'This is becoming too many!' - Afenyo-Markin clashes with First Deputy Speaker

Read Comments Comments (76)

• Justrac Africa LTD 3 weeks ago

Protect your home and property with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Ovbbnb

• Kay 3 weeks ago

How come 189 MPs are struggling to debate 87 MPs? It means the majority are chaff and empty headed creatures.Useless representatives wasting Taxpayers monies in Parliament

• Anti Ghana NPP 3 weeks ago

Afenyo is clearly indiscipline and I am afraid this is how the NPP behaves. With this level of indiscipline and always attempting to discredit the government, how can they actually govern a country successfully? They need to ...

• POURFENDEUR DE LA CORRUPTION/ANTI-CORRUPTION 3 weeks ago

too many fools in the NDC. Toilet self is better and useful than clueless drankard John Ford Airbus Deadgoat Dumsor Mahama. Felix Ofosu Kwakye's smelly mouth attracts flies all over anytime he opens it. Edudzi Tamakloe's teet ...

• Ayesha 3 weeks ago

Parliament is not a house of spirituality but a house of discussing real issues.
    He cursed the minority seat & that is what is rendering him useless.
    The chumps in the minority are just wasting our taxpayers money.

• Agboglimate Wolefiatem Zuborborm 3 weeks ago

Try to be learned and cultured. This was what they did in their time and did so many atrocities to Ghanaians through haircuts, closing down Ghanaian banks and businesses etc etc etc. Ask questions like a level headed parliame ...

• KingVasco 3 weeks ago

Dont be a fool,shouting and ranting on top of your voice is not debating.average mind ,grow up

• Yaw 3 weeks ago

This is noice making not debate. We are not serious people!

• JESUS IS GOD 3 weeks ago

Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...

• MAKE MONEY WITH THIS SKILL & CHANGE YOUR LIFE - START WITH THIS NOW!!! 3 weeks ago

Have you given up on 2025 already? There's still what you can do to change things; Take a bet on yourself now by investing into your future before the end of 2025!.Where capital for business could stop you, a skill you learn ...

• K Poku-London-UK 3 weeks ago

We want DEMOCRACY-Let ALL THE NPP Members decides who should lead the NPP. It is the people who will vote the President not the NPP Elite. Consider the FLOATING VOTERS. The Floating VOTERS do not support any party but vote on ...

===AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £900 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

KEN OFORI ATTA STOLE GHANA MONEY £400 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

EDWARD AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £350 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

GABBY OTCHERE DARKO STO ...

Eugene Arhin===IT WAS THE NPP POLICY OF BORROW AND STEAL AND STEAL- 52 AKUFFO ADDO FAMILY MEMBERS IN HIS GOVERNMENT- THAT FAMILY CAME TO STEAL FOR THEIR FUTURE GENERATIONS-AKYEM ABUAKWA THIEVES
    Bawumia was the Chairman of th ...

• Hughes 3 weeks ago

They are not happy the way Afenyo Markins speaks ( on top of his voice) …hahaha, but you can’t control the pitch one should talk with?
    He prefers to scream, zero insult to make his point…that okay

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 3 weeks ago

HAS AFENYO GOT ANY RESPECT LEFT ?. AN OCCULT FOOL WHO SHOULD BE TAUGHT A BITTER LESSON. IDIOT!

• Akua pokuaa 3 weeks ago

Like your father

• Nana 3 weeks ago

The only way intelligent Ayigbes can climb up in their careers is for them to join NPP. Majority of professional Ayigbes will have unlimited freedom to express themselves and enhance their knowledge if they move away from th ...

• TSITSURU 3 weeks ago

Gbemelawo @ Stupid Nana. No Ayigbe man needs your sympathy. The ayigbes are a well polished people. They behave decently. They don't go stealing public money like your ugly tribe akyems do. Idiot.

• Zigs 3 weeks ago

Wo agyimi ampa!

• Maestro 3 weeks ago

Afenyo will make his party stay in opposition for long. He is not mature to be a leader. Ppl like Oppong Nkrumah, Boamah, Anyimadu. Trampoline need to take over. Now the opposition has no elder in parliament and they are real ...

• John,Tema 3 weeks ago

Surprisingly Afenyo Markins is making many Ghanaians proud of Ewes/ Ayigbes. He is so brilliant in the august house subjecting NDC to be zombies in front of him. He is even an Envy to the Speaker of the house.More grease to t ...

• Kobina Boafo 3 weeks ago

Afenyo Markin the Anlo reject needs to shut up and account for his tenure at ECG. Ghana isn't his private property and we're frankly tired of his shenanigans.

• Sethoo 3 weeks ago

How I wish Afenyo Markins was the Paramount Chief ( Omanhene of Ayigbes),;of ;Volta and Oti regions. He will bring some dignity and pride to this backward primitive tribe. He's not inward looking and speaks his mind with fr ...

• Bentum 3 weeks ago

9th parliament is just a concert

• Ama 3 weeks ago

@ Bentum
    The 8th Parliament was the same.That chaos and indiscipline can be attributed to the Speaker of the house. I feel he's a wrong choice imposed on the house by Corrupt Asiedu Nketia.

• Obroniba 3 weeks ago

Go to court and report the speaker to Torkornoo and she shall bring Ahiafor to order. Shey gey ley gey

• Joel 3 weeks ago

Pantang academy

• Benbella 3 weeks ago

The position i think is too big fir Afenyo Markins. You can see he's struggling.

• Dread 3 weeks ago

Your disrespect to the deputy speaker is too much.

• Reubens 3 weeks ago

Cry baby.

• Retired captain. Von Bogastein,GAF. 3 weeks ago

Afenyo Markin is the most backward member of parliament. He has no emotional intelligence. He is so loud and arrogant. He is just like former President Akuffo Addo. The most corrupt and incompetent president in the history of ...

• Akua pokuaa 3 weeks ago

In all he is better than your entire family

• King Anwar Sadat 3 weeks ago

Is he so arrogant than the 189 majority in parliament?

• Let's think 3 weeks ago

Don't forget Afepenyo Markin promise that there's not going to be a peaceful parliament in the country so am not surprised at his behavior acting like a child with a football on park if you give him a chance a pass he will co ...

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 3 weeks ago

Safe, you were interrupted because you were spewing rubbish. Ugly, useless, senseless, shameless, gormless, lawless, corrupt, ignorant, divisive, arrogant and primitive fool. Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu.

• King 3 weeks ago

Hmmm this guy is a fool

• Retired captain. Von Bogastein,GAF. 3 weeks ago

This is painful to watch. We have entertained this backward fool for quite awhile.

• Mr. T 3 weeks ago

I keep saying this speaker is useless. He does not command respect from the floor. He has been and continue to be a problem for the NDC. They need to get raid of this useless guy.

• Kwame Peter 3 weeks ago

It is clear as daylight that interruptions are the game plan of majority leaders short on ideas,we are living with the nonsense till 2028,it is a lesson to all Ghanaians that election is a sacred and existential duty not to b ...

• J0eY l0nD0N 3 weeks ago

A very foolish cathedral pit of hell construction party goroboy's comment. Buluuu go and read parliamentary SOP.

• Azitortoe 3 weeks ago

Afenyo Emolakpaa Yakame Monkey

• Dramani Mahama 3 weeks ago

I don't like that man,he is too NDC intoxicated. I wonder how he endup becoming a 2nd deputy Speaker.
    Politically power drunk.

• Stck to the rules or you'll be talked down!° 3 weeks ago

You guys, NPP, always talking about the rule of law, but when it's applied to you, you start crying foul!!! Aviator is more sensible than any NPP goon!!! He applies the rules of parliament!!!

• Gbetia 3 weeks ago

Alexander Kwamena Afenyo Markin all that stupidity disrespect of yours always on the Deputy Speaker out of hand ORAL will demobilise your uncouth tempo pray for divine intervention

• asonaba asiedu 3 weeks ago

it`s because you always deviate from the subject in hand and speak too long about non issues. you always use the platform for propaganda.

• Prophet Larry 3 weeks ago

Welcome to THE NDC. YOU WONT BE NEEDING YOUR BRAIN BUT YOUR STOMACH

• Kb 3 weeks ago

Use your head, think , for once, and surprise all of us!!!

• Nana K 3 weeks ago

This moron Afenyo-Markin always throws tantrums!
    He should grow up!

• KingVasco 3 weeks ago

Afenyo markin have chosen the mothers path which is an akan lineage from winneba efutu,so he is an akan man

• Sultan 3 weeks ago

Afenyo misbehave only when the first deputy speaker is in the chair,He should know the functions of the speaker ....#wehavethemen

• Kk 3 weeks ago

Mr.Markin, let it be known to you that " little knowledge is a dangerous thing" so don't be too full of yourself

• Reformer 3 weeks ago

This Afenyo Monkey guy is bad news for Ghanaians and Ghana's democracy. What is he protecting?. Has he paid.for all.the loans and illicit cash he received when his party was in government? I cannot and will never understand ...

• Justice 3 weeks ago

How do you sit down for one fool to hold you back all this while?
    Who’s afenyo markin?
    Pls give us a break!
    Some of us are sick to see his fu*king face!
    Sack him, period!!

We want DEMOCRACY-Let ALL THE NPP Members decides who should lead the NPP. It is the people who will vote the President not the NPP Elite. Consider the FLOATING VOTERS. The Floating VOTERS do not support any party but vote on ...

Eugene Arhin===IT WAS THE NPP POLICY OF BORROW AND STEAL AND STEAL- 52 AKUFFO ADDO FAMILY MEMBERS IN HIS GOVERNMENT- THAT FAMILY CAME TO STEAL FOR THEIR FUTURE GENERATIONS-AKYEM ABUAKWA THIEVES

• Peter 3 weeks ago

The difference afenyo is that Honourable Mahama is leader of the house in which you make the noise. Go back and listen to Chairman General speech on why nana addo chooses persons to lead in npp. Nana addo chooses idiots whom ...

• Kwaku 3 weeks ago

Always counting unnecessary attention. Stupid man. Because of their miniscule minority, they are always shouting to be heard. This foolish man has the penchant to intimidate whoever appears before any committee he sits on. C ...

• Jerry Anane-Frimpong 3 weeks ago

Afenyo you talk too much but not intelligently. The Speaker or the Duputy Speaker can interrupt any Speaker on the floor including you. You are becoming a nuisance tp parliamentary proceedings. Grow up and behave like a repre ...

• Mj 3 weeks ago

Why u want judgement debt to chop

• Louis 3 weeks ago

It's time to rise to lambast this minority leader who has consistently challenged the Deputy Speaker anytime the latter sought to correct him. It does not happen anywhere else and we would not get used to it. That seat of the ...

• Mj 3 weeks ago

Ewes insipre asantes to get educattion continue fooling.

• Big D 3 weeks ago

Afenyo Markins report him to Mad.Tarkornor

• Athena- US 3 weeks ago

Oh the silly boy at his usual nothingness. He's lost it completely. He's not helping his party.

• Owusu 3 weeks ago

The Deputy speaker of Parliament Richard Ahiafo is very weak. This is why these guy Afenyo Markin is being stubborn . Or because they all comes from the Volta region. Watch out both are Ewes. Sometimes you can't trust them. P ...

• Maa Braa 3 weeks ago

Parliament has become so lawless, they don't enforce their own rules, not fit to be call Parliament.....

• Stck to the rules or you'll be talked down!° 3 weeks ago

The house of parliament his guided by rule and if you flout them you'll be called to order. That mad man afenyo thinks he can do what he pleases. Unfortunately he's the only one who's loosing his sanity!!!

• Pius 3 weeks ago

Ghanaweb, are you paid to keep this headline at the top?

• Adjoa 3 weeks ago

Why do you compare yourself to the Majority Leader. More so, if what he said did not need interruption but yours did, shouldn't the Speaker comes in?

• Adenta Constituents need water 3 weeks ago

We in the adenta constituency don't have water, Ghana water please act

• Justrac Africa LTD 3 weeks ago

Website could help you get more customers and look more professional. At Justrac Africa we build clean, quality websites for small businesses like yours. Cost:1,500Gh. Domain, hosting & designing. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 St ...

• Hanyevi 3 weeks ago

Disrespect for the 1st Deputy Speaker of parliament is Afenyo Markins challenge. He behaves as if he is superior or better than the Deputy Speaker. The argument is was making was irrelevant to the discussion on the floor ...

• Pawpal 2 weeks ago

Nonentity