Idiot.Ghana was exist before the COVID-19 pandemic so the country can go on with out the nonsense COVID taxes.
Ashley6 1 month ago
@Wise Man....e-levy is not the sane as Covid levy. You call yourself wise???? Just read before pos.
Benji 1 month ago
Well Ghana existed before e-levy. And according to NPP, e-levy was to prevent us to go IMF, but we went anyway. In any case after abolishing e-levy, we're steal alive and doing good numbers.
Bernado 4 weeks ago
Another NPP thief masquerading as Development Economist. These nation wreckers will criticize any policies by the NDC even if the indices indicate exponential growth.
Ato 1 month ago
And how wise are you mr sane?
JESUS IS GOD 1 month ago
Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal life! (John 3:16)..ibhvvvj
TRUTH 4 weeks ago
BOOKLONG / LECTURE ROOM ECONOMICS LECTURER, YOU TALK YABI ! YABII !! YABI !!!! THAT LECTURE ROOM ECONOMICS IS NOT WHATS IS BEING PRACTICED IN THE REAL WORLD OOO. BESIDES THE ECONOMICS YOU ARE LECTURING THIS STUDENTS IS EVEN ACHAIC AND HAS NO RELEVANCE IN THIS 2021st CENTURY. BETTER GO AND UPDATE YOURSELF BEFORE CRITICIZING BLINDLY
Warrior 1 month ago
Hmmmmmm
Hmmmmmm
Kanewu 1 month ago
Is it this same doctor who faced it off with sammy gyemfi and was found wanting on metro tv ?
If he is the one , then let me pass wai
Is it this same doctor who faced it off with sammy gyemfi and was found wanting on metro tv ?
Truth Table 1 month ago
Say this prayer if you have decided to accept Jesus as your Lord and Saviour.
Dear Heavenly Father,
I admit that I have done things that are against your will for me. Please forgive me for my sins. I believe in my heart t ... read full comment
Dear Heavenly Father,
I admit that I have done things that are against your will for me. Please forgive me for my sins. I believe in my heart that Jesus died and rose again to take away my sin. And I declare Jesus Christ as my Lord and Saviour. .. Please fill me with your Holy Spirit. .. Thank you for saving me and thank you for hearing my prayer. .. In Jesus' name. Amen.
Baba 4 weeks ago
Amen
Amen
Slow 1 month ago
Too many fools carrying the title 'Dr' in Ghana.
Ato 1 month ago
Yes oo
Yes oo
DDT 1 month ago
If the so called Dr Frank Bannor is intelligent, he will know that he is a fool. If Ato Fordon had introduced a tax in July 2025, he is now reading a budget for 2026. What is the lie here?
Populist 1 month ago
Dr. Banor and so what? Which one is good for ordinary Ghanaians. You and your cohorts only rant about problems but rarely profer measures or solutions to the problems you identified. Give honor to whom honor is due. This NDC government is doing well praise them and desist from hatred. What is your PhD doing to Ghanaians?
Ato 1 month ago
Removal of E-levy was the government policy Because the population don’t want it. It is not because gov said it brings no money into the coffers. Without e-levy Ato is doing very well. If he Bannor likes e level so much he can opt to pay any time he does electronic money transfer.
Lance 1 month ago
So if other taxes were introduced to fill the gap,why do you say e levy weakened revenue generation
Ben K 4 weeks ago
Yes exactly, when you are desperate to criticize that’s what happens to you. Public humiliation.
You it has weaken revenue yet you are mentioned other sources of fund to make up the short falls.
Furthermore the E-levy wa ... read full comment
Yes exactly, when you are desperate to criticize that’s what happens to you. Public humiliation.
You it has weaken revenue yet you are mentioned other sources of fund to make up the short falls.
Furthermore the E-levy was further burdening the poor so taking it out was necessary if even it weaken general revenue, which was not even the case.
Akua 1 month ago
TRIBAL BIGOT
Aduomi 1 month ago
So this idiot thought they were going to scrap the e-levy without coming up with a solution to cure the shortfall? What kind of academics do we have in this country at all? Even my 14 year old son would have thought about this solution. You introduced an e-levy which your own economic messiah did not support in principle. He gave his reasons as not being favorable to the poor Ghanaian. You went ahead and introduced it. We all saw the repercussions. He comes back to tell us that we should vote for him to scrap the same e-levy that his government imposed on us. Of course we are not fools like you, so we didn't buy his lies. Another person who opposed it right from the beginning, comes to tell us we should vote for him to scrap it, and that he has a better alternative. We believed him. We voted massively for him, and he has not disappointed. True to his word, he has abolished the e-levy, and has been creative enough to come up with an alternative to fill the gap. Do you hear or see Ghanaians complaining about all the nonsense you spewing here? You can't use your brains. Someone who is smarter than you is doing what you couldn't think of, and you are here spewing garbage. My friend, people like you are simply enemies of progress. You need to be stoned to death because don't care about ghana.
Kobina 4 weeks ago
Indeed you have said it all here, except for the stoning to death part, even though I understand why you said that in addition. They don't care about the plight of the ordinary Ghanaian! Why should ordinary Ghanaians suffer if the mining companies can afford to adjust their revenue to cater for the gap? And thst is just one example. I think the biggest problem we have in this country are the so-called educated people!
Thebadboygoes7 1 month ago
Passengers in the car being driven by an experienced driver don't feel bumpy on pothole roads. Dr. Ato Forson we are proud of you. Keep driving us safely. Don't mind YAANOM
Nkrumahlism 1 month ago
While both of you demonstrating the needed intelligence of revenue generating base on taxes …. Why can’t you reduced the stuck of the military budget, deploys to Military equipments and personnel at hand and then to formulate the Ghana infrastructure maintenance agency or the so called worded ministry?
This country spends too much money on military for absolutely nothing… not even uses the men and equipment sitting idly to produce food .. like the workers brigade nor road, bridges, tunnels and maintenance…
Yet you’re advocating for more taxes such as that and this on already taxed burden citizens..
Have you all double check your water bill , electricity bills and notice how many taxes items, exhibit on the statement??
There are no need for these numerous taxes imposed as you indicated an even replacing the E levy lost of revenue…what is the E levy at all ?? Why can’t we done away with and if we have done so???And why can’t we reduces the chunk of the military budgets to compensates for the shortfalls of the revenue generated???
Folks tell us what that military portion of the budget mean for our country needs of revenue, if we can diverts to maintain and develop our infrastructure base?
Who are we going to war with??
The country has not been able to maintaining its policing units yet you spent chuck of money for such a dead end unit like military why?
Use your intelligence to debate on scraping the military needs and stop talking about E levy and that and this lost of revenue generation , but rather clean up the cost aspect of the country’s expenditures..such as cut the overall budget needs for the military to nothing..like Iceland costo rica
Tax the huge Estates properties owned by the thieves politicians and government officials used the stolen monies to built , tax the heavy luxury vehicles park in garages to show off wealth and brags,lower business tax, lower tax on poor consumers , poor street hawkers .., tracking the revenue collected at lorry parks stations , constructing toll tax roads and highways for efficiency in traveling time , reduces accidents and curtail death of citizens…
How do you allow heavy duty vehicles with overloaded goods destroyed highways and go free without proper taxes in place and fines…? There are So many avenues to generate the shortfalls revenue rather than fighting about E levy shalom.
U Ben
AKP 1 month ago
Give us a break! NPP economist. E-Levy is gone for good. The economy is not strong but better than before.
Bob 1 month ago
Another NPP fake Dr. Talking trash, which school gave you this tile? I can’t get it in my head.. so in your stupid brain your people should die in poverty because of revenue?
Why should we allow any fool talk?
What did yo ... read full comment
Another NPP fake Dr. Talking trash, which school gave you this tile? I can’t get it in my head.. so in your stupid brain your people should die in poverty because of revenue?
What did you and your gangs of criminal uses the E-levy for ?
Stupid fool, Nation looters.
Fireman 4 weeks ago
Gerroudehere!!!!
What is the problem with these Npp wicked people. If NDC manage to get the economy on track without borrowing and without all the nonsense taxes placed on the head of poor Ghanaians alongside high inflati ... read full comment
Gerroudehere!!!!
What is the problem with these Npp wicked people. If NDC manage to get the economy on track without borrowing and without all the nonsense taxes placed on the head of poor Ghanaians alongside high inflation rates which ended up collapsing a lot of local businesses, what is your problem.
This time round it is Ghana against Npp. Npp are a nation wreckers and have selfish motives and always comeback to destroy what has been built.
This time around Ghanaians are wiser and we will not give any Dog the chance to fool around without future and our childrens future.
Fireman 4 weeks ago
Criminals like you still have mouth to talk. You and the Npp can go and eat your E-levy cake yyy... Nonsense. Give us a break
Nananom 4 weeks ago
How can a doctor in economics reason and spew out such nonsense. If govt thinks that certain levies are unpopular and not helping the people and takes it off, shouldn't they introduce new taxes that are fit for purpose ? When Prez Atta Mills introduce VAT, NPP made lot of noise but when they assumed office, they increased it so high. Cheap talkers in the classroom. He should join the implementation band wagon and learn the realities and stop those advertising cheap classroom talks. Any idiot can sheepishly talk.
Maria 4 weeks ago
Kwasia
Kwasia
Col. Q 4 weeks ago
WOOOW!! Indeed "common sense is not common" how much revenue did the E-levy generate and how much the "replacement taxes" which targeted people who could afford them and even up till then were undertaxed? In the end more revenue was accrued despite removal of the E-Levy, what is your problem Dr. NPP??? Your Argument does not wasch abi??? Really these driver's mates are confused and still wandering in the bush: ey3 as3m oo !!!
Efo Kofi 4 weeks ago
419 government officials and president
Koji 4 weeks ago
Hypocrite fools enemy of progress, if JM NDC can manage the economy without elevy what's your problem? Old with no sense useless people
Elhaj 4 weeks ago
IDDIIOOTT
IDDIIOOTT
Nana Yaw Duah. 4 weeks ago
The E-Levy was robbery, unethical and repugnant. Can't imagine any right thinking, can justify it.
Asaase Aban 4 weeks ago
Which one is more robbery than the 1% levy impose on every fuel liter ?
SON OF GOD 4 weeks ago
Dr. Banner your advice could not help npp to keep the economy on its foot with all the high taxes. Dr. Ato Forson had removed many taxes yet the economy is growing with single digit inflation and good cedi rate.. Please allow bid brains room to take the country forward.
Tutu 4 weeks ago
Who is 'dr' Frank Bannor? The garden city university graduate who worked for Gabby @ Danquah Institute who couldn't stand superlatives and superior analysis from Hon. Sammy Gyamfi on Metro TV. In fact npp economist indeed. No wonder inflation was 53% under Akuffo Addo government.
Ibrahimfusssni@gmail.com 4 weeks ago
When your party collected before what they do with. Ndc all the way
Cole 3 weeks ago
Empty head doctor,tell us just one project from that e levy.
Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...
BOOKLONG / LECTURE ROOM ECONOMICS LECTURER, YOU TALK YABI ! YABII !! YABI !!!! THAT LECTURE ROOM ECONOMICS IS NOT WHATS IS BEING PRACTICED IN THE REAL WORLD OOO. BESIDES THE ECONOMICS YOU ARE LECTURING THIS STUDENTS IS EVEN A ...
Hmmmmmm
Dear Heavenly Father,
I admit that I have done things that are against your will for me. Please forgive me for my sins. I believe in my heart t ...
Amen
Yes oo
Dr. Banor and so what? Which one is good for ordinary Ghanaians. You and your cohorts only rant about problems but rarely profer measures or solutions to the problems you identified. Give honor to whom honor is due. This ND ...
Removal of E-levy was the government policy Because the population don’t want it. It is not because gov said it brings no money into the coffers. Without e-levy Ato is doing very well. If he Bannor likes e level so much he ...
Furthermore the E-levy wa ...
TRIBAL BIGOT
So this idiot thought they were going to scrap the e-levy without coming up with a solution to cure the shortfall? What kind of academics do we have in this country at all? Even my 14 year old son would have thought about thi ...
Indeed you have said it all here, except for the stoning to death part, even though I understand why you said that in addition. They don't care about the plight of the ordinary Ghanaian! Why should ordinary Ghanaians suffer ...
While both of you demonstrating the needed intelligence of revenue generating base on taxes …. Why can’t you reduced the stuck of the military budget, deploys to Military equipments and personnel at hand and then to formu ...
What did yo ...
Gerroudehere!!!!
What is the problem with these Npp wicked people. If NDC manage to get the economy on track without borrowing and without all the nonsense taxes placed on the head of poor Ghanaians alongside high inflati ...
How can a doctor in economics reason and spew out such nonsense. If govt thinks that certain levies are unpopular and not helping the people and takes it off, shouldn't they introduce new taxes that are fit for purpose ? When ...
Kwasia
WOOOW!! Indeed "common sense is not common" how much revenue did the E-levy generate and how much the "replacement taxes" which targeted people who could afford them and even up till then were undertaxed? In the end more reve ...
IDDIIOOTT
Dr. Banner your advice could not help npp to keep the economy on its foot with all the high taxes. Dr. Ato Forson had removed many taxes yet the economy is growing with single digit inflation and good cedi rate.. Please allow ...
Who is 'dr' Frank Bannor? The garden city university graduate who worked for Gabby @ Danquah Institute who couldn't stand superlatives and superior analysis from Hon. Sammy Gyamfi on Metro TV. In fact npp economist indeed. N ...