A traveL agency in Lagos is recruiting Ghanaians and Nigerians for job openings in Canada, aLL the traveL Logistics wiLL be taken care of by the agency for aLL appLicants on the condition that the appLicants wiLL start paying back once they start working in Canada, if you know peopLe that might be interested in Living & working in Canada, teLL them to contact the traveL agency on WhatsApp via +2348080471602
Dr Mumbi Seraki 3 weeks ago
Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine. For instance 15 paracetamol at once..........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
FRANKIE 3 weeks ago
Mahama.... Mahama..... Mahama...... Please stop this! Spending any nickel and dime on a so-called National Cathedral is excessive. The Europeans and Americans who brought you the Christian religion are converting their churches into factories and malls and apartments. Yet you want to spend millions of hard cash to build a new one. Every year around November/December our economy gets dislocated due to flight of dollars to import so-called Christmas goods. Religion is simply a cultural understanding of God. That is why Europeans are Christians, Arabs are Moslems, Jews are Judaic, Chinese are Buddhists, Indians are Hinduists, Japanese are Shintoists etc....... It is only Africans who seek God outside of their cultural environment. When are we going to start thinking? Our Moslems brothers and sisters also spend millions of dollars every year to go and seek a certain God in the middle East. When are we going to start thinking? In fact the Whiteman and the Arab man did a freakin fvcken good job on the mind of the African.
Benji 3 weeks ago
Christian counsel went to see him and ask him to continue the cathedral. He should just have told them to get the fuqq out.
JULOR House 2.0 CONTINUATION 3 weeks ago
John mahama can only fool those gullible and low IQ people in Ghana... Both ndc/npp are all the same... they voted for you to come and make average Joe life better and here you are talking gibberish... Talk about amateur government in power... they can't even organize common military recruitment...F**k both ndc/npp
JULOR CAESAR 3 weeks ago
Mahama has been pandering to quack pastors, and he has plans to complete that sham cathedral to satisfy these quack pastors. All one has to do is listen to the statements of some of Mahama's appointees, and these appointees have given silent clues that their boss wants to complete the cathedral. These same politicians who openly condemned the the building of the cathedral when they were fighting for votes now seem to think it's perfectly right for them to waste tax payers' money on that sham cathedral. The NDC government is about to take the people of Ghana for granted, and they should not be surprised when this naive path leads its party back into opposition.
Koo Manu 3 weeks ago
That could be true but unfortunately 90% of our population use European first names including you and we think the names are cute? You could have written this article in Twi or GA language but you chose English. There are choices and if you choose to worship your cultural God, go ahead. As at now, most people have chosen Christianity because they think it's decent. You can start a libation traditional coven or temple if you believe in that form of worship. We all have choices and most have chosen Christianity so a cathedral is suggested.
Rose 3 weeks ago
In Lagos for work? Walaahi at your own risk
Reap what you sow 3 weeks ago
I know one political party because they would not get the opportunity to milk the country, they are going to criticise uneccessary what JDM said about the catedera
Sam Fante warrior. 3 weeks ago
I'm wonder still Akufo Addo and Bawumia are walking free. What a useless hole.
Eddy the King 3 weeks ago
Even as an NPP supporter, true it is way too excessive
Kofi 3 weeks ago
I didn't think you a Christian. The Cathedral was a symbol of glory to God and not Akuffo Addo. Ghanaians calls for God's blessings and what are the country doing to glorify God?If you criticize the Cathedral, then don't go and ask God for a favor or a blessings. Abraham was blessed due to his willingness to sacrifice his son. And you Ghanaians are giving huge sums of money to those false prophets in Ghana. But what is being built to glorify God you are against. God have mercy on Ghana
Isaac 3 weeks ago
God does not leave in cathedral or even buildings. He leaves in human bodies. Yes our bodies are the temple of God. Let's keep it holy by avoiding corruption and all evil .
wiseman 3 weeks ago
Isaac, you are a good citizen and also have good heart for your country unlike some foolish npp and ndc supporters. Keep it up. What's actually wrong with obibinii? 400million dollars for one church building ?
Why not ... read full comment
Isaac, you are a good citizen and also have good heart for your country unlike some foolish npp and ndc supporters. Keep it up. What's actually wrong with obibinii? 400million dollars for one church building ?
Why not God wipe all black people from earth?
Koo Manu 3 weeks ago
@kofi
What he's trying to say is that the cathedral is being built on corruption, just like the Jerusalem temple Jesus prophesied its destruction due to corruption. It was an abomination unto God so the temple came down in 7 ... read full comment
@kofi
What he's trying to say is that the cathedral is being built on corruption, just like the Jerusalem temple Jesus prophesied its destruction due to corruption. It was an abomination unto God so the temple came down in 70 AD. This God's dwelling place has already started with dishonesty.
FACT 3 weeks ago
NATIONAL CATHEDRAL FOR CHRISTIAN UNITY
Politicians talk to make fun of their fans. US$400 million. Says that is excessive for the National Cathedral.
But in less than SEVEN MONTHS he (one man) built 10 sets of furnished ch ... read full comment
Politicians talk to make fun of their fans. US$400 million. Says that is excessive for the National Cathedral.
But in less than SEVEN MONTHS he (one man) built 10 sets of furnished churches with furnished bungalows attached for the Assemblies of God Church.
Mark it down. Mahama will complete the Christian NATIONAL CATHEDRAL with double the US$400.
And all shall clap hands and scratch heads and cry for forensic audit while saying, " Let's move on in the interest of Christian unity."
Kwmae Burnes 3 weeks ago
he was in opposition when he built those churches,andf he said it that he solicited monies from friends, be realistic for once
Mahama 3 weeks ago
You dey mad abi. NADAA used your money abi. Mahama cares was his own policy yet he has made allocations from the budget to that effect. He keeps referring to that which was built in Nigeria. When was it done. Hypocrite
FACT 3 weeks ago
But in less than SEVEN MONTHS he (one man) built 10 sets of furnished churches with furnished bungalows attached for the Assemblies of God Church.
Mark it down. Mahama will complete the Christian NATIONAL CATHEDRAL with double the US$400 million.
And all shall clap hands and scratch heads and cry for forensic audit while saying, " Let's move on in the interest of Christian unity."
Ghanaweb 3 weeks ago
Boss it is not $400 million
NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 3 weeks ago
THAT EVIL MEN WHO WENT TO SEE MAHAMA ARE ALL NPP STOOGES.
Kwmae Burnes 3 weeks ago
THis country called Ghana's problem is Christains and Christain Council Akufo Addo spend this money on Catedral that never exited.you said nothing to Akufo Addo and now you want government to find money and do it again, do you people think about the children in this country?
Busiah 3 weeks ago
Why NDC government worry to build it because they campaign against it. I think it is better for them to forget .
Cool 3 weeks ago
You're an exceptional man Mr. President
God is watching 3 weeks ago
JDM, a professing Christian, is buying 2 private jets for $1.6 million for flying only him and a few people around but thinks $400 million for a cathedral is too much even though it will serve millions of people for generations unborn. Let's see who will protect you spiritually as you fly around.
Patrick 3 weeks ago
Mr. President leave to the Church and the Christian Community to build it.
Justice One 3 weeks ago
Perfect. Let the Christian Council take over the project and complete it. Meanwhile those who stole money in the name of the Cathedral when exposed by the audit should be punished as the law prescribes.
Min DSTV 3 weeks ago
Politicians take us for a ride. What didn't NDC and President Mahama say about this Cathedral? Liars in government
Ende 3 weeks ago
The Cathedral will be built, at all cost. A must for Ghana. They have realized that, it good for Ghana. Though they campaigned against it.
Cooli0 3 weeks ago
U spent 290millions on pad or?
Kofi Akwetey 3 weeks ago
The initial cost of the cathedral was estimated at $100 million. And it was supposed to be funded by private donations, not public funds. However, since the cathedral became a political campaign issue NDC propagandists have kept escalating the cost rhetorically to the $400 million cited by the President. Some are even beginning to cite one billion dollars! In my view, the government should wash its hands off this project and hand it over completely to the Christian Council. If they can raise the money from private donations, let them build it, no matter how much it costs.
Kwabena Gyam 3 weeks ago
Let's stop the politics about the Cathedral. The churches can come together and build it if there is proper planning.
Pelicles. 3 weeks ago
John Mahama, indulging "dirty partisan politics" into anything comes with a huge cost. If you and your NDC fools did not politicize the Cathedral, the cost would have been less.
John Mahama, have you forgotten that your ea ... read full comment
John Mahama, indulging "dirty partisan politics" into anything comes with a huge cost. If you and your NDC fools did not politicize the Cathedral, the cost would have been less.
John Mahama, have you forgotten that your earmarked $1.2billion to make MOMO but when NPP came to power, they used only $4.5million for the same project so, the gavel is in your hands.
THIS IS. CRIMINAL!!!!. - Ghanani 3 weeks ago
I don't understand why Akuffo-Addo is living in Ghana wirhout being arrested and charged with causing huge financial loss to the state. He also lied to Ghanaians by turning his Cathedral project into a state project and using state monies to finance its construction.400 million dollars spent on the Cathedral. This is criminal!!!.
Koo Manu 3 weeks ago
@Ghanani
Because most of the people are as dishonest and corrupt just like the leaders. Even, children are dishonest. It's a total and whole society of corrupted minds.
@Ghanani
Because most of the people are as dishonest and corrupt just like the leaders. Even, children are dishonest. It's a total and whole society of corrupted minds.
Achakanapaya 3 weeks ago
Mr President please don't mind this charlatans calling themselves christian Council ooh.
They are all npp apparatchiks trying to set a trap for you.
They are part of the criminality that took place concerning the National ... read full comment
Mr President please don't mind this charlatans calling themselves christian Council ooh.
They are part of the criminality that took place concerning the National Cathedral.
They are Nation wreckers in cashot.
They were sent to you by Akuffo Addo.
The law of coursing financial lost to the state should be applied.
AND A NATIONAL SHRINE - Ghanawatch 3 weeks ago
I hope Mahama is also thinking about constructing a national shrine for worship by African traditional religion followers. We knew and worshipped God before the worship of a foreign country's God ( the God of Israel) was imposed on us by the colonialists.
Kofi 3 weeks ago
President Mahama, the cathedral was to build to glorify God as David promised God. If you're a Christian and want God's favor continue the building of the Cathedral.
Kwame Nkrumah 3 weeks ago
And we call ourselves Christians?
gh leaders don't have sense 3 weeks ago
Divide the space. Half for cathedral or skyscraper and half for a condominium building or power center shopping center
Obroniba 3 weeks ago
Mr Intelligent President, please don't mind that bogus council. They can contribute among themselves and build the cathedral. Majority of Ghanaians don't need and support this project. It is NOT a priority at this time. Start taxing the church heavily and use that proceed to build the cathedral but not state funds.
Kwabena Gyamfi 3 weeks ago
Mahama once said if he had 2 billion cedis he would never spend it on Free SHS. But NdC is now claiming he is spending 3.4 billion cedis this year. For me $400 million Cathedral Project is not excessive. Christians and the general public can contribute more than half of the cost. Indeed, if the project had not been politicised, perhaps we will be talking about its inauguration at this point in time.
Justrac Africa Ltd 3 weeks ago
- Business / corporates websites
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for m ... read full comment
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for more info. rty54trytyt
JULOR CAESAR 3 weeks ago
No country that believes in God will be spending the country's scarce funds building a national cathedral when many of its citizens still have no access to clean drinking water, or healthcare, in addition to many elementary schools in all the regions still schooling under trees while other students also use seriously dilapidated classrooms. President Mahama, Akufo-Addo took the wrong course by wasting money on that white elephant, and your government should do the right thing by walking away from that deception instead of placing your government's stamp of approval on it.
Charles Acheampong 3 weeks ago
Mr president, don't play double standards here. You said in the 2024 electioneering campaign that the cathedral was needless and was a priority so what has changed? Don't allow the so called Christian council members to mislead you. I am not an NDC member or sympather but I voted for you and I expect you to succeed but these human vampires- Christian council members will make you fail ! Please Mr president, don't sleep with your two eyes closed when sleeping withered criminals!
Nkrumalisim 2 weeks ago
Please Mr President, don’t even waste your time on such projects —please -look and listening carefully as communicator you are …..
1. use your energy to develop feeder roads to food producer areas .
2.to make sure a ... read full comment
Please Mr President, don’t even waste your time on such projects —please -look and listening carefully as communicator you are …..
2.to make sure adequate foods produce flow logistically and or hauls to the market centers, food processes and packaging centers and finally to the export corridors of Ghana boarders to ensure food supplies to the neighboring Africa countries …Ghana, Mail, Bukina Faso, Liberia and Niger… Establish The West Africa Food depot.
Food Food Food for domestic and export ….please
Use your energy and focus reviving Workers Brigade Theme, to enable those who could not be absorbed by the Ghana Security Services, to be engaged in a government private /contractor controlled—- food producing units “ The Workers Brigade “ With The Theme of “work and Happiness “
Can this country undergo a major rebuilding and retting ideology for make the dream of 24 hours theme alive?
Please forget about meeting those hypocrites Christian council ever; and again work with the real evangelical whose aims centered deploying the masses of the Christ fellowship into economic realities. Like Kyei Dua Philadelphia movement.
We need our waterways navigable, we need rafts and boats on our rivers/ water ways as means to haul foods from the producer point to the market.
We need the bridge over Volta River From salaga point across to Tamale,
We need the tunnels that we have to deploy the Army to construct
Instead of the army sitting and polishing guns every day for nothing but wasteful budgets resources.
Please bring back the “young pioneers” to the youthful masses as “guardians angels “ to restores discipline and instills ideological themes of national homeland builders
These are what you need to concentrates for the next three years ;and plus another term to solidify Ghana. After all these feasible project… Oman Ghana may consider building to praise the lord..
How can a sittings president ignores the suffering masses and undertakes such project which could have helpful eradicate , eradicate poverty????
A traveL agency in Lagos is recruiting Ghanaians and Nigerians for job openings in Canada, aLL the traveL Logistics wiLL be taken care of by the agency for aLL appLicants on the condition that the appLicants wiLL start pay ...
Mahama.... Mahama..... Mahama...... Please stop this! Spending any nickel and dime on a so-called National Cathedral is excessive. The Europeans and Americans who brought you the Christian religion are converting their church ...
John mahama can only fool those gullible and low IQ people in Ghana... Both ndc/npp are all the same... they voted for you to come and make average Joe life better and here you are talking gibberish... Talk about amateur gove ...
Mahama has been pandering to quack pastors, and he has plans to complete that sham cathedral to satisfy these quack pastors. All one has to do is listen to the statements of some of Mahama's appointees, and these appointees h ...
That could be true but unfortunately 90% of our population use European first names including you and we think the names are cute? You could have written this article in Twi or GA language but you chose English. There are ch ...
I didn't think you a Christian. The Cathedral was a symbol of glory to God and not Akuffo Addo. Ghanaians calls for God's blessings and what are the country doing to glorify God?If you criticize the Cathedral, then don't go a ...
Why not ...
@kofi
What he's trying to say is that the cathedral is being built on corruption, just like the Jerusalem temple Jesus prophesied its destruction due to corruption. It was an abomination unto God so the temple came down in 7 ...
But in less than SEVEN MONTHS he (one man) built 10 sets of furnished ch ...
THis country called Ghana's problem is Christains and Christain Council Akufo Addo spend this money on Catedral that never exited.you said nothing to Akufo Addo and now you want government to find money and do it again, do yo ...
JDM, a professing Christian, is buying 2 private jets for $1.6 million for flying only him and a few people around but thinks $400 million for a cathedral is too much even though it will serve millions of people for generat ...
The initial cost of the cathedral was estimated at $100 million. And it was supposed to be funded by private donations, not public funds. However, since the cathedral became a political campaign issue NDC propagandists have k ...
John Mahama, have you forgotten that your ea ...
I don't understand why Akuffo-Addo is living in Ghana wirhout being arrested and charged with causing huge financial loss to the state. He also lied to Ghanaians by turning his Cathedral project into a state project and using ...
@Ghanani
They are part of the criminality that took place concerning the National ...
I hope Mahama is also thinking about constructing a national shrine for worship by African traditional religion followers. We knew and worshipped God before the worship of a foreign country's God ( the God of Israel) was imp ...
Mr Intelligent President, please don't mind that bogus council. They can contribute among themselves and build the cathedral. Majority of Ghanaians don't need and support this project. It is NOT a priority at this time. Start ...
Mahama once said if he had 2 billion cedis he would never spend it on Free SHS. But NdC is now claiming he is spending 3.4 billion cedis this year. For me $400 million Cathedral Project is not excessive. Christians and the ge ...
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for m ...
No country that believes in God will be spending the country's scarce funds building a national cathedral when many of its citizens still have no access to clean drinking water, or healthcare, in addition to many elementary s ...
Mr president, don't play double standards here. You said in the 2024 electioneering campaign that the cathedral was needless and was a priority so what has changed? Don't allow the so called Christian council members to misl ...
2.to make sure a ...