Nigeria is the most useless country on this planet.With a population of 250 million, this country shd be able to set up 2 or 3 football academies like France.What are they using their monies for? Nigeria is part of the reason why Ghana cannot also do similar investment, bcoz we copy them ditto ditto.
Rita 3 weeks ago
I think Dr. Congo was lucky. The Super Eagles made the mistake of eating fried rice instead of amala and ewedu before the match. Oyibo food no good for ECOWAS
NAA 3 weeks ago
RITA, THEY ATE A LOT OF NIGERIAN JOFFOF RICE
P Djamgbe 3 weeks ago
I was so so so happy last night. Before the game I saw some Naja tiktokers having a dig at Ghanaians, and they were even pointing out their potential opponents in the continental playoff and they were asking us (Ghanaians) to point out which one of those opponents that could stop them - counting their chickens before they could even hatch.
Ogidigidi 3 weeks ago
My deepest Congo-lence to my country Naija.
FRANKIE 3 weeks ago
Oh poor Nigeria! So sorry guys. Just watch and support Ghana on TV. Let's be each other's keeper.
OKPONGLO 3 weeks ago
You are not a Ghanaian. Cut the crap! Who copies who? Is it not Nigeria that is always copying Ghana? No Ablakwa said there are many of you in our country pretending to be Ghanaian.
Nana Kwaku 3 weeks ago
@ OKPONGLO
We copy every bad habit of Nigeria that's what I mean.Check our Fake pastors,our wedding parties to using motor cycles to snatch bags.Nigeria universities started the sales of degrees in the 80s.Our Certificates ... read full comment
@ OKPONGLO
We copy every bad habit of Nigeria that's what I mean.Check our Fake pastors,our wedding parties to using motor cycles to snatch bags.Nigeria universities started the sales of degrees in the 80s.Our Certificates were hotcakes some years ago in Africa.
AMERICAN LOVER 3 weeks ago
Massive country but no talent, oh! Nigeria learn from Ghana
Peter Denton 3 weeks ago
Is that why Osimhen and Lookman have won the AFCON Player of the year back to back? Because they have no talent? You need medical assistance, it looks like your brain has gone into reverse gear, Charley.
iNFO 3 weeks ago
A traveL agency in Lagos is recruiting Ghanaians & Nigerians for job openings in Canada, aLL traveL Logistics wiLL be taken care of by the agency for aLL appLicants on the condition that the appLicants wiLL start paying back once they start working in Canada, if you know peopLe that might be interested in Living & working in Canada, teLL them to contact the traveL agency on WhatsApp via +2348080471602
JESUS IS GOD 3 weeks ago
Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal life! (John 3:16)..ihgtvku
Peter Denton 3 weeks ago
Have you even been to Nigeria? Do you know that hundreds of thousands of Ghanaian people are living and enjoying their lives in Nigeria? Do you know that Nigeria is far richer than Ghana and has more billionaires in Forbes magazine of world billionaires than any other black nation in the world? Ghana does not even have one recognized billionaire in Forbes, so why do you think that Nigeria is the most useless country in the world? Football is not all there is to life you know. There are good things in Nigeria, go there and educate yourself and stop exposing you ignorance. Ghana is good and has very good people but people like you give it a bad name by making ignorant statements.
DEPORT ALL THOSE STINKING NIGERIANS 3 weeks ago
FOOLISH IMBECILE FROM A STUPID ZOO
WITH ALL THOSE ILL GOTTEN WEALTH
THOSE ANIMALS STILL SUFFER
LET YOUR PEOPLE STAY IN THAT ZOO AND
STOP FLOCKING TO DO ASHAWO AND SELL PHONE
COVERS IN THEIR HEAVEN(GHANA)
Asomani 3 weeks ago
Super Pigeons
Ngozie 3 weeks ago
Shut up there omor Ghana. Wey thing you Ghana sabe? Rita na your mama and your papa wey come give us the fried rice. Omaaley
Charles Taylor 3 weeks ago
Hahahahaha. These two ECOWAS twins Ghana and Nigeria. Please stop fooling okay?
P Djamgbe 3 weeks ago
Ngozie, Ngozie, Ngozie, how many times did I call you? Na ibi our fault your boys no serbi play footbool?
NAA 3 weeks ago
THE SUPER EAGLES EAT TOO MUCH NIGERIAN JOLLOF RICE
Nii 3 weeks ago
We shd not be laughing at Nigerians we are just like them. Uruguay and Croatia all have a population below 5 million, yet they dominate in world football. The beautiful thing is they are doing well in other sports too.Investment is sports is pushing them.
Sam Fante warrior. 3 weeks ago
What a shame, the big giant has fall like a glass. Criminals and murders can never do nothing good.
Rita 3 weeks ago
Penalty shoot out? Is that a game? Read again . Nigeria dominated the game. Congo could not even get one shot on target for the whole second half. Read again
NAA 3 weeks ago
AND WHO WON
AND WHO WON
Yaw 3 weeks ago
@ Rita you lie. Congo dominated the entire game, they had 70 percentage of the possession, is like you didn't watch. Congo were just unlucky, they could have scored Nigeria like 4 goals, they even had a clear disallowed penalty. The best team won. The referee was against Congo. CAF did everything to favour Alata to qualify by cheating Burkina Faso, which supposed to have qualified for the play off using that bias tactics to favour Nigeria
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 3 weeks ago
Bank ... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
[1/16, 12:59 AM] Oxford: Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 3 weeks ago
Bitcoin flashing to all it bank loading to America, Loading
Baena 3 weeks ago
Hai! Naija you guys think Ghana be your co-equal. Next time when you hear the name GHANA go down your knees and beg. You couldn't qualify out of your group and couldn't qualify for the play off. Only mouth mouth. SHAAAAAAME.
Alaye 3 weeks ago
Japan gave Ghana 2 without reply. Hahahaha
Tumu 3 weeks ago
Ajaye you try
M I Lin 3 weeks ago
Very bad news, I wish Nigeria had won the match.
Ashley6 3 weeks ago
Congo DR deserved to win. They dominated Nigeria on the second half and overtime.
NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 3 weeks ago
NONSENSE!. WHAT CONCERNS GHANA WITH THIS NEWS?
TJ Kanta 3 weeks ago
Nigeria played the game as if it was a friendly match. Better luck next time brothers.
Joy 3 weeks ago
This Nigeria team has really disappointed the country
BK 3 weeks ago
Good news. We don’t need 419 people at World Cup!
Pepenyi Mfantse 3 weeks ago
Sad for Nigeria but the Congolese fought hard and deserve the win
Ghana 3 weeks ago
Why is this on our news????
Aku 3 weeks ago
Sorry our west African friends
Nana 3 weeks ago
Somebody should help me here. So does it mean Nigeria is out of the World Cup?
Ogyam 3 weeks ago
Looks like Ghanaians are happy. Why?
Mantel 3 weeks ago
If Nigeria is out is it news ??? After all what’s useless Nigeria with a population of 250 million which cannot select just 11 quality players is gonna do at the World Cup? That failed country doesn’t deserve any favor to occupy any headlines in any serious news portal. I have never seen a country that’s as useless as Nigeria in my entire 60 something years of my life. They don’t know how to do anything apart from engaging in all kinds of crimes . The whole Nigeria is a problem for Ghana , west Africa and the entire world .
We have a very experienced engineer working on tt deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Agbeli Kumordziì 3 weeks ago
Super chicken of Nigeria gun down by the Congo
Amoration 3 weeks ago
Oh 9ja, your woes are too many, remember ugly Trump is on his way with atomic bombs to bombard you. Hmm 9ja rest in peace
Peter Denton 3 weeks ago
GHweb and subtle anti-Nigerian bias reporting. Why did you not mention that the NGR goalkeep also save two penalty kick too and that the Nigerian defence was resolute even when the midfield and the attack line had collapsed from the 2nd half until the end of the match and Nigeria's key strikers were substituted? Looking at the comments here, most of them are just low-IQ people who love to hate Nigerians even if they have never been to Nigeria and do not even know that a huge Ghanaian community lives in Nigeria and are enjoying their lives in Nigeria. I love Ghanaians and love Ghana and have them as my accountants in the UK, I also like Ghanaian women, they are very resourceful. The economy of Ghana as a whole is just the economy of Lagos State in Nigeria dn Nigeria has 36 States! Hating or gloating over the defeat of Nigeria will not advance the lives of the haters in any way. What should be happening is that Africans should love themselves and support any team representing Africa because a black team from Africa represents us ALL not just Ghana. I supported Nigeria but they did not win and DRC deserved the win. I am happy that after 50 years (since 1974) they have now finally qualified for the Intercontinental play off. I wish them success. Hating on Nigerians or anybody will not improve your poverty and it will not even give you money to travel to watch Ghana. I am in NY and will try to go to watch at least one game. I have previously supporting the Ghanaian national team in their London game against Nigeria, my own team. We have enough people in the world hating black people, we should not add to that by hating ourselves. Who do you think has a lot of money sitting in Ghanaian banks on which the Ghana economy depends heavily? NIGERIANS. Love your fellow black people not hate. Shame on haters. Remember football is mere sporting entertainment, it will not make you richer than the Nigerian folks you are hating on. We must strive to do better and GHWeb should play a leading role in that because it also has a huge Nigerian following. DO better by your fellow black man/woman.
Jack 3 weeks ago
How is this Ghana news?
Send it to the Africa section
How is this Ghana news?
Peter Denton 3 weeks ago
When Nigeria beat Gabon, I checked GHWeb for the story but it was not covered, now that Nigeria has been defeated, it is on the front cover! It is the kind of thing that small-minded people do. There is an English saying, "He who envies is the lesser man". GHWeb, do better, yes you can!
Shaiman 3 weeks ago
BBC reported today at about 0300 gmt , armed bandits stormed a government girls school in Maga and kidnapped 25 students ..Those claiming Nigerians are very rich , let them protect the young girls .
Nigeria is the most useless country on this planet.With a population of 250 million, this country shd be able to set up 2 or 3 football academies like France.What are they using their monies for? Nigeria is part of the reason ...
I was so so so happy last night. Before the game I saw some Naja tiktokers having a dig at Ghanaians, and they were even pointing out their potential opponents in the continental playoff and they were asking us (Ghanaians) to ...
@ OKPONGLO
We copy every bad habit of Nigeria that's what I mean.Check our Fake pastors,our wedding parties to using motor cycles to snatch bags.Nigeria universities started the sales of degrees in the 80s.Our Certificates ...
A traveL agency in Lagos is recruiting Ghanaians & Nigerians for job openings in Canada, aLL traveL Logistics wiLL be taken care of by the agency for aLL appLicants on the condition that the appLicants wiLL start paying back ...
Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...
Have you even been to Nigeria? Do you know that hundreds of thousands of Ghanaian people are living and enjoying their lives in Nigeria? Do you know that Nigeria is far richer than Ghana and has more billionaires in Forbes ma ...
Super Pigeons
We shd not be laughing at Nigerians we are just like them. Uruguay and Croatia all have a population below 5 million, yet they dominate in world football. The beautiful thing is they are doing well in other sports too.Investm ...
AND WHO WON
@ Rita you lie. Congo dominated the entire game, they had 70 percentage of the possession, is like you didn't watch. Congo were just unlucky, they could have scored Nigeria like 4 goals, they even had a clear disallowed penal ...
Bank ...
Bank ...
Ajaye you try
If Nigeria is out is it news ??? After all what’s useless Nigeria with a population of 250 million which cannot select just 11 quality players is gonna do at the World Cup? That failed country doesn’t deserve any favor to ...
Bank ...
GHweb and subtle anti-Nigerian bias reporting. Why did you not mention that the NGR goalkeep also save two penalty kick too and that the Nigerian defence was resolute even when the midfield and the attack line had collapsed f ...
How is this Ghana news?
When Nigeria beat Gabon, I checked GHWeb for the story but it was not covered, now that Nigeria has been defeated, it is on the front cover! It is the kind of thing that small-minded people do. There is an English saying, "He ...