There is no need need to advise anyone on the fight against galamsey. Look at how someone husband and father has left the family miserably
Chikwandu 3 weeks ago
What kind of advice would you give to prevent a road accident that has occurred? What kind of evil wizards are you these matemeho animals? After all, you got the power, and you looted everything out from this country. Shut up there, and lick your wounds quietly.
Yanks 3 weeks ago
Odwan have you forgotten that maama told jailed for galamsey that he would free them to continue their work due to unemployment? GO and talk about your failed alata country
FRANKIE 3 weeks ago
The fight against galamsey must be ruthless, relentless and remorseless. Just count how many lives we have lost fighting this environmental terrorism! Kill all galamseyers before they kill us and our generations yet unborn.
prophet mohammed was a sick dog 3 weeks ago
Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper..........Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe......you are not alone.
Solo Pobee 3 weeks ago
Tell him again. They don't have any sense in their heads.
MARY MAVIS GYAMFIWAA 3 weeks ago
A stupid dirty Nigerian descendant
MAKE MONEY WITH THIS SKILL & CHANGE YOUR LIFE - START WITH THIS NOW!!! 3 weeks ago
Have you given up on 2025 already? There's still what you can do to change things; Take a bet on yourself now by investing into your future before the end of 2025!.Where capital for business could stop you, a skill you learn & apply can elevate you! You EARN from what U LEARN & APPLY to solve problems; and what you earn in just one day with this skilled-service business will far outweigh the token you pay to learn this skill. The smartphone repairs & accessories business is a daily cash flow hub — a true beehive of opportunity: Fix, Flash, Sell accessories.That's raw cash changing hands every day. With everyone owning a smartphone, and problems always arising, this is a never-ending opportunity stream. Learn This Skill. Launch Your Own Business. Start Earning Daily. Don’t just scroll comment threads— invest in knowledge, and reap financial rewards. Whether you're looking to:* Earn daily cash, *Start this service-based business, *Or even break into high-paying IT careers .Get Chukky Oparandu’s Guidebooks: Perfect for you — or someone close who's just idling around. Join the thousands who’ve transformed their lives by following this proven path. NOW Search "Chukky Oparandu" on Amazon Or visit [selar.co/m/chukky). French Edition Available! "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes". Don’t miss his blockbuster career guide:“IT Career: A Roadmap”. Have you read Bill Gates' AI forecast on future jobs? This is one of the future-proof skills! Jobs would be lost.ACT NOW! #SmartphoneRepair #FlashPhones #Job.seeker$ vc
JESUS IS GOD 3 weeks ago
Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal life! (John 3:16)..hdhdhd
Kojo, chicago 3 weeks ago
My heart goes out to the officer who lost his life and I'm praying God will grant and save the life of those who are injured. I'm so sad about this incident.
Nevertheless, when bad political leaders supports illegal min ... read full comment
My heart goes out to the officer who lost his life and I'm praying God will grant and save the life of those who are injured. I'm so sad about this incident.
Nevertheless, when bad political leaders supports illegal mining by assuring perpetrators of protection and continuous operation and to the extent releasing tbose incarcerated by mining illegally as against thr Ghanaian laws and later hypocritally go after illegal miners after winning election this is what happens. All who have died as a results if their hypocrisy blood is on JDM and NDC.
Nanti Yié 3 weeks ago
Ofuii oooo, ofuii ba...!!!! @Kojo Kromfuor ba kotibortor..!!!! How long are you going to cry after your brutal election massacre..???? Kwaaaasia.... if you tell the masses that you have spent their hard-earned taxpayers money of $97 million dollars just to dig an empty hole in the ground, is it not 38.2% they will give you? Bloody thief... where is your portion of the "ghost names money" that your fvcking party gave you? If you don't return it by the close of day today, we shall add you to Osei Assibey-Antwi and his gang. Foolish fool.
On your mark 3 weeks ago
@ nante yie, you haven't remembered your madness, for how long will you talk about npp's election defeat, yes you defeated npp but things are not going on well with ndc's governance, think about that and stop your useless utterances.
Abn 3 weeks ago
@On your mark. Than you for your comment. Some people.cannot reason in this country, that is why politicians are taken us for granted.
Solo Pobee 3 weeks ago
Another senseless person there. When critical thinkers are needed, people with shallow minds are interjecting.
Kwame 3 weeks ago
And he says he is Chicago. Kojo Chicago and so what? Stupid fool is he an American? . Even white men are so common these days, not to talk of a stupid Ghanaian villager staying in Chicago as a toilet cleaner. Fucking immigrant
Capt Adabuga 3 weeks ago
NDC will continue to sacrifice you one by one till the 4 year mandate is finished
Diawuo 3 weeks ago
Hey, Bulubulu @Adabuga, the NDC has thoroughly sacrificed you to a lifetime of pain & anger. As Sheikh I.C. Quaye would tell you: " am3baaa power nm3n3, am3baaa power wor."
OPEN LETTER TO PARLIAMENT. 3 weeks ago
AN OPEN LETTER TO PARLIAMENT. WITH ALL DUE RESPECT. AS A CITIZEN OF THIS GREAT LAND GHANA. I WISH TO ALSO ADD MY VOICE ABOUT WHAT IS THE BEST WAY FORWARD. We must all come to the sad reality that gold mining will always remain part of Ghana. No one can completely stop GOLD Mining in Ghana. PARLIAMENT MUST ACCEPT THE REALITY AND MAKE RULES AND REGULATIONS TO LEGALISATION OF ALL COMMUNITIES INVOLVED IN THE GOLD MINING INDUSTRY.
Small brain 3 weeks ago
Kwasea talk. What would Parliament passing a law to legalize mining do to improve water conditions?
Onipaba 3 weeks ago
Absolutely.Ritual killings.
Maputo 3 weeks ago
You have tried all these nkwasiafuor propaganda for many years, and it didn't help you. Still you are trying it. Are you not mad
Asuo 3 weeks ago
Otea,all the NIAMOS will die one by one.
Kuntu 3 weeks ago
... And you and all your clansmen will continue to drink cyanide water for the rest of your lives
Jack 3 weeks ago
Declare state of emergency. 8 people have already died in the helicopter crash, now one in a car accident and four others injured. What are you waiting for?
Bilal 3 weeks ago
Was it your akpeteshie father who told you that a state of emergency prevents a motor accident?
Yanks 3 weeks ago
Ndc is benefitting from the galamsey so it will be difficult for maama to declare state of emergency
Congo Soldier 3 weeks ago
Okay.....
Okay.....
Asare 3 weeks ago
The headline very misleading
JJ 3 weeks ago
Engage the military.How can a group of five face a whole community.Are we serious as a nation
Llandrov 3 weeks ago
Senseless animal @JJ. What did you read from the article?
Small brain 3 weeks ago
Kwasea what do you think the people are?
kanawu 3 weeks ago
We need the US military to eradicate galamsey.
Trump please send B52 aircraft loaded with the bombs you dropped on Iran.
The Wiseman 3 weeks ago
Kwasea, you think the hammerhead has time for this bullshit? Odwan.
Kojois 3 weeks ago
That is what ghanaians voted for. Mahama is liability to ghana.
Potash 3 weeks ago
This is @Kojois, the boy who cannot write a single sentence without a mistake. He's the one talking about liability here. AnokwA
Ojoo 3 weeks ago
Seriously this government wasn't from God,the innocent blood flowing is too much
Llandrov 3 weeks ago
Wo maame twe.!! Do you know God before you went to collect the millions of dollars from those foreign homosexual sponsors?
Pelicles. 3 weeks ago
This accident also happened on Wednesday meaning, the dark spirit following John Mahama is seriously working against the children of Mother Ghana. Ghanafuo, this is what you voted for so deal with it.
Mario 3 weeks ago
Eiiiii...!!!! 3nti, election defeat baako p3 na ahyé wo seii.........
JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO ADDO 3 weeks ago
Mahama and his must wake up. We're tired of What's going on
Onua 3 weeks ago
Foolish boy, you and who are tired
Kubi 3 weeks ago
Things must change as soon as possible!
How can we be losing patriotic citizens when the powerful criminals behind galamsey are enjoying the illegal gains from galamsey?.
Parliament must amend anti galamsey laws now. No bai ... read full comment
How can we be losing patriotic citizens when the powerful criminals behind galamsey are enjoying the illegal gains from galamsey?.
Parliament must amend anti galamsey laws now. No bail for anyone caught involved in galamsey. Either directly or indirectly. The minimum jail sentence should be 15 years with hard labour, in order to deter these nation wreckers.
DUBLE STANDARD JDM. 3 weeks ago
My humble question is, what is the SOURCE of all the GOLD at the GOLDBOARD ???
Congo Soldier 3 weeks ago
They are from your mother's nyaash
Kelvin Taylor NDC propaganda secretary. 3 weeks ago
Rev Owusu Bempah have already prophesied that Ghanaians should expect WORST THINGS to happen, once JDM is voted back to power. This is just the first year. The WORST must be expected in the remaining years ahead. NDC NEVER AGAIN.
HOTEL WAAA WAAA 3 weeks ago
8+6+1=15. Now one stadium disaster 120 dead. So you see? NPP is sasabonsam party. Everything Waaa Waaa
NYANSABA 3 weeks ago
SOME OF THESE ACCIDENT COULD BE PREVENTED,MOST PEOPLE IN GHANA SOON AS THEY GET BEHIND THE STEERINGWHEEL THEY FORGET EVERY SENCE OF MANNERS,ONE CAN SEE THIS ACCIDENT WAS DUE TO SPEED.EXPECIALLY BEING A MILLITARY VEHICLE.
GUY ... read full comment
SOME OF THESE ACCIDENT COULD BE PREVENTED,MOST PEOPLE IN GHANA SOON AS THEY GET BEHIND THE STEERINGWHEEL THEY FORGET EVERY SENCE OF MANNERS,ONE CAN SEE THIS ACCIDENT WAS DUE TO SPEED.EXPECIALLY BEING A MILLITARY VEHICLE.
GUYS USE YOUR BRAIN YOU CAME TO MEET GALAMSEY AND YOU ALONE CANT END IT.
MO KWAME NKRUMAH NO 3 weeks ago
It is because of unnecessary speeding,Just look at the background of the road the vehicle was involved into the accident,isn't a very bad road,why speeding because of anti galamsey operations ?
Koti 3 weeks ago
Unless we take a decisive action against galamsey, NOBODY living in Ghana is not safe! The death of this officer is needless. The activities of these galamseyers are killing innocent people through contaminated water and food, attacks and accidents yet the state is not prepared to 'kill'any galamseyer to stop the illegal. The soldiers had nothing to do in that area if it has not been the activities of these illegal miners.
The security services must be advised to drive carefully, sometimes they are reckless on the road; accidents don't fear guns!
Any declaration of war comes with death 3 weeks ago
Unfortunately many more will perish. They are the casualties of war. Soldier come soldier go. Plenty more ready to die for mother Ghana. Rest in peace comarades
Onipaba 3 weeks ago
Another sad Wednesday.Ghanains should be wary of Wednesday s.Too many loss of lives on Wednesday s.There is much more than meets the eye Ritual killings on my mind
Amoasi 3 weeks ago
Kwasiampanin ba.... @Onipaba, aka @Pelicles!! Your foolish days of childish propaganda are long gone. The 38.2% that Ghanaians gave you should let you know this fact
An idiot who failed JHS maths. 41% cannot turn into 38% % 3 weeks ago
A check on th3 electoral commission site shows how your failed JHS maths is disgracing you. The 50 cedis given you to go on Ghanaweb to insult people will not keep you forever.
Ed 3 weeks ago
Our condolences to the team but the driving like mad men and wanting every one to clear off the road is what is killing not the anti galamsey operation.
When our security pple drive it is like their uniforms and mandate w ... read full comment
Our condolences to the team but the driving like mad men and wanting every one to clear off the road is what is killing not the anti galamsey operation.
When our security pple drive it is like their uniforms and mandate will protect them.
Even on the motor way under construction how some so called vip and security men drive hmmmm. If you in hurry why not wake up or set of early.
Bisa Goma 3 weeks ago
This report is sketchy to my understanding. The accident occurred in what ways. Looking at the vehicle in the picture it is hard for me to access whether the driver was attacked or the pick up somersaulted.
Nnamdi 3 weeks ago
Why were they speeding?
Anita 3 weeks ago
NPP supporters alias dogs have got a bone to lick all day. Stay tuned
Agbeli Kumordziì 3 weeks ago
Those people want to destroy their own environment and rivers leave them alo e in their jungle
Buga 3 weeks ago
Oversleeping kills.rip
Paa Kwesi 3 weeks ago
Small level galamsey (one or two with a pick axe) in mining areas has always happened. Overall, very little environmental damage was done.
However, in recent years, especially under Nana Addo’s greedy, corrupt, mentally ... read full comment
Small level galamsey (one or two with a pick axe) in mining areas has always happened. Overall, very little environmental damage was done.
However, in recent years, especially under Nana Addo’s greedy, corrupt, mentally backward and evil government, people with party connections, friends and relatives all started importing heavy duty excavators to destroy Ghana out of greed. Nana Addo turned a blind eye, and in fact gave his approval. That is why he couldn’t fight galamsey.
Like people possessed by the devil and greed, they recklessly destroyed, deforested, and poisoned Ghana’s land, rivers and our people. The food we eat, and the water we drink is being poisoned by mercury.
So many MENTALLY BACKWARD Ghanaians are using galamsey money to buy foodstuffs which are poisoning their own children, their families and themselves. They buy big cars, build houses and foolishly think they are doing well. SMALL BRAINS.
In fact, they are just killing themselves and their communities with cancers and kidney disease. Go to the hospitals and see what is happening.
May God bless the Ghanaians who are fighting to stop galamsey, and condolences to the family of the dead officer. A speedy recovery to the injured.
No problem 3 weeks ago
The Pusiga mp can explain the cost
The wise one 3 weeks ago
And what about you' your stupid father who did not thought you how to comment on national issues?
Mar 3 weeks ago
THE PRESIDENT MUST DECLARE A STATE OF EMERGENCY IN THESE GALAMSAY AREAS NOW! ENOUGH IS ENOUGH; NOW OR NEVER!
You work under John Mahama you would be sacrificed on Wednesday 3 weeks ago
Anyone working for this evil government should write their Wills down. Because every Wednesday you would be sacrificed. If you know the dark spirit following John Mahama like you won’t work for this corrupt evil politician serial liars John Mahama and NDC
KBM 3 weeks ago
All 'killlings' by JDM happen on Wednesdays
Jay Swiss 3 weeks ago
Plane crush, road accident, all related to fight against Galamsay. Do we have to see more of these before the government reacts?? Declare a state of emergency now to save the lives of people. This is the the duty of the military. Galamsay is a war declared against Ghana.
Kwam 3 weeks ago
It very unfortunate, but l believe it was over speeding looking at the impact on the vehicle. May the soul of the dead rest in peace. Speeding recovery to the injured.
kwame 3 weeks ago
SO HOW MANY LIVES SHOULD BE LOST TO AWAKEN PRESIDENT MAHAMA OF THE SERIOUSNESS OF THE GALAMSEY WAR???? I JUST DON'T GET IT, WHY KEEP THE MILITARY IN THE BARACKS TO BE FED EVERYDAY??
MARY MAVIS GYAMFIWAA 3 weeks ago
Declare state of emergency at the specific sites of the galamsey, and use drones to track the specific areas to make it easier to track and arrest. This is common sense.
Kenzack 3 weeks ago
The NAIMOS guys are being led to the slaughter house to meet their own fate. They are not equipped enough to fight the enemies of the state (galamsayers).
Kwame panin 3 weeks ago
na who cause am
Raskolonikov 3 weeks ago
In fact, we have some shitheads running this country. All our roads are death traps. What kind of investigations again?
AMARIYA 3 weeks ago
IS STOPPING GALAMSEY A NATIONAL SECURITY THREAT?
The Ghana government may be hiding a secret from Ghanaians. Perhaps without Galamsey, Ghana as it existS today, would run into economic abyss. Why can't the Government stop it?
OR
Is galamsey sponsored by Ghana intelligence Service? I am asking these disturbing questions because the lives of important citizens have been expended by genuinely fighting it. Nobody knows whether galamseyers have intelligence briefings and arrange accidents and mob lynching.
THE GOVERNMENT IS NOT WELLING TO COMMIT MORE RESOURCES TO END IT. We are lucky that we have go0d external neighbours. People want the government to declare real war on galamsey.
kay 3 weeks ago
Mr. Reporter you couldn't tell us the cause of the accident whether collision summersaulted or drove into a building
What kind of advice would you give to prevent a road accident that has occurred? What kind of evil wizards are you these matemeho animals? After all, you got the power, and you looted everything out from this country. Shut up ...
Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper..........Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe......yo ...
Have you given up on 2025 already? There's still what you can do to change things; Take a bet on yourself now by investing into your future before the end of 2025!.Where capital for business could stop you, a skill you learn ...
Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...
Nevertheless, when bad political leaders supports illegal min ...
Ofuii oooo, ofuii ba...!!!! @Kojo Kromfuor ba kotibortor..!!!! How long are you going to cry after your brutal election massacre..???? Kwaaaasia.... if you tell the masses that you have spent their hard-earned taxpayers money ...
@ nante yie, you haven't remembered your madness, for how long will you talk about npp's election defeat, yes you defeated npp but things are not going on well with ndc's governance, think about that and stop your useless utt ...
And he says he is Chicago. Kojo Chicago and so what? Stupid fool is he an American? . Even white men are so common these days, not to talk of a stupid Ghanaian villager staying in Chicago as a toilet cleaner. Fucking immigra ...
AN OPEN LETTER TO PARLIAMENT. WITH ALL DUE RESPECT. AS A CITIZEN OF THIS GREAT LAND GHANA. I WISH TO ALSO ADD MY VOICE ABOUT WHAT IS THE BEST WAY FORWARD. We must all come to the sad reality that gold mining will always ...
Okay.....
Parliament must amend anti galamsey laws now. No bai ...
Rev Owusu Bempah have already prophesied that Ghanaians should expect WORST THINGS to happen, once JDM is voted back to power. This is just the first year. The WORST must be expected in the remaining years ahead. NDC NEVER ...
GUY ...
Unless we take a decisive action against galamsey, NOBODY living in Ghana is not safe! The death of this officer is needless. The activities of these galamseyers are killing innocent people through contaminated water and food ...
When our security pple drive it is like their uniforms and mandate w ...
Why were they speeding?
Oversleeping kills.rip
However, in recent years, especially under Nana Addo’s greedy, corrupt, mentally ...
Anyone working for this evil government should write their Wills down. Because every Wednesday you would be sacrificed. If you know the dark spirit following John Mahama like you won’t work for this corrupt evil politician ...
Plane crush, road accident, all related to fight against Galamsay. Do we have to see more of these before the government reacts?? Declare a state of emergency now to save the lives of people. This is the the duty of the milit ...
na who cause am
The Ghana government may be hiding a secret from Ghanaians. Perhaps without Galamsey, Ghana as it existS today, would run into economic abyss. Why can't the Government stop ...