Government submits revised lithium agreement to parliament

Read Comments Comments (22)

• The orangutan state 4 weeks ago

If there is a decline in global prices why won't we wait with our minerals safely buried in th3 ground whiles we continue to explore those we have alr3ady dealt with. Who will it benefit? Maintaining the first draft is the w ...

• Tony 3 weeks ago

Exactly, some of our leaders are just too dumb. Would the investors have agreed for the old agreement to be revised upward if the global price have gone up? It is better we allow our minerals to be buried underground, after a ...

• Kwasi 3 weeks ago

Exactly so. If it's not profitable, it should not be mine. Leave it for future.

• Ghanaman 3 weeks ago

You Paa, you people still don't know how wicked your so called leaders are, both npp and ndc. They practice a strategy of creating to steal. It is the ndc's turn now, they have to get the kickbacks for projects to start durin ...

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 4 weeks ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper..........Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe........yo ...

• Truth Table 3 weeks ago

Say this prayer if you have decided to accept Jesus as your Lord and Saviour.

Dear Heavenly Father,
    I admit that I have done things that are against your will for me. Please forgive me for my sins. I believe in my heart t ...

• Free Radical 3 weeks ago

Both Independent candidates and opposition parties should not agreed to the 10 percent deal this senseless moron secured for Ghana given 90% to foreigners and our country get nothing.if Ghanaians may recall NPP secured 10% de ...

• Free Radical 3 weeks ago

Ghanaians we should demonstrate against this deal for NDC to seek 50% they promised Ghanaians when given them the mandate to rule. NDC told us that Ghana is not Father Christmas to give our minerals for free and receive nokof ...

• Say it as it is. 3 weeks ago

This is total betrayal, I never thought the ndc would do this we were looking for a better deal for Ghana and you went and sat there for them to pull strings through your nose. How can you accept such a deal. Oh gush corrupt ...

• Dr Erasmus Apreku 3 weeks ago

But the company has also found much larger lithium deposits which are also geologically easier to mine in Ivory Coast. They have options now.

• Mineladder 3 weeks ago

I now see that kofi baah has no brain in his stupid head because as its stand it like giving our mineral to the company free of charge....and the community too because they villager full of witchcraft so they don't think as ...

• Kwabena Gyam 3 weeks ago

Oh Ghana! Now we see how politics is destroying the nation. It is easy to criticize and resist when in opposition but in power we give warning about the opposition when we present questionable bills.

• Patriot 3 weeks ago

This revision makes absolutely makes no sense!!!! The drop in lithium prices has no basis for Royalty percentage change. What happens when prices skyrocket? If it's to change the practice is to use Variable Rate Royalty mecha ...

• Kobie 3 weeks ago

Liers. When did the price of lithium dropped and by what percentage. The last time I checked today, the price had gone up 6.6% compared to last year.

• Kwasi 3 weeks ago

The northern Ghana dominated government is is unreasonably corrupt. They are disorganised and governing without common sense.
    We were thinking they would negotiate for a better deal for Ghana, but no. What happened to the ...

• Gh 3 weeks ago

Ndc ndc ndc ndc ndc ndc ndc...herh..Ghanaians kicked against 10 percent and u want 5 percent..Gyampo was making noise during npp..let's see whether he will do same...

• Agbeli Kumordziì 3 weeks ago

Akuffo Addo's government is a corrupt government can no longer be trusted canceled the lithium contract and renegotiat if the company refused to re negotiate a contract just kicked them out of Ghana

• Tom Boy Jones 3 weeks ago

Like juju has taken over the country. Nothing dey make sense this year! God save us

• Mr. T 3 weeks ago

Put a clause in the new contract that reflects upward price adjustment too. Even if its a penny.

• Dr Erasmus Apreku 3 weeks ago

But the company has already laid off 170 of its workers. Operations are already halted and the workers can re-apply to join the company when the Govt ratifies the new 5% agreement. In order words, Parliament is under consider ...

• Marfool 3 weeks ago

Why mine? And how many and what salaries will they pay to the employees? And why do we still operate on royalty instead of equity shares for the community?

• Sense 3 weeks ago

I think should allow the lithium to remain there and wait