This one too called himself an economist? Garden city university graduate who worked for Gabby at Danqua Institute now parading himself as an economist and want people to believe him. After his pHd where has he worked practically to transformed anything. Give us break to think wai.
Blue Pen 3 weeks ago
Cockroach analysis. Danqua institute annex, churning partisan rubbish as usual. Allocation for domestic debt bcuz of loans contracted and stolen by Akufo Addo, Bawumia, Ofori-Atta and the NPP, for which some lenders even suffered ruff haircuts by the wicked NPP. They've forgotten about their own excessive borrowing so soon or do they think a change in government means automatic wiping off of all existing debts?
Game Changer +447935009178 3 weeks ago
This man Sammy Gyamfi gave basic economics lessons on Metro TV embarrassingly should shut up. Most of these guys are empty but hide behind some useless academic titles to hookwink gullible people most of whom are members of their own party called the NPP.
Pound for Pound 3 weeks ago
U can only have such educated illiterates in the Npp, gyimmie.
Jo Anamoa-Wallace 3 weeks ago
Dr. Bannor, we get your point. However, it best to keep taxes for the ordinary Ghanaian citizen low for the citizen to be able to purchase enough for his or her needs, encourage him or her to invest his or her savings in local production, i.e. farming, fishing and animal husbandry. When well organised, these activities will also generate revenue.
The Internal revenue services should go after well-to-do tax evaders. Rural and Cooperative banks should support ordinary small scale businesses with reasonable credit and loan facilities, which come with reasonable interest rate. Given that ordinary and middle class Ghanaian is relieved by the above-mentioned measures, then one can talk about additional reasonable domestic tax the services reasonable domestic debt, but by all indications not Covid-tax.
Has the Covid tax served any purposes for Ghanaians part from the fact the tax collected only filled the pockets of politicians and their cronies?
Kojo 3 weeks ago
This one whose nose Sammy Gyamfi bruised embarrassingly. All of them are yeye economists.
Nii Nilelor 3 weeks ago
Oh papa go and sit down
Kojo Kankam 3 weeks ago
JDM keep up the good work
Ei... 3 weeks ago
Na who cause am... NPP folk did we in basaa, at least now we're on a better trajectory
Kee 3 weeks ago
NDC footsoldiers will insult everyone who airs his or her views until the realities dawn on them. History keeps repeating itself, all the negative insulting comments are noted for another day.
Opoo man 3 weeks ago
ANOTHER NPP BULL SHIT
Kwadwo 3 weeks ago
You called yourself an economist. Tweaa
KjT 3 weeks ago
Some of you just fighting to be relevant.
Wait with all your smart brains you think you have till you become president one day and implement them.
You guys are too known. Meanwhile you can’t even advise your wife or kid i ... read full comment
Wait with all your smart brains you think you have till you become president one day and implement them.
You guys are too known. Meanwhile you can’t even advise your wife or kid in your own house.
Kwasiebi
Peter 3 weeks ago
Stupid boy. Who caused it?
Sense 3 weeks ago
Be quiet Bannor, if you have any proper economic idea why you didn’t give it to your npp?
Nakamba Bigman 3 weeks ago
Garden city university economics with shalow analytical brain.
Fireman 3 weeks ago
Who is producing all these fake professor.
Npp has no shame and they love the uneducated masses to feed the evil cooked lies to.
Please do us a favor and gerroudehere!
Npp has no shame and they love the uneducated masses to feed the evil cooked lies to.
Kixk 3 weeks ago
See this man ooo go to Sammy Gyamfi for some school
Accranie 3 weeks ago
@Was The New York Times News/Paper/ Right To Have Labelled Dr Kwame Nkrumah Feral In His Pursuit Of Independence For Gh/& Going Further To Tie The Fortunes Of Gh To The Rest Of The Countrys/ On The Continent
Accranie 3 weeks ago
Feral Here Is Taken To Mean/ The Competency Required To Manage The Affairs Of A Newly Independent Country
Kofi 3 weeks ago
The little ,little taxes that, government collects must be used judiciously
This one too called himself an economist? Garden city university graduate who worked for Gabby at Danqua Institute now parading himself as an economist and want people to believe him. After his pHd where has he worked practi ...
Cockroach analysis. Danqua institute annex, churning partisan rubbish as usual. Allocation for domestic debt bcuz of loans contracted and stolen by Akufo Addo, Bawumia, Ofori-Atta and the NPP, for which some lenders even suff ...
This man Sammy Gyamfi gave basic economics lessons on Metro TV embarrassingly should shut up. Most of these guys are empty but hide behind some useless academic titles to hookwink gullible people most of whom are members of t ...
Dr. Bannor, we get your point. However, it best to keep taxes for the ordinary Ghanaian citizen low for the citizen to be able to purchase enough for his or her needs, encourage him or her to invest his or her savings in loca ...
Oh papa go and sit down
ANOTHER NPP BULL SHIT
You guys are too known. Meanwhile you can’t even advise your wife or kid i ...