HE SHOULD STOP PUBLISHING FALSE NEWS AGAINST OTHERS. A GOOD JOURNALIST SHOULD REFRAIN FROM THIS!.
A 3 weeks ago
Akyempadie Book published by John Mahama Boys & Girls
DotCom 3 weeks ago
Although the law is made with all good intentions and rightly so, because the way we spread lies and fake news has reached a point where something needs to be done. However, there is the fear that police and government will apply it wrongly to stop the truth from coming out. We need to think of both sides of the argument. Journalists must not be punished for their publications unless victims can show they intend to harm rather than making the public know the truth.
Bosby 2 weeks ago
Snr it's imperative for every person Journalist their salt to cross check information before going to publish.
Part of journalistic training insist they must educate is a will publishing.
All some of us have is our names.
... read full comment
Snr it's imperative for every person Journalist their salt to cross check information before going to publish.
I think Journalist and so call persons must be taught Tort law and Media Law
JB 2 weeks ago
Some of this fool especially this Azure boy who called themselves journalists think they are always above the law
JESUS IS GOD 3 weeks ago
Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal life! (John 3:16)..ojhgbj
Kwajoe Azeza 3 weeks ago
Manasseh the President himself said it openly at a press conference that if anyone publishes false news they the IP and arrest them. Why are you pretending that the police who effected the arrest are doing something without orders? I’m sure some officer under orders from their superiors ordered the illegal arrest and detention. Well, it’s one thing paying lip service to human rights and adherence to the law and a different thing practicing WHAT IS LEGAL AND RIGHT. GOD SAVE GHANA.
Nana 3 weeks ago
Meanwhile the same President John Dramani Mahama, would provide protection for Kevin Taylor after defaming and insulting prominent Ghanaians in the country.He has slept over the misbehaviour of Ghana Police Service. What a President?
Paa Jackson 3 weeks ago
Is he above the law? Nkwasiafo
Colombo Mensa 3 weeks ago
So now it is the police and not President Mahama? Under the previous Government, every action of the police was attributed to Nana Addo. What has changed? The hypocricy is really loud!
Kofi 3 weeks ago
Hmmm this is very sad but not unexpected. They started with political opponents and we were quite and watching as if it is normal. I feel sad for our journalist how security officials are violating their fundamental rights of freedom of speech.
Gabon Dee 2 weeks ago
Was it not the president who said they're going to use NSB establish by Kwabena Adu Boahene to track and prosecute those who publish false news, now it will damage the president,you ain't seen nothing yet...NONSENSE
Kingsford Asiedu 2 weeks ago
Kwasia kwa. When an NPP man is arrested you become happy with the law dealing with that person. Agbana you see the law that you passed in parliament and now you are crying foul because it has landed an NDC journalist in police custody. Shame on you all.
Kofi 2 weeks ago
Hypocritical statements, when assigns on the other side are arrested and detained beyond 48 hrs and some for over a month you think it is fun?
Nana K 2 weeks ago
Ghana is stupid journalists
Kwam 2 weeks ago
This is what l hate about this irresistible people, so because you are a journalist you can just write or say things you can't substantiate.? This thing must stop. You have your freedom to educate, entertain , and inform Ghanaians about issues in the country. But all these does not give you the right to publish false, fake news about people.
Brown 2 weeks ago
Ghanaweb with lies. Edem is an MP for Ketu North, not Ketu South
Marcus Adepaye 2 weeks ago
This Manasseh Azure boy should be careful with the way he encourages others to publish fake new about fellow Ghanaians. After all that is what he does best so he sees nothing about it. As much as everyone wants the police to do the right things it doesn't also lie in his bosom to tell the police what to do. No wonder he does that to demand money from those he smears.
Hughes 2 weeks ago
Manasseh stop asking silly questions…ofui what law kept chairman wontumi, Abronye, Agyenkwaaa, Tiktokers, and many others in EOCO custody for more than 48hrs ? Wanum kankai wate
FACT 2 weeks ago
When did any President of Ghana mount the podium to issue warmings on insults against traditional chiefs?
President Akufo-Addo was mute when Kelvin Taylor insulted all prominent traditional rulers in Ghana. President Mahama ... read full comment
When did any President of Ghana mount the podium to issue warmings on insults against traditional chiefs?
President Akufo-Addo was mute when Kelvin Taylor insulted all prominent traditional rulers in Ghana. President Mahama shielded Kelvin Taylor.
The loyalty of citizens rests in traditional rulers. Presidents are political players of for fanfare.
FACT 2 weeks ago
President Akufo-Addo was mute when Kelvin Taylor insulted all prominent traditional rulers in Ghana. President Mahama shielded Kelvin Taylor.
The loyalty of citizens rests in traditional rulers. Presidents are political players for fanfare.
Giant of Africa 2 weeks ago
RUBBISH, JOHN USELESS MAHAMA, THE INCOMPETENT NUMBER ONE PRESIDENT IS A BULLISH DICTATOR PRESIDENT WHO IS BUILDING RUSSIAN DICTATORSHIP STYLE STATE IN GHANA AND WE WILL NOT LOOK ON UNCONCERNED. THE USELESS NDC THOUGHT GHANA IS FOR THEM BECAUSE OF POOR NPP PERFORMANCE DURING THE 2024 SO THE NDC THINKS THEY CAN DO WHATEVER THEY LIKE. WE SHALL SEE
Although the law is made with all good intentions and rightly so, because the way we spread lies and fake news has reached a point where something needs to be done. However, there is the fear that police and government will a ...
Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...
Manasseh the President himself said it openly at a press conference that if anyone publishes false news they the IP and arrest them. Why are you pretending that the police who effected the arrest are doing something without o ...
Meanwhile the same President John Dramani Mahama, would provide protection for Kevin Taylor after defaming and insulting prominent Ghanaians in the country.He has slept over the misbehaviour of Ghana Police Service. What a Pr ...
Hmmm this is very sad but not unexpected. They started with political opponents and we were quite and watching as if it is normal. I feel sad for our journalist how security officials are violating their fundamental rights of ...
Kwasia kwa. When an NPP man is arrested you become happy with the law dealing with that person. Agbana you see the law that you passed in parliament and now you are crying foul because it has landed an NDC journalist in poli ...
This is what l hate about this irresistible people, so because you are a journalist you can just write or say things you can't substantiate.? This thing must stop. You have your freedom to educate, entertain , and inform Ghan ...
This Manasseh Azure boy should be careful with the way he encourages others to publish fake new about fellow Ghanaians. After all that is what he does best so he sees nothing about it. As much as everyone wants the police to ...
President Akufo-Addo was mute when Kelvin Taylor insulted all prominent traditional rulers in Ghana. President Mahama ...
RUBBISH, JOHN USELESS MAHAMA, THE INCOMPETENT NUMBER ONE PRESIDENT IS A BULLISH DICTATOR PRESIDENT WHO IS BUILDING RUSSIAN DICTATORSHIP STYLE STATE IN GHANA AND WE WILL NOT LOOK ON UNCONCERNED. THE USELESS NDC THOUGHT GHANA I ...