El-Wak Tragedy: Watch Pusiga MP's remarks that caused a stir in Parliament

Read Comments Comments (94)

• Pelicles. 1 month ago

Heartless lady. How can a woman make such reckless comment about tragedy like this, and she sees herself as member of parliament, really? So, the untimely death of Omane Boama, Murtala and co, were ordained by God, right?

• We don't care for the life of ordinary citizen 1 month ago

Pure nonsense it has nothing to do with God is like seeing poison and going to drink it. Is like we live in a jungle and various institutional leaders can't think it was 100 percent avoidable is simply because we don't care f ...

• Nzemak - FAKE, A-PLUS DIDN'T ATTACK DR AYINE 1 month ago

What a heartless Mother

• Vangellos 1 month ago

Heerrhh, @Pelicles gyimifuor kromfuor ba! Election massacre baako p3 na ahyé wo paaa seii..???? Abeg oo,, you have a minimum of 30 years to be wailing bitterly in your heart like this, so apply common sense in the way you e ...

• FRANKIE 1 month ago

This is how religion has fvcked up the mind of the African! How can such an irresponsible individual represent constituents in Parliament? We simply shut our minds when it comes to religion. With this mindset, how can she thi ...

• EEdward 1 month ago

Tie aboa bi nso. Count yourself the next sacrificial animal. People like this. You don't remember what your chairman said during his campaign tours. People like you are those who will be sacrificed to see your party go throug ...

• Lusaka 1 month ago

Hey, smoking bushman @EEdward, aka Mr 38.2 FM megahertz. Please, keep quiet and go look for some work to do wae. Your crying will not solve anything. Your NPP is gone for good. Bye byeeee

• Catfish 1 month ago

Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed, we also have fish feed and tanks available on sale. 0265583388
    …:> ...

• Kwame 1 month ago

This MP Laadi Ayamba"s pronouncement was rather very unfortunate, reckless, insensitive, lacks empathy and of course an insult to both the lost souls and their bereaved families. Who even told the MP that, all who lost their ...

• Francis 1 month ago

@Kwame. Well said. I can not agree with you more. Some of our Northern brothers and sisters are so uncultured, primitive and a problém in our Ghanaian society. A civilized person will not talk the way this woman did.

• Logic 1 month ago

Fool, your comment show your are even so uncultured, and primitive. I equally don't support her insensitive and reckless comment but that does not mean you should insult a whole group of people she belong to. That makes you ...

• hmm 1 month ago

John Mahama asked her to say this. that's NDC
    for u.

• hmm 1 month ago

John Mahama asked her to say this. that's NDC
    for u.

• Shai 1 month ago

Please those reckless submissions she made are her own, not Islamic. Even though non can add to your time on, their are responsibilities. She is a Muslim with little understanding of the scripture. An eye for eye settles it. ...

• gh leaders dont have sense 1 month ago

thieving bitch one day you will drink wat you shouldnt be drinking

• Johnny 1 month ago

This is the reason why it so difficult to raise the Standard of Living of ppl in the Northern regions.Right from Dr Kwame Nkrumah's days till today, many Northerners in leadership position do not see why they shd raise the ba ...

• Zubs 1 month ago

If you the one talking was involve what could you have done. Simple so let's be a hit remorseful.

• Vangellos 1 month ago

@Pelicles gyimifuor kromfuor ba! Election massacre baako p3 na ahyé wo paaa seii..???? Abeg oo,, you have a minimum of 30 years to be wailing bitterly in your heart like this, so apply common sense in the way you express you ...

• Hypocritical society 1 month ago

Had it been a child of a top politician or celebrity those responsible for the organization of the program would have been behind bars by now and condolences pouring in by now low thinking society

• Sumanguru 1 month ago

PELICLES LEAVE MAHAMA OUT OF THIS AND ATTACK THE DUMB AND IGNORANT PUSIGA MP

What was this brain dead and empty headed woman saying? All these misfits are NDC MPs? She doesn’t deserve to be a lotto seller. Lotto sellers ...

• BrooklynAllDay24/7 1 month ago

She's just a plain dumb with single digit IQ... whoever voted for this low IQ illiterate woman as an MP has done mother Ghana a great disservice to the nation... listening to this low IQ woman makes me lose hope for mother G ...

• Kojo 1 month ago

You see how religion has made you guys lol ridiculous? Get out of it and be real. Whatever that mp said is purely religious understanding of tragedies. Check out from the Bible and Quran. Opium of the masses indeed.

• Owan Yaw aka Teteman Ubi 1 month ago

And this person calls herself honorable. Where is the honor in this uncouth and disgusting comment? Blame goes to her constituents who voted for her as an MP. She should be made to apologize for this nonsense.

• Kwame Angel 1 month ago

Maybe that was the best in the constituency. In the village of blind people, a one-eyed man is the king.

No wonder they share water with animals where she's comes from... total gross... spitting with disgust... FAFO

SPITTING IN DISGUST... FAFO

• Kwaku Tee 1 month ago

Straight away you could tell that this lady lacks the ability to think, and shd not be in the august house. How can she excuse GAF for this death?The GHC350 they took for the application forms could have been used wisely for ...

• GH8 1 month ago

They should not only be blamed but sack their stupid greedy arses. I thought the voucher for the online application was Ghc 200 cedis. Ghc 350 cedis wow. I am also hearing that they received about 60000 applications and they ...

• Ebo Kobinna 1 month ago

Unfortunate and she certainly mis-spoke there. These deaths are avoidable and not from God biaaa. Poor planning and archaic style of recruitment.

• Onipaba 1 month ago

Stupidity and incompetence

• Nii 1 month ago

I would have forgiven her if she had apologised on the spot, but for her to try to explain it means she lacks wisdom. Such comments can only be made in the market squares or at Pito joints. Parliament House is for great think ...

• Kwame Angel 1 month ago

Stupid, reckless and senseless statements. Who cares about your religion and/or your beliefs. Did the GAF know apriori how many applicants were expected? Did they think the El Wak stadium could contain all of the applicants? ...

• Kofi 1 month ago

I agree with you. Army officees are supposed to be forward thinkers. This shows how prepared Ghana will be if these jihadist in Mali and Burkina Faso attack our borders.

• mensah 1 month ago

you see why i keep saying religion is what is killing Africans. Her mindset alone disqualifies her to be a parliamentarian. These deaths are avoidable had there been proper planning in place. It has nothing to do with your so ...

you thief bitch

• Ruthan 1 month ago

The very rich in Islamic faith value human life, whilst the poor do not.This is one of the weaknesses of the Islamic religion, that their leaders shd address.They often go onto the street to demonstrate or fight when a promin ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 month ago

Stop that serious religiosity which is absolute nonsense. Explaining everything as being caused by God continues to make us think and behave like we lived in the Pre Stone Age era. We have deviated from civilization by an ang ...

her has more sense than the brain in her head....your punishment for talking like this must be to suck my dick day n note for 3 months...look at her face like petty thief from afuom ghana

• gh leaders don't have sense 1 month ago

Her toto has more sense than the brain inside her wrapped head..religion is for fools. I'm not religious I don't even have a church I go to. But my relationship with God the Creator Onyankupon is very sacred

• Possibleike 1 month ago

One of the dangers and foolishness of religion.
    But who can blame her, when it looks like a taboo for people to use their brain in this country

• GOV 1 1 month ago

And this one too is an MP. She can only be MP at an NDC dominated constituency. Heartless woman. If your logic is anything to go by , then those who are dying in the Bawko conflict are all destined to die through the war?.Sha ...

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 1 month ago

I like that. Kudos.

• AI 1 month ago

HER SPEECH IS TAKEN OUT OF CONTEXT
    Though inappropriate, her speech has been taken completely out of context. Her aim was to help the families and Ghanaians bear the heavy grief that has befallen us. The video is very clear ...

• Kwaku 1 month ago

She shd have taken the environment in which she was making that statement into a consideration. Just as a Scientist cannot attribute the death of a human being in a Science Laboratory to God, an MP cannot also misspoke on suc ...

• Nick 1 month ago

You have sense kwaku, Well spoken. This woman thinking has really made me believe 100% that religion is a major factor hindering development in Africa

• mosese 1 month ago

That is why most of the Northern part of Ghana is not developed incompetent leaders in that of Ghana including this woman do not take their responsibilities seriously. Everything is God. Woman God gave you brains to think. di ...

• This is Ghanas biggest problem 1 month ago

Elevating people who are driven by religious beliefs instead of scientific, humanistic and technological ideologies into the political leadership is the most dangerous thing to do. Most wars in African countries is as a resul ...

• Agenda 1 1 month ago

Can there be HELL beside Ghana?

• Boris Bukari 1 month ago

As for this dishonoured mp, the moment she sips some OHs there she goes boooooooooom

• Nkwantabisa 1 month ago

Nonsense, they perished due to stupidity and foolishness of the Military.

• So the people of pusiga voted for this thing 1 month ago

Am disappointed in the people of pusiga to bring this illiterate and heartless old witch to represent them.in parliament.......she is a disgrace to the northern region.....wake up northerners

• Mikee 1 month ago

What a reckless statement!

• Agbhovi 1 month ago

No wonder she's the MP for the great ( -ga). Hehehe hehehe.
    Useless she goat.

• I told you the NDC sacrifices all these people to their gods 1 month ago

And it’s funny all the deaths happens on Wednesday. Demonic cult party indeed

• Ozymandias 1 month ago

Just imagine this woman who lacks any milk of human significantempathy is our lawmaker. I hope she will not turn around and claim that she has been misinterpreted. What a pathetic excuse for a woman and a mother, that is, if ...

• What goes around comes around. 1 month ago

Since you are now in power it's the almighty Allah, but if it's the previous government dier it's akuffo addo abbi?

• Kubi 1 month ago

Such religious beliefs are the reasons for the downfall of Africa.
    Anyone who is very religious must be expunged from all levels of leadership in Ghana/Africa.
    Religious people fail to use their must important asset (THE MI ...

• Pradada 1 month ago

Madam MP, leave God out ooo. He gave the military men and women sense and they failed to employ it appropriately. Simple. This is not from God. God certainly did not arrange this. He has no hands in this. The culprit is a f ...

• Kofi 1 month ago

That's why I always say that the Ndc is a party of intellectual fools. Where in the world has such a reckless recruiting happen?Shame on the government and all the army officers who conducted such policies.

• Ozymandias 1 month ago

Her artificial makeup looks like Death itself. No wonder she has no empathy for those unfortunate young ones who have lost their lives through the stupidity of people like her ilk. When we say some people from a particular pa ...

• God is watching 1 month ago

When politicians discredit Digitalisation in the age of AI, people die. So sad. Under Mahama, deaths are becoming too many. Every simple thing results in deaths....the curse is on.

• Kushie 1 month ago

Pusiga in some language means big puss.y.

• FunnyGhana 1 month ago

Unbelievable. If this is the logic then we should do nothing about simple planning and avoidable tragedies. Are these the types and quality of MPs we have in Parliament.

• The orangutan generals 1 month ago

Orangutan generals in the army. Tea and coffee generals . With such a crowd surging should have quickly alerted them the dangers ahead. Zombie , el wake stadium is small as compared to the numbers of job seekers and that sho ...

• On your mark 1 month ago

This same woman who as panelist vetting ministers instead of scrutinizing a nominee when it came to her turn she said and I quote* mr nominee good luck bye bye* this was her only remarks, such a scumbag is representing a con ...

• Yaw 1 month ago

SO IF THOSE WHO DIED IN THE ELECTIONS WERE DESTINED TO DIE, WHY IS MAHAMA INVESTIGATING IT?

• Okwahu 1 month ago

Yes have you now seen the pictures of some NDC members, look she don't think about the people of Ghana.

• King promise 1 month ago

Miss Pusiga is a very foolish woman and God should punish her What a tragedy death and she is proud saying this shit in parliament she is a son of a bitch and we such a woman in parliament and Ghana is a country going backwa ...

• Nick 1 month ago

Herrr....these NDC have started making same mistakes NPP did and we voted them out in just 11 months in office. Such a stupid statement. A whole parliamentarian who do not to how, when and where to involve religion in issues ...

• UK boy 1 month ago

Ndc mentality, stupidity is their hallmark, safety is personal

• J.C. 1 month ago

The grammar is not even coherent. Is it by force to speak the English language if your grammar is poor?

• Quame 1 month ago

Let's be careful how we are quick to insult people because of their commentary. If we are careful to listen to her comments we are sure to understand her, she didn't express any form of joy but was only expressing her faith.

• Miaw 1 month ago

Madam, what would you have said if this happened during NPP time? And wait ooo, God has suffered! Citing God irresponsibly

• Truth 1 month ago

Asem o...you need to be prudent and not necessarily foster your religious beliefs on people in these situations

• George 1 month ago

This is the kind of mentality which prevails in our parliament where our parliamentarians put our destiny in the hands of God instead of tackling our national problems realistically. How can we develop as a nation with these ...

• WEI ! 1 month ago

So now we're waiting with our hands between our demirifa to count how many lives Allah will claim at recruitment.
    Mama, well done ooooooO !

• Sansambila 1 month ago

If you are religious you will understand the honorable MP. God has destined then to die this way and no one can change it. May their soul rest in peace.

• Koti 1 month ago

We spend the nation's resources on such people, how do we progress as a nation? People with ideas are not in power while those in power have no ideas. If that is the case then Ghana should be on autopilot as whatever happens ...

• Asem sebe 1 month ago

This kind of reasoning underlies the decline of civilizations wherever muslims dominate.

Their thinking decimates great societies wherever they ascribe everything to their moon good fake allah

• KWASI IN EUROPE 1 month ago

So God gave us brains as decoration?

• Paa Pee 1 month ago

The Lady should tell the Palestinians in Gaza that they can not blame the IDF for the Genocide.

• GADEBO. 1 month ago

PUSIGA MP ..... GHANA IS ORDAINED TO BE POOR. THE GOVERNMENT CAN PROMISE A MILLION JOB.MAHAMA CAN BUILT A GREENCITY AND HIGHWAY FROM ACCRA TO KUMASI . THE NORTHERN ERS ARE ORDAINED TO KILL THEMSELVES OVER A PIECE ...

• Agropa 1 month ago

You guys are misunderstanding everything. She spoke solely on religious grounds. Nothing happens without the approval of God. So she said, with that it has happened. We are all misunderstanding the content of what she said. ...

• Mohammed Tolon. 1 month ago

Shallow minded MP, see how you have disgraced Islam by your shallow thinking and Islamic knowledge..Islam admonishes us to use our senses and this has been stated in many parts of the Holy Quran. Libya is a predominantly Musl ...

• Opk 1 month ago

Then why should we bother our self to form a commission or committee when there is a disaster?we should live everything to Alla.

• Sam 1 month ago

This mp if she reallysaid that, then she has no business being in parliament. She doesn't have analytical brain to lead people but lives on superstition which has no place in modern thinking.
    All those involved in the recru ...

• bisa 1 month ago

this woman is not making sense?

• Know your boundaries 1 month ago

Madam
    There's preventive death, Allah does not find joy in the death of young souls seeking employment.
    Don't make everything spiritual unless it's your NDC party killing citizens for power so you make it had for them to l ...

• May. 1 month ago

Irresponsible insensitive

• Osikani 1 month ago

This woman is a damn fool. How on earth can Ghana thrive when we have such a person as a lawmaker. Fools all around.

• Kwame 1 month ago

I beg to differ with the parliamentarian for Pusiga. I had a little bit of security service training as a high value recruit in Cuba.
    Your training put you in position to avoid such incidents, either you are directly involve ...

• kulbogo 1 month ago

Guys stop insulting or condemning the MP, it's her religious believe that Allah gives and takes, why insulting her that she is heartless, the issue with Ghanaians is that they always wanna blame someone death on others,

• Asonaba asiedu 1 month ago

I think she was speaking from a muslim's point of view

• Yes 1 month ago

If a pain is fresh, madam MP you do not add pain. If it were your child among them, I am not sure how you feel with this statement.