GAF, police storm Hwediem, Dadwene over attack on NAIMOS, EPA officials and journalists

Read Comments Comments (48)

• Truth Table 1 month ago

Say this prayer if you have decided to accept Jesus as your Lord and Saviour.

Dear Heavenly Father,
    I admit that I have done things that are against your will for me. Please forgive me for my sins.... I believe in my hear ...

• Karikakchar 1 month ago

I'm sure some people who have no idea the challenge we have may cite human rights abuses but unless we adopt such an approach the insanity of irresponsible mining will continue. Well done men in uniform, more grease to your e ...

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 1 month ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper..........Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe.. ...

• FRANKIE 1 month ago

Deal with them ruthlessly, relentlessly and remorselessly. Our future matters!

• TWEAA DC 1 month ago

IS THE GAF AFRAID OF COLLINS DAUDA?....TWEAA.

• Kwaku Tee 1 month ago

Waste of time and state's resources. Those who committed those crimes have bolted away from the crime scene.GAF shd not President Mahama to misuse them.What the nation needs is State of Emergency.

• ghanaba 1 month ago

THE BEST WAY TO SOLVE THIS MANIS, SOME CHIEFS MUST ALSO BE PICKED , THEY ARE NOT ABOVE THE LAW'

• Korbla 1 month ago

I agree that some Chiefs must be picked

• Kofi 1 month ago

You're right. It's the Chiefs who gives out the lands.

• kwame dubai 1 month ago

please deal with them ruthlessly to avoid any such attacks in future

• Louis 1 month ago

What is the role of the Armed forces in arresting individuals?? They just want to take the opportunity to brutalize innocent citizens who have got nothing to do with the attacks. This kinda of nonsense must stop!

• Korbla 1 month ago

Foolish Louis. U are not sensible at all. You think the.force of the state should be subservient to some riff ruffs.

• Richy 1 month ago

Foolish korbla, innocent people will be arrested with this approach and it is not done in White man's country, we should find better way of arresting those who attacked the officers

• Bob the Marley 1 month ago

With the security intelligence that is being used in this generation, it will be difficult to arrest an innocent person. There are so many things that the intelligence uses to identify people.

• Raymond 1 month ago

Innocent people are being arrested, including 'Nurse, Teacher Pastors and some of the Mining workers who works with Aheinfo Electricals a Contractor at AGAG Obuasi Mines. Those criminals who attacked the officers have escape. ...

• Foolish Akans you said you will votes for a foreign party NDC.. 1 month ago

I’m very happy with how the governments is using the military to beat these Akan youths whiles your God giving resources are giving to the Ntafo) Ibrahim Mahama and his Togoless citizens to mine for free..You fools were dec ...

• Stitches 1 month ago

Brutalize your mooooooother

• Donatus 1 month ago

They shouldn't beat them; they let the law deal with them.

• B. ANSAH 1 month ago

You guys are behaving like security men......how can your commander be attacked without you guys hitting back l.....good job!!

• Opanin Kwabena Dakwa, J'burg, SA 1 month ago

Well done NAIMOS and thanks to HE President Mahama and his Government. I am not an NDC member and I am not a sympathiser of the NDC party, but if during their time, they can root out galamsey, I would praise them even though ...

• Kwame 1 month ago

Hmmm Ghana, NDC government so is this what you promise? I was once arrested and my IPhone is being taken by this GOLD BOD in a hotel all because they are looking for illegal gold buyers. I can clearly says that there is no l ...

• Osei 1 month ago

Whip them like pigs. Shoot into their middle. This is what we call proper State of Emergency. Thank you Mahama for doing a great work. I am a floating voter but I will now start voting for the NDC.

• Let this be the beginning. 1 month ago

Plenty brutalities should be displayed in Galamsey areas. Those who want to face the law should come forward. Ghana army please we need more.

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 1 month ago

We g wire transfer and direct flashing to any country

Bank flashing ...

• Kofi 1 month ago

Quite a good effort. Next send them to courts including all those in the value chain, chiefs, banks, forestry commission, land commission employees..

• ..cat 1 month ago

U can not attact the and go free.

• ..cat 1 month ago

U can not attack the military and go free.

• E Armah 1 month ago

This is right in a right direction.

• Abena 1 month ago

They should select the NPP kingpins and shoot them to death. They are the idiots disobeying this good government

• Aponkye 1 month ago

Collins Dauda, The Asutifi North MP, Joseph Yamin, Kwaku Boahen and the galamsey queen NDC MP from Assin are all NPP members right? Odwan

• Amoah 1 month ago

Solomon Asumadu of Akwatia whose ass was spanked in the by-election is a galamsayer

• Lunch same operation in Western Region too 1 month ago

The Army and Police should lunch the same operation in the Western and Eastern Regions too. This madness of criminals destroying rivers and farmlands must be stopped at all cost. If some of these Chinese and the greedy Ghanai ...

• Musa 1 month ago

Teach them a memorable lesson

• Achakanapaya 1 month ago

A step in the right direction.
    They will all face the Law.

• Kwaku 1 month ago

MP Ebenezer Addo requests the release of arrested galamsy miners. Is this right behavior from M P?? MP from Astifi

• Kofi Sam 1 month ago

Ghana police and Armed forces this is what i expected. Be ruthless and fish out all those indisciplined lawless miscreants. Show them that we have given you the power and authority to operate.

• Esa 1 month ago

Flex your muscles now Ghana Army else we're all doomed. We can't allow the situation in South America to be rife in our motherland. The time is now!!! Eradicate these lawless people . Use them as a scapegoat to deter others i ...

• Foolish Akans you said you will votes for a foreign party NDC.. 1 month ago

I’m very happy with how the governments is using the military to disturb these Akan youths whiles your God giving resources are giving to the Ntafo) Ibrahim Mahama and his Togoless citizens to mine for free..You fools were ...

• Akajatayogogo 1 month ago

That MP who led the tongs to attacked the officers must go to prison for 6. Months

• Abinziki 1 month ago

Don't just arrest them, give them some military exercises to do first

• Kofi Kyeremeh 1 month ago

The MP should either resign or be sacked!

• Shamo 1 month ago

Another useless and stupid excisice, instead of using intelligence to do this work ,look at this brainless and mayopic and insane approach,Nana Addo come for your Stone .

• Truth stands 1 month ago

Fish out those galamseyers who have been tasked to do their lawful duty. Galamseyers can't be attacking officials and the military, the police , NAIMOS.

• Truth stands 1 month ago

Fish out those galamseyers ! Those galamseyers who attack soldiers, police, and officials must be arrested, tried and if found guilty, jailed.

• Ayewater 1 month ago

The team should raid communities to seize the sophisticated weapons in their possession

• mohammed mutallah 1 month ago

those who did that were from zongos not the local boys.

• Kwame 1 month ago

Yes you can identify people who took part in those unlawful acts and the part they play in it through the videos that journalist or some members of the public took on the day of the incident.

• Kwame 1 month ago

Yes you can identify people who took part in those unlawful acts and the part they play in it through the videos that journalist or some members of the public took on the day of the incident.
    Next time when you take part i ...