How Ghana paid US$40 million for armoured vehicles that never arrived - Ato Forson details

Read Comments Comments (138)

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 month ago

I can’t believe this. Arrests of people involved with this “SMELLY “ Transactions should be carried out immediately.

• Kwesi 1 month ago

@Osafo. Well said. I can not agree with you more. Enough is enough. We Ghanaians are literally speaking tired of the magnitude of corruption in the previous Government. What is even more irritating is that not a single person ...

• OSABARIMA MENSA 1 month ago

Why does the corrupt bastard want to renegotiate the contract? He can just force the delivery of the said vehicles through the courts. The crooked bastard wants his cut, I presume.

• Ka 1 month ago

You sound like a full grown idiot.

• Odumegwu 1 month ago

#Ka... please, don't mind that roaming mammal (@Osabarima Mensah). His swollen & overgrown hernia remains untreated. This is affecting his thinking abilities

• Nana 1 month ago

Are you aware Cassiel Ato Forson himself is a Thief? He is engaged in this propaganda and lies to justify why he and Jakpa Richard stole our 2.7 Million Dollars.

• Don Simon 1 month ago

This poor soul up here is also called @Nana...!!!!! What a tragedy..!!!!! In Ghana, Nana is a royal and respected name. But two of them -- this homeless bastard up here, and Nana Akuffo Addo -- are so STUPID that, they are d ...

• Nana 1 month ago

@ Don Simon
    Stupidity in the DNA of many NDC Followers , their IQ is equivalent to Animals. No wonder their President don't regard them and is not bothered to honour promises made to them when campaigning.

• Don Simon 1 month ago

Aaajiiieeeee..... bodamfuor bi ba @Nana! Were you talking about somebody not honoring his promises..???? Ooohhh, Kwaaaasia tontolii..!!!!! Even your namesake... (gyimifuorhene Nana Akuffo Addo) is known to have made an unfulf ...

• DotCom 1 month ago

Stop smoking wee. It is affecting your cognitive functioning.

• Ato 4 weeks ago

It’s like you are describing yourself. Complete IDt

• Evans 1 month ago

@Nana this is below the belt, you know very well that this is not true , Ato Forson is no thief.Today in Ghana we now know who the thieves are and they are no one else but members of the NPP party, the chief thief being Ken O ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 1 month ago

NANA, You know NPP is number one criminal organisation in Africa and no doubt they succeeded wrecking the country through Stealing, Looting, Embezzlement, Money Laundering etc

NPP WILL BE IN OPPOSITION FOR VERY VERY LONG.

• KAY 4 weeks ago

AMEN AND AMEN!!! SO WHAT AT ALL DO THEY THINK THEY ARE COMING TO DO AGAIN? GHANAIANS WILL EVER BE THE MOST STUPID GROUP OF PEOPLE IF THEY SHOULD EVER VOTE FOR THIS EVIL, WICKED, DEMONIC AND GORMLESS GANG CALLED NPP AGAIN. NPP ...

• Sebastian Deh 1 month ago

Big offered to pay the money and take the ambulances and Godfred Dame refused.

• Ato 4 weeks ago

You are brainless

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 1 month ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper.........Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe......... ...

• Oprege 1 month ago

This administration is idiotic ! These things happen all the fucking time ! They should put details of the agreement out in public so that we can see—political hacks

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 1 month ago

WHERE THE CHICKEN CAGE AMBULANCES ATO FORSON AND JAKPA NDURI BOUGHT FOR GHANAIANS?

BUT THE NDC INCOMPETENT PARTY COULDN’T PUT JUST ONE AMBULANCE ON THE STREETS OF GHANA FOR THEIR 27 YEARS IN POWER. 
THE COST OF ONE AM ...

• Kofi 4 weeks ago

You and your party Ndc are full of idiots. Do you think Armoured Vehicles are toys?For the country security purposes this should not have been included in the budget. The Finance Minister is an intellectual fool.Why can't he ...

• Kwadwo 4 weeks ago

.... he sounds more like a two-legged quadruped to me.

• Kwadwo 4 weeks ago

I'm referring to the chap above who calls himself Osabarima Mensa. I mean how dim can a man get? Damn!!

• MIKHAILLO 1 month ago

Hahahaha...!!!! We are now getting to see why they were so desperate to "BREAK THE EIGHT.8" They had a lot of uncovered tracks. They were so busy stealing that they didn't even see the 2024 elections coming. So what did they ...

• Korbla 1 month ago

They were relying on the rigging machinery of Jean Mensah

• Re:NDC and Chop Chop. 1 month ago

Ato why do you have to re-negotiate this contract....
    Just for some small nokofio anaa...
    Lets get serious as a country.

• Kwadwo 4 weeks ago

You mean you really don't see the need to renegotiate a five-year old unfulfilled contract of which full payment has been made? When one reads some of the strange and uneducated opinions on this platform, the realization dawn ...

• @ Kwadwo 4 weeks ago

Why renegotiate a contract that the supplier has received full payment for? Is it rather not a case of suing the supplier for breach of contract if there was really a contract? What is wrong with these politicians? And you Kw ...

• Man O Man 4 weeks ago

Renegotiation sounds better. Probably the 2020 systems spec need to be updated to suit this year 2025 and beyond, and many other factors ought to be taken into consideration.

• Kubala Kubala 1 month ago

It’s al kubala kubala. According to Wiki:
    Elbit Systems Ltd. is an Israel-based international military technology company and defense contractor. Founded in 1966 by Elron, Elbit Systems is the primary provider of the Israe ...

• NO MORE OF THIS PLEASE!!! -Ghanani 1 month ago

Is this government following the late Atta-Mills policy of not holding to account identified corruptions of politicians? Ghanaians are tired off being bombarded with the corruptions of members of the previous government but n ...

• Apuuuuuu 1 month ago

Because of their crimes they packed the court with judges to set them free. If you could remember, they were always saying, "go to court" about everything. The NDC government too is playing smart by moving in some judges who ...

• Oobake 1 month ago

Most of these people in power are ridiculously corrupt . How can you run a decent country with people like these in charge ? How ?

ATO FORSON: WHERE ARE CHICKEN CAGE AMBULANCES? PROBE YOURSELF FIRST!

BUT THE NDC INCOMPETENT PARTY COULDN’T PUT JUST ONE AMBULANCE ON THE STREETS OF GHANA FOR THEIR 27 YEARS IN POWER. 
THE COST OF ONE AMBULANCE CAN BU ...

• Reap what you sow 1 month ago

The NPP party loyals would soon come out to insult and defend that this never took place and this information is false

• Balman 1 month ago

I'm npp man no one support this they must be picked by now those involve

• Nana 1 month ago

@ Balman
    Don't waste your breathe on Criminal Cassiel Ato Forson, he knows where to take the case to. Ato himself shd have been in prison, the carelessness of Godfred Dame allowed him to walk around.

• Afia Serwah 1 month ago

Nana, so, what do you have to say about your unfulfilled promises comments and Akuffo Addo's unfulfilled promise to God?

You should be humble and wise in your comments.

• Kwadwo 4 weeks ago

Between Godfred Dame and Ato Forson, we shall shortly see who will go to prison for crimes committed against the people of Ghana.

• Apuuuuuu 1 month ago

Do you remember they packed the court? Homework is needed there before the trials begin

• MAKE MONEY WITH THIS SKILL & CHANGE YOUR LIFE - START WITH THIS NOW!!! 1 month ago

In just 30 days of serious training with this, you can learn enough to start Earning, guaranteed. Take a bet on yourself now by investing into your future before the end of 2025!.Where capital for business could stop you, a s ...

• OB 1 month ago

@OSAFO KANTANKA. Have you forgotten about John Ford and the Airbus? Where did it end up?

• Prempeh 1 month ago

Hmmmm.…They have started oopoo, later they will come and say otherwise when a disaster have already happened?

• Kwaku Tee 1 month ago

When you appoint a Finance Minister with a questionable academic qualifications, who has been caught in corruption deal b4 this is what you get.Why can't Ato Forson allow the EOCO invite the person to investigate the person.I ...

• Integrity 1 month ago

Did you know that the vehicles were not supplied before the Minister mentioned it yesterday? Some of you are the real enemies of the state. One thing that you need to know is that without the state, there would not be politic ...

• Apraku 1 month ago

The said deal went through parlaimentary approval, so this jack ass Ato Forson wants to tell the world that he didn't know of that deal before, as long as he was sitting in the parliamenty committee for finance?
    You see , h ...

• TSITSURU 1 month ago

Just get hold of the useless dirty ugly ofui weed smoking akyem black sooted face short legged gbemela pocket size human being akuffo addo and kill him. Descendants of criminals and traitors and bandits and thieves and idiots ...

• Muntum 1 month ago

Baboon tsitsuru, why dont you get hold of him and kill him?

• EFO KOKU. 1 month ago

EMPTY HEADS
    Paying that amount of money for armored vehicles doesn’t mean the vehicles will arrive the next day. The agreement is still in force and that’s why there’s a renegotiation. Ask yourself when were the vehicl ...

• KAY 4 weeks ago

GHANAIANS TALK TOO MUCH!!! WE MAKE A LOT OF MOISE AND NOTHING IS HEARD AFTERWARDS. LOTS OF PEOPLE OF THE PREVIOUS ADMINISTRATION SHOULD HAVE FACED FIRING SQUAD OR DEATH BY HANGING BY NOW. WE ARE HERE STILL MAKING NOISE. I WIL ...

• Baba Siaka Stevens 4 weeks ago

NDC never Amaze me with their propaganda, from the head to toe nothing serious about them and they only know what to pour to their illiterate supporters what the want to hear, politics is cheap in Ghana

• Big D 1 month ago

What offence at all did Ghanians cause by voting for Nana Addo and the npp .

• Citizen 1 month ago

HE WAS NOT VOTED FOR ,THEY RIG AND STOLE THE VOTE DID YOU NOT HEAR KENNEDY EXPOSING THAT THEY DID ALL THAT FOR HIM TO GET THAT POSITION

ATO FORSON: WHERE ARE CHICKEN CAGE AMBULANCES? PROBE YOURSELF FIRST! AKROMFUO!

THE COST OF ONE AMBULA ...

• The orangutan state 1 month ago

Just wasting money whiles imposing higher tariffs on citizens aggressively. They will just come and don't care whether you have the entire family meal in the fridge and just off you. Even the monkeys will not do that

• Mother serpent 1 month ago

Nana addo is more wicked than Satan

• Yaw Amankwaah 1 month ago

.... And despite all the billions of dollars he's stolen, the more UGLY he has become, and has killed over 800 pensioners.

• Truth Table 1 month ago

Say this prayer if you have decided to accept Jesus as your Lord and Saviour.

Dear Heavenly Father,
    I admit that I have done things that are against your will for me. Please forgive me for my sins. I believe in my heart t ...

• John 1 month ago

So where is our money’s get our money for us

• kulbogo 1 month ago

Seriously i am a strong support of npp and i ll do anything to protect the image of the party, but trust me the magnitude of corruption hovering around the neck of our members is so appalling to the extend that one can no lo ...

• Kwame panin 1 month ago

imposter!!!

• Citizen 1 month ago

akufo addo records is very bad INFACT THEY'RE THIEVES ofori atta IS VERY DANGEROUS CRIMINAL INFACT THEY WILL ALL RECEIVE THEIR PUNISHMENT ON THESE EARTH BEFORE OUR OWN VERY EYES

• Balman 1 month ago

So as government what are you doing to these people..

• Nii 1 month ago

Cassiel Ato Forson Julor, kwaashiaa Fante Ajumako Akrowaa nyo buuuluuu. If someone has stolen Ghana's money,why do you come and tell Parliament?This giy will go to Nsawam prison by all means when NPP comes back.

• Goodman 1 month ago

All evil and wrong doing must be condemned. We have to condemn this act, the NDC government also did similar thing to Ghana, but the npp could not withdraw our monies for us,they prefer stealing to tracing those monies

• Johnny 1 month ago

Any sensible person who has no malice, will invite the person who signed the contract for an explanation why delivery has delayed/ stopped. If you're not convinced you hand the person over to appropriate body for investigatio ...

• Pelicles. 1 month ago

Ghanaians, why are some of too emotional? If Ato Forson is really truthful about what he is saying, why can't the government of Ghana force the supplier to deliver the said armored vehicle? Also, why didn't the minister detai ...

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 1 month ago

PERICLES ODWAN. EATING ANTELOPE TOILET SOUP HAS DESTROYED YOUR BRAINS. EAT THE FAECES OF AKUFFO ADDO DAUGHTER GYANKROMAH. KWASEA!

• Pelicles. 1 month ago

I stay away from a feral.

• DKB 4 weeks ago

Hahahahaha feral paaaa! Good response.

• Yaw Amankwaah 1 month ago

Stupid Pelicles,
    Still defending the indefensible? Ato Forson should go and force the supplier? Are you alright upstairs? Let me answer this for you. The supplier will tell Ato Forson that he can't remember entering into any ...

• Pelicles. 1 month ago

You are just making assumptions.

• Zargon 1 month ago

Did you even read the article properly? He said in other not to cause financial loss to the state, they have renegotiated the contract with the supplier to provide 19 of the APC instead of cancelling it and ordering it from s ...

• Pelicles. 1 month ago

Also, the former defense minister, Nitiwul is still in the august house and why can't he be summoned to answer questions? Is that too hard?

• Buluu 1 month ago

It is Dominic Ntiwul and Gen OB Akwa

• Kofi 1 month ago

Too many illiterate and fools on this media.
    Where did it say someone has misappropriated money so someone should be held responsible.
    Half of the money has been paid for the tanks to be manufactured to our specifications. ...

• Pelicles. 1 month ago

Kofi, now, you see the type of people we have in Ghana. Most of them are emotionally controlled and that is why a Ghanaian will kill before asking questions.

• Nsia 4 weeks ago

@Pelicles, it took four years to build Soace X from scratch. From August 2020 to November 2025 , half the amount paid and not a single one has been delivered. What sort if rotten deal is that?

• Minister DSTV a.k.a LGBTQ 1 month ago

The Ambulance case in my thought.

• Rocky USA 1 month ago

Are you sure akuffo addo government paid that huge sum of money which is 40 million US DOLLARS?. I believe akuffo addo and his npp might shared that money long long ago
    Hmmmm. Akuffo addo and his mother fucker criminal nega ...

• Kevin USA 1 month ago

What a wow. NPP paaaa. This ARROGANT AKYEM AND SOME ASHANTIS NPP mafia are very wicked ooo. You spend such a huge money and you can't keep our electricity light on for more than 24 hours. May God bless Ghanaian for voting NPP ...

• Kwame 1 month ago

It looks like we can get these armoured vehicles free from China, Russia, North Korea and Viet Nam if we approach them for it.
    NATO want Africa to be turned into an Islamic state, the reason why they and Ukraine are trainin ...

• Ghana must go Burkina way of gov. 1 month ago

That money is gone to Akuffo Addo and his families and cronies.Akuffo Addo lied his way into government only to loots for his families and cronies just like his late useless father did to Ghanians those days.Till today nobody ...

• Bole 1 month ago

kwasia just like your bus deal. So sho did that and why is the person not in prison?

• Efo 1 month ago

Ambulance thief Ato

• Yaw oduro 1 month ago

Look at someone who was saved by technicalities, tell us what role you played in the Ambulance saga alongside Jakpa.

Kettle calling the charlco black

• Atsu 1 month ago

Can you imagine a whole finance ministry doing propaganda with serious issues.Agreement was signed, part payment made in August before npp left government. Silly Ato and NDC fools should pay for the remaining balance and get ...

• Pelicles. 1 month ago

Atsu, can you imagine what Ato Forson is saying? They think delivering such vehicles are a day's work. Some of these military hardware takes years to be delivered because of "Specifications" but a Ghanaian supporting NDC thin ...

• Anokye Twum-Antwi 1 month ago

Thieves, nasty robbers in suits, unpatriotic and disgusting charlatans, thats what the past Akuffo Addo regime represented

• Obi 1 month ago

NDC, THE MOST CORRUPT GOVERNMENT IN AFRICA, PRETENDING TO BE CLEAN AND HONEST

• Opesaw 1 month ago

GHANAIANS HAVE NOT FORGOTTEN THE AMBULANCE SCANDAL AND THE NDC DOUBLE SALARY THIEVES

• Kofi 1 month ago

The criminals and thieves have actually brought Ghana to its knees

• Okinawa 1 month ago

Dead rat shit soup drinker...

• Dandura 1 month ago

Thieves. Akufo-Addo peeps

• snake eyes 1 month ago

Every Christian should at least have five kids to outnumber Muslims, this is the only way to guarantee the safety of our kids in future.

• Yeho 1 month ago

With this all a stupid Afenyo Markins will let you know that they need not to remove Chief Justice for Judgement to prevail in our nation. Am a civil servant in one of the government institution but Afenyo behaviour is pushin ...

• President we voted you to collect our money npp has stolen from them 1 month ago

President mahama you are delaying in collecting our money for us. God will punished NPP are thieves your families will suffer forever

• Kwame Amoah 1 month ago

Do we have to believe whatever NDC says? The same thing will be said about the NDC very soon! Ghanaians shine your eyes ooooo

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 month ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. y6jkjh ...

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 month ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. uuuuuu ...

• Kwame panin 1 month ago

what about the trotro ambulances?

• AK 1 month ago

Was this included in the hand over Note? If not then people need to be prosecuted. A case for OSP.

• world 1 month ago

you are abig fool sir,for so long you were in parliament and knew somethin about it you didnt raise up anything now you are talking about it just get off a fool.

• Afia 1 month ago

How you carefully avoid yo mention Elbit is an Israeli company. The same Israel that commits genocide in Gaza, murdering babies. Shame on the Ghana for siding with these Satanic killers who pretend to be God's people.

• Jay Swiss 1 month ago

What about the $ 40 million? Is it going free? Who signed up the contract and why was nothing delivered? I think the parliament should discuss this issue and stop any other nonsense for a while. We the citizens are recording ...

• Kotibrim 1 month ago

The NPP party and it's criminals are an anathema to the country ghana. Ghanaians must never allow them anywhere near government

• NDC NPP SAME DEVILy 1 month ago

What re we doing with armoured vehicles ? To terrorise civilians ? Apuuuuuuuu!

• Kath 1 month ago

Don’t know if this story jives! Maybe the reporter did not give all details. At least we know who the supplier is and the purchaser. Why has the armored cars delayed? Is Ghana going to receive the vehicles or the monies hav ...

• Kofi 1 month ago

Kyeresa, every ministry and department was involved in cprruption under Nana Addo. And people want to say the main leader (mother serpent) remained unaware of these evil acts. Never again NPP especially the then no.2 to Nana ...

• Watching 1 month ago

Why do politicians do this to we Ghanaians always setting wat we’re the terms of the agreement and if 50% of the contract sum is paid wat is the noise about it
    Please we voted for u people and I plead with u to ensure the ...

• Apuuuuuu 1 month ago

If you paid 50%, then part of the vehicles should be delivered to you by now. It may show paid in Ghana books but the money didn't get to the supplier

• Kooo 1 month ago

Eiiii, Akuffo Addo/ Bawumia/ NPP govt are full of corruption, wickedness, robbery n rots. Eiiii Ghana. Hmmm

• Mohammed Tolon. 1 month ago

Why not pursue the company to supply at least for what has been paid for but choosing to renegotiate? Had this been a local issue the government officials and the company would have been arrested by the OSP with heavy bail co ...

• Ato behave oo 1 month ago

Why should the state renegotiate a deal that was signed and hasn't delivered it part Mr Ato Gordon? Do you think Ghanaians are shallow minded or what? I don't want to crop some ndc guy's as thieves unlike the npp we know(crim ...

• Kwasi 1 month ago

You wouldn’t have renegotiated the contract if there were something untoward in it. Government is a continuum, so stop the gimmicks and pick up the pieces from where your predecessors left off. After all, parliament, which ...

• Joy 1 month ago

Investigations must go on to bring this vehicles to Ghana

• Koti 1 month ago

These politicians are playing chaskele with the people. When the NDC left office we heard of Ambulance and Airbus scandals, what happened? Nothing! Today, we are hearing about armoured vehicles, surely, nothing will happen.

• Koti 1 month ago

Some of us still remember the Isofoton scandal.

• Koppong 1 month ago

Is the amount lost and how do you re negotiate?
    Prosecute them

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 1 month ago

Bank ...

• Yew 1 month ago

WHAT ELSE IS NEW GHANA A 3RD WORLD COUNTRY OF FOOLS

• FunnyGhana 1 month ago

Is there anything those corrupt lot that have been booted out did not steal or take their cut on deals. Every damn contract seems to stink.

• Oobake 1 month ago

Wait, you what ? Now I am going to read the whole article, now. The headline only blew my mind !

• Oobake 1 month ago

How can I live in a country with this much corruption?
    Everything is broken, the security, courts, lawyers, electricity, water system, filthy environmental, sanitation, rent is out of the roof, dilapidated trotros on ...

• Eric 1 month ago

Atoh must retrieve the 40milion and the ambulance money he paid in 2014 we need both

• Barko osae twum 1 month ago

Oh my Jesus! Dancing bawumia must be sweating in between his legs and on his head by now. He was head of defence team. Apparently he over saw the importation of old soviet union armoured personnel carriers. From albania and a ...

• Hey! 1 month ago

We are fed up with these stories. We want to know what you're doing to the thieves!

• JULOR CAESAR 1 month ago

It would have been helpful if the Minister had given the reason why the supplier did not deliver any of the vehicles, considering that the Ministry has been in renewed negotiations with the supplier and would have had an oppo ...

• Bosby 1 month ago

Did thus contract bogus contract started today?What about the Ambulances that we're paid for but we're good for nothing?
    They turned out to be something else and those who arraigned before court including Richard Jakpa were ...

• Fire for fire 1 month ago

Brilliant and highly patriotic son of Ghana and JDM'S Minister of Finance: Dr. Ato Forson.
    Now compare and contrast this gentleman with that of sycophant Akuffo Addo's Finance Minister ,the idiotic and "sticky fingers" K ...

ATO FORSON: WHERE ARE CHICKEN CAGE AMBULANCES? PROBE YOURSELF FIRST! AWI BALAO!

THIEF-MAN THIEF THIEF-MAN?

BUT THE NDC INCOMPETENT PARTY COULDN’T PUT JUST ONE AMBULANCE ON THE STREETS OF GHANA FOR THEIR 27 YEARS I ...

• Efo Kofi 1 month ago

Nonsense and you also brought empty ambulance kwaashiaa

• Sage 4 weeks ago

Ignorant fool, who cannot speak good English

• Charles 4 weeks ago

How, as if nobody was in charge and every appointee was doing as they wish as if there is no tomorrow. A friend used to tell me in 2023-2024 that Ghana was on autopilot. I now underststand what he meant. Immediately the appoi ...

• Agbeli Kumordziì 4 weeks ago

I may suggest that we keep all Npp government officials and ministers in to Nsawam prison first before we start to investigate their cases

• Solve inland problems 4 weeks ago

What were the problems faced by the previous government? We want to know.

• Oobake 4 weeks ago

Who's in charge of these people? Who ?

• kk 3 weeks ago

Eeei to lead logistics negotiation again... Ghana is dead bam

• Bonus Baba 3 weeks ago

Hey Mr Forson,why are you and John Dramani coming forth always telling us Ghanaians about such BS and these thieves are still roaming about in the country. Our children are starving ok. Maybe your children are fine
    Arr ...