Not to respect police not fear. During elections police and soldiers were beating in broad day lights. What did president Mahama say about it
Ohene 1 month ago
The youth are emboldened because they have powerful godfathers.
NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 1 month ago
IGP please you're 40% right, But the real issue is your own Police and Military Personnel are involved in major crimes and atrocities with civilians especially during Akuffo Addo and NPP criminal organisation government it was rampant because criminals are been recruited into our various security services for political party sake
KK 1 month ago
Foolish you don't have any sensible thing to write. Would you call your father criminal. Think twice , this is not political it is a nationwide demand.
Hmmm moment 1 month ago
Dear Jack Bably,
It’s impressive how quickly you point the finger at “unruly youth” while somehow missing the adults standing right behind them waving the signal flags. Maybe take a moment—just a moment—to look p ... read full comment
Dear Jack Bably,
It’s impressive how quickly you point the finger at “unruly youth” while somehow missing the adults standing right behind them waving the signal flags. Maybe take a moment—just a moment—to look past the easy targets and ask who’s actually steering these situations.
Because from where many of us stand, it looks a lot less like spontaneous youth chaos and a lot more like senior figures — sitting MPs, former officials, party bigwigs — nudging things from the shadows. But sure, blame the kids. That’s always simpler than confronting the people in tailored suits who might actually be pulling the strings.
Lazy thinking may make for good headlines, but it doesn’t make for good policing.
Manso - Atlanta 1 month ago
I wonder why this guy is the IGP. He ain't got no clue about what the to do to change the status quo. He's gotta be fired fast with his boss. Ghana is fucked under these people.
Asonaba asiedu 1 month ago
Should it be respect or fear?
NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 1 month ago
IGP, Please reshuffle and transfer most personnel who have spent over 10yrs in the same post and curb crimes,Nima,,Dansoman, Kotobabi, New Weija especially KOKROBITE align with criminals and land guards. Many Police stations officers are rather promoting crimes than defending crimes .
Trustee 1 month ago
He doesn’t know! If Mahama was not drunk, he would’ve picked a better person for the position! This man is really too slow for the job.
Trustee 1 month ago
He is telling on themselves! They expect people to be afraid of common police. Unfortunately, you have to be careful with police nowadays due to the weapon they carry. No, stupid Ghana police deserve no respect.
Ben Western Region 1 month ago
If you stop collecting bribes from them they’ll respect you.
Blema Duade 1 month ago
Thank u. U are right. They should correct themselves from corruption den they will be respected n feared.
Stephen Donkor, New York. 1 month ago
EEEE! MR IGP!
ET TU BRUTUS?
YOU ARE PART OF THE PROBLEM, ABI?
JUST RECENTLY IT WAS ALLEGED THAT THE LUCIFER AGENT AT THE RESURRECTION POWER NEW GENERATION CHURCH WHO WANTED TO SEIZE THE CHURCH BY FORCE GREASED YOUR P ... read full comment
EEEE! MR IGP!
ET TU BRUTUS?
JUST RECENTLY IT WAS ALLEGED THAT THE LUCIFER AGENT AT THE RESURRECTION POWER NEW GENERATION CHURCH WHO WANTED TO SEIZE THE CHURCH BY FORCE GREASED YOUR PALMS WITH SOME FEW GOLD BARS, AND SO YOU TURNED YOURSELF AND LOOKED SOMEWHERE ELSE WHILE SOME THUGS INVADED THE CHURCH PREMISES AND BEAT UP SOME PASTORS AND SOME OFFICERS IN THE CHURCH, IS IT TRUE OR FALSE?
TO THE EXTENT THAT SOME OF YOUR DEPUTIES CLAIMED THAT THE ARREST DOCKETS ON THE CASE HAVE VANISHED MYSTERIOUSLY, AND SO THESE GOONS WOULD
NEVER BE HELD RESPONSIBLE FOR THEIR ACTIONS !
AND SO DO YOU THINK THOSE THUGS YOU PROTECTED AT THE CHURCH WILL BE AFRAID OF THE POLICE AGAIN?
Ewe man 1 month ago
Stephan or what ever u call ur self stop saying things u don't know about or u don't v any knowledge about it pls I will advise u to watch ur tongue a word to the wise is enough if u are been find to come n answer the aligations can u answer them ok bye
Former Dining Hall Prefect 1 month ago
It is only in the third world that the police think they should be feared.
COD 1 month ago
IGP & the entire Police Force is corrupt so the Knucklehead Corrupt IGP must shut up.
Enock 1 month ago
In 21st century, no one fears Police of soldiers, what you have to do is enforce the laws strictly, and people will fear the law, because when you misbehave,, the law will hold you accountable.
Enoch 1 month ago
Why must the youth be scared of the police and the army? They don't need to fear them but rather respect them. But do the police and the army earn that respect when they themselves are indisciplined.
Pelicles. 1 month ago
Mr. IGP, I disagree with you on your submission. The problem is how the politicians speak when in opposition. Some of remember the poisonous words from John Mahama and remember that the people you meet on your up are the same people you meet on your way down.
If the Ghanaian youth does not fear the police or the military, how did that happen? It is the politician.
Mr. IGP, try to cast your mind back to some statements made by Sammy Gyamfi about the military, and if they have been attacked, who do you blame?
I am old enough to know Ghana but now-a-days, the youth are learning from the politician who have no respect for "Anything" in Ghana.
Jack Toronto 1 month ago
What happened to Ralph' who assaulted a nurse? Was he not congratulated by a cabinet minister for misbehaving?
Kwame 1 month ago
Police officers taking bribe left and right has made the Ghana police disrespectful
Onipanua 1 month ago
Ghanaians, young and old, respected Dr. DAMPARE as an honest IGP, hence the trickle down respect for the police. You lost the respect of Ghanaians when you brought back the police road blocks to bankroll the pockets of police personnel. You lost the respect of Ghanaians when you lost control of the numerous armed conflicts in the North. You lost the respect of Ghanaians the moment you conspired with politicians to discredit your predecessor, Dr Damare. How many Ghanaians, if any, apart from Dr Dampare, never attended private or public secondary school but passed both O/A levels to gain admission to university. Dampare erased the fear that Ghanaians had for the police. Dampare came down to the level of ordinary Ghanaians to earn their respect. How many communities have you visited since you became IGP? You are rather jumping from one politician to another trying to extend you contract. Start cleaning your office because you are coming to join us soon.
Sammy 1 month ago
Is it the right wording? Is it fear the police or respect the law and be law abiding?
Yeho 1 month ago
IG it's too much wee and other hard drug taking that's the cause of the indiscipline. Let's clamp down on the established Gettos and arrest the drug chain suppliers and you will see how discipline Ghana will become
Great concern 1 month ago
This is not good. If the whole IGP is talking like this, then there's no hope. What is your duty? You sound like someone who has given up already. Too bad
YAKUBU MOHAMMED TAMALE 1 month ago
STOP THAT NONSENSE YOU PROTECTED KERVIN TAILOR
MELO 1 month ago
It’s not true , politicians rather have emboldened the youth to show bravo against the police . The 2024 election, what that stupid guy did to the soldier and later was invited to Onua TV to showcase his bravery instead of arresting him and jailing him
TeeeeY 1 month ago
#StopGalamsey#Sir, all these arise when most of the officers are not themselves disciplined in their line of duty, they should stop taking the bribes and work professionally, they should stop speaking local dialects. These practices will help them enforce the law. #SaveOurPlanet#
zanlerigu Bakuri innocent 1 month ago
Totally no it is the way your men behavior in public because when we were children it was very hard to see a military men on the street round around .
Justrac Africa Ltd 1 month ago
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. 8i9o0ptghh
AB 1 month ago
Do we need to fear the police and the military? What Civillian Military Relationship? It is fear that underpin this relationship.?
Kwasi 1 month ago
I don’t subscribe to indiscipline among the youth, but what do you expect:
(1) When you fail to apply the law in a fair and just manner towards all kinds of people, rich or poor, without fear or favour;
(2) When you allow ... read full comment
(1) When you fail to apply the law in a fair and just manner towards all kinds of people, rich or poor, without fear or favour;
(2) When you allow yourselves to be used by politicians to harass and abuse the rights of fellow citizens, at times through unlawful and unreasonable bail conditions;
(3) When you connive with politicians to shield offenders they have incited to breach the law.
(4) When you turn a blind eye to the offenses of politicians in power.
paa mills 1 month ago
The police including you the IGP should immediately stop collecting money from the citizenry . If your men stop collection money from the youth the indiscipline will stop .
Ghana police is so corrupt that even donated item ... read full comment
The police including you the IGP should immediately stop collecting money from the citizenry . If your men stop collection money from the youth the indiscipline will stop .
Ghana police is so corrupt that even donated items for the police end up in homes of police . An example can be accessed from Medina District police station where Air-conditioners was donated for the station to care of the CID offices end up at the home of the Division commander who happens to be a woman Why?
Concern citizen 1 month ago
You have sold your conscience and dignity to politicians as security personnel. How then do you expect the youth to fear or respect you?
AAA+ 1 month ago
Your NDC and dormaahene keep promoting indiscipline so continue to feel the heat
Kwame Ofori 1 month ago
The indiscipline starts with the police. He should put his house in order first. If the police enforced the law would there be indiscipline?
Marcus Adepaye 1 month ago
Idiot, is it not your own NDC that emboldened the youth to disrespect the police and the army???? Why are you now crying?? Don't forget you reap what you sow!!!!!!! You haven't seen anything yet, Kwasiafoo.....
Helen 1 month ago
Why should the youth fear you? Are you Monsters?
world 1 month ago
you are right sir and there they will see their foolishness.
Kwame Angel 1 month ago
Foolish unprofessional talk. Youth or not, are citizens supposed to "fear" police and the military? Come on.
Capt Adabuga 1 month ago
But who taught these youths indiscipline in the first place - JJ Rawlings from June 4th through PNDC/NDC till date. Look at Sam George, Okudzeto Aboakwa, Ofosu Kwakye etc and tell me if these are good characters of example to today's youths.
You have your work cut out for you Mr. IGP
Jack 1 month ago
Must we fear you? It's because of the way some of you have conducted yourselves. Taking bribes, aiding criminals to beat the system, and some of you are armed robbers.....
KK 1 month ago
I agree with the IGP. The rise of indiscipline in the country is very alarming and it needs urgent attention.
Ghana make hard 1 month ago
Did he say fear and respect? Is fustration man...first is the fishing community by closing the sea then game boys, galamsey and now recruitment turn deadly.... One day uh!
Azure 1 month ago
The Politicians have succeeded in politicising the Military and all other Security Services and that is the youth of today no longer fear them. Corruption has now become a hallmark in every corner of the country. The IGP should not cry. More things are yet to occur in Ghana. He should rather pray for his time come so that he will leave the mess.
Andrew 1 month ago
The blame falls squarely on president Mahama and his NDC officials who emboldened the youth in opposition to resist the law enforcement officers. Now they are in power and tasting their own medicine. They thought they were undermining Nana Addo’s government.
Koti 1 month ago
Look inside, how do the police carry themselves. For this statement you must be relieved from your position. Our police officers are like dogs living in compound houses. They can't differentiate those living in the house from visitors. In Ghana, the police cannot certain people because of who they are or who they know. If a police in uniform can take GHC5 from a driver breaking the law at the full glare of commuters, how do you expect to get that FEAR. What happened the miscreants who disarmed some soldiers at Obuasi during the last elections? The solution lies in your officers changing their attitudes.
JOE ASIRIFE 1 month ago
YES HOW WOULD THE YOUTH FEAR THE POLICE WHEN THE POLICE IS TAKING BRIBES FROM THEM, THEIR ELDERS AND FAMILIES.
Daakyehene 1 month ago
You are part of the indiscipline metted out to our officers
Kofi Seaman. 1 month ago
I believe for the police to earn respect from the public, it is very imperative that they act professionally in their every day dealings with the public. They must be seen to have integrity and be morally upright. Unless and until the above is adhered to,the image of the service will continually be dragged in the mud due to the conduct of the officers.
Nana Kwakyewa 1 month ago
The are indisciplined because of the backings from some politicians
Truth Table 1 month ago
The fear of the Lord is the beginning of wisdom.
ONLY Jesus saves.
Kojo Kankam 1 month ago
Who are you to be feared.The youth need jobs. Stop amassing wealth and help the young people.Shame
Capt Adabuga 1 month ago
Mr. IGP, weren't you the very same person who went to Bawku and instead of arresting the lawless Bawku youth promised them automatic recruitment into the police service? Maybe you were too afraid to call them to order. Who is fuelling indiscipline in the country?
Ras fi lyf 1 month ago
Must we fear police and military or rather work hand and hand with them to ensure peaceful c3 or what ......fear u people as in what sir ???,
Kojo Kankam 1 month ago
IGP . Stop it
Ghanaweb will soon block me. 1 month ago
You so right Sir. Who do we blame?
Politicians brought western culture to replace ours. This is the results of what politicians brought to us.
Politicians thought they are wiser than God who said children should be train in ... read full comment
Politicians brought western culture to replace ours. This is the results of what politicians brought to us.
Politicians thought they are wiser than God who said children should be train in the way they should grow and when they are old will not depart from it because there is foolishness in the heart of a child, the correction rod should be applied to drive it away, politicians say NO.
Daniel Owusu 1 month ago
Police and the military are disease to the nation
Punisher 1 month ago
I disagree with you on that Mr IGP .if the military is allowed to operate on their full mandate and SOP., I'm not sure this indiscipline attitude of youth would surface. They're brief to assist civil police , . Not operate as a full force
Kasapa 1 month ago
The police and soldier ratio to the citizens is too high. At peace time, 1% of you rpopulation should in the army and at war time it should 5%.
Kwame Nkrumah 1 month ago
No. It is politicians who are behind the undisciplined youth
Concerned citizen 1 month ago
Ladies and gentlemen, your leaders. This babbling idiot shouldn't be in that position; wonder how the hell he got there but I definitely know it's not through merit. Hey booboo the fool there's a huge difference between RESPECT and FEAR! We should respect you, not fear you.
Nana 1 month ago
What are you saying IGP Yohuno? What did you just said......FEAR? Who said the police should be feared? Is that what the police is there for? For the citizens to fear them? Are you really serious? Is that the aim of the police? And you're the IGP? You need to be fired now because if this is the aim of the police, to be feared, then you don't deserve that position. The police are there to protect the citizens and properties, to maintain peace and tranquility, and to bring safety to the community. The police is the friend of the community, after all they are also Ghanaians. They are supposed not to take bribes, they are supposed not to bully people, they are supposed not to take the laws into their own hands and behave as if they're above the law. Ans so once they do all these in the opposite way, how do you expect the citizens to respect them? Now instead of respect, you're talking of fear. Mr IGP, I think it's time for you to call it quits and go and stay home, because by what you have just said, you're not fit to lead the police force in the country. You're a disgrace to the service and yourself.
Kevin USA 1 month ago
If the whole micro minority Leader lead the NPP youth of Ghana being a minority leader by virtue of GROSS MISCONDUCT AND IN DISCIPLINE AGAINST OUR LEGISLATIVE BODY OF OUR RESPECTED PARLIAMENT, THAT IS A GOOD EXAMPLE FOR MANY YOUTH TO EMULATED. SO LET US BE CLEAR THE SOURCES OF THE IN DISCIPLINE. THE WHOLE MINORITY CAN INSULT AND ASSAULT POLICE AND LATER RUSH TO REPORT THE SAME POLICE HE HAD ASSAULTED. AND THE POLICE DIDN'T DO ANYTHING TILL NOW. SO WHY ARE WE NOW BLAMING INNOCENT GHANAIAN WHO ARE REPEATING WHAT THEY HAD LEARNED FROM THEIR MINORITY LEADER IN PARLIAMENT.
Jack Toronto 1 month ago
Don't mind the IGP
Ogyam 1 month ago
This man is definitely unfit to be IGP
Ojatanaa 1 month ago
You a liar it is the culture of bribery
Truth 1 month ago
Is their own indiscipline...when police people stand by road and just take bribes, when military people are seen only brutalize civilians without just cause, looking the military personnel who was beating the sales attendant at the pharmacy etc, operation galam stop they were only stealing gold and monies etc..IGP don't go there it starts with yourself, when police people and military people have turned themselves into land guard people etc
Joe 1 month ago
You are wrong Mr IGP. The undiscipline among some of your men themselves is the cause. Taking bribes, engaging in illegality like order from above etc.
You also failed to punish someone like Afenyo-Boycott who hit a police ... read full comment
You are wrong Mr IGP. The undiscipline among some of your men themselves is the cause. Taking bribes, engaging in illegality like order from above etc.
You also failed to punish someone like Afenyo-Boycott who hit a police officer on duty but rather tried to push an unfounded blame on the officer. That man Afenyo-Boycott bonfide is still walking freely.
You and your.men must do the right thing as well.
JDM 1 month ago
see this mumu!! the indiscipline starts from you lot, the POs
Anima 1 month ago
No the youth no longer scared of the because of the blatant police corruption
Catapult 1 month ago
Fear? Are they kakamotobis or what?
Mike 1 month ago
Most of the security personals are not disciplined them selves
Charles 1 month ago
Citizens are not supposed to fear the Police but they should respect the police. IGP is this how you see your relationship vis-a-vis the citizens of Ghana?
snake eyes 1 month ago
Igp is not true, the youth needs employment to live on, if they are gainfully employed who even mobilize them to attack police, they will not leave their work and follow any gullible person. How many of the youth that attacked the officers were teachers, nurses, or assembly workers, get them employed and discipline will follow.
The caliber of men and women 1 month ago
In senior positions in Ghana is woefully inadequate. Bottom of the barrel illiterates..
Respect is earned.
Stop stealing from the public through bribe, then we might respect your authority.
Your mandate is not to make us ... read full comment
In senior positions in Ghana is woefully inadequate. Bottom of the barrel illiterates..
Respect is earned.
Stop stealing from the public through bribe, then we might respect your authority.
Your mandate is not to make us fear you. You are there TO SERVE AND PROTECT us, not take bribe
Baba Siaka Stevens 1 month ago
This things never happened in Dampare administration, why you?
IGP please you're 40% right, But the real issue is your own Police and Military Personnel are involved in major crimes and atrocities with civilians especially during Akuffo Addo and NPP criminal organisation government it w ...
Dear Jack Bably,
It’s impressive how quickly you point the finger at “unruly youth” while somehow missing the adults standing right behind them waving the signal flags. Maybe take a moment—just a moment—to look p ...
IGP, Please reshuffle and transfer most personnel who have spent over 10yrs in the same post and curb crimes,Nima,,Dansoman, Kotobabi, New Weija especially KOKROBITE align with criminals and land guards. Many Police stations ...
EEEE! MR IGP!
ET TU BRUTUS?
JUST RECENTLY IT WAS ALLEGED THAT THE LUCIFER AGENT AT THE RESURRECTION POWER NEW GENERATION CHURCH WHO WANTED TO SEIZE THE CHURCH BY FORCE GREASED YOUR P ...
Stephan or what ever u call ur self stop saying things u don't know about or u don't v any knowledge about it pls I will advise u to watch ur tongue a word to the wise is enough if u are been find to come n answer the aligati ...
Mr. IGP, I disagree with you on your submission. The problem is how the politicians speak when in opposition. Some of remember the poisonous words from John Mahama and remember that the people you meet on your up are the same ...
Ghanaians, young and old, respected Dr. DAMPARE as an honest IGP, hence the trickle down respect for the police. You lost the respect of Ghanaians when you brought back the police road blocks to bankroll the pockets of police ...
It’s not true , politicians rather have emboldened the youth to show bravo against the police . The 2024 election, what that stupid guy did to the soldier and later was invited to Onua TV to showcase his bravery instead of ...
#StopGalamsey#Sir, all these arise when most of the officers are not themselves disciplined in their line of duty, they should stop taking the bribes and work professionally, they should stop speaking local dialects. These pr ...
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. 8i9o0p ...
(2) When you allow ...
Ghana police is so corrupt that even donated item ...
But who taught these youths indiscipline in the first place - JJ Rawlings from June 4th through PNDC/NDC till date. Look at Sam George, Okudzeto Aboakwa, Ofosu Kwakye etc and tell me if these are good characters of example to ...
The Politicians have succeeded in politicising the Military and all other Security Services and that is the youth of today no longer fear them. Corruption has now become a hallmark in every corner of the country. The IGP sho ...
The blame falls squarely on president Mahama and his NDC officials who emboldened the youth in opposition to resist the law enforcement officers. Now they are in power and tasting their own medicine. They thought they were u ...
Look inside, how do the police carry themselves. For this statement you must be relieved from your position. Our police officers are like dogs living in compound houses. They can't differentiate those living in the house from ...
I believe for the police to earn respect from the public, it is very imperative that they act professionally in their every day dealings with the public. They must be seen to have integrity and be morally upright. Unless and ...
ONLY Jesus saves.
Mr. IGP, weren't you the very same person who went to Bawku and instead of arresting the lawless Bawku youth promised them automatic recruitment into the police service? Maybe you were too afraid to call them to order. Who is ...
IGP . Stop it
Politicians thought they are wiser than God who said children should be train in ...
I disagree with you on that Mr IGP .if the military is allowed to operate on their full mandate and SOP., I'm not sure this indiscipline attitude of youth would surface. They're brief to assist civil police , . Not operate ...
Ladies and gentlemen, your leaders. This babbling idiot shouldn't be in that position; wonder how the hell he got there but I definitely know it's not through merit. Hey booboo the fool there's a huge difference between RESPE ...
What are you saying IGP Yohuno? What did you just said......FEAR? Who said the police should be feared? Is that what the police is there for? For the citizens to fear them? Are you really serious? Is that the aim of the poli ...
If the whole micro minority Leader lead the NPP youth of Ghana being a minority leader by virtue of GROSS MISCONDUCT AND IN DISCIPLINE AGAINST OUR LEGISLATIVE BODY OF OUR RESPECTED PARLIAMENT, THAT IS A GOOD EXAMPLE FOR MANY ...
Don't mind the IGP
Is their own indiscipline...when police people stand by road and just take bribes, when military people are seen only brutalize civilians without just cause, looking the military personnel who was beating the sales attendant ...
You also failed to punish someone like Afenyo-Boycott who hit a police ...
Igp is not true, the youth needs employment to live on, if they are gainfully employed who even mobilize them to attack police, they will not leave their work and follow any gullible person. How many of the youth that attacke ...
Respect is earned.
Your mandate is not to make us ...