wedge in the NPP; he's just sowing a seed of discord!

• Koa 3 weeks ago

Efa woho Ben? You Mr know all and your presidential staff daughter must stay within your ndc enclave. The bird does not tell the fish what goes on under the sea.

• JDM 3 weeks ago

stupid headline.....

• Sly 3 weeks ago

All of the sudden, Kwesi Pratt is everywhere as if a school prefect of Ghana claiming to know everything about nothing. You can think for the NDC but don't pretend you are thinking for Ghanaians. You are too partisan for that ...

• Atsu 3 weeks ago

Nobody takes this stomach journalist with protruding teeth Kwesi pratt serious. He see nothing wrong with his party NDC but quick to lie about npp , at his age Pratt should learn sense.

• Citizen 3 weeks ago

Did the presenter bath herself in oil??? Her lips and her face, forehead......come one!!! Can you prep your presenters to look a bit more professional before going on screen?????

• Mike 3 weeks ago

Akwasi,it is your wish Markings is kicked out as no one is planning such a move.

• Akua pokuaa 3 weeks ago

Akwasi pratt kwasiaa painn gyemiifour that's not your business mind your own business and leave NPP alone, di wo fie asem, speak about your party ndc and not NPP aboa funuu kwasiaa painn

• Papa 3 weeks ago

Npp needs a strategic and a level headed leader. A majority leader turned a minority leader overnight is a far cry from what the party wants. His style is just disrespectful, disruptive and immature. Compare Kyei Mensah Bonsu ...

• Jr 3 weeks ago

This account is FAKE. Kwesi Pratt does not have an X account. He has stated this repeatedly. According to him, he has made several attempts to have the account taken down, but his efforts have proven futile. GhanaWeb, please ...

• Ebenezer 3 weeks ago

Mischief. It is not news in politics. Kweii Peatt will always want to create problems for NPP to break into factions so that his beloved NDC gets advantage

• PK 3 weeks ago

Just see Mr Pratt as an opponent, NPP, please.
    His aim is to destroy NPP so do not be surprised and stop insulting him.
    Many journalists align with rulling governments so do not be so much troubled.

• Mathew Opoku Prempeh 3 weeks ago

Elephants mentality. Abronye DC, Tracy Boakye induced papa nu Kennedy Agyepong, Chaaaman Wontumi Tui Tui, Afenyo gyimiefour Markin and tables destroyer Annor Dompreh are the heroes in NPP. Hahahahaha. What a company of fool ...

• And so what 3 weeks ago

The coward Pratt, what is your problem about Afenyo removal. now you have voice to talk about NPP.

• And so what 3 weeks ago

The coward Pratt, what is your problem about Afenyo removal. now you have voice to talk about NPP.

• Honest 3 weeks ago

Kwesi Pratt is a big cobra in Ghana and I wonder wat he has been teaching his children u have dinner with him and u are in trouble very diabolical

• Ben 3 weeks ago

The day they remove him will be the day NPP will be useless as a party. Maintain Afenyo if you want to win 2028 or else forget about winning.

• Yaw 3 weeks ago

KWESI PRATT, HOW DOES THAT CONCERN YOU? THINK ABOUT YOUR NDC AND LEAVE NPP ALONE.

• Gbetia 3 weeks ago

Alexander Kwamina Afenyo Markin is one among ancesters of Kubala Scoltish woodsland claimant whose away of doing things deserve heap borlla refuse site rubbishman

• Justrac Africa Ltd 3 weeks ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. ejkdkj ...

• Kofi Ghanaba 3 weeks ago

Afenyo Markin is the best so far.He says it as it is.

• K.Opoku-London-UK 3 weeks ago

===AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £900 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

KEN OFORI ATTA STOLE GHANA MONEY £400 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

EDWARD AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £350 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

GABBY OTCHERE DARKO STO ...

• Black-and-white 3 weeks ago

Pratt, stop spewing baseless remarks. Preach peace. Afterall you have benefitted from politics enough.

• BOY KOFI 3 weeks ago

Afenyo should have known that he has wrecked the boat when the number of his members reduced from 137 to 87.
    It was the same Afenyo Markin who refused to allow members who crossed the carpet to be kicked out of parliament.

• Vodushi 3 weeks ago

Afenyo Monkey can never be removed. He is our shadow campaign manager. His consistent foolishness is helping us like this world have never seen. Because of him and the weak flagbearer the dancing FOOL , NDC is heading for an ...

• Kk 3 weeks ago

Nobody will dare remove Afenyo Markin. We in the npp see him as the face of the party now. Very intelligent, hardworking and tough. Noone should adre entertain any thought of changing him.

• TAB 3 weeks ago

kwesi those npp mps in parliament are theones being bought by ndc leadership because he is a torn in their fles.

• Charles 3 weeks ago

That's none of your business. Rumourmonger, mind your business.

• Sammy 3 weeks ago

Yes they should remove him because I didn't see any majority or minority leaders both NPP and NDC behaviour like Afenyo before in fourth republic
    He thinks he is doing something but he is disgracing himself

• Charles Acheampong 3 weeks ago

As for Afenyo Markin, the least talked about him the better!! Afenyo Markin is a nuisance and every minute his actions pulls the NPP party back. For Afenyo Markin to describe a CJ nominee, JSC Paul Baffoe Bonnie as a "dispute ...

• Kath 3 weeks ago

None of your freaking business.

• Raphael Abeam US 3 weeks ago

Nobody should tempt to just the Minority leader Afenyo Markin
    He is doing his work diligently and intelligently Why is that most NPP members are very jealous on someone s position What wrong issue has he committed

• Jonathan 3 weeks ago

Kwasi Prat ne akowhie ....Sycophantic journalism. Your stomach nti you always spew nonsense

• Bonus Baba 3 weeks ago

This big mouth,low brain half Lawyer in our society is a waste.
    Get him out ASAP

• The Truth 2 weeks ago

It will be the best decision NPP will take. Markin is a sycophant. He always takes childish decision all to the detriment of NPP as party. Look at Kyei Mensah's leadership when they were in power with NPP 137 and NDC 137. The ...

• Louis 2 weeks ago

His continued stay as a dwindling minority leader in Parliament will only land the party into deep waters. Here is a leader who slaps a uniformed man. This man bellows in Parliament, walks over all the rules, misinforms Ghana ...

• Efo Kofi 2 weeks ago

CPP is dead try and do something about it and stop talking about NPP matter

• Eric Mensah 2 weeks ago

INSTEAD OF CPP MEMBERS THINKING ABOUT HOW TO ORGANIZE THEIR PARTY TO WIN ONE SEAT IN PARLIAMENT TO HONOR THEIR LEADER KWAME NKRUMAH THEY ARE INTO SHADOW BOXING WITH NPP HIDING BEHIND THE NDC.
    THE VISIONARY DID NOT HAVE A WOR ...