Perfectly correct elsewhere GAF would be sued for deception. Why do you sell that high number of Forms when you know less than 10% had a chance to be recruited?There was no need inviting that large number of ppl to a center,when you know few had a chance to succeed. Unfortunately for GAF, it's a security institution so they shd be aware of the unemployment threat to the nation.
Aboa 1 month ago
Military service should be compulsory for all graduates from colleges and universities, after a year or two, one can decides to remain in it or leave to look for another or suitable profession one desires. This way stealing and thievery going on by ministry of defense and GAF through selling of forms can be eliminated.
DEEVINITY 1 month ago
Who gave the military the prerogative to SELL FORMS???!!!!
THEY HAVE NO BUSINESS DOING THAT!!!
THAT IS A SURE SIGN THAT OUR MILITARY HAVE CORRUPTED THEIR RANKS AND ACCEPT IT AS NORMAL!!!
THERE MUST BE A CUT-OFF POI ... read full comment
THAT IS A SURE SIGN THAT OUR MILITARY HAVE CORRUPTED THEIR RANKS AND ACCEPT IT AS NORMAL!!!
THERE MUST BE A CUT-OFF POINT FOR SLL RECRUITMENTS. IF THE ARMY DOES NOT MEET THEIR QUOTA FOR ANY RECRUITMENT EXERCISE THEY MUST INITITIATE THE EXERCISE AGAIN TILL THEY FIND THE RIGHT HUMAN MATERIAL AND THE NUMBERS REQUIRED FOR THE JOB.
NATIONAL INSTITUTIONS MUST STOP BENEFITING FROM THE BLOOD AND PAIN OF CITIZENS. OUR TAXES ARE MEANT TO ALLEVIATE OUR BURDEN NOT INCREASE THEM. GOVERNWNCE IS NOT MEAMT TO PUNISH CITIZENS AND CERTAINLY DEMOCRACY IS NOT A SILHOUETTE/EUPHEMISM FOR OPPRESSIVE RULE!!!
THIS NONSENSE MUST STOP NOW!!!
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 month ago
GHANA HAS GOT NO VICE PRESIDENT!!!
GOD BLESS THE DIGITAL BAWUMIA!!!!
HOW COULD THIS HAPPEN IN THIS DIGITAL AGE???? AABAH!!!
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 month ago
STONE AGE FOOOOLS!!!!!
WHAT KIND OF RECRUITMENT IS THIS???? IN 2025?????????????
OH! MY GOD!!! WHERE IS THE DIGITAL BAWUMIA?????????
STONE AGE FOOOOLS!!!!!
THE GHANA ARMED FORCES HAS COMMITTED FRAUD! THEY MUST REFUND THE MONIES BACK TO THE CHILDREN. SHAME ON THEM AAAAHHHH, THIS IS A DISGRACE! 1 month ago
GHANA ARMED FORCES HAVE BEEN STEALING FROM POTENTIAL RECEUITS SINCE TIME IMMEMORIAL BY MEANS OF "FORMS FEES". WHICH HONOURABLE ARMY IN THIS WORLD CHARGE A FEE BEFORE RECRUITS CAN ACCESS APPLICATION FORMS? HEY GHANA ARMED FORCES, YOU HAVE DISGRACED YOURSELVES OK! REDUND THEIR MONIES TO THEM, MY FRIEND! SHAME ON YOU ALL THOSE SO-CALLED LEADERS OF THE GHANA ARMED FORCES. YOU ARE THIEVES AND YOUR CUP IS FULL NOW! REFUND THEIR MONIES TO THEM NOW!
AWI !
JULOR!
FIAFETOR!
AKORONFOUR !
HOOoooooooo, THIEVES !!!!!
Opi London6 1 month ago
This is not fake
Dede 1 month ago
You can say that again, sir! Why sell excessive forms when they needed not even a half of it? The thing is, if for example they want 500 recruits, they could sell 700 or even less, but because of thievery and lack of conscience, they sold excess. Some people must face the law but as usual, it will get nowhere…
Nana 1 month ago
Knowing that they need just some few number of staff, GAF could have done this in slots. There are many scientific modern methods to do this recruitment without grouping ppl at a center.GAF. allowed political influence that is why this accident took place. NDC wanted to misinform us that there was fairness in the recruitment, by bringing everybody to one center, knowing very well that they've already filled the slots with protocol enlistment.
DEEVINITY 1 month ago
WHY SELL FORMS AT ALL???!!!!!! IS THAT THE BUSINESS OF THE ARMED FORCES WHICH IS SUPPORTED AND PAID FOR BY GHANAIAN TAXES??? THOSE MONIES MUST BE REFUNDED IMMEDIATELY!!! OF THE ARMY NEEDS RESOURCES THE POLITICIANS MUST PROVIDE IT THROUGH LAID DOWN PROCEDURE.
Kwesi Busumbru 1 month ago
The defense minister and interior minister should both resign in shame. The youth were treated with disdain. Is upsetting for six innocent job seekers to perish all in the name of JOBS.
THE GHANA ARMED FORCES HAS COMMITTED FRAUD! THEY MUST REFUND THE MONIES BACK TO THE CHILDREN. SHAME ON THEM AAAAHHHH, THIS IS A DISGRACE! 1 month ago
GHANA ARMED FORCES HAVE BEEN STEALING FROM POTENTIAL RECEUITS SINCE TIME IMMEMORIAL BY MEANS OF "FORMS FEES". WHICH HONOURABLE ARMY IN THIS WORLD CHARGE A FEE BEFORE RECRUITS CAN ACCESS APPLICATION FORMS? HEY GHANA ARMED FORCES, YOU HAVE DISGRACED YOURSELVES OK! REDUND THEIR MONIES TO THEM, MY FRIEND! SHAME ON YOU ALL THOSE SO-CALLED LEADERS OF THE GHANA ARMED FORCES. YOU ARE THIEVES AND YOUR CUP IS FULL NOW! REFUND THEIR MONIES TO THEM NOW!
AWI !
JULOR!
FIAFETOR!
AKORONFOUR !
HOOoooooooo, THIEVES !!!!!
Fake Analyst: How do you who will pass? 1 month ago
Even if the whole country want to buy the forms, the forms have to be sold and everyone given equal opportunity to be selected. This is commonsense. After documentation and physical examination, half gets disqualified. Then there is medicals before interviews, followed by criminal and background checks. Even during training, recruits run away. So what is this fake Analyst talk about?.
U can't handle the truth 1 month ago
Stupid analysis we are not in the stone age period.What do you mean by even if the whole country want to buy ?.Reason with common sense and stop selling excessive forms to unsuspecting victims.That's criminal
Wiseone 1 month ago
Sell as many as you can next time GAF. Some people are so moronic
It could turn out that only 5% of the millions who bought the forms will go through the screening process.
You npp idiotic supporters will always ... read full comment
It could turn out that only 5% of the millions who bought the forms will go through the screening process.
You npp idiotic supporters will always like to politicise every nonsense.
Peter 1 month ago
Npp sold the jobs to people at 20,000 gh cedis
Obibini 1 month ago
Onto only GAF does that, the universities does same.
Obibini 1 month ago
Not
Not
PDoe 1 month ago
Let’s put politics aside and criticize the top brass of the GAF for their greedy bastardized behavior.
The commander in chief has a duty to hold them accountable.
The thievery and disrespect of the Ghanaian youth is jus ... read full comment
Let’s put politics aside and criticize the top brass of the GAF for their greedy bastardized behavior.
The thievery and disrespect of the Ghanaian youth is just too much.
The selling of forms must STOP
Ozymandias 1 month ago
When Mahama chose to replace articulated truck drivers with Trotro Aplankes, what was he expecting? Seasoned, disciplined and well trained officers have been replaced with Boy Scouts. The result is the complete disaster we have witnessed now.
Aboa 1 month ago
We need to start taking legal actions against some of these ills in the system. There are lots of abused we ignored for far too long. You know you have 200 slots but sell application forms to 20000 prospect. This is clear abuse of rights. Money spent buying those forms can served better purpose for those who will be dropped off
Poor Africa must think again 1 month ago
Take it to court so we will sell how this analysis will stand
Afriyie 1 month ago
You have hit the nail on the head: the recruitment process in the Ghana Armed Forces (GAF) has become focused on profit-making, and it has backfired. The real perpetrators of this problem are at the very top, and they failed to recognize the damage their decisions would cause. They mistakenly believed that their men could easily handle the situation. I have never seen as many people as this during GAF recruitment.
Additionally, political parties, Members of Parliament, and other high-profile individuals also have their own candidates, which further increases the number of recruits. As a result, the army is becoming weaker because the most qualified individuals for the job are not being selected. One day, this will have serious consequences for us.
WHOSE CHILD SHOULD BE DENIED THE RIGHT TO APPLY 1 month ago
Let us talk about the pricing of the forms and proper accounting for sales made. No one's child should be denied access to apply because of limits placed on number of forms to be sold. That will surely lead to the creation of a black market for middlemen to exploit
DEEVINITY 1 month ago
No state institution should sell forms to prospective applicants. Institute a cut-off point. Once you have the numbers required, CLOSE THE APPLICATIONS. If you do not achieve the required thresholds, put out ads for another round of recruitment. That is how civilized humans behave. We are not savages to commercialize citizens. This must stop now. What business has the NSA, NATIONAL SERVICE AUTHORITY charging service applicants fees on its website??? What is wrong with is. Why is wrong right and right wrong?? What sort of satanic psychology is that???
Jeffrey 1 month ago
I totally agree that for GAF to have sold in excess of the number they are recruiting is a complete fraud and thievery. In any case is GAF saying that their budget allocation by the government didn't cater for the recruitment process? Ghana why?????
Army News Global 1 month ago
Every institution on Ghana is making Profit on forms which isn't right. All public institutions requires prospective applicants to buy forms which is a big form of scam, let them remove forms fee and you won't be hearing about recruitment exercise again. 90% recruitment scam.
Nanaba1 1 month ago
The training for the service should be three years.
Apo 1 month ago
Wabon paaa, Analyst. Obontolo analyst
Accranie 1 month ago
@Ghana Armed Forces/ Are Being Accused Of Doing What Civilians
DEEVINITY 1 month ago
SELLING it in the first place is CRIMINAL!!!!!!! NO STATE INSTITUTION SHOULD SELL FORMS TO APPLICANTS!!!!! IT IS INDICATIVE OF CRIMINAL CORRUPT INTENT!!! IT SIGNALS AND GIVES THE PERCEPTION TO APPLICANTS FROM THE VERY BEGINNING THAT THE ENTIRE EXERCISE IS SKEWED TOWARDS THE HIGHEST BIDDER!!!
THAT IS WHY THE KIDS DIED AT EL-WAK. HISTORY TAUGHT THEM NOT TO TRUST OFFICIAL DIRECTIVES BECAUSE THAT IS EXACTLY WHAT HAS OCCURRED OVER THE YEARS!! THEY KNOW THAT WHEN YOU'RE TOLD YOU'RE TOLD TO PRESENT YOURSELF ON X DATE, IT IS JUST A RUSE TO REPLACE THEM WITH SOMEONE ELSE!!!
THAT IS THE REALITY AND THEY DID NOT WANT TO VICTIMS OF INSITUTIONAL DECEPTION. THIS IS WHAT CAUSED JUNE 4, DEC 31ST!! LET US DO THE RIGHT THING SO WE CAN ALL BREATHE EASY. INSTITUTIONALIZED CORRUPTION WILL EVENTUALLY DESTROY US ALL!!!! LET US STOP IT NOW!!!!
Who cares? 1 month ago
Sorry but your post doesn't make sense to me.. What if they limit it to the number required and all fail to meet standard?
DEEVINITY 1 month ago
@Who cares? You have refused to use your BIG, God-given brains this morning. They put out ads and initiate ANOTHER RECRUITMENT DRIVE!!!
OMANBAPA 1 month ago
The forms should be made available online free for everyone. After going through the processes and the qualified ones selected, then those who qualified are made to pay for their forms. This method is when institutions genuinely are not financially motivated during recruitments.
Abraham Quarcoo 1 month ago
If the forms cost GHS 350 each, they made over 21 million GHS in Accra alone. They must refund the money to the applicants
Warrior 1 month ago
Us army recruitment is done daily and no form is paid for. Oh my motherland. Hmmmm a nother level of incompetence from NDC.
Demetrius 1 month ago
Warrior, in the past how was the intake done? This intake is for 2021 -2025. I trust you get and stop your nonsense here....
Bondo 1 month ago
The US is struggling to get people to join the army ... come and see proper military not that useless Ghana army who don't know shit
Demetrius 1 month ago
Oga security analyst what about the universities who sell forms over and above their stipulated quotas? Is it corruption or thievery?
JA 1 month ago
Why are forms sold in the first place? Just a sheet of paper to gather basic information?? Why can't it be available free online for applicant to fill and print out for the recruitment exercise? Why sell something which can be free for the youth? Is GAF trying to make money out of it? All this corrupt practices should stop now!!!!. This is an order!!
Asonaba asiedu 4 weeks ago
What the so-called analyst is saying doesn't make sense. How can they sell exactly the amount of slots available while they're supposed to make selection and choose the best candidates available?
Tweeaa. Fake analysts everywhere.
Perfectly correct elsewhere GAF would be sued for deception. Why do you sell that high number of Forms when you know less than 10% had a chance to be recruited?There was no need inviting that large number of ppl to a center,w ...
Military service should be compulsory for all graduates from colleges and universities, after a year or two, one can decides to remain in it or leave to look for another or suitable profession one desires. This way stealing a ...
THERE MUST BE A CUT-OFF POI ...
STONE AGE FOOOOLS!!!!!
GHANA ARMED FORCES HAVE BEEN STEALING FROM POTENTIAL RECEUITS SINCE TIME IMMEMORIAL BY MEANS OF "FORMS FEES". WHICH HONOURABLE ARMY IN THIS WORLD CHARGE A FEE BEFORE RECRUITS CAN ACCESS APPLICATION FORMS? HEY GHANA ARMED FORC ...
This is not fake
You can say that again, sir! Why sell excessive forms when they needed not even a half of it? The thing is, if for example they want 500 recruits, they could sell 700 or even less, but because of thievery and lack of conscien ...
Knowing that they need just some few number of staff, GAF could have done this in slots. There are many scientific modern methods to do this recruitment without grouping ppl at a center.GAF. allowed political influence that ...
WHY SELL FORMS AT ALL???!!!!!! IS THAT THE BUSINESS OF THE ARMED FORCES WHICH IS SUPPORTED AND PAID FOR BY GHANAIAN TAXES??? THOSE MONIES MUST BE REFUNDED IMMEDIATELY!!! OF THE ARMY NEEDS RESOURCES THE POLITICIANS MUST PROVID ...
GHANA ARMED FORCES HAVE BEEN STEALING FROM POTENTIAL RECEUITS SINCE TIME IMMEMORIAL BY MEANS OF "FORMS FEES". WHICH HONOURABLE ARMY IN THIS WORLD CHARGE A FEE BEFORE RECRUITS CAN ACCESS APPLICATION FORMS? HEY GHANA ARMED FORC ...
Even if the whole country want to buy the forms, the forms have to be sold and everyone given equal opportunity to be selected. This is commonsense. After documentation and physical examination, half gets disqualified. Then t ...
You npp idiotic supporters will always ...
Not
The thievery and disrespect of the Ghanaian youth is jus ...
When Mahama chose to replace articulated truck drivers with Trotro Aplankes, what was he expecting? Seasoned, disciplined and well trained officers have been replaced with Boy Scouts. The result is the complete disaster we ha ...
We need to start taking legal actions against some of these ills in the system. There are lots of abused we ignored for far too long. You know you have 200 slots but sell application forms to 20000 prospect. This is clear abu ...
You have hit the nail on the head: the recruitment process in the Ghana Armed Forces (GAF) has become focused on profit-making, and it has backfired. The real perpetrators of this problem are at the very top, and they failed ...
Let us talk about the pricing of the forms and proper accounting for sales made. No one's child should be denied access to apply because of limits placed on number of forms to be sold. That will surely lead to the creation of ...
No state institution should sell forms to prospective applicants. Institute a cut-off point. Once you have the numbers required, CLOSE THE APPLICATIONS. If you do not achieve the required thresholds, put out ads for another r ...
I totally agree that for GAF to have sold in excess of the number they are recruiting is a complete fraud and thievery. In any case is GAF saying that their budget allocation by the government didn't cater for the recruitmen ...
Every institution on Ghana is making Profit on forms which isn't right. All public institutions requires prospective applicants to buy forms which is a big form of scam, let them remove forms fee and you won't be hearing abou ...
SELLING it in the first place is CRIMINAL!!!!!!! NO STATE INSTITUTION SHOULD SELL FORMS TO APPLICANTS!!!!! IT IS INDICATIVE OF CRIMINAL CORRUPT INTENT!!! IT SIGNALS AND GIVES THE PERCEPTION TO APPLICANTS FROM THE VERY BEGINN ...
The forms should be made available online free for everyone. After going through the processes and the qualified ones selected, then those who qualified are made to pay for their forms. This method is when institutions genuin ...
Why are forms sold in the first place? Just a sheet of paper to gather basic information?? Why can't it be available free online for applicant to fill and print out for the recruitment exercise? Why sell something which can b ...