The chaos at Madina Zongo I'm told is created by Madina MTTD Dstrict Commander.The drivers pay monthly contributions to him.All the stations pay to him.
Azure 3 weeks ago
The Police MTTD is truly the most corrupt institution. They no longer feel shy to collect money from drivers in the full glare of people. Just visit Kaneshie Market bus stop in the morning and see how Police MTTD personnel extort money from drivers. The IGP should strengthen the PPSB which is almost at the verge of collapse.
Dr Mumbi Seraki 3 weeks ago
Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine. For instance 15 paracetamol at once.......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
Koo Manu 3 weeks ago
Absolute dishonesty in all government institutions. Ghana is very close to a failed State.
Kwaku Tee 3 weeks ago
The type of commercial transport system we have in Ghana, also plays a role in the poor performance of Ghana Police MTTD unit.Let Ghana govt ban Trotro and introduce mass public commercial systems run by private companies. We can continue to allow GPRTU members to bring in home used vans converted into buses.It is overwhelming for the police to control this drivers.
gh leaders don't have sense 3 weeks ago
The least corrupt country in Africa is......what can gh learn from.them
Nana 3 weeks ago
Botswana I presume
Kweku Pobee 2 weeks ago
This supposed survey by the Ghana Statistical Service is a sheer lazy work. Why leave out Ghana Revenue Authority? They bare the most corrupt institution in Ghana before Ghana Police service. The case agaicst the police is that they collect the bribe in the full glare of the general public, but the GRA official collect in quite places and the quantum is very big and it spans across the divisions of the service.
Koo Manu 2 weeks ago
@kweku pobee
ECG and Internal Revenue are on the same scale. The internal revenue uses tax certificate as a bait to quietly collect money. They work with private accounting firms to extort money from businesses.
@kweku pobee
ECG and Internal Revenue are on the same scale. The internal revenue uses tax certificate as a bait to quietly collect money. They work with private accounting firms to extort money from businesses.
iNFO 2 weeks ago
A traveL agency in Lagos is recruiting Ghanaians and Nigerians for job openings in Canada, aLL the traveL Logistics wiLL be taken care of by the agency for aLL appLicants on the condition that the appLicants wiLL start paying back once they start working in Canada, if you know peopLe that might be interested in Living and working in Canada, teLL them to contact the traveL agency on WhatsApp via +2348080471602
Ashirifi 3 weeks ago
These are typical communist research A corrupt country with a corrupt president. Let your embassy in Ivory Coast explain the wage gap between your country and Ivory Coast. How can you pay people less and expect them to live like magicians? It's absurd.
Obiba JK 3 weeks ago
@ Ashirifi. Do you think when Akufo Monkey Addo was in power there was no corruption? As early as contaminated Oil and Cash for seats, contracts for sale. Stop the jandam it will not work this time around for that your dancing idiot okay?
Kofi 3 weeks ago
You're always refer the former President as monkey. But you will be lucky to be his gardener. Idiot learn to respect.
Koo Manu 2 weeks ago
Unfortunately, there are people who will never be civil no matter how much exposure. Calling a past president a monkey is very appalling but such is the behavior of uncivilized people. You would remember people like that in primary and high school. They never had refined language because their parents had no manners neither. And they grew up to become a burden to society.
Koo Manu 3 weeks ago
Ghana's pay is based on productivity. Most workers in Ghana work less than time. If productivity increases, profits will increase and pay can be raised. Low productivity and employee dishonesty have destroyed most private and public industries. The more reason investors show less interest in Ghana business.
Ghana Patriot 3 weeks ago
I think the MTTD of the Ghana police needs to be completely scrapped and redeployed to fight crimes. They contribute nothing to traffic or public safety. All they do is extort drivers. Whenever they stop you, if your registration, license and all the major items they check are correct, then they move to warning triangle or fire extinguisher, all in attempt to extort a cedi or 2 from you. They have no use being on the road every morning. Please IGP, redeploy them to fight real and proper crimes.
Seidu 3 weeks ago
Let them announce for recruitment you will see do or die fight at their gate, why? Container provision stores for girlfriends within 6 months on the job loading. Stay tuned
gh leaders don't have sense 3 weeks ago
By law aren't you supposed to have these items in your vehicle? So if you dont have these and police takes 1 cesi and let's you off why complain? You should be given a ticket or have your vehicle impounded. Believe it or not but once upon a time the Whiteman County used to. E just like that but they decided to change things and embrace orderliness and discipline..those who disobeyed were jailed and eventually sent to other British and French colonies elsewhere
Ghana Patriot 2 weeks ago
Massa, I'm nit endorsing wrong doing ir law breaking. What I'm against is the MTTD not contributing anything to the economy but rather being a drain on the government and drivers. Whether you agree or not, taking 1, 2 & 5 cedi bribes from motorists is not what the division was created for
Jay Swiss 3 weeks ago
Just say, all the the public institutions in Ghana are corrupt! This act of corruption is conventional. Even the lawmaker will give or take a bribe, so what is this nonsense about? They take bribes because their money has been stolen by few politicians. Jail corrupt politicians first before tackling this petty issue comparatively.
Kofi 3 weeks ago
What about the ECG ?I thought they're the most corrupt company in Ghana. And poor service to the people
Koo Manu 2 weeks ago
@kofi
That is true. ECG is the most corrupt industry in Ghana. They don't send bills for many months and later send an inflated invoice so the person would go to their office and settle with bribe and reduced amount, most ti ... read full comment
@kofi
That is true. ECG is the most corrupt industry in Ghana. They don't send bills for many months and later send an inflated invoice so the person would go to their office and settle with bribe and reduced amount, most times without ECG providing a receipt.
Kofi 3 weeks ago
How can the institution with the motto Service With integrity be on top of bribery offenses?
The Mttd Police should tag body cameras to all their personel to purge themselves of the bad nuts.
How can the institution with the motto Service With integrity be on top of bribery offenses?
The Mttd Police should tag body cameras to all their personel to purge themselves of the bad nuts.
Koti 3 weeks ago
Who will bell the cat? Do you think they are there on their own?
Koo Manu 3 weeks ago
There are no good nuts. Extortion is a culture and enforcement style of Ghana Police.
Short angel 3 weeks ago
That's wrong, its we the drivers of the vehicles who are causing the .ess and not the mttd. Tsoooooo nuk333
Mantel 3 weeks ago
The police CID is also very corrupt. I don’t know who investigates that department of the police force .
Dramani Mahama 3 weeks ago
There be an education for the drivers to be honest to admit their offense and demand prove from the officer and go to pay at the court, bank or at the station with proof.
The two sides 3 weeks ago
How does this help arrest corrupt media Houses/people?
Nii Joromi 3 weeks ago
Time to reset the police service. Every traffic police officer should wear a body camera. IGP, other civilized countries have done this and Ghana should do the same. Let's see if these corrupt men will collect bribes on camera when this change is made.
Kofi 3 weeks ago
You are right. But the police service has to be disintegrate like the US. No IGP. Each District has to have their own police force. This present Police system is communist idealogy. But if I'm right communist countries are very serious about corruption. They deal harshly with people caught up in corruption unlike Ghana
Like National Science Quiz....will always win....Dr Joojo deHeer 3 weeks ago
Like NSMQ, they are poised to win perpetually! No challenger...
Koti 3 weeks ago
The 51.9% is too low. In any case, the government must organise a VICTORY party for the MTTD, it's not a SMALL achievement! We can liken the involvement of the police in this corruption league table to cats eating from the same kitchen soup with rats! Kudos MTTD.
kay 3 weeks ago
once I didn't see customs then the statistics lacks credibility making the GSS 1st on the list
Not selfishness 3 weeks ago
They should ban trotro and allow your father to collect toilet selfish reasoning Ghanaians, @ kweku tee
They should ban trotro and allow your father to collect toilet selfish reasoning Ghanaians, @ kweku tee. Sensible leader can never ban trotro in Africa, trotro provide Ghana with 50% employment. Ban trotro and give the drivers jobs kwasiaaaa kweku tee ( susumeyibor) xorsetor.
Bosome Freho 3 weeks ago
I was expecting police CID to top this list
They should ban trotro and allow your father to collect toilet selfish reasoning Ghanaians, @ kweku tee. Sensible leader can never ban trotro in Africa, trotro provide Ghana with 50% employment. Ban trotro and give the drivers jobs kwasiaaaa kweku tee ( susumeyibor) xorsetor. If you ban trotro Ghana police will get poor.
Steven Asare 3 weeks ago
The Police is the most Corrupt. I have one case against one officer BILSON at Airport MTTD where he collected bribe to prosecute me a d left the Culprits who crashed into my car. That man will surely die in a motor crash
agjvirfhjioehfvri 3 weeks ago
kindly add all the various stations implicated
SCC police station
kaneshie
madina
accra central
odorkor
they are all criminals in disguise
SCC police station
kaneshie
madina
accra central
odorkor
Bondo 3 weeks ago
They will always top foolish shameless people....another corruption institution is the immigration service...
james 2 weeks ago
Customs ( GRA) are the most corrupt institution.
Mar 2 weeks ago
As for the Winneba MTTD, it is the Klimovich junction that they take their daily chop money. As for one fair lady, she does it with impunity. IGP, please do something about it. They are disgracing the service. It is just too much
Charles Acheampong 2 weeks ago
I even don't see the relevance of the police MTTD on our roads. They only stop cars, vehicles and articulated trucks and extort money from the drivers even if the driver carries anything implicating . In fact, they are useless and nuisances. The entire country, the MTTD is the most corrupt government agency and it must be scrapped!!
Ghana being blindfolded 2 weeks ago
The citizens are just being deceived with this kind of research to allow certain people go free. Someone enters into politics and gets into government and within months that person is able to build mansions and is not corrupt isn’t that funny.
Staff at the presidency salaries increased over 60%, MMDCE’S salaries increased from a little over GHC5000 to GHC35000 but other public servants salaries increased by 9%.
Let’s continue to toy the line of this politicians n one day in the near future we will laugh at the wrong side of our mouth as a country. When enough is enough for the youth and the citizens we will learn.
TRUST IN THE LORD 2 weeks ago
I think the current Police Administration has to stop the MTTD from consistent acts of extortions as being manifested everywhere just as the immediate past Dampare Administration controlled the menace.
The reason this Admi ... read full comment
I think the current Police Administration has to stop the MTTD from consistent acts of extortions as being manifested everywhere just as the immediate past Dampare Administration controlled the menace.
The reason this Administration is unable to halt it is because the current IGP instigated the corrupt MTTD personnel against Dr. Dampare that he didn’t factor their well-being hence stopping them from engaging in their extortion activities rather than serving road users.
Same personnel bought into the hollow thoughts propagated against Dampare who once upon a time challenged the findings of the anti corruption rating agency for not following due processes required for conducting credible researches.
Mr. Yohonu has failed the nation and the Police in general as his outputs is far below expectations.
Thank GOD we’re told he will attain 60 years on 27th December, 2025 thus in the NEXT 38 DAYS he should be retiring for a competent person to take over.
MR PRESIDENT WE ARE WATCHING TO SEE IF YOU WILL GO BY YOUR WORD AS YOUR SECRETARY DR CALISTUS MAHAMA BROUGHT THAT NOTHING LIKE CONTRACT ANYMORE.
Our investigations suggest MR YOHONU WILL CAPITALIZE ON THE CONTRACT BEING RUMORED TO HAVE BEEN GIVEN TO COP FRIMPONG DIRECTOR GENERAL FINANCE TO equally seek contract.
He is a failure and after all you made him an IGP which adds up to his CV but in performance wise he can be rated for 27%
Demetrius 2 weeks ago
Bribery at the FDA is at its peak. 22% is just the tip of the iceberg. Are we safe at Protecting public safety? Even 2% is dangerous.
Jim 2 weeks ago
The Ghana police is the embodiment of corruption and disgrace. People in the profession should not be proud because of the public's perception of their malfeasance. IGPs have been coming and going, and not a single one of them has been able to do something about the tarnished reputation of the police, just because, the money the MTTD dupes poor drivers to collect illegally by the roadside part ends up in the pockets of the big police officers at the headquarters. Unfortunately and ironically, no police officer has been fired for accepting bribe. What the senior officers do is to transfer the officer involved to a different station. Now that the report has shown the shameful behavior of the police, what is the government and the IGP gonna do about it? The bribes these police scoundrels collect by the roadside, if paid to the government would be enough to take care of police pay. The current IGP should do something about this.
Justrac Africa Ltd 2 weeks ago
- Business / corporates websites
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for m ... read full comment
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for more info. tyuytu65676
Sul 2 weeks ago
ESPECIALLY THOSE STANDING ON THE STRETCH FROM EJISU TO ANLOGA JUNCTION
Joseph 2 weeks ago
Woaa look ! Any alternative for disbanding this criminal enterprise. A big disgrace to Ghana.
Customs, GRA
The Police MTTD is truly the most corrupt institution. They no longer feel shy to collect money from drivers in the full glare of people. Just visit Kaneshie Market bus stop in the morning and see how Police MTTD personnel e ...
The type of commercial transport system we have in Ghana, also plays a role in the poor performance of Ghana Police MTTD unit.Let Ghana govt ban Trotro and introduce mass public commercial systems run by private companies. We ...
Botswana I presume
This supposed survey by the Ghana Statistical Service is a sheer lazy work. Why leave out Ghana Revenue Authority? They bare the most corrupt institution in Ghana before Ghana Police service. The case agaicst the police is th ...
@kweku pobee
A traveL agency in Lagos is recruiting Ghanaians and Nigerians for job openings in Canada, aLL the traveL Logistics wiLL be taken care of by the agency for aLL appLicants on the condition that the appLicants wiLL start pa ...
These are typical communist research A corrupt country with a corrupt president. Let your embassy in Ivory Coast explain the wage gap between your country and Ivory Coast. How can you pay people less and expect them to live l ...
@ Ashirifi. Do you think when Akufo Monkey Addo was in power there was no corruption? As early as contaminated Oil and Cash for seats, contracts for sale. Stop the jandam it will not work this time around for that your danci ...
Unfortunately, there are people who will never be civil no matter how much exposure. Calling a past president a monkey is very appalling but such is the behavior of uncivilized people. You would remember people like that i ...
Ghana's pay is based on productivity. Most workers in Ghana work less than time. If productivity increases, profits will increase and pay can be raised. Low productivity and employee dishonesty have destroyed most private an ...
I think the MTTD of the Ghana police needs to be completely scrapped and redeployed to fight crimes. They contribute nothing to traffic or public safety. All they do is extort drivers. Whenever they stop you, if your registra ...
By law aren't you supposed to have these items in your vehicle? So if you dont have these and police takes 1 cesi and let's you off why complain? You should be given a ticket or have your vehicle impounded. Believe it or not ...
Massa, I'm nit endorsing wrong doing ir law breaking. What I'm against is the MTTD not contributing anything to the economy but rather being a drain on the government and drivers. Whether you agree or not, taking 1, 2 & 5 ced ...
Just say, all the the public institutions in Ghana are corrupt! This act of corruption is conventional. Even the lawmaker will give or take a bribe, so what is this nonsense about? They take bribes because their money has bee ...
@kofi
That is true. ECG is the most corrupt industry in Ghana. They don't send bills for many months and later send an inflated invoice so the person would go to their office and settle with bribe and reduced amount, most ti ...
Time to reset the police service. Every traffic police officer should wear a body camera. IGP, other civilized countries have done this and Ghana should do the same. Let's see if these corrupt men will collect bribes on camer ...
You are right. But the police service has to be disintegrate like the US. No IGP. Each District has to have their own police force. This present Police system is communist idealogy. But if I'm right communist countries are ve ...
The 51.9% is too low. In any case, the government must organise a VICTORY party for the MTTD, it's not a SMALL achievement! We can liken the involvement of the police in this corruption league table to cats eating from the sa ...
They should ban trotro and allow your father to collect toilet selfish reasoning Ghanaians, @ kweku tee. Sensible leader can never ban trotro in Africa, trotro provide Ghana with 50% employment. Ban trotro and give the driver ...
SCC police station
kaneshie
madina
accra central
odorkor
As for the Winneba MTTD, it is the Klimovich junction that they take their daily chop money. As for one fair lady, she does it with impunity. IGP, please do something about it. They are disgracing the service. It is just too ...
I even don't see the relevance of the police MTTD on our roads. They only stop cars, vehicles and articulated trucks and extort money from the drivers even if the driver carries anything implicating . In fact, they are usele ...
The citizens are just being deceived with this kind of research to allow certain people go free. Someone enters into politics and gets into government and within months that person is able to build mansions and is not corrupt ...
The reason this Admi ...
The Ghana police is the embodiment of corruption and disgrace. People in the profession should not be proud because of the public's perception of their malfeasance. IGPs have been coming and going, and not a single one of the ...
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for m ...