ECOWAS court dismisses Torkornoo's application for interim measures

Read Comments Comments (103)

• Kofi Banza 3 weeks ago

Let's move on like Charlotte Osei and former auditor did. This woman paa!

• Reap what you sow 3 weeks ago

Gertrude Torkonoo knows that she definately dont have a case, still she wanted to be a letigant. Very unwise of her ego

• Kwame 3 weeks ago

Osono Maame, the tried and tested perpetually, celebrated and uncompromising litigant of all times. You have done so well. Now the ECOWAS court has spoken. Be told that public office is not paternal or maternal inheritance t ...

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 3 weeks ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine. For instance 15 paracetamol at once..........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• TRUTH 3 weeks ago

PLEASE FILE AN APPEAL SHARP, SHARP.

I WILL SUPPORT AN APPEAL MAAME OSONO.

I WAKE UP WISHING AND FIGHTING FOR THE COMMON WOMAN TURNED INTO A HEAD PORTER BY HER OWN KIND NOT THIS SPOILT WOMAN.

• KOFI 3 weeks ago

When all this started with Osono Maame, i wrote that she should just resign, take her emoluments and wait for a future appointment which i believed a juicy one would have come her way.

These people have gone to school but ...

• Jack 3 weeks ago

Mental health issues are real oo. Hmmm this woman. I remember the issue between her and the speaker of parliament. She imagined herself to be higher than the speaker of parliament. She forgot that she is only occupying just o ...

• Lily 3 weeks ago

Please give her some benefits at least .... that's all she is fighting for. Mahama I beg.

• KOFI 3 weeks ago

NO. That will be illegal.

• . 3 weeks ago

That offer as alleged was on her table to resign honorably, but it is believed she rejected.

• Kudjoe 3 weeks ago

Ghana must work! No cytoplasm arrogance!

• judischrislam 3 weeks ago

She did have a case. mHer termination has set a legal precedent that in furure when a presiding judge makes a ruling in one political regime, the loser would in the next regime file a motion for the firing of the judge who g ...

• A Fool At 40 3 weeks ago

no no no judischrislam you still don't get the reset agenda
    we are removing osono maame and resetting the constitution such that next time to remove a CJ, one will need 90% of the country to agree in a referendum. we ain't p ...

• Oklemekuku 3 weeks ago

That's not the role of Parliament.

• Nana Addo 3 weeks ago

That’s why you don’t put women in any position. They always act like kids. No brains, just emotions.

• Baba Dogo 3 weeks ago

Torkonoo kwasia baa! They should have even arrested her and ask her who pushed her to rule that a birth certificate cannot stand as an identification document like a passport. Gertrude obaa kromfuor! You see how Akuffo Addo h ...

• Alan 3 weeks ago

A birth certificate on its own is not proof of nationality.

• Ozymandias 3 weeks ago

Granted. So what exactly constitutes proof of nationality. This is a genuine question.

• UNCLE PEE 3 weeks ago

@Alan, yes, it can. Of what nationality would you describe a child whose biological parents appear on the certificate as Ghanaians? Zambians or Angolans? If you still think the woman was in a right frame of mind, then I’m s ...

• Continue To Be Right Minded 3 weeks ago

She lured by people like the minority leader in the person of Kwamena Afenyo Makin and ‘any somebody’.
    Charlotte bowed quietly and allowed posterity to judge and she has been exonerated.
    Gertrude Araba Asaaba Torkornoo ...

• J0eY l0nD0N 3 weeks ago

A stupid comment from another stupid cretin.

• K Poku-London-UK 3 weeks ago

===AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £900 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

KEN OFORI ATTA STOLE GHANA MONEY £400 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

EDWARD AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £350 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

GABBY OTCHERE DARKO STO ...

• Goodman 3 weeks ago

AFENYO MAME LOST AGAIN. NPP AGU

• JUSTICE DELAYED IS JUSTICE DENIED - BUT THE LAW IS THE LAW! HEHEHEEEEEEEE!!! 3 weeks ago

TORKONOO IS NOW BARE AND "NAKED". SHE IS NOW AN ORDINARY CITIZEN AND A NEW MEMBER OF THE UNEMPLOYED GRADUATES ASSOCIATION. SHE WILL RECEIVE NO PENSION AND SHE WILL BEGIN TO FEEL THE ECONOMIC REALITIES IN GHANA HAVING BEEN STR ...

• Ogidigidi 3 weeks ago

She will never be poor.
    Her enemies are not God

• Jason 3 weeks ago

NPP PUSH THIS WOMAN TILL SHE LOST HER JOB BUT THEY CONTINUE TO PUSH HER TILL SHE LOST HER DIGNITY

• JESUS IS GOD 3 weeks ago

Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...

• Nene Mensa 3 weeks ago

This is not big deal for Ghana as we have approved and installed new CJ . So ECOWAS court can not injunctive against us as Torkonor wanted . What I am worried now is , ECOWAS asking AG to file for defence for human rights vio ...

• iNFO 3 weeks ago

A traveL agency in Lagos is recruiting Ghanaians and Nigerians for job openings in Canada, aLL the traveL Logistics wiLL be taken care of by the agency for aLL appLicants on the condition that the appLicants wiLL start paying ...

• THE LAW IS THE LAW OOOOOO, TORKONOOOO AWIEY3 PAAAART 1 & 2 !!!!! 3 weeks ago

AGYA KOO AND NANA AMA MCBROWN SHOULD DO A GHANA MOVIE ENTITLED "TORKONOOO AWIEY3 PAAAART 1 & 2, WHERE NANA AMA MCBROWN WILL BE TORKONOOO IN THE MOVIE AND AGYA KOO WILL BE AKUFFO ADDO THE ARROGANT NATION-WRECKER NEBUCCADNEZAR ...

• tawiah 3 weeks ago

nail in the coffin

• Nana K 3 weeks ago

Poor Torkornoo!
    Where is Afenyo Markin?

• Fosuhemaa 3 weeks ago

She can now proceed to the international criminal court. Failure

• Truth 3 weeks ago

HAS SHE NO DIGNITY LEFT? LET GO AND FOCUS ON YOURSELF.

• Asonaba asiedu 3 weeks ago

There was always going to be one outcome. She's trying to court dissatisfaction for the government. She and her people know that the government followed the constitution to the letter.

• Donatus 3 weeks ago

Madam, please, enough is enough. There are people who still like you, love you and support you, let it go. Those of us not chief justice etc etc are we not human beings?

• Cooli0 3 weeks ago

Madam its okay. Sit and relax. All the odds are against u so whats yr problem

• Doe 3 weeks ago

Oh, this one too? So does that court hate her? This shows that she has no case.

• Dread 3 weeks ago

After this what next?

• Yaw 3 weeks ago

Ooh Ghanaweb, is that the main issue? What about the jurisdictional capacity of the court to hear the case? Has the AG been ordered to file a defense?

• Tonee 3 weeks ago

The only remedy left for this lady is to wait for the NPP to come to power one day , and re-enstate her. That's the only opportunity available for her.

• Bryan Acheampong 3 weeks ago

Unless War. Who will sit down for an idiot like Bawumia to come and reinstate this foolish woman

• Bonafide 3 weeks ago

It is not her fault. Afenyo Marking says it is her bonafide.

• Joe 3 weeks ago

SHE CAN ALSO GO TO AFRICAIN COURT AND FROM THERE PROCEDE TO HUGUE, WORLD COURT. APART FROM HER
    NO ONE IN GHANA IS FIT TO BE CHIEF Justice. THE MIGHTY TOKONO!

• DC10 3 weeks ago

Hahaha, Bonnie will soon join them in opposition.

She should exercise patience, Bawumia will appoint her as a CJ

• Aduro Wura 3 weeks ago

Chief Justice for Walewale or Ghana?

• Jason 3 weeks ago

The Law is the Law now you can go United Nations court

• Face 3 weeks ago

I hope Afenyo Markins has gotten the breaking news

• Yeho 3 weeks ago

Madam the whole Ghana knows that you are a woman Organiser to the npp party. To me anytime I wanted to take a step at my work I make sure my superiors did before I do so as you know you have people who seniors you at the Supr ...

• K Poku-London-UK 3 weeks ago

===AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £900 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

KEN OFORI ATTA STOLE GHANA MONEY £400 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

EDWARD AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £350 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

GABBY OTCHERE DARKO STO ...

• Florida it is 3 weeks ago

Hahaha!

• Opoku Mensah 3 weeks ago

Disgrace will continue to follow Osono Maame and her NPPigs throughout their lives because they are evil.

• Louis 3 weeks ago

By now, she might be feeling dizzy, dazed by the fruitless efforts to squeeze some financial relief from the government of Ghana. Is it possible that after the misapplication of funds under your custody, funds you diverted to ...

• Joy 3 weeks ago

Even though she has been thrown out to see the consequence of being leader in Ghana judicial sector, I pray she should be of perfect person in the eyes of Ghana contstitution to receive all her salaries.

• Godwin k 3 weeks ago

Dear madam God almighty will fight for you. You haven't done anything bag .baffo boni is a very bad man.

• Adwoa Tsetseba 3 weeks ago

You think God engages in stupid fights. She should tell God that she is neutral not NPP supporter

• Ken 3 weeks ago

Wish her the best in her retirement!

• Adu Lodge 3 weeks ago

I saw her doing ashawo under Circle Bridge. She was wearing winter boots. Truck pushers were fighting over her. Hot cake. Araba toto Araba toto

• Dr. Toilet face Domfeeee how are you. Kwasea 3 weeks ago

Hahahahahaha. Akplenyo Kwasea Markin, Godfred Dame, Frank Davies, Kofi Bentil, Gyimie Gyimie Zaato, Brako Powers. Mo.maame twe baako baako. Mun chen di. Bawumia you are acquainted and discharged for lack of evidence. Eleph ...

• PMK 3 weeks ago

If she had listened to wise counseling from two prominent people to resign and take your entitlement peacefully she refused. You were appointed CJ ahead of your most seniors at supreme court but you messed up by using state f ...

• Jakpa oooo Jakpa 3 weeks ago

She will file an appeal. Madam file an appeal. Don't mind them. Kwasea. Wo maame twe

• Karma 3 weeks ago

Your Lordship, they have made the decisions already.
    I know you are fighting for the fairness but this is politics made in Ghana, you CAN'T WIN once the government of the day makes the decision....
    Good luck!!!!

• Pris 3 weeks ago

AND THE MINORITY WANTED US TO WASTE ALL OUR TIME ONLY TO COME AND HEAR THIS VERDICT BEFORE APPOINTING A NEW CHIEF JUSTICE???

• Abugre 3 weeks ago

The AG has not presented the case truthfully. He did not add that the office has been ordered to file a response within 30 days.
    Let no body rejoice yet.

• Demetrius 3 weeks ago

Why didn't you present the full facts here if indeed you know?

• Ama 3 weeks ago

The ECOWAS Court only dismissed the injunction part of the case, the substantive part of the case still pending. The AG has been given 30days to prepare his response for the main case.

• Obibs 3 weeks ago

How disingenuous of the Deputy Attorney General. Is that the ur understanding of the ruling of the Ecowas Court ? Perhaps, you underestimate the intelligence of people who read abt issues on Ghanaweb. Do come again with u ...

• Kwaku Tee 3 weeks ago

This ruling is not the substantive issue ,the Deputy AG is fooling NDC followers.The AG has been given 30days to prepare his answer for the main case.

• Osaberima mensah 3 weeks ago

Sor apow wo, asaasi so apow wo all because of your evil agenda. Go way you with your diabolical ways and let Ghana be free.

• Ntim 3 weeks ago

Hahahaha......

• Osay 3 weeks ago

Such a disgrace? Simple humility could have gotten you public sympathy for the president to consider a severance package for you but pride and arrogance has destroyed you completely.

• Aduro Wura 3 weeks ago

Perfect comment. 100%

• Achakanapaya 3 weeks ago

Osono Mame Tokornu bye bye bye

• Paul 3 weeks ago

Bye bye Tokornoo

• socrates 3 weeks ago

My advice to Madam is take your darling husband and daughter to Makola to sell pure water then you will know how it feels to waste public funds.

• Waves 3 weeks ago

Look at her bibisaku face. Foolish woman

• Jkmee 3 weeks ago

Chief Justice has allowed corrupt mad elephant to mislead her in engaging in all these tactics

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 3 weeks ago

TORKENOO CAN BE CHIEF JUSTICE AT KIBI

• WK 3 weeks ago

In fact, Akufo Ado and NPP should be blamed on her trouble.

We started seing political judgement under anim yeboah and the west time in Araba time, no wonder she is a goner.

• They lack of wisdom 3 weeks ago

This types of women like Torkornoo has no creditbelities to be chief justices

• Yaa 3 weeks ago

Ha. What kind of deliberate misreading by Justice Srem Sai of what the ECOWAS Court said is this?

• Johnny 3 weeks ago

NDC propaganda and lies continue. The point is they know their followers are unintelligent and also don't respect them.What Srem- Sai is saying is untrue.

• Dagadu 3 weeks ago

That was all you heard, Ghana web? Smh!
    The ECOWAS court in fact dismissed Ghana's objection to it's jurisdiction on the matter. It ruled that Torkornoo's case establishes a prima facie case of violations of human rights to ...

• DDT 3 weeks ago

When you allow your heart to control your brain, you will end up disgracing yourself and your family. Torkornoo end has come and nothing will resurrect that. Torkornoo arrogance and quick tempered has destroyed her carrier.

• Kofi 3 weeks ago

Its only the injunction that has been thrown out. The court will still hear the substantive case of abuse of hee himan rights. So lets wait and see the year the judgement will be given.

• Obroniba 3 weeks ago

Where's afenyo markin the foolish boy relying on ECOWAS ruling? He indeed caused Torkornoo removal by manipulating her. I said that absolutely nothing gonna make her come back as the Chief Justice of the Republic. Osono maame ...

• FTT 3 weeks ago

Justice Torkornoo rather wins

• Charles Acheampong 3 weeks ago

I am so glad that Gertrude Torkonoo continues to lose all cases against her removal. The constitutional provisions and processes were followed and adhered to by H. E Mahama before the removal of this NPP's women's organiser i ...

• Dat Elephant 3 weeks ago

NPPs plans have failed. Plan A. Let's do everything possible to win the elections. Plan B. if we loose the elections, we must do everything to keep Mame Osono as chief justice to cover us.

• Justrac Africa Ltd 3 weeks ago

- Business / corporates websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for m ...

• Justrac Africa Ltd 3 weeks ago

- Business / corporates websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for m ...

• Kwasi 3 weeks ago

From Ghana courts to Ecowas court. Now she should move to AU court.when she looses, she should send it to the Hague. So desperate.

• Majj 3 weeks ago

She should continue fooling. When she was behaving as if Ghana belongs to her and Akuffo Addo, people were happy to see her destroyed Ghana.
    She is the reason NPP lost 2024 election
    Afenyo Markings was misleading her and ...

• Tosh 3 weeks ago

A CJ, who acted swiftly against the SOP, to prevent, so called, denial of representation for a few months to one side, yet turned a blind eye to the people of SALL without representation for 4 years to the other side. It woul ...

• Oklemekuku 3 weeks ago

The loser keeps losing.

• Teddy more 3 weeks ago

Eeeeeiii maame iiiiii ey3 asamoooo boeiiii

• Wicked woman 3 weeks ago

This woman want justice????? Torkonor do you know injustice is painfull ?? you feel it ?,wicked. Woman. fia fi tor!!!!

• John 3 weeks ago

The Law is the Law

• Lee Terkpor. Srem sai damn blasted liar. 3 weeks ago

Why are you running away from the truth srem sai? The Ecowas court has given the attorney general 30 days to file his response. The unexpected is about to happen. Why should srem sai lied with his 64 teeth? You wait and see.

• Lee Terkpor. Srem sai damn blasted liar. 3 weeks ago

Why are you running away from the truth srem sai? The Ecowas court has given the attorney general 30 days to file his response. The unexpected is about to happen. Why should srem sai lied with his 64 teeth? You wait and see.

• Kona 3 weeks ago

Ghana web Editor has done a poor work. Instead of high lighting the fact that court had dismissed the AG plea of no jurisdiction you chose to rather dwell on injunction which is now a moot issue. What would have been the effe ...

• Lordma 3 weeks ago

Ecowas was is useless anyway that's why Africa is shitthole said by america president

• BB 3 weeks ago

We don't talk about spoiled milk.There is no more interim